Action Automotive Service

301 Fairview Ave
Hudson, NY 12534

Sales: (518) 753-1516

Service: (518) 822-8600

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/04/05/31/2008_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-5808342544466753913-152x114.jpeg

2008 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE2 Ext. Cab SB 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$3,561 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,056

Price: $13,495

Mileage: 72,344

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2008 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE2 Ext. Cab SB 4WD for sale - $13,495, 72,344 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/12/17/13/2007_honda_pilot-pic-326088981748896543-152x114.jpeg

2007 Honda Pilot EX-L w/ Nav 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$2,073 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,071

Price: $7,998

Mileage: 129,797

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2007 Honda Pilot EX-L w/ Nav 4WD for sale - $7,998, 129,797 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/15/18/18/2014_mercedes-benz_m-class-pic-4880173363715051142-152x114.jpeg

2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class ML 350 4MATIC Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$3,404 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $37,399

Price: $33,995

Mileage: 14,985

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Mercedes-Benz M-Class ML 350 4MATIC for sale - $33,995, 14,985 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/09/06/43/2006_ford_five_hundred-pic-2481492206155009161-152x114.jpeg

2006 Ford Five Hundred Limited AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,555 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,550

Price: $4,995

Mileage: 81,334

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 10 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Maroon Description: Used 2006 Ford Five Hundred Limited AWD for sale - $4,995, 81,334 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/24/04/56/2004_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-5554178153578269687-152x114.jpeg

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,283 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,278

Price: $3,995

Mileage: 137,831

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 12 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD for sale - $3,995, 137,831 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/06/06/11/2009_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-2063490186305874290-152x114.jpeg

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,213 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,662

Price: $13,449

Mileage: 98,193

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4WD for sale - $13,449, 98,193 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2010 Nissan Rogue SL AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,460 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,455

Price: $10,995

Mileage: 43,095

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Gray Description: Used 2010 Nissan Rogue SL AWD for sale - $10,995, 43,095 miles with Bluetooth
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2007 Nissan Murano SE AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,612 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,057

Price: $7,445

Mileage: 99,655

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Red Description: Used 2007 Nissan Murano SE AWD for sale - $7,445, 99,655 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/20/04/57/2008_bmw_5_series-pic-416473663548501291-152x114.jpeg

2008 BMW 5 Series 535xi Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,043 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,531

Price: $10,488

Mileage: 92,225

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2008 BMW 5 Series 535xi for sale - $10,488, 92,225 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/24/06/12/2008_nissan_altima_coupe-pic-4097879269924353333-152x114.jpeg

2008 Nissan Altima Coupe 2.5 S Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,014 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,509

Price: $6,495

Mileage: 106,919

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe 2.5 S for sale - $6,495, 106,919 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/25/17/29/2004_toyota_highlander-pic-276839946240272964-152x114.jpeg

2004 Toyota Highlander Base V6 AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$650 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,098

Price: $5,448

Mileage: 154,408

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2004 Toyota Highlander Base V6 AWD for sale - $5,448, 154,408 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/23/04/56/2000_jeep_wrangler-pic-5819104228688192622-152x114.jpeg

2000 Jeep Wrangler Sport Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,220 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,715

Price: $9,495

Mileage: 77,069

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Green Description: Used 2000 Jeep Wrangler Sport for sale - $9,495, 77,069 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/15/05/08/2008_toyota_camry-pic-8504278941943291172-152x114.jpeg

2008 Toyota Camry LE Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$498 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,946

Price: $8,448

Mileage: 69,556

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Toyota Camry LE for sale - $8,448, 69,556 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/16/05/52/2010_subaru_impreza-pic-5758773817263023836-152x114.jpeg

2010 Subaru Impreza 2.5i Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$229 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,224

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 80,849

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Maroon Description: Used 2010 Subaru Impreza 2.5i for sale - $7,995, 80,849 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/30/05/10/2007_saab_9-5-pic-5964774413575858985-152x114.jpeg

2007 Saab 9-5 2.3T Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$183 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $4,678

