Brooks Motor Company

8818 Summer Road
Columbia, IL 62236

Sales: (618) 663-4676

Today 9:00am - 5:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Stock #/Options Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/22/02/12/2011_chevrolet_traverse-pic-3786564907850518810-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chevrolet Traverse LS Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Great Deal
$3,475 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,325

Price: $7,850

Mileage: 96,949

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2011 Chevrolet Traverse LS for sale - $7,850, 96,949 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/12/21/22/2011_ford_ranger-pic-2376787035600228348-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford Ranger XL Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$1,664 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,614

Price: $11,950

Mileage: 12,888

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2011 Ford Ranger XL for sale - $11,950, 12,888 miles with Steel Wheels, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/20/04/01/2007_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-356310330497266018-152x114.jpeg

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT1 Crew Cab Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$1,926 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,554

Price: $11,628

Mileage: 154,772

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT1 Crew Cab for sale - $11,628, 154,772 miles with Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/13/02/42/2013_mazda_mazda3-pic-4371708913265632611-152x114.jpeg

2013 Mazda MAZDA3 i Sport Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$1,030 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,980

Price: $9,950

Mileage: 44,683

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Mazda MAZDA3 i Sport for sale - $9,950, 44,683 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/12/23/38/2010_chevrolet_traverse-pic-4872638640700931319-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chevrolet Traverse LT1 Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$983 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,239

Price: $10,256

Mileage: 114,141

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2010 Chevrolet Traverse LT1 for sale - $10,256, 114,141 miles with Acoustical Package, Sunroof/Moonroof, LT Package, Preferred Package, Audio Package, Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/11/02/08/2009_chevrolet_equinox-pic-6479448741518393697-152x114.jpeg

2009 Chevrolet Equinox LT2 Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$968 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,867

Price: $7,899

Mileage: 99,872

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 Chevrolet Equinox LT2 for sale - $7,899, 99,872 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/22/02/20/2006_honda_ridgeline-pic-3866837617260982008-152x114.jpeg

2006 Honda Ridgeline RTL Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$922 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,822

Price: $6,900

Mileage: 219,517

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2006 Honda Ridgeline RTL for sale - $6,900, 219,517 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/28/02/47/2007_ford_f-150-pic-2313605864511014937-152x114.jpeg

2007 Ford F-150 FX2 SuperCab LB Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$1,088 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,074

Price: $9,986

Mileage: 123,144

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Yellow Description: Used 2007 Ford F-150 FX2 SuperCab LB for sale - $9,986, 123,144 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/11/17/02/2016_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-3239471887666868482-152x114.jpeg

2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Base LB Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$978 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,262

Price: $19,284

Mileage: 22,469

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Base LB for sale - $19,284, 22,469 miles with Power Package, Suspension Package, Appearance Package, Steel Wheels, Bluetooth, Tow Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/11/17/13/2009_nissan_murano-pic-5458130030635960533-152x114.jpeg

2009 Nissan Murano S Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Good Deal
$860 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,537

Price: $7,677

Mileage: 145,787

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: White Description: Used 2009 Nissan Murano S for sale - $7,677, 145,787 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels, Convenience Package
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$1,189 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,139

Price: $6,950

Mileage: 134,882

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2002 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 4WD for sale - $6,950, 134,882 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/12/22/23/2010_mazda_mazda6-pic-1053238602567767142-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mazda MAZDA6 i Sport Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$674 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,810

Price: $9,136

Mileage: 78,429

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Blue Description: Used 2010 Mazda MAZDA6 i Sport for sale - $9,136, 78,429 miles with Sport Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/12/22/04/2011_buick_lucerne-pic-3328651614455966476-152x114.jpeg

2011 Buick Lucerne CXL FWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$656 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,674

Price: $10,018

Mileage: 90,541

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Pearl White Description: Used 2011 Buick Lucerne CXL FWD for sale - $10,018, 90,541 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/12/17/42/2010_ford_f-150-pic-285402740289285675-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford F-150 STX SuperCab Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$705 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,030

Price: $10,325

Mileage: 154,679

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Charcoal Description: Used 2010 Ford F-150 STX SuperCab for sale - $10,325, 154,679 miles with Premium Package, Tow Package, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/19/02/31/2010_ford_fusion-pic-8331569182936280619-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford Fusion Sport V6 Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$679 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,596

