KC Used Car Emporium

5500 Merriam Dr
Merriam, KS 66203

Sales: (913) 298-0651

Today 11:00am - 4:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...
- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/27/00/41/2009_gmc_sierra_2500hd-pic-968837142126544648-152x114.jpeg

2009 GMC Sierra 2500HD Work Truck Ext. Cab LB Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Great Deal
$5,777 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,774

Price: $9,997

Mileage: 105,853

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 GMC Sierra 2500HD Work Truck Ext. Cab LB for sale - $9,997, 105,853 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/02/19/2009_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-963645319503775770-152x114.jpeg

2009 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE1 Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Great Deal
$3,952 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,949

Price: $12,997

Mileage: 142,481

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2009 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE1 Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $12,997, 142,481 miles with Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/22/09/41/2009_pontiac_g6-pic-6619661828159928780-152x114.jpeg

2009 Pontiac G6 Base Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Great Deal
$2,281 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,778

Price: $5,497

Mileage: 115,045

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2009 Pontiac G6 Base for sale - $5,497, 115,045 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/11/19/2005_acura_mdx-pic-4858710873784484750-152x114.jpeg

2005 Acura MDX AWD Touring Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,813 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,810

Price: $5,997

Mileage: 150,567

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2005 Acura MDX AWD Touring for sale - $5,997, 150,567 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/25/01/46/2004_acura_mdx-pic-2804583683037842978-152x114.jpeg

2004 Acura MDX AWD Touring w/ RES + Navigation Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,492 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,689

Price: $4,197

Mileage: 210,753

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 9 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2004 Acura MDX AWD Touring w/ RES + Navigation for sale - $4,197, 210,753 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/19/16/57/2012_kia_rio-pic-2420354729720010236-152x114.jpeg

2012 Kia Rio Rio5 LX Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,315 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,312

Price: $5,997

Mileage: 89,805

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Kia Rio Rio5 LX for sale - $5,997, 89,805 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/05/09/33/2008_chevrolet_malibu-pic-2971000459833821626-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Malibu LS Fleet Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$1,021 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,218

Price: $6,197

Mileage: 113,824

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Malibu LS Fleet for sale - $6,197, 113,824 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/03/01/14/2005_toyota_matrix-pic-7580435607568617844-152x114.jpeg

2005 Toyota Matrix FWD Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$893 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,090

Price: $5,197

Mileage: 128,312

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Blue Description: Used 2005 Toyota Matrix FWD for sale - $5,197, 128,312 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/16/01/42/2003_honda_pilot-pic-2658434706754970388-152x114.jpeg

2003 Honda Pilot EX AWD Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Good Deal
$885 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,082

Price: $4,197

Mileage: 203,440

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 15 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2003 Honda Pilot EX AWD for sale - $4,197, 203,440 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/11/19/2010_nissan_rogue-pic-747022613446834963-152x114.jpeg

2010 Nissan Rogue Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Fair Deal
$847 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,844

Price: $8,997

Mileage: 90,388

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2010 Nissan Rogue for sale - $8,997, 90,388 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/25/01/46/2008_subaru_forester-pic-3098507701939302410-152x114.jpeg

2008 Subaru Forester Sports 2.5X Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Fair Deal
$987 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,984

Price: $7,997

Mileage: 131,683

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 14 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Subaru Forester Sports 2.5X for sale - $7,997, 131,683 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/11/19/2010_dodge_nitro-pic-4439179151211924808-152x114.jpeg

2010 Dodge Nitro Heat Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Fair Deal
$854 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,851

Price: $8,997

Mileage: 104,316

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2010 Dodge Nitro Heat for sale - $8,997, 104,316 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/25/01/46/2006_mercury_mariner-pic-237372215194514024-152x114.jpeg

2006 Mercury Mariner Luxury Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Fair Deal
$517 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,514

Price: $5,997

Mileage: 112,920

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2006 Mercury Mariner Luxury for sale - $5,997, 112,920 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/20/02/55/2005_honda_odyssey-pic-8242904622162943226-152x114.jpeg

2005 Honda Odyssey EX Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Fair Deal
$555 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,552

Price: $5,997

Mileage: 141,757

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2005 Honda Odyssey EX for sale - $5,997, 141,757 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/05/01/13/2007_honda_odyssey-pic-8913349849844705026-152x114.jpeg

