Rick Ridings Ford

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

1817 Ridings Dr
Monticello, IL 61856

Sales: (217) 350-0179

Service: (888) 446-6981

Today 8:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/23/11/14/2017_jeep_compass-pic-3550579393075098423-152x114.jpeg

2017 Jeep Compass Sport Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$2,947 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,437

Price: $14,490

Mileage: 18,189

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2017 Jeep Compass Sport for sale - $14,490, 18,189 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/01/17/28/2017_chevrolet_cruze-pic-7767648734158872960-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$3,743 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,233

Price: $13,490

Mileage: 17,022

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT for sale - $13,490, 17,022 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/09/17/52/2017_chevrolet_cruze-pic-3292504461451393058-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$3,059 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,049

Price: $13,990

Mileage: 19,183

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Ice Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT for sale - $13,990, 19,183 miles with Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/09/18/37/2017_chevrolet_cruze-pic-3873270716435733505-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$2,979 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,969

Price: $13,990

Mileage: 20,130

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT for sale - $13,990, 20,130 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/19/23/36/2015_hyundai_sonata-pic-67255063015790976-152x114.jpeg

2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$2,971 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,961

Price: $15,990

Mileage: 22,314

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Quartz White Pearl Description: Used 2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited for sale - $15,990, 22,314 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/23/11/14/2013_ford_edge-pic-8425014362624868881-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Edge Limited AWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$2,513 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,503

Price: $12,990

Mileage: 100,962

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Kodiak Brown Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford Edge Limited AWD for sale - $12,990, 100,962 miles with Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2014/08/19/23/36/2015_hyundai_sonata-pic-67255063015790976-152x114.jpeg

2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Great Deal
$2,602 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,592

Price: $15,990

Mileage: 27,695

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Quartz White Pearl Description: Used 2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited for sale - $15,990, 27,695 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2015/07/23/22/28/2016_ford_explorer-pic-3484101329154749293-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Explorer XLT Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$2,698 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,688

Price: $25,990

Mileage: 22,444

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Jeans Description: Used 2016 Ford Explorer XLT for sale - $25,990, 22,444 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/06/19/22/2011_ford_f-150-pic-7083107157628025690-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$2,012 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,002

Price: $14,990

Mileage: 66,483

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Blue Pearl Metallic Description: Used 2011 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab for sale - $14,990, 66,483 miles with Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/14/07/29/2013_ford_edge-pic-6308414945445740187-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Edge SEL AWD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$2,135 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,625

Price: $14,490

Mileage: 72,140

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 46 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Deep Impact Blue Metallic Description: Used 2013 Ford Edge SEL AWD for sale - $14,490, 72,140 miles
https://pictures.dealer.com/r/rickridingsfordinc/0587/88bdf32a08061343fd081f52e42b10f8x_-393060793.jpg

2014 Ford Focus SE Hatchback Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,350 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,340

Price: $10,990

Mileage: 10,258

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ruby Red Tinted Clearcoat Description: Used 2014 Ford Focus SE Hatchback for sale - $10,990, 10,258 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/23/13/17/2015_chrysler_town___country-pic-6513517589469961562-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chrysler Town & Country Limited Platinum Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,694 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,184

Price: $19,490

Mileage: 75,319

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Cashmere Sandstone Pearlcoat Description: Used 2015 Chrysler Town & Country Limited Platinum for sale - $19,490, 75,319 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Navigation System
https://pictures.dealer.com/r/rickridingsfordinc/0705/58b9ae2144164c7b2e590731b205977bx_-393060793.jpg

2014 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,335 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,325

Price: $9,990

Mileage: 25,032

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Focus SE for sale - $9,990, 25,032 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/31/06/30/2017_chevrolet_malibu-pic-713915312587935334-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Malibu LT Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$1,715 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,705

Price: $15,990

Mileage: 18,003

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Ice Metallic Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Malibu LT for sale - $15,990, 18,003 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/21/06/52/2015_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-8818785228361817366-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Double Cab 4WD Used Cars in Monticello, IL 61856

