2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class for Sale in Eugene, OR

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Dealer Promotions

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops

Add Similar Cars

CarGurus Quick Poll

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C63 AMG Review
by Sergey

Mercedes-Benz C-Class C63 AMG THE BEST

This car has everything that you need for good driving!!! Its just the best car. It has 6.3 L AMG engine witch has 451 horsepower. It has AMG rims, brakes, suspension, and of course AMG body kit.

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/14/02/59/2009_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-7000220751880455630-152x114.jpeg

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 4MATIC Sport Used Cars in Bend, OR 97701

Good Deal
$1,722 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,910

Price: $15,188

Mileage: 75,046

Location: Bend, OR 97701

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 4MATIC Sport for sale - $15,188, 75,046 miles with Premium Package, Bluetooth
Avg. Dealer Rating: (4 reviews) "Very knowledgeable. Very professional. A pleasure to work with."
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/02/06/15/04/2008_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-7141716582563172314-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C350 Sport Used Cars in Bend, OR 97701

Good Deal
$1,747 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,745

Price: $10,998

Mileage: 140,000

Location: Bend, OR 97701

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Obsidian Black Metallic Description: Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C350 Sport for sale - $10,998, 140,000 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
Avg. Dealer Rating: (8 reviews) "What a great group of guys! There are three brothers who own Auto Kings and they are all very pleasant to deal with. I purchased a truck from them all the way from Florida and Austin did his best to make sure I received tons of pictures of anything that was wrong with the truck. They are open and honest people."
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/05/13/47/2008_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-7866931271302933272-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Luxury Used Cars in Portland, OR 97267

Good Deal
$1,568 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,563

Price: $11,995

Mileage: 98,670

Location: Portland, OR 97267

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Luxury for sale - $11,995, 98,670 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Multimedia Package, P1 Package
Avg. Dealer Rating: (2 reviews) "The quickest easiest car purchase I ever made.I spoke with Mark Monday afternoon. There was no haggling on price and he had me financed at competitive rates . The entire transaction took 5 minutes over the phone. I flew with my wife to Portland the following day. Ariel picked us up at the airport and drove us back to the dealership. Paperwork was all in order and the car was exactly as described on the internet. Signed docs and drove away. Great people. Honest and right on point. They have a beautiful showroom with many exotic cars .A great experience."
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/04/29/20/04/2008_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-1081536506748789287-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Sport Used Cars in Portland, OR 97267

Fair Deal
$703 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,680

Price: $15,977

Mileage: 61,685

Location: Portland, OR 97267

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Description: Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Sport for sale - $15,977, 61,685 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels, Premium 1 Package, Bluetooth, Premium Package, P1 Package, P2 Package
Avg. Dealer Rating: (1 review) "I called in the AM and told the salesperson I would be there by 5PM after work to see the car. When I got there, the owner, Weston, told me that someone had already come by and put a $500 deposit down on the car, and that he must have written down my phone number incorrectly. I had seen an add for a 2000 93 Saab convertible, that I thought might be a good car for my son. The car ran very well and only had 52,000miles on it. Weston strongly discouraged me from having a mechanic look at it, stating that they usually find fault and recommend repairs that are unnecessary. He told me that if I wanted to reserve the car until I had my mechanic look at it, it would require a $500 deposit, that would be non-refundable regardless as to what the mechanic said or whether I decided to buy it. I had them put the car up on the lift and there was an obvious fluid leak, which I believe was due to a faulty rear axle seals. I asked him if he was willing to come down on the price, and he said he thought he had under-priced the car, and remained firm on the price. He finally told me he would allow me to take the car off the lot to have my mechanic check it out, but only on a weekday (a workday). When I got home I checked the Kelly Blue Book price on the car and found that the car he was selling for $5900 was at best valued at $2900 (the dealer's selling price) in good condition with $52000miles on it. My mechanic told me that Saab's are difficult to work on and have frequent problems and suggested that just about any non-exotic 2000 vehicle, regardless of the miles, would sell for less."
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/24/00/02/2008_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-8081584602213837113-152x114.jpeg

2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Sport Used Cars in Portland, OR 97267

Fair Deal
$198 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,148

Price: $12,950

Mileage: 111,689

Location: Portland, OR 97267

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Sport for sale - $12,950, 111,689 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
Avg. Dealer Rating: (3 reviews) "Pictures looked awesome. The jeep inside was absolutely trashed! Dirty, things missing, lots of broken items inside, had mildew, looked like it had ran thru water and didn't dry it out. So very disappointed."
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/02/16/23/2009_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-7886552902113464826-152x114.jpeg

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 4MATIC Luxury Used Cars in Newberg, OR 97132

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: ?

