Steven Toyota

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

Express Lube, New Owner Events, Rent A Car, Fleet T.E.D. Dealer, Toyota
Certified Used Vehicles, Toyota Tire Center

2970 South Main St.
Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Sales: (540) 434-1400

Service: (540) 434-1400

Today 8:30am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 11, 2017
Guru9Q6PS
Heard from dealer, used sales rep called. I asked if car had been smoked in before investing 2hrs drive time to look at truck. Didn't get a straight forward answer, essentially saying I cant smell it but can't guarantee it and I can't stand that smell. Called back next day to see if still available, different rep, asked for another sniff test and told me it was like a chain smoker owned it. Had an opportunity to earn a customer, chose to lie and lose someone looking for long term relationship with dealer.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2017
GuruG3FD
Made a video and sent it to me by my email. Next time I am looking I will check them out as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
Guru8SJL
Mike McMillian was great to work with! He helped out in every way possible! If anyone ever goes there ask for him!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2017
Steven Toyota went above and beyond to suit my families needs
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2017
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2017
Great cudtomer service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 16, 2016
Very good.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 26, 2016
Geral1
They called right away
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2016
Very good buying experience. Sales consultant was very knowledge and went out of his way to help with financing. Would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2016
Bmrball
Francisco did a great job. Got the truck I was looking for at a fair price. Quality place to buy a vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 11, 2016
Good but dealership is four hours away.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 10, 2016
Best car buying experience! No pressure, just the facts!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 21, 2016
Very good experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
Nice people.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
We drove 3 hours one way, to purchase a like NEW Rav4 only to discover it was scratched to pieces both inside and outside, stunk like a dog kennel and had dog hair all over. It also had a dent in the back. I pulled up the pictures, while we were there, of the vehicle that was posted online and there is absolutely no way they are pictures of the same vehicle. Will not ever entertain the idea of even looking there again much less buying from there. Don't waste your time!
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steven Toyota:

GregandKathleen, we do genuinely thank you for your transparent review. It is customers like you who are not afraid to be vocal that allow Steven Toyota to make corrections and get better. Showing a vehicle in the described condition is unacceptable by Steven Toyota Standards whether someone drives 3 minutes or 3 hours.  We are locating the source of this specific issue and will be handling it internally.  If ever you allow us the opportunity to redeem your experience, we will fill your tank up with gas for the drive.  Please accept our sincere apologies.  And again, thank you for helping us i
 More ...
Read 8 old reviews
Aug 25, 2013
Best I have bought from in a while. We negotiated a price and they had the vehicle ready when I got there. They just did everything right. I live in Richmond so I had to drive a ways but it was well worth the trip.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steven Toyota:

Thank you Steve !!  We appreciate your friendship.
Apr 5, 2013
Responded several times but never answered my question
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steven Toyota:

Dan, thank you for your review.  We have COMPLETELY revamped our Internet Sales Department since this occurred.  Please, reach out to Steven Toyota with any questions and concerns you have moving forward: (540)434-1400.
Nov 22, 2012
They called and emailed me,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steven Toyota:

Thank you Caroline!  We try our best to keep a 100% response rate under 5 minutes. Glad we were able to provide you great customer care!
Sep 3, 2012
shedley75
35
car was sold
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steven Toyota:

Thank you for your comment!  We have an average turn of under 20 days with most of our vehicles. Call us at (540)434-1400 and let us create a wish list for you. We will notify you the moment we get your dream vehicle in our inventory so you can spend your time doing other important things.
Aug 20, 2012
tonyk
Exchanged emails only
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 24, 2012
Best advertised internet price I could find within 250 miles.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steven Toyota:

Zander, thank you so much! And thank you for researching. We try our best to remain competitive within a 250 mile radius. Thank you for the opportunity to help you.
Apr 11, 2012
I purchased a car from their dealership. A 2008 malibu with 52,575 miles ,still under factory waranty, also, dealer added additional 15,000mile service at know cost. The car wint for 3000 dollars under national cost.Everthing works,new tires and cleaqn for used car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steven Toyota:

Thank you !!
Nov 25, 2011
Easy to work with. Good communication.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Steven Toyota:

Thank you !! :^]

Other Nearby Dealers

Harrisonburg Ford - 164 listings

3155 S Main St Harrisonburg, VA 22801

1 review
CarMax Harrisonburg - 150 listings

2587 S Main St Harrisonburg, VA 22801

1 review
Champion Auto Exchange - 46 listings

510 Richmond Ave Staunton, VA 24401

2 reviews
Staunton Tractor Inc - 32 listings

1029 Richmond Rd Staunton, VA 24401

3 reviews
Forish Family Auto Sales - 21 listings

334 S East Side Hwy Elkton, VA 22827

3 reviews
MasterTech Automotive - 21 listings

303 Lee Jackson Hwy. Staunton, VA 24401

2 reviews
Hoover Auto Sales - 16 listings

8322 S East Side Hwy Elkton, VA 22827

1 review
Harrisonburg Motors - 2 listings

4561 S Valley Pike Harrisonburg, VA 22801

1 review
Bluestone Motors

1606 S Main St Harrisonburg, VA 22801

1 review
My Car Outlet

690 N Main St Mount Crawford, VA 22841

3 reviews
G W Enterprises

9560 Port Republic Rd Port Republic, VA 24471

1 review
Augusta Dodge Chrysler Jeep

1111 Greenville Ave Staunton, VA 24401

1 review
Mostly Vans

2016 Jefferson Hwy. Fishersville, VA 22939

1 review
Battlefield Toyota - 278 listings

11013 James Monroe Hwy Culpeper, VA 22701

32 reviews
McDonough Toyota - 243 listings

918 Richmond Ave Staunton, VA 24401

17 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,271 Great Deals out of 181,500 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
369 Great Deals out of 44,209 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,102 Great Deals out of 166,922 listings starting at $1,498
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
320 Great Deals out of 29,062 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
992 Great Deals out of 111,187 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
146 Great Deals out of 29,624 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,049 Great Deals out of 70,228 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
899 Great Deals out of 56,791 listings starting at $1,099
Used Honda Civic
818 Great Deals out of 72,384 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
785 Great Deals out of 53,776 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
805 Great Deals out of 50,458 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,057 Great Deals out of 60,941 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
616 Great Deals out of 70,431 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,031 Great Deals out of 74,787 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,044 Great Deals out of 85,997 listings starting at $1,188