Wilde Toyota

Express Lube, New Owner Events, Rent A Car, Signature Dealer, Toyota
Certified Used Vehicles, Toyota Tire Center

3225 S 108th St
West Allis, WI 53227

Sales: (414) 422-8543

Service: (414) 545-8010

Today 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/14/14/03/2011_ford_f-150-pic-7808163960449400861-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$4,767 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,762

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 172,989

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2011 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $8,995, 172,989 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/28/00/49/2015_toyota_corolla-pic-6440419133411298701-152x114.jpeg

2015 Toyota Corolla S Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$2,413 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,363

Price: $12,950

Mileage: 18,684

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Red Description: Used 2015 Toyota Corolla S for sale - $12,950, 18,684 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/13/44/2016_toyota_yaris-pic-1095155182294014083-152x114.jpeg

2016 Toyota Yaris LE Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$1,676 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,476

Price: $9,800

Mileage: 36,640

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Classic Silver Metallic Description: Used 2016 Toyota Yaris LE for sale - $9,800, 36,640 miles with Bluetooth, LE Package, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/20/00/40/2015_chevrolet_sonic-pic-2027176659946432069-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Sonic LT Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$2,194 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,194

Price: $8,000

Mileage: 45,671

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Sonic LT for sale - $8,000, 45,671 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/20/00/40/2016_dodge_journey-pic-1756385519039299354-152x114.jpeg

2016 Dodge Journey SXT AWD Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$2,573 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,173

Price: $14,600

Mileage: 41,266

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 62 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2016 Dodge Journey SXT AWD for sale - $14,600, 41,266 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/03/13/44/2015_toyota_corolla-pic-5208696473441959428-152x114.jpeg

2015 Toyota Corolla S Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$2,082 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,582

Price: $13,500

Mileage: 14,147

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: White Description: Used 2015 Toyota Corolla S for sale - $13,500, 14,147 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/08/00/42/2015_jeep_cherokee-pic-5687572274514983552-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Cherokee Latitude Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$1,865 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,365

Price: $15,500

Mileage: 32,001

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2015 Jeep Cherokee Latitude for sale - $15,500, 32,001 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/15/00/50/2015_ford_focus-pic-6940668971843794011-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$2,014 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,014

Price: $9,000

Mileage: 45,619

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 43 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Tan Description: Used 2015 Ford Focus SE for sale - $9,000, 45,619 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/01/00/51/2016_nissan_altima-pic-2199355792844143502-152x114.jpeg

2016 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$2,194 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,694

Price: $11,500

Mileage: 44,364

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Silver Description: Used 2016 Nissan Altima 2.5 S for sale - $11,500, 44,364 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/20/00/48/2014_scion_xd-pic-2325836124074564173-152x114.jpeg

2014 Scion xD Base Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$1,790 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,790

Price: $9,000

Mileage: 36,999

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Nautical Blue Metallic Description: Used 2014 Scion xD Base for sale - $9,000, 36,999 miles with Steel Wheels, Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/27/00/53/2015_chevrolet_sonic-pic-8553391348523746320-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Sonic LT Hatchback Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$1,736 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,736

Price: $9,000

Mileage: 34,971

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Sonic LT Hatchback for sale - $9,000, 34,971 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/20/00/40/2016_hyundai_accent-pic-1617364295894903997-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Accent SE Hatchback Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$1,831 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,231

Price: $8,400

Mileage: 39,116

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Accent SE Hatchback for sale - $8,400, 39,116 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/20/01/05/2016_ford_fiesta-pic-9070640569581544369-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Fiesta SE Hatchback Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$1,711 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,511

Price: $8,800

Mileage: 31,534

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 53 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Gray Description: Used 2016 Ford Fiesta SE Hatchback for sale - $8,800, 31,534 miles with Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/10/00/50/2015_scion_tc-pic-478147770031414530-152x114.jpeg

2015 Scion tC Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$1,901 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,401

Price: $12,500

Mileage: 33,824

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Scion tC for sale - $12,500, 33,824 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/20/00/40/2016_toyota_yaris-pic-6752212554205888010-152x114.jpeg

