Brooks Motor Company

8818 Summer Road
Columbia, IL 62236

Sales: (618) 663-4676

Today 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/03/10/2006_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-7875525243075008358-152x114.jpeg

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 1LT RWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Great Deal
$3,072 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,022

Price: $4,950

Mileage: 145,402

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 1LT RWD for sale - $4,950, 145,402 miles with Premium Wheels, Solid Smooth Ride Suspension Package, Suspension Package, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/03/02/44/2003_chevrolet_silverado_3500-pic-2728820090585272393-152x114.jpeg

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 LT Crew Cab LB DRW 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$3,015 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,005

Price: $13,990

Mileage: 167,824

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 LT Crew Cab LB DRW 4WD for sale - $13,990, 167,824 miles with Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/02/48/2008_honda_cr-v-pic-2145355988106251420-152x114.jpeg

2008 Honda CR-V EX Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$860 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,524

Price: $7,664

Mileage: 144,641

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2008 Honda CR-V EX for sale - $7,664, 144,641 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/02/25/2002_chevrolet_silverado_2500hd-pic-191768537300343966-152x114.jpeg

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD LS Crew Cab RWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$1,109 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,934

Price: $7,825

Mileage: 173,042

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2002 Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD LS Crew Cab RWD for sale - $7,825, 173,042 miles with Premium Wheels, Suspension Package, Tow Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/02/25/2010_chevrolet_equinox-pic-8386788908122565662-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chevrolet Equinox 2LT FWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$371 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,121

Price: $9,750

Mileage: 110,810

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2010 Chevrolet Equinox 2LT FWD for sale - $9,750, 110,810 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Appearance Package, Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/02/25/2009_ford_f-150-pic-304345227021775379-152x114.jpeg

2009 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$282 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,270

Price: $17,988

Mileage: 98,332

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2009 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $17,988, 98,332 miles with Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, Heat Package, Premium Package, Tow Package, Luxury Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/16/03/40/2001_chevrolet_silverado_3500-pic-6905443732751028348-152x114.jpeg

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 LT Extended Cab LB DRW RWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$62 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $10,838

Price: $10,900

Mileage: 165,854

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2001 Chevrolet Silverado 3500 LT Extended Cab LB DRW RWD for sale - $10,900, 165,854 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/03/19/2012_chevrolet_traverse-pic-6171684066410666737-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Traverse LS FWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$63 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $10,895

Price: $10,958

Mileage: 105,674

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Traverse LS FWD for sale - $10,958, 105,674 miles with Acoustical Package, Remote Start, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/02/25/2007_gmc_yukon-pic-222525800157811795-152x114.jpeg

2007 GMC Yukon Denali AWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$400 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $15,450

Price: $15,850

Mileage: 116,547

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Teal Description: Used 2007 GMC Yukon Denali AWD for sale - $15,850, 116,547 miles with Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/03/10/2014_ford_escape-pic-6265623257878035842-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape SE Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$330 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $13,250

Price: $13,580

Mileage: 72,146

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape SE for sale - $13,580, 72,146 miles with SE Package, Technology Package, Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Comfort Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/03/10/2010_ford_f-150-pic-6849679613234827680-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$501 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $14,449

Price: $14,950

Mileage: 113,524

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2010 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCab 4WD for sale - $14,950, 113,524 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/16/03/40/2010_gmc_acadia-pic-3708078446379460555-152x114.jpeg

2010 GMC Acadia SLE AWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$652 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $11,345

Price: $11,997

Mileage: 114,768

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2010 GMC Acadia SLE AWD for sale - $11,997, 114,768 miles with Acoustical Package, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/03/10/2009_gmc_canyon-pic-1570674669269857228-152x114.jpeg

2009 GMC Canyon SLT Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$1,029 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $14,634

Price: $15,663

Mileage: 101,240

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2009 GMC Canyon SLT Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $15,663, 101,240 miles with Power Package, Off Road Package, Suspension Package, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/03/10/2002_ford_ranger-pic-5775154306935245700-152x114.jpeg

2002 Ford Ranger 2 Dr XLT Standard Cab SB Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$469 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $4,224

Price: $4,693

Mileage: 153,198

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2002 Ford Ranger 2 Dr XLT Standard Cab SB for sale - $4,693, 153,198 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/10/14/02/37/1998_chevrolet_corvette-pic-6638180879975575830-152x114.jpeg

1998 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible RWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$1,691 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $15,209

