Basil Ford of Niagara Falls

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified

6980 Niagara Falls Blvd
Niagara Falls, NY 14304

Sales: (716) 219-0043

Service: (716) 693-1400

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 30, 2017
Daytona98
Dealer did respond promptly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Ford of Niagara Falls:

Thanks!
Feb 1, 2017
I got the car I was after fast and with no problems, cleaned and well cared for by the staff. Thanks for everything.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Ford of Niagara Falls:

Thanks Eugene! Happy driving!
Nov 28, 2016
DrJbrx
Quick response, helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2016
Car was still on line as for sale even though it was sold took a drive out two days before I called looking to see SUV and it was nowhere to be seen so I called the was told it was sold that day although twos before it was nowhere to be found
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 6, 2016
Dealer was responsive and very helpful sending me pics so I could evaluate this used vehicle before driving a few hours to see it. A bit of red tape to deal with the NY DMV to get the vehicle home. Jack and Scott worked with us to make a nice deal.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2016
I never got the answer about the car wanted to look at. They sent information about several other cars that I did not want to see.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2016
The initial contact, scheduling and follow up was great. However, after I got the the dealership, things began to go downhill quickly. I've been looking for a car for about 2 months now and not once have I had a sales person in the car with me on the test drive. Telling me where I needed to drive. That was the case here. I understand that different dealerships probably have different policies, it just struck me as weird since I haven't had it happen anywhere else. With the car I looked at being used, I understand that everything isn't going to be mint condition on it but when I brought up some issues I noticed, it was either brushed aside in an almost "take it or leave it" manner" or some excuse/reason was given for the issue that made little to no sense. And this was the good part of the experience... When we began to talk numbers, I was presented with "options" for financing terms, I was basically given what I needed to put down and what my monthly payment would be without having my credit checked and getting an interest rate. When I brought up the question and pointed out that I had looked at a car for this exact same price and that I knew what interest rate I could get, the salesman began asking what kind of car it was, as if that would make a significant difference. The car I referenced as actually older with more mileage so, if anything, the interest rate on that would have been higher than the 2013 Infiniti I looked at with Basil Ford. After a couple of minutes going back and forth, the salesman got flustered, stands up quickly from the table, and says "You don't like me. I'll just go get the sales manager." Like has nothing to do with it, my man. I researched and did the numbers before I even walked in your store. You just weren't prepared and clearly weren't trying to sell anything. I wouldn't say don't go here if you're looking for a used car but I would watch them closely as its seems like they attempt to pull a lot of hocus pocus/smoke and mirrors type stuff.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2016
Drove 40 minutes to look at a vehicle that was already sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2016
I had an aweful expirence with Basil Ford of Niagara Falls. I would not recommend anyone purchase a vehicle here. Their staff severly lacked customer service skills and were rude and demeaning throughout the entire purchasing process . 20 miles after purchasing my vehicle my caliper seized because my brakes had been put on backward, yet somehow the vehicle passed their inspection. I was extremely disappointed by Basil Ford on Niagara Falls and I suggest everyone look elsewhere to find a new or used vehicle.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2015
Dealership has several locations. Scheduled appointment which, for personal reasons, had to reschedule. Dealership sent communication "sorry to here about that", but stated the vehicle would remain at the nearest local location for several more days. When I contacted the dealership (within 24 hours), I was informed the vehicle had been moved off their nearby location and had to work out the logistics to transport it back. Contacted me >48 hours stating the vehicle was once again located nearby. Too late; No deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Basil Ford of Niagara Falls:

HeyDonna! Thank you for taking the time to review us on CarGurus.  I can assure you that our commitment to Customer Service is most important.  After looking into this, we realize that our Niagara Falls location moved the Mustang to the Walden location several times, as per your request.    You in fact gave our Niagara Falls location a scheduled time that you were available for and the vehicle was moved immediately.  When you didn’t show for this appointment, the vehicle was moved back to Niagara Falls.   We have had a lot of action on this 2015 pre-owned Mustang with only 200 miles on i
 More ...
Read 7 old reviews
Jun 4, 2015
The Salesman was very kind and helpful. I really enjoyed the whole process and I learned a lot. I got a really good deal on my vehicle. I will definitely go back to Steve Baldo when I am looking for my next whip.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 8, 2015
I bought a ford focus at a fair price.The sales persion was a bit pushy and forgetfull, maybe new.I've had my other car sericed there as well slitly pricey but good quality work
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2015
bought car & got a great deal & awesome service. I would highly recommend them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 16, 2015
Sales person is persistent/pushy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 18, 2014
very accommodating and efficient with the dealings and deliveries. would recommend them to friends and family.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2014
Dealer responded immediately. Helped me to get my vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2014
0 star's. Poor service. Poor quality. Trucks already been in shop twice in 7 days
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Howell Motors - 157 listings
6488 Ridge Road Lockport, NY 14094
1 review
Certified AutoBrokers Inc. - 81 listings
1693 Grand Island Blvd Grand Island, NY 14072
6 reviews
Pioneer Ford, Inc. - 67 listings
566 W. Main Street Arcade, NY 14009
2 reviews
EZ Tire & Auto - 18 listings
107 River Rd North Tonawanda, NY 14120
1 review
DeLacy Ford - 381 listings
3061 Transit Road Elma, NY 14059
10 reviews
Conroy Motors - 30 listings
1457 Main Street Java Center, NY 14082
4 reviews
West Herr Ford Lincoln of Amherst - 581 listings
2600 Millersport Hwy Getzville, NY 14068
11 reviews
Orleans Ford - 445 listings
1405 S Main St Medina, NY 14103
90 reviews
West Herr Ford of Hamburg - 704 listings
5025 Camp Rd Hamburg, NY 14075
14 reviews
Emerling Ford, Inc.
150 South Cascade Drive Springville, NY 14141
8 reviews
Dave Smith Ford, LLC - 337 listings
4045 Transit Rd Williamsville, NY 14221
7 reviews
Basil Ford - 436 listings
1540 Walden Ave Cheektowaga, NY 14225
18 reviews
Valone Ford Lincoln, Inc. - 117 listings
10312 Route 60 Fredonia, NY 14063
3 reviews
Gowanda Ford Incorporated - 111 listings
14650 Route 62 Gowanda, NY 14070
Towne Auto Orchard Park
3525 Southwestern Blvd Orchard Park, NY 14127

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,575 Great Deals out of 199,191 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 45,897 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,281 Great Deals out of 169,697 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
336 Great Deals out of 30,639 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,018 Great Deals out of 110,757 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
150 Great Deals out of 31,757 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
941 Great Deals out of 82,535 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
810 Great Deals out of 55,172 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
787 Great Deals out of 70,038 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda CR-V
769 Great Deals out of 57,946 listings starting at $1,850
Used Toyota RAV4
730 Great Deals out of 47,060 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,012 Great Deals out of 60,155 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
625 Great Deals out of 69,886 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,023 Great Deals out of 78,795 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,048 Great Deals out of 95,772 listings starting at $1,200