Automax Atlanta

5034 Lawrenceville Hwy
Lilburn, GA 30047

Sales: (404) 724-8981

Today 11:00am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/18/05/07/2015_ford_f-150-pic-6700977362273117329-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford F-150 Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Great Deal
$7,700 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $39,677

Price: $31,977

Mileage: 56,268

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2015 Ford F-150 for sale - $31,977, 56,268 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/26/05/10/2014_toyota_sequoia-pic-4664558071992097910-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Sequoia SR5 4WD Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Great Deal
$2,991 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,979

Price: $28,988

Mileage: 69,840

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Sandy Beach Metallic Description: Used 2014 Toyota Sequoia SR5 4WD for sale - $28,988, 69,840 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/05/00/2016_mazda_cx-5-pic-1905221788746291899-152x114.jpeg

2016 Mazda CX-5 Touring Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Great Deal
$2,218 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,968

Price: $17,750

Mileage: 28,230

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Soul Red Metallic Description: Used 2016 Mazda CX-5 Touring for sale - $17,750, 28,230 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/03/05/23/2014_toyota_tacoma-pic-6690408122896690759-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab SB V6 4WD Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Great Deal
$3,194 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,171

Price: $26,977

Mileage: 27,714

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Pyrite Mica Description: Used 2014 Toyota Tacoma Double Cab SB V6 4WD for sale - $26,977, 27,714 miles with Sport Package, Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, TRD Package, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/01/05/22/2014_lexus_ls_460-pic-3512819322116491900-152x114.jpeg

2014 Lexus LS 460 L Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Great Deal
$4,390 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $49,378

Price: $44,988

Mileage: 31,800

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Starfire Pearl Description: Used 2014 Lexus LS 460 L for sale - $44,988, 31,800 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/05/29/2014_lexus_ls_460-pic-5461778161727868643-152x114.jpeg

2014 Lexus LS 460 L AWD Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Great Deal
$4,570 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $49,547

Price: $44,977

Mileage: 25,526

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Fire Agate Pearl Description: Used 2014 Lexus LS 460 L AWD for sale - $44,977, 25,526 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Ultra Luxury Package, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Luxury Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/02/05/14/2014_honda_accord-pic-6781063866762319659-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Accord Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Good Deal
$1,996 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,984

Price: $18,988

Mileage: 13,460

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Modern Steel Metallic Description: Used 2014 Honda Accord for sale - $18,988, 13,460 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/05/29/2014_lexus_ls_460-pic-5741744278778221532-152x114.jpeg

2014 Lexus LS 460 RWD Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Good Deal
$3,632 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $45,609

Price: $41,977

Mileage: 25,846

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Obsidian Description: Used 2014 Lexus LS 460 RWD for sale - $41,977, 25,846 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/24/05/13/2016_honda_civic-pic-3824967825703509243-152x114.jpeg

2016 Honda Civic Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Good Deal
$1,823 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,573

Price: $19,750

Mileage: 14,644

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Cosmic Blue Metallic Description: Used 2016 Honda Civic for sale - $19,750, 14,644 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/05/11/32/2014_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-7941445580442657501-152x114.jpeg

2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 250 Coupe Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Good Deal
$2,328 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,316

Price: $19,988

Mileage: 30,167

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Obsidian Black Metallic Description: Used 2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 250 Coupe for sale - $19,988, 30,167 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Premium Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/30/05/17/2016_nissan_versa-pic-1494280021313436268-152x114.jpeg

2016 Nissan Versa 1.6 S Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Good Deal
$1,908 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,658

Price: $8,750

Mileage: 15,500

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Super Black Description: Used 2016 Nissan Versa 1.6 S for sale - $8,750, 15,500 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/27/04/57/2015_lexus_es_350-pic-2358896896959158521-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lexus ES 350 Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Good Deal
$2,576 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,326

Price: $24,750

Mileage: 39,945

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ultra White Description: Used 2015 Lexus ES 350 for sale - $24,750, 39,945 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/27/04/57/2017_honda_accord-pic-4382544055704258406-152x114.jpeg

2017 Honda Accord Sport Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Good Deal
$1,942 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,930

