Triangle Motorsports

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3020 Hillsborough St
Raleigh, NC 27607

Sales: (919) 890-5838

By Appointment Only
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 4, 2017
RobHouse55
I am very impressed with the service, communication and professionalism of Rad and the owner. There was no sales pressure, no hype, no cuff. It was a great value for an exceptional, well maintained car. I highly recommend Triangle Motorsports.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2017
Very prompt very kind very professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2017
Guru9LHWS
Enjoyed doing business with owner Jon Finez. No pressure. Found a car I love at a very reasonable price and found Jon to be a man of integrity.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2017
Triangle motorsports was a great place to buy my Vehicle... Nice friendly environment... clean vehicles.. I give them 5 Stars on Customer Service... "Rad" was a pleasure to work with... and has went the extra mile to make sure I was happy with my Vehicle... thanks for everything....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2017
GuruDDQZL
Rad was very nice and helpful. He answered all my questions, quoted me a fair price and assisted in getting a transportation quote. I just took too long to make a decision, and they sold the car. It was my own fault that I missed out on getting a very nice Miata.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2017
replied on time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2017
Guru9Y2NC
Love Erwytt!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 22, 2017
I asked them a question regarding the auto and they responded in a professional manner
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2017
Very quick response and willing to deal!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 3, 2017
Quick response, Great Service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2017
Great customer feedback and response time.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2016
I was very impressed with the no-hassle approach we received when we test drove one of their cars. They had nice inventory and kept their cars clean. They went the extra mile to fix a couple details on the car and were very quick to respond to emails. They also have a 3 yr 3k mile warranty which shows they have confidence in the quality of the cars they are selling. In addition they made the car available to take to our own mechanic for evaluation. Triangle Motor was far a better place and experience then other used car dealers in the area. I will go there again in the future.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2016
The lady did call back right away, however I have not decided on a car as yet.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 3, 2016
I called about a car that I had found online and asked about the out the door price and then once told that the price can not be changed, I told the guy that I need to talk to my wife first. The representative began to become very rude and told me that if I wasn't going to pay the full asking Internet price to not even bother calling back. At the point I continued to inform the representative that I didn't say I wasn't going to pay the asking price but I needed to consult my wife. Before I even got a chance to finish my sentence the guy hung up the phone. I called back about an hour later because I was at work and talked to a supervisor who seemed understanding. I let him know that I was being treated unfairly and the guy was very rude. Little did I know that the supervisor was sitting right next to the guy the entire time per his response to my review. For the record and I am saying this with complete honesty and sincerity this is the most rude unprofessional service I have ever had at a dealership. I would tell anyone who plans on going to this dealership to be weary and consider all your other options beforehand. This place is not reputable by my book. The entire time I remained cool and tried to be as polite as possible but these guys are ridiculously rude and childish. This place should have new management by people who actually know what their doing.
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Patrik I was sitting right next to Trey when you were talking with him and he was noting but professional and handled the phone call very well. We sell our cars at the absolute best prices in town and we do not have huge markups in our cars. When he explained this to you it was you who got rude and disrespectful to Trey. We value our customers and go above and beyond for them and our other reviews from customers that have purchased from us prove that very clearly. It is extremely unfair to post a negative review because we would not accept your low ball offer and on top of that deliver the car
 More ...
May 30, 2016
These guys were very helpful, gave me time to look at the car by myself with no interference. They worked with me on my time schedule. I got a great car, for a great price! Thanks Triangle Motorsports!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Susan we appreciate the amazing review!!! We hope you are enjoying your car and we look forward to helping you in the future with any car needs that you may have!!!! Thank You So Much!!!!
Apr 22, 2016
The worth car dealer I ever dealt with, the 2 gentlemen in the office would not move from their chairs, getting answers were like pulling teeth, the car was dirty, had visible body damage, so I left. I will deal with someone who cares for my business.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