Location: Newberg, OR 97132

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 4MATIC Luxury for sale with Bluetooth, Leather Seats
Avg. Dealer Rating: (1 review) "Great service and commitment to customers"
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/18/06/43/2009_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-921859539830625144-152x114.jpeg

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Used Cars in Gladstone, OR 97027

Price: Negotiable

Mileage: 63,688

Location: Gladstone, OR 97027

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Arctic White Description: Used 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class for sale , 63,688 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/05/13/47/2009_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-9177655450657179277-152x114.jpeg

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C63 AMG Used Cars in Portland, OR 97267

High Price
$1,442 ABOVE
Instant Market Value of $28,553

Price: $29,995

Mileage: 73,716

Location: Portland, OR 97267

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C63 AMG for sale - $29,995, 73,716 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof
Avg. Dealer Rating: (2 reviews) "Jordan Motorz -- predatory dealership based on lies: Recently our Ford Freestar was totaled in a collision and we needed a replacement on a short timescale. Based on previous experience with a Toyota Previa we looked for a used up-scale version of the sequel Toyota Sienna for around $10k. A number of good possibilities appeared on various web pages, but a particularly interesting item appeared on CarGurus: a 2006 Sienna XLE for just under $10k ($9995) with 136k miles and nice amenities. Most importantly, CarGurus indicated the item was underpriced by about $1.7k and therefore a "good deal." Also, the copy presented from the seller indicated extensive work to bring the vehicle up to reasonable specs, such as replacing the timing belt, water pump, belts, pulleys, all fluids and coolant flush. I expressed our interest on the CarGurus page on a Friday AM and received an email response that afternoon from Mark at Jordan Motorz that the car was still "in inventory" and to contact him which I did. One question we had up front was a way to get the car inspected by an independent mechanic. Mark assured us that they provided a 48-hour waiting period after signing to get the car inspected. If a problem came up they would either refund or fix the problem at their expense (the number $500 was given as an example). We decided this deal was worth pursuing. The next day we proceeded to Jordan Motorz and asked for Mark. We were told he was "with another customer" and waited for about half an hour. We were then told the van was being brought into the showroom (high tech with lots of spotlights to make things look pretty). We spent a lot of time privately going over the van details, including functionality of powered features, interior dimensions and general condition. After we were clearly done with this process we were approached by a different person who explained that this was a family business and we did not need to interact with Mark. It turns out the "family" consists of three brothers, the principal being Ashraf shortened to "Ash." We were then speaking to a different brother. We arranged for a test drive and took it onto the freeway and neighborhoods. The basic functions seemed OK. Upon return we discussed the situation further privately and finally concluded that modulo the mechanic inspection this was a good deal and we should proceed. We signaled that we were ready to sign after the more than two hours of waiting and deliberation. We had brought a check for $9995 based on the advertised price. Then interesting things began to happen. The brother in attendance explained to us (2-1/2 hours into the proceedings) that there was a problem with signing. We were told the tires and wheels on the van had just been replaced and the managing brother Ashraf was demanding $1000 over the web-listed price (that we were responding to) before they would sell. We looked at one another and simultaneously said "bait and switch." We demanded to speak to Ash who arrived and started to give us an elaborate song and dance. When pressed for details he explained that the change had been made the previous afternoon (we were shown that the CarGurus page had changed at 4 PM, after I had contacted Mark and after he had acknowledged my interest in the "item in inventory"). Then came the question from me why such a change was necessary, and there was basically some extended mumbling in a very belligerent tone as though we were being rude to question Ash. We discussed this privately and decided to go ahead anyway given our considerable investment in time by then, the positive features of the van and the immediate need for a vehicle. The signing was completed and we drove the van home. Looking the van over in a context with normal lighting we observed that there were scuff marks on the wheels consistent with about 136k miles of reasonably careful driving. The tires were indeed new-ish. I checked the CarGurus page and noted that the van offer had already been removed. But I had saved the original page Thursday evening and it appeared to have been posted 13 days previously. I retrieved the several high-def views of the car that featured the tires and wheels. The images corresponded exactly to what is currently on the van. We concluded that the story about the new tires and wheels was a lie. Having decided to buy the advertised item after much deliberation we were scammed into paying another $1k over the listed price. On Monday we took the van to a competent auto service shop where a skilled mechanic spent 2-1/2 hours going over details. Major items from his report: (1) The engine computer had been reset and was not in a "ready state" (not sufficient time yet to assess the state of various engine components, why?), (2) the steering rack is leaking, (3) the rear shocks are worn out, (4) one of the axle seals is leaking (5) transmission and power-steering fluids need replacing, (6) there is no oil service sticker, (7) the need to replace the timing belt is not evident since it was already replaced in the recent