Rick Ridings Ford

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

1817 Ridings Dr
Monticello, IL 61856

Sales: (217) 350-0179

Service: (888) 446-6981

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/17/18/29/2013_ford_edge-pic-9108756762357199539-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Edge Limited AWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$2,509 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,999

Price: $17,490

Mileage: 58,123

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 48 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford Edge Limited AWD for sale - $17,490, 58,123 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/18/11/21/2016_ford_mustang-pic-7913258379331953837-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Mustang V6 Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$1,743 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,233

Price: $18,490

Mileage: 19,304

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Triple Yellow Tri-coat Description: Used 2016 Ford Mustang V6 for sale - $18,490, 19,304 miles with Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/01/07/27/2016_toyota_sienna-pic-9057251870973098355-152x114.jpeg

2016 Toyota Sienna XLE 8-Passenger Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$2,363 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,353

Price: $27,990

Mileage: 18,815

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Salsa Red Pearl Description: Used 2016 Toyota Sienna XLE 8-Passenger for sale - $27,990, 18,815 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/23/06/12/2016_chrysler_300-pic-7180670884354645443-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chrysler 300 Limited Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$2,163 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,153

Price: $17,990

Mileage: 21,218

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 64 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2016 Chrysler 300 Limited for sale - $17,990, 21,218 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/06/38/2015_ford_fusion-pic-6388704962067030161-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,428 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,918

Price: $14,490

Mileage: 27,758

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Description: Used 2015 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $14,490, 27,758 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/17/18/29/2015_lincoln_mkc-pic-8278059417974110086-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lincoln MKC AWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$2,340 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,330

Price: $27,990

Mileage: 22,549

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 51 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2015 Lincoln MKC AWD for sale - $27,990, 22,549 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Navigation System, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/04/06/33/2014_buick_encore-pic-6954785758667125291-152x114.jpeg

2014 Buick Encore FWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,109 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,099

Price: $12,990

Mileage: 63,630

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ruby Red Metallic Description: Used 2014 Buick Encore FWD for sale - $12,990, 63,630 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/09/06/13/2014_ford_escape-pic-8213348749039797938-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape SE Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,240 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,730

Price: $15,490

Mileage: 25,396

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape SE for sale - $15,490, 25,396 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/17/17/22/2014_ford_escape-pic-2564022013819940379-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape SE Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,235 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,725

Price: $14,490

Mileage: 34,210

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape SE for sale - $14,490, 34,210 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/09/06/56/2016_jeep_compass-pic-2855743111047544948-152x114.jpeg

2016 Jeep Compass Sport 4WD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,172 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,162

Price: $15,990

Mileage: 23,875

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 54 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Bright White Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Jeep Compass Sport 4WD for sale - $15,990, 23,875 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/30/06/39/2017_chrysler_pacifica-pic-5242263577711889275-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chrysler Pacifica Touring-L Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,718 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,208

Price: $27,490

Mileage: 12,888

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2017 Chrysler Pacifica Touring-L for sale - $27,490, 12,888 miles with Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/06/06/48/2017_jeep_compass-pic-6201935558676564898-152x114.jpeg

2017 Jeep Compass Sport Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,238 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,728

Price: $16,490

Mileage: 18,189

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 51 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2017 Jeep Compass Sport for sale - $16,490, 18,189 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/30/07/02/2016_ford_fusion-pic-5401163786800629845-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,232 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,222

Price: $14,990

Mileage: 31,832

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tectonic Description: Used 2016 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $14,990, 31,832 miles with Backup Camera, Appearance Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/12/18/28/2015_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-5330774763511590493-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,805 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,795

Price: $25,990

Mileage: 84,093

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $25,990, 84,093 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/13/06/35/2017_ford_mustang-pic-2382858888744956453-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Mustang EcoBoost Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,213 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,203