2016 Toyota Yaris LE Used Cars in West Allis, WI 53227

Great Deal
$1,337 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,787

Price: $10,450

Mileage: 31,821

Location: West Allis, WI 53227

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Magnetic Gray Metallic Description: Used 2016 Toyota Yaris LE for sale - $10,450, 31,821 miles with LE Package, Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 8, 2017
They contacted me immediately. The sales person was very professional and we got an agreement on price but they were not accommodating for traveling arrangements being that I’m out of state.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for your feedback, Kaleef. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope that you enjoy your purchase!
Dec 2, 2017
Jlh228
Great sales guy and fast purchase!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We greatly appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that our team could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service!
Dec 2, 2017
Great people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for your rating and feedback, Marcelo! We are so glad to hear that our team could help make your experience so memorable. it was a pleasure working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Nov 17, 2017
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for your rating, Robin! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience. It was a pleasure to working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Nov 14, 2017
Easy to work with. Good follow up. Didn't feel comfortable itch the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for your feedback, Rudy. If you have any further comments or questions, please contact me, Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, at (414) 329-6006.
Oct 13, 2017
PackerFan12
Excellent customer service. Worked with “Big Mike” in the used car sales department. Mike was great and anybody in the market for a used vehicle should go through “Big Mike”. He was a no pressure, buy what fits you best type guy. I am in sales myself and know a good honest sales person when I see one. I live an hour away and will absolutely consider going to Mike again. Car buying process was easy. The day I picked the car up I was there and out the door In an hour with my car. Can’t say enough about how easy the process was. Size of the dealership can be overwhelming, but made me feel like I was the most important customer at the time. I only bought a 10,000 car for commuting, but again made me feel like I was buying brand new. Great place!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, PackerFan12! We are so glad to hear that Mike could help make your experience so memorable. It was a pleasure working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Oct 13, 2017
got replies but never anything about setting up an appointment. just said come in today or tomorrow that wont work for me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We are concerned about your comments,Tony. Please call me at your earliest convenience. Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, (414) 329-6006.
Oct 11, 2017
Overall we had a great experience purchasing our used Honda Fit sport. They were accommodating to our schedule for a test drive and worked with us to make a great deal. There was some unnecessary pressure in warranty sales and the salesman was very condicending. Our regular salesman that closed the deal was big Mike and he was top notch. Would do business with him again. He was friendly, informative and very professional. Wish we could’ve skipped the warranty session as we were not interested from the get go.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jessica! We are so glad to hear that Mike could help. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Sep 21, 2017
Very slow to respond. Took multiple calls to get a straight answer. Made me feel like I didn't matter.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Kyle, and your satisfaction is our top priority.
We are concerned about your comments, and would like to get in touch with you to
further discuss this matter. At your earliest convenience, please call me, Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, at (414) 329-6006.
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly and professional service. Recommend to anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jim! We are glad we could be of help. It was wonderful working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Sep 6, 2017
A lot of waiting! And the finance guy was way too pushy. He wouldn't take no for an answer. They did however do everything we asked in order to make a deal.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Your feedback and satisfaction are very important to us, and we plan to use your comments to identify areas for improvement. If you have any additional comments or concerns please call me, Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, at (414) 329-6006.
Aug 13, 2017
Yes, Wilde Toyota Scion responded. My wife and I visited the dealership. We received a warm welcome, test drove vehicle. But we decided to purchase a different vehicle from the same dealership. It was a very positive experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for your feedback, Dean. We are glad to hear that our team was able to help make your experience positive. Congratulations on your purchase, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Aug 2, 2017
Very helpful staff! I drive the Jeep and it was very nice. I ended up purchasing a RAV4 from Wilde Toyota.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Congratulations on your RAV4 purchase, KK! Thank you for taking the time to share your Wilde Toyota experience! We look forward to working with you again.
Jul 30, 2017
Dealer was very responsive. Did not visit dealership or look at the vehicle as our requirements changed. I did speak with one of the dealers web sales people and they seemed eager to help us as we expanded our search.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Your feedback is greatly appreciated, Bradley! We look forward to hopefully working with you in the future!
Jul 27, 2017
5
Friendly, professional staff that I actually purchased this vehicle from them. Although I did not go with their financing, it was very competitive and they were understanding.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your experience, Dan. It was truly a pleasure working with you, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Jul 25, 2017