Price: $19,988

Mileage: 21,171

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: White Orchid Pearl Description: Used 2017 Honda Accord Sport for sale - $19,988, 21,171 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/31/05/00/2013_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-8667851639207706991-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Ext. Cab 4WD Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Good Deal
$2,027 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,015

Price: $16,988

Mileage: 127,379

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Ext. Cab 4WD for sale - $16,988, 127,379 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/16/27/2014_hyundai_equus-pic-5367339082688421494-152x114.jpeg

2014 Hyundai Equus Ultimate Used Cars in Lilburn, GA 30047

Good Deal
$3,063 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $34,040

Price: $30,977

Mileage: 21,075

Location: Lilburn, GA 30047

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Black Noir Pearl Description: Used 2014 Hyundai Equus Ultimate for sale - $30,977, 21,075 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Ultimate Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 24, 2017
reddelta051
Mileage too high on truck. I actually contacted by mistake but they were nice!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2017
mgalloway123
Did not buy the car we originally wanted to see, but was treated with respect and got a great vehicle!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2017
Marcus Dixon
I would recommend this dealership to ANYONE who is looking for a great looking vehicle at a great price. I recently purchased a 2015 Tundra and could not be happier with my truck or the sales experience. From Ray, to Kiana, and James, the whole experience was very enjoyable. I must say I was a little nervous about traveling four hours away to POSSIBLY buy a vehicle, (have done it in the past with disastrous results) but from the very beginning to the end, I got more and more comfortable. My wife has already said that we will be driving another four hours (Automax Atlanta here we come) purchase our next vehicle. Thank you again Ray, Kiana, and James for a great experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2017
Quick and painless
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2017
tambue alberto
Good dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2017
Stalled us, gave us the run around d...we were up front and clear about our offer to purchase, after 2.5 hours they came back with their offer, sticker, not even a dollar off, car had bad tires, rust under seats.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2017
Good follow up to my inquiry.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2017
Janeen Rumanes
Dealership maintained good contact but upon my visit to the establishment I immediately pulled right out and left. It was located in a very shady party of town and I barely entered the lot before more than one man came toward me in a very full, small parking lot. I felt extremely uncomfortable.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2017
Guru9C49H
excellent quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2017
ritzo
5
Good customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 25, 2017
GuruNPCW
Not very helpful. Acted like they were doing me a favor responding to my questions. Refused to deal with me unless I would drive 200 miles to meet face to face.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2017
Queenism
Contacted me immediately after I inquired about the car I wanted. Set an appointment, had cash and was going to purchase the car... Literally on my way to the dealership, about 20 minutes away, & I get a txt saying that they sold the car I wanted to purchase but to come look at a variety of other cars they had in my price range. The amount of different emotions I felt was ridiculous. How convenient that the car was sold almost an hour before my appointment to test drive & buy it. You would think the sales person I was dealing with would have said, someone has an APPOINTMENT for this vehicle, especially after we communicated that same day & I confirmed that I was still indeed coming. I don't think they ever had the car, that the post was bait, just to get you to spend money or something... Because the listing is still up
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2017
It was unbelievable how they treat you!!!! It's like one big family in there, everybody wants to help you. And I walked out of there very satisfied and with the car I wanted ...Thanks Guys
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2017
Priced to high for my budget. Good response time and follow up.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2017
I texted they called in a very timely fashion, left me a message to contact theme via telephone for a better experience. I'm out of town customer but pleased. Richie
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2017
Go past the dealerships on the main strip and go see Jordan Mendez @ Automax. He will work with you and the prices are tough to beat.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2017
The dealer was nice. They sent me an email letting me know the car had been sold and offered me other options
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2017
I was contacted and I responded back that my wife does not like black upholstery so we would not be pursuing the 2014 Lexus
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2017
I was contacted about the vehicle. Since they were opened on the fourth of July, my wife and I decided to make the two hour ride to buy the vehicle. I made contact with the sales person to tell her we were coming o buy. We we're told the vehicle would be up front when we arrive. Called again to tell the sales person we we're 45 minutes out. When we arrived there was no vehicle up front, in fact the vehicle wasn't even there. It was taken the night before for some repairs. We we're told the vehicle was in great shape and ready to roll. We we're very disappointed and upset that we just made a two hour ride for nothing. There was another car there we wanted to see as a second choice but it wouldn't even crank up because the battery was dead. I was very upset and left this dealership. Never got an appaulgy or saw any remorse. Would never do business with this company again. To be fair we did get a text saying the second vehicle was ready to drive but that was an hour an a half later. By then we we're sitting down at another place purchasing a vehicle.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2017
They were helpful in searching for what I wanted. Unfortunately they didn't have the specific vehicle I wanted
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2017
very friendly prompt response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 3, 2017
misterbnow
Fast response!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2017
Shun73
There was something mechanically wrong with the truck that we feel the dealership tried to hide. By the time we returned from the test drive, the noise coming from under the hood was undeniable. We were offered several excuses, but none of them made sense. It is now 3 days later and they are still trying to repair it. We've moved on.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2017
