Action Automotive Service

301 Fairview Ave, Hudson, NY 12534

Sales: (518) 753-1516

Service: (518) 822-8600

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/05/18/31/2008_ford_e-series_cargo-pic-1329715163721391035-152x114.jpeg

2008 Ford E-Series Cargo E-250 Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$4,018 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,916

Price: $9,898

Mileage: 30,988

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Ford E-Series Cargo E-250 for sale - $9,898, 30,988 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/13/05/52/2006_honda_civic-pic-4029955960799075314-152x114.jpeg

2006 Honda Civic EX Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Great Deal
$1,561 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,056

Price: $5,495

Mileage: 103,644

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Honda Civic EX for sale - $5,495, 103,644 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/14/05/53/2009_honda_accord_coupe-pic-7008033204169466439-152x114.jpeg

2009 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,183 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,681

Price: $8,498

Mileage: 87,733

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2009 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L for sale - $8,498, 87,733 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/12/17/13/2008_saturn_aura-pic-1696754675562943847-152x114.jpeg

2008 Saturn Aura XR Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,284 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,282

Price: $5,998

Mileage: 89,335

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Saturn Aura XR for sale - $5,998, 89,335 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/12/17/13/2007_honda_pilot-pic-326088981748896543-152x114.jpeg

2007 Honda Pilot EX-L w/ Nav 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,229 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,627

Price: $8,398

Mileage: 129,797

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2007 Honda Pilot EX-L w/ Nav 4WD for sale - $8,398, 129,797 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/29/05/23/2005_toyota_tundra-pic-6785901832754141789-152x114.jpeg

2005 Toyota Tundra 4 Dr SR5 V8 4WD Crew Cab SB Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$1,677 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,175

Price: $11,498

Mileage: 124,484

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2005 Toyota Tundra 4 Dr SR5 V8 4WD Crew Cab SB for sale - $11,498, 124,484 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/12/17/13/2006_saab_9-3_sportcombi-pic-313878408644434890-152x114.jpeg

2006 Saab 9-3 SportCombi 2.0T Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$745 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,240

Price: $4,495

Mileage: 105,077

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Saab 9-3 SportCombi 2.0T for sale - $4,495, 105,077 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/09/17/33/2011_chevrolet_cruze-pic-1939617819582183463-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Good Deal
$612 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,100

Price: $8,488

Mileage: 73,024

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $8,488, 73,024 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/25/07/37/2008_ford_explorer-pic-7925228128075631919-152x114.jpeg

2008 Ford Explorer Limited 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$730 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,728

Price: $9,998

Mileage: 114,739

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Ford Explorer Limited 4WD for sale - $9,998, 114,739 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/07/05/57/2006_ford_mustang-pic-5041976603115200011-152x114.jpeg

2006 Ford Mustang V6 Deluxe Convertible Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$551 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,049

Price: $8,498

Mileage: 79,376

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Ford Mustang V6 Deluxe Convertible for sale - $8,498, 79,376 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/30/19/19/2010_toyota_yaris-pic-2099959849424330780-152x114.jpeg

2010 Toyota Yaris Hatchback Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$599 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,097

Price: $6,498

Mileage: 89,890

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2010 Toyota Yaris Hatchback for sale - $6,498, 89,890 miles
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2007 Toyota Camry XLE Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$552 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,450

Price: $7,898

Mileage: 82,349

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2007 Toyota Camry XLE for sale - $7,898, 82,349 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/09/17/33/2006_scion_tc-pic-8574314213558602812-152x114.jpeg

2006 Scion tC Base Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$514 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,412

Price: $5,898

Mileage: 96,523

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Scion tC Base for sale - $5,898, 96,523 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/09/21/09/2008_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-2343184531630550727-152x114.jpeg

2008 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT Ext. Cab SB 4WD Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$504 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,502

Price: $16,998

Mileage: 91,360

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2008 GMC Sierra 1500 SLT Ext. Cab SB 4WD for sale - $16,998, 91,360 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/12/20/17/38/2006_honda_ridgeline-pic-2372181736850052469-152x114.jpeg