Price: $16,900

Mileage: 79,150

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 1998 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible RWD for sale - $16,900, 79,150 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 3, 2018
Great Communication!
Jan 30, 2018
Very friendly and knowledgeable. I was unable to buy the car this time but I would make Brooks Motors my first choice.
Jan 24, 2018
TAMOJNIA
Very good dealer. Was easy to work with. And I bought impala from them
Nov 17, 2017
Chan Baker was great! He called and texted me right away, and met me on a Saturday afternoon by appointment, when I was in the area. I drove the car, pointed out a couple of issues. Monday morning, he and Bob had them taken care of, the car was detailed, and it was ready for me to pick up by the time I made the drive from out of town. Chan gave me a great deal on my trade, and Sarah & Bob answered my questions about financing and extended waranty. We drove it home, and we love it! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.
Nov 2, 2017
AWESOME DEALERSHIP ! Bob Brooks wouldn't even talk about the truck until his Mechanic went thru it. Called me on every detail. Sent over 30 pic's. Answered every question with Honesty ! He had NEW tires put on for me. I bought my 02 Ranger " SIGHT UN SEEN ". Bob helped with transportation as well. Sent a video of the truck before it was shipped. The tail gate received some damage thru out the process. He told me to get it fixed to my liking and send him the bill. The Ranger was everything I hoped it would be. My experience dealing with Bob Brooks was the best choice. I HIGHLY recommend BROOKS MOTOR CO.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, but more importantly, thank you for your trust, and your business.  Please call me if I can ever help again in the future.
Oct 27, 2017
GuruZ573F
Had a great experience dealing with Bob and Sarah! Took great care of me and my wife to got us in our jeep. Would definitely return to buy again!
Response from current dealership:
Thank you very much for the 5 star review, but most of all, thank you for your business.  We hope to see you again.
Oct 7, 2017
Wonderful experience owner super good guys explained everything clearly.His assistant was very knowledgeable answer all me and my wife's questions.Even had a good old dog.If needing a good used vehicle I recommend giving them a call.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you very much for the 5 star review, We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Jul 8, 2017
Guru9N4TS
Salesman was rude and pushy. Their limited hours required them to stay late to show me the vehicle, apparently this was inconvenient for him. he nearly shut my hands in the hood of the truck as I was looking at it so we could run in and get paperwork started. We could not reach a deal and I won't be returning to this dealer.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Russell, I am sorry you feel this way.  Actually a bad review is a bad review, and I will do anything in my power for this not to happen, however this being said, My salesman and myself stayed until 6:20 to meet with you and your wife.  We close at 5pm.  When he spoke with you on the phone for the 3rd time that day, he was clear to you that we closed at 5pm but would be more than happy to meet with you.  You had confirmed that you would be here by 5:45 so we agreed to wait to show you the truck.   By the way, we had our entire inventory marked down thousands for the July 4 holiday, and you whe
 More ...
Jun 19, 2017
I can't say enough good things about Brooks Motor Company. The people are genuune and just look to serve the customer the best they can. "Fair" is not a term I would use to describe Bob Brooks..."unconventionally overaccomodating" is a term I would use. This is the first vehicle I've ever purchased from a dealership with no hard selling techbiques used. I have a sales background and Bob learned to serve the customer well. So, if you are in search of a vehicle you can stop your search and head to Brooks...if it's not there, they'll find it for you. This is the first and probably the last, since it's taken 48 years, glowng recommendation I may ever give...don't take these words lightly...they are hard to get from me!!!
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Lloyd, it was my pleasure to meet and help you with your purchase.  Thank you again for choosing us. I appreciate your business, and certainly the 5 star review.  Have a great summer!
Mar 29, 2017
Best car purchase. Team there was awesome. Agreed on price without playing game. Upfront and honest. Wanted to make sure we were happy. Customer for life now.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you very much, I appreciate your business.
Feb 25, 2017
Respond asap
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the 5 star review.  We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.  If we can help you again, please call us anytime.  618-939-9828
Feb 21, 2017
The dealer did contact me and he was selling the car to someone else that had contacted him as well but he was very good. I would buy a car from him anytime. RLB
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the 5 star review.  We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.  If we can help you again, please call us anytime.  618-939-9828
Read 7 old reviews
Feb 29, 2016
No problem, answered my questions
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the review, although I'm not happy that we where not able to maintain the 5 stars that we always strive to get.  Thank you for the feedback.  As always I am available to speak should you have any further questions, or need any information.  I am the owner and my name is Bobby Brooks.  My email is bbrooks@brooksmotorco.com
Thank you again for inquiring.
Dec 9, 2015
Unhelpful; no substantial communication.
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
I am very sorry that you did not get the answer you where looking for.  My line is always open, and I would be happy to talk with you and try to help.  My name is Bob Brooks, and I am the owner.  We take every customer serious, but sometimes with this 24 hour world we have become, it is difficult to reach us at all hours of the day.  We are here M-F 9-5pm, and Saturdays 9-2pm.  I have an email address that is posted on my website link at bbrooks@brooksmotorco.com
As with any customer, we strive to maintain a 5 star review.
Please feel free to contact me direct with any questions.  As always
 More ...
Aug 31, 2015
Very happy with my purchase and the service that I received
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the 5 star review, and thank you for your business.  Please call if we may help again.
Bobby Brooks
Dec 15, 2014
I can only speak of the salesman I talked to but when I asked about the length of time they had the car he misrepresented it substantially. When I showed him where the car had been repainted after being repaired. He said no damage reported on the car fax. That may be true but to claim no paint work had been done where a run was clearly visible among other very obvious cues is being less than forthcoming. If things of that nature are misrepresented that leads me to believe other less noticeable things will be as well. I chose not to do business with people of that caliber.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 19, 2014
we agreed on price, very helpful to get deal done. Only small disappointment truck had more miles than listed. Still satisfied with the dealer.
Aug 12, 2014
They were very helpful and worked with me on a good deal.
Feb 10, 2013
jgaletti
Fairly small dealer that makes you feel like a big customer. Good inventory and selection of pre-owned vehicles. Honest and willing to work with you on the price and deal that you are after. Works to earn your business.