past according to stickers on the engine. There were several other less-serious issues. The shop estimated the total cost for repairs would be $1.5-2k. I immediately called Ash and read off the main items, confronting him also with the tires/wheels scam. I pointed out that his advertising text including "replaced...all fluids" was contradicted by our mechanic. He attempted to convince me that "coolant flush" and "replace all fluids" meant the same thing. There followed five minutes of belligerent invective from Ash translating to "how dare you," that he was losing money, that it was all in his spread sheet, that the wheels now on the van were "much better" than what he replaced and so on. He then asked me what we wanted and I said return of the scammed $1k and work done on the two most-important items on the list: the steering rack and axle seal leaks. There came more belligerent invective with several contradictory offers including buying the van back, taking it to an outside mechanic for further testing, to a Toyota dealership, etc. I pointed out that at two points in negotiations (Mark, other brother) we were assured of a response to any items found by a mechanic within 48 hours. I was informed that among the many things we had signed on Saturday was a waiver excluding any such responsibility. I then explained to Ash that in light of his response I would be placing negative reviews on various web pages. He replied that that would be slander against him personally. I then terminated the call, not bothering to point out that slander involves false statements, not valid criticisms. Immediately after the first contact with Mark I Googled "Jordan Motorz" to look at reviews. What I found on a few links seemed to be positive: e.g. Facebook, cars.com each with many five-star ratings which seemed reassuring. But I didn't dig deep enough; there seems to be a lot of bitterness out there. Better Business Bureau gives Jordan Motorz an F rating (the lowest) based on 11 complaints filed against the company that were ignored or not resolved. Some examples: "Paid $5950 cash for a Land Rover. Within three weeks we found out it needed 3000-5000 in repairs while having another $300 service done. No return calls. ... We have proof they lied." "I got a vehicle from them, it immediately needed engine replacement, I was told by a manager that they knew of an existing problem.... My mechanic has reason to believe oil stabilizer was put in it to quiet the noise, something was done, because there was no way the damage that was on the vehicle was caused by me driving it. ...this just shows me that these people are very shady and have poor business ethics." Scambook: "Information about Jordan Motorz, 18501 SE McLoughlin, Portland, OR was first submitted to Scambook on Oct 09, 2011. Since then the page has accumulated 2 consumer complaints. On average users reported $2000.00 of damages." yelp.com/biz/jordan-motorz-milwaukie: Majority of reviews very negative and describe various forms of scamming. Almost 100 such reviews. Oregonlive.com: Many one-star reviews describing similar experiences with scamming and hidden problems, but also a number of five-star reviews describing the opposite. The reviews generally fall into two groups: One group of consumers is impressed with this dealership and another group is outraged, reporting lies, scams, contemptuous treatment and losses of thousands of dollars in typical cases. I conclude that Jordan Motorz is a two-tier operation. The upper-tier inventory appearing in the showroom consists of high-end sports cars and luxury items costing $50-250k (Ferrari, Rolls Royce, Lexus, Mercedes, Audi and BMW sports cars etc). Buyers of those items seem to be well treated (but such buyers may not be particularly worried about a few thousand dollars here or there). The lower-tier inventory is some fraction of vehicles accepted as trade-ins for upper-tier purchases which then sell for $10-50k and are kept on a lot outside the showroom. At least some sales of those items appear to be rigged to obtain 10-20% beyond the actual vehicle value by scamming, and that appears to happen frequently based on the large number of negative reviews actually appearing on the web. ************************ Comments to recent response from Jordan Motorz (5/6/16): I stand by all details of my original negative review. The response from Jordan Motorz is consistent with our experience during the purchase -- misrepresentation of facts and general confusion. Mark's presence: I asked to speak with Mark upon arrival and was told he was "with another customer" as noted in the review. A person identified as Mark never appeared thereafter. The person who interacted with us after we inspected and drove the car explained that three brothers controlled the operation, of whom he was one and could represent the family interests. Original tires: Tires were never an issue. This is a red herring. The demand for an additional $1000 was based on claimed (by brother Ash) replacement of the wheels *on the previous afternoon* (why?) after I had talked to Mark by phone (at his invitation). If there had in fact been an offer to restore the car to the advertised condition (no wheel replacement) we would have been satisfied. That never happened. As noted in the review, the scuffs on the wheels installed on the van as purchased are consistent with those on photos of the vehicle as advertised on the web fifteen days previously, consistent with "new" wheels being a fiction. Mechanic inspection: Again, the details in the review cover this. Leaking steering rack and axle seals are not "fair wear and tear" items. The JM ad copy strongly suggested that the dealership had brought the car up to a reasonable state of repair for the indicated mileage, including replacing certain fluids, which was clearly not done. "New car condition" was never an issue, is another red herring in the dealer response. While perusing Yelp (link in my review) today I note three new strongly negative reviews for Jordan Motorz since our purchase, along the same lines that we experienced."
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2015/09/24/20/47/2009_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-1753200712915496379-152x114.jpeg

