Action Automotive Service

301 Fairview Ave, Hudson, NY 12534 - Map & Directions

Sales: (518) 753-1516

Service: (518) 822-8600

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/01/07/52/2006_toyota_tacoma-pic-4901134504387198662-152x114.jpeg

2006 Toyota Tacoma PreRunner V6 4dr Access Cab SB w/automatic Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$3,393 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,281

Price: $11,888

Mileage: 88,555

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2006 Toyota Tacoma PreRunner V6 4dr Access Cab SB w/automatic for sale - $11,888, 88,555 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/08/05/23/2006_lexus_gs_300-pic-4727385945478204609-152x114.jpeg

2006 Lexus GS 300 RWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$2,776 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,771

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 143,925

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2006 Lexus GS 300 RWD for sale - $6,995, 143,925 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/13/10/17/2008_jeep_patriot-pic-3453023410490986896-152x114.jpeg

2008 Jeep Patriot Limited 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$2,131 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,919

Price: $6,788

Mileage: 95,112

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Jeep Patriot Limited 4WD for sale - $6,788, 95,112 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/04/07/21/2008_honda_civic_coupe-pic-7923884172524614585-152x114.jpeg

2008 Honda Civic Coupe Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,264 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,752

Price: $7,488

Mileage: 76,179

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Pewter Description: Used 2008 Honda Civic Coupe for sale - $7,488, 76,179 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/13/05/52/2009_mazda_mazda3-pic-5552998981646613338-152x114.jpeg

2009 Mazda MAZDA3 i Sport Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,114 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,602

Price: $5,488

Mileage: 103,434

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2009 Mazda MAZDA3 i Sport for sale - $5,488, 103,434 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/13/17/20/2002_lexus_sc_430-pic-735036454895262382-152x114.jpeg

2002 Lexus SC 430 Base Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,741 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,729

Price: $12,988

Mileage: 85,104

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2002 Lexus SC 430 Base for sale - $12,988, 85,104 miles with Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/05/05/15/2008_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-3666003975386279780-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Sport 4MATIC Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,240 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,728

Price: $11,488

Mileage: 85,382

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Sport 4MATIC for sale - $11,488, 85,382 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/05/18/03/2008_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-4417833666997013268-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,837 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,825

Price: $18,988

Mileage: 101,000

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ 4WD for sale - $18,988, 101,000 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/13/05/52/2006_honda_civic-pic-4029955960799075314-152x114.jpeg

2006 Honda Civic EX Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$879 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,367

Price: $6,488

Mileage: 103,644

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Honda Civic EX for sale - $6,488, 103,644 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/19/06/34/2005_mercedes-benz_e-class-pic-1583354336785405258-152x114.jpeg

2005 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E500 4MATIC Wagon Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,205 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,700

Price: $6,495

Mileage: 129,940

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2005 Mercedes-Benz E-Class E500 4MATIC Wagon for sale - $6,495, 129,940 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/09/07/02/2007_toyota_tacoma-pic-8684619774678707314-152x114.jpeg

2007 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab V6 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,181 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,669

Price: $14,488

Mileage: 99,120

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Black Description: Used 2007 Toyota Tacoma Access Cab V6 4WD for sale - $14,488, 99,120 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/10/11/05/50/2006_nissan_murano-pic-8593222553851317084-152x114.jpeg

2006 Nissan Murano SL AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$903 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,691

Price: $7,788

Mileage: 110,446

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Silver Description: Used 2006 Nissan Murano SL AWD for sale - $7,788, 110,446 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/13/05/52/2005_honda_pilot-pic-6603924830228234180-152x114.jpeg

2005 Honda Pilot EX-L AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$836 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,324

Price: $7,488

Mileage: 106,398

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2005 Honda Pilot EX-L AWD for sale - $7,488, 106,398 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/19/17/20/2009_toyota_sienna-pic-9106548646817921496-152x114.jpeg

2009 Toyota Sienna LE Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$682 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,677

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 102,144

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2009 Toyota Sienna LE for sale - $8,995, 102,144 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/08/26/12/23/2008_honda_cr-v-pic-7293807601428153025-152x114.jpeg