"I’m sorry you feel this way but disagree completely. You called us numerous times over three weeks to try to reduce our price.  You spoke to all employees, including myself, very disrespectfully. You came into our business and immediately started again being disrespectful and argumentative before you even looked at the car. My staff is THE ABSOLUTE VERY BEST and I do not appreciate them being berated as you did when you came into our business. We run a very respected business and have many loyal and appreciative customers as represented by our excellent reviews.  They represent the
 More ...
Mar 26, 2016
Very Trust Worthy, No Pressure to Buy. Very accommodating and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Thomas thank you for the kind words!!!! We love our customers and hope you stop in soon to say hello!!! Enjoy your new ride!!! Thank You!!!!
Mar 8, 2016
Went above and beyond to be helpful!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Valerie we want to say thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review!!!! We love and value our customers and great reviews let others know as well. Thank you so much!!!!
Feb 9, 2016
They made buying my new Cadillac a great and easy experience!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Brittany Thank You For The Awesome Review!!!! Hope you are enjoying your Awesome CTS!!! Please stop by when in Raleigh to say hello!!! Thanks Again.
Read 9 old reviews
Sep 9, 2015
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Dave just wanted to say thanks for the Great 5 Star Review!!! We enjoyed meeting you and hope we can do business again in the future!!!! Thank You!!!
Jul 13, 2015
I would have to say this has been my best experience buying a car.the sales man was very friendly an helpful in giving me a good deal on my trade-in an new vehicle an the mechanic was also very helpful .thanks so much guys.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Roland we enjoyed meeting you and appreciate you giving us the pleasure of helping you with your new car. We love off of the great customers and reviews and hope you stop in to say hello!!!! Thank You Very Much for being our customer!!!!
Jan 16, 2015
nu2win
Very informative and professional!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Not sure which car you purchased but we greatly appreciate the amazing review!!! Thanks for letting us help you with your pre-owned car needs!!! Until we meet again!!!
Sep 18, 2014
Don't know if there problem with rating system, but I get feed back that Triangle Motorsports never responded to me. Wrong, they were excellent in dealings. Did everything I wanted and needed. Anyone needing a nice quality car should look at the nice European autos they have in stock.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Mr Bill it was an absolute pleasure meeting and spending time with you!!! You are such a great person with some great stories!!! Next time you are coming past Raleigh please stop in to say hi!!! We look forward to some more good stories!!! Thank You Bill!!!
Jan 2, 2014
Dealers response to my interest was the most unprofessional we received during this most recent car buying experience. I decided after two rude emails from them that I would not visit their lot no matter what they had to offer. Too many other options, and many places out there that know how to conduct business the right way. We wound up having an excellent car buying experience not too far down the road from there.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Glenn I wish you had told the real communications that we had. I personally e-mailed and talked with you myself as we were closed for the new years holiday. I offered to meet you personally on New Years Day even after you told me that you would need to take the car the next day to your shop to have a pre delivery inspection completed on the Mini Cooper. All I asked was if you were going to take the car to have it checked out at your shop the next day when it was open why could we not wait until then to see the car. I enjoy my family time and it was New Years day so to leave us a negative revie
 More ...
Jul 11, 2013
Car never ready
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

David we never sell a car until it has been serviced and is 100% up to our very high standards. If we sold cars that were not 100% it would come back to bite us and we just don't let our cars go out until they are right. If we sold you are car that was not right it would end up in a one star review instead of the 3 stars you gave us. We are sorry that we were not able to get the car ready any faster but we just DO NOT rush our cars on the lot just to make a car deal!!! Hopefully you will consider changing the review to a 5 star review in the future. Thank You David.
Feb 3, 2013
Great selection and prices.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Spencer that you for the great review!!! We hope you are enjoying your new great looking car!!!! We love it when our customers leave great reviews!!! Thank You Very Much Spencer for being such a Great Customer!!!!
Oct 30, 2012
Terrible service, very unprofessional, I guess they don't want to sell cars, the owner does everything to make cust go somewhere else to buy a car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Greg we hate to get bad reviews but when we have more in a car then you offer it is not fair to then leave a negative review if we cannot accept it. We offered to help you find a car that fit within your budget and tried to accommodate you. We are sorry that we were not able to help you but please think about changing your review once you see that we went above and beyond to help and could not sell a car at a $2000 loss just because it was what you had to spend.
Aug 5, 2012
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Triangle Motorsports:

Charles thank you for the good review!!! Hopefully next time when you come back we can make it a perfect 5 start review!!!! Thanks Again!!!

Other Nearby Dealers

Weaver Brothers Volvo Cars - 145 listings
4409 Capital Blvd. Raleigh, NC 27604
3 reviews
Leith Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Raleigh - 49 listings
5607 Capital Blvd Raleigh, NC 27616
12 reviews
Raleigh Motors - 28 listings
6005 Grove Church Rd. Raleigh, NC 27612
1 review
European Performance - 26 listings
5641 Hillsborough Street Raleigh, NC 27606
13 reviews
Raleigh Auto Inc - 23 listings
1302 Capital Blvd Raleigh, NC 27603
1 review
ACC Auto Sales Inc. - 16 listings
306 Summit Ave Raleigh, NC 27603
8 reviews
Kuni Motors Autosales - 10 listings
4009 New Bern Ave Raleigh, NC 27610
1 review
A&J Auto Sales & Repair - Raleigh - 9 listings
3629 Capital Blvd, STE 120 Raleigh, NC 27604
4 reviews
Midtown Motors of Raleigh
1806 Wake Forest Rd Raleigh, NC 27608
1 review
Blue Whale Motors
2510 S Wilmington St Suite 102 Raleigh, NC 27603
1 review
City Used Cars Inc.
1805 Capital Blvd. Raleigh, NC 27604
1 review
Latino Community Auto Center
475 Tryon Rd Raleigh, NC 27603
1 review
Triangle Auto Brokers
1623 Navaho Drive #101 Raleigh, NC 27609
1 review
NC Used Cars
121 High House Rd Cary, NC 27511
2 reviews
Lenny's Auto Sales
5201 Poole Rd Raleigh, NC 27610
3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,153 Great Deals out of 219,406 listings starting at $700
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
393 Great Deals out of 48,801 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,616 Great Deals out of 174,516 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
366 Great Deals out of 30,448 listings starting at $3,000
Used Ram 1500
1,381 Great Deals out of 119,741 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
179 Great Deals out of 35,242 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,053 Great Deals out of 87,034 listings starting at $1,296
Used Toyota Corolla
973 Great Deals out of 63,761 listings starting at $1,850
Used Honda Civic
805 Great Deals out of 61,427 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
860 Great Deals out of 59,622 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
830 Great Deals out of 51,464 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,115 Great Deals out of 72,482 listings starting at $850
Used Nissan Rogue
795 Great Deals out of 67,877 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,265 Great Deals out of 78,275 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,231 Great Deals out of 103,225 listings starting at $500