Other Nearby Dealers

Jim Butler Auto Plaza - 120 listings
9900 Watson Rd Saint Louis, MO 63126
7 reviews
Broadway Ford Truck Sales Inc. - 82 listings
1501 South 7th St. Saint Louis, MO 63104
3 reviews
ALL Auto Sales Inc - 58 listings
5301 Arsenal St Saint Louis, MO 63139
1 review
SLD Enterprises - 39 listings
1945 Goose Lake Rd Sauget, IL 62206
3 reviews
Auto Solutions Motor Company - Fairview Heights - 37 listings
5801 N Illinois St Fairview Heights, IL 62208
1 review
Arch Auto Sales - 30 listings
6257 Gravois Ave Saint Louis, MO 63116
4 reviews
Amazing Grace Automotive - 30 listings
1223 N Truman Blvd Crystal City, MO 63019
3 reviews
Grateful Motors - 27 listings
1637 S Old Highway 141Left Side of Lot Fenton, MO 63026
3 reviews
Basic Auto Sales - 18 listings
4104 Jeffco Blvd Arnold, MO 63010
6 reviews
Rowan Auto Sales - 17 listings
1800 S Belt W Belleville, IL 62226
2 reviews
Prestige Motors - 17 listings
4024 S Grand Blvd Saint Louis, MO 63118
1 review
Ernie Patti Auto Leasing & Sales - 14 listings
9070 Watson Rd Saint Louis, MO 63126
11 reviews
B&J Wholesale - 9 listings
8507 Morganford Rd Saint Louis, MO 63123
12 reviews
Gateway Auto Source - 5 listings
6402 Us Hwy 61-67 Imperial, MO 63052
6 reviews
The Carlot of St. Louis
8909 Gravois Rd Saint Louis, MO 63123
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,981 Great Deals out of 193,627 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
506 Great Deals out of 41,746 listings starting at $1,897
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,970 Great Deals out of 168,307 listings starting at $1,600
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
344 Great Deals out of 27,155 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,253 Great Deals out of 147,655 listings starting at $4,220
Used Ram 2500
324 Great Deals out of 41,004 listings starting at $6,975
Used Toyota RAV4
769 Great Deals out of 60,995 listings starting at $995
Used Nissan Rogue
972 Great Deals out of 76,348 listings starting at $3,350
Used Toyota Camry
962 Great Deals out of 69,282 listings starting at $1,100
Used Honda CR-V
1,004 Great Deals out of 67,302 listings starting at $995
Used Honda Civic
665 Great Deals out of 41,549 listings starting at $1,299
Used Toyota Corolla
764 Great Deals out of 58,378 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
922 Great Deals out of 82,261 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,370 Great Deals out of 86,933 listings starting at $1,300
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,332 Great Deals out of 88,360 listings starting at $1,900