Action Automotive Service

301 Fairview Ave
Hudson, NY 12534

Sales: (518) 753-1516

Service: (518) 822-8600

to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Stock #/Options Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/27/07/47/2015_toyota_corolla-pic-4456973470949199634-152x114.jpeg

2015 Toyota Corolla LE Plus Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$1,942 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,937

Price: $11,995

Mileage: 19,338

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Green Description: Used 2015 Toyota Corolla LE Plus for sale - $11,995, 19,338 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/10/14/01/2010_jeep_patriot-pic-6134571650083663889-152x114.jpeg

2010 Jeep Patriot Sport X 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$1,811 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,805

Price: $6,994

Mileage: 90,495

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Black Description: Used 2010 Jeep Patriot Sport X 4WD for sale - $6,994, 90,495 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/07/05/2007_cadillac_escalade-pic-3794067775702154511-152x114.jpeg

2007 Cadillac Escalade AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$2,255 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,043

Price: $16,788

Mileage: 109,719

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2007 Cadillac Escalade AWD for sale - $16,788, 109,719 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/13/06/22/2008_audi_a4-pic-7308496005775924163-152x114.jpeg

2008 Audi A4 2.0T quattro Sedan AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,355 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,800

Price: $7,445

Mileage: 92,085

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Audi A4 2.0T quattro Sedan AWD for sale - $7,445, 92,085 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/01/07/34/2004_dodge_ram_3500-pic-1176473212609783978-152x114.jpeg

2004 Dodge Ram 3500 SLT Quad Cab LB 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$2,239 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,734

Price: $23,495

Mileage: 88,561

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2004 Dodge Ram 3500 SLT Quad Cab LB 4WD for sale - $23,495, 88,561 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/02/00/59/2008_honda_cr-v-pic-6180375894750085342-152x114.jpeg

2008 Honda CR-V LX Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,051 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,800

Price: $7,749

Mileage: 114,457

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Honda CR-V LX for sale - $7,749, 114,457 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/16/05/52/2010_hyundai_santa_fe-pic-8305384128224029737-152x114.jpeg

2010 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,046 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,540

Price: $7,494

Mileage: 107,036

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS for sale - $7,494, 107,036 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/17/07/09/2007_toyota_camry-pic-3303747600551206996-152x114.jpeg

2007 Toyota Camry XLE V6 Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$811 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,255

Price: $7,444

Mileage: 94,847

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tan Description: Used 2007 Toyota Camry XLE V6 for sale - $7,444, 94,847 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/03/07/09/2008_hyundai_santa_fe-pic-6324690941309534648-152x114.jpeg

2008 Hyundai Santa Fe SE AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$875 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,873

Price: $7,998

Mileage: 80,269

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe SE AWD for sale - $7,998, 80,269 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/02/00/59/2008_mercury_mountaineer-pic-3095582955191711842-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercury Mountaineer Premier 4.0L AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,029 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,523

Price: $6,494

Mileage: 118,367

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Mercury Mountaineer Premier 4.0L AWD for sale - $6,494, 118,367 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/19/05/51/2012_subaru_forester-pic-3024505610910346870-152x114.jpeg

2012 Subaru Forester 2.5X Premium Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$608 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,103

Price: $10,495

Mileage: 123,366

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2012 Subaru Forester 2.5X Premium for sale - $10,495, 123,366 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/16/05/52/2010_subaru_impreza-pic-5758773817263023836-152x114.jpeg

2010 Subaru Impreza 2.5i Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$573 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,068

Price: $7,495

Mileage: 80,849

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Maroon Description: Used 2010 Subaru Impreza 2.5i for sale - $7,495, 80,849 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/11/13/27/2011_honda_pilot-pic-6108625540333591408-152x114.jpeg

2011 Honda Pilot EX-L 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$637 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,525

Price: $15,888

Mileage: 90,607

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2011 Honda Pilot EX-L 4WD for sale - $15,888, 90,607 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/02/00/59/2009_acura_rdx-pic-6797545452769676697-152x114.jpeg

2009 Acura RDX SH-AWD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$432 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,920

Price: $10,488

Mileage: 92,537

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2009 Acura RDX SH-AWD for sale - $10,488, 92,537 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/18/06/59/2007_toyota_camry-pic-3963029281952619501-152x114.jpeg

2007 Toyota Camry LE Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$406 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,855

