Tower Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

200 Freeport Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15238

Sales: (412) 828-6202

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Mar 28, 2017
Excellent service. Received a great deal of customer service...which is very important to me. Enjoying my Mercedes glk350!!!!!! Thanks Jared.....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2017
Very good. Jared was easy to work with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2017
Ebarc
Friendly helpful staff. Not "pushie"
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2017
Quick and responsive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2017
I will definitely shop here again!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2017
Very informative and low pressure sales
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 16, 2017
Responded in a timely fashion ,,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2016
This car buy was one of the easiest I've ever done. I did my homework and knew they were offering the best deal I'd seen on a newer upper end vehicle. The paperwork went quickly and smooth and the car was detailed beautifully. Still waiting on the manual and extra key fob that was promised but it's only been 2weeks and they had to be ordered. I would definitely shop here again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2016
The team was great! Very happy with my car and the whole process.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 21, 2016
University Motors was my final choice in getting the vehicle I wanted and deal was closed on 10/17/16. Very happy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2016
Dealer was too busy to provide information in a timely manner. I was planning on making a sight unseen purchase and have the vehicle shipped to 31419. I never received any information and when I called his cell I was sent straight to voicemail and received a text that stated "I'm with a customer can I call u back" which I never received. Thanks
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tower Auto Sales:


Response from Tower Auto Sales:
We are very sorry, Please understand we can be very busy here with customers and do our best to respond to all calls as quickly and politely as possible. Sometimes things will fall through the cracks and it is unfortunate that it happened to you, for that we apologize. We also reply to emails every morning and several times throughout the day. If you ever miss out on one of our cars, please let us know and we will locate you a similar one!
Aug 21, 2016
Great experience. Everyone was helpful and friendly. They went way beyond the usual used car sales people I've known.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent sales and service! Very pleased and would highly recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2016
Contacted next day, but bought a vehicle from another dealer. .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2016
Best car buying experience I ever had. No pressure. They had the papers ready when I arrived to pick up the car, I signed them and was gone in 10 min! The car was clean and they put on new brakes and rotors.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 20, 2016
The car was exactly what they said it was. They were easy to work with. No pressure whatsoever. They put new tires on the car without me having to ask them to do so. I was quite pleased and would use them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 16, 2016
We had a very nice experience with Tower Auto Sales. We called ahead about the car since we are from out of town. Jared had it ready for us to test drive when we arrived. He fully answered all of our questions and provided us with a fair deal on our trade-in. When we returned 2 days later to pick up the car, it was detailed nicely and we were happy to hear that Tower decided to put 4 new tires on it since their mechanic did not feel there was a lot of mileage left on the tires that were on the car. We would definitely start any future vehicle purchases at Tower Auto Sales.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
I did, and our initial conversation was terrific. We had much interest in the vehicle but due to a glitch on my report (which indicated over 170K additional obligations) there was a hangup in purchasing. That said as faar as sales go. He was great. However, the woman conducting the credit report asked very odd questions and repeated herself several times. She acted as if we were some suspicious or unsavory characters. I and my husband are not only very professional but have been in ministry and pastors for over 30 years. Her conduct was such that it prompted me to ask more than once, what kind of customers are you accustom to that your behavior would be such as this? Nevertheless, we were able to secure financing and was given an opportunity to provide proof that our debt to income ratio was not as it appeared. That said, we opted to move on to another vehicle which was of our interest and give our time and money to someone who looked at us individually and not in an assumpted inappropriate and out of order fashion. I do not know what was worst the vocabulary she used or the sheepish grin she had on her face. Either way, it said we were not welcomed...and there for neither is Tower since the people within truly are indicative of the company they represent, and therefore my rating is 1 star... Turns out they did not spell my husbands name correctly either was that intentional or just plain incompetence
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tower Auto Sales:

We always conduct ourselves in a professional and respectful manner across the board. Any questions that are asked in order to facilitate a positive financing outcome are always of an appropriate nature. Regrettably there are going to be times when we cannot achieve this, people do get turned down from time to time through no fault of ours or theirs for various reasons out of our control. We also understand that this can be very frustrating for everybody and wish them the best of luck moving forward in obtaining an automobile whether it be with us or with some other dealership, we are sorry fo
 More ...
Dec 20, 2015
While the only contact I had with TAS was thru the internet, it was extremely down to earth and honest. I appreciate that and could tell the team at Tower is genuine. Even though I found my first choice vehicle after contacting TAS, I would not hesitate to reach to them if I were searching for another car. -ManTis
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2015
excellent to work with. car as stated. fast service. recomend highly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 21, 2015
Beanie61
Knowledgable
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2015
Operator would not connect me to any salesman over the phone said they were busy and someone would call me back nobody called back. I called back next day and vehicle was sold
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tower Auto Sales:

We are very sorry we missed you. Please understand we can be very busy here with customers and do our best to reply to all calls as promptly as possible. We also reply to emails every morning and several times throughout the day. If you ever miss out on one of our cars, please let us know and we will locate you a similar one!
Jul 23, 2015
Great experience. Car was in excellent condition. All emails were answered promptly, way faster than any other dealer. Detailing on the car was amazing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2015
Dealer came down in price reluctantly. Car was in nice shape for used....I would buy there again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 11 old reviews
Feb 1, 2015
Quick response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2015
Quick and professional response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 14, 2014
vicki421
55
excellent to deal with
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2014
No nonsense approach to the process of trading and purchasing the vehicle of your choice.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2014
Fast service
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2014
Thank you for your dedication to people :)
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 26, 2014
Very great!!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2014
Good guy but did not buy the car for an initial offer
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2013
the salesman on the phone is really impatience with bad attitude.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tower Auto Sales:

Sorry We O U 1, We are very sorry, Please understand we can be very busy here with customers and do our best to respond to all calls as politely as possible. We also reply to emails every morning and several times throughout the day. If you ever miss out on one of our cars, please let us know and we will locate you a similar one!
Aug 24, 2013
Clean car, very fair price, will use again
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2012
Super easy car transaction and fast paperwork
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Krebs Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram - 248 listings

100 Krebs Dr, Gibsonia, PA 15044

3 reviews
Allegheny Ford Truck Sales Inc - 45 listings

6th & Bingham Sts., Pittsburgh, PA 15203

1 review
Fisher Auto Sales Inc - 23 listings

1101 Lincoln Hwy, North Versailles, PA 15137

1 review
Autoland Pittsburgh - 19 listings

1414 Babcock Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15209

1 review
The Used Car Store - 8 listings

1803 Brighton Pl, Pittsburgh, PA 15212

1 review
Premier Automotive Group - 8 listings

2440 Saw Mill Run Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15234

2 reviews
Cessna Motor Sales Inc.

6205 Leechburg Rd, Verona, PA 15147

2 reviews
Liberty Car Sales

6902 Fifth Avenue, Pittsburgh, PA 15208

3 reviews
MINI of Pittsburgh

4900 Baum Boulevard, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

1 review
Courtney Auto Sales

628 Mount Royal Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15223

1 review
#1 Cochran Mazda Monroeville

4515 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15146

1 review
#1 Cochran Of Monroeville Buick GMC

4520 William Penn Hwy, Monroeville, PA 15146

2 reviews
Micks North Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

7670 McKnight Rd, Pittsburgh, PA 15237

1 review
Weavers Auto Sales

4281 Ohio River Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15202

1 review
Steele City Auto Sales & Service

2309 Walnut St, Mckeesport, PA 15132

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,255 Great Deals out of 209,705 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
342 Great Deals out of 47,687 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,739 Great Deals out of 169,934 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
307 Great Deals out of 27,045 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
912 Great Deals out of 114,514 listings starting at $6,396
Used Ram 2500
116 Great Deals out of 29,438 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
848 Great Deals out of 90,973 listings starting at $249
Used Toyota Corolla
714 Great Deals out of 73,207 listings starting at $1,950
Used Honda Civic
515 Great Deals out of 89,847 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
831 Great Deals out of 60,382 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
664 Great Deals out of 70,684 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
790 Great Deals out of 88,192 listings starting at $1,150
Used Nissan Rogue
543 Great Deals out of 78,108 listings starting at $3,980
Used Nissan Altima
878 Great Deals out of 80,282 listings starting at $1,800
Used Ford Escape
1,342 Great Deals out of 95,800 listings starting at $995