Certified Motorcar

146 W Westfield Ave
Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Sales: (908) 583-0379

to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/18/18/20/2007_buick_lucerne-pic-946949552354513733-152x114.jpeg

2007 Buick Lucerne V6 CXL FWD Used Cars in Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Good Deal
$1,764 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,754

Price: $3,990

Mileage: 128,035

Location: Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Pewter Description: Used 2007 Buick Lucerne V6 CXL FWD for sale - $3,990, 128,035 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/18/10/50/2009_hyundai_sonata-pic-5590967709199763115-152x114.jpeg

2009 Hyundai Sonata GLS Used Cars in Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Good Deal
$1,641 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,631

Price: $3,990

Mileage: 104,507

Location: Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2009 Hyundai Sonata GLS for sale - $3,990, 104,507 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/18/18/20/2004_honda_civic-pic-5846816597722333453-152x114.jpeg

2004 Honda Civic Value Package Used Cars in Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Good Deal
$695 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $4,185

Price: $3,490

Mileage: 117,839

Location: Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Average time on market: 14 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2004 Honda Civic Value Package for sale - $3,490, 117,839 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/18/10/50/2008_subaru_outback-pic-3369746586634210095-152x114.jpeg

2008 Subaru Outback Used Cars in Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Good Deal
$966 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,856

Price: $8,890

Mileage: 62,771

Location: Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Tan Description: Used 2008 Subaru Outback for sale - $8,890, 62,771 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/16/11/00/2008_nissan_altima-pic-8229423139171381487-152x114.jpeg

2008 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Used Cars in Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Fair Deal
$836 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,326

Price: $5,490

Mileage: 93,249

Location: Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Gray Description: Used 2008 Nissan Altima 2.5 S for sale - $5,490, 93,249 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/15/06/53/2014_toyota_tacoma-pic-2553717747686252564-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab SB Used Cars in Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Fair Deal
$555 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,145

Price: $16,590

Mileage: 54,490

Location: Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab SB for sale - $16,590, 54,490 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/18/11/14/2001_volvo_v70-pic-4677188575239513580-152x114.jpeg

2001 Volvo V70 XC Used Cars in Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Price: $1,990

Mileage: 142,439

Location: Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Average time on market: 12 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2001 Volvo V70 XC for sale - $1,990, 142,439 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/22/07/33/2003_toyota_corolla-pic-5575635318588434427-152x114.jpeg

2003 Toyota Corolla CE Used Cars in Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Price: $3,290

Mileage: 73,245

Location: Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Average time on market: 13 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2003 Toyota Corolla CE for sale - $3,290, 73,245 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/13/22/18/2008_lexus_rx_350-pic-6156242034625456116-152x114.jpeg

2008 Lexus RX 350 AWD Used Cars in Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Overpriced
$2,999 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $12,991

Price: $15,990

Mileage: 88,321

Location: Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Tan Description: Used 2008 Lexus RX 350 AWD for sale - $15,990, 88,321 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 22, 2017
I was told that it was too far for me to bring the vehicle to Butler, NJ to have my mechanic look at it to see if there is anything wrong with it. They told me I could have their mechanics look at it and tell me if there was anything wrong with it mechanically. That didn't work for me.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

I'm sorry that you aren't happy with our policy.  We can not have any of our vehicles taken to your mechanic, especially one over 30 miles away.  We do not have the manpower to bring it there or the insurance to cover you taking it there.  All of our test drives must be accompanied by an employee.  We use 2 local mechanics who aren't affiliated with our business.  We have used them for over 20 years and trust their opinion.  They stand behind their repairs and our customers are always welcome to go there and speak with them.  We also allow your mechanics to come here and check out the cars or
 More ...
Sep 21, 2017
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you very much!!!!
Aug 25, 2017
Upon visiting this dealership the following was found to be of this vehicle. Dent in front hood, Left mirror doesn't match right, Evidence of front end collision, Broken drivers seat, Buttons broken on temperature control(missing), Front to back side body damage drivers side. Rear Bumper damage, front bumper damage Passenger side body damage,. Vehicle appears to have been in a front end collision, because driver side airbag was once deployed. (change).... Upon bringing said deficiencies to the dealers attention, I was met with little or no change ($90) in price. Vehicle is a perfect car for the owner of a repair shop.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Let me try to address all of your reasons for the 1 star review. First and foremost, we are a full disclosure dealership. The carfax is available on our website (for free) and we always offer a copy to our customers.  We post many photos of the cars. We go out of our way to closely show all damage on a vehicle. We price the vehicle according to condition.  Our prices are always firm and as a courtesy, we took $90 off the car. We did have a lengthy conversation with you prior to your visit and you were aware of all of the cosmetic issues before you came out from NY.  Mechanically the car is in
 More ...
Aug 3, 2017
Very nice and cool
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you!!  
Jun 20, 2017
tastycocochild
My concerns were addressed quickly. I only recieved 2 answers when 3 questions were asked. But the information provided was very helpful and I was satisfied. I will be stopping by there in the near future.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