2008 Honda CR-V EX AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$650 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,138

Price: $9,488

Mileage: 113,732

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Honda CR-V EX AWD for sale - $9,488, 113,732 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Apr 28, 2016
John was thorough, kind, and speedy throughout the whole process. I could not be happier with the car I purchased from Action Auto.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2016
“So, what’s wrong with it?” That was the question my wife asked me when I found the Toyota Tacoma pickup truck at Action Automotive Service in Hudson, New York. For months, we had been searching for a small, four-wheel-drive, light duty pickup truck that would replace our farm truck we have owned for many years. We were specifically looking for a Toyota Tacoma, because our friend and mechanic has owned several of them over the years and recommended the Tacoma for longevity and durability. We didn’t need a new truck, but wanted one at a reasonable price, in good condition. Most of the trucks I found online had extremely high mileage; in excess of 180,000 to 240,000 miles. The price ranges for these vehicles were way above what we wanted to pay, until I found the perfect tuck at the dealership in Hudson. My wife and I own a small farm in central Pennsylvania, so the commitment to drive two hundred forty-plus miles to look at a used truck was considerable. This Tacoma had less than 100,000 miles on it which, for what we were looking for, fit our criterion for purchase. Action Automotive posted pictures online from every angle, showing the condition and detail of the pickup. It looked terrific. I called the number on the website and spoke to John Rapp, the owner of the dealership. I explained to John what we were looking for and inquired about his Tacoma. I immediately felt comfortable with his direct answers to my questions, in fact, he volunteered information about the truck that I had not asked. I had already run a Carfax search on the truck and studied its history. It was very clean. My concern was undercarriage rust because it had been on the Gulf coast of Florida for several years. John told me right up front he replaced the rear bumper because of rust, but other than that, it was a really good truck. What I didn’t tell John on the phone was that my wife comes from a long line of car dealers. Her grandfather owned a dealership in Colorado and her father was a master salesman. The price for the truck was well below market value. When I told her about finding the Tacoma and my conversations with John, the first thing she asked me was, “so, what’s wrong with it?” I told her I couldn’t find anything wrong with it from the photos, the research and discussions I had with John. I thought we should go look at it. She agreed, so, we drove the two hundred and forty-plus miles (through a major snow storm) to see this truck. It was a long trip. John was expecting us and was completely prepared when we got there. He was very personable at made us feel right at home. His office was comfortable and asked if we wanted to take the truck for a test drive. Of course we did. He handed us the keys and off we went for a short test drive. The Tacoma performed just as John said it would. He said it was a good truck; it was a great truck! We drove back to the lot after our test drive. I looked around at the other vehicles for sale to see what the inventory was like. Each one was in excellent condition and meticulously maintained. We purchased the truck right then and there. John took us to the Department Motor Vehicles to facilitate the title transfer. Nothing could have been easier. The true test was the drive back home to Pennsylvania. I could not believe what a comfortable ride this little pickup offered. Our friend and mechanic gave the Tacoma a thorough assessment prior to having its State Inspection. He was very impressed with its overall condition and mechanical soundness. He told us we did very well with this purchase. In this age if distrust and unscrupulous characters in our society, it is refreshing to find an honest business owner like John Rapp at Action Automotive Service in Hudson, New York. Purchasing a used vehicle can be a risky and stressful event. John made this experience enjoyable and gave us much more than we were looking which will last us for many years to come. Thank you, John!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 7, 2015
zkubisch
John was wonderful to deal with, the truck we looked at was in phenomenal shape, presented the same way it was online. It was a very easy process and I would definitely recommend Action Auto to anyone in the area.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2015
I got a great mint-condition Ford 2012 F250 truck at a great price. John, the owner, is an extremely nice guy to work with. He’s courteous, professional and fair, and he made sure that everything worked out to my total satisfaction. I recommend Action Auto to anyone looking to buy a car or truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2015
Many thing were wrong with the Saab and we were constantly lied to about things on the vehicle. I work on vehicles and he was trying to pull things over on me. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone. In fact my wife was very uncomfortable seeing as how he had half naked women plastered on the walls of his office. My advice stay away from this place!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you , you chose to visit our dealership for a reason and things did not go your way. We recall the fact you gave a lowball offer , below our purchase invoice , which we stated to you clearly we could  not accept . We were honest on what was done and still needed to be done to the car for Inspection. Its evident you choose to use the internet to   vent your frustrations out on a honest hard working dealer who does the right thing for there clients. you did not get your way so this is all you can do , the vehicle - a 2007 SAAB 9-3 Aero with 68k miles clean
 More ...
Sep 17, 2015
Action Auto has always treated me great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for your business Robert , it is always a pleasure to help local loyal clients.
At Action Auto, we strive for customer satisfaction.
Thanks for the review.
Respectfully Submitted;
  Action Automotive Service LLC
Aug 23, 2015
I was very pleased with my decision the truck is going to be with me for a long time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for your business!!
We are happy that you're happy !! :)) No hassle deals @ Action Automotive Service LLC.
Jun 28, 2015
Too much money
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Our vehicles are priced accordingly with the current market of used cars !!
This site reflexes the market values on each vehicle listed ,sorry we couldn't help you with your needs!!
Respectfully submitted;
  Action Automotive Service LLC
Jun 14, 2015
Responded very quickly. Very friendly and helpful. The car needed some work, so we weren't ready to buy. We had a very good experience with John.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your automotive needs.
We have new vehicles arriving on a regular basis, unfortunately the vehicle you were looking at was not inspected throughly and was not ready for delivery at the time of your viewing.
Feel free to check our website for new arrivals ,
Respectfully submitted;
Action Automotive Service LLC
Apr 12, 2015
John was fair did not pressure you and was easy going great deals too
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

