Mossy Motors

GM Certified Internet Dealer, GM Certified Used Vehicles

1331 S Broad St
New Orleans, LA 70125

Sales: (504) 302-0405

Service: (504) 708-4010

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Stock #/Options Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/06/20/07/2009_gmc_yukon_xl-pic-3490046322081710844-152x114.jpeg

2009 GMC Yukon XL 1500 SLE-1 Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Great Deal
$3,467 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,942

Price: $9,475

Mileage: 148,355

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 GMC Yukon XL 1500 SLE-1 for sale - $9,475, 148,355 miles with Premium Package, Bluetooth, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/01/21/10/2014_jeep_cherokee-pic-4123777207638171612-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Cherokee Latitude Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Great Deal
$2,332 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,204

Price: $10,872

Mileage: 94,550

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Description: Used 2014 Jeep Cherokee Latitude for sale - $10,872, 94,550 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/10/19/09/2016_dodge_journey-pic-566604891951050982-152x114.jpeg

2016 Dodge Journey SXT Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Great Deal
$2,586 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,204

Price: $14,618

Mileage: 28,061

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Redline 2 Coat Pearl Description: Used 2016 Dodge Journey SXT for sale - $14,618, 28,061 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/14/16/16/2017_nissan_frontier-pic-5685623947830396000-152x114.jpeg

2017 Nissan Frontier SV V6 Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Great Deal
$2,616 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,416

Price: $22,800

Mileage: 5,528

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Lava Red Description: Used 2017 Nissan Frontier SV V6 Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $22,800, 5,528 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/16/15/07/2004_gmc_yukon-pic-2770141739529804247-152x114.jpeg

2004 GMC Yukon SLE Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Great Deal
$2,168 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,368

Price: $3,200

Mileage: 202,277

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2004 GMC Yukon SLE for sale - $3,200, 202,277 miles with Cargo Package, Smoker Package, Premium Package, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/07/15/58/2016_ram_1500-pic-3205610359273414997-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ram 1500 Big Horn Crew Cab Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Good Deal
$2,957 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,534

Price: $27,577

Mileage: 12,400

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Flame Red Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Ram 1500 Big Horn Crew Cab for sale - $27,577, 12,400 miles
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2014 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Good Deal
$3,137 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,144

Price: $21,007

Mileage: 51,631

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brilliant Silver Description: Used 2014 Nissan Pathfinder Platinum for sale - $21,007, 51,631 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/22/21/10/2012_toyota_avalon-pic-1308937652179429476-152x114.jpeg

2012 Toyota Avalon Limited Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Good Deal
$1,973 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,898

Price: $13,925

Mileage: 61,414

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Classic Silver Metallic Description: Used 2012 Toyota Avalon Limited for sale - $13,925, 61,414 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/13/20/15/2006_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-6136555242804946103-152x114.jpeg

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Work Truck Ext Cab 2WD Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Good Deal
$2,333 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,877

Price: $4,544

Mileage: 160,658

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Work Truck Ext Cab 2WD for sale - $4,544, 160,658 miles with Suspension Package, Power Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/11/22/08/2016_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-4407040851262244578-152x114.jpeg

2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Base Double Cab Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Good Deal
$3,287 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,163

Price: $24,876

Mileage: 20,966

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Onyx Black Description: Used 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 Base Double Cab for sale - $24,876, 20,966 miles with Suspension Package, Convenience Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/05/15/12/2011_gmc_yukon-pic-7722637178504622444-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Yukon SLE1 Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Good Deal
$2,326 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,321

Price: $9,995

Mileage: 173,479

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 GMC Yukon SLE1 for sale - $9,995, 173,479 miles with Bluetooth, Remote Vehicle Starter Prep Package, Navigation System, Premium Package, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/16/20/38/2009_ford_escape-pic-5946911212223567877-152x114.jpeg

2009 Ford Escape XLT V6 4WD Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Good Deal
$1,637 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,311

Price: $8,674

Mileage: 62,328

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 Ford Escape XLT V6 4WD for sale - $8,674, 62,328 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/14/20/34/2009_gmc_envoy-pic-4410978282308026095-152x114.jpeg