sandra darrell
If you ever make it to AutoMax please make sure you ask for Annette- manager and Manny - sales rep. These were 2 outstanding individuals. I emailed to check on a vehicle and Annette responded right away and when I saw manager I immediately said wow. Needless to say drove out there the next afternoon to see if the vehicle was still available. Upon me going to the door Manny was out there and greeted me with Buenos Dias, Buenos Noches, Buenos Tardes... I replied mhm all of those hello, he followed us inside and asked if he could be of assistance I said yes I'm here to see Annette He walked to Annette and introduced me. Annette replied saying so you received my email I said yes. Is the vehicle still available she it is and asked Manny to bring it to the front. Manny showed me the specs of the vehicle and we took it for a test drive. This bar far the best test drive I've ever taken. Manny was very thorough and I appreciate that. We got back to the office and I immediately said I want it. Granted I gave Manny a hard time but his temperament never changed this was no cut throat deal. He actually took his time made sure I was ok. He ask the other manager Ray to come over for the loan process. It was completed and I proceeded to "JJ" Mr James J whom I signed my paper work with. Yet another pleasant individual
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2017
Good
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 2, 2017
Jordash1200
Car had something wrong with engine- manager wanted me to sign paperwork before fixing it trusting it would be done to my satisfaction- sales person (Kent) was great- but never heard back so I assume they didn't fix the car.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2017
Dealer system is down. Request to call back, but they couldn't help out. Their phone was not working either.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2017
We test drove a vehicle on a Saturday add left without buying. On Tuesday we spoke with our sales guy and told him we would be driving there (from two hours away) to purchase the car. We confirmed the next morning and told him what time we expected to be there. Due to a severe accident on the interstate arrival was delayed but my husband spoke to the dealership several times to make sure they knew he was still coming. My husband arrived and started doing the paperwork for financing. We were approved. While my husband was inside the office doing the paperwork, another sales person sold the vehicle to someone else. My husband had been there at least an hour doing all the paperwork. The sales manager never even came out to apologize for "the mix up" nor did anyone from the dealership contact us after I emailed them. Our sales guy had informed the other guy that the vehicle was SOLD but that was ignored.
30 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2017
My experience was great, my personal salesman work with me on my budget, and I got the car I wanted for the right price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 15, 2017
Overall good. However, there were were some things the dealer should have disclosed. 1. No key to the lock pin on the trailer hitch. 2. The sound system does not work. I did not turn it on during the test drive and was half way home before I tried to use it.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2017
They did respond, however, they said they would send pictures but did not. I didn't hear from them again.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2017
Lou Springer
Great
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2017
They did and do a great job!
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 30, 2017
Avoid at all costs, FJ listed as clean with clean carfax get there and body is dented all over water in front floorboards and Carfax comes back with three accidents including one with frame damage.
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 30, 2017
Great Salesmen, Great Pricing Great Expreience! Very Painless buying experience!
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2017
This a great place to buy a car. I handled my transaction over the phone with no issue. Lakeem was awesome. Great prices and very nice cars.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 26, 2017
Worst I've seen. After talking with a sales rep via email and phone conversation he knew me and my family would be come to Automatically to purchase a 2006 BMW 750li after driving 4 1/2 hours got there and he said it sold two days prior to us getting there. I had talked to him the night before. There shuffle us back and forth between lying reps. I'm a COMBAT VETERAN and want veterans, active duty and anyone else "TO BEWARE "
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2017
I had to buy the car first so that I can have my mechanic check it out and if I didn't like it and they would refund it and in all the paperwork we go away. That's not customer service otherwise they would've sold a vehicle.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2017
maverick_3250
fast and fare
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2017
Dealer called to discuss vehicle. Satisfied with the service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2017
Jamesjr1
Great people whole staff
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2017
Tried a quick sale with something going on with the vehicle. Would not show oil stick and tried to keep music up during test drive so you could hear the tires whistling. I did not buy the vehicle
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2017
Dealership showed little to no interest in response, never answering my legitimate questions, nor my initial inquiry. The ball was then bounced between 3 salesmen and not a single one followed through with the intention of ever selling the vehicle I had interest in. When I finally did receive a response, the vehicle had b even sold. I find this as a serious problem and it needs to be addressed by higher management or owner. This is not good business practice and will not use nor recommend this dealership to any of my peers. Clearly, in my experience, a customer based relationship was soured before it was ever established. This is bad for business at any level.
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2017
Zafira_5588
When I inquired by the the car I was told to come look at it. After driving two hours come to find out car wasn't even there. The person that told me this never even came out to explain another Manger had to step in and try to explain what had happened. I still ended up buying a car because of the price and the new sale guy that help me ask for Tyce
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2017
Good
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 24, 2017
The Dealer was fast in response to inquiry. The truck was sold already but showed me other trucks available. None was what I was looking for. Thanks to the Dealer.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2017
Sijimak
5
Great
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2017
THey sold the vehicle I inquired about two days prior to calling me yet proceeded to set me an appointment to come and see it.
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