Price: $22,990

Mileage: 14,331

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Lightning Blue Metallic Description: Used 2017 Ford Mustang EcoBoost for sale - $22,990, 14,331 miles with Backup Camera, Remote Start
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 28, 2017
Stealth_1609
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2017
John Prater hooked me up with a great deal on my 2015 Ford Focus and made the entire buying experience seamless. Rick Ridings has a great selection of pre-owned vehicles and I drove to them from Indianapolis as they had the color I was looking for. John didn't rush me through the process and we made sure I was driving back home in the new ride!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2017
If was an amazing first car buying experience! I recommend them to everyone!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2017
Very responsive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2017
The dealer contacted me immediately after leaving contact information - I visited the dealership the next morning and bought the truck - great experience for someone who does NOT enjoy buying vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Bob for your business and your kind words!
Feb 5, 2017
Excellent communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Keith, we try.
Jan 28, 2017
called me to much
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Sorry Tim, there is always a fine line between not enough and too much communication.  We will take this feedback and try to get better.  Thank you for reaching out.
Dec 7, 2016
Great experience. Very friendly staff, not pushy at all.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Hannah!  We really appreciate the kind words.
Sep 17, 2016
The sales manager and I had many emails back and forth he answered all my questions and gave me suggestions on what to do with my trade.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Glad we could help Keith.  Thank you for reaching out!
Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you!
Jun 23, 2016
dealer was very prompt
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Sorry we weren't equally as prompt responding to your kind words here, but we really appreciate it and will try to get better every day!  Thank you.
May 21, 2016
Prompt follow up w/ me & good knowledge of the vehicle upon my visit to the dealership. Overall good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Paul for the kind words.  We really appreciate you sharing your experience.
Apr 26, 2016
Easy buying experience. I researched there inventory on line, easilly found what I was looking for,contact was made, spoke on the phone, drove over did the deal, very competitive pricing making the 2 hr drivemail worth it. Did the deal and out the door in 2 hours. Very pleasant experience, quick, easy,and no stress and drove it to home. They even gave my wife a dozen roses. Hoppy the salesman was great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you on behalf of Hoppy and all of us here at Rick Ridings Ford.  We really appreciate your business and your kind words!
Mar 18, 2016
Response was quick
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Aaron for giving us a shot.
Feb 27, 2016
The only reason I can't give it a 5 is because I was really disappointed with the finance manager who had me sign off on all my paperwork. Very pushy to get extended warranty and when I said no he became short and said completely rude comments to me about it. If I didn't really like the car and the salesman Troy I would of walked out of there and told him to forget the whole deal.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Jacqueline for your business and your kind words.  Your comments did not go unnoticed and we had a meeting over your experience trying to get better.  Everyone makes mistakes but we need to know when we do so we can try and learn from them.  Your review did that for us so we want to say "Thank You!"
Feb 18, 2016
Requested info on vehicle, had an email/call quickly, answered my questions, no complaints at all.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