Price: $6,449

Mileage: 106,853

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2007 Toyota Camry LE for sale - $6,449, 106,853 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 6, 2017
Owner is great, and very accommodating!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2017
I inquired about a Honda Civic that i saw on this site, but unfortunately, or maybe not, it was sold the day before... John contacted me immediately and our family decided to check out other cars on the lot. My daughter fell in love with a 2006 Scion TC. Shortly after we were there, my daughter decided to purchase the car. The day that we drove it home, the check engine light came on. My personal mechanic pulled a code and we contacted John. John said he would research the code and we could get the car back to him and he would have it looked over by his mechanic. The code ended up being a big problem with this make and year of Scion TC's in some cases. John took care of the problem, which cost him a lot of money, and he had the car back to us in a very reasonable amount of time.. especially for a 17 year old girl! John said that he would take care of us and give us a great car. He did, and for that we are grateful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 2, 2017
I have to give credit where credit is due, my wife and I just bought a 2016 Honda Civic Coupe EX-L with 3,700 miles on it at a TREMENDOUS PRICE from John Rapp of Action Auto. And when I say a fantastic price, I mean John literally blew away the competition. Nobody even came close!! Great customer service. Answered all of our questions. No pressure. No stress. Made everything easy and fun (like buying a new car should be). If you're looking for a fantastic deal, great customer service, minus all the typical "car salesman stereotypes" then look no further than John rapp of Action Auto. AAAA++++ all the way.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for choosing Action Automotive Service
Enjoy the Honda Civic, glad we could help with your auto needs.
Jun 28, 2017
Guru9T3KG
got right back to me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2017
John is a really great guy to work with he's the boss so no salesmen. I drove over an hour to see the car and it was ready to look at upon my arrival. We negotiated a price in about 5 minutes. I paid a little more than I wanted he sold the car for less than what he wanted but it worked out for us both. He did the financing and had an answer in about an hour. It was fast easy and friendly. I picked up the car 2 days later and it was clean and ready to go. I highly recommend Action Auto!!!!! And I will be going back myself in the future.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Terry , thanks for your business !! Thank You for choosing Action Automotive Service!!
Enjoy your car!!
Feb 17, 2017
Drove 2 plus hours to look at. Worth it! Great people father, son dealership. No BS. All other cars were clean on there lot also. Owner said to me I want to move alot of cars and make a little money on each car versus a few cars and a lot of money. Would look here again.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Phil , thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service !!
Feb 5, 2017
Contacted me right away. Will try to get out there as soon as I can.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank You for your business !! we take this very serious and try to help every customer with their situation and needs with a vehicle . Enjoy !!
Apr 28, 2016
John was thorough, kind, and speedy throughout the whole process. I could not be happier with the car I purchased from Action Auto.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service for your Automotive Needs !!!
Glad your another Happy Customer !! 5 Stars , Enjoy!!
Feb 17, 2016
“So, what’s wrong with it?” That was the question my wife asked me when I found the Toyota Tacoma pickup truck at Action Automotive Service in Hudson, New York. For months, we had been searching for a small, four-wheel-drive, light duty pickup truck that would replace our farm truck we have owned for many years. We were specifically looking for a Toyota Tacoma, because our friend and mechanic has owned several of them over the years and recommended the Tacoma for longevity and durability. We didn’t need a new truck, but wanted one at a reasonable price, in good condition. Most of the trucks I found online had extremely high mileage; in excess of 180,000 to 240,000 miles. The price ranges for these vehicles were way above what we wanted to pay, until I found the perfect tuck at the dealership in Hudson. My wife and I own a small farm in central Pennsylvania, so the commitment to drive two hundred forty-plus miles to look at a used truck was considerable. This Tacoma had less than 100,000 miles on it which, for what we were looking for, fit our criterion for purchase. Action Automotive posted pictures online from every angle, showing the condition and detail of the pickup. It looked terrific. I called the number on the website and spoke to John Rapp, the owner of the dealership. I explained to John what we were looking for and inquired about his Tacoma. I immediately felt comfortable with his direct answers to my questions, in fact, he volunteered information about the truck that I had not asked. I had already run a Carfax search on the truck and studied its history. It was very clean. My concern was undercarriage rust because it had been on the Gulf coast of Florida for several years. John told me right up front he replaced the rear bumper because of rust, but other than that, it was a really good truck. What I didn’t tell John on the phone was that my wife comes from a long line of car dealers. Her grandfather owned a dealership in Colorado and her father was a master salesman. The price for the truck was well below market value. When I told her about finding the Tacoma and my conversations with John, the first thing she asked me was, “so, what’s wrong with it?” I told her I couldn’t find anything wrong with it from the photos, the research and discussions I had with John. I thought we should go look at it. She agreed, so, we drove the two hundred and forty-plus miles (through a major snow storm) to see this truck. It was a long trip. John was expecting us and was completely prepared when we got there. He was very personable at made us feel right at home. His office was comfortable and asked if we wanted to take the truck for a test drive. Of course we did. He handed us the keys and off we went for a short test drive. The Tacoma performed just as John said it would. He said it was a good truck; it was a great truck! We drove back to the lot after our test drive. I looked around at the other vehicles for sale to see what the inventory was like. Each one was in excellent condition and meticulously maintained. We purchased the truck right then and there. John took us to the Department Motor Vehicles to facilitate the title transfer. Nothing could have been easier. The true test was the drive back home to Pennsylvania. I could not believe what a comfortable ride this little pickup offered. Our friend and mechanic gave the Tacoma a thorough assessment prior to having its State Inspection. He was very impressed with its overall condition and mechanical soundness. He told us we did very well with this purchase. In this age if distrust and unscrupulous characters in our society, it is refreshing to find an honest business owner like John Rapp at Action Automotive Service in Hudson, New York. Purchasing a used vehicle can be a risky and stressful event. John made this experience enjoyable and gave us much more than we were looking which will last us for many years to come. Thank you, John!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Your very welcome Jay , thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service !!!!
