Rick Ridings Ford

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

1817 Ridings Dr
Monticello, IL 61856

Sales: (217) 350-0179

Service: (888) 446-6981

Today 8:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/18/25/2015_lincoln_mkc-pic-628145519206452426-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lincoln MKC AWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$4,395 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,385

Price: $24,990

Mileage: 22,549

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 48 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2015 Lincoln MKC AWD for sale - $24,990, 22,549 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Navigation System, Climate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/04/18/28/2013_buick_enclave-pic-7291054992618560052-152x114.jpeg

2013 Buick Enclave Leather AWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$2,452 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,442

Price: $16,990

Mileage: 98,958

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Crystal Red Tintcoat Description: Used 2013 Buick Enclave Leather AWD for sale - $16,990, 98,958 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/23/04/2016_chevrolet_cruze_limited-pic-4728534811150864268-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited 1LT Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$2,006 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,996

Price: $11,990

Mileage: 25,202

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 49 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Granite Metallic Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Cruze Limited 1LT for sale - $11,990, 25,202 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/14/07/54/2008_buick_lucerne-pic-7552747127224132549-152x114.jpeg

2008 Buick Lucerne CXL Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$1,549 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,539

Price: $7,990

Mileage: 65,511

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Diamond Tricoat Description: Used 2008 Buick Lucerne CXL for sale - $7,990, 65,511 miles with Leather Seats, Remote Start, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/13/21/51/2014_ford_edge-pic-5145662880587642449-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Edge Limited AWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,836 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,826

Price: $20,990

Mileage: 45,924

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Mineral Gray Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Edge Limited AWD for sale - $20,990, 45,924 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/18/25/2013_ford_fusion-pic-1534195922291701682-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Fusion Titanium Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,522 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,012

Price: $11,490

Mileage: 91,889

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Deep Impact Blue Description: Used 2013 Ford Fusion Titanium for sale - $11,490, 91,889 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/05/19/08/2013_chevrolet_traverse-pic-9178555454073582468-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Traverse 1LT AWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,613 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,603

Price: $17,990

Mileage: 63,183

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Crystal Red Tintcoat Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Traverse 1LT AWD for sale - $17,990, 63,183 miles with Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/19/22/2014_dodge_journey-pic-3108002683383656036-152x114.jpeg

2014 Dodge Journey SXT AWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,410 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,900

Price: $15,490

Mileage: 40,048

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Fathom Blue Pearlcoat Description: Used 2014 Dodge Journey SXT AWD for sale - $15,490, 40,048 miles with Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/20/03/2017_jeep_compass-pic-4603628351953713818-152x114.jpeg

2017 Jeep Compass Sport Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,181 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,671

Price: $16,490

Mileage: 18,189

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 67 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2017 Jeep Compass Sport for sale - $16,490, 18,189 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/18/25/2017_lincoln_mkz-pic-186355054362612038-152x114.jpeg

2017 Lincoln MKZ Reserve AWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$3,125 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $34,115

Price: $30,990

Mileage: 13,617

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Midnight Sapphire Blue Metallic Description: Used 2017 Lincoln MKZ Reserve AWD for sale - $30,990, 13,617 miles with Backup Camera, Climate Package, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/18/25/2014_chevrolet_impala_limited-pic-4943033530327911354-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited LT Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,338 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,828

Price: $11,490

Mileage: 38,178

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited LT for sale - $11,490, 38,178 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/04/18/28/2015_ford_explorer-pic-3800331536053077713-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,655 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,645

Price: $22,990

Mileage: 57,767

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Oxford White Description: Used 2015 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD for sale - $22,990, 57,767 miles with Comfort Package, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/21/59/2016_ford_fusion-pic-4784619311255517048-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,314 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,304

Price: $14,990

Mileage: 31,832

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tectonic Description: Used 2016 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $14,990, 31,832 miles with Backup Camera, Appearance Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/22/18/2016_ram_1500-pic-379325811243625773-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ram 1500 Big Horn Quad Cab 4WD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,743 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,733

Price: $26,990

Mileage: 23,747

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 61 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Flame Red Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Ram 1500 Big Horn Quad Cab 4WD for sale - $26,990, 23,747 miles with Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/04/18/28/2017_ford_edge-pic-1257498521154286618-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Edge SE Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,933 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,923

