Brooks Motor Company

8818 Summer Road
Columbia, IL 62236

Sales: (618) 663-4676

Today 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...
Includes Listings Without Available Pricing

Mileage

- Loading...

Delivery

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First
Loading...
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/03/07/2006_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-6517238177032235229-152x114.jpeg

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 1LT RWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Great Deal
$2,221 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,171

Price: $5,950

Mileage: 145,402

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 1LT RWD for sale - $5,950, 145,402 miles with Premium Wheels, Solid Smooth Ride Suspension Package, Suspension Package, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/05/04/14/2014_chevrolet_camaro-pic-2736410159024911539-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Camaro 2LS Coupe RWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$1,001 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,989

Price: $10,988

Mileage: 111,377

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Yellow Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Camaro 2LS Coupe RWD for sale - $10,988, 111,377 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/02/39/2008_honda_cr-v-pic-3860898614434977932-152x114.jpeg

2008 Honda CR-V EX Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$88 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,038

Price: $7,950

Mileage: 144,641

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2008 Honda CR-V EX for sale - $7,950, 144,641 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/02/39/2012_toyota_camry-pic-5023928147627365813-152x114.jpeg

2012 Toyota Camry SE Sport Limited Edition Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$64 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $5,924

Price: $5,988

Mileage: 200,926

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Toyota Camry SE Sport Limited Edition for sale - $5,988, 200,926 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/04/01/2012_ford_e-series_cargo-pic-7685977648917440249-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford E-Series Cargo E-350 Super Duty Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$357 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $13,633

Price: $13,990

Mileage: 114,279

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2012 Ford E-Series Cargo E-350 Super Duty for sale - $13,990, 114,279 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/04/13/2011_gmc_acadia-pic-924011485415165624-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Acadia SLT1 Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$410 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $11,190

Price: $11,600

Mileage: 125,631

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2011 GMC Acadia SLT1 for sale - $11,600, 125,631 miles with Leather Seats, Acoustical Package, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/03/45/2013_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-2563127175435381140-152x114.jpeg

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$749 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $22,151

Price: $22,900

Mileage: 102,470

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport 4WD for sale - $22,900, 102,470 miles with Sport Package, Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof, Tow Package, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/02/52/2000_chevrolet_silverado_2500hd-pic-3088090138093541314-152x114.jpeg

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD LT Extended Cab 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$922 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $8,028

Price: $8,950

Mileage: 154,996

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2000 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD LT Extended Cab 4WD for sale - $8,950, 154,996 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/03/07/2010_ford_f-150-pic-4059816015713512546-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$882 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $14,068

Price: $14,950

Mileage: 113,524

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2010 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab 4WD for sale - $14,950, 113,524 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/02/52/2002_ford_ranger-pic-8900825874349502418-152x114.jpeg

2002 Ford Ranger 2 Dr XLT Standard Cab SB Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$506 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $4,120

Price: $4,626

Mileage: 153,198

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2002 Ford Ranger 2 Dr XLT Standard Cab SB for sale - $4,626, 153,198 miles with Alloy Wheels, LT Package, Sport Chrono Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/05/02/39/2006_toyota_highlander_hybrid-pic-8656234000241220411-152x114.jpeg

2006 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Limited AWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$750 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $9,741

Price: $10,491

Mileage: 80,740

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gold Description: Used 2006 Toyota Highlander Hybrid Limited AWD for sale - $10,491, 80,740 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Limited Package, Premium Package, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/11/28/04/08/2012_ford_f-150-pic-7398569165457302491-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$1,213 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $23,674

Price: $24,887

Mileage: 91,413

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2012 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $24,887, 91,413 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/02/39/1998_chevrolet_corvette-pic-7194999381249199905-152x114.jpeg

1998 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible RWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$1,849 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $14,139

Price: $15,988

Mileage: 79,150

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 1998 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible RWD for sale - $15,988, 79,150 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/03/19/1998_mercury_sable-pic-971504154000187222-152x114.jpeg

1998 Mercury Sable LS Sedan FWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: $2,900

Mileage: 179,308

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 1998 Mercury Sable LS Sedan FWD for sale - $2,900, 179,308 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/12/08/02/39/2008_kia_rio-pic-7459030429664235164-152x114.jpeg