2009 GMC Envoy SLE-1 Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Good Deal
$2,121 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,871

Price: $6,750

Mileage: 86,188

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2009 GMC Envoy SLE-1 for sale - $6,750, 86,188 miles with Suspension Package, Luxury Package, Quiet Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/30/21/26/2008_toyota_sienna-pic-8640419032481116279-152x114.jpeg

2008 Toyota Sienna XLE Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Good Deal
$1,619 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,606

Price: $5,987

Mileage: 176,679

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gry Description: Used 2008 Toyota Sienna XLE for sale - $5,987, 176,679 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/25/21/13/2015_hyundai_sonata-pic-2524619857609712220-152x114.jpeg

2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited Used Cars in New Orleans, LA 70125

Good Deal
$1,926 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,420

Price: $16,494

Mileage: 34,076

Location: New Orleans, LA 70125

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Symphony Silver Description: Used 2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited for sale - $16,494, 34,076 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 20, 2017
Awesome staff!! From the moment we found the truck until the moment we drove off the lot we we're assisted fully! The team at kissy motors made this experience as stress free as possible.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

It's always a pleasure to hear when our customers have such fantastic experiences, Jodi, and we're so happy to see you satisfied with yours. Thank you for sharing and congratulations on your new car!
Sep 29, 2017
Alister Williams
Great service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thanks for your positive feedback, Alister! We really appreciate your business and look forward to providing more great service for you in the future!
Sep 20, 2017
Heidimcrt42
Salesman was very nice and replied quickly. I asked him if a price was doable via text, he told me to come in and he would see what he could do. He was aware i lived quite a distance. The Enclave had several paint chips, the inside was filthy and smelled awful and it had a huge crack in the windshield. When he told me his price I shook his hand to leave then he decided he would ask the loan officer im assuming. This guy comes out looking like he just walked off the soccer field. He was arrogant and condescending so I shook hands with Dave once again and left. The dealership facility was almost as fonky as the vehicle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We’re disappointed to know you didn’t enjoy your recent experience at our store. Delivering the best possible customer service and making all of our guests comfortable are top priorities here at Mossy Motors. We would like to discuss your visit in more detail and we request that you reach out to Mike Gonzales, our General Manager, at 504-415-2140. Thank you.
Aug 29, 2017
They only reply with an automated message saying that the owner of the motor vehicle would contact me but no one did so I went to the dealership the following day only to be told that we sold the car this morning. A bit disappointed
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Albert, thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback about your recent experience with us. We’re dedicated to customer service and communication, and we’re sorry to hear that you weren’t able to purchase the vehicle you wanted. Please contact Mike Gonzales, our General Manager, at 504-415-2140 if you would like to discuss your situation further.
Aug 21, 2017
No Problems, good service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

