Brooks Motor Company

8818 Summer Road
Columbia, IL 62236

Sales: (618) 663-4676

Today 9:00am - 5:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/21/12/34/2011_ford_ranger-pic-8336552120568106142-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford Ranger XL Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$1,704 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,654

Price: $11,950

Mileage: 12,888

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2011 Ford Ranger XL for sale - $11,950, 12,888 miles with Steel Wheels, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/13/47/2010_ford_f-150-pic-2086867777876288186-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford F-150 STX SuperCab Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$837 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,737

Price: $10,900

Mileage: 154,679

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Charcoal Description: Used 2010 Ford F-150 STX SuperCab for sale - $10,900, 154,679 miles with Premium Package, Tow Package, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/13/10/2009_nissan_murano-pic-7849529009832532938-152x114.jpeg

2009 Nissan Murano S Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$109 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,859

Price: $8,750

Mileage: 143,797

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: White Description: Used 2009 Nissan Murano S for sale - $8,750, 143,797 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/13/57/2007_chevrolet_colorado-pic-5424495658038777884-152x114.jpeg

2007 Chevrolet Colorado LT1 Extended Cab Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$132 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $10,043

Price: $10,175

Mileage: 118,510

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2007 Chevrolet Colorado LT1 Extended Cab for sale - $10,175, 118,510 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Power Package, Suspension Package, Tow Package, Sound Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/20/02/14/2009_chevrolet_equinox-pic-6924567767207427772-152x114.jpeg

2009 Chevrolet Equinox LT2 Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$127 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $8,823

Price: $8,950

Mileage: 99,872

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 Chevrolet Equinox LT2 for sale - $8,950, 99,872 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/16/42/2007_chrysler_sebring-pic-3482644673101071993-152x114.jpeg

2007 Chrysler Sebring 4 Dr Limited Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$145 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $5,805

Price: $5,950

Mileage: 136,966

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2007 Chrysler Sebring 4 Dr Limited for sale - $5,950, 136,966 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/20/34/2002_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-725873619441459611-152x114.jpeg

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Ext Cab Short Bed 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: $8,400

Mileage: 187,153

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Charcoal Description: Used 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS Ext Cab Short Bed 4WD for sale - $8,400, 187,153 miles with Aluminum Wheels, Off Road Package, Suspension Package, Tow Package, Skid Plate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/20/02/14/2004_chevrolet_colorado-pic-52490476697423965-152x114.jpeg

2004 Chevrolet Colorado Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: $9,950

Mileage: 126,019

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2004 Chevrolet Colorado for sale - $9,950, 126,019 miles with Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/16/18/2003_jeep_wrangler-pic-4039918851414331835-152x114.jpeg

2003 Jeep Wrangler X Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: $13,950

Mileage: 147,737

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2003 Jeep Wrangler X for sale - $13,950, 147,737 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/14/45/1930_ford_model_a-pic-5586941673315712060-152x114.jpeg

1930 Ford Model A Pickup Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: $14,950

Mileage: ?

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 3-Speed Manual Color: Black/brn Description: Used 1930 Ford Model A Pickup for sale - $14,950
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/20/21/1974_chevrolet_corvette-pic-5371349397846753437-152x114.jpeg

1974 Chevrolet Corvette Coupe Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: $14,950

Mileage: 86,641

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 1974 Chevrolet Corvette Coupe for sale - $14,950, 86,641 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/14/45/2009_jeep_wrangler_unlimited-pic-5359385934494100406-152x114.jpeg

2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: $21,950

Mileage: 136,441

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Orange Description: Used 2009 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara 4WD for sale - $21,950, 136,441 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/21/11/20/2011_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-1659751485702160188-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: $27,500

Mileage: 111,120

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ 4WD for sale - $27,500, 111,120 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Navigation System, DVD Entertainment System, Suspension Package, Premium Wheels, Trailer Package, Tow Package, Value Package, Audio Package, Autoride Suspension Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/13/10/1971_chevrolet_camaro-pic-5682447247721347298-152x114.jpeg

1971 Chevrolet Camaro Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: $34,900

Mileage: 72,139

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 1971 Chevrolet Camaro for sale - $34,900, 72,139 miles
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2010 Ford E-Series Wagon E-350 XL Super-Duty Ext Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 77,284