2006 Honda Ridgeline RTL Used Cars in Hudson, NY 12534

Fair Deal
$496 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,991

Price: $11,495

Mileage: 118,154

Location: Hudson, NY 12534

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2006 Honda Ridgeline RTL for sale - $11,495, 118,154 miles with Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Feb 17, 2017
Drove 2 plus hours to look at. Worth it! Great people father, son dealership. No BS. All other cars were clean on there lot also. Owner said to me I want to move alot of cars and make a little money on each car versus a few cars and a lot of money. Would look here again.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2017
Contacted me right away. Will try to get out there as soon as I can.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank You for your business !! we take this very serious and try to help every customer with their situation and needs with a vehicle . Enjoy !!
Apr 28, 2016
John was thorough, kind, and speedy throughout the whole process. I could not be happier with the car I purchased from Action Auto.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service for your Automotive Needs !!!
Glad your another Happy Customer !! 5 Stars , Enjoy!!
Feb 17, 2016
“So, what’s wrong with it?” That was the question my wife asked me when I found the Toyota Tacoma pickup truck at Action Automotive Service in Hudson, New York. For months, we had been searching for a small, four-wheel-drive, light duty pickup truck that would replace our farm truck we have owned for many years. We were specifically looking for a Toyota Tacoma, because our friend and mechanic has owned several of them over the years and recommended the Tacoma for longevity and durability. We didn’t need a new truck, but wanted one at a reasonable price, in good condition. Most of the trucks I found online had extremely high mileage; in excess of 180,000 to 240,000 miles. The price ranges for these vehicles were way above what we wanted to pay, until I found the perfect tuck at the dealership in Hudson. My wife and I own a small farm in central Pennsylvania, so the commitment to drive two hundred forty-plus miles to look at a used truck was considerable. This Tacoma had less than 100,000 miles on it which, for what we were looking for, fit our criterion for purchase. Action Automotive posted pictures online from every angle, showing the condition and detail of the pickup. It looked terrific. I called the number on the website and spoke to John Rapp, the owner of the dealership. I explained to John what we were looking for and inquired about his Tacoma. I immediately felt comfortable with his direct answers to my questions, in fact, he volunteered information about the truck that I had not asked. I had already run a Carfax search on the truck and studied its history. It was very clean. My concern was undercarriage rust because it had been on the Gulf coast of Florida for several years. John told me right up front he replaced the rear bumper because of rust, but other than that, it was a really good truck. What I didn’t tell John on the phone was that my wife comes from a long line of car dealers. Her grandfather owned a dealership in Colorado and her father was a master salesman. The price for the truck was well below market value. When I told her about finding the Tacoma and my conversations with John, the first thing she asked me was, “so, what’s wrong with it?” I told her I couldn’t find anything wrong with it from the photos, the research and discussions I had with John. I thought we should go look at it. She agreed, so, we drove the two hundred and forty-plus miles (through a major snow storm) to see this truck. It was a long trip. John was expecting us and was completely prepared when we got there. He was very personable at made us feel right at home. His office was comfortable and asked if we wanted to take the truck for a test drive. Of course we did. He handed us the keys and off we went for a short test drive. The Tacoma performed just as John said it would. He said it was a good truck; it was a great truck! We drove back to the lot after our test drive. I looked around at the other vehicles for sale to see what the inventory was like. Each one was in excellent condition and meticulously maintained. We purchased the truck right then and there. John took us to the Department Motor Vehicles to facilitate the title transfer. Nothing could have been easier. The true test was the drive back home to Pennsylvania. I could not believe what a comfortable ride this little pickup offered. Our friend and mechanic gave the Tacoma a thorough assessment prior to having its State Inspection. He was very impressed with its overall condition and mechanical soundness. He told us we did very well with this purchase. In this age if distrust and unscrupulous characters in our society, it is refreshing to find an honest business owner like John Rapp at Action Automotive Service in Hudson, New York. Purchasing a used vehicle can be a risky and stressful event. John made this experience enjoyable and gave us much more than we were looking which will last us for many years to come. Thank you, John!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Your very welcome Jay , thanks for choosing Action Automotive Service !!!!
Enjoy the Tacoma !! We appreciate people like you !! Glad we had help!!
Dec 7, 2015
zkubisch
John was wonderful to deal with, the truck we looked at was in phenomenal shape, presented the same way it was online. It was a very easy process and I would definitely recommend Action Auto to anyone in the area.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2015
I got a great mint-condition Ford 2012 F250 truck at a great price. John, the owner, is an extremely nice guy to work with. He’s courteous, professional and fair, and he made sure that everything worked out to my total satisfaction. I recommend Action Auto to anyone looking to buy a car or truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2015
Many thing were wrong with the Saab and we were constantly lied to about things on the vehicle. I work on vehicles and he was trying to pull things over on me. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone. In fact my wife was very uncomfortable seeing as how he had half naked women plastered on the walls of his office. My advice stay away from this place!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for the opportunity to serve you , you chose to visit our dealership for a reason and things did not go your way. We recall the fact you gave a lowball offer , below our purchase invoice , which we stated to you clearly we could  not accept . We were honest on what was done and still needed to be done to the car for Inspection. Its evident you choose to use the internet to   vent your frustrations out on a honest hard working dealer who does the right thing for there clients. you did not get your way so this is all you can do , the vehicle - a 2007 SAAB 9-3 Aero with 68k miles clean
 More ...
Sep 17, 2015
Action Auto has always treated me great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for your business Robert , it is always a pleasure to help local loyal clients.
At Action Auto, we strive for customer satisfaction.
Thanks for the review.
Respectfully Submitted;
  Action Automotive Service LLC
Aug 23, 2015
I was very pleased with my decision the truck is going to be with me for a long time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for your business!!
We are happy that you're happy !! :)) No hassle deals @ Action Automotive Service LLC.
Jun 28, 2015
Too much money
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Our vehicles are priced accordingly with the current market of used cars !!
This site reflexes the market values on each vehicle listed ,sorry we couldn't help you with your needs!!
Respectfully submitted;
  Action Automotive Service LLC
Jun 14, 2015
Responded very quickly. Very friendly and helpful. The car needed some work, so we weren't ready to buy. We had a very good experience with John.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Action Automotive Service:

