Auto Headquarters

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1220 Rt 88
Lakewood, NJ 08701

Sales: (732) 370-2886

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 8, 2017
Troprilu
Very helpful and communication is great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2017
It was going good until I got turned down on my auto loan and to my amazement they said they only work with one bank lender when I know many dealers work with multiple lenders to increase the consumers chances!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice people looking forward to do business with them in the future
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2017
I found this car 179 miles away from home.....i talked to Abe the manager over the phone and he worked with me and got me where I wanted to be and we struck a deal. I drove 3 hours to do the deal and ideas honestly the best auto buying experience I have ever had! It's worth it to swing by (or drive 3 hours) to see Abe.....great guy! Thanks again man
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 1, 2017
army61
good people..
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 31, 2017
No frills buying, take it or leave it style selling. However buyer must know what they are looking for and be aware of the product they want. Dealer is friendly and direct and can be nagoiated with on price based on product short comings. Prices are below market value so don't expect any large discounts. Otherwise I would recommend a well informed buy to visit this seller if you are liking for a fair deal.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2017
Did not end up purchasing. Drive fro ny to nj only to get there and have them tell me the check engine light was on and they weren't fixing it. Couldn't tell me that over the phone?? Ended up getting something else but still was super upset over this.
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 4, 2017
I spoke with John about the HHR he had available. I went to see it immediately and i was not disappointed. My only concern was the car was a manual shift which i enjoyed in my younger days, but the years have caught up with me and resort to the automatic transmission. I thank John for being open and honest.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2017
This was a very disappointing experience for me. I paid $220.00 for this car inspection to find out that the car had 1,100 more miles than mentioned. In all of the conversations with the sales person, he neglected to mention the actual mileage. The car was buried in their showroom, it had not been detailed, there was a chunk of grass jammed in the undercarriage as if the car had been driven over a grass field bouncing and hitting the ground hard enough for the chunk of grass/dirt to jam in the frame. The tires only had 4/32 tread which is unusual for a car with only 3,700 miles. This is not normal for standard driving. I had a transport truck ready to pick up the car and had to cancel the pick up. The owner called me to find out why I was backing out of the deal and maybe try to save the deal. He obviously did not agree with my comments and just hung up on me. I don't think this is the proper way for a business professional to conduct business but he is entitled to his behavior. O on a positive note, they did refund me my deposit and the salesperson was pleasant except for the mileage discrepancies and the fact that the car was not detailed or available for a test ride. The dealership would not let the inspector take the car for a drive as it is their policy but the inspector would not have had to drive the car. The dealership could have had one of their representatives drive the car while the inspector was a passenger. The inspector had no way to assess if there were any issues with the powertrain, overheating, oil leaks, or any other issues which can be noticed upon driving the vehicle. Very unpleasant and a lot of waste of time and effort. All of which could have been avoided. This could have been a successful transaction had the original mileage been disclosed (not a deal breaker) but the car being in such poor condition, not made easily and readily available, the owner hanging up on the phone rudely, nd the entire experience makes me feel that backing away from the deal was the right decision for me. They lost a sure sale, I walked away disappointed, and most of all a total sad experience. I wish them well. Sorry for the lengthy comments but I don't know how to explain it in a shorter way. Thank you
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Headquarters:

We do apologize, but I believe you are not familiar with purchasing a high end vehicle. We do not allow test drives on these type of vehicles nor does any high end auto dealership. Also we had another inspection company give it a perfect rating and the customer is very happy with his new purchase.  sorry it did not work out for you.
Jan 10, 2017
Good communication
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2016
keensleyj
Stalled me on financing the truck, then the very next day raised the price of the truck by 2000.00 dollars
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2016
Although I called them before they responded (due to how rare this stick shift truck is) my experience was very positive. I was searching for this truck and knew to make a move on it sooner than later. salesman was very friendly and likeable, and did not pressure me at the least. Gave me a fair deal on my trade and a fair purchase price. Would deal with them again and recomend them to friends and family, and I live 100 miles from them. Very happy with my experience and my new to me truck.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2016
nice service good information
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 19, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2016
Excellent.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2016
Quick call back. Courteous rep.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2016
Car had so many problems when I went to see it. It wasn't even ready to sell. I drove over a hr to get there and they knew that ahead of time they could have been honest on the phone
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Headquarters:

I do apologize, that you came before car was ready please call us ahead to make sure car is available
Mar 29, 2016
Great
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 8 old reviews
Mar 14, 2015
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2015
They want like 75% of the price as a down payment for their own pockets. Don't care about your situation.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Auto Headquarters:

when your credit is that bad you need a very large down payment I'm sorry we couldn't help out.
Dec 11, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2014
Brett was very easy to work with. No pressure and very accommodating. Everybody seemed to know what they were doing. I would buy another car there.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 12, 2014
Good dealer, responded to my questions, reasonable price car of interest
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 4, 2014
they were very professional on time no long waits very smooth transition I highly recommend them I will do business with them again
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2014
very good deal friendly and helpful sales people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Downs Ford, Inc. - 297 listings

360 Hwy 37 East Toms River, NJ 08753

4 reviews
Country Motors - 114 listings

1845 Route 9 Toms River, NJ 08755

1 review
Lester Glenn Mazda - 110 listings

1408 Rte 9 Toms River, NJ 08755

1 review
My Car Auto Sales - 44 listings

1196 Ocean Ave/ Route 88 Lakewood, NJ 08701

2 reviews
ICar Auto Sales - 34 listings

144 Cross St Lakewood, NJ 08701

4 reviews
Ocean Avenue Auto Sales - 26 listings

1260 Ocean Ave, (ROUTE 88) Lakewood, NJ 08701

2 reviews
Michele Motors - 26 listings

2078 Route 88 Brick, NJ 08724

1 review
Jeremiah Auto Sales - 17 listings

438 Herbertsville Rd Brick, NJ 08724

1 review
M & E Motors - 12 listings

300 Highway 35 Neptune, NJ 07753

2 reviews
Priority Auto Mall - 11 listings

100 River Ave Lakewood, NJ 08701

1 review
Shore Auto Wholesalers - 8 listings

1300 Rt 88 Unit 7 Lakewood, NJ 08701

4 reviews
BMZ Motors

1186 Ocean Ave Lakewood, NJ 08701

2 reviews
Jim's Auto Sales

2339 Route 9 Toms River, NJ 08755

1 review
B & M Auto Associates

1705 Suite B ROUTE 9 Toms River, NJ 08753

1 review
AC Auto Sales

402 Route 70 Lakehurst, NJ 08733

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,126 Great Deals out of 181,857 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
338 Great Deals out of 43,422 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,082 Great Deals out of 181,422 listings starting at $1,898
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
319 Great Deals out of 29,043 listings starting at $2,650
Used Ram 1500
901 Great Deals out of 115,626 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
124 Great Deals out of 29,056 listings starting at $8,000
Used Toyota Camry
1,059 Great Deals out of 71,465 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
912 Great Deals out of 65,683 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda Civic
815 Great Deals out of 77,568 listings starting at $888
Used Honda CR-V
845 Great Deals out of 54,218 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
868 Great Deals out of 59,520 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
1,047 Great Deals out of 62,123 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
578 Great Deals out of 67,580 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,080 Great Deals out of 74,356 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,121 Great Deals out of 84,736 listings starting at $999