We will be happy to see you and hopefully do business together.  I'm sorry we missed the third question!
Jun 19, 2017
They are a wholesaler and would not take a trade in, a credit card payment or give a lower price and the car had been in an accident.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

We  sell our vehicles at wholesale prices to the public.  We do not finance here and by not taking credit cards, we are able keep the prices low.  There isn't much flexibility from the internet price since we don't mark them up a lot.  We try hard to have all of our vehicles as a good or great deal on car gurus.  We supply the car fax for all of our vehicles for free and price them accordingly.  As for the trade-in, maybe there was a miscommunication, we can only offer a lower wholesale price, since we sell to the customers at wholesale prices .  We service and detail all of our cars before pu
 More ...
Jun 5, 2017
Great experience. Thomas was iPrint&Scan and straightforward and I was happy with the deal I got
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you!!  We are glad that you are satisfied with our service and your purchase from us.
May 29, 2017
Good people, very honest. They took care very well to me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you for taking the time to write the review.  
May 10, 2017
Alaboutd26
Response within a couple of minutes on a weekend unfortunately car had been sold . I am definitely going keep looking at this car lot .
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you.  We try to be accurate with our listings and respond as soon as possible.
Apr 29, 2017
The owner, Roy, is a very honest man and provides free Carfaxes for all of his vehicles. Makes the buying process very easy and does not try to up-sell. Traded in my old car. He admitted I could probably get more money if I sold it myself but I didn't want the hassle. Very good experience.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you! We try very hard to be up front and honest about all of the vehicles we sell.  We pride ourselves on our good reputation and repeat business.  
Apr 8, 2017
Zmeyer013
These guys are great! I inquired from Oregon on a vehicle for my daughter and Certified not only replied quickly but gave me the very best deal possible. Definitely recommend and would purchase here again.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you for the positive feedback.  It is appreciated.
Feb 23, 2017
edain810
Great car. Staff very friendly.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you very much!  We try hard to make the car buying experience a pleasant one for you.
Feb 14, 2017
Best experience ever buing a car from thomas great guy .very friendly and profecional .super recomended
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you!  We are glad that you had a pleasant experience at our dealership.  Thomas is an asset to our business.
Feb 7, 2017
Hman4life
Dealer was fair in with me. They address all question that I had prior to purchasing the vehicle. There was no pressure to purchase the vehicle. Purchasing process was seemless. So far I am satisfied with the vehicle performance.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you for your your review.  We try hard to give you the best deal and best customer service from us.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you!!  
Dec 31, 2016
Sold,but reply soon.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you, we try to update and respond as fast as we can. Please check our inventory or visit our website www.certified-motorcar.com
Nov 13, 2016
I bought a forester xt from this place, very good people! Communicated very well, Thomas was a great guy, tells you straight up about the car what he knows about it, not looking to rip people off. I got a great car for an amazing price. Definitely would buy from here again. Quality cars, no beat up auction cars.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you Jason, we appreciate the time you took to write such a nice review.  We hope to see you again.  Enjoy your purchase from us.
Nov 9, 2016
great honest people. I would recommend them to anyone who would like to buy from a reputable dealer. If you need a used car go to certified motorcar.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thanks for your review.  We are happy that you are pleased with your car and our service.  Please tell you family and friends to stop by and check out our inventory.  
Nov 8, 2016
Accurate respond
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you, we try to represent everything as accurately as we possibly can, through descriptions, photos and car fax reports.  We will also show you any mechanic bills we have for work that we have had done on the vehicles.  All of our cars are thoroughly checked by a mechanic before we put them on our lot for sale.
Nov 2, 2016
Great place if you are looking for a used car. I was recommended by a friend and I will definitely be back. No pressure from the salesman at all, honest and straight forward. They provide the carfax before the sale and offer clean well priced vehicles.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you for your review.  We try very hard to please our customers.  Referrals are very appreciated.  Please tell you friends and family about your satisfaction with us.
Aug 21, 2016
This car wasn't there when I got there.I don't believed they had it.all they did was to talk you into buying other car.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

