Action Automotive Service

301 Fairview Ave
Hudson, NY 12534

Sales: (518) 753-1516

Service: (518) 822-8600

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/10/07/04/2007_cadillac_dts-pic-4392574090263265008-152x114.jpeg

2007 Cadillac DTS Luxury I Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$2,241 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,739

Price: $7,498

Mileage: 67,897

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Beige Description: Used 2007 Cadillac DTS Luxury I for sale - $7,498, 67,897 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/24/04/56/2004_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-5554178153578269687-152x114.jpeg

2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,150 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,145

Price: $3,995

Mileage: 137,831

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 13 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4WD for sale - $3,995, 137,831 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/10/05/35/2009_chevrolet_silverado_3500hd-pic-9211963442675463795-152x114.jpeg

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD Work Truck LWB Chassis Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$2,447 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,445

Price: $10,998

Mileage: 135,136

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 Chevrolet Silverado 3500HD Work Truck LWB Chassis for sale - $10,998, 135,136 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/24/06/12/2008_nissan_altima_coupe-pic-4097879269924353333-152x114.jpeg

2008 Nissan Altima Coupe 2.5 S Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,125 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,623

Price: $5,498

Mileage: 106,919

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Nissan Altima Coupe 2.5 S for sale - $5,498, 106,919 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/06/07/45/2011_chevrolet_suburban-pic-6208305252967759927-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Suburban LT 1500 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,689 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,587

Price: $19,898

Mileage: 106,401

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Suburban LT 1500 4WD for sale - $19,898, 106,401 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/18/11/26/2007_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-2769981082341148702-152x114.jpeg

2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 280 4MATIC Luxury AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,015 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,013

Price: $7,998

Mileage: 83,623

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 280 4MATIC Luxury AWD for sale - $7,998, 83,623 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/02/00/59/2008_honda_cr-v-pic-6180375894750085342-152x114.jpeg

2008 Honda CR-V LX Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$901 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,899

Price: $7,998

Mileage: 114,457

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Honda CR-V LX for sale - $7,998, 114,457 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/28/17/32/2007_toyota_corolla-pic-5819862509953553106-152x114.jpeg

2007 Toyota Corolla LE Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$717 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,967

Price: $5,250

Mileage: 118,984

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2007 Toyota Corolla LE for sale - $5,250, 118,984 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/30/05/10/2007_saab_9-5-pic-5964774413575858985-152x114.jpeg

2007 Saab 9-5 2.3T Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$732 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $4,727

Price: $3,995

Mileage: 118,581

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2007 Saab 9-5 2.3T for sale - $3,995, 118,581 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/06/06/11/2009_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-2063490186305874290-152x114.jpeg

2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$885 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,880

Price: $13,995

Mileage: 98,193

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland 4WD for sale - $13,995, 98,193 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/09/07/31/2006_dodge_ram_1500-pic-7827937125943674213-152x114.jpeg

2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie Quad Cab SB 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$729 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,727

Price: $11,998

Mileage: 118,674

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie Quad Cab SB 4WD for sale - $11,998, 118,674 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/16/05/52/2010_subaru_impreza-pic-5758773817263023836-152x114.jpeg

2010 Subaru Impreza 2.5i Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$459 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,954

Price: $7,495

Mileage: 80,849

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Maroon Description: Used 2010 Subaru Impreza 2.5i for sale - $7,495, 80,849 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/02/00/59/2008_mercury_mountaineer-pic-3095582955191711842-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercury Mountaineer Premier 4.0L AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$456 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,950

Price: $7,494

Mileage: 118,367

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Mercury Mountaineer Premier 4.0L AWD for sale - $7,494, 118,367 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/18/07/35/2006_ford_e-series_wagon-pic-1929638244656950318-152x114.jpeg

2006 Ford E-Series Wagon E-150 XLT Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$296 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,791

Price: $8,495

Mileage: 96,197

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Burgundy Description: Used 2006 Ford E-Series Wagon E-150 XLT for sale - $8,495, 96,197 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/21/05/53/2004_chevrolet_avalanche-pic-6778963654098132690-152x114.jpeg

2004 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$208 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,703