Good Deal
$2,016 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,006

Price: $28,990

Mileage: 20,053

Location: Monticello, IL 61856

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Double Cab 4WD for sale - $28,990, 20,053 miles with Bluetooth
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 2, 2017
I wouldn't even give this dealership one star.. I have been in contact with them for two days and set a time to drive two and a half hours and even called before we headed that way to buy a car and when we were twenty minutes away they called and told me it sold this place is a joke and I hope nobody ever has to go through this ... The worst feeling when they call and tell you this after it was going to be for a daughter Xmas I would love the owner to call me so I can tell him how horrible their customer service is I hope nobody ever buys from them terrible terrible
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Michelle, We are very sorry the vehicle was purchased before you were able to look at it. If there was some way we could have prevented this I want to know, would you be willing to email me directly and give me a little more information so I can get to the bottom of what happened? My Email is ben@rickridings.com. Thanks.
Nov 29, 2017
Yes, my daughter did, and it was done in a very timely manner.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 15, 2017
Great people
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2017
Very good experience and helpful
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2017
Scoby is a great guy to deal with
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2017
Stealth_1609
Quick response
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2017
John Prater hooked me up with a great deal on my 2015 Ford Focus and made the entire buying experience seamless. Rick Ridings has a great selection of pre-owned vehicles and I drove to them from Indianapolis as they had the color I was looking for. John didn't rush me through the process and we made sure I was driving back home in the new ride!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2017
If was an amazing first car buying experience! I recommend them to everyone!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2017
Very responsive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2017
The dealer contacted me immediately after leaving contact information - I visited the dealership the next morning and bought the truck - great experience for someone who does NOT enjoy buying vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Bob for your business and your kind words!
Feb 5, 2017
Excellent communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Keith, we try.
Jan 28, 2017
called me to much
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Sorry Tim, there is always a fine line between not enough and too much communication.  We will take this feedback and try to get better.  Thank you for reaching out.
Dec 7, 2016
Great experience. Very friendly staff, not pushy at all.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Hannah!  We really appreciate the kind words.
Sep 17, 2016
The sales manager and I had many emails back and forth he answered all my questions and gave me suggestions on what to do with my trade.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Glad we could help Keith.  Thank you for reaching out!
Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you!
Jun 23, 2016
dealer was very prompt
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Sorry we weren't equally as prompt responding to your kind words here, but we really appreciate it and will try to get better every day!  Thank you.
May 21, 2016
Prompt follow up w/ me & good knowledge of the vehicle upon my visit to the dealership. Overall good experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Paul for the kind words.  We really appreciate you sharing your experience.
Apr 26, 2016
Easy buying experience. I researched there inventory on line, easilly found what I was looking for,contact was made, spoke on the phone, drove over did the deal, very competitive pricing making the 2 hr drivemail worth it. Did the deal and out the door in 2 hours. Very pleasant experience, quick, easy,and no stress and drove it to home. They even gave my wife a dozen roses. Hoppy the salesman was great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you on behalf of Hoppy and all of us here at Rick Ridings Ford.  We really appreciate your business and your kind words!
Mar 18, 2016
Response was quick
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Aaron for giving us a shot.
Feb 27, 2016
The only reason I can't give it a 5 is because I was really disappointed with the finance manager who had me sign off on all my paperwork. Very pushy to get extended warranty and when I said no he became short and said completely rude comments to me about it. If I didn't really like the car and the salesman Troy I would of walked out of there and told him to forget the whole deal.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Jacqueline for your business and your kind words.  Your comments did not go unnoticed and we had a meeting over your experience trying to get better.  Everyone makes mistakes but we need to know when we do so we can try and learn from them.  Your review did that for us so we want to say "Thank You!"
Feb 18, 2016
Requested info on vehicle, had an email/call quickly, answered my questions, no complaints at all.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

So happy to hear about your experience.  Thank you so much for sharing!
Read 32 old reviews
Dec 2, 2015
Worked out a good deal. Troy was a great sales person. Friendly. Bought the car for our daughter. After the sale, Troy gave her flowers. Sales pitch? Don't care. We were buying the car anyway. Thoughtful. Appreciated. Will recommend to anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Thank you Vaughn for your business and the kind words.  We really appreciate you and your business!
Nov 23, 2015
Quick response with the email. But truck was sold by the time they responded.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2015
They responded to all my questions quickly and kindly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2015
I couldn't speak more highly of Rick Ridings and my entire experience there. From the beginning, their communication with me was phenomenal. I was set up to meet one of their salesmen, Wes. He was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. He made the experience of buying my first car so much fun and comfortable. I would recommend him to EVERYONE that goes to Rick Ridings. They were all very accommodating to my situation of not being able to take the car home right away after I purchased, too. GO THERE!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 7, 2015
Bought our car from here!!! Very helpful and worked with us! Great place!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2015
Purchased from this dealer. After I got home and registered at Ford.com, I found out the vehicle had 4 outstanding recalls, one of which involved the vehicle potentially catching fire. This should have been disclosed/corrected prior to purchase.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Rick Ridings Ford:

Alex, you're absolutely correct and we do have a process in place to prevent this from happening.  Obviously, we have to put checks and balances in place to ensure that this doesn't happen again.  The only way we can fix a problem is to know we have one.  Your comments did that for us so we thank you and are really sorry you had to experience fixing recalls after the sale!
Aug 10, 2015
Fair price and friendly service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2015
Awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2015
Quick to respond
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2015
Did not like their attitude when I walked through the door. You could not pay me to go back to this dealer. He burned a bridge with me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2015
Liked the dealership.bough the truck
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2014
Vehicle I inquired about was sold before I had inquired about it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice and responded the next day. Was unable to help me but is clear, courteous and prompt.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 9, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2014
Very friendly and helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2014
Very nice & attentive, answered all the questions we had.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2014
Professional. Willing to negotiate
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2014
No high pressure sales pitch. Seen what I wanted and bought it. 2013 ford fusion hybrid. Great deal. Totally satisfied with the purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 1, 2014
received e-mails from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2014
They responded quickly, warm and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2013
They had excellent service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2013
Replied to my request for information johnny on the spot
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2013
great overall experience--very helpful after the sale, too.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2013
Hoppy did a great job of making our buying process as smooth and speedy as possible. He knew what we wanted and did everything possible to help. Great service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 8, 2013
very attentive and instant communication. very willing to please the customer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2012
Great experience. Honest people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2012
Dave "hoppy" Hopkins was amazing! I went in there just looking around. He was so great getting to know my needs and wants. He wanted to make sure I got what I wanted I drove several cars that day. Like I said I went in there just to look and see what was out there. I was so comfortable with him and his selling skills I walked out with a awesome car! Customer for life! I am a girl and he didn't once make me feel like I didn't know what I was talking about or that he knew more than me. Just a awesome guy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2012
The gentlemen called me back in a very timely manner. Professional & courteous.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2012
I think that they have great dealers that are willing to work with anyone's financial situation. Dave Hopkins was a great help in assisting me to find my first car!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2012
Though I did not visit, or buy from this dealership, the staff were very prompt with answers to my questions and professional . My whole dealings with them was over the internet. I would rate this dealership high
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 12, 2012
Courteous, Kind, and all the other attributes of good boy scouts!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Bob Brady Auto Mall - 215 listings
4025 E Boyd Rd Decatur, IL 62521
2 reviews
Miles Chevrolet - 172 listings
150 W Pershing Rd Decatur, IL 62526
1 review
Carmart - 138 listings
601 W Marketview Dr Champaign, IL 61822
1 review
Anderson Ford - 134 listings
1001 State Route 10 W Clinton, IL 61727
13 reviews
Miles Nissan - 47 listings
165 W Pershing Rd Decatur, IL 62526
2 reviews
Hatchers C.A.R.S. Inc - 34 listings
103 W Oak St Mahomet, IL 61853
1 review
Mahomet Car Connection - 29 listings
1103 East Oak St. Mahomet, IL 61853
7 reviews
Williams Auto Land LLC - 28 listings
1355 North State Highway 121 Mt Zion, IL 62549
1 review
Bill Smith Auto Parts - 20 listings
3405 N Countryview Rd Urbana, IL 61802
3 reviews
Honda of Champaign - 15 listings
100 Burwash Dr Savoy, IL 61874
1 review
HDR Motors - 12 listings
1104 County Road 900 N Tolono, IL 61880
2 reviews
Robin's Truck Sales - 8 listings
311 S. Main Street Gifford, IL 61847
1 review
Trav's Automotive - 8 listings
2303 County Road 3000 N Gifford, IL 61847
1 review
BMW of Champaign
100 Burwash Ave Savoy, IL 61874
1 review
Martys Tire Center Incorporated
2760 N Main St Decatur, IL 62526
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford Taurus
237 Great Deals out of 14,950 listings starting at $1,800
Used Ford Expedition
367 Great Deals out of 17,156 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Transit Passenger
34 Great Deals out of 3,989 listings starting at $17,991
Used Ford Fiesta
170 Great Deals out of 16,419 listings starting at $2,800
Used Ford Mustang
590 Great Deals out of 38,990 listings starting at $1,895
Used Ford Focus Electric
555 listings starting at $8,368
Used Ford Flex
225 Great Deals out of 9,351 listings starting at $3,590
Used Ford Focus RS
3 Great Deals out of 2,075 listings starting at $30,751
Used Ford Shelby GT350
5 Great Deals out of 1,619 listings starting at $47,999
Used Ford C-Max
66 Great Deals out of 5,714 listings starting at $4,950
Used Ford Edge
1,085 Great Deals out of 51,554 listings starting at $2,150
Used Ford F-450 Super Duty
47 Great Deals out of 2,628 listings starting at $4,995
Used Ford Transit Cargo
105 Great Deals out of 18,346 listings starting at $13,500
Used Ford Transit Connect
79 Great Deals out of 11,406 listings starting at $3,799
Used Ford Focus
787 Great Deals out of 61,695 listings starting at $900