2007 Honda Odyssey 4 Dr EX-L Used Cars in Merriam, KS 66203

Fair Deal
$552 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $5,549

Price: $4,997

Mileage: 203,331

Location: Merriam, KS 66203

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2007 Honda Odyssey 4 Dr EX-L for sale - $4,997, 203,331 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 12, 2017
good sevice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 28, 2017
Very Good
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 13, 2017
They responded promptly and answered my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2017
I first noticed a 01 Grand Prix for online for $3997, Duffy said that he could get me approved for $500 down and all I needed was paycheck stubs, a utility bill, and 5 references. I went to look at the vehicle and it had issues, engine noise and the inside reeked of exhaust fumes, so I passed. I found a 97 Jeep Cherokee for $1997 on their website a few days later, called and spoke with Charles, and he said "let me get your info pulled and I will speak to my finance manager and call you back". Well for the next 4 days I was literally blown off by not only Charles but the finance manager as well. I finally called Charles for about the 5th time and asked what was going on because I needed a vehicle and needed to look elsewhere if I wasn't going to be helped there. He told me that I couldn't get approved unless I had more money down. I explained to him that Duffy had approved me for a $3997 vehicle and he couldnt get me approved for a $1997 vehicle?! He told me it was Duffy's deal and he had no idea what was going on with it but he couldn't help me. What a rude, non helpful, and unprofessional salesman. After I wrote a bunch of bad reviews online I received a text and email from Duffy saying to come in or call him and he would help me any way he could. I would like to still look into that 97 Jeep but sadly I do not wish to go back due to the way it was handled before I sent the reviews. I personally would stay away from this dealership, but if you do need or want a vehicle from this place, deal directly with Duffy. I met a salesman named Tim there, he seemed like a good sales person too, but I didn't have the chance to actually work with him. Avoid Charles and the finance manager at all cost, they are unprofessional and will not wOrkney for you.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

Im Sorry that you had a bad experience with the finance department , we are not a buy here pay here so we use real finance company's and they loan based on your credit and loan Value of car.... the 1997 Jeep you mentioned had not much loan value  and was the reason
we couldn't finance that Car ....
Aug 4, 2016
Terrible the cars air didn't work they only offer 30 day warranty and part they were waiting on to fix the air is used with no warranty
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

Sorry for any confusion we make sure the air works on all cars that we sell and offer 30 day warranty we also have warranty up to 3 years available
Aug 2, 2016
They called me back about application I submitted and told me they would give me a call back about decision, but never got a call back. If someone doesn't qualify for financing it would be courteous of the dealer to let them know, very simple.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

We are Very Sorry That you wasn't contacted we will try to follow up better in future we turned your application over to outside finance company and they usually call and send you a letter
Apr 9, 2016
I had a great Experience at Kc Emporium every one was so Friendly........Fred was an amazing person and new exactly what I was looking for. Treated me with kindness and Respect. I will definitely be buying and recommending these place to all my friends!! Thank you guys!!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2016
They were wonderful great selection very friendly I would recommend them to everyone !!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2016
USAF
This dealership is horrendous! The people are rude and they try to sneak in hidden fees. I purchased a car from here for my son. The only reason I did was because we drove to Kansas City from 3 hours out of town. We spent the weekend looking at cars and no other vehicle had panned out. So we had no other choice. The salesman, David, was rude and very difficult to work with. First off, they did not negotiate a penny from the price. This is unheard of in this industry. Additionally, David was playing a silly game whereby he had the second remote key in his pocket. He wanted us to pay anywhere between $200 and $600 for the key because it was “missing.” I was so frustrated that I told him I would take it as is and figure out the key when I got home. Then, lo and behold, he produced the key. He had it in his pocket the entire time. He lied right thorough his teeth. When we were finalizing the paperwork with the finance manager, we heard Davis tell Daryl in a loud voice:, “Don’t let those guys hustle you.” This almost had racial undertones. We were buying in cash. They did not want to accept a personal check (like every other dealership does). So they left us with no other choice but to use a debit or credit card. That was not a problem for us. What was a problem was when they tried to stick us with a $275 processing fee for using the credit card. Absolutely amazing!! When we got home (3 hours away), I realized we were missing the wheel lug nut key. I emailed Daryl to inform him of this situation. He replied that they would get back to me. I never heard back from them. Luckily I found the card with the code and was able to order the key from the manufacturer. This dealership was absolutely awful. I purchased a car from them because I felt I had no other choice after a long hard weekend of looking at cars. It was such a strange experience though. It was as if they did not want to sell us the car. I would not recommend anyone to go to KC Used Car Emporium. They are horrible!!
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

I'm Sorry You didn't have a good experience, it sounds like you got a good car tho u didnt complain about that..... It sounds like u had a bad weekend of shopping and were frustrated
we do our best make our customers happy... Dave was trying to be funny and Up beat and it came over wrong we are very sorry about that. as far as the price we make it easy to shop by putting no haggle prices on our cars windshield so every one knows the price
makes it easy to find the car in your price range
Feb 18, 2016
Got a quick phone answer from the dealer, and he had sincerely apologized because the car just got sold. But I still came in and the dealer was super helpful with the whole process and very smooth. Wnded
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2016
listing had incorrect information (transmission type)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2016
Salesman were out on the lot asking if I needed help on a Sunday. I didn't buy from them only because my son didn't find what he was looking for. Large selection.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 16, 2016
Didn't even bother to air up the tires before the test drive.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 2, 2015
Nice ppl
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2015
Jeise
Horrible dealer. Put a deposit down on a car. Was told they would hold it until we got back in two days later because they were going to get finacing for us since we were going to work on getting credit built up instead of just buying outright. We went in two days later and they had sold our car without notifying us. Fred said he called me multiple times and left multiple messages. Only ever recieved one call and that was the day we were going in with no message and I returned the call 30 mins later. Was never told it got sold until after we drove 40 mins to get there and was talking with him for a bit. He did not even try calling my girlfriend who was the primary on the car since it was her car. Spent the 7k cash on a better car elsewhere and with a more reputable dealer. Would advise to take your money somewhere better. You will thank me later.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

