Brooks Motor Company

8818 Summer Road
Columbia, IL 62236

Map & Directions

Sales: (618) 663-4676

Today 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM (Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...
Includes Listings Without Available Pricing

Financing

Mileage

- Loading...

Delivery

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First
Loading...
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/07/27/02/44/2010_mercury_mariner-pic-671048435424480525-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mercury Mariner Base Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$110 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,060

Price: $7,950

Mileage: 125,746

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Burgundy Description: Used 2010 Mercury Mariner Base for sale - $7,950, 125,746 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/07/18/02/38/2013_nissan_quest-pic-8890048218306770540-152x114.jpeg

2013 Nissan Quest 3.5 S Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$74 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $11,876

Price: $11,950

Mileage: 88,520

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2013 Nissan Quest 3.5 S for sale - $11,950, 88,520 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/02/22/13/12/1998_chevrolet_corvette-pic-1263134203272210304-152x114.jpeg

1998 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible RWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$225 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $14,275

Price: $14,500

Mileage: 79,150

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 1998 Chevrolet Corvette Convertible RWD for sale - $14,500, 79,150 miles with Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/07/31/02/35/2015_ford_f-150-pic-8099924167900562239-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$204 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $28,671

Price: $28,875

Mileage: 53,682

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Charcoal Description: Used 2015 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $28,875, 53,682 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/07/25/02/37/2011_gmc_terrain-pic-2401268630945838203-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Terrain SLE1 AWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$352 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $10,598

Price: $10,950

Mileage: 88,073

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2011 GMC Terrain SLE1 AWD for sale - $10,950, 88,073 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/02/22/12/59/2008_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-864267580154655780-152x114.jpeg

2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$471 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $8,517

Price: $8,988

Mileage: 139,244

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD for sale - $8,988, 139,244 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/07/24/02/14/2015_dodge_dart-pic-5426829897821033680-152x114.jpeg

2015 Dodge Dart SE FWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$535 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $9,315

Price: $9,850

Mileage: 75,906

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Dodge Dart SE FWD for sale - $9,850, 75,906 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/02/26/02/27/2013_chevrolet_camaro-pic-9041317194838780562-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Camaro 2LS Coupe RWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$743 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $13,221

Price: $13,964

Mileage: 74,013

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Camaro 2LS Coupe RWD for sale - $13,964, 74,013 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/06/21/02/36/2012_ford_focus-pic-2742521186932877962-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford Focus SE Hatchback Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$697 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $7,953

Price: $8,650

Mileage: 76,352

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 Ford Focus SE Hatchback for sale - $8,650, 76,352 miles with LE Package, Sport Package, SE Package, Steel Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Climate Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/07/02/02/50/2016_ford_edge-pic-3756850128165597499-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Edge SEL AWD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$1,006 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $16,494

Price: $17,500

Mileage: 98,148

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2016 Ford Edge SEL AWD for sale - $17,500, 98,148 miles with Premium Wheels, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/07/09/02/58/2008_toyota_highlander-pic-4299996876297226383-152x114.jpeg

2008 Toyota Highlander Limited 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Fair Deal
$887 ABOVE
CarGurus IMV of $11,955

Price: $12,842

Mileage: 136,762

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2008 Toyota Highlander Limited 4WD for sale - $12,842, 136,762 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2003 Toyota Highlander Limited V6 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 248,797

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 10 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Burgundy Description: Used 2003 Toyota Highlander Limited V6 4WD for sale , 248,797 miles
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2005 Chevrolet Colorado Z85 Extended Cab 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 96,911

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Beige Description: Used 2005 Chevrolet Colorado Z85 Extended Cab 4WD for sale , 96,911 miles with Suspension Package, Comfort Package, Appearance Package, Convenience Package
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2014 Ford E-Series Cargo E-250 Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 95,017

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Ford E-Series Cargo E-250 for sale , 95,017 miles
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2008 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Columbia, IL 62236

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 112,340

Location: Columbia, IL 62236

Average time on market: 16 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2008 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale , 112,340 miles
Please wait ...
Please wait ...