Price: $22,990

Mileage: 19,217

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Shadow Black Description: Used 2017 Ford Edge SE for sale - $22,990, 19,217 miles with Backup Camera
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 1, 2017
Scoby is a great guy to deal with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2017
Stealth_1609
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2017
John Prater hooked me up with a great deal on my 2015 Ford Focus and made the entire buying experience seamless. Rick Ridings has a great selection of pre-owned vehicles and I drove to them from Indianapolis as they had the color I was looking for. John didn't rush me through the process and we made sure I was driving back home in the new ride!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2017
If was an amazing first car buying experience! I recommend them to everyone!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2017
Very responsive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2017
The dealer contacted me immediately after leaving contact information - I visited the dealership the next morning and bought the truck - great experience for someone who does NOT enjoy buying vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Bob for your business and your kind words!
Feb 5, 2017
Excellent communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Keith, we try.
Jan 28, 2017
called me to much
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Sorry Tim, there is always a fine line between not enough and too much communication.  We will take this feedback and try to get better.  Thank you for reaching out.
Dec 7, 2016
Great experience. Very friendly staff, not pushy at all.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Hannah!  We really appreciate the kind words.
Sep 17, 2016
The sales manager and I had many emails back and forth he answered all my questions and gave me suggestions on what to do with my trade.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Glad we could help Keith.  Thank you for reaching out!
Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you!
Jun 23, 2016
dealer was very prompt
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Sorry we weren't equally as prompt responding to your kind words here, but we really appreciate it and will try to get better every day!  Thank you.
May 21, 2016
Prompt follow up w/ me & good knowledge of the vehicle upon my visit to the dealership. Overall good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Paul for the kind words.  We really appreciate you sharing your experience.
Apr 26, 2016
Easy buying experience. I researched there inventory on line, easilly found what I was looking for,contact was made, spoke on the phone, drove over did the deal, very competitive pricing making the 2 hr drivemail worth it. Did the deal and out the door in 2 hours. Very pleasant experience, quick, easy,and no stress and drove it to home. They even gave my wife a dozen roses. Hoppy the salesman was great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you on behalf of Hoppy and all of us here at Rick Ridings Ford.  We really appreciate your business and your kind words!
Mar 18, 2016
Response was quick
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Aaron for giving us a shot.
Feb 27, 2016
The only reason I can't give it a 5 is because I was really disappointed with the finance manager who had me sign off on all my paperwork. Very pushy to get extended warranty and when I said no he became short and said completely rude comments to me about it. If I didn't really like the car and the salesman Troy I would of walked out of there and told him to forget the whole deal.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Jacqueline for your business and your kind words.  Your comments did not go unnoticed and we had a meeting over your experience trying to get better.  Everyone makes mistakes but we need to know when we do so we can try and learn from them.  Your review did that for us so we want to say "Thank You!"
Feb 18, 2016
Requested info on vehicle, had an email/call quickly, answered my questions, no complaints at all.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

