Marty's Auto

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

***Our Dealership holds itself to the highest level of integrity and wants you to
know that many of our cars are rebuilt titles***

327 US 7
Milton, VT 05468

Sales: (844) 361-4093

Today 9:00am - 5:30pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 22, 2017
Sw79
Great! Honest !
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 13, 2017
Working with the gang at Marty's was a really nice experience. They were responsive, they were so open and willing to work with me and my requests, and even offered a welcome to my long-time mechanic, who I had wanted to take a look at the car before buying. Brad, Stacey, Chad, Brian and of course Marty are a lovely group!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2017
Very honest dealer
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2017
I was Impressed by the large selection of vehicles, but wary of a non-dealership second-party sales. Over the phone the salesmen were busy and I still had a lot of questions after I spoke with them. When I got there I was surprised by the small shop feel, and the pride they take it in their vehicles. They clearly put significant emphasis on the customers in the shop, and the two dogs that make the atmosphere very welcoming. They were, in my experience, honest and not going to push a car on you. They have a large selection, most rebuilt titles from CT/Long Island, in good shape and at a fairly low price. Anything you are unsure of or want to follow up on you should make sure to get in writing. They didn't talk about the warranties already on the vehicle until I brought it up, and because some are rebuilt- it is important to make sure what warranties are still on the car, and which are void. They do offer a 30 day warranty on the State Inspection through their shop. In addition, they may have pictures of the damage done to the vehicles before they were purchased if you ask for them. The sale was was done professionally and efficiently. They tell you once you sign on the line it is all in you; however, they were responsive when an issue arose post-sale, and went out of their way to replace the batteries in the key fob when the alarm began going off on the day of the sale. Shop around, I do not recommend it being the only place you look, but they once you have a vehicle and price range in mind, you may find that they have the best deal on the vehicle you are looking for.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 19, 2016
Responded w appropriate info.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 15, 2016
they suck they sold the car before I got there fri. morning when they said they had no buyer just to find out they filled out a credi app. two days earlyer
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
Patient, no pressure, professional and will work with you.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 2, 2016
lohrm
I bought the car. I was treated very well by the employees of the dealership. They don't like to negotiate the price, stating they price at 80 percent of book value. However, most of their cars have rebuilt titles and they acquire them at auto auctions for a fraction of the book price and repair them. They also charge a $249 document processing fee, which I feel is excessive. Overall, my experience with this business was positive, though.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 13, 2016
I'm pretty much at a loss trying to understand the negative experience I just had with Marty's Auto in Milton, VT. After finding a vehicle on the site & making several attempts to get ahold of the salesman who's name was shown, two days later we connected and he set up a day & time for me to test drive the car. I live 2 hours away in Rutland, VT but really wanted to see & test drive the vehicle. Before leaving that day Jeff told me they were waiting for two small parts to come in & he would call me the following Tues or Weds, which he never did. I ended up calling him on Friday with a question my husband had, and again he ended the conversation saying there was now a third "small" part he was waiting for and I'd now hear from him the following Wed or Thurs to go back and drive it again and hopefully purchase the car. But like before he never called me back. So I called him 4 days later on (7/12/2016) to ask what was up, and received quite the nasty, loud reply of how busy and right out straight they had been!! He told me he would check on it and call me later that afternoon. Needless to say, a few hours later he left a message on my home machine that the car I was waiting to buy had been sold!! Saying there's other salesmen in the office selling cars after all. But possibly he could find me something else. Excuse me?? Well Jeff, in the process of waiting to hear back from you "both times" I went ahead and sold my car, because you made it clear you wouldn't be doing a trade in. Absolute SHAME ON YOU Jeff for treating people that way! It was beyond clear that I intended to purchase the car. So, "no thank you" on your insincere offer as I would NOT do business at Marty's Auto or with you again! But you can be sure I WILL be sharing my negative experience with you and Marty's Auto for quite some time. Shame on you for treating people like that!! Bonnie
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Marty's Auto:

Hi Bonnie, I'm sorry your Marty's Auto experience was not as expected. I happened to be involved with Jeff during his dealings with you. In a situation where a vehicle we have for sale is not completely ready to go we will offer to hold with a deposit as long as the decision is made to purchase pending satisfactory repairs. You did not make a deposit. We have many customers that look at a vehicle, show interest, and do not follow through with a purchase, it is just part of the business. We have 15 employees that need a paycheck each week, Jeff did not have a financial commitment from you so we
 More ...
Jun 29, 2016
Very laid back dealership; no pressure. Answered all our questions satisfactorily and appeared to be honest and upfront. We wanted a few extra items (rack and cruise) which did not come with the car. Salesman made some calls and helped us find the best deals. We ended up with a vehicle which included all our "wants" and for far less money than you would otherwise expect. Will probably do business with them again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2016
k..info on car did not state one owner, accident or other/.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2015
Really worked with the credit union to make our loan happen! Very good experience with a "used car dealer".
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2015
Very honest
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 3 old reviews
Nov 2, 2013
Dealer have good prices
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 27, 2013
Marty's was very courteous, answered all my questions honestly even if it might jeopardize the sale. Also, a big pluse is they have their own repair service and repair all cars even after they are sold and compared to others, at a cheaper rate/hour. Would definitely recommend them to all my friends.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2012
Did not pursue as ? Possible damage
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Berlin City Vermont - 330 listings

586 Marshall Ave Williston, VT 05495

3 reviews
Adirondack Auto Service - 220 listings

7440 US Rt 9 Elizabethtown, NY 12932

2 reviews
Parker Chevrolet, Inc. - 213 listings

622 State Route 11 Champlain, NY 12919

1 review
Willie Racine Jeep - 154 listings

1650 Shelburne Rd South Burlington, VT 05403

1 review
Burlington Mitsubishi - 126 listings

1835 Shelburne Rd South Burlington, VT 05403

1 review
D'Ella Mitsubishi - 104 listings

7 Della Drive Plattsburgh, NY 12901

1 review
Classic Auto Exchange - 56 listings

891 Us Rt 2 Berlin, VT 05602

9 reviews
Barrys Automotive - 44 listings

1907 Williston Rd South Burlington, VT 05403

1 review
Chase Auto Sales - 25 listings

516 St Albans Rd Swanton, VT 05488

1 review
Williston Economy Motors - 24 listings

687 Industrial Ave Williston, VT 05495

2 reviews
Crossway Motors - 17 listings

365 River Street Montpelier, VT 05602

7 reviews
Vermont Auto Service

2071 Williston Rd Suite 2 South Burlington, VT 05403

1 review
Goss Dodge Chrysler

1485 Shelburne Rd South Burlington, VT 05403

1 review
Integrity Auto

3558 VT Rt.105 Sheldon, VT 05483

2 reviews
Central Vermont Auto Sales

186 River St Montpelier, VT 05602

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,116 Great Deals out of 192,313 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
317 Great Deals out of 44,125 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,902 Great Deals out of 182,423 listings starting at $1,595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
310 Great Deals out of 28,474 listings starting at $990
Used Ram 1500
943 Great Deals out of 112,305 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
130 Great Deals out of 29,083 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,202 Great Deals out of 83,224 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
947 Great Deals out of 68,805 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
825 Great Deals out of 83,796 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
953 Great Deals out of 56,330 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
869 Great Deals out of 63,402 listings starting at $1,988
Used Honda Accord
1,034 Great Deals out of 67,109 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
525 Great Deals out of 65,711 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,268 Great Deals out of 74,639 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,289 Great Deals out of 84,011 listings starting at $995