Ewald Chevrolet Buick, LLC

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

36833 E. Wisconsin Ave
Oconomowoc, WI 53066

Sales: (262) 226-2842

Service: (262) 226-2967

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 11, 2017
The truck was online for,sale. When I arrived not one person even helped me. The second time I came to see the truck, I waited 1. Hour for help. But upon viewing the truck, the keys could not be found. THE TIRES WERE IN POOR SHAPE.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ewald Chevrolet Buick, LLC:

Jonathan, we're sorry to hear about the experience you had during your visit. It is never our intention to leave a customer unhappy. We apologize for the wait time in getting helped. We truly appreciate your business and we would love to help you get into a vehicle. We ran this situation by sales manager and he would love the chance to speak with you. Please email us the best phone number to reach you at to social@ewaldauto.com.
Jun 3, 2017
GuruRKH8
Ewald Chevrolet was quick to respond to our inquiry and answer our questions about this vehicle. Unfortunately, it is a manual transmission and we were looking for an automatic so we did not purchase it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ewald Chevrolet Buick, LLC:

Thank you for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good experience getting all of your questions answered. We are sorry to hear you didn't get into the vehicle you wanted. We hope we get in what you're looking for!
May 9, 2017
I liked the dealer response and the deal l got on the truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2017
After checking with them earlier in the day they told me the car was there. I came after work and it was sold and not there at all.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ewald Chevrolet Buick, LLC:

Terry, we apologize that the vehicle was not ready upon your arrival. It was disclosed to you in an email that the vehicle still needed to go through a safety check and that it was not available for a test drive yet. This is why the vehicle was not present. We truly appreciate your drive to the dealership and apologize for any miscommunication. We do get this vehicles in fairly often. If you are interested in looking at some other options please feel free to reach back out to us.  
Apr 8, 2017
Great people to work with!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2017
Jay was very nice and very personable.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2017
Well the second star is because they did contact me in what I would call "reasonable time". I told them I was interested in the car and set an appointment to see it the following day. They asked that if I for any reason couldn't make the appointment that I call and let them know I said OK. The following day I drove the 45 Minutes it take to get there from my area and "Saw" the vehicle. Having arrived at the appointed time I thought the sales person would meet me but no. So I went inside and asked for the person I was told to meet. He got up from his desk and gave the excuse he was too busy taking a delivery to help but would get someone else. I said "OK, whoever has the keys I guess". He had a little private conversation with the next salesman who came up to us and said we'd have to wait to see it because someone else wanted to see it first. I was surprised by this since it was outside and I had an appointment! So we waited and 15 minutes later it drove out of the lot I turned to my wife and said I guess we might as well leave because who knows how long this will be and only one of two things are going to occur, its going to be sold or they are going to try and pit us against each other. So we left and went to another dealer.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2017
Great dealer, very helpful over the New Years holiday. Almost bought this car, but bad reviews on the engine held me back.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 17, 2016
A very pleasant and professional experience.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2016
wacem
Pleasant sales person has been in contact.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2016
I never made it to the dealership as the vehicle we were going to look at had sold, but Kristin the sales rep contacted us immediately to let us knowthis,and provided some other options, but we were not interested. I appreciated Kristen getting back to us before we drove all the way there, it was very helpful.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2016
Although the car that I was interested in was sold the night before I came in, the staff was very pleasant and professional. they showed me other vehicles that were similar and they spent a lot of time with me. I was very pleased with them.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 6, 2016
good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2016
Fantastic
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2016
The sales experience went well however the individual running the finance department was less than receptive to my needs which is a huge part of the sales experience. When I told him I wanted to use my own bank his attitude turned to down right abrasive.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2016
Easy salesman to work with. Liked the vehicle. Hesitated to buy and ultimately didn't act and car sold. Still in contact with dealer on any other prospects.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2016
bought the SUV from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2016
We spoke with Doug H., in sales, and his sales manager, who were both professional, but understanding, and showing respect for us the customer. We bought a great vehicle and the price was right. I would highly recommend Ewald's if you are looking for a vehicle. Just ask for Doug H. when you call.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2016
Great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 9 old reviews
Jun 12, 2014
Does a great job with helping and working on finding what's best for me. I only wish I was in a better situation to get to see them in person.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 23, 2014
the dealer responded in a good amount of time . picked up a truck from another dealer . will shop again .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2014
Ewald misrepresented the truck they were advertising by showing a factory picture instead of the real truck and also stating that the truck had 10,000 miles on the odometer instead of the 100,000 miles it actually has.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2014
should put mileage on web site . wasted mine time looking at truck on site . i thought mileage was wrong .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2014
Fast response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2014
bought a vehicle from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2013
I heard back from them just fine, I was just disappointed that the $ on the internet included ALL incentives, which I did not qualify for, therefoer the price was a little deceiving. Also, I wanted to deal over the internet, as the they were 1-1/2 hours away and they would not discuss price. Had to drive there to negotiate. They might be just fine to deal with, if you lived close by.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2013
Citidex1
Their good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2013
Dealer was extremely helpful, polite and cooperative! Sales staff is outstanding!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Roger Palmen Chevrolet - 93 listings

19212 Spring St Union Grove, WI 53182

4 reviews
Heiser Chevrolet, Inc. - 79 listings

10200 W Arthur Ave Milwaukee, WI 53227

1 review
Johnson Sales, Inc.

N1255 Us Hwy 51 Arlington, WI 53911

1 review
Zingg Motor Corporation

1421 W Main St Whitewater, WI 53190

7 reviews
Newman Chevrolet of Cedarburg - 208 listings

1181 Wauwatosa Rd Cedarburg, WI 53012

6 reviews
Zimbrick Chevrolet - 295 listings

1877 W Main St Sun Prairie, WI 53590

4 reviews
Burtness Chevrolet of Whitewater - 179 listings

563 S Janesville St Whitewater, WI 53190

4 reviews
Lynch Chevrolet Mukwonago - 301 listings

280 East Wolf Run Mukwonago, WI 53149

13 reviews
Lakeland Buick Chevrolet - 97 listings

321 E Tyranena Park Rd Lake Mills, WI 53551

6 reviews
Boucher Chevrolet - 425 listings

1421 E Moreland Blvd Waukesha, WI 53186

28 reviews
Holz Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac - 213 listings

1717 Utah St Watertown, WI 53094

17 reviews
Fagan Automotive - 452 listings

3601 E Milwaukee St Janesville, WI 53546

23 reviews
Braeger Chevrolet, Inc. - 572 listings

4100 S 27th St Milwaukee, WI 53221

11 reviews
Countryside GM - 364 listings

N8167 Kellom Rd. Beaver Dam, WI 53916

8 reviews
Bob Fish Buick GMC Truck Inc. - 222 listings

2275 S Main Street West Bend, WI 53095

12 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,116 Great Deals out of 192,313 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
317 Great Deals out of 44,125 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,902 Great Deals out of 182,423 listings starting at $1,595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
310 Great Deals out of 28,474 listings starting at $990
Used Ram 1500
943 Great Deals out of 112,305 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
130 Great Deals out of 29,083 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,202 Great Deals out of 83,224 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
947 Great Deals out of 68,805 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
825 Great Deals out of 83,796 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
953 Great Deals out of 56,330 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
869 Great Deals out of 63,402 listings starting at $1,988
Used Honda Accord
1,034 Great Deals out of 67,109 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
525 Great Deals out of 65,711 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,268 Great Deals out of 74,639 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,289 Great Deals out of 84,011 listings starting at $995