KC Used Car Emporium

5500 Merriam Dr
Merriam, KS 66203

Sales: (913) 298-0651

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/05/18/08/2001_pontiac_firebird-pic-2697511715323538268-152x114.jpeg

2001 Pontiac Firebird Trans Am Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Great Deal
$4,120 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,117

Price: $6,997

Mileage: 104,022

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2001 Pontiac Firebird Trans Am for sale - $6,997, 104,022 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/06/13/35/2006_jeep_liberty-pic-8134748438679783188-152x114.jpeg

2006 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Great Deal
$1,963 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,160

Price: $6,197

Mileage: 83,968

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD for sale - $6,197, 83,968 miles with Steel Wheels
https://cdn-w.v12soft.com/photos/a7Bgnjz/10552304/636487877847283450_800600.jpg

2010 Toyota Sienna CE 8 Passenger Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Great Deal
$1,476 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,473

Price: $7,997

Mileage: 131,598

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2010 Toyota Sienna CE 8 Passenger for sale - $7,997, 131,598 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/05/22/06/2007_pontiac_torrent-pic-8807793890410495296-152x114.jpeg

2007 Pontiac Torrent Base Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,632 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,629

Price: $4,997

Mileage: 120,233

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2007 Pontiac Torrent Base for sale - $4,997, 120,233 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/07/00/15/2005_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-5870366260942817021-152x114.jpeg

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$2,436 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,433

Price: $4,997

Mileage: 207,327

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 for sale - $4,997, 207,327 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/05/18/08/2007_lincoln_mkx-pic-1472171197444293274-152x114.jpeg

2007 Lincoln MKX FWD Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,663 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,660

Price: $7,997

Mileage: 112,047

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2007 Lincoln MKX FWD for sale - $7,997, 112,047 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/07/00/04/2007_honda_odyssey-pic-7809385331559037658-152x114.jpeg

2007 Honda Odyssey 4 Dr EX-L Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,349 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,546

Price: $4,197

Mileage: 203,331

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2007 Honda Odyssey 4 Dr EX-L for sale - $4,197, 203,331 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/05/18/08/2007_honda_cr-v-pic-8583718434977385264-152x114.jpeg

2007 Honda CR-V EX AWD Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,240 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,237

Price: $6,997

Mileage: 159,737

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Beige Description: Used 2007 Honda CR-V EX AWD for sale - $6,997, 159,737 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/07/16/59/2008_suzuki_grand_vitara-pic-6693482377342173222-152x114.jpeg

2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara Base Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,045 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,042

Price: $4,997

Mileage: 77,427

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara Base for sale - $4,997, 77,427 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/07/21/48/2005_honda_accord-pic-6950011776642794513-152x114.jpeg

2005 Honda Accord EX V6 Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,215 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,412

Price: $6,197

Mileage: 94,239

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2005 Honda Accord EX V6 for sale - $6,197, 94,239 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/07/23/34/2009_pontiac_g6-pic-3990778690677122829-152x114.jpeg

2009 Pontiac G6 Base Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,304 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,801

Price: $5,497

Mileage: 115,045

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2009 Pontiac G6 Base for sale - $5,497, 115,045 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/14/16/42/2005_nissan_pathfinder-pic-2512641041087922310-152x114.jpeg

2005 Nissan Pathfinder XE 4WD Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,316 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,313

Price: $4,997

Mileage: 182,758

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gold Description: Used 2005 Nissan Pathfinder XE 4WD for sale - $4,997, 182,758 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/14/17/01/2007_ford_mustang-pic-7255722521948622770-152x114.jpeg

2007 Ford Mustang V6 Deluxe Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$987 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,984

Price: $5,997

Mileage: 122,793

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2007 Ford Mustang V6 Deluxe for sale - $5,997, 122,793 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/07/01/07/2007_nissan_xterra-pic-5862970586103623807-152x114.jpeg

2007 Nissan Xterra Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,014 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,011

Price: $4,997

Mileage: 189,735

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Yellow Description: Used 2007 Nissan Xterra for sale - $4,997, 189,735 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/10/16/57/2007_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-1133112634416966851-152x114.jpeg

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Fair Deal
$908 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,905