Marcos,
I am sending my apologies regarding the vehicle being sold prior to your arrival.  We try our hardest for customers to leave a deposit on the vehicle that they chose.  Your case was a little different in that you were waiting on an insurance claim. Because we sell many vehicles to other dealers as well, sometimes we do not know that they have been purchased until the following morning.  I do agree that you should have received a phone call telling you that the vehicle had been sold.  I spoke withe the Salesperson that was working with you and he indicated that he wanted you to come ba
 More ...
Dec 28, 2016
Dealer quick to respond but would not negotiate on phone or on line. Still possibly willing to work with them after travel to the dealership.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

Thanks for understanding, we will make sure that you get best deal possible
Dec 25, 2016
Good response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

Thankyou
Dec 24, 2016
Just contacted me back but I decided not interested
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

Sorry to hear that but we are very appreciative of 5-star review
Dec 23, 2016
Salesman was very courteous and knowledgeable,
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

Thanks for the review
Dec 22, 2016
Pleasant but unfortunately the car was sold
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

Sorry about that but our website is constantly updating with new inventory
Dec 10, 2016
I was promptly greeted by a courteous and knowledgeable Sales Manager. Unfortunately, the vehicle I wanted to see had been sold. They had a sizeable inventory of the same model by none that fit my price, color, mileage combination. He was not pushy and showed me around their lot. I will attempt to do business with them in the future. Thank you,
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2016
they responded but i changed my mind, no wrong on their end. So i have to rate a 3 star for now.
0 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 20, 2016
I was called several times to assure I would come out and test drive the car. The car was in fantastic shape and drove very well. It was everything I wanted. I wish to purchase this car but waited to long to return to the dealership, it was sold. Darn it!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2016
No followup response to my questions. Went in and had to deal with the price games. Did not purchase vehicle.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