We Are Very Sorry We Could'nt Get You Financed we are not a buy here pay here car lot we have several lending company Banks and credit unions and Finance most people but not everybody.... Fred and The Finance manager try to call you we tried very hard to get it done for you we want to sell every customer a car
Oct 30, 2015
Salesman not happy that I didn't like that I questioned why the headlight cover was murky on one side, etc, didn't like or answer most of my questions. Did show a carfax, but somehow it didn't look right. didn't buy.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 23, 2015
Good people. Did what they could to get as close to what I wanted to pay as they could. Even recharged the A/C and installed a new radio no charge.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 11 old reviews
May 17, 2015
Don't have the advertised cars
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from KC Used Car Emporium:

We Are sorry we sold the vehicle you are Looking for we sell 100 cars per month and we cancel ads everyday after we sell one some times it take the company we advertise through a few days to get them off ... again we apologize for any Inconvenience
Jan 28, 2015
Great response!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2014
Good communication.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2014
Poor service and salesmanship, the salesman who had talked to us in the morning about two cars told us they had boh sold in a matter of hours butcher sat on the lot for over a week before that. Bait and switch operation going on here or the worst organized operation ever with little or no communication between salesmen. Don't ever deal with these guys.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 12, 2014
They were very fair and professional with excellent service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2014
Timely response and good to talk to.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2014
Dealer had a wide selection of cars.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2014
Very friendly and helpful. Duff is a great guy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2014
Duffy was awesom!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 31, 2014
Fred was awesome.... Very nice guy and easy to work with...Burk is very helpful as well.... I had a good experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2014
good dealers will work with you
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Premier Mazda of Overland Park - 172 listings

7722 Metcalf Ave Overland Park, KS 66204

2 reviews
Rosedale Auto Sales, Inc. - 66 listings

1031 Southwest Blvd Kansas City, KS 66103

2 reviews
RAP Automotive - 34 listings

5757 Merriam Dr Shawnee, KS 66203

1 review
Vest Auto Sales - 33 listings

408 N.E. 32nd Ave North Kansas City, MO 64116

1 review
Hawk Automotive - 31 listings

5745 Merriam Dr Shawnee, KS 66203

11 reviews
Soby's Auto Sales - 24 listings

1700 E Truman Rd Kansas City, MO 64106

5 reviews
No Credit Check Auto Sales - 22 listings

8305 Wornall Rd Kansas City, MO 64114

1 review
The Car Farm - 21 listings

8000 Oldham Rd Kansas City, MO 64138

1 review
Sunshine Auto Sales - 20 listings

7809 Wornall Kansas City, MO 64114

2 reviews
Heartland Auto Plaza - 19 listings

509 East Front St Bonner Springs, KS 66012

2 reviews
Computerized Auto Search - 12 listings

1326 Emanuel Cleaver II Blvd Kansas City, MO 64110

1 review
Nile Automotive

6144 Merriam Ln Merriam, KS 66203

3 reviews
Overland Park Fiat

7722 Metcalf Ave Overland Park, KS 66204

2 reviews
Pure Pursuit Automotive

1619 Walnut St Kansas City, MO 64108

3 reviews
Amigos Auto Sales

4805 E Truman Rd Kansas City, MO 64127

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,064 Great Deals out of 207,332 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 46,261 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,765 Great Deals out of 181,201 listings starting at $250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
300 Great Deals out of 28,182 listings starting at $2,495
Used Ram 1500
906 Great Deals out of 112,624 listings starting at $6,386
Used Ram 2500
119 Great Deals out of 28,735 listings starting at $9,947
Used Toyota Camry
1,104 Great Deals out of 90,761 listings starting at $1,599
Used Toyota Corolla
856 Great Deals out of 70,589 listings starting at $1,874
Used Honda Civic
811 Great Deals out of 88,080 listings starting at $1,299
Used Honda CR-V
922 Great Deals out of 59,302 listings starting at $1,990
Used Toyota RAV4
891 Great Deals out of 67,126 listings starting at $1,990
Used Honda Accord
946 Great Deals out of 77,735 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
487 Great Deals out of 69,975 listings starting at $3,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,153 Great Deals out of 79,636 listings starting at $500
Used Ford Escape
1,431 Great Deals out of 90,837 listings starting at $900