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 4, 2019
Excellent service I would almost stamp this as a satisfaction guarantee dealer but i cant so keep up the good work and thanks
Jan 20, 2019
Blue G
Had an over the phone conversation about a vehicle that I will be purchasing with Bobby Brooks, and it was a very assuring and informative conversation. Mr. Brooks most certainly seemed to be an honest and straight forward guy. I later on discovered that he was the dealership owner, that came as a surprise, being he was incredibly polite and patient. Happy to be doing business with Brooks motors
1 people found this review helpful.
Jan 4, 2019
Good
Nov 7, 2018
I found this great van with CarGurus. SuperWow. Video of van was very helpful.
Aug 3, 2018
Great Communication!
Jan 30, 2018
Very friendly and knowledgeable. I was unable to buy the car this time but I would make Brooks Motors my first choice.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jan 24, 2018
TAMOJNIA
Very good dealer. Was easy to work with. And I bought impala from them
Nov 17, 2017
Chan Baker was great! He called and texted me right away, and met me on a Saturday afternoon by appointment, when I was in the area. I drove the car, pointed out a couple of issues. Monday morning, he and Bob had them taken care of, the car was detailed, and it was ready for me to pick up by the time I made the drive from out of town. Chan gave me a great deal on my trade, and Sarah & Bob answered my questions about financing and extended waranty. We drove it home, and we love it! I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone.
Nov 2, 2017
AWESOME DEALERSHIP ! Bob Brooks wouldn't even talk about the truck until his Mechanic went thru it. Called me on every detail. Sent over 30 pic's. Answered every question with Honesty ! He had NEW tires put on for me. I bought my 02 Ranger " SIGHT UN SEEN ". Bob helped with transportation as well. Sent a video of the truck before it was shipped. The tail gate received some damage thru out the process. He told me to get it fixed to my liking and send him the bill. The Ranger was everything I hoped it would be. My experience dealing with Bob Brooks was the best choice. I HIGHLY recommend BROOKS MOTOR CO.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, but more importantly, thank you for your trust, and your business.  Please call me if I can ever help again in the future.
Oct 27, 2017
GuruZ573F
Had a great experience dealing with Bob and Sarah! Took great care of me and my wife to got us in our jeep. Would definitely return to buy again!
Response from current dealership:
Thank you very much for the 5 star review, but most of all, thank you for your business.  We hope to see you again.
Oct 7, 2017
Wonderful experience owner super good guys explained everything clearly.His assistant was very knowledgeable answer all me and my wife's questions.Even had a good old dog.If needing a good used vehicle I recommend giving them a call.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you very much for the 5 star review, We really appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
Read 12 old reviews
Jul 8, 2017
Guru9N4TS
Salesman was rude and pushy. Their limited hours required them to stay late to show me the vehicle, apparently this was inconvenient for him. he nearly shut my hands in the hood of the truck as I was looking at it so we could run in and get paperwork started. We could not reach a deal and I won't be returning to this dealer.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Russell, I am sorry you feel this way.  Actually a bad review is a bad review, and I will do anything in my power for this not to happen, however this being said, My salesman and myself stayed until 6:20 to meet with you and your wife.  We close at 5pm.  When he spoke with you on the phone for the 3rd time that day, he was clear to you that we closed at 5pm but would be more than happy to meet with you.  You had confirmed that you would be here by 5:45 so we agreed to wait to show you the truck.   By the way, we had our entire inventory marked down thousands for the July 4 holiday, and you whe
 More ...
Jun 19, 2017
I can't say enough good things about Brooks Motor Company. The people are genuune and just look to serve the customer the best they can. "Fair" is not a term I would use to describe Bob Brooks..."unconventionally overaccomodating" is a term I would use. This is the first vehicle I've ever purchased from a dealership with no hard selling techbiques used. I have a sales background and Bob learned to serve the customer well. So, if you are in search of a vehicle you can stop your search and head to Brooks...if it's not there, they'll find it for you. This is the first and probably the last, since it's taken 48 years, glowng recommendation I may ever give...don't take these words lightly...they are hard to get from me!!!
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Lloyd, it was my pleasure to meet and help you with your purchase.  Thank you again for choosing us. I appreciate your business, and certainly the 5 star review.  Have a great summer!
Mar 29, 2017
Best car purchase. Team there was awesome. Agreed on price without playing game. Upfront and honest. Wanted to make sure we were happy. Customer for life now.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you very much, I appreciate your business.
Feb 25, 2017
Respond asap
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the 5 star review.  We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.  If we can help you again, please call us anytime.  618-939-9828
Feb 21, 2017
The dealer did contact me and he was selling the car to someone else that had contacted him as well but he was very good. I would buy a car from him anytime. RLB
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the 5 star review.  We strive to keep our customers happy and satisfied.  If we can help you again, please call us anytime.  618-939-9828
Feb 29, 2016
No problem, answered my questions
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the review, although I'm not happy that we where not able to maintain the 5 stars that we always strive to get.  Thank you for the feedback.  As always I am available to speak should you have any further questions, or need any information.  I am the owner and my name is Bobby Brooks.  My email is bbrooks@brooksmotorco.com
Thank you again for inquiring.
Dec 9, 2015
Unhelpful; no substantial communication.
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
I am very sorry that you did not get the answer you where looking for.  My line is always open, and I would be happy to talk with you and try to help.  My name is Bob Brooks, and I am the owner.  We take every customer serious, but sometimes with this 24 hour world we have become, it is difficult to reach us at all hours of the day.  We are here M-F 9-5pm, and Saturdays 9-2pm.  I have an email address that is posted on my website link at bbrooks@brooksmotorco.com
As with any customer, we strive to maintain a 5 star review.
Please feel free to contact me direct with any questions.  As always
 More ...
Aug 31, 2015
Very happy with my purchase and the service that I received
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the 5 star review, and thank you for your business.  Please call if we may help again.
Bobby Brooks
Dec 15, 2014
I can only speak of the salesman I talked to but when I asked about the length of time they had the car he misrepresented it substantially. When I showed him where the car had been repainted after being repaired. He said no damage reported on the car fax. That may be true but to claim no paint work had been done where a run was clearly visible among other very obvious cues is being less than forthcoming. If things of that nature are misrepresented that leads me to believe other less noticeable things will be as well. I chose not to do business with people of that caliber.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 19, 2014
we agreed on price, very helpful to get deal done. Only small disappointment truck had more miles than listed. Still satisfied with the dealer.
Aug 12, 2014
They were very helpful and worked with me on a good deal.
Feb 10, 2013
jgaletti
Fairly small dealer that makes you feel like a big customer. Good inventory and selection of pre-owned vehicles. Honest and willing to work with you on the price and deal that you are after. Works to earn your business.