2008 Kia Rio LX Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: $3,950

Mileage: 159,208

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 13 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2008 Kia Rio LX for sale - $3,950, 159,208 miles with Steel Wheels, Power Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 7, 2018
I found this great van with CarGurus. SuperWow. Video of van was very helpful.
Aug 3, 2018
Great Communication!
Jan 30, 2018
Very friendly and knowledgeable. I was unable to buy the car this time but I would make Brooks Motors my first choice.
Jan 24, 2018
TAMOJNIA
Very good dealer. Was easy to work with. And I bought impala from them
Nov 17, 2017
Chan Baker was great! He called and texted me right away, and met me on a Saturday afternoon by appointment, when I was in the area. I drove the car, pointed out a couple of issues. Monday morning, he and Bob had them taken care of, the car was detailed, and it was ready for me to pick up by the time I made the drive from out of town. Chan gave me a great deal on my trade, and Sarah & Bob answered my questions about financing and extended waranty. We drove it home, and we love it! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.
Nov 2, 2017
AWESOME DEALERSHIP ! Bob Brooks wouldn't even talk about the truck until his Mechanic went thru it. Called me on every detail. Sent over 30 pic's. Answered every question with Honesty ! He had NEW tires put on for me. I bought my 02 Ranger " SIGHT UN SEEN ". Bob helped with transportation as well. Sent a video of the truck before it was shipped. The tail gate received some damage thru out the process. He told me to get it fixed to my liking and send him the bill. The Ranger was everything I hoped it would be. My experience dealing with Bob Brooks was the best choice. I HIGHLY recommend BROOKS MOTOR CO.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, but more importantly, thank you for your trust, and your business.  Please call me if I can ever help again in the future.
Oct 27, 2017
GuruZ573F
Had a great experience dealing with Bob and Sarah! Took great care of me and my wife to got us in our jeep. Would definitely return to buy again!
Response from current dealership:
Thank you very much for the 5 star review, but most of all, thank you for your business.  We hope to see you again.
Oct 7, 2017
Wonderful experience owner super good guys explained everything clearly.His assistant was very knowledgeable answer all me and my wife's questions.Even had a good old dog.If needing a good used vehicle I recommend giving them a call.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you very much for the 5 star review, We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Jul 8, 2017
Guru9N4TS
Salesman was rude and pushy. Their limited hours required them to stay late to show me the vehicle, apparently this was inconvenient for him. he nearly shut my hands in the hood of the truck as I was looking at it so we could run in and get paperwork started. We could not reach a deal and I won't be returning to this dealer.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Russell, I am sorry you feel this way.  Actually a bad review is a bad review, and I will do anything in my power for this not to happen, however this being said, My salesman and myself stayed until 6:20 to meet with you and your wife.  We close at 5pm.  When he spoke with you on the phone for the 3rd time that day, he was clear to you that we closed at 5pm but would be more than happy to meet with you.  You had confirmed that you would be here by 5:45 so we agreed to wait to show you the truck.   By the way, we had our entire inventory marked down thousands for the July 4 holiday, and you whe
 More ...
Jun 19, 2017
I can't say enough good things about Brooks Motor Company. The people are genuune and just look to serve the customer the best they can. "Fair" is not a term I would use to describe Bob Brooks..."unconventionally overaccomodating" is a term I would use. This is the first vehicle I've ever purchased from a dealership with no hard selling techbiques used. I have a sales background and Bob learned to serve the customer well. So, if you are in search of a vehicle you can stop your search and head to Brooks...if it's not there, they'll find it for you. This is the first and probably the last, since it's taken 48 years, glowng recommendation I may ever give...don't take these words lightly...they are hard to get from me!!!
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Lloyd, it was my pleasure to meet and help you with your purchase.  Thank you again for choosing us. I appreciate your business, and certainly the 5 star review.  Have a great summer!
Mar 29, 2017
Best car purchase. Team there was awesome. Agreed on price without playing game. Upfront and honest. Wanted to make sure we were happy. Customer for life now.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you very much, I appreciate your business.
Feb 25, 2017
Respond asap
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the 5 star review.  We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.  If we can help you again, please call us anytime.  618-939-9828
Feb 21, 2017
The dealer did contact me and he was selling the car to someone else that had contacted him as well but he was very good. I would buy a car from him anytime. RLB
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the 5 star review.  We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.  If we can help you again, please call us anytime.  618-939-9828
Read 7 old reviews
Feb 29, 2016
No problem, answered my questions
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the review, although I'm not happy that we where not able to maintain the 5 stars that we always strive to get.  Thank you for the feedback.  As always I am available to speak should you have any further questions, or need any information.  I am the owner and my name is Bobby Brooks.  My email is bbrooks@brooksmotorco.com
Thank you again for inquiring.
Dec 9, 2015
Unhelpful; no substantial communication.
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
I am very sorry that you did not get the answer you where looking for.  My line is always open, and I would be happy to talk with you and try to help.  My name is Bob Brooks, and I am the owner.  We take every customer serious, but sometimes with this 24 hour world we have become, it is difficult to reach us at all hours of the day.  We are here M-F 9-5pm, and Saturdays 9-2pm.  I have an email address that is posted on my website link at bbrooks@brooksmotorco.com
As with any customer, we strive to maintain a 5 star review.
Please feel free to contact me direct with any questions.  As always
 More ...
Aug 31, 2015
Very happy with my purchase and the service that I received
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the 5 star review, and thank you for your business.  Please call if we may help again.
Bobby Brooks
Dec 15, 2014
I can only speak of the salesman I talked to but when I asked about the length of time they had the car he misrepresented it substantially. When I showed him where the car had been repainted after being repaired. He said no damage reported on the car fax. That may be true but to claim no paint work had been done where a run was clearly visible among other very obvious cues is being less than forthcoming. If things of that nature are misrepresented that leads me to believe other less noticeable things will be as well. I chose not to do business with people of that caliber.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 19, 2014
we agreed on price, very helpful to get deal done. Only small disappointment truck had more miles than listed. Still satisfied with the dealer.
Aug 12, 2014
They were very helpful and worked with me on a good deal.
Feb 10, 2013
jgaletti
Fairly small dealer that makes you feel like a big customer. Good inventory and selection of pre-owned vehicles. Honest and willing to work with you on the price and deal that you are after. Works to earn your business.