Price: $4,997

Mileage: 172,753

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo for sale - $4,997, 172,753 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 5, 2017
They got back with me, the truck was still on the website, but, was sold.... they wanted me to come in and look at rangers, and Dakota's. I told them I wanted general motors, period, was put on forever hold....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2017
He told me everything I needed to know and that I could take it to my mechanic if I wanted to
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 26, 2017
Great but car was sold
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2017
good sevice
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2017
Very Good
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2017
They responded promptly and answered my questions.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2017
I first noticed a 01 Grand Prix for online for $3997, Duffy said that he could get me approved for $500 down and all I needed was paycheck stubs, a utility bill, and 5 references. I went to look at the vehicle and it had issues, engine noise and the inside reeked of exhaust fumes, so I passed. I found a 97 Jeep Cherokee for $1997 on their website a few days later, called and spoke with Charles, and he said "let me get your info pulled and I will speak to my finance manager and call you back". Well for the next 4 days I was literally blown off by not only Charles but the finance manager as well. I finally called Charles for about the 5th time and asked what was going on because I needed a vehicle and needed to look elsewhere if I wasn't going to be helped there. He told me that I couldn't get approved unless I had more money down. I explained to him that Duffy had approved me for a $3997 vehicle and he couldnt get me approved for a $1997 vehicle?! He told me it was Duffy's deal and he had no idea what was going on with it but he couldn't help me. What a rude, non helpful, and unprofessional salesman. After I wrote a bunch of bad reviews online I received a text and email from Duffy saying to come in or call him and he would help me any way he could. I would like to still look into that 97 Jeep but sadly I do not wish to go back due to the way it was handled before I sent the reviews. I personally would stay away from this dealership, but if you do need or want a vehicle from this place, deal directly with Duffy. I met a salesman named Tim there, he seemed like a good sales person too, but I didn't have the chance to actually work with him. Avoid Charles and the finance manager at all cost, they are unprofessional and will not wOrkney for you.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

Im Sorry that you had a bad experience with the finance department , we are not a buy here pay here so we use real finance company's and they loan based on your credit and loan Value of car.... the 1997 Jeep you mentioned had not much loan value  and was the reason
we couldn't finance that Car ....
Aug 4, 2016
Terrible the cars air didn't work they only offer 30 day warranty and part they were waiting on to fix the air is used with no warranty
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

Sorry for any confusion we make sure the air works on all cars that we sell and offer 30 day warranty we also have warranty up to 3 years available
Aug 2, 2016
They called me back about application I submitted and told me they would give me a call back about decision, but never got a call back. If someone doesn't qualify for financing it would be courteous of the dealer to let them know, very simple.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

We are Very Sorry That you wasn't contacted we will try to follow up better in future we turned your application over to outside finance company and they usually call and send you a letter
Apr 9, 2016
I had a great Experience at Kc Emporium every one was so Friendly........Fred was an amazing person and new exactly what I was looking for. Treated me with kindness and Respect. I will definitely be buying and recommending these place to all my friends!! Thank you guys!!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2016
They were wonderful great selection very friendly I would recommend them to everyone !!!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2016
USAF
This dealership is horrendous! The people are rude and they try to sneak in hidden fees. I purchased a car from here for my son. The only reason I did was because we drove to Kansas City from 3 hours out of town. We spent the weekend looking at cars and no other vehicle had panned out. So we had no other choice. The salesman, David, was rude and very difficult to work with. First off, they did not negotiate a penny from the price. This is unheard of in this industry. Additionally, David was playing a silly game whereby he had the second remote key in his pocket. He wanted us to pay anywhere between $200 and $600 for the key because it was “missing.” I was so frustrated that I told him I would take it as is and figure out the key when I got home. Then, lo and behold, he produced the key. He had it in his pocket the entire time. He lied right thorough his teeth. When we were finalizing the paperwork with the finance manager, we heard Davis tell Daryl in a loud voice:, “Don’t let those guys hustle you.” This almost had racial undertones. We were buying in cash. They did not want to accept a personal check (like every other dealership does). So they left us with no other choice but to use a debit or credit card. That was not a problem for us. What was a problem was when they tried to stick us with a $275 processing fee for using the credit card. Absolutely amazing!! When we got home (3 hours away), I realized we were missing the wheel lug nut key. I emailed Daryl to inform him of this situation. He replied that they would get back to me. I never heard back from them. Luckily I found the card with the code and was able to order the key from the manufacturer. This dealership was absolutely awful. I purchased a car from them because I felt I had no other choice after a long hard weekend of looking at cars. It was such a strange experience though. It was as if they did not want to sell us the car. I would not recommend anyone to go to KC Used Car Emporium. They are horrible!!
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

