River Front Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1379 Niagara St., Buffalo, NY 14213 - Map & Directions

Sales: (716) 886-1626

Service: (716) 886-1626

Today 10:00am - 5:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours
Jul 13, 2016
Repeatedly requested vin numbers and motor I D numbers on chevelle. No response from dealer. I don't think my request was asking too much if your asking 30,000.00 for a car Steve didn't seem to have vague info on the car. However owner did follow up with a message but still no info on the car , now two weeks ago
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from River Front Auto Sales:

Ted,
          We are sorry that you missed out on the chevelle, we have added a few new options to our Classic car inventory. One being the 1970 Boss 302 Mustang that has Matching numbers and is fully documented. If there is anything i can help out with let me know and ill be glad to help.

-Dane Davidson
May 1, 2016
i went and looked at this truck- really rough shape
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from River Front Auto Sales:

Scott,  
         We try and price our vehicles according to condition and at times we take vehicles in on trade that need some TLC before they are fully ready to be shown. I am sorry that you did not get to see the truck in retail condition. If there is anything i can do to help in the future dont be shy to reach out and ask for me personally.

-Dane Davidson
Apr 4, 2016
responded to my email promptly, great service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from River Front Auto Sales:

Kenneth,
               Thanks for the words of encouragement! We hold ourselves to a high standard here and hope we answered all of your questions and earned your business properly. Remember we do still offer a $100 referral to those who send in customers that purchase vehicles so take advantage of that and know that the people you are sending are getting top notch treatment! thanks again Kenneth and stop in next time and say hi!

-Dane Davidson
Jun 26, 2015
Not willing to budge on price even though it is 14 years old and marked almost $5000 above KBB value. Car was in nice condition though.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from River Front Auto Sales:

Joe,
        I've learned that in this business no real book value of any sort can truly value a car that age. A car that age can vary in either direction very wildly based on demand, condition and sub model or additional equipment. Which car were you looking at if you dont mind me asking?

-Dane Davidson
Jun 6, 2015
I am not a happy camper. bought a 67 chevelle and found out a couple hundred miles later the motor was shot from racing the car another lesson learned.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from River Front Auto Sales:

PIssed,
    
           With that particular car the issue was something that was unfortunately unforeseeable on our part and we did in good faith buy it back and make sure you were fully reimbursed. We did fix the issue, it was a costly mistake financially on our part and after fixing the issue we took a significant loss on the vehicle. I do remember you as as customer and it was a very valuable lesson on our part. Out of all of the customers to upset we really tried not to make you feel that way, we hope that our apology and embarrassment over the situation can help reconcile the past purc
 More ...
May 18, 2015
Called about the car and it was soldbut still on the site
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from River Front Auto Sales:

We do our best to remove vehicles as soon as they are sold. We do not remove them until the sale is complete and do it on a weekly basis as well to cover our bases. I'm sorry if the vehicle you were interested in was no longer available but we have launched a new promotion that allows us to go and get vehicles that people are searching for as far as California! If this is something that you want to take advantage of or know someone that would make sure to send them our way to take advantage of our $100 Referral program. Again very sorry about missing out on the car you wanted but dont be shy,
 More ...

Old Dealer Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Good Response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from River Front Auto Sales:

thank you for the good review, if there is anything we can do to get 5 stars let us know, we want all of our customers happy
May 12, 2014
Kept approving me for vehicles I didn't want some even more expensive than the vehicle I wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from River Front Auto Sales:

Ebony,
           I'm very sorry if you did not like the options that were easier to finance. Financing is a strange thing at times. Some instances the banks and credit unions like to see you in a newer vehicle and so do we! I hope that you could give us another chance and try to get you into the car of your dreams at an affordable price.   
Aug 14, 2011
heard nothing back
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from River Front Auto Sales:

Steve,  
         Im very sorry about that, we were not aware of this site as much 4-5 years ago. It has come on strong and many people are utilizing it.  If there is something we can do to help feel free to reach out to me personally and id be glad to help 716-886-1626
May 16, 2011
Negotiated a fair price but then they claimed they weren't making enough to fix some of the "minor" issues or offer their $99 extended drive train warranty. Didn't put a clean cabin air filter in vehicle and put regular 10-40 oil in crankcase!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from River Front Auto Sales:

Frank,
        We have made major changes in our warranty program and hired 2 top notch technicians in the time this was written. Sometime these minor issues seem inexpensive but in all actuality they all add up if they are cosmetic or even mechanical. Ive worked here 4 years and if a cabin air filter was dirty we have always replaced them just for the simple fact that they are fairly in expensive and to put 10-40 in a crankcase if it called for it wouldnt be out of the ordinary. I do have one question for you though frank and please dont take this the wrong way, i want to know for my own kno
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

West Herr Nissan Infiniti of Williamsville - 309 listings

8137 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221

3 reviews
Schmitt's Audi - 113 listings

5255 Genesee St, Bowmansville, NY 14026

1 review
Certified AutoBrokers Inc. - 50 listings

1693 Grand Island Blvd, Grand Island, NY 14072

8 reviews
Camvest - 37 listings

5222 Transit Road, Depew, NY 14043

2 reviews
Basil Toyota - 34 listings

6157 S Transit Rd, Lockport, NY 14094

1 review
EZ Tire & Auto - 30 listings

107 River Rd, North Tonawanda, NY 14120

1 review
Paul Herman Motors, Inc. - 28 listings

350 Hinman Ave, Buffalo, NY 14216

1 review
L.A. Automotive Sales - 15 listings

1271 Abbott Rd, Buffalo, NY 14218

1 review
Smukall Performance Auto - 13 listings

1570 South Park Ave, Buffalo, NY 14220

4 reviews
Northtown Volkswagen - 1 listing

1135 Millersport Highway, Buffalo, NY 14226

1 review
Transitowne Resale Center Amherst

2915 Niagara Falls Boulevard, Amherst, NY 14228

1 review
Jerry Gradl Motors

711 Niagara Falls Blvd, North Tonawanda, NY 14120

1 review
Corey Auto Sales

5230 Transit Rd, Depew, NY 14043

1 review
Land Rover Buffalo

8135 Main St., Buffalo, NY 14221

2 reviews
Northtown Porsche

8135 Main St, Williamsville, NY 14221

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,360 Great Deals out of 205,059 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
557 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,553 Great Deals out of 147,466 listings starting at $2,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
425 Great Deals out of 29,177 listings starting at $2,998
Used Ram 1500
1,367 Great Deals out of 113,520 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
191 Great Deals out of 29,776 listings starting at $5,950
Used Toyota Camry
1,434 Great Deals out of 99,711 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,295 Great Deals out of 67,024 listings starting at $1,595
Used Honda Accord
1,206 Great Deals out of 77,326 listings starting at $700
Used Honda Accord Coupe
247 Great Deals out of 11,513 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
14 Great Deals out of 6,493 listings starting at $14,628
Used Honda CR-V
1,308 Great Deals out of 75,454 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
1,132 Great Deals out of 63,726 listings starting at $995
Used Honda Civic Coupe
325 Great Deals out of 16,741 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,091 Great Deals out of 85,584 listings starting at $695