So happy to hear about your experience.  Thank you so much for sharing!
Dec 2, 2015
Worked out a good deal. Troy was a great sales person. Friendly. Bought the car for our daughter. After the sale, Troy gave her flowers. Sales pitch? Don't care. We were buying the car anyway. Thoughtful. Appreciated. Will recommend to anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Vaughn for your business and the kind words.  We really appreciate you and your business!
Nov 23, 2015
Quick response with the email. But truck was sold by the time they responded.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 30 old reviews
Oct 5, 2015
They responded to all my questions quickly and kindly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2015
I couldn't speak more highly of Rick Ridings and my entire experience there. From the beginning, their communication with me was phenomenal. I was set up to meet one of their salesmen, Wes. He was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. He made the experience of buying my first car so much fun and comfortable. I would recommend him to EVERYONE that goes to Rick Ridings. They were all very accommodating to my situation of not being able to take the car home right away after I purchased, too. GO THERE!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 7, 2015
Bought our car from here!!! Very helpful and worked with us! Great place!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2015
Purchased from this dealer. After I got home and registered at Ford.com, I found out the vehicle had 4 outstanding recalls, one of which involved the vehicle potentially catching fire. This should have been disclosed/corrected prior to purchase.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Alex, you're absolutely correct and we do have a process in place to prevent this from happening.  Obviously, we have to put checks and balances in place to ensure that this doesn't happen again.  The only way we can fix a problem is to know we have one.  Your comments did that for us so we thank you and are really sorry you had to experience fixing recalls after the sale!
Aug 10, 2015
Fair price and friendly service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2015
Quick to respond
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2015
Did not like their attitude when I walked through the door. You could not pay me to go back to this dealer. He burned a bridge with me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2015
Liked the dealership.bough the truck
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2014
Vehicle I inquired about was sold before I had inquired about it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice and responded the next day. Was unable to help me but is clear, courteous and prompt.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 9, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2014
Very friendly and helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2014
Very nice & attentive, answered all the questions we had.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2014
Professional. Willing to negotiate
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2014
No high pressure sales pitch. Seen what I wanted and bought it. 2013 ford fusion hybrid. Great deal. Totally satisfied with the purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2014
received e-mails from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2014
They responded quickly, warm and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2013
They had excellent service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2013
Replied to my request for information johnny on the spot
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2013
great overall experience--very helpful after the sale, too.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2013
Hoppy did a great job of making our buying process as smooth and speedy as possible. He knew what we wanted and did everything possible to help. Great service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 8, 2013
very attentive and instant communication. very willing to please the customer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2012
Great experience. Honest people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2012
Dave "hoppy" Hopkins was amazing! I went in there just looking around. He was so great getting to know my needs and wants. He wanted to make sure I got what I wanted I drove several cars that day. Like I said I went in there just to look and see what was out there. I was so comfortable with him and his selling skills I walked out with a awesome car! Customer for life! I am a girl and he didn't once make me feel like I didn't know what I was talking about or that he knew more than me. Just a awesome guy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2012
The gentlemen called me back in a very timely manner. Professional & courteous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2012
I think that they have great dealers that are willing to work with anyone's financial situation. Dave Hopkins was a great help in assisting me to find my first car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2012
Though I did not visit, or buy from this dealership, the staff were very prompt with answers to my questions and professional . My whole dealings with them was over the internet. I would rate this dealership high
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 12, 2012
Courteous, Kind, and all the other attributes of good boy scouts!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Anderson Ford - 142 listings
1001 State Route 10 W Clinton, IL 61727
15 reviews
Mahomet Car Connection - 22 listings
1103 East Oak St. Mahomet, IL 61853
6 reviews
Jackson Ford of Decatur - 329 listings
455 E Pershing Rd Decatur, IL 62526
26 reviews
Shields Auto Center - 164 listings
225 S Meyers St Rantoul, IL 61866
3 reviews
K & S Ford
103 N 7th St Fairbury, IL 61739
6 reviews
Xamis Ford Lincoln - 197 listings
2301 Woodlawn Rd Lincoln, IL 62656
15 reviews
Pilson Auto Center - 409 listings
2212 Lake Land Blvd Mattoon, IL 61938
7 reviews
Ford of Tuscola - 125 listings
406 E Southline Rd Tuscola, IL 61953
7 reviews
Champaign Ford City Lincoln - 273 listings
701 W Marketview Dr Champaign, IL 61822
10 reviews
Sam Leman Ford - 308 listings
1508 Morrissey Drive Bloomington, IL 61701
10 reviews
Ford of Rantoul - 45 listings
225 S. Meyers Street Rantoul, IL 61866
Hicks Motor Sales - 3 listings
106 N State Route 54 Roberts, IL 60962
Anderson Ford Incorporated
124 S Sangamon Ave Gibson, IL 60936
Jackson Family of Dealerships
1320 W Jackson St Sullivan, IL 61951
Stallings Ford Incorporated
155 Main St Fithian, IL 61844

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,532 Great Deals out of 193,420 listings starting at $799
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
312 Great Deals out of 45,027 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,248 Great Deals out of 168,374 listings starting at $995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
295 Great Deals out of 29,848 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
969 Great Deals out of 109,700 listings starting at $6,700
Used Ram 2500
140 Great Deals out of 31,286 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
1,001 Great Deals out of 80,031 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota Corolla
787 Great Deals out of 53,697 listings starting at $1,300
Used Honda Civic
800 Great Deals out of 70,257 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
792 Great Deals out of 55,825 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
731 Great Deals out of 45,230 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,071 Great Deals out of 56,920 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
598 Great Deals out of 69,967 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
996 Great Deals out of 77,277 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,010 Great Deals out of 93,122 listings starting at $1,200