Wilde treated us well. Everyone we came in contact with was courteous and professional. We purchased a vehicle from them, and felt we got a good deal after some back and forth about our trade-in's value. We would go back to Wilde when looking for another vehicle!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, KeithSue. It was truly our pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.
Jul 13, 2017
Guru9NBLL
They followed up with mu initial message and emails. We're quick to gather info on a car I was looking at.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It was wonderful working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.
Jul 11, 2017
mjbada32
Dealer wanted me to come down to Milwaukee, some 100+ miles with the promise that they would negotiate the price.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope we can be of service again in the future.
Jul 4, 2017
Wilde responded to me within 15 minutes of my inquiry. Unfortunately the car was no longer available but the person I spoke to was very kind about it and even offered to show me comparable vehicles. Would definitely go back!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your experience, Richard. It was truly a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.
Jun 27, 2017
The vehicle we test drove was not the one in the photos. The car was misrepresented. Yes, the interior was in very nice condition and the car was well detailed. The mileage was very low. BUT, it needed an alignment. The door moldings were badly scraped. The tires were pitted and needed replacing--all four! The alloy wheels had been badly worn. The rear passenger door was dented. All this for only $9,000! I am happy to drive two hours to see the right car, but this was a major disappointment. Lance, our sales rep, was very pleasant & non-pushy. We appreciated his assistance. BUT someone at Wilde seriously dropped the ball with this potential sale and did not prep this car on many details than could easily have been corrected.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Your feedback and satisfaction is very important to us, Roxanne. I am sorry to hear about your experience and have identified areas for potential improvement. If you have any more comments or concerns, please call me at your earliest convenience. Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, (414) 329-6006.
Jun 26, 2017
This was the easiest way to buy a car. Wonderful experience!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your experience, Karen! It was wonderful working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.
Jun 26, 2017
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Lina, and we hope to be of service again soon.
Jun 23, 2017
They responded right away, we set up a meeting for a test drive, and they were very easy to talk with.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We greatly appreciate your feedback, Neil, and we hope to be of service again soon.
Jun 16, 2017
Jim Kasum
Courteous and attentive. No pressure.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We greatly appreciate your feedback, Jim, and we look forward to working with you again soon!
May 20, 2017
Terrible. I had an appointmet to look at and test drive a 2014 Honda CR-V EX-L w/Nav AWD, When I arrived, I was told that someone was test driving the vehicle and would I be interested in looking at some Toyota vehicles. Left there disgusted and angry.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Your feedback and satisfaction is important to us, Anne. I'm sorry to hear about your experience and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and hopefully address your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience. Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, (414) 329-6006.
May 18, 2017
Quality service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Alex, and we hope to be of service again soon.
May 12, 2017
salesman was wonderful,but trying to get them to understand you don't want a extended warranty was exhausting.I almost said the hell with this and left.the suv is very nice though.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Your feedback and satisfaction is very important to us, Karen. We have used your comments to identify areas for improvement. If you have any more comments or concerns please call customer service advocate, Rachel Pigo, at (414) 329-6006.
Apr 22, 2017
Lottj
Big Mike was amazing! 5 stars. However, the finance guy was awful, his attitdue was the worst. He was very rude and mean; ordering me to sign things faster because it was close to close time and he wanted to get home.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Lottj. I'd greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your comments and hopefully address your concerns. Please call me at your earliest convenience. Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, (414) 329-6006.
Mar 13, 2017
They seemed to not want me to waste their time. I just wanted more information . I also didn't really like the color of their vehicle. Which they said they have many cars different colors. They wanted me to come for a test drive. Location of the dealership is just to far away.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Your feedback and satisfaction is important to us, B. I'd appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your comments and hopefully address your concerns. Please call me, customer service advocate, Rachel Pigo, at (414) 329-6006.
Mar 8, 2017
Quick response and answered all of my question promptly.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Kevin. It was wonderful working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.
Mar 1, 2017
Responded immediately and we're very helpful
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Matthew! It was wonderful working with you and we hope to be of service again soon.
Feb 24, 2017
Couldn't get the internet sales people to send required information and close the sale before other division of dealership sold the vehicle. Wasted my time and search.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Your feedback and satisfaction is important to us, Chuck, and we would like to learn more about your comments. Please call customer service advocate, Rachel Pigo, at (414) 329-6006.
Jan 29, 2017
John69_2017
I got the run around with Wilde Toyota Scion. I felt they did want to sell me the Vehical I was interested in. Information between salesmen and managers was different.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, John, and would like to learn more about your comments. Please call customer service advocate, Rachel Pigo, at (414) 329-6006.
Jan 20, 2017
We arrived approximately 20 minutes prior to the salesman having to leave to pick his kid up from school, so it was kind of a rush situation which made me feel a bit uncomfortable. The salesman apologized and we proceeded with the sale. We have a nice Lexus 2014.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your experience, Joyce. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon!