Price: $10,495

Mileage: 101,325

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2004 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4WD for sale - $10,495, 101,325 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 2, 2017
I inquired about a Honda Civic that i saw on this site, but unfortunately, or maybe not, it was sold the day before... John contacted me immediately and our family decided to check out other cars on the lot. My daughter fell in love with a 2006 Scion TC. Shortly after we were there, my daughter decided to purchase the car. The day that we drove it home, the check engine light came on. My personal mechanic pulled a code and we contacted John. John said he would research the code and we could get the car back to him and he would have it looked over by his mechanic. The code ended up being a big problem with this make and year of Scion TC's in some cases. John took care of the problem, which cost him a lot of money, and he had the car back to us in a very reasonable amount of time.. especially for a 17 year old girl! John said that he would take care of us and give us a great car. He did, and for that we are grateful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 2, 2017
I have to give credit where credit is due, my wife and I just bought a 2016 Honda Civic Coupe EX-L with 3,700 miles on it at a TREMENDOUS PRICE from John Rapp of Action Auto. And when I say a fantastic price, I mean John literally blew away the competition. Nobody even came close!! Great customer service. Answered all of our questions. No pressure. No stress. Made everything easy and fun (like buying a new car should be). If you're looking for a fantastic deal, great customer service, minus all the typical "car salesman stereotypes" then look no further than John rapp of Action Auto. AAAA++++ all the way.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for choosing Action Automotive Service
Enjoy the Honda Civic, glad we could help with your auto needs.
Jun 28, 2017
Guru9T3KG
got right back to me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2017
John is a really great guy to work with he's the boss so no salesmen. I drove over an hour to see the car and it was ready to look at upon my arrival. We negotiated a price in about 5 minutes. I paid a little more than I wanted he sold the car for less than what he wanted but it worked out for us both. He did the financing and had an answer in about an hour. It was fast easy and friendly. I picked up the car 2 days later and it was clean and ready to go. I highly recommend Action Auto!!!!! And I will be going back myself in the future.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Terry , thanks for your business !! Thank You for choosing Action Automotive Service!!
Enjoy your car!!
Feb 17, 2017
Drove 2 plus hours to look at. Worth it! Great people father, son dealership. No BS. All other cars were clean on there lot also. Owner said to me I want to move alot of cars and make a little money on each car versus a few cars and a lot of money. Would look here again.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Phil , thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service !!
Feb 5, 2017
Contacted me right away. Will try to get out there as soon as I can.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank You for your business !! we take this very serious and try to help every customer with their situation and needs with a vehicle . Enjoy !!
Apr 28, 2016
John was thorough, kind, and speedy throughout the whole process. I could not be happier with the car I purchased from Action Auto.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service for your Automotive Needs !!!
Glad your another Happy Customer !! 5 Stars , Enjoy!!
Feb 17, 2016
“So, what’s wrong with it?” That was the question my wife asked me when I found the Toyota Tacoma pickup truck at Action Automotive Service in Hudson, New York. For months, we had been searching for a small, four-wheel-drive, light duty pickup truck that would replace our farm truck we have owned for many years. We were specifically looking for a Toyota Tacoma, because our friend and mechanic has owned several of them over the years and recommended the Tacoma for longevity and durability. We didn’t need a new truck, but wanted one at a reasonable price, in good condition. Most of the trucks I found online had extremely high mileage; in excess of 180,000 to 240,000 miles. The price ranges for these vehicles were way above what we wanted to pay, until I found the perfect tuck at the dealership in Hudson. My wife and I own a small farm in central Pennsylvania, so the commitment to drive two hundred forty-plus miles to look at a used truck was considerable. This Tacoma had less than 100,000 miles on it which, for what we were looking for, fit our criterion for purchase. Action Automotive posted pictures online from every angle, showing the condition and detail of the pickup. It looked terrific. I called the number on the website and spoke to John Rapp, the owner of the dealership. I explained to John what we were looking for and inquired about his Tacoma. I immediately felt comfortable with his direct answers to my questions, in fact, he volunteered information about the truck that I had not asked. I had already run a Carfax search on the truck and studied its history. It was very clean. My concern was undercarriage rust because it had been on the Gulf coast of Florida for several years. John told me right up front he replaced the rear bumper because of rust, but other than that, it was a really good truck. What I didn’t tell John on the phone was that my wife comes from a long line of car dealers. Her grandfather owned a dealership in Colorado and her father was a master salesman. The price for the truck was well below market value. When I told her about finding the Tacoma and my conversations with John, the first thing she asked me was, “so, what’s wrong with it?” I told her I couldn’t find anything wrong with it from the photos, the research and discussions I had with John. I thought we should go look at it. She agreed, so, we drove the two hundred and forty-plus miles (through a major snow storm) to see this truck. It was a long trip. John was expecting us and was completely prepared when we got there. He was very personable at made us feel right at home. His office was comfortable and asked if we wanted to take the truck for a test drive. Of course we did. He handed us the keys and off we went for a short test drive. The Tacoma performed just as John said it would. He said it was a good truck; it was a great truck! We drove back to the lot after our test drive. I looked around at the other vehicles for sale to see what the inventory was like. Each one was in excellent condition and meticulously maintained. We purchased the truck right then and there. John took us to the Department Motor Vehicles to facilitate the title transfer. Nothing could have been easier. The true test was the drive back home to Pennsylvania. I could not believe what a comfortable ride this little pickup offered. Our friend and mechanic gave the Tacoma a thorough assessment prior to having its State Inspection. He was very impressed with its overall condition and mechanical soundness. He told us we did very well with this purchase. In this age if distrust and unscrupulous characters in our society, it is refreshing to find an honest business owner like John Rapp at Action Automotive Service in Hudson, New York. Purchasing a used vehicle can be a risky and stressful event. John made this experience enjoyable and gave us much more than we were looking which will last us for many years to come. Thank you, John!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Your very welcome Jay , thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service !!!!
Enjoy the Tacoma !! We appreciate people like you !! Glad we had help!!
Dec 7, 2015
zkubisch
John was wonderful to deal with, the truck we looked at was in phenomenal shape, presented the same way it was online. It was a very easy process and I would definitely recommend Action Auto to anyone in the area.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2015
I got a great mint-condition Ford 2012 F250 truck at a great price. John, the owner, is an extremely nice guy to work with. He’s courteous, professional and fair, and he made sure that everything worked out to my total satisfaction. I recommend Action Auto to anyone looking to buy a car or truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2015
Many thing were wrong with the Saab and we were constantly lied to about things on the vehicle. I work on vehicles and he was trying to pull things over on me. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone. In fact my wife was very uncomfortable seeing as how he had half naked women plastered on the walls of his office. My advice stay away from this place!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you , you chose to visit our dealership for a reason and things did not go your way. We recall the fact you gave a lowball offer , below our purchase invoice , which we stated to you clearly we could  not accept . We were honest on what was done and still needed to be done to the car for Inspection. Its evident you choose to use the internet to   vent your frustrations out on a honest hard working dealer who does the right thing for there clients. you did not get your way so this is all you can do , the vehicle - a 2007 SAAB 9-3 Aero with 68k miles clean
 More ...
Read 11 old reviews
Sep 17, 2015
Action Auto has always treated me great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for your business Robert , it is always a pleasure to help local loyal clients.
At Action Auto, we strive for customer satisfaction.
Thanks for the review.
Respectfully Submitted;
  Action Automotive Service LLC
Aug 23, 2015
I was very pleased with my decision the truck is going to be with me for a long time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for your business!!
We are happy that you're happy !! :)) No hassle deals @ Action Automotive Service LLC.
Jun 28, 2015
Too much money
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Our vehicles are priced accordingly with the current market of used cars !!
This site reflexes the market values on each vehicle listed ,sorry we couldn't help you with your needs!!
Respectfully submitted;
  Action Automotive Service LLC
Jun 14, 2015
Responded very quickly. Very friendly and helpful. The car needed some work, so we weren't ready to buy. We had a very good experience with John.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your automotive needs.
We have new vehicles arriving on a regular basis, unfortunately the vehicle you were looking at was not inspected throughly and was not ready for delivery at the time of your viewing.
Feel free to check our website for new arrivals ,
Respectfully submitted;
Action Automotive Service LLC
Apr 12, 2015
John was fair did not pressure you and was easy going great deals too
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2014
Great sight and excellent variety!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2013
John is pleasant to deal with and anxious to get things right.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2013
listing misrepresented the vehicle. Required $800 repairs after sale
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2013
Dealer was very attentive and willing to help
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2013
Contacted dealer directly. Vehicle in condition advertised, minor issues willingly addressed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2012
Audrey3237
Helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Kingston Nissan - 517 listings

