Ambar Motors Inc

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

4382 West 12th Avenue
Hialeah, FL 33012

Sales: (305) 827-8484

Service: (855) 896-2468

Today 9:30am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Mar 1, 2017
The car I contacted them about was reported as a salvage vehicle in the CarFax. No thank you.
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2017
Everyone was very nice and professional! We did not purchase the car, not because of the salesmen! We went a different car direction ! I was Alittle bit saddened by the low ball money figure for my trade in.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2016
I never write reviews, good or bad. But this is unreal. When you walk in expect to be addressed as if they've known you forever, and y'all are best friends. I thought I got a decent deal and a quality vehicle. But once you shake that........ manager (Felix)'s hand, and they have your money, don't expect any kind of customer service. It's kind of childish and unprofessional to hang up on someone, bud. I tried to ask assistance from the original salesman with whom I initially spoke with, and he explained that he "Does not work for them anymore" and "Good luck, they're a bunch of scammers." I wish I knew that in the first place sir. Now, I know that this is will all be considered hearsay and met by some long winded explanation about how I am in the wrong. However, when a dealer calls you a week after the deal is done to tell you that you still owe them money, when you didn't even budge from your asking price in the first place, is erroneous. Especially when you say you'll "take care of it" and months later I come to find it has NOT been taken care of. Funny, there is a huge increase in 1 star ratings over the past few months.. I wonder why that is.. It's $100 dollars, guys. One. Hundred. You've taken something so simple and made it quite personal with the way you have managed this, and how you just spoke to me and hung up on me, Felix. Don't worry, I'm working this out on my end, but what goes around comes around. Maybe the owners should look inward and make some position changes rather than always defending what is proving to be a trend of TERRIBLE customer service. To anyone that has read this far, please drive right past this dealer. You'll unknowingly be SO happy you never dealt with these people.
28 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2016
Had big problems with car and they said can't help me, would never go back to them!
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ambar Motors Inc:

Hello Sam, I am reaching out to you from Ambar Motors in regards to your recent experience at one of our facilities. Would you happen to know the name of the representative that assisted you? we would love to speak to you personally, so if there is any form of contact  that works best for you please let us know. Thank you for taking the time to reach to us about this matter and we hope to hear back from you soon. Kind regards, Javier Sandino, Ambar Motors BDC/ Internet Sales Director.
Jun 20, 2016
Dealer has contacted me multiple times in email and phone and I hope car is still there when I get there
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 19, 2016
When you call to fine out about the car, He would say the price listed is the cash price or if he was to sale it another dealer.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2016
Great communication in both cars. Quite a drive for me from Sebastian to see the car. May go down next week.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2016
Good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2016
Not worth one star. If you buy a car you don't have to take a warranty in order to get financed or to get a better rate. Don't get caught up on the payment. Make sure you get all the numbers upfront in writing. ( out the door price broken down, your interest rate, payment) Then Do the Math Yourself! Don't trust the smiling sales person. If they say," the warranty is included" make sure they are not trying to slip it into your payment. All lies!! If you have a dealership that is trying to force this scam on you, do what I did and go buy a car somewhere else! I welcome a conversation from you Humberto to discuss how I was treated. I have all the communications in hand from your salesperson and your GM didn't have nice things to say either.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ambar Motors Inc:

Hello Sir,

My name is Bert Gonzalez  I ‘am the CEO and Operating  Partner at Ambar Motors. I’m not yet clear of what it is you are trying to say in the above comment. However in the 32 years I’ve been in business I have always honored our advertised prices. As I understand both you, my internet Manager and Sales Manager discussed thoroughly over the phone what were the terms and conditions of the deal. As I have been informed it was you who switched and tried to change and re-negotiate those terms and conditions of said agreement. Once you were not able to accomplish that
 More ...
Nov 24, 2015
Kriis
I was disappointed with dealer, after all the 1000 down lies the receptionist told me, I arrived at the dealer where I met Leo.... And they denied me for a car and the sales person over the phone told me I would be approved no matter what. This dealership needs cohesion, everyone is one a different page with each other. And now I see why that Chrysler Aspen has been sitting there for so long.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ambar Motors Inc:

Hello Kadeen,
        Let me introduce myself I'm Humberto Gonzalez owner of Ambar Motors, I make it a custom to personally respond to comments like this one. As I have found in 30 years of being in the automotive industry there are always several sides to a story, but what is important right now is that you call me to setup an appointment so that we can find the true one. I would appreciate that you extend me the courtesy of this meeting even if its over the phone, so that if one of my employees indeed was having a bad day  at least then you can accept my apology. Never the less, lets make
 More ...
Oct 27, 2015
they called with a difrent price and where plying games with the car , i dont think they had the car sound like a scam
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Ambar Motors Inc:

Hello Ron, my name is Humberto Gonzalez owner of Ambar Motors. I respond to the review our customers leave us personally, we have no record of you ever calling nor visiting our dealership. However, please feel free to contact me personally to discuss your experience. If you don't contact me, I will know this is simply an unscrupulous competitors attempt to tarnish our pristine 20 plus year reputation.
Read 1 old review
May 13, 2014
I was help well...
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Gus Machado Ford of Hialeah - 321 listings
1200 W 49th St Hialeah, FL 33012
1 review
Super Autos Doral - 54 listings
5600 NW 84th Ave Miami, FL 33166
2 reviews
Sanfer Sports Cars - 47 listings
7198 NW 51st St Miami, FL 33166
10 reviews
Zayas Motors - 18 listings
7380 NW 54th St Doral, FL 33166
2 reviews
M&G Auto Group - 8 listings
8248 NW South River Dr Medley, FL 33166
2 reviews
Pinguin Motors - 8 listings
7347 Nw 56th St Miami, FL 33166
2 reviews
Auto Credit & Finance
10020 NW 79th AVE Hialeah, FL 33016
1 review
Mario Auto Sales
9802 NW 80th Ave # 1 Hialeah, FL 33016
3 reviews
Auto Depot Florida
7842 NW 71st St Miami, FL 33166
1 review
Miami Truck Center
40 W 21st St Hialeah, FL 33010
3 reviews
Kar Mania Inc
4265 E 8th Ave, a Hialeah, FL 33013
1 review
Henderson Auto Sales
7244 NW 54th St Doral, FL 33166
1 review
TDK Motors
7264 NW 54th St Miami, FL 33166
2 reviews
Dacar Auto Sales
5551 NW 82nd Ave Miami, FL 33166
1 review
J & J Best Auto Sales Inc.
405 East 8th Street Lot 39 Hialeah, FL 33010
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,575 Great Deals out of 199,191 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 45,897 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,281 Great Deals out of 169,697 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
336 Great Deals out of 30,639 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,018 Great Deals out of 110,757 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
150 Great Deals out of 31,757 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
941 Great Deals out of 82,535 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
810 Great Deals out of 55,172 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
787 Great Deals out of 70,038 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda CR-V
769 Great Deals out of 57,946 listings starting at $1,850
Used Toyota RAV4
730 Great Deals out of 47,060 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,012 Great Deals out of 60,155 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
625 Great Deals out of 69,886 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,023 Great Deals out of 78,795 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,048 Great Deals out of 95,772 listings starting at $1,200