That's wonderful to hear! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Dan! Please don't hesitate to let us know how we can assist you with any of your future car needs. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2017
I only received an automated email. No follow up email at all. Disappointed, very interested in this vehicle.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, Greg. We understand the importance of communication and follow-up and we never want you to feel like our team isn’t providing you the service you deserve. We will be using your feedback internally, but in the meantime please reach out to Mike Gonzales, our General Manager, at 504-415-2140 so we can answer your questions and concerns. Thank you for your time.
Jul 3, 2017
Very quick response
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thanks for the five-star rating, Pam. It’s great to hear our response was so quick. We appreciate your business and would love to see you again at Rochester Hills Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram.
Jun 21, 2017
The cars I inquired about were sold before I arrived. However, the salesman Marcus, was very helpful. He allowed me to test drive several cars, I could make comparisons to each. I did not purchase a car that day. But he and the sales manger has been following up with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Toni, we're glad Marcus could help you go through the buying process! Please let us know if we can help you when find the perfect car!
Jun 15, 2017
Extremely helpful staff in a no-pressure environment. I came in with a pre-approved loan from my credit union and they worked with their financial partners to get me a loan with much better terms and a lower interest rate!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for the great feedback and five-star review, Cheri! We're happy we we able to get you a better rate for your car. Thank you for choosing us and we appreciate your business!
Jun 14, 2017
Great experience!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great 5-star response Johnathan! We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in the future!
Jun 12, 2017
The sales rep was very professional and knowledgeable.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for your review, Mike! We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience with us! We greatly appreciate your business! Come back and see us again soon!
May 29, 2017
Mrboudan
Quick respone eager to work with me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us!
May 5, 2017
Terrible! They sent me the initial paper work for the truck, we began negotiating the deal. I was approved for the financing and agreed to drive 400 miles to pick it up. They told me someone else was closer and I would have to get there before them after we made the agreement and financing was approved. They sold the truck out from underneath me as I was making the drive!!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Jason, we are sorry to hear that you did not get the truck you were interested in purchasing at Mossy Motors. We understand that it was a long drive for you, and we appreciate you making the trip. Please contact Mike Gonzales, our General Manager, at 504-415-2140 so we can speak with you about your situation further. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Apr 22, 2017
Excellent! Great customer service and the finance manager Michael Jourdan was extremely knowledgeable and very helpful!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for your feedback, Shea! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with our dealership, especially Michael. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you!
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent and prompt customer service. I couldn't have asked for more.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you so much, Nova!  We appreciate the kind words and are glad to hear you received exceptional customer service.  Thank you again and we hope to work with you more in the future!
Apr 10, 2017
Quick to respond and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you, Scott! We try to get you the information you need as soon as we can. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review, and we hope we'll have the opportunity to help you again soon!
Mar 13, 2017
Responded every time I called but a very terrible misrepresentation of the vehicle causing a wasted trip which is ashame because seemed responsive every time I called
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We are concerned to hear this feedback, Holland. Complete transparency and honesty are our top priorities and we never want to do anything that would cause you to doubt our integrity. If you would, please call Mike Gonzales, our General Manager, at 504-415-2140 so we can address your concerns further. Thank you.
Mar 4, 2017
Couldn't come to a deal But salesman and entire team was very professional and took time even though it seemed a deal would be hard to come by. I believe salesman was Kenneth Simms
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

John, thank you for providing us with your positive feedback! It was truly our pleasure to assist you and we really appreciate you coming in. We hope you will consider Mossy Motors for any of your future automotive needs.
Feb 13, 2017
good Salesman worked to get deal done. Everything went welll. Happy Happy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you, Tommy! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how our sales department is doing. They will certainly be happy to hear your kind words! Please come back and see us for any of your future car needs!
Feb 11, 2017
The dealership responded swiftly. However, as they should, they only tried to get me in for a test drive. I'm 600 miles from them, so I was merely interested in the Carfax to determine the worthiness of a trip. I received plenty of communication, but not once was my original and only request acknowledged. At the least they could say "we don't offer those." Anything would suffice. I suspect the car wasn't there, but that is 100% speculation.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for telling us about your experience, Wil. We believe in the importance of communication and we never want you to feel like we aren’t listening to your requests. Please call our General Manager, Mike Gonzales, at 504-415-2140 so we can speak about this further and answer any questions you have. Thank you and we hope to hear from you soon.
Feb 6, 2017
Could have been much better. I did not get to see the salesperson I had talked with. This was not his fault, he was out sick. The sales person I got really was not into selling cars. Nice enough person just not a salesman. The car was not at all what I had anticipated. Smelled musty and the radio was out and need to be replace, no fuel for the test drive and the list goes on....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Richard, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. Customer satisfaction is very important to us and we are disappointed to know you did not enjoy your recent visit with our team. We are always striving to improve our customers’ experiences and we encourage you to reach out to our General Manager, Mike Gonzales, at 504-415-2140 when you have a moment so we can learn more about your time with us. Thank you.
Jan 6, 2017
Great
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with our team, Chad! We hope to work with you again in the future!
Dec 21, 2016
Rode in one car together and they talked it up. As soon as I got in another one they said how crappy the car we were just in is. They don't care about you, just your money.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We are sorry to know you feel this way about our team, David. Please understand that you are very important to us and that our staff tries to be as helpful and informative as possible throughout the car purchasing process. Please call Mike Gonzales, our General Manager, at 504-415-2140 when you have a moment so we can speak about this further. Thank you for your time.
Dec 11, 2016
Went over there cause I received a email from them he said it was still there an available fa test drive wasen so he smash the othwr guy was the car still there n the guy said no they sent it to the auction he told me to wait a min went outside came back n n said the car is n the shop he walk me over there n I saw the suv where they were working on it smh I ask why yall told me that it was available fa a test drive very unprofessional as I go to my car a guy said b careful in buying the suv but I'm looking at him lik u was the same man that said the suv was at the auction he left lik how do u want me to believe u won't b back very Unprofessional business place
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Dionne, we are saddened to know you are not happy with your time at our dealership. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we never want you to feel like you’re receiving anything less than top notch service. Please reach out to Mike Gonzales, our General Manager, at 504-415-2140 so we can discuss your concerns with you in more detail. Thank you and we look forward to your call.
Dec 5, 2016
Dealer called me one time, I told him I was buying that day; but, he did not return my call. So I purchased elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for sharing this with us, Cliff. We understand the importance of communication and we are sorry to know you are not satisfied with your interaction with our team. We will be using your feedback to improve our processes internally. Congratulations on your new vehicle and don’t hesitate to reach out to our General Manager, Mike Gonzales, at 504-415-2140 if we can help with anything else.
Sep 20, 2016
Salesman spent a lot of time wit us to determine if the truck we wanted would fit our needs. It did not, but Kenny is very knowledgable and easy to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for reaching out to us, David! It was our pleasure working with you and we hope you find the perfect vehicle!
Sep 19, 2016
We talked but I found other cars closer to home - several discussions with salesperson went well
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We were happy to work with you, Robert! Thanks for the 5 stars!
Sep 15, 2016
Dealer responded
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for the 5 stars, Jerry! Let us know if you need anything from our team!
Sep 2, 2016
Perfect experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