140 Route 28 Kingston, NY 12401

3 reviews
Rhinebeck Ford Inc - 151 listings

3667 Route 9g Rhinebeck, NY 12572

3 reviews
Kinderhook Toyota - 126 listings

1908 Route 9h Hudson, NY 12534

3 reviews
Ruge's Subaru - 119 listings

6444 Montgomery St Rhinebeck, NY 12572

1 review
Wholesale Motors - 12 listings

1896 U.S 9 Castleton On Hudson, NY 12033

1 review
Quail Auto Sales - 10 listings

49 Quail St Albany, NY 12206

1 review
Hudson Valley Auto Sales

191 Fairview Ave Hudson, NY 12534

1 review
Empire Alliance

11865 State Route 9w West Coxsackie, NY 12192

2 reviews
Father & Sons Auto Sales

Route 23 & Cauterskill Rd. Leeds, NY 12451

1 review
L & M Motors Inc

759 Columbia Turnpike East Greenbush, NY 12061

1 review
Ruge's Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

6882 Route 9 Rhinebeck, NY 12572

3 reviews
Roberti Automotive

735 Ulster Ave Kingston, NY 12401

3 reviews
Signature Auto Ranch

106 Columbia Tpke Rensselaer, NY 12144

1 review
Bella Automotive

35 Columbia Street Rensselaer, NY 12144

1 review
Quinn Motor Car

3502 NY Highway 43 West Sand Lake, NY 12196

16 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,246 Great Deals out of 179,996 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
377 Great Deals out of 43,935 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,101 Great Deals out of 167,324 listings starting at $1,888
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
320 Great Deals out of 29,006 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
957 Great Deals out of 111,276 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
144 Great Deals out of 29,586 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,045 Great Deals out of 68,981 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
869 Great Deals out of 56,853 listings starting at $1,099
Used Honda Civic
800 Great Deals out of 72,083 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
791 Great Deals out of 53,406 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
799 Great Deals out of 50,432 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,032 Great Deals out of 60,523 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
569 Great Deals out of 69,921 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
990 Great Deals out of 74,664 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,034 Great Deals out of 85,210 listings starting at $1,288