Auto City - Portsmouth

3512 Airline Boulevard
Portsmouth, VA 23701

Sales: (757) 828-0754

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/02/37/2009_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-1833409922796403288-152x114.jpeg

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT1 Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$5,883 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,783

Price: $10,900

Mileage: 150,724

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Gray Description: Used 2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT1 Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $10,900, 150,724 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/29/07/49/2014_jeep_compass-pic-8025086985026493954-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Compass Latitude 4WD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,113 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,713

Price: $12,600

Mileage: 40,609

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Jeep Compass Latitude 4WD for sale - $12,600, 40,609 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/13/02/32/2011_lincoln_mkx-pic-5147960884491823276-152x114.jpeg

2011 Lincoln MKX FWD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,746 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,971

Price: $14,225

Mileage: 53,795

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Lincoln MKX FWD for sale - $14,225, 53,795 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/01/06/59/2014_nissan_sentra-pic-6346849087424915255-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Sentra Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,382 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,882

Price: $9,500

Mileage: 33,936

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Nissan Sentra for sale - $9,500, 33,936 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/07/07/26/2012_honda_cr-v-pic-4442015813899963898-152x114.jpeg

2012 Honda CR-V EX-L AWD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,521 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,871

Price: $14,350

Mileage: 63,603

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2012 Honda CR-V EX-L AWD for sale - $14,350, 63,603 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/02/06/44/2009_acura_mdx-pic-5778489709406915370-152x114.jpeg

2009 Acura MDX Tech and Entertainment Pkg Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,445 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,745

Price: $12,300

Mileage: 102,577

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 Acura MDX Tech and Entertainment Pkg for sale - $12,300, 102,577 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/03/06/49/2006_acura_tl-pic-2771373533723359793-152x114.jpeg

2006 Acura TL Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,335 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,935

Price: $4,600

Mileage: 148,095

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2006 Acura TL for sale - $4,600, 148,095 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/30/07/22/2008_bmw_x5-pic-3484383966361024520-152x114.jpeg

2008 BMW X5 4.8i Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,629 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,829

Price: $11,200

Mileage: 102,386

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2008 BMW X5 4.8i for sale - $11,200, 102,386 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/27/06/51/2017_ford_fusion-pic-7453196933916638039-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$3,614 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,514

Price: $14,900

Mileage: 11,908

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2017 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $14,900, 11,908 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/01/09/49/2011_dodge_charger-pic-651763522848040546-152x114.jpeg

2011 Dodge Charger R/T Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,672 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,172

Price: $12,500

Mileage: 104,822

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2011 Dodge Charger R/T for sale - $12,500, 104,822 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/31/09/48/2011_jeep_liberty-pic-6612122496228332632-152x114.jpeg

2011 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,087 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,583

Price: $10,496

Mileage: 70,431

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD for sale - $10,496, 70,431 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/16/06/23/2016_kia_rio5-pic-3468037302331229371-152x114.jpeg

2016 Kia Rio5 LX Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,617 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,592

Price: $9,975

Mileage: 7,562

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2016 Kia Rio5 LX for sale - $9,975, 7,562 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/01/09/49/2013_ford_escape-pic-5283120816480546080-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Escape S Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,149 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,751

Price: $10,602

Mileage: 57,747

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2013 Ford Escape S for sale - $10,602, 57,747 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/01/09/52/2010_chevrolet_aveo-pic-7158456795191073011-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chevrolet Aveo LT Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$2,134 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,234

Price: $4,100

Mileage: 83,647

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Yellow Description: Used 2010 Chevrolet Aveo LT for sale - $4,100, 83,647 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/22/09/09/2015_chevrolet_cruze-pic-3302481203477576590-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Portsmouth, VA 23701