Thank you for the opportunity to help you with your automotive needs.
We have new vehicles arriving on a regular basis, unfortunately the vehicle you were looking at was not inspected throughly and was not ready for delivery at the time of your viewing.
Feel free to check our website for new arrivals ,
Respectfully submitted;
Action Automotive Service LLC
Read 7 old reviews
Apr 12, 2015
John was fair did not pressure you and was easy going great deals too
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2014
Great sight and excellent variety!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2013
John is pleasant to deal with and anxious to get things right.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2013
listing misrepresented the vehicle. Required $800 repairs after sale
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2013
Dealer was very attentive and willing to help
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2013
Contacted dealer directly. Vehicle in condition advertised, minor issues willingly addressed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2012
Audrey3237
Helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Kingston Nissan - 546 listings

140 Route 28, Kingston, NY 12401

2 reviews
Prestige Hyundai - 278 listings

756 E Chester St Bypass, Kingston, NY 12401

1 review
Rhinebeck Ford Inc - 228 listings

3667 Route 9g, Rhinebeck, NY 12572

2 reviews
Ruge's Subaru - 164 listings

6444 Montgomery St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572

1 review
Kinderhook Toyota - 161 listings

1908 Route 9h, Hudson, NY 12534

2 reviews
Roberti Automotive - 53 listings

735 Ulster Ave, Kingston, NY 12401

2 reviews
Saratoga Auto Brokers, LLC - 26 listings

1080 Central Ave, Albany, NY 12205

1 review
Quail Auto Sales - 9 listings

49 Quail St, Albany, NY 12206

1 review
Signature Auto Ranch - 4 listings

106 Columbia Tpke, Rensselaer, NY 12144

1 review
Hudson Valley Auto Sales

191 Fairview Ave, Hudson, NY 12534

1 review
Empire Alliance

11865 State Route 9w, West Coxsackie, NY 12192

2 reviews
L & M Motors Inc

759 Columbia Turnpike, East Greenbush, NY 12061

1 review
Ruge's Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

6882 Route 9, Rhinebeck, NY 12572

3 reviews
Prestige Automobiles Inc

756 E Chester St, Kingston, NY 12401

2 reviews
Bella Automotive

35 Columbia Street, Rensselaer, NY 12144

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,214 Great Deals out of 208,693 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
346 Great Deals out of 47,432 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,730 Great Deals out of 167,270 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
317 Great Deals out of 26,738 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
934 Great Deals out of 113,457 listings starting at $5,992
Used Ram 2500
121 Great Deals out of 29,254 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
824 Great Deals out of 89,151 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
665 Great Deals out of 71,481 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
490 Great Deals out of 87,958 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
764 Great Deals out of 58,570 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
588 Great Deals out of 69,039 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
717 Great Deals out of 87,014 listings starting at $1,250
Used Nissan Rogue
558 Great Deals out of 77,819 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
846 Great Deals out of 78,726 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,302 Great Deals out of 94,957 listings starting at $1,400