Price: $8,917

Mileage: 106,502

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2010 Ford Fusion Sport V6 for sale - $8,917, 106,502 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Power Package, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sport Chrono Package, Premium Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 17, 2017
Chan Baker was great! He called and texted me right away, and met me on a Saturday afternoon by appointment, when I was in the area. I drove the car, pointed out a couple of issues. Monday morning, he and Bob had them taken care of, the car was detailed, and it was ready for me to pick up by the time I made the drive from out of town. Chan gave me a great deal on my trade, and Sarah & Bob answered my questions about financing and extended waranty. We drove it home, and we love it! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2017
AWESOME DEALERSHIP ! Bob Brooks wouldn't even talk about the truck until his Mechanic went thru it. Called me on every detail. Sent over 30 pic's. Answered every question with Honesty ! He had NEW tires put on for me. I bought my 02 Ranger " SIGHT UN SEEN ". Bob helped with transportation as well. Sent a video of the truck before it was shipped. The tail gate received some damage thru out the process. He told me to get it fixed to my liking and send him the bill. The Ranger was everything I hoped it would be. My experience dealing with Bob Brooks was the best choice. I HIGHLY recommend BROOKS MOTOR CO.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you so much for the 5 star review, but more importantly, thank you for your trust, and your business.  Please call me if I can ever help again in the future.
Oct 27, 2017
GuruZ573F
Had a great experience dealing with Bob and Sarah! Took great care of me and my wife to got us in our jeep. Would definitely return to buy again!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you very much for the 5 star review, but most of all, thank you for your business.  We hope to see you again.
Oct 7, 2017
Wonderful experience owner super good guys explained everything clearly.His assistant was very knowledgeable answer all me and my wife's questions.Even had a good old dog.If needing a good used vehicle I recommend giving them a call.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you very much for the 5 star review, We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Jul 8, 2017
Guru9N4TS
Salesman was rude and pushy. Their limited hours required them to stay late to show me the vehicle, apparently this was inconvenient for him. he nearly shut my hands in the hood of the truck as I was looking at it so we could run in and get paperwork started. We could not reach a deal and I won't be returning to this dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Russell, I am sorry you feel this way.  Actually a bad review is a bad review, and I will do anything in my power for this not to happen, however this being said, My salesman and myself stayed until 6:20 to meet with you and your wife.  We close at 5pm.  When he spoke with you on the phone for the 3rd time that day, he was clear to you that we closed at 5pm but would be more than happy to meet with you.  You had confirmed that you would be here by 5:45 so we agreed to wait to show you the truck.   By the way, we had our entire inventory marked down thousands for the July 4 holiday, and you whe
 More ...
Jun 19, 2017
I can't say enough good things about Brooks Motor Company. The people are genuune and just look to serve the customer the best they can. "Fair" is not a term I would use to describe Bob Brooks..."unconventionally overaccomodating" is a term I would use. This is the first vehicle I've ever purchased from a dealership with no hard selling techbiques used. I have a sales background and Bob learned to serve the customer well. So, if you are in search of a vehicle you can stop your search and head to Brooks...if it's not there, they'll find it for you. This is the first and probably the last, since it's taken 48 years, glowng recommendation I may ever give...don't take these words lightly...they are hard to get from me!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Lloyd, it was my pleasure to meet and help you with your purchase.  Thank you again for choosing us. I appreciate your business, and certainly the 5 star review.  Have a great summer!
Mar 29, 2017
Best car purchase. Team there was awesome. Agreed on price without playing game. Upfront and honest. Wanted to make sure we were happy. Customer for life now.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you very much, I appreciate your business.
Feb 25, 2017
Respond asap
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.  If we can help you again, please call us anytime.  618-939-9828
Feb 21, 2017
The dealer did contact me and he was selling the car to someone else that had contacted him as well but he was very good. I would buy a car from him anytime. RLB
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.  If we can help you again, please call us anytime.  618-939-9828
Feb 29, 2016
No problem, answered my questions
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you for the review, although I'm not happy that we where not able to maintain the 5 stars that we always strive to get.  Thank you for the feedback.  As always I am available to speak should you have any further questions, or need any information.  I am the owner and my name is Bobby Brooks.  My email is bbrooks@brooksmotorco.com
Thank you again for inquiring.
Dec 9, 2015
Unhelpful; no substantial communication.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