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2010 Ford E-Series Wagon E-350 XL Super-Duty Ext for sale , 77,284 miles with Steel Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 8, 2017
Guru9N4TS
Salesman was rude and pushy. Their limited hours required them to stay late to show me the vehicle, apparently this was inconvenient for him. he nearly shut my hands in the hood of the truck as I was looking at it so we could run in and get paperwork started. We could not reach a deal and I won't be returning to this dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Russell, I am sorry you feel this way.  Actually a bad review is a bad review, and I will do anything in my power for this not to happen, however this being said, My salesman and myself stayed until 6:20 to meet with you and your wife.  We close at 5pm.  When he spoke with you on the phone for the 3rd time that day, he was clear to you that we closed at 5pm but would be more than happy to meet with you.  You had confirmed that you would be here by 5:45 so we agreed to wait to show you the truck.   By the way, we had our entire inventory marked down thousands for the July 4 holiday, and you whe
 More ...
Jun 19, 2017
I can't say enough good things about Brooks Motor Company. The people are genuune and just look to serve the customer the best they can. "Fair" is not a term I would use to describe Bob Brooks..."unconventionally overaccomodating" is a term I would use. This is the first vehicle I've ever purchased from a dealership with no hard selling techbiques used. I have a sales background and Bob learned to serve the customer well. So, if you are in search of a vehicle you can stop your search and head to Brooks...if it's not there, they'll find it for you. This is the first and probably the last, since it's taken 48 years, glowng recommendation I may ever give...don't take these words lightly...they are hard to get from me!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Lloyd, it was my pleasure to meet and help you with your purchase.  Thank you again for choosing us. I appreciate your business, and certainly the 5 star review.  Have a great summer!
Mar 29, 2017
Best car purchase. Team there was awesome. Agreed on price without playing game. Upfront and honest. Wanted to make sure we were happy. Customer for life now.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you very much, I appreciate your business.
Feb 25, 2017
Respond asap
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.  If we can help you again, please call us anytime.  618-939-9828
Feb 21, 2017
The dealer did contact me and he was selling the car to someone else that had contacted him as well but he was very good. I would buy a car from him anytime. RLB
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.  If we can help you again, please call us anytime.  618-939-9828
Feb 29, 2016
No problem, answered my questions
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you for the review, although I'm not happy that we where not able to maintain the 5 stars that we always strive to get.  Thank you for the feedback.  As always I am available to speak should you have any further questions, or need any information.  I am the owner and my name is Bobby Brooks.  My email is bbrooks@brooksmotorco.com
Thank you again for inquiring.
Dec 9, 2015
Unhelpful; no substantial communication.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

I am very sorry that you did not get the answer you where looking for.  My line is always open, and I would be happy to talk with you and try to help.  My name is Bob Brooks, and I am the owner.  We take every customer serious, but sometimes with this 24 hour world we have become, it is difficult to reach us at all hours of the day.  We are here M-F 9-5pm, and Saturdays 9-2pm.  I have an email address that is posted on my website link at bbrooks@brooksmotorco.com
As with any customer, we strive to maintain a 5 star review.
Please feel free to contact me direct with any questions.  As always
 More ...
Read 5 old reviews
Aug 31, 2015
Very happy with my purchase and the service that I received
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you for the 5 star review, and thank you for your business.  Please call if we may help again.
Bobby Brooks
Dec 15, 2014
I can only speak of the salesman I talked to but when I asked about the length of time they had the car he misrepresented it substantially. When I showed him where the car had been repainted after being repaired. He said no damage reported on the car fax. That may be true but to claim no paint work had been done where a run was clearly visible among other very obvious cues is being less than forthcoming. If things of that nature are misrepresented that leads me to believe other less noticeable things will be as well. I chose not to do business with people of that caliber.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
we agreed on price, very helpful to get deal done. Only small disappointment truck had more miles than listed. Still satisfied with the dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2014
They were very helpful and worked with me on a good deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2013
jgaletti
Fairly small dealer that makes you feel like a big customer. Good inventory and selection of pre-owned vehicles. Honest and willing to work with you on the price and deal that you are after. Works to earn your business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Rockwood Motors - 37 listings

1111 Lemay Ferry Rd Saint Louis, MO 63125

8 reviews
Arch Auto Sales - 32 listings

6257 Gravois Ave Saint Louis, MO 63116

3 reviews
61-67 MOTORS, LLC - 30 listings

706 N Truman Blvd Crystal City, MO 63019

1 review
Wheels and Deals Auto Sales - 27 listings

101 Madison Ave Madison, IL 62060

1 review
Midwest Motors LLC - 22 listings

2766 Gravois Ave Saint Louis, MO 63118

3 reviews
Michael Riggio Auto Sales - 19 listings

2657 Hampton Ave Saint Louis, MO 63139

4 reviews
Rowan Auto Sales - 16 listings

1800 S Belt W Belleville, IL 62226

2 reviews
Ernie Patti Auto Leasing & Sales - 9 listings

9070 Watson Rd Saint Louis, MO 63126

12 reviews
Sugar Creek Sales - 6 listings

320 Old Sugar Creek Rd Fenton, MO 63026

6 reviews
CARRIAGE AUTO SALES - 5 listings

6098 Arsenal St Saint Louis, MO 63139

1 review
MSB Enterprises - 3 listings

644 Axminister Dr Fenton, MO 63026

3 reviews
Scialfa Automotive

5821 US Highway 61/67 Imperial, MO 63052

2 reviews
Charlie's Pre-Owned Auto Sales

1443 Jeffco Blvd Arnold, MO 63010

1 review
Bimmers R Us Inc

3435 South Kings Highway Saint Louis, MO 63139

2 reviews
Jim Butler Fiat

9900 Watson Rd Saint Louis, MO 63126

3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,314 Great Deals out of 182,094 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
374 Great Deals out of 44,451 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,144 Great Deals out of 167,073 listings starting at $1,498
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
326 Great Deals out of 29,082 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
998 Great Deals out of 111,608 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
143 Great Deals out of 29,763 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,053 Great Deals out of 71,326 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
908 Great Deals out of 57,317 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
827 Great Deals out of 72,772 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
806 Great Deals out of 54,164 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
821 Great Deals out of 50,996 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,103 Great Deals out of 61,486 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
651 Great Deals out of 70,817 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,046 Great Deals out of 75,008 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,046 Great Deals out of 86,413 listings starting at $1,088