Enjoy the Tacoma !! We appreciate people like you !! Glad we had help!!
Dec 7, 2015
zkubisch
John was wonderful to deal with, the truck we looked at was in phenomenal shape, presented the same way it was online. It was a very easy process and I would definitely recommend Action Auto to anyone in the area.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2015
I got a great mint-condition Ford 2012 F250 truck at a great price. John, the owner, is an extremely nice guy to work with. He’s courteous, professional and fair, and he made sure that everything worked out to my total satisfaction. I recommend Action Auto to anyone looking to buy a car or truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 12 old reviews
Nov 4, 2015
Many thing were wrong with the Saab and we were constantly lied to about things on the vehicle. I work on vehicles and he was trying to pull things over on me. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone. In fact my wife was very uncomfortable seeing as how he had half naked women plastered on the walls of his office. My advice stay away from this place!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you , you chose to visit our dealership for a reason and things did not go your way. We recall the fact you gave a lowball offer , below our purchase invoice , which we stated to you clearly we could  not accept . We were honest on what was done and still needed to be done to the car for Inspection. Its evident you choose to use the internet to   vent your frustrations out on a honest hard working dealer who does the right thing for there clients. you did not get your way so this is all you can do , the vehicle - a 2007 SAAB 9-3 Aero with 68k miles clean
 More ...
Sep 17, 2015
Action Auto has always treated me great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for your business Robert , it is always a pleasure to help local loyal clients.
At Action Auto, we strive for customer satisfaction.
Thanks for the review.
Respectfully Submitted;
  Action Automotive Service LLC
Aug 23, 2015
I was very pleased with my decision the truck is going to be with me for a long time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for your business!!
We are happy that you're happy !! :)) No hassle deals @ Action Automotive Service LLC.
Jun 28, 2015
Too much money
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Our vehicles are priced accordingly with the current market of used cars !!
This site reflexes the market values on each vehicle listed ,sorry we couldn't help you with your needs!!
Respectfully submitted;
  Action Automotive Service LLC
Jun 14, 2015
Responded very quickly. Very friendly and helpful. The car needed some work, so we weren't ready to buy. We had a very good experience with John.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your automotive needs.
We have new vehicles arriving on a regular basis, unfortunately the vehicle you were looking at was not inspected throughly and was not ready for delivery at the time of your viewing.
Feel free to check our website for new arrivals ,
Respectfully submitted;
Action Automotive Service LLC
Apr 12, 2015
John was fair did not pressure you and was easy going great deals too
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2014
Great sight and excellent variety!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2013
John is pleasant to deal with and anxious to get things right.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2013
listing misrepresented the vehicle. Required $800 repairs after sale
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2013
Dealer was very attentive and willing to help
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2013
Contacted dealer directly. Vehicle in condition advertised, minor issues willingly addressed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2012
Audrey3237
Helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Kingston Nissan - 474 listings
140 Route 28 Kingston, NY 12401
3 reviews
Lia Hyundai of Albany - 292 listings
945 Central Ave Albany, NY 12205
2 reviews
Ruge's Subaru - 196 listings
6444 Montgomery St Rhinebeck, NY 12572
1 review
Rhinebeck Ford Inc - 175 listings
3667 Route 9g Rhinebeck, NY 12572
3 reviews
Roberti Automotive - 51 listings
735 Ulster Ave Kingston, NY 12401
3 reviews
Wholesale Motors - 16 listings
1896 U.S 9 Castleton On Hudson, NY 12033
1 review
Signature Auto Ranch - 6 listings
106 Columbia Tpke Rensselaer, NY 12144
2 reviews
Quail Auto Sales - 5 listings
49 Quail St Albany, NY 12206
1 review
Saratoga Auto Brokers, LLC - 5 listings
1080 Central Ave, Lot #2 Albany, NY 12205
2 reviews
Empire Alliance
11865 State Route 9w West Coxsackie, NY 12192
4 reviews
Father & Sons Auto Sales
Route 23 & Cauterskill Rd. Leeds, NY 12451
1 review
L & M Motors Inc
759 Columbia Turnpike East Greenbush, NY 12061
1 review
Ruge's Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
6882 Route 9 Rhinebeck, NY 12572
2 reviews
Bella Automotive
35 Columbia Street Rensselaer, NY 12144
1 review
Quinn Motor Car
3502 NY Highway 43 West Sand Lake, NY 12196
18 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,205 Great Deals out of 239,355 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
389 Great Deals out of 53,720 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,715 Great Deals out of 196,363 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
348 Great Deals out of 33,028 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,448 Great Deals out of 135,306 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
190 Great Deals out of 39,364 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
995 Great Deals out of 101,183 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
967 Great Deals out of 65,147 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
773 Great Deals out of 67,944 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
800 Great Deals out of 66,751 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
831 Great Deals out of 56,034 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,202 Great Deals out of 74,727 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
813 Great Deals out of 71,348 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,218 Great Deals out of 89,076 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,188 Great Deals out of 107,987 listings starting at $850