Steve Schmitt Highland

GM Certified Internet Dealer, GM Certified Used Vehicles

12631 State Rte 143
Highland, IL 62249

Sales: (618) 891-9356

Service: (618) 309-4867

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/21/07/42/2017_gmc_terrain-pic-8246607298469529438-152x114.jpeg

2017 GMC Terrain SLE1 Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Great Deal
$5,445 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,354

Price: $18,909

Mileage: 5,848

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 104 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Slate Blue Metallic Description: Used 2017 GMC Terrain SLE1 for sale - $18,909, 5,848 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/29/03/54/2014_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-3848309808341136977-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Great Deal
$2,986 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,981

Price: $25,995

Mileage: 26,064

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Brownstone Metallic Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab for sale - $25,995, 26,064 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/12/23/2017_chevrolet_malibu-pic-1655944572611370752-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Malibu LT Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Great Deal
$2,538 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,482

Price: $19,944

Mileage: 5,576

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu LT for sale - $19,944, 5,576 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/21/11/26/2013_chevrolet_malibu-pic-2151269682234552013-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Malibu LT Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Great Deal
$1,989 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,988

Price: $10,999

Mileage: 55,325

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Atlantis Blue Metallic Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Malibu LT for sale - $10,999, 55,325 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/22/14/06/2017_chevrolet_cruze-pic-4491233064489311456-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT Hatchback Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Good Deal
$3,398 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,893

Price: $16,495

Mileage: 5,847

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT Hatchback for sale - $16,495, 5,847 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/21/11/26/2017_buick_enclave-pic-7586094850777920543-152x114.jpeg

2017 Buick Enclave Leather Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Good Deal
$2,703 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $34,698

Price: $31,995

Mileage: 16,528

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Ebony Twilight Metallic Description: Used 2017 Buick Enclave Leather for sale - $31,995, 16,528 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/27/04/07/2014_chevrolet_traverse-pic-7967813911931109468-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Traverse 2LT Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Good Deal
$1,511 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,434

Price: $18,923

Mileage: 66,878

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Cyber Gray Metallic Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Traverse 2LT for sale - $18,923, 66,878 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/17/13/11/2017_chevrolet_cruze-pic-3320331459457562745-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Good Deal
$1,620 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,575

Price: $14,955

Mileage: 14,504

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 55 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Tungsten Metallic Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT for sale - $14,955, 14,504 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/16/10/13/2016_chevrolet_cruze_limited-pic-7092373631133640803-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited 1LT Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Good Deal
$1,051 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,046

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 29,879

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 49 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Red Hot Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited 1LT for sale - $12,995, 29,879 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/18/04/37/2015_ford_f-150-pic-5781393682942956001-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford F-150 Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Good Deal
$2,782 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $32,568

Price: $29,786

Mileage: 74,690

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Magnetic Metallic Description: Used 2015 Ford F-150 for sale - $29,786, 74,690 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/20/03/54/2016_chevrolet_colorado-pic-2157333438728680028-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Colorado Z71 Extended Cab 6ft Bed 4WD Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Good Deal
$1,123 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,118

Price: $29,995

Mileage: 9,314

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Inferno Orange Metallic Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Colorado Z71 Extended Cab 6ft Bed 4WD for sale - $29,995, 9,314 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/29/04/04/2017_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-307684469914343954-152x114.jpeg

2017 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Fair Deal
$2,448 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $43,105

Price: $40,657

Mileage: 4,003

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 119 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Quicksilver Metallic Description: Used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $40,657, 4,003 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/01/05/36/2015_jeep_cherokee-pic-5596470444885101783-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Cherokee Latitude 4WD Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Fair Deal
$586 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,527

Price: $18,941

Mileage: 25,447

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic Color: Eco Green Pearlcoat Description: Used 2015 Jeep Cherokee Latitude 4WD for sale - $18,941, 25,447 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/10/06/21/2016_chevrolet_corvette-pic-7310016197763128353-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Corvette Z06 1LZ Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Fair Deal
$2,211 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $72,210

Price: $69,999

Mileage: 4,620

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 7-Speed Manual Color: Long Beach Red Metallic Tintcoat Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Corvette Z06 1LZ for sale - $69,999, 4,620 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/16/05/35/2016_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-6306921356320719633-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ 4WD Used Cars in Highland, IL 62249

Fair Deal
$1,291 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $57,886

Price: $56,595

Mileage: 13,838

Location: Highland, IL 62249

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ 4WD for sale - $56,595, 13,838 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 21, 2017
I had a good experience I just hadn't had time to visit the lot due to my schedule but over all he's a good sales man
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

Charles, thank you for the excellent review! We are glad to hear you had a positive experience with us during your recent visit. If there is anything else we can help you with, come back and see us!
Jul 2, 2017
Pressured to buy opposite of what I wanted. If someone doesn't come for a certain car, then they shouldn't be pressured into getting one. Especially because they're clearly young and an easy target.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

Andrew, we’re truly sorry to hear that you feel you were pressured into looking at a car you didn’t want. We never intend for our customers to have experiences like this, and we’d like to work with you to make you happy. Please call Chris, our General Manager, at your convenience.
May 31, 2017
Quick response Great to work with Everything as promised
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

Thank you for the great feedback, Harold!  We're glad everything went smoothly, and hope to see you back again next time!
Apr 23, 2017
Tnason3
Excellent bought the truck would buy from them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

