Mike Molstead Motors

1501 S Grand Ave
Charles City, IA 50616

Sales: (641) 316-2308

Service: (641) 228-7220

Today 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/21/08/48/2006_ford_f-150-pic-8347138540968932863-152x114.jpeg

2006 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab Styleside Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Great Deal
$4,498 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,998

Price: $4,500

Mileage: 126,624

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Medium Wedgewood Blue Clearcoat Metallic Description: Used 2006 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab Styleside for sale - $4,500, 126,624 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/27/09/13/2004_ford_f-250_super_duty-pic-6384583061915435768-152x114.jpeg

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty XLT 4WD Crew Cab SB Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Great Deal
$4,443 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,343

Price: $3,900

Mileage: 257,285

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Color: True Blue Clearcoat Metallic Description: Used 2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty XLT 4WD Crew Cab SB for sale - $3,900, 257,285 miles with Steel Wheels, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/25/16/24/2017_gmc_acadia-pic-35581623586343733-152x114.jpeg

2017 GMC Acadia Limited AWD Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Great Deal
$4,589 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $37,534

Price: $32,945

Mileage: 13,397

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ebony Twilight Metallic Description: Used 2017 GMC Acadia Limited AWD for sale - $32,945, 13,397 miles with Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/08/49/2016_ram_1500-pic-1689349491184001037-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ram 1500 SLT Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Great Deal
$3,620 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,371

Price: $26,751

Mileage: 32,206

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2016 Ram 1500 SLT Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $26,751, 32,206 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/31/11/01/2014_ford_c-max-pic-8321718579742078787-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford C-Max SE Hybrid Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Great Deal
$2,075 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,981

Price: $8,906

Mileage: 79,773

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Sterling Gray Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford C-Max SE Hybrid for sale - $8,906, 79,773 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/09/08/56/2015_jeep_cherokee-pic-4390391818746025395-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Cherokee Limited 4WD Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Great Deal
$2,150 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,637

Price: $21,487

Mileage: 31,000

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat Description: Used 2015 Jeep Cherokee Limited 4WD for sale - $21,487, 31,000 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/22/10/15/2014_ram_1500-pic-2665166463433046480-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ram 1500 Laramie Crew Cab LB 4WD Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Great Deal
$3,365 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $35,266

Price: $31,901

Mileage: 18,472

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2014 Ram 1500 Laramie Crew Cab LB 4WD for sale - $31,901, 18,472 miles with Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/18/08/15/2016_chevrolet_cruze-pic-3471223043185687750-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Great Deal
$2,421 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,386

Price: $13,965

Mileage: 15,717

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Nightfall Gray Metallic Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze LT for sale - $13,965, 15,717 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/19/10/47/2005_dodge_ram_1500-pic-1896319744528680511-152x114.jpeg

2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Quad Cab SB Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Great Deal
$2,019 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,919

Price: $8,900

Mileage: 78,014

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Clearcoat Description: Used 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Quad Cab SB for sale - $8,900, 78,014 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/25/08/50/2008_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-245704548347209253-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT1 Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Good Deal
$2,540 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,040

Price: $14,500

Mileage: 112,568

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Deep Ruby Metallic Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT1 Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $14,500, 112,568 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/07/19/32/2015_buick_encore-pic-230230253615346681-152x114.jpeg

2015 Buick Encore Convenience FWD Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Good Deal
$1,616 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,594

Price: $16,978

Mileage: 10,175

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Ruby Red Metallic Description: Used 2015 Buick Encore Convenience FWD for sale - $16,978, 10,175 miles with Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/09/38/2015_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-4209824652709156088-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Good Deal
$3,254 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $37,218

Price: $33,964

Mileage: 34,934

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Deep Ocean Blue Metallic Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $33,964, 34,934 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/15/08/56/2017_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-8197107924327772161-152x114.jpeg

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Good Deal
$2,323 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $35,155

Price: $32,832

Mileage: 19,702

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Billet Silver Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD for sale - $32,832, 19,702 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/02/10/00/2013_cadillac_xts-pic-3822251309420189267-152x114.jpeg

2013 Cadillac XTS FWD Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Good Deal
$2,128 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,077

Price: $16,949

Mileage: 57,700

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Raven Description: Used 2013 Cadillac XTS FWD for sale - $16,949, 57,700 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/07/18/55/2014_ford_f-150-pic-4896232844434842744-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab 4WD Used Cars in Charles City, IA 50616

Good Deal
$2,041 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,940

Price: $24,899

Mileage: 40,821

Location: Charles City, IA 50616

Average time on market: 45 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab 4WD for sale - $24,899, 40,821 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 6, 2017
domara1966
They got back to me by email. Asked when I would be able to come check out the truck. I test drove a truck and then I sent them back some of my concerns and it took them a few days to respond to my email. I thought they could of responded to me a little quicker.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2017
GuruD4BM8
Great people to work with! Didn't mess around, we had a deal made in 10min.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2017
I ended up having to call back, and call back, and call back to get information on the vehicle they had listed, but which they actually didn't have yet. I waited, and planned a two hour trip to see this vehicle on Monday (which they said would be there), yet when I called them later on Monday (before I left), they had been notified on Saturday, that they wouldn't actually be receiving that vehicle as a trade-in; but they didn't bother to call me and let me know on Saturday. That was very inconsiderate, and unprofessional!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Molstead Motors:

David - We are very sorry for the miscommunication on the vehicle you were looking at. This vehicle was never at our dealership, and we were unsure as to when we were going to get it, as we told you each time you called. Unfortunately, over the weekend the customer that was trading this vehicle decided to sell it to a family member which we were not informed of until Monday morning (not Saturday) and were trying to explain to you before you hung up on us.  We would have loved to sell you this vehicle, unfortunately this was out of our control as we never physically had the car to sell. I do ap
 More ...
Nov 2, 2017
asked for pics of the truck and they sent them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice people!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 11, 2017
GuruDJHK6
The experience was favorable.They got back to me in a timely manner and were easy to deal with. But did not buy from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2017
I was called the next day,emailed, and sent,(at my request) an advertisement for two models for which I expressed interest. Since the dealership is approximately 70 miles they offered to meet me halfway with a car of my choice. I bought a car from a closer dealership, but was very impressed with this dealer, and would have made this my first stop if I were in their vicinity.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2017
Called immediately and willing to answer any questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2017
Was a complete disaster, drove 1 1/2 hours to get there. Looked at several trucks besides the Ford. The one that I went to see had been taken on a test drive and broke down before we got there and the others were not worth buying. Was ignored by the sales team.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2017
Great experience, Kelly was great to work with!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2017
Very helpful Quickly responded. Patient with my hectic work schedule and understands my needs. Very good communication with these guys.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2017
Waite80
Made a deal over the phone, went in to sign all my paperwork, and drove the truck home that night. A little pushy with the gap insurance in the finance processing, which is way cheaper through you regular insurance company if wanted. But overall a good, friendly experience
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2017
Had a prompt response by email and a follow up phone call. I was sent pics right away and always had fast contact with any questions I had. I did not purchase from them, but definitely will be a first contact when looking for a vehicle in the future!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2017
Kind and no pressure. Let me take my time and make the best decision for me...not them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2017
Dealer got back to me. Unfortunately the vehicle was sold, but he did say they would look for different one
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2017
The car that I purchases had a minor issue. They weren't able to fix it so they sent it to another dealer to fix it and they even bought me an extra key fob. Good dealership. Low Pressure. Nice people, small town atmosphere.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 21, 2016
Fistfulofsteel
Dealer was quick to respond even though I didn't buy from here. Offered to bring vehicle to me since I lived about 45 minutes away.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2016
Quick response and got me the answers I wanted to all my questions.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2016
Great communication and was completely honest.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2016
super dealer response
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2016
Responsive and informative.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2016
ibheitert
Quick response, same day
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2016
Zach was amazing to work with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2016
I did not purchase a vehicle from this dealer. But they were prompt, courteous and not pushy. I will certainly consider them for future purchases.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
Helpful but not very quick to respond to emails
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2016
Bought a lot of cars in my life and by far Mike Molstead was the best.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2016
They called
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Austin Ford Lincoln - 275 listings
2701 Oakland Ave West Austin, MN 55912
1 review
Vern Laures Auto Center, Inc. - 175 listings
1950 N Linn New Hampton, IA 50659
4 reviews
Birdnow Motor Trade of Oelwein - 104 listings
1440 S Frederick Avenue Oelwein, IA 50662
4 reviews
H & S Motors - 77 listings
710 2nd Avenue Sw Cresco, IA 52136
9 reviews
Schukei Chevrolet Volkswagen - 75 listings
721 S Monroe Ave Mason City, IA 50401
1 review
Decorah Auto Center
1817 Iowa 9 Decorah, IA 52101
12 reviews
Roling Ford - 229 listings
1105 Mason Way Shell Rock, IA 50670
8 reviews
Dale Howard Auto Center - 201 listings
600 Brooks Road Iowa Falls, IA 50126
25 reviews
Witham Auto Centers - Waterloo - 312 listings
2033 La Porte Road Waterloo, IA 50702
9 reviews
Bill Colwell Ford
238 Waterloo Road Hudson, IA 50643
8 reviews
Lake Chevrolet - 1 listing
3005 Willow Creek Court Clear Lake, IA 50428
2 reviews
Spring Valley Chevrolet Buick - 1 listing
120 E Grant Ave Spring Valley, MN 55975
2 reviews
Pritchard Auto Company Garner - 51 listings
50 State St Garner, IA 50438
5 reviews
Decorah Chevrolet Cadillac
1815 Hwy 9 E Decorah, IA 52101
13 reviews
Jerry Roling Motors - 218 listings
1775 4th St SW Waverly, IA 50677
12 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,218 Great Deals out of 223,765 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
434 Great Deals out of 49,081 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,658 Great Deals out of 174,215 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
387 Great Deals out of 30,581 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,373 Great Deals out of 121,023 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
192 Great Deals out of 35,234 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,114 Great Deals out of 86,207 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
961 Great Deals out of 66,681 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
832 Great Deals out of 60,531 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
889 Great Deals out of 59,136 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
800 Great Deals out of 53,686 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
1,074 Great Deals out of 74,230 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
821 Great Deals out of 68,038 listings starting at $2,799
Used Nissan Altima
1,368 Great Deals out of 77,643 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,276 Great Deals out of 104,555 listings starting at $895