That's wonderful, Jessica! We're here if there is anything else we can do for you!
Sep 2, 2016
Would not give me price or information requested. Keeps sending emails and setting me up for test drive even though I told him many times I lived 4 hours away and the deal needed to be done before I came. I think information on car is not good and he is pressuring me to come to make a sale
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for sharing this with us, Bill. We believe that the car buying process should be smooth and comfortable and we never want you to feel pressured by our team. We would be happy to give you your desired information and we request that you call Mike Gonzales, our General Manager, at (504) 415-2140. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Sep 1, 2016
They were very professional and I have an appointment set up with him on Friday.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for sharing this with us, Larry!
Aug 25, 2016
Good service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

That's great to hear, Darrell! Thank you for sharing this with our team!
Aug 24, 2016
dealer responded quickl but sold the truck before I could schedule a test drive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We appreciate you telling us about your experience, Danny! We want to wish you luck in finding the perfect truck and we hope you'll let us know if we can do anything else for you!
Aug 9, 2016
Great, Mike O. Was truthful and on the ball. Steve, was great and both fellas were professional. Finance gusts was super. Mossy made buying the Hummer easy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

It was our pleasure assisting you, Ron! Thank you for choosing Mossy Motors for your new Hummer and for taking the time to share these kind words about Mike and Steve. We're here if you need anything else!
Aug 4, 2016
This experience was good. Mr Wiliie was willing from the beginning to go the extra mile to help with the vehicle I really wanted. Thanks Mossy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

You're welcome anytime! Thank you for sharing this feedback and 5 stars with us! Enjoy your new ride!
Jul 27, 2016
Great experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