I am very sorry that you did not get the answer you where looking for.  My line is always open, and I would be happy to talk with you and try to help.  My name is Bob Brooks, and I am the owner.  We take every customer serious, but sometimes with this 24 hour world we have become, it is difficult to reach us at all hours of the day.  We are here M-F 9-5pm, and Saturdays 9-2pm.  I have an email address that is posted on my website link at bbrooks@brooksmotorco.com
As with any customer, we strive to maintain a 5 star review.
Please feel free to contact me direct with any questions.  As always
 More ...
Read 5 old reviews
Aug 31, 2015
Very happy with my purchase and the service that I received
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Brooks Motor Company:

Thank you for the 5 star review, and thank you for your business.  Please call if we may help again.
Bobby Brooks
Dec 15, 2014
I can only speak of the salesman I talked to but when I asked about the length of time they had the car he misrepresented it substantially. When I showed him where the car had been repainted after being repaired. He said no damage reported on the car fax. That may be true but to claim no paint work had been done where a run was clearly visible among other very obvious cues is being less than forthcoming. If things of that nature are misrepresented that leads me to believe other less noticeable things will be as well. I chose not to do business with people of that caliber.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2014
we agreed on price, very helpful to get deal done. Only small disappointment truck had more miles than listed. Still satisfied with the dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2014
They were very helpful and worked with me on a good deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2013
jgaletti
Fairly small dealer that makes you feel like a big customer. Good inventory and selection of pre-owned vehicles. Honest and willing to work with you on the price and deal that you are after. Works to earn your business.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Broadway Ford Truck Sales Inc. - 70 listings
1501 South 7th St. Saint Louis, MO 63104
1 review
Rockwood Motors - 45 listings
1111 Lemay Ferry Rd Saint Louis, MO 63125
7 reviews
61-67 MOTORS, LLC - 35 listings
706 N Truman Blvd Crystal City, MO 63019
1 review
Michael Riggio Auto Sales - 19 listings
2657 Hampton Ave Saint Louis, MO 63139
4 reviews
Amazing Grace Automotive - 18 listings
1223 N Truman Blvd Crystal City, MO 63019
1 review
Basic Auto Sales - 17 listings
4104 Jeffco Blvd Arnold, MO 63010
2 reviews
Rowan Auto Sales - 16 listings
1800 S Belt W Belleville, IL 62226
2 reviews
Arch Auto Sales - 15 listings
6257 Gravois Ave Saint Louis, MO 63116
4 reviews
Midwest Motors LLC - 13 listings
2766 Gravois Ave Saint Louis, MO 63118
3 reviews
Ernie Patti Auto Leasing & Sales - 9 listings
9070 Watson Rd Saint Louis, MO 63126
12 reviews
B&J Wholesale - 7 listings
8507 Morganford Rd Saint Louis, MO 63123
1 review
CARRIAGE AUTO SALES - 7 listings
6098 Arsenal St Saint Louis, MO 63139
1 review
Scialfa Automotive
5821 US Highway 61/67 Imperial, MO 63052
2 reviews
Charlie's Pre-Owned Auto Sales
1443 Jeffco Blvd Arnold, MO 63010
1 review
Bimmers R Us Inc
3435 South Kings Highway Saint Louis, MO 63139
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,772 Great Deals out of 212,018 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
341 Great Deals out of 47,631 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,385 Great Deals out of 173,109 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
332 Great Deals out of 30,483 listings starting at $1
Used Ram 1500
1,220 Great Deals out of 115,581 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
166 Great Deals out of 33,972 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
928 Great Deals out of 89,694 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
885 Great Deals out of 59,737 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
676 Great Deals out of 63,704 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
702 Great Deals out of 58,715 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
728 Great Deals out of 50,278 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,098 Great Deals out of 65,582 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
699 Great Deals out of 65,359 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,078 Great Deals out of 78,424 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,019 Great Deals out of 100,278 listings starting at $850