I'm Sorry You didn't have a good experience, it sounds like you got a good car tho u didnt complain about that..... It sounds like u had a bad weekend of shopping and were frustrated
we do our best make our customers happy... Dave was trying to be funny and Up beat and it came over wrong we are very sorry about that. as far as the price we make it easy to shop by putting no haggle prices on our cars windshield so every one knows the price
makes it easy to find the car in your price range
Feb 18, 2016
Got a quick phone answer from the dealer, and he had sincerely apologized because the car just got sold. But I still came in and the dealer was super helpful with the whole process and very smooth. Wnded
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2016
listing had incorrect information (transmission type)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2016
Salesman were out on the lot asking if I needed help on a Sunday. I didn't buy from them only because my son didn't find what he was looking for. Large selection.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 16, 2016
Didn't even bother to air up the tires before the test drive.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 15 old reviews
Dec 2, 2015
Nice ppl
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2015
Jeise
Horrible dealer. Put a deposit down on a car. Was told they would hold it until we got back in two days later because they were going to get finacing for us since we were going to work on getting credit built up instead of just buying outright. We went in two days later and they had sold our car without notifying us. Fred said he called me multiple times and left multiple messages. Only ever recieved one call and that was the day we were going in with no message and I returned the call 30 mins later. Was never told it got sold until after we drove 40 mins to get there and was talking with him for a bit. He did not even try calling my girlfriend who was the primary on the car since it was her car. Spent the 7k cash on a better car elsewhere and with a more reputable dealer. Would advise to take your money somewhere better. You will thank me later.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

We Are Very Sorry We Could'nt Get You Financed we are not a buy here pay here car lot we have several lending company Banks and credit unions and Finance most people but not everybody.... Fred and The Finance manager try to call you we tried very hard to get it done for you we want to sell every customer a car
Oct 30, 2015
Salesman not happy that I didn't like that I questioned why the headlight cover was murky on one side, etc, didn't like or answer most of my questions. Did show a carfax, but somehow it didn't look right. didn't buy.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 23, 2015
Good people. Did what they could to get as close to what I wanted to pay as they could. Even recharged the A/C and installed a new radio no charge.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2015
Don't have the advertised cars
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

We Are sorry we sold the vehicle you are Looking for we sell 100 cars per month and we cancel ads everyday after we sell one some times it take the company we advertise through a few days to get them off ... again we apologize for any Inconvenience
Jan 28, 2015
Great response!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2014
Good communication.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2014
Poor service and salesmanship, the salesman who had talked to us in the morning about two cars told us they had boh sold in a matter of hours butcher sat on the lot for over a week before that. Bait and switch operation going on here or the worst organized operation ever with little or no communication between salesmen. Don't ever deal with these guys.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 12, 2014
They were very fair and professional with excellent service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2014
Timely response and good to talk to.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2014
Dealer had a wide selection of cars.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Duff is a great guy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2014
Duffy was awesom!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2014
Fred was awesome.... Very nice guy and easy to work with...Burk is very helpful as well.... I had a good experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2014
good dealers will work with you
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

State Line Dodge of Kansas City - 460 listings
1001 W 104 St Kansas City, MO 64114
5 reviews
Rosedale Auto Sales, Inc. - 57 listings
1031 Southwest Blvd Kansas City, KS 66103
3 reviews
Overland Park Imports - 56 listings
8101 Metcalf Ave Overland Park, KS 66204
2 reviews
Hawk Automotive - 38 listings
5745 Merriam Dr Shawnee, KS 66203
12 reviews
Sunshine Auto Sales - 24 listings
7809 Wornall Kansas City, MO 64114
3 reviews
Computerized Auto Search - 16 listings
1326 Emanuel Cleaver II Blvd Kansas City, MO 64110
1 review
Bob Smith Motor Company - 8 listings
215 W. Gregory Kansas City, MO 64114
1 review
816 Diesel - 4 listings
3185 Terrace St Kansas City, MO 64111
2 reviews
Nile Automotive
6144 Merriam Ln Merriam, KS 66203
2 reviews
Five A Auto Sales
3424 Merriam Drive Shawnee, KS 66203
5 reviews
Overland Park Fiat
7722 Metcalf Ave Overland Park, KS 66204
2 reviews
Automan Auto Plaza
10 West 42nd Street Kansas City, MO 64111
1 review
No Credit Check Auto Sales
8305 Wornall Rd Kansas City, MO 64114
1 review
Quick Stop Motors
8430 Holmes Rd Kansas City, MO 64131
1 review
Pure Pursuit Automotive
1619 Walnut St Kansas City, MO 64108
3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,293 Great Deals out of 220,936 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
402 Great Deals out of 48,947 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,716 Great Deals out of 174,045 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
400 Great Deals out of 30,551 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
1,423 Great Deals out of 120,285 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
193 Great Deals out of 35,043 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,138 Great Deals out of 86,705 listings starting at $800
Used Toyota Corolla
960 Great Deals out of 65,100 listings starting at $1,850
Used Honda Civic
821 Great Deals out of 60,825 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
909 Great Deals out of 59,592 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
874 Great Deals out of 52,467 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,115 Great Deals out of 73,319 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
868 Great Deals out of 67,716 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,366 Great Deals out of 77,587 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,276 Great Deals out of 103,588 listings starting at $1,200