That's what we love to hear, Eric! Come back to visit us again before too long!
Jul 19, 2016
Did not get the vehicle. However, the dealer was more than helpful and did a very good job with helping me. I appreciated the time spent.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We were happy to help and it was a pleasure working with you, Seth! Good luck on your vehicle search! Let us know if we can be of any further assistance!
Jun 24, 2016
Initially it was a pretty fast response from Mossy when I showed interest on Car Guru...that was until they found out I wanted to pay cash instead of ask for a high interest loan. Then things slowed waaay down. They honored the price online and even brought it down a few hundred dollars, but then I got walloped with sales tax (not their fault), wheel locks (not optional and an additional $150) and honestly, I felt like I had to chase them to take my money. When I called in kinda irate that nobody was getting back to me, I got a fair amount of "calm down maam" mansplaining to boot. In the end, I got the car and the sales person I ultimately dealt with turned out to be very nice and helpful, but it wasn't a completely pleasant experience feeling like they were reluctantly going to sell me a car.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you so much for telling us all about your experience with our team! We’re happy you found your salesperson friendly and helpful and that in the end we could get you into a great vehicle. We appreciate you providing this constructive criticism of where you think our team could improve in customer service. We take your comments very seriously and will be looking into our processes internally. Feel free to call our General Manager, Mike Gonzales, at (504) 415-2140 if you have any further questions or comments for our team. We hope you’ll give us another chance to work with you i
 More ...
Jun 22, 2016
Mossy Motors responded to my inquiry very quickly and once I got there, I feel they were very knowledgeable. I was a first time car buyer so I needed a lot of info and time to come to a final decision. I think I was given a fair deal here and the customer service was great, no pressure and no constant phone calls like with other dealers. When I finally made the deal it was only after they went over all poss. options. I was very pleased with this experience which is why I gave them 5 stars. I will be shopping there again
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

This is fantastic to hear, Erin! We believe the car purchasing process should be no pressure and even enjoyable, and we're happy to hear about your experience with our team. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work with you! See you next time!
Jun 6, 2016
This was a stress-free car buying experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We're grateful for this feedback and those 5 stars! Enjoy your new ride!
Jun 2, 2016
It's was good, but vehicle came from factory with two key fobs. Dealer only had one. They should have told me that. It's now going to cost me $350.00 to get a second key fob.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us, Shawn. Your complete satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using your feedback to improve our communication efforts moving forward. We’re here if you need assistance with anything else in the future!
May 26, 2016
Everyone was very helpful!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

That's great to hear, Torry! Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with our team!
Apr 20, 2016
Really goes out there way for you awesome team at Mossy like that because it's a big deal when you know time and money U don't have alot to waste
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We're so happy to know you feel this way about our team, Blaine! Thank you for choosing to visit all of us here at Mossy Motors and for leaving this feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Apr 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

That's our goal, Richard, thank you! We hope to work with you again in the future!
Mar 20, 2016
They emailed me, but I never contacted them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for sharing your experience with our team, Julie! Good luck on your vehicle search and don't hesitate let us know if we can help with anything else!
Mar 16, 2016
Asked them for details. It took three e-mail exchanges from two different people to get the basics. I noticed the car had been on their lot for over 8 months, so I asked them if they were negotiable. NO response! Eventually, the only responses I got from them were about setting up a test drive which I told them was not possible, since I lived in another city. NO further response or effort on their part. Just received a curt response from the dealership stating that they did not agree with my review because my "OFFER" was "TOO LOW". I NEVER made an offer!! I only asked if the price was negotiable. No wonder the car has been sitting on the lot for over 8 months. They are NOT serious about selling the car!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We are sorry to know you are not satisfied with your recent interaction with our dealership. The vehicle you were interested in is still available, but your offers were far below the worth of the vehicle and we could not accept them. We suggested you come out for a test drive so you can see the value of the vehicle for yourself. We understand the importance of communication, but we simply could not meet your offered price. If you would like to discuss this further please reach out to our general manager, Mike Gonzales, at (504) 415-2140. Thank you.
Feb 3, 2016
My experience was great!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, Jennifer! We look forward to working with you again before too long!
Jan 27, 2016
Everyone at Mossy Pontiac GMC Buick were very professional and provided me great service. I will surely recommend my family and friends to choose them with their vehicle needs.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

That's what we strive to offer, Vernell! Thank you for your recommendation and those 5 stars. See you next time!
Jan 8, 2016
They have been very professional and attentive.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We are happy to know you feel that way about our team, Michael! We hope to work with you again in the future! Thank you!
Jan 3, 2016
Very help ,and wonderful service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We are so happy to know you feel this way about our team, Denise! We hope you'll give us a call if we can assist with anything else! Thank you!
Dec 30, 2015
Maraldo
Very responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for this feedback, Maraldo! We hope to work with you again soon!
Dec 29, 2015
Sent three e-mails and got no response. Had to call and leave a message to get a respse.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for those 5 stars, Leon! Let us know if we can help with anything else in the future!
Read 21 old reviews
Oct 3, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us those 5 stars, Joseph! Let us know if we can help with anything else!
Sep 20, 2015
I did hear back from them but unfortunately the vehicle had been sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