sorry to hear that we always try to answer all the questions as quickly we can
Oct 21, 2016
The salesman, Michael was very down to earth and friendly. Very pleasant. I was there with my daughter to find a car on that day to buy with cash. I had researched options online for a month. It was my intent to buy a car that day. This was my first stop. The Honda fit was nice except that the bumper and grill were completely loose and could be moved up and down by hand. I asked before I drove 50 miles to see the car if they could negotiate on the price. I was told yes. The salesman was attentive and showed my offer to the guy in charge, Omar. He shook hands on my price (drive out) then went to look at the loose bumper and came back and told me he had to have $200 more. He already shook hands on it but I still conceded... Everything proceeded and they took me to the financing room and the price came in question again. The price I negotiated was a drive out price and Omar then was asked to look at it again and he told me no. The price was now the sales price without taxes etc...so that price was only a $200 difference on the Internet price. I wasted valuable time after being told they would negotiate. I went to a nissan dealer and bought a versa Note with 8,000 miles on it with every factory option and a bumper to bumper warranty for 36k miles and 100k power train. Navigation,heated seats and side mirrors, back up camera, push button start, xm radio etc...all for $12k. Very glad I didn't fall for the bait and switch that Omar tried to pull. Will not recommend this place. I would not have came if I knew they would not negotiate
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

Sorry to hear about your experience. First off we never negotiate drive out prices it's always plus taxes and fees may be we misunderstood you or you misunderstood us (honest mistake) as we don't want to waste your valuable time. We are very happy that you were still able to get a good deal on a Nissan hopefully we will try to earn your business next time
Oct 17, 2016
Salesman contact me in a very timely manner
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 12, 2016
Worst dealership ever in the world.. Had a contract on a truck and they sold it right out from under me with no notification..
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

your loan was not fully approved from your bank
Oct 11, 2016
Vehicle was sold when we arrived but sales staff was very courteous.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 12, 2016
Quick response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2016
When I tried to see the car advertised, it was not at the dealer and no one could seem to tell me when it may be there. I called thrice and was told the same thing each time.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2016
Staff friendly , no high pressure sales.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2016
Rkarr
Price was different by $3000.00 when we got to the lot. Showed the manager the price listed on cargurus.com and they met the price. Bought the car and out of there quickly. Nice people and service.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2016
Lakeem Jackson was professional and followed up via email, texts and calls multiple times.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2016
Jessy was our salesman and he was very good! He was not pushy, he very patient & helpful. I would definitely recommend him.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2016
Very professional, low-key.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2016
Knowledgeable sales person
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2016
DTaylor89
Great Help Trying Hardest To Get Me Approved & Rolling
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
All went well. Great Customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 24, 2016
All I can say is: there's a fine line between pushy and persistent.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

sorry you felt that way but we don't practice high-pressure sales as our quality product sells by itself
Jul 18, 2016
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2016
Despite another customer arriving minutes after we did for the same car, the car was a great buy, so we did. Automax ATL is expanding its lot size and office area, which is good as the physical lot is crammed with vehicles. The advertisement wasn't correct, exterior color was wrong, as was the transmission description manual versus automatic. Both ended up in our favor though. Negatives: no floor mats, cracked rear number deflector, 1/2 tank of gas, no dome light bulbs, radiator fluid below low, no antenna. They got us a new antenna, just some attention to detail is needed. The car buying service we used, flew by quickly in with finance MGR, Joel, in less than 30 minutes, at pre-agreed to price!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 26, 2016
The dealership in Lilburn was very attentive to us- although the car we came to see was sold the previous day late in the evening. I contacted Mrs. Wiggins and told her that since then we have found a car, but if we were in need of another car, we would keep her as a contact. Their lot had many nice looking cars to choose from and we never felt rushed- very nice personnel to work with. -Christopher
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2016
Quick response per email, text and phone!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2016
Didn't get a vehicle from them but customer service was outstanding. ...ask for Aman...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2016
Very professional group to work with. They went the extra mile for me to make sure that they car was as prestine as possible.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
Interaction was pleasant. Did not purchase here.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 23, 2016
Followed up on my request right away. Manager and sales agent were both nice to work with. Would definitely go back
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2016
kheiss4
Lied about giving us a better price and confirmed that my deposit would be refunded if I changed my mind about buying the car...they would not refund my deposit when I changed my mind.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