Jan 10, 2017
Philmorin
great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, philmorin, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Dec 28, 2016
Looked at a '16 Highlander. We were discussing pricing, but determined that the asking price was more than we wanted to spend. They kept telling us that they wanted to make a deal, and what could they do to make the sale, but they were unwilling to come down in the price.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Your feedback is important to us, Kevin. I'd like the opportunity to speak with you and hopefully work out a deal that can work for all parties. Please call me at your earliest convenience. Rachel Pigo, Customer Service Advocate, 414-329-6006.
Dec 5, 2016
Quick response
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, BHARATH, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Dec 2, 2016
Wilde internet sales team was really responsive and helpful. I will def look at them first in my future purchases
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Bernie! It was so wonderful assisting you and we look forward to our next opportunity to be of service.
Nov 30, 2016
Helpful people but decided to purchase another vehicle elsewhere
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your experience, Paul! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service soon.
Nov 7, 2016
bought a car from a great dealer
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, bob, and we hope to work with you again soon.
Nov 1, 2016
"Awesome"!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, CC, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Sep 21, 2016
Exelent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Nick, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Sep 15, 2016
Horrible experience! Not willing to negotiate. There is NO dealership that puts a price on a vehicle that wouldn't allow them to profit. Greedy! Looking to pay for the construction being done on building, that we heard about no less than 10 times. Manager shook and introduced himself to only my husband, and never once made eye contact with me. If he was smart he would have known that I was who he should have been paying attention to. We walked away and bought elsewhere!
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Your feedback and satisfaction is very important to us, Pam. We are sorry to learn about your experience and would like the opportunity to speak with you and hopefully address your concerns. Please call our Customer Service Advocate, Rachel Pigo, at you earliest convenience. (414) 329-6006.
Sep 7, 2016
Decided it wasn't what I wanted but they were very nice and had great follow up.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for your feedback, Karen. It was wonderful assisting you and we hope to be of service again soon.
Aug 13, 2016
The salesman and finance manager were great to work with when we purchased our cars from them. They were friendly and easy to work with. They gave us good deals on our cars and most importantly they made the process easy and quick! We will certainly be going back when we need to purchase another car. Thank you Joe and Larry!!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, Michelle. It was wonderful working with you and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.
Aug 9, 2016
They were fantastic and answered immediately. I'm the one who is stuck working and can't get up there to see the vehicle : (
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your experience, Jean. It was wonderful working with you and we hope to continue being of service.
Aug 6, 2016
We were nothing but pleased with the courtesy and respect shown us the minute we drove onto the dealership lot. Leonard and Phil were helpful and patient with us (and our 4yr old and 2yr old the day we made an offer), and were very low pressure. Will return for business if we stay in the area into the future!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your experience, Mamie. It was truly our pleasure working with you and we look forward to our next opportunity to serve you.
Jul 16, 2016
They e-mail and was very interest in me to come out and look at the vehicle
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for your feedback, Vivian. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again soon.
Jul 7, 2016
Salesman was knowledgeable about the car l was looking at, but didn't purchase
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for your feedback, Pat. It was a pleasure working with you and we hope to be of service again soon!
Jul 7, 2016
Immediate contact - Very good customer service!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Todd, and we hope to be of service again soon!
Jul 6, 2016
Called and emailed asap!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Sid, and we look forward to assisting you again soon!
Jul 1, 2016
I let them know what I was interested in and this highlander only had cloth I'm looking for leather
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Steve, and hope we can be of assistance again soon.
Jul 1, 2016
Mike A was great , answer all my questions
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Jane, and we look forward to being of service again soon!
Jun 5, 2016
Great!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Shelley, and we look forward to being of service again soon!
May 20, 2016
Responsive.with very good follow-up.I did not purchase a car from this group but felt they were in a position to answer my questions satisfactorily.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, marcia, and hope we can be of service again in the future.
May 18, 2016
Got there and got a salesman who was dressed nice but had such a rugged beard, which is just unprofessional in my eyes. He let us test drive and when we got back he took us inside. He was hard to deal with contradicting everything I was saying. Asked if there were any other vehicles similar to look at which is when he pulled up their website. I laughed and said, I can do that from home. There was no effort to even get up and look out on the lot.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, Jennifer. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please reach out to our customer relations manager, Mary Doherty at (414) 329-6042 to discuss this in further detail.
May 6, 2016
Outstanding.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Mike, and we look forward to being of assistance again soon.
Apr 15, 2016
We had a very positive experience. Travis was professional and we did purchase the car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