Thank you for providing us with this feedback, Terrance. We hope you find the perfect vehicle soon. Don't hesitate to contact us if we can help you with your search!
Mike Gonzales, (504) 415-2140.
Sep 14, 2015
Got a good deal on the vehicle. Sales staff was friendly. Very happy with overall experience. Would buy from this dealership again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mossy Motors:

We are delighted to know that our team made your purchase enjoyable and helped get you the vehicle you wanted, Donald! We look forward to working with you in the future!
Aug 27, 2015
Long distance interaction. Face to face did not occur. Not willing to negotiate price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2015
MrsJackson
Sales person was very accurate and prompt with everything. Customer service was excellent.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2015
Responded quickly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2015
Followed up and took.my info, unfortunately the vehicle I was looking at sold before my inquiry.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2015
Very helpful and courteous
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2014
This location was an a wonderful experience, would have purchased had the car been the color desired.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2014
Nice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2014
Very helpful. Did not travel to see the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2014
triple check everything
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2014
They were extremely helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2013
good experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2013
On my way to dealership and they called me to tell me they sold vehicle that was supposedly held for me...150 mile trip for nothing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2013
Great people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 13, 2012
Prompt and professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2012
got a great price on a truck with very little miles
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2012
Darrell was really helpful. the process was smooth and we got the car we wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2012
Fair; but they weren't ready to move the vehichle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

G&C Auto Sales & Service - 54 listings
6595 Westbank Expressway Marrero, LA 70072
3 reviews
Cheapie Auto Sales Inc - 36 listings
3626 Airline Dr Metairie, LA 70001
2 reviews
Westbank Motor Cars - 29 listings
5030 Lapalco Blvd. Marrero, LA 70072
3 reviews
Nola Autos - 19 listings
1001 Westbank Expressway Gretna, LA 70053
2 reviews
Del Cid Auto Sales
718 N Broad St New Orleans, LA 70119
3 reviews
Gretna Used Car Outlet
701 Westbank Expressway Gretna, LA 70053
1 review
Bryan Subaru
8305 Airline Dr Metairie, LA 70003
2 reviews
Mossy of Picayune - 408 listings
241 Frontage Rd Picayune, MS 39466
39 reviews
Ross Downing Buick GMC Cadillac - 253 listings
1301 S Morrison Blvd Hammond, LA 70403
65 reviews
Golden Motors, Inc. - 208 listings
15101 Highway 3235 Cut Off, LA 70345
25 reviews
Crown Buick GMC - 474 listings
2121 Clearview Pkwy Metairie, LA 70001
19 reviews
Legacy Buick GMC - 323 listings
293 E Howze Beach Rd Slidell, LA 70461
27 reviews
Don Bohn Buick GMC - 135 listings
3800 Lapalco Blvd Harvey, LA 70058
10 reviews
Rainbow Northshore Buick GMC - 294 listings
2925 N Hwy 190 Covington, LA 70433
9 reviews
Barker Buick GMC - 457 listings
6444 W Main St Houma, LA 70360
20 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,772 Great Deals out of 212,018 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
341 Great Deals out of 47,631 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,385 Great Deals out of 173,109 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
332 Great Deals out of 30,483 listings starting at $1
Used Ram 1500
1,220 Great Deals out of 115,581 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
166 Great Deals out of 33,972 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
928 Great Deals out of 89,694 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
885 Great Deals out of 59,737 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
676 Great Deals out of 63,704 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
702 Great Deals out of 58,715 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
728 Great Deals out of 50,278 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,098 Great Deals out of 65,582 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
699 Great Deals out of 65,359 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,078 Great Deals out of 78,424 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,019 Great Deals out of 100,278 listings starting at $850