We never advertise anything that is NOT in our inventory.  We price the cars low and they sell quickly.  I am sorry that the car was sold before you got there.  If you could be more specific with make and model, I will be able to look up the vehicle and tell you the date the car was sold. Always call the dealership before you come to make sure the car has not been sold already.
Jul 26, 2016
Does not finance, does not accept credit cards or checks.. He will only accept cash.
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

I am sorry to see the 1 star review.  I just want to clarify the comment.  We do not accept credit or debit cards, we do not even have the terminal! This allows us to offer wholesale prices to the public.  Any payment other than cash must clear before the vehicle can be taken. We do not offer financing, banks and credit unions offer much lower rates than used car dealerships for  financing or buy here/pay here.  We have been in business for over 30 years and pride ourselves on our great reputation.  Please check our other feedback on cars.com.
Jun 7, 2016
Gooood very fast
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you!!  We try our best to give quality service and sell quality cars!!
May 13, 2016
Car was already sold, but they were very nice on the phone
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

We are sorry the car was sold.  Please check out our website www.certified-motorcar.com. We get new cars in daily.  Hopefully we can serve you in the future.
Feb 29, 2016
Brenda Harris
Mr. Thomas was a very nice man. The Owner. They called back immediately.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Your positive feedback is appreciated! Please tell your family and friends.
Feb 13, 2016
I like it
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you!!  We try hard to please our customers!
Feb 8, 2016
Very positive experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you! We try very hard to make our customers happy!
Feb 6, 2016
Claimed they didn't receive the title for 2 weeks after buying the car, so they couldn't tell me if it had a clean title or not, but said "we get all our cars from a certified used car dealer"
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

We have been in business for over 30years.  We only sell cars with clear titles.  I am sorry if there was a small delay getting your title.
Read 2 old reviews
Jan 6, 2016
After I made an appointment to check out a car they sent it to auction. I lost out on half a day of work because they didn't have the courtesy to call & tell me the car was no longer available.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Unless there was an error in communication, we would never send a vehicle to the auction knowing that a customer was coming to see it.  On many occasions we bring cars back to the dealership for a customers satisfaction. We are sorry for the situation and hope to serve you in the future.  Please check our other feedback.
Dec 7, 2015
Very helpful and car was as stated on site. Few minor issues noted that owner looked at and would have fixed. Not pushy to buy or make immediate decision. Good atmosphere.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Certified Motorcar:

Thank you for you purchase and your positive review!

Other Nearby Dealers

Maxon Buick GMC - 277 listings
2301 US Highway 22 W Union, NJ 07083
1 review
Two Friends Auto Sales - 56 listings
702 Newark Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07208
2 reviews
Eston Auto - 44 listings
169 US Highway 22 Hillside, NJ 07205
12 reviews
M USA Used Cars Inc - 39 listings
310 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202
2 reviews
Metro Auto Exchange Inc - 26 listings
729-733 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202
2 reviews
Topchev Auto Sales - 19 listings
127 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202
2 reviews
Sanchez Motors LLC - 12 listings
512 Pennsylvania Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07201
1 review
Jack Pfister Autos
590 South Ave Cranford, NJ 07016
2 reviews
Auto Castle
900 Saint George Ave Linden, NJ 07036
1 review
Car Complex
522 W Saint Georges Ave Linden, NJ 07036
2 reviews
Union GMC Buick
2301 Rte 22 W Union, NJ 07083
2 reviews
Ray Catena of Union
2585 Rt 22 West Union, NJ 07083
2 reviews
Rahway Import Auto Sales
1710 W Elizabeth Ave Linden, NJ 07036
1 review
Cali Auto Sales
652 Garden St Elizabeth, NJ 07202
1 review
Ibban Auto Brokers LLC
1139 E Broad St Elizabeth, NJ 07201
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,206 Great Deals out of 226,356 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
502 Great Deals out of 47,174 listings starting at $1,817
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,868 Great Deals out of 161,877 listings starting at $1,295
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
454 Great Deals out of 29,756 listings starting at $2,795
Used Ram 1500
1,466 Great Deals out of 119,978 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
195 Great Deals out of 34,401 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,083 Great Deals out of 76,315 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
886 Great Deals out of 65,500 listings starting at $1,250
Used Honda Civic
696 Great Deals out of 53,261 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
722 Great Deals out of 53,306 listings starting at $1,500
Used Toyota RAV4
703 Great Deals out of 55,048 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Accord
859 Great Deals out of 79,204 listings starting at $1,444
Used Nissan Rogue
833 Great Deals out of 65,389 listings starting at $3,599
Used Nissan Altima
1,172 Great Deals out of 74,895 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,262 Great Deals out of 98,850 listings starting at $1,000