Other Nearby Dealers

Suntrup Nissan - 469 listings
6000 S Lindbergh Blvd Saint Louis, MO 63123
2 reviews
Broadway Ford Truck Sales Inc. - 82 listings
1501 South 7th St. Saint Louis, MO 63104
3 reviews
ALL Auto Sales Inc - 60 listings
5301 Arsenal St Saint Louis, MO 63139
1 review
Auto Solutions Motor Company - Fairview Heights - 44 listings
5801 N Illinois St Fairview Heights, IL 62208
2 reviews
SLD Enterprises - 30 listings
1945 Goose Lake Rd Sauget, IL 62206
3 reviews
Amazing Grace Automotive - 30 listings
1223 N Truman Blvd Crystal City, MO 63019
3 reviews
Arnold Auto Credit - 21 listings
468 Jeffco Blvd Arnold, MO 63010
1 review
Basic Auto Sales - 20 listings
4104 Jeffco Blvd Arnold, MO 63010
6 reviews
Prestige Motors - 18 listings
4024 S Grand Blvd Saint Louis, MO 63118
2 reviews
Arch Auto Sales - 18 listings
6257 Gravois Ave Saint Louis, MO 63116
7 reviews
Rowan Auto Sales - 17 listings
1800 S Belt W Belleville, IL 62226
2 reviews
Ernie Patti Auto Leasing & Sales - 17 listings
9070 Watson Rd Saint Louis, MO 63126
11 reviews
The Carlot of St. Louis - 15 listings
8909 Gravois Rd Saint Louis, MO 63123
1 review
B&J Wholesale - 12 listings
8507 Morganford Rd Saint Louis, MO 63123
12 reviews
Gateway Auto Source - 2 listings
6402 Us Hwy 61-67 Imperial, MO 63052
6 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,749 Great Deals out of 219,192 listings starting at $921
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
630 Great Deals out of 47,433 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,622 Great Deals out of 176,516 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
417 Great Deals out of 31,976 listings starting at $1,234
Used Ram 1500
1,668 Great Deals out of 162,821 listings starting at $3,650
Used Ram 2500
345 Great Deals out of 46,844 listings starting at $8,922
Used Toyota RAV4
953 Great Deals out of 52,996 listings starting at $2,177
Used Nissan Rogue
1,105 Great Deals out of 76,010 listings starting at $1,500
Used Toyota Camry
1,265 Great Deals out of 77,091 listings starting at $795
Used Honda CR-V
868 Great Deals out of 75,448 listings starting at $1,700
Used Honda Civic
949 Great Deals out of 53,407 listings starting at $1,299
Used Toyota Corolla
1,068 Great Deals out of 66,149 listings starting at $1,290
Used Honda Accord
1,064 Great Deals out of 86,345 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,428 Great Deals out of 99,155 listings starting at $1,300
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,578 Great Deals out of 88,259 listings starting at $1