We appreciate your feedback, Margaret, and look forward to working with you again soon!
Mar 19, 2016
Cool crew, I was lucky to get a no nonsense, down to earth sales guy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Sean. It was a pleasure assisting you and we look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.
Mar 12, 2016
Good quality and professional services
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Hector. We enjoyed assisting you and look forward to the opportunity to work with you again.
Mar 11, 2016
Never responded. Called them 4 times to finally find out the vehicle has been sold for close to a month.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for sharing your feedback and giving our dealership the chance to improve, John!
Jan 19, 2016
Good response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2016
A little to certain of their prices. Tried to sidestep the fact that their is and always should be room to bargain. Very methodical.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 55 old reviews
Nov 30, 2015
yangnaly
Responded right away and helped me find a vehicle in my budget!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2015
Good communication. We got deal done over the phone but unfortunately another salesman sold the car at the same time.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2015
If possible I'd rank it lower. Price was okay at best, service was the most pitiful I've ever seen. Salesman spent most of his time lying to us, leaving us sitting for over 3 hours the first day and again when we came to pick it up for hours. Would highly recommend going anywhere else, it would have to be better than Wilde. Super disrespectful towards the customer and overall terrible experience.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
The accommodating staff were eager to sell me an auto. Unfortunately for them, I was very focused on one make and model. They only had 1 on their lot that I was interested in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 13, 2015
I bought the vehicle that night. Great experience. Their lender even beat my bank's offer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 8, 2015
The best
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2015
Other than the expected waiting and negotiations it was an over all pleasant experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 23, 2015
JayVan
Treated well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 20, 2015
Responsive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2015
I just purchased the 2014 Camry Le at Wilde and was very please with the service.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2015
very helpful
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 16, 2015
They do not work with financers outside their own and will not help you AT ALL with it it should you decide to use your own bank for a loan.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 1, 2015
The experience was great, Leonard and the other staff members were extremely knowledgeable and very helpful! It was very pressure-free and I got the exact vehicle (Nissan Xterra) I wanted for a very reasonable price. If I'm still around here when I need another vehicle I'll be coming back to Wilde.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2015
Unorganized Inefficient Kind of lost
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are so sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. You can contact me directly at rpigo@wildetoyota.com with more information as we want to rectify this situation. Thank you. Rachel Pigo
Mar 8, 2015
Jef is great!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2015
They called to tell me the car was available. I was actually close to the dealer & set up an appointment, arrived about 20 min after they contacted me...they neglected to tell me that the car already had a potential buyer with a deposit...waste of a trip :(
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2015
Set up a meeting to look at the car, but when I got there someone else was test driving it and ended up buying it without me getting a chance to test drive it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Wilde Toyota:

Hi Chad, Thank you for your feedback. While we strive to make sure all of our customers have an excellent experience - we are aware that is not always possible.  Unfortunately, at times, our volume of sales gives us both an advantage and disadvantage. We see a lot vehicles move through our lot at a very quick pace. I am sorry that the vehicle you were looking at, specifically, was no longer available. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Dec 31, 2014
They contacted me and followed up with me by telling me they discovered problems they weren't aware of on the vehicle. I appreciate the honesty and the subsequent follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 25, 2014
I distinctly, in all caps, asked for NO PHONE CALLS PLEASE. You guessed it, got a phone call. Won't deal with anyone that does not have the courtesy to respect my wishes.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 9, 2014
They sold the vehicle. They didn't inform me Pryor to my apointment
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 27, 2014
Good interaction. They told me right off the bat that the MDX they had was going to the auction. They tried to find another vehicle right away.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2014
We traveled in from over 200 miles away to purchase a used vehicle I found online. We were able to get almost everything set up via email and phone calls - the car was waiting for me when I got there. Our salesman, Tony Chan, was very patient and helpful. I would buy from them again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2014
Very helpful. But could not find the vehicle I was looking for. I am buying my first new vehicle and I knew what I wanted. So I was very fussy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 19, 2014
Quick reponse and follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2014
I contacted them after finding something on cargurus. Got a great deal on a used 2010 Prius. They picked me up from the bus station 10 miles away. Were able to answer most of my questions. Were able to mostly buff out a scratch. Happy with the car so far. Wish they would have thrown in the aux cable for iPod and sent me off with a full tank of gas. But not a huge deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2014
Sales person was extremely helpful. He went out of his way to make sure I found what I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2014
Salesman seemed indifferent, if I hadnt already decided to buy it there wouldn't have been any sale!!! No warranty of any kind unless you wanted to pay a couple grand extra. After the contract was signed it was a hassle with financing even though I already had a bank letter. Came back another day with a check and waited a half hour for someone to be available. Good deal, but customer service was not so hot
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 22, 2014
Very responsive to our interest in a Toyota Sienna. Jim Blake called regularly to see if he could help us find what we were looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2014
Great job. Car was there as described.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 9, 2014
mldeboer
Responded and were nice. I just went with someone else's price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2014
We finally found the vehicle we have spent 3 months looking for. Our salesperson was kind courteous and a christian. Does that matter? YES!! He was honest and did everything he could to help make the buying experience easy and comfortable. T.Worm, thank you for all you did to help us!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2014
We ended up buying our Suv here. I rate the dealership a three. I would have given the dealership itself a higher score, but I did NOT like our salesman Kevin. He was not interested in making us happy, or getting us the sale. I felt that once he was out of the picture, we got better service from the financial guy, and the managers, so I thank them for helping our experience be the experience we were looking for. Kevin also did not want to replace a head light (he literally punched the side of the suv and said there you go, when it goes out just hit it), and he didn't want to replace the windshield wipers (he lied and said the back was closed!!!), also the back seat was missing the middle head rest and when we told him he said "well I didn't notice that, are you sure its supposed to even come with one?" then they were trying to take out all these head rests from a file cabinet trying to fit them into our Suv. Well that didn't work. So, then he said he would call the past owners and see if they still had it. At this point I could tell he was just trying to give us a line to get rid of us after the sale. So I asked him for it on a piece of paper in writing saying they owe us one. After Kevin left, then I told the manager what had happened and he couldn't believe it, and he was very kind. He took it into his hands to get us new windshield wipers, even getting them ordered from napa. Then after thanking me for the purchase of the car and as I was getting into my newer Suv, I see the Manager coming out, he said " didn't you say also that you were having a problem with the headlight too?" I said yes!, " he said yeah it went out on me too when I went to get the windshield wipers, so I replaced the light for you!" I said "thank YOU! " See that's how it should be and how you should be treated when you buy a car, because those little things should have been fixed in the first place. Sad though that I had to speak up to the Manager though for this to happen. So the Managers would get four star's, they would have gotten five stars but they would not budge at all on the price of the Suv :( so I didn't like that. And for Kevin, I would give him a 1. I just don't care for people that lie. * We bought a Kia Sorento
