Northampton Volkswagen

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

361 King St
Northampton, MA 01060

Sales: (844) 279-0052

Service: (888) 434-7741

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 16, 2017
Bostonbeen
Emailed contact request late night. Dealer sales contacted me next morning in good time. Contact was informed and courteous. Sales person advised me the Sportwagen TDI SE advirtised was actually a TDI S trim level, so written car descriptions should be questioned prior to visit.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2017
Everyone was great from the internet sales manager Kathleen to the sales and customer service people. Would go here again to purchase a vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2017
Quick response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2017
Their response was timely and comprehensive.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 20, 2016
Excellent expierience. They answered the request immediately and appointment was made quickly. Worked with Elvis: professional, friendly, knowledgeable, customer focused.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2016
They were great!!! I have recieved my car and there are a few issues and they have not called or emailed back but other than that it was worth the 1.5 hours drive
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Northampton Volkswagen:

Dear Erika,

thank you for bringing this to my attention. I am glad you were happy with us overall but please give me a call so we can resolve any issues that are outstanding for you as soon as possible to make you totally happy. I can be reached on 413-341-1935 or by email on mzoelck@tommycarmgt.com. I look forward to hearing from you! Kind regards, Melanie Zoelck, Customer Service
Sep 25, 2016
Easy. Immediate response. I found a better price elsewhere but I'd return in future.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Northampton Volkswagen:

Dear Carol, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad we met your expectations and while we were unfortunately not able to offer you the best price, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sep 10, 2016
Good. Distance made me not to go there.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Northampton Volkswagen:

Thank you so much for your feedback, it is very much appreciated!
Aug 4, 2016
Dealer listed unavailable cars. The cars I was interested in were gone or never existed and were not on the lot even though the ads to buy the cars were still on the Internet.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Northampton Volkswagen:

Dear Heidi, thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the cars you were interested in were no longer available to you. However, please be assured that this is by no means intentional, its just that sometimes cars sell very quickly and its sometimes difficult to keep the adds up to date. I do apologize for the inconvenience though and assure you that we will do better in future. Please let me know if I can be of assistance to you in any way. Melanie Customer Service Northampton Volkswagen 413 341 1935
Mar 21, 2016
Good in responding & showing vehicles, but did not give me any other options, such as my being able to decide on a vehicle overnight with leaving a deposit, as when I decided next day I would like to buy, it was gone. Seems just selling the vehicle, versus customer relations is more important.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Northampton Volkswagen:

Dear Cathy, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that the car you were interested in was not available when you decided to purchase it and apologize that you were unable to leave a deposit. Customer relations are very important to us and I would like to assure you that we will certainly do better in future. Should you have any further concerns or questions regarding your visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Melanie Customer Service Northampton Volkswagen 413 341 1935
Mar 14, 2016
Avoid this dealership unless you enjoy haplessness and appreciate a touch of rudeness with your customer service. We tried to buy a car from this dealership and because they are two hours from home, agreed to conduct paperwork in advance and plan for delivery of the car. After two week of trying to get the appropriate paperwork sent, it was finally delivered with incorrect information. When pressed, the representative from the dealership asked "what's the urgency?" Each person we dealt with in the process was less informed and more rude than the next. We finally decided we couldn't trust anything from this dealership, including whether the car had been properly "Certified" and decided to look elsewhere.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Northampton Volkswagen:

Thank you for your feedback. Could you please contact me directly at 413-341-1935.

Thank you,
Melissa
Customer Service Manager
Mar 6, 2016
Initial contact to get details on the vehicle we were interested in was spotty but was later told the problems were due to personnel issues which have been since been resolved.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
dlech71
We exchanged email messages. The dealer responded promptly and showed interest in my needs. Nonetheless, I purchased a car from another dealership. They had model/color/equipment that I wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 8 old reviews
Jun 24, 2015
nice truck but it was a Toyota they purchased for resale. They dummied the truck up to look like a package it wasn't and the price was too high!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 2, 2015
very helpful and willing to make a deal A+
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Northampton Volkswagen:

Thank you for your feedback. Enjoy your new car!!!
Oct 20, 2014
Fsst courteous service, answered all questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 26, 2014
very professional and courtesies
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2013
Wish they listed the price of their vehicles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 25, 2012
Poor!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2012
Dealer sent follow-up emails.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2012
Quick phone call, very helpful staff.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Flynn Volkswagen Audi BMW - 127 listings
600 Merrill Road Pittsfield, MA 01201
1 review
Cernak Buick Incorporated - 58 listings
102 Northampton St Easthampton, MA 01027
4 reviews
Nicky D's - 42 listings
164 Northampton St Easthampton, MA 01027
5 reviews
Zbylut Motor Works
398 Northampton Rd Amherst, MA 01002
1 review
Fathers & Sons
989 Memorial Ave West Springfield, MA 01089
3 reviews
Lia Volkswagen of Enfield - 95 listings
140 Elm Street Enfield, CT 06082
8 reviews
Langan Volkswagen of Vernon - 156 listings
167 Hartford Tpke Vernon, CT 06066
4 reviews
Gene Langan Volkswagen - 225 listings
816 New London Turnpike Glastonbury, CT 06033
7 reviews
Fathers & Sons Volkswagen - 116 listings
434 Memorial Avenue West Springfield, MA 01089
8 reviews
Patrick Volkswagen - 239 listings
519 Washington Street Auburn, MA 01501
14 reviews
Mitchell Auto Group - 1,000 listings
384 Hopmeadow St Simsbury, CT 06089
52 reviews
Noyes Volkswagen - 91 listings
18 Production Ave Keene, NH 03431
15 reviews
Volkswagen of Hartford - 328 listings
133 Leibert Rd Hartford, CT 06120
7 reviews
Crowley Volkswagen - 168 listings
245 New Britain Avenue Plainville, CT 06062
6 reviews
Mitchell Volkswagen
51 Albany Turnpike Canton, CT 06019

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,772 Great Deals out of 212,018 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
341 Great Deals out of 47,631 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,385 Great Deals out of 173,109 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
332 Great Deals out of 30,483 listings starting at $1
Used Ram 1500
1,286 Great Deals out of 118,373 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
187 Great Deals out of 34,763 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
969 Great Deals out of 91,746 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
941 Great Deals out of 61,069 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
676 Great Deals out of 63,704 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
702 Great Deals out of 58,715 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
769 Great Deals out of 51,458 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,098 Great Deals out of 65,582 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
699 Great Deals out of 65,359 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,078 Great Deals out of 78,424 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,019 Great Deals out of 100,278 listings starting at $850