It says clearly on the deposit slip you signed that deposits are non-refundable. You cannot negotiate price after putting deposit as per deposit slip we are holding/taking the car off from the market and holding it for you. We all have to play fair.
Apr 19, 2016
Did not end up buying but great to work with and very straightforward would use again in future
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
Response time was quick and really good customer service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2016
Contacted me right away
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
Good experience but did not make purchase
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2016
Was slow to respond, promised pics of undercarriage and took 4 days to call back and say they were busy. Seems they only want local business.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

sorry you asked for pics on Sunday and we provided you with them on Tuesday morning
Feb 25, 2016
quick response!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2016
Contacted them about a Lexus ISF I was interested in. Messaged them to ask for their best price so I could decide if I wanted to fly to Georgia to test drive and possibly buy the car. They responded with the usual "come in and test drive/talk about the car" I later messages them to let them know that they had failed to respond to my question and that I would be finding another dealership who might be able to answer my questions. Soon after I received a text message asking from one of their sales people asking me to contact her kindly about the car.... No thanks I'm good.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2016
It is what it is, a shady used car dealership. The salesmen are are ok but all deals are done by the owner. The trucks are nice and most are as the pictures show them. Make sure you get everything done to the vehicle that you want done oil change, floor mats, scratches repaired two keys,etc because you will not want to go back to this dealership.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

I dont know how you find it shady , if I remember correctly your check bounced and you calling us shady not all used cars comes with 2 keys and floor mats but we are more than happy to provide them at wholesale cost
Feb 8, 2016
Timely response and follow-up. Decided to purchase elsewhere because the vehicle that I wanted and within my budget was at another dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 8, 2016
Very responsive to questions and open about vehicle condition.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 28, 2016
Salesperson was helpful then never called me the next day...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 26, 2016
I would rate the dealer a 3 star As for as the price for the vehicle I feel it's over priced
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 24, 2016
RickLX
5
good communication via phone & email, sales person was very nice but inside of car was dirty, not ready for sale. the prices on website differs from cargurus, autotrader, etc.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 25, 2015
Dealer has clean well care firmed looking cars. They were flexible too.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 16, 2015
Will NEVER purchase a car from this dealer. Was told by a so called mgr that they would hold a car we wanted until the weekend so we could drive 2.5 hrs there to purchase it. Called back the next day and they sold the car out from under us. Salesman was not good at communicating with us either. Most of the people there spoke bad english and very hard to understand. I think the only thing they care about is the green and not the customer..
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

we do business on first come first serve basis, we can gladly put a hold on the car with small deposit
Dec 8, 2015
Dealer answered my text right away. I just couldn't get to the dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 6, 2015
Found the vehicle I wanted on the internet at a decent price. I called and put a deposit down to hold the vehicle since we are over 2 hours away. When we arrived we spoke with Ray, salesperson. We did purchase the vehicle that day. There were some minor things that needed to be taken care of and we brought the car back. I had called 3 times during the week to be sure we'd be taken care of quickly since we had such a long drive. When we arrived that Saturday we ended up waiting 3 hours on what they called "a 5-minute job" of putting some dye on a couple of the seats. Frustrated is an understatement. Also we purchased the extended warranty only to find when we got back home that the paperwork had the wrong vin number and year of vehicle. It took me 3 phones calls leaving messages to get someone to call me back to get that corrected. Even after all our aggravation, the sales manager would not even negotiate on a tire that had a tear in it. I was only asking for them to pay for 1/2 of the cost of a new tire. Granted I did not find the tear for a few days but considering all the other things that the dealership had botched, I think it would have been good customer service to negotiate. Salesperson was very personable and I would say most of this would be the responsibility of a sales manager.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

that's funny if I have given you discount i would have been the good guy
Dec 1, 2015
Great transaction. Stanley was very helpful along with Peter and Lakeem.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2015
Sintra_892
Was arranging for me to come up to the dealership, then realized they sold the car I wanted and they didn't even tell me or even realize that it was sold the day I got approved for it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2015
kathyw02
They sold the vehicle I was interested in right before my husband and I got there. Instead of trying to show me another of the same make/model, the salesman kept trying to show me others, although I told him repeatedly that I was very specific about the type of vehicle I wanted. We left the dealership and purchased the make/model I wanted within an hour somewhere else.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2015
Honcho45
Salesman was knowledgeable and helpful until it came time to negotiate price. Car was grossly overpriced (fair market value) and the salesman became less helpful.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 16 old reviews
Sep 13, 2015
salesman never sent pictures that he said he would send
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

sorry about that please call me direct @ 404-454-0000 Omar (Sales Manager)
Sep 5, 2015
Didn't buy a vehicle from them but they were very helpful
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2015
Good communication and no pressure
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2015
very helpfull
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 20, 2015
They contracted me but extremely dry with no enthusiasm. They need to be able to know the difference between a serious buyer.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2015
Great!!!!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 17, 2015
Great van and super nice people. Stanley was my sales person and he is very friendly and honest. Would purchase another auto from them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 15, 2015
Rude salesman when I called to inquire about a CarFax.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2015
Rude and completely unprofessional. Bought a car at Carmax instead.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2015
Not thorough with customer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 2, 2015
Very good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2013
I bought a used car from this dealership last week. They were so fantastically great in all aspects of their business that my satisfaction with them made me buy a second used car from them. From the owners down to the sales consultant, each and every one of them was a true joy to work with. I strongly recommend Automax of Atlanta to everyone. You will be amazed at the superb customer service, professionalism, quality of cars and their prices, plus the ease to do business with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

Thanks for the purchase I hope you are enjoying your car
May 17, 2013
Contacted me right away and answered my questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 29, 2012
Had to return car....car had sludge in engine.Do not trust carfax....car had not had adequate service done.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Automax Atlanta:

I remember you sir just because I was not able to give you discount this what you put
Feb 25, 2012
jlink74
5
Took test drive. No issues.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Antep Auto Sales - 22 listings

3717 Lawrenceville Hwy Tucker, GA 30084

7 reviews
Alex Luxury and Classic Cars - 17 listings

4328 Abbotts Bridge Road Duluth, GA 30097

4 reviews
Massive Auto Brokers - 10 listings

3183 Shallowford Rd NE Atlanta, GA 30341

1 review
Trebor Auto Sales - 9 listings

919 Parkside Walk Ln, Ste 101B Lawrenceville, GA 30043

1 review
Jetson Automotive - 5 listings

4005 Wetherburn Way Ste D-22 Peachtree Corners, GA 30092

2 reviews
Atlanta Car Cruiser - 5 listings

752 Winer Industrial Way Lawrenceville, GA 30046

1 review
Linear Auto Brokers - 4 listings

504 Indian Trail Lilburn Rd NW Lilburn, GA 30047

2 reviews
Anything Automotive - 4 listings

1954 Airport Rd, Suite 280 Atlanta, GA 30341

5 reviews
Georgia Auto Express LLC - 2 listings

1586 Atkinson Rd, Ste 206 Lawrenceville, GA 30043

3 reviews
Atlanta Gears Inc - 2 listings

1586 Atkinson Rd, Suite 208 Lawrenceville, GA 30043

1 review
Southeast Luxury Motors LLC - 1 listing

4005 Wetherburn Way, Suite A6 Peachtree Corners, GA 30092

1 review
Sky Motors

6000 Live Oak Pkwy Norcross, GA 30093

1 review
Guru Auto Brokers LLC

2321 4th St Ste 201 Tucker, GA 30084

1 review
Atlanta Car Search

2279 Lawrenceville Hwy Lawrenceville, GA 30044

1 review
L & M Auto Broker

3828 Stewart Rd Atlanta, GA 30340

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,317 Great Deals out of 184,577 listings starting at $699
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
362 Great Deals out of 44,820 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,106 Great Deals out of 167,056 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 29,118 listings starting at $3,750
Used Ram 1500
986 Great Deals out of 112,207 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
145 Great Deals out of 30,091 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,044 Great Deals out of 74,321 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
896 Great Deals out of 57,655 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
797 Great Deals out of 73,924 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
825 Great Deals out of 55,275 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
819 Great Deals out of 51,137 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 62,338 listings starting at $1,199
Used Nissan Rogue
644 Great Deals out of 72,283 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,011 Great Deals out of 75,707 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford Escape
1,067 Great Deals out of 88,724 listings starting at $1,088