Price: $4,495

Mileage: 118,581

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2007 Saab 9-5 2.3T for sale - $4,495, 118,581 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 2, 2017
I have to give credit where credit is due, my wife and I just bought a 2016 Honda Civic Coupe EX-L with 3,700 miles on it at a TREMENDOUS PRICE from John Rapp of Action Auto. And when I say a fantastic price, I mean John literally blew away the competition. Nobody even came close!! Great customer service. Answered all of our questions. No pressure. No stress. Made everything easy and fun (like buying a new car should be). If you're looking for a fantastic deal, great customer service, minus all the typical "car salesman stereotypes" then look no further than John rapp of Action Auto. AAAA++++ all the way.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for choosing Action Automotive Service
Enjoy the Honda Civic, glad we could help with your auto needs.
Jun 28, 2017
Guru9T3KG
got right back to me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2017
John is a really great guy to work with he's the boss so no salesmen. I drove over an hour to see the car and it was ready to look at upon my arrival. We negotiated a price in about 5 minutes. I paid a little more than I wanted he sold the car for less than what he wanted but it worked out for us both. He did the financing and had an answer in about an hour. It was fast easy and friendly. I picked up the car 2 days later and it was clean and ready to go. I highly recommend Action Auto!!!!! And I will be going back myself in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Terry , thanks for your business !! Thank You for choosing Action Automotive Service!!
Enjoy your car!!
Feb 17, 2017
Drove 2 plus hours to look at. Worth it! Great people father, son dealership. No BS. All other cars were clean on there lot also. Owner said to me I want to move alot of cars and make a little money on each car versus a few cars and a lot of money. Would look here again.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Phil , thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service !!
Feb 5, 2017
Contacted me right away. Will try to get out there as soon as I can.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank You for your business !! we take this very serious and try to help every customer with their situation and needs with a vehicle . Enjoy !!
Apr 28, 2016
John was thorough, kind, and speedy throughout the whole process. I could not be happier with the car I purchased from Action Auto.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service for your Automotive Needs !!!
Glad your another Happy Customer !! 5 Stars , Enjoy!!
Feb 17, 2016
“So, what’s wrong with it?” That was the question my wife asked me when I found the Toyota Tacoma pickup truck at Action Automotive Service in Hudson, New York. For months, we had been searching for a small, four-wheel-drive, light duty pickup truck that would replace our farm truck we have owned for many years. We were specifically looking for a Toyota Tacoma, because our friend and mechanic has owned several of them over the years and recommended the Tacoma for longevity and durability. We didn’t need a new truck, but wanted one at a reasonable price, in good condition. Most of the trucks I found online had extremely high mileage; in excess of 180,000 to 240,000 miles. The price ranges for these vehicles were way above what we wanted to pay, until I found the perfect tuck at the dealership in Hudson. My wife and I own a small farm in central Pennsylvania, so the commitment to drive two hundred forty-plus miles to look at a used truck was considerable. This Tacoma had less than 100,000 miles on it which, for what we were looking for, fit our criterion for purchase. Action Automotive posted pictures online from every angle, showing the condition and detail of the pickup. It looked terrific. I called the number on the website and spoke to John Rapp, the owner of the dealership. I explained to John what we were looking for and inquired about his Tacoma. I immediately felt comfortable with his direct answers to my questions, in fact, he volunteered information about the truck that I had not asked. I had already run a Carfax search on the truck and studied its history. It was very clean. My concern was undercarriage rust because it had been on the Gulf coast of Florida for several years. John told me right up front he replaced the rear bumper because of rust, but other than that, it was a really good truck. What I didn’t tell John on the phone was that my wife comes from a long line of car dealers. Her grandfather owned a dealership in Colorado and her father was a master salesman. The price for the truck was well below market value. When I told her about finding the Tacoma and my conversations with John, the first thing she asked me was, “so, what’s wrong with it?” I told her I couldn’t find anything wrong with it from the photos, the research and discussions I had with John. I thought we should go look at it. She agreed, so, we drove the two hundred and forty-plus miles (through a major snow storm) to see this truck. It was a long trip. John was expecting us and was completely prepared when we got there. He was very personable at made us feel right at home. His office was comfortable and asked if we wanted to take the truck for a test drive. Of course we did. He handed us the keys and off we went for a short test drive. The Tacoma performed just as John said it would. He said it was a good truck; it was a great truck! We drove back to the lot after our test drive. I looked around at the other vehicles for sale to see what the inventory was like. Each one was in excellent condition and meticulously maintained. We purchased the truck right then and there. John took us to the Department Motor Vehicles to facilitate the title transfer. Nothing could have been easier. The true test was the drive back home to Pennsylvania. I could not believe what a comfortable ride this little pickup offered. Our friend and mechanic gave the Tacoma a thorough assessment prior to having its State Inspection. He was very impressed with its overall condition and mechanical soundness. He told us we did very well with this purchase. In this age if distrust and unscrupulous characters in our society, it is refreshing to find an honest business owner like John Rapp at Action Automotive Service in Hudson, New York. Purchasing a used vehicle can be a risky and stressful event. John made this experience enjoyable and gave us much more than we were looking which will last us for many years to come. Thank you, John!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Your very welcome Jay , thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service !!!!
Enjoy the Tacoma !! We appreciate people like you !! Glad we had help!!
Dec 7, 2015
zkubisch
John was wonderful to deal with, the truck we looked at was in phenomenal shape, presented the same way it was online. It was a very easy process and I would definitely recommend Action Auto to anyone in the area.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2015
I got a great mint-condition Ford 2012 F250 truck at a great price. John, the owner, is an extremely nice guy to work with. He’s courteous, professional and fair, and he made sure that everything worked out to my total satisfaction. I recommend Action Auto to anyone looking to buy a car or truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2015
Many thing were wrong with the Saab and we were constantly lied to about things on the vehicle. I work on vehicles and he was trying to pull things over on me. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone. In fact my wife was very uncomfortable seeing as how he had half naked women plastered on the walls of his office. My advice stay away from this place!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you , you chose to visit our dealership for a reason and things did not go your way. We recall the fact you gave a lowball offer , below our purchase invoice , which we stated to you clearly we could  not accept . We were honest on what was done and still needed to be done to the car for Inspection. Its evident you choose to use the internet to   vent your frustrations out on a honest hard working dealer who does the right thing for there clients. you did not get your way so this is all you can do , the vehicle - a 2007 SAAB 9-3 Aero with 68k miles clean
 More ...
Sep 17, 2015
Action Auto has always treated me great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for your business Robert , it is always a pleasure to help local loyal clients.
At Action Auto, we strive for customer satisfaction.
Thanks for the review.
Respectfully Submitted;
  Action Automotive Service LLC
Aug 23, 2015
I was very pleased with my decision the truck is going to be with me for a long time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for your business!!
We are happy that you're happy !! :)) No hassle deals @ Action Automotive Service LLC.
Read 9 old reviews
Jun 28, 2015
Too much money
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Our vehicles are priced accordingly with the current market of used cars !!
This site reflexes the market values on each vehicle listed ,sorry we couldn't help you with your needs!!
Respectfully submitted;
  Action Automotive Service LLC
Jun 14, 2015
Responded very quickly. Very friendly and helpful. The car needed some work, so we weren't ready to buy. We had a very good experience with John.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your automotive needs.
We have new vehicles arriving on a regular basis, unfortunately the vehicle you were looking at was not inspected throughly and was not ready for delivery at the time of your viewing.
Feel free to check our website for new arrivals ,
Respectfully submitted;
Action Automotive Service LLC
Apr 12, 2015
John was fair did not pressure you and was easy going great deals too
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2014
Great sight and excellent variety!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2013
John is pleasant to deal with and anxious to get things right.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2013
listing misrepresented the vehicle. Required $800 repairs after sale
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2013
Dealer was very attentive and willing to help
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2013
Contacted dealer directly. Vehicle in condition advertised, minor issues willingly addressed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2012
Audrey3237
Helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Kingston Nissan - 490 listings