May 6, 2014
Great sight and excellent variety!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2013
John is pleasant to deal with and anxious to get things right.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2013
listing misrepresented the vehicle. Required $800 repairs after sale
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2013
Dealer was very attentive and willing to help
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2013
Contacted dealer directly. Vehicle in condition advertised, minor issues willingly addressed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2012
Audrey3237
Helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Kingston Nissan - 636 listings

140 Route 28, Kingston, NY 12401

2 reviews
Ruge's Auto Group - 326 listings

6882 Route 9, Rhinebeck, NY 12572

1 review
Crossroads Ford - 255 listings

2351 Route 9 West, Ravena, NY 12143

2 reviews
Rhinebeck Ford Inc - 243 listings

3667 Route 9g, Rhinebeck, NY 12572

2 reviews
Kinderhook Toyota - 140 listings

1908 Route 9h, Hudson, NY 12534

2 reviews
Roberti Automotive - 58 listings

735 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401

1 review
MD Motorcar - 15 listings

551 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12206

2 reviews
Quail Auto Sales - 10 listings

49 Quail St, Albany, NY 12206

1 review
Ultra Lube Auto Sales - 5 listings

3539 US-20, Nassau, NY 12123

1 review
Hudson Valley Auto Sales

191 Fairview Ave, Hudson, NY 12534

1 review
Empire Alliance

11865 State Route 9w, West Coxsackie, NY 12192

2 reviews
L & M Motors Inc

759 Columbia Turnpike, East Greenbush, NY 12061

1 review
Ruge's Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

6882 Route 9, Rhinebeck, NY 12572

1 review
Prestige Automobiles Inc

756 E Chester St, Kingston, NY 12401

2 reviews
Bella Automotive

35 Columbia Street, Rensselaer, NY 12144

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,492 Great Deals out of 207,570 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
568 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,751 Great Deals out of 150,216 listings starting at $1,259
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
388 Great Deals out of 28,812 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,468 Great Deals out of 117,334 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
211 Great Deals out of 30,550 listings starting at $9,500
Used Toyota Camry
1,520 Great Deals out of 101,602 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,416 Great Deals out of 69,998 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,263 Great Deals out of 78,830 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
271 Great Deals out of 11,821 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
23 Great Deals out of 6,787 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,329 Great Deals out of 73,489 listings starting at $1,068
Used Honda Civic
1,172 Great Deals out of 67,655 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic Coupe
334 Great Deals out of 17,421 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,346 Great Deals out of 86,047 listings starting at $695