Thanks for the positive feedback and congratulations on your new truck! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do and we hope to see you again for any of your automotive needs!
Apr 19, 2017
Were excellent to work with! Car was just like it showed online.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

Thank you for the 5 stars and great review, Jacob! We're glad to hear your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again!
Mar 6, 2017
Dealer contacted me back within an hour of me sending my contact information. The dealer price listed on the car was very good, and was what got me to come into the dealership in the first place. After discussing the price at the dealership, the actual price of the car was well over $1000 than the listed price. They said that the dealer price didn't include the options that were on the car. I was very annoyed with this less than honest advertisement tactic to get me into the dealership. I was also low balled on my trade in value. Salesman was a great guy, but not happy with end results.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

Jordan, we appreciate this feedback. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience so we can discuss your concerns in greater detail and work to earn your satisfaction. Thanks!
Feb 13, 2017
They contacted me very promptly and answered all my concerns. If they could help in any way latter.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

We'll be happy to have you back, Dave! Thank you for the quick review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Jan 16, 2016
They responded by email.no purchase. Did not have what we needed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

David, even though we weren't able to get you what you were looking for, we were happy to work with you.
Jan 3, 2016
We went to look at the 2012 Chrysler 300 C, There was so much damaged underneath the car and on the corners. We told them we will pass. Make sure you inspected the vehicles before you do anything else.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

Candy, we appreciate your feedback about your experience. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the 300C you came to look at. Please give us a call is you’d like to discuss this further.
Dec 30, 2015
Fantastic
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

Thank you, David!
Dec 3, 2015
5 star
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

Erica, we were happy to provide you with a 5-star experience!
Read 8 old reviews
Aug 31, 2015
Thr car was just as advertised. We made our deal in less than hour. We're very happy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steve Schmitt Highland:

Michael, we are very happy to hear that you were pleased with your new vehicle. Thank you for choosing Steve Schmitt!
Mar 26, 2015
web site showed vehicle(jetta tdi) at highland. looked twice. couldn't find it there.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2015
Great price on a Corvette
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 28, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 25, 2015
Constant contact from Blake.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2014
Good business just didnt care for the vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
Good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 20, 2012
dheh82
I would not go back and buy from here! I asked if they would fill up the tank with gas and detail it the salesman said yes. They only put half a tank of gas in and when I said something to the salesman he said that they only put in a half of tank of gas for used cars. I had a couple of other problems and I feel like they do not stand behind there stuff. Only if you have an extended warranty. We had recently purchased a used truck from another dealer and they filled the truck up full of diesel and we had a couple of problems and they had no problem fixing them. The problems that we had with my vehicle had occured within a week of us buying it. The salesman told me and my husband that he would send us a thirty dollar check out of his account for the rest of the gas. 2 weeks later and still waiting. This may be petty ,but anytime I buy a vehicle new or used they always fill it up!!!!! The salesmans response was that they would go broke filling up all of their vehicles that they sold! He had an attitude when I confronted him about the gas and as far as I am concerned I will not deal with him anymore and I will tell anyone else that I know who is looking for a vehicle NOT to go there!!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Monken Chevrolet Buick GMC - 237 listings

1421 W Mccord St Centralia, IL 62801

6 reviews
Meier Chevrolet Buick - 114 listings

477 E Saint Louis St Nashville, IL 62263

3 reviews
Boulder Chevrolet Buick Incorporated - 113 listings

1825 W Main St Salem, IL 62881

4 reviews
Roger Jennings Incorporated - 70 listings

1617 Vandalia Rd Hillsboro, IL 62049

1 review
Bob Brockland Buick GMC - 261 listings

580 Old State Route 3 Columbia, IL 62236

8 reviews
Deien Chevrolet, Inc. - 96 listings

555 N Madison Trenton, IL 62293

11 reviews
Quality Buick GMC Cadillac - 271 listings

1620 E Homer Adams Pkwy Alton, IL 62002

7 reviews
Max Dye - 68 listings

1501 W Main St Salem, IL 62881

7 reviews
Hosick Motors - 100 listings

1213 N Sunset Dr Vandalia, IL 62471

9 reviews
Jack Schmitt Chevrolet of O'Fallon - 529 listings

127 Regency Park O'fallon, IL 62269

17 reviews
Jim Butler Chevrolet - 943 listings

759 Gravois Bluffs Blvd Fenton, MO 63026

29 reviews
Bommarito Buick GMC West County

15736 Manchester Rd Ellisville, MO 63011

21 reviews
Weir Chevrolet Buick GMC - 219 listings

1507 S Main St Red Bud, IL 62278

8 reviews
K & J Chevrolet, Inc. - 119 listings

3051 Franklin Carlyle, IL 62231

22 reviews
Bommarito Auto Group West County - 31 listings

15736 Manchester Rd Ellisville, MO 63011

4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,324 Great Deals out of 184,534 listings starting at $699
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
368 Great Deals out of 44,898 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,136 Great Deals out of 167,419 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
318 Great Deals out of 29,131 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
986 Great Deals out of 112,207 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
145 Great Deals out of 30,091 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,044 Great Deals out of 74,321 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
896 Great Deals out of 57,655 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
797 Great Deals out of 73,924 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
825 Great Deals out of 55,275 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
819 Great Deals out of 51,137 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 62,338 listings starting at $1,199
Used Nissan Rogue
647 Great Deals out of 72,273 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,006 Great Deals out of 75,761 listings starting at $1,627
Used Ford Escape
1,081 Great Deals out of 88,366 listings starting at $1,088