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class Used Cars in Eugene, OR 97402

High Price
$2,102 ABOVE
Instant Market Value of $16,848

Price: $18,950

Mileage: 74,536

Location: Eugene, OR 97402

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class for sale - $18,950, 74,536 miles with Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
Avg. Dealer Rating: (1 review) "It was good"
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/04/12/04/2009_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-7949560322414634655-152x114.jpeg

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Luxury Used Cars in Gladstone, OR 97027

Overpriced
$2,643 ABOVE
Instant Market Value of $12,352

Price: $14,995

Mileage: 123,597

Location: Gladstone, OR 97027

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Luxury for sale - $14,995, 123,597 miles with Bluetooth
Avg. Dealer Rating: (6 reviews) "They did a very good job! They helped me and listen to my needs. Miss was very helpful."
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/05/14/14/17/2009_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-938677413084917687-152x114.jpeg

2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Luxury Used Cars in Milwaukie, OR 97267

Overpriced
$2,721 ABOVE
Instant Market Value of $17,267

Price: $19,988

Mileage: 51,972

Location: Milwaukie, OR 97267

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C300 Luxury for sale - $19,988, 51,972 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
Avg. Dealer Rating: (8 reviews) "The salesman was very polite.. He wasn't real knowledgeable with the GMC truck in question."
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Used Mercedes-Benz C-Class By Year

Vehicle Deals Starting Price Total Available
2016 Mercedes-Benz C-Class 84 Great Deals $29,880 14,737 listings
2015 Mercedes-Benz C-Class 67 Great Deals $24,995 1,913 listings
2014 Mercedes-Benz C-Class 85 Great Deals $16,844 2,632 listings
2013 Mercedes-Benz C-Class 138 Great Deals $15,397 3,325 listings
2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class 56 Great Deals $12,335 1,428 listings
2011 Mercedes-Benz C-Class 17 Great Deals $11,990 685 listings
2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class 23 Great Deals $9,777 681 listings
2009 Mercedes-Benz C-Class 24 Great Deals $8,498 674 listings
2008 Mercedes-Benz C-Class 44 Great Deals $6,950 868 listings
2007 Mercedes-Benz C-Class 22 Great Deals $4,000 542 listings