Bowditch Ford

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified

11291 Jefferson Ave
Newport News, VA 23601

Sales: (757) 595-5129

Service: (757) 595-2211

Today 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/14/12/57/2013_ram_1500-pic-4236575445178297467-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ram 1500 Tradesman Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Good Deal
$1,606 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,831

Price: $17,225

Mileage: 34,377

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Mineral Gray Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ram 1500 Tradesman for sale - $17,225, 34,377 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/05/00/55/2017_dodge_grand_caravan-pic-2371195755943337608-152x114.jpeg

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Good Deal
$1,593 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,043

Price: $20,450

Mileage: 25,821

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Granite Pearlcoat Description: Used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan SXT for sale - $20,450, 25,821 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/19/00/44/2008_chevrolet_avalanche-pic-3669631094955448590-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Avalanche LT RWD Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Good Deal
$2,069 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,619

Price: $15,550

Mileage: 93,487

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Graystone Metallic Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Avalanche LT RWD for sale - $15,550, 93,487 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/05/00/43/2014_ford_fusion-pic-6341966391397529207-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$801 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,876

Price: $14,075

Mileage: 35,980

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Platinum Tri-coat Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $14,075, 35,980 miles with LE Package, Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Luxury Package
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2013 Kia Soul + Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$1,099 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,724

Price: $9,625

Mileage: 56,445

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Description: Used 2013 Kia Soul + for sale - $9,625, 56,445 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/23/00/43/2015_ford_fiesta-pic-8239033814481680226-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Fiesta SE Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$719 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,194

Price: $8,475

Mileage: 54,394

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Description: Used 2015 Ford Fiesta SE for sale - $8,475, 54,394 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/11/00/42/2012_ford_fiesta-pic-703765082197800261-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford Fiesta SE Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$580 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,130

Price: $6,550

Mileage: 68,432

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Violet Grey Metallic Description: Used 2012 Ford Fiesta SE for sale - $6,550, 68,432 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/28/01/06/2012_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-2579768532679964477-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$857 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,457

Price: $21,600

Mileage: 88,815

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tan Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab for sale - $21,600, 88,815 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/23/00/43/2016_ford_f-150-pic-5787139899930498407-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$1,155 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $35,855

Price: $34,700

Mileage: 18,873

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Shadow Black Description: Used 2016 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $34,700, 18,873 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/18/00/46/2016_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-1973183279577429963-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Double Cab 4WD Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$826 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,551

Price: $28,725

Mileage: 52,063

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Double Cab 4WD for sale - $28,725, 52,063 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/23/00/43/2013_lincoln_mks-pic-7749419384063908526-152x114.jpeg

2013 Lincoln MKS Sedan Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$434 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,659

Price: $16,225

Mileage: 67,868

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ruby Red Tinted Metallic Description: Used 2013 Lincoln MKS Sedan for sale - $16,225, 67,868 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/05/00/43/2016_chevrolet_camaro-pic-4359277611956927035-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Camaro 1LT Coupe RWD Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$326 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,101

Price: $22,775

Mileage: 5,717

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Red Hot Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Camaro 1LT Coupe RWD for sale - $22,775, 5,717 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2017 Ford Expedition XLT Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$1,927 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,427

Price: $37,500

Mileage: 4,238

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Magnetic Description: Used 2017 Ford Expedition XLT for sale - $37,500, 4,238 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/18/00/46/2012_fiat_500-pic-4822283144197628595-152x114.jpeg

2012 FIAT 500 Pop Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$229 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,729

Price: $6,500

Mileage: 68,323

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 FIAT 500 Pop for sale - $6,500, 68,323 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD Used Cars in Newport News, VA 23601

Fair Deal
$701 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,526

Price: $19,825

Mileage: 119,158

Location: Newport News, VA 23601

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD for sale - $19,825, 119,158 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 13, 2018
They got in touch and have kept in contact with me if any other cars like the one I was interested in will be available
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 7, 2017
GuruDXT2C
$669 processing fee? seriously? WOW! nearly a week's worth of my wages for >0003 cents worth of ink? nah I gonna buy somewhere's else thanks anyway
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bowditch Ford:

Hello GuruDXT2C, We are sorry that we could not earn your business due to our processing fee. If something changes in the future and you would like to do business with us here at Bowditch, please give us a call and we will be glad to help!
Sep 1, 2017
All they wanted was to get me on a lot asap. I told them this wasn't possible but I was seriously buying a car. They never responded again because no one wanted the commission of my purchase. I will never purchase a vehicle if it comes from this dealership. They were pushy, rude, and not interested in helping me find the right vehicle at all.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bowditch Ford:

Hello Megan, we are so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience with our sales department at Bowditch Ford. We always strive for complete satisfaction with all of our customers. I would like to direct you to Amanda Price our Customer Relations Manager to try and amend this situation. At your convenience, please give her a call at 757-591-3685.
Jul 9, 2017
They were eager to help and very knowledgeable of the product. They even offered assistance with working with my credit union to finance my purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2017
Initial impressions were good. I was contacted very quickly about a used car I have been looking for quite some time now. I drive about 2 hours to go take a look at the car and take it for a test drive. As I do with almost every car I look at I wanted to look the car over without a pushy dealer standing over me. I walked around the entire 150+ car lot to find the Subaru tucked away in the corner. The car seemed in decent shape, however the interior was filthy which raised a red flag. I shrugged it off and just assumed no one had cleaned the car yet, as I contacted the dealer within hours of the listing. I went inside and sat down with a sales manager who already had all my info pulled up. We talk for a minute then she leaves to get the keys. She was gone for ~10 minutes (a rather lengthy time to get a set of keys) She comes back with keys and another older man who proceeds to tell me that the car was never meant to be listed on the website, and that the car had a bunch of problems. His answers about the cars problems were pretty grey and didn't really come out and say what was wrong with the car. He insisted it was meant to be sold wholesale to get "whatever they could out of it" Now, the car wasn't the 5 speed manual I was looking for so I Didn't put up a fight or try to negotiate. I had some other cars to look at it the area anyways so it wouldn't be a wasted trip. However! A week later the car is STILL on the website, and after contacting the dealership using different names and emails. Every response has been telling me to come test drive the car. I don't know why I was lied to, but the whole experience seemed very shady. I can not recommend this dealer to ANYONE under any circumstance.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bowditch Ford:

Hello Toby my name is Amanda Price and I am the customer relations manager here at Bowditch Ford. I very much apologize for the bad experience you had with us here at Bowditch. I spoke with my Sales Manager about the Subaru Impreza you are referencing and you are absolutely correct. The vehicle had not been marked as wholesale yet when you came in for your visit. Our Used Car manager has been out at a conference for the past 4-5 days and the rest of the team who sends out online information was unaware of the vehicles status. I can assure you the vehicle will be taken down Cargurus today. Your
 More ...
Jan 20, 2017
Sales people were friendly, but they really didn't know anything about the car
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Bowditch Ford:

Hello Taffi, we are so sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience at Bowditch Ford. We always strive for complete satisfaction with all of our customers. I would like to direct you to Amanda Price our Customer Relations Manager to speak further about your experience. At your convenience, please give her a call at 757-591-3685.
Dec 9, 2016
Got a quick quote but no pictures or mileage information. Quote was significantly overstated?
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2016
Very disappointed bad service. Went back and forth for three days doing paperwork over and over, was told by one person financing was done then to have to go back again and was told they had to find a bank to finance. Sit in the dealership for several hours worked with three different people and still nothing was done. One salesman took us outside to look and a couple of used cars I was interested in and the cars were not in the lot. How can you be a salesman and not know where your cars are on your lot. Never did see the used cars I was interested in. Would not recommend this dealership to anyone.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 3 old reviews
Nov 24, 2015
Loved working with Henry! :)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 22, 2014
Standralee
Dealer made contact daily
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2012
They were very responsive and frequently called back to see if I had made a decision on a car without being forceful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Medlin Ford - 116 listings
18679 Eltham Rd West Point, VA 23181
6 reviews
Garrett Motors Inc. - 72 listings
1601 W Pembroke Ave Hampton, VA 23661
1 review
Auto Max of York County - 32 listings
4727 George Washington Mem Hwy Yorktown, VA 23692
3 reviews
H and H Truck Center
9920 Jefferson Ave Newport News, VA 23605
1 review
Driver's Choice 2
12916 Jefferson Ave. Newport News, VA 23608
1 review
Williamsburg Motors Inc - 242 listings
701 East Rochambeau Dr. Williamsburg, VA 23188
13 reviews
Blake Ford - 162 listings
1011 Armory Dr Franklin, VA 23851
10 reviews
Cavalier Ford - Chesapeake Square - 234 listings
4021 Portsmouth Blvd Chesapeake, VA 23321
8 reviews
Priority Ford - 475 listings
7520 N Military Hwy Norfolk, VA 23518
8 reviews
Beach Ford - 729 listings
2717 Virginia Beach Blvd Virginia Beach, VA 23452
33 reviews
Barton Ford Suffolk - 154 listings
1600 North Main Street Suffolk, VA 23434
8 reviews
Cavalier Ford Lincoln - 643 listings
1515 South Military Highway Chesapeake, VA 23321
16 reviews
Wynne Ford - 300 listings
1020 West Mercury Boulevard Hampton, VA 23666
4 reviews
Hall Ford Lincoln Newport News
12896 Jefferson Avenue Newport News, VA 23608
7 reviews
Riggins Motor Company - 19 listings
781 Poquoson Ave Poquoson, VA 23662

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,338 Great Deals out of 225,657 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
491 Great Deals out of 47,002 listings starting at $1,817
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
3,003 Great Deals out of 162,983 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
450 Great Deals out of 29,764 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
1,512 Great Deals out of 119,518 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
189 Great Deals out of 34,365 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,122 Great Deals out of 77,120 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
924 Great Deals out of 65,650 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
716 Great Deals out of 53,659 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
763 Great Deals out of 53,447 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota RAV4
708 Great Deals out of 54,724 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
909 Great Deals out of 78,520 listings starting at $1,295
Used Nissan Rogue
894 Great Deals out of 65,753 listings starting at $3,599
Used Nissan Altima
1,179 Great Deals out of 74,974 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,331 Great Deals out of 98,642 listings starting at $1,000