So happy to hear about your experience.  Thank you so much for sharing!
Dec 2, 2015
Worked out a good deal. Troy was a great sales person. Friendly. Bought the car for our daughter. After the sale, Troy gave her flowers. Sales pitch? Don't care. We were buying the car anyway. Thoughtful. Appreciated. Will recommend to anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Vaughn for your business and the kind words.  We really appreciate you and your business!
Nov 23, 2015
Quick response with the email. But truck was sold by the time they responded.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2015
They responded to all my questions quickly and kindly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2015
I couldn't speak more highly of Rick Ridings and my entire experience there. From the beginning, their communication with me was phenomenal. I was set up to meet one of their salesmen, Wes. He was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. He made the experience of buying my first car so much fun and comfortable. I would recommend him to EVERYONE that goes to Rick Ridings. They were all very accommodating to my situation of not being able to take the car home right away after I purchased, too. GO THERE!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 7, 2015
Bought our car from here!!! Very helpful and worked with us! Great place!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 27 old reviews
Aug 14, 2015
Purchased from this dealer. After I got home and registered at Ford.com, I found out the vehicle had 4 outstanding recalls, one of which involved the vehicle potentially catching fire. This should have been disclosed/corrected prior to purchase.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Alex, you're absolutely correct and we do have a process in place to prevent this from happening.  Obviously, we have to put checks and balances in place to ensure that this doesn't happen again.  The only way we can fix a problem is to know we have one.  Your comments did that for us so we thank you and are really sorry you had to experience fixing recalls after the sale!
Aug 10, 2015
Fair price and friendly service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2015
Quick to respond
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2015
Did not like their attitude when I walked through the door. You could not pay me to go back to this dealer. He burned a bridge with me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2015
Liked the dealership.bough the truck
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2014
Vehicle I inquired about was sold before I had inquired about it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice and responded the next day. Was unable to help me but is clear, courteous and prompt.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 9, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2014
Very friendly and helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2014
Very nice & attentive, answered all the questions we had.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2014
Professional. Willing to negotiate
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2014
No high pressure sales pitch. Seen what I wanted and bought it. 2013 ford fusion hybrid. Great deal. Totally satisfied with the purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2014
received e-mails from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2014
They responded quickly, warm and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2013
They had excellent service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2013
Replied to my request for information johnny on the spot
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2013
great overall experience--very helpful after the sale, too.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2013
Hoppy did a great job of making our buying process as smooth and speedy as possible. He knew what we wanted and did everything possible to help. Great service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 8, 2013
very attentive and instant communication. very willing to please the customer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2012
Great experience. Honest people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2012
Dave "hoppy" Hopkins was amazing! I went in there just looking around. He was so great getting to know my needs and wants. He wanted to make sure I got what I wanted I drove several cars that day. Like I said I went in there just to look and see what was out there. I was so comfortable with him and his selling skills I walked out with a awesome car! Customer for life! I am a girl and he didn't once make me feel like I didn't know what I was talking about or that he knew more than me. Just a awesome guy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2012
The gentlemen called me back in a very timely manner. Professional & courteous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2012
I think that they have great dealers that are willing to work with anyone's financial situation. Dave Hopkins was a great help in assisting me to find my first car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2012
Though I did not visit, or buy from this dealership, the staff were very prompt with answers to my questions and professional . My whole dealings with them was over the internet. I would rate this dealership high
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 12, 2012
Courteous, Kind, and all the other attributes of good boy scouts!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Anderson Ford - 145 listings

1001 State Route 10 W Clinton, IL 61727

15 reviews
Hoss Sage City Motors - 18 listings

747 Bridge St Monticello, IL 61856

1 review
Jackson Ford of Decatur - 290 listings

455 E Pershing Rd Decatur, IL 62526

24 reviews
K & S Ford

103 N 7th St Fairbury, IL 61739

8 reviews
Shields Auto Center - 149 listings

225 S Meyers St Rantoul, IL 61866

2 reviews
Dan Pilson Auto Center Ford

2000 Lakeland Blvd Mattoon, IL 61938

2 reviews
Xamis Ford Lincoln - 188 listings

2301 Woodlawn Rd Lincoln, IL 62656

13 reviews
Champaign Ford City Lincoln - 254 listings

701 W Marketview Dr Champaign, IL 61822

9 reviews
Ford of Tuscola - 119 listings

406 E Southline Rd Tuscola, IL 61953

7 reviews
Pilson Auto Center - 38 listings

2212 Lake Land Blvd Mattoon, IL 61938

5 reviews
Fregia's Courtesy Auto Group

231 W Main St Danville, IL 61832

3 reviews
Sam Leman Ford - 265 listings

1508 Morrissey Drive Bloomington, IL 61701

7 reviews
Ford of Rantoul - 55 listings

225 S. Meyers Street Rantoul, IL 61866

Anderson Ford Incorporated

124 S Sangamon Ave Gibson, IL 60936

Jackson Family of Dealerships

1320 W Jackson St Sullivan, IL 61951

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,232 Great Deals out of 183,000 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
356 Great Deals out of 43,716 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,132 Great Deals out of 183,036 listings starting at $1,898
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
319 Great Deals out of 29,162 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
938 Great Deals out of 116,075 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
139 Great Deals out of 29,180 listings starting at $8,000
Used Toyota Camry
1,100 Great Deals out of 72,665 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
925 Great Deals out of 66,685 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda Civic
844 Great Deals out of 78,708 listings starting at $888
Used Honda CR-V
873 Great Deals out of 55,045 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
902 Great Deals out of 60,575 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,045 Great Deals out of 63,027 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
571 Great Deals out of 68,365 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,125 Great Deals out of 74,981 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,139 Great Deals out of 85,568 listings starting at $999