140 Route 28 Kingston, NY 12401

3 reviews
Rhinebeck Ford Inc - 200 listings

3667 Route 9g Rhinebeck, NY 12572

2 reviews
Ruge's Subaru - 189 listings

6444 Montgomery St Rhinebeck, NY 12572

1 review
Kinderhook Toyota - 133 listings

1908 Route 9h Hudson, NY 12534

3 reviews
Roberti Automotive - 46 listings

735 Ulster Ave Kingston, NY 12401

3 reviews
Wholesale Motors - 14 listings

1896 U.S 9 Castleton On Hudson, NY 12033

1 review
Saratoga Auto Brokers, LLC - 11 listings

1080 Central Ave, Lot #2 Albany, NY 12205

2 reviews
Signature Auto Ranch - 4 listings

106 Columbia Tpke Rensselaer, NY 12144

1 review
Quail Auto Sales - 4 listings

49 Quail St Albany, NY 12206

1 review
Hudson Valley Auto Sales

191 Fairview Ave Hudson, NY 12534

1 review
Empire Alliance

11865 State Route 9w West Coxsackie, NY 12192

2 reviews
Father & Sons Auto Sales

Route 23 & Cauterskill Rd. Leeds, NY 12451

1 review
L & M Motors Inc

759 Columbia Turnpike East Greenbush, NY 12061

1 review
Ruge's Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

6882 Route 9 Rhinebeck, NY 12572

3 reviews
Bella Automotive

35 Columbia Street Rensselaer, NY 12144

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,092 Great Deals out of 192,327 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 43,933 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,938 Great Deals out of 182,340 listings starting at $999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
326 Great Deals out of 28,527 listings starting at $990
Used Ram 1500
950 Great Deals out of 112,605 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
132 Great Deals out of 29,034 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,228 Great Deals out of 82,695 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
1,004 Great Deals out of 68,557 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
830 Great Deals out of 83,702 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
951 Great Deals out of 56,208 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
887 Great Deals out of 62,986 listings starting at $1,988
Used Honda Accord
1,051 Great Deals out of 66,933 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
525 Great Deals out of 65,711 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,268 Great Deals out of 74,639 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,277 Great Deals out of 84,553 listings starting at $995