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2014
over priced
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 3, 2014
They responed within 24 hours to my initial request. And their follow up with add'l cars that may interest me has been good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2014
Horrible!!! Found a car caught the interest of my girlfriend and me. Contacted them and then email and phone replies daily for almost a week asking when they could show the car even though they were told it would be the weekend when we got there. I drove 2 ½ hours with my girlfriend who is 6 months pregnant to see the car. A very “fast talking” salesman was at us before we even got out of the car. Started to show the car with some less than correct answers (“I see the left front tire is low”...saleman reply, “must be the weather”…evidently the cold only affects one tire at a time now). When asking for a test drive, no problem after we mentioned that we would be paying cash if we bought, copied driver license then jumped in back seat and would not shut up the entire test drive(I still don’t know if the car made any funny noises, clunks, rattles, etc. or if the radio even works, couldn’t hear it with him talking non-stop). When we got back the ever popular question of are you buying now or today was again the topic of his discussion. When we replied yes, we went inside and suddenly the price went up $2000 from listing. When we showed him online on their site and on cargurus they told us it was obviously a misprint and offered it to us again at the now increased price and the statement of that is what they had to have for it. That is when we left for the 2 ½ hour drive home. End result, pissed of pregnant woman after 5 hours of driving, $50 in gas, Saturday afternoon wasted and no car.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2014
absolutely terrible... Make sure your local if you are interested in any of their vehicles, what is said on the phone will change 6 times before you see the vehicle... Very rush rush my way or the highway..
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 19, 2014
msbchill55
5
Dealer was very nice answered all my questions. Made a follow up call a week later also emailed. Very good service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 24, 2014
Very thorough follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2013
I was given 4 different salespeople names to work with before I even saw a car. When I arrived for my appt. for a car which was available the night before and had been available for months - all of a sudden it was sold - but they had plenty others to show me. I wasn't interested. Very bad vibes - typical stereotype of the "Used Car Man"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2013
They are great always following up with cars that they are getting in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 18, 2013
I was working with a sales person and she sold it to someone else.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2013
Good information
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2013
Responded to our inquiry right away and had excellent follow-up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2013
Kind of disorganized. I received a call and then several emails. No one person to deal with. Caller should have sent an email
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2012
Deceptive listing until confronted
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2012
Excellent service ...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2012
Great price for a great car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 7, 2012
received prompt attenction; received email and phone calls.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2012
Good but business management area is not good enough
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 16, 2012
Car was less than desirable when I arrived.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2012
Great selection, but the salesman was extremely rude. He only became friendly when I said I had cash.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2012
Evve
They were friendly. I was happy with service and deal on the Sorento.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 30, 2012
Dealership contacted me in a timely manner. Inquired to my budget & what my vehicle needs are.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 26, 2012
I told them was looking only for a 4WD Tundra, but they tried to get me to come and look at a truck not 4WD, and then tried to say they had other newer (and more expensive trucks) I would be interested in. Not. I would never go there because I feel that they would try to mislead you.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2012
good response very helpfull
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Hiller Ford, Inc. - 362 listings
6455 S. 108th St. Franklin, WI 53132
5 reviews
Hyundai Greenfield - 215 listings
6133 South 27th Street Greenfield, WI 53221
1 review
Arandas Auto Sales - 52 listings
2725 W. Hayes Ave Milwaukee, WI 53215
1 review
Ramsey Motors & Auto Care - 42 listings
5900 S 27th St Milwaukee, WI 53221
2 reviews
Prestige Motors - 13 listings
6747 W Lincoln Ave Milwaukee, WI 53219
1 review
Classic Toyota - 340 listings
515 N Green Bay Rd Waukegan, IL 60085
15 reviews
Andrew Toyota - 330 listings
1620 W Silver Spring Dr Milwaukee, WI 53209
17 reviews
AutoNation Toyota Libertyville - 410 listings
1180 S Milwaukee Ave Libertyville, IL 60048
37 reviews
Toyota of Brookfield - 486 listings
20655 W Capitol Dr Brookfield, WI 53008
16 reviews
Russ Darrow Toyota