Other Nearby Dealers

Weiss Toyota of South County - 281 listings
11771 Tesson Ferry Rd St Louis, MO 63128
13 reviews
Mertz Ford - 122 listings
100 E Washington St Millstadt, IL 62260
1 review
Weir Ford - 86 listings
1615 S Main St Red Bud, IL 62278
8 reviews
DriveTime Lindbergh - 59 listings
7400 South Lindbergh Blvd Saint Louis, MO 63125
2 reviews
Menard Auto Sales - 59 listings
19 Main St Red Bud, IL 62278
1 review
Kennedi Auto Sales - Freeburg - 57 listings
11 S. State Street Freeburg, IL 62243
3 reviews
Crossroad Motors - 56 listings
7905 N Illinois St Caseyville, IL 62232
6 reviews
ALL Auto Sales Inc - 46 listings
5301 Arsenal St Saint Louis, MO 63139
2 reviews
SLD Enterprises - 31 listings
1945 Goose Lake Rd Sauget, IL 62206
5 reviews
Maplewood Motor Company - 18 listings
7469 Manchester Ave Saint Louis, MO 63143
4 reviews
Arnold Auto Credit - 15 listings
468 Jeffco Blvd Arnold, MO 63010
3 reviews
Midway Motor Sales - 9 listings
9315 B Coach Stop Rd Columbia, IL 62236
9 reviews
Sugar Creek Sales - 6 listings
320 Old Sugar Creek Rd Fenton, MO 63026
1 review
Gateway Auto Source - 5 listings
6402 Us Hwy 61-67 Imperial, MO 63052
4 reviews
MSB Enterprises - 3 listings
644 Axminister Dr Fenton, MO 63026
10 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,696 Great Deals out of 219,023 listings starting at $1,400
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
575 Great Deals out of 43,334 listings starting at $1,499
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,228 Great Deals out of 192,176 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
431 Great Deals out of 33,532 listings starting at $1,995
Used Ram 1500
1,547 Great Deals out of 148,413 listings starting at $5,200
Used Ram 2500
322 Great Deals out of 39,473 listings starting at $8,400
Used Toyota RAV4
1,055 Great Deals out of 64,827 listings starting at $1,788
Used Nissan Rogue
983 Great Deals out of 72,233 listings starting at $2,250
Used Toyota Camry
847 Great Deals out of 70,509 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
1,142 Great Deals out of 99,188 listings starting at $995
Used Honda Civic
628 Great Deals out of 55,080 listings starting at $1,100
Used Toyota Corolla
603 Great Deals out of 55,779 listings starting at $799
Used Honda Accord
904 Great Deals out of 71,573 listings starting at $850
Used Ford Escape
1,433 Great Deals out of 97,717 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,313 Great Deals out of 90,912 listings starting at $1,950