Great Deal
$1,831 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,731

Price: $10,900

Mileage: 28,568

Location: Portsmouth, VA 23701

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $10,900, 28,568 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 21, 2017
Quick to respond to all my crazy questions. I would definitely go back when I need another vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 23, 2017
gcraig434
Good communication and helpful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2017
Great Dealing with Evans. Very responsive with my questions and working of the financial part of the deal.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2017
Guru7RJV
It's a good dealer I give him 100%
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2017
great
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2017
Prompt response.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2017
I went to view vehicle dropped a deposit and Buyers Order and then they change the price by 7k was $13,200 Now $19,500 not fair should have never posted vehicle if that was price as well as give me a buyers order for that price...very unprofessional
53 of 54 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2017
The dealer did contact me and seemed genuinely interested in establishing a buy sell relationship. I have not yet visited the dealership owing to time limitations. My plan is to visit soon and I hope the vehicle is still available.
2 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2017
Car was listed as an automatic instead of a manual. Played phone tag for several days.
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2017
This dealership responded in a timely fashion and answered my questions!
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2017
Very polite yet professional but I thought that 204,431 miles on a 2012 is way too much to invest in.
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2017
Negotiable. Didn't pressure at all.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2016
They were great
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 22, 2016
They responded quickly, but the vehicle was not available for viewing in a timely fashion.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2016
Certainly a large selection and the salesman wasn't pushy for us to by. Allowed us to look at and test drive the vehicle we came to see. Though their space was quite small.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2016
Will not attempt any sort of business with this dealer again. The sales person was very rude and yelling at times, seemed to have a chip on his shoulder when inquiring about vehicle.
20 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City - Portsmouth:

I'm very sorry about your less than favorable experience, please reach out to me so I can help with this situation 757-488-0881 or 757-705-4199
Thank you
Matt
Oct 13, 2016
Terrible a person in office name Kenny completely ignored us didn't even ask if he could be of further assistance after we decided not to purchase the car.
16 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2016
Car was mostly as represented. Brake rotors need replacing but they gave me a $200 reduction in price.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2016
bullshoals5
just fine
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 12, 2016
it was great
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 7, 2016
Great experience.
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2016
Very informative
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2016
MzBishi
I am very disappointed in this dealer. I felt as if I was bothering them. No one ever calls back. If I want to know something I have to call.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2016
Somewhat slow to respond and reluctant to discuss info via email, definately trying to get you in the door
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2016
Great
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
He responded and appreciate the quick response. Have not had a chance tosee the car
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 9, 2016
Answered all questions and we very informative and not pushy.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2016
T he dealer call me back but they wasn't able to give me a price they also stating they will call back or check my car online for the price
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2016
Rude. Unprofessional email responses. Will never deal with them for any reason
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 8, 2016
The cost is great but the maintenance could upgrade. I love my Tahoe
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2016
clyde_alex
Called promptly with complete information.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 21, 2015
Great and gave me a great deal
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
They were very helpful, I would recommend them to my friends and family.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2015
They had a good price and responded to me quickly and they were great with people. And I am buying the jeep from them
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
The Cadillac Cts wasn't there when I went to see, drive it, even though in my inquiry I said i was coming to see it the next day They said it was in the shop. I was supposed to get a call back , never heard a thing. I found a 2007 with few miles, more features and service records elsewhere..
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 23 old reviews
Sep 4, 2015
Great to do business with
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City - Portsmouth:

Thank you very much for your business
Aug 24, 2015
Dealer provided pictures that did not match the vehicle's interior. I wasted a trip to the lot.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City - Portsmouth:

We do apologize for your inconvenience-I will be checking with our picture providers to ensure accuracy.
Aug 12, 2015
Very poor customer service. Takes forever to get a return call. Then you go to find out their vehicles aren't that great.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City - Portsmouth:

We are surprised with our huge inventory that you were unable to find a car that fit your requirements.
Aug 6, 2015
Kenny showed great customer service. All around everyone was amazing!
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City - Portsmouth:

Thank you for your business and time to share your experience.
Jul 22, 2015
Poor , no help they don't want to sell cars
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City - Portsmouth:

I don't understand your complaint (Poor)! We are a very busy used car lot with over 275 cars and 6 sales people for 3 lots, most of our sales are internet based. When we began this business we have never overloaded our sales staff, because most of our customers do not like to feel like vultures are circling them.  Sorry you did not get any help but some customers like to look over our huge inventory and then come in and ask about the ones they were interested in. Yes, we do want to sell cars and we average over 60 cars a month in retail sales and for a small independent car lot that is pretty
 More ...
Jul 15, 2015
The price on the windshield is a cash price only beware of the price if you have to finance it the price will go up about $3000 more and if you have to finance it they want half down of the total price not a good place to try and buy from don't like hidden costs
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto City - Portsmouth:

were not in the buy here pay business the reason the price is different is the people with not so good credit  the finance company we use requires buyers to have gap insurance and warranty
Jun 25, 2014
Information given was helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2014
The dealership was rather small, but they had a very nice selection! I worked with Tony in buying a car and he was excellent..The only thing that I feel could have went more smoothly was the detailing of the car upon pick up..The outside of the car had been somewhat washed but the inside hadn't been touched..Im still very pleased with my purchase I bought a 2006 Honda Accord 5 speed..Overall I received great service, Tony was great!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2014
This dealership had a nice selection of cars in the price range we were interested in. I was buying a car for my daughter to drive. They quote you a very reasonable price up front, and process the paperwork quickly. No hassles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2014
awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2014
I made an appointment to drive a car, and could not get any help. I waited over 1-1/2 hours to drive 2 cars. I decided to buy one of them, gave them my bank's info, gave my bank the dealer's info, applied for the loan, they were in contact with each other - and they still sold the car out from under me!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
Totally misrepresented the vehicle. Lied about detailing it. When I showed up to look at it, the car was not even on the lot. On the phone, he told me the car was totally clean, went to look at it a shop he had it (supposedly the car had been detailed) and it looked filthy dirty on the inside. It had never been cleaned, smelled like it had massive oil leaks. Don't trust these guys.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2014
4g4us
I would not advise anymore to buy from this place. They are very unprofessional. There lot is so small we got blocked in for 10 15 min. They do there paperwork for customers in open and not in a office. I called and said I was coming from North Carolina. Salesperson kept running around dealership doing to many things at one time. We finally told him him what we thought and we drive all this way buy a truck. He said nobody told you to come. My wife get really upset and told him a piece of her mind. People don't go here to buy a vehicle!!!!!!! It's looks very shady.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 7, 2014
Very Good experience, Would recommend them 5 stars
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2014
It wouldn't start and they daid they would call and never did
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2013
Dealer not willing to negotiate internet price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2012
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2012
The car i was looking at wasn't as they said it was
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 22, 2012
Awful. Both cars I test drove had dirty interiors. One had audibly bad brakes. I was told I should come back in a week when I had a loan check because their was no way my Navy Fed would approve me for a second auto loan before the first was paid off. I'm sure it was just ignorance of Navy Fed's operations but I bought my Forester yesterday through Navy Fed, so there you go.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2012
keep up the good work
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2012
Poor contact
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2012
They responded to my call right away and made an effort to contact me, but we had already found another car (on the day we were to go to Auto City).
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 30, 2011
great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Kool Automotive - 137 listings

1313 High Street Portsmouth, VA 23704

5 reviews
A&R Motors - 32 listings

1112 King St. Portsmouth, VA 23704

2 reviews
Luxury Auto Sales, Inc. - 27 listings

6430 E Virginia Beach Blvd Norfolk, VA 23502

8 reviews
TM Auto Wholesalers - 25 listings

132 Tilden Avenue #A Chesapeake, VA 23320

5 reviews
Carafellos Auto Sales - 23 listings

6328 East Virginia Beach Blvd Norfolk, VA 23502

1 review
Mike's Auto Sales - 18 listings

2153 Old Greenbrier Rd Chesapeake, VA 23320

1 review
South Norfolk Auto Sales - 13 listings

1341 Bainbridge Blvd Chesapeake, VA 23324

4 reviews
Exotic Motors 4 Less - 12 listings

1228 S Military Hwy, Suite C Chesapeake, VA 23320

2 reviews
Z-Automotive - 10 listings

6512 E Virginia Beach Blvd Norfolk, VA 23502

2 reviews
Earl's Credit Auto Sales Inc

2553 Airline Boulevard Portsmouth, VA 23701

1 review
Select Imports of Portsmouth

2530 Airline Blvd Portsmouth, VA 23701

2 reviews
PRIORITY INFINITI

1812 Greenbrier Pkwy Chesapeake, VA 23320

2 reviews
Pre-Owned Car And Truck Liquidation Outlet

1510 S. Military Highway Chesapeake, VA 23320

3 reviews
757 Auto Sales

764 S Military Hwy Virginia Beach, VA 23464

1 review
Taurus Auto Sales 2

6581 Tidewater Dr Norfolk, VA 23509

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,317 Great Deals out of 184,577 listings starting at $699
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
362 Great Deals out of 44,820 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,106 Great Deals out of 167,056 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 29,118 listings starting at $3,750
Used Ram 1500
986 Great Deals out of 112,207 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
145 Great Deals out of 30,091 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,044 Great Deals out of 74,321 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
896 Great Deals out of 57,655 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
797 Great Deals out of 73,924 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
825 Great Deals out of 55,275 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
819 Great Deals out of 51,137 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 62,338 listings starting at $1,199
Used Nissan Rogue
644 Great Deals out of 72,283 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,011 Great Deals out of 75,707 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford Escape
1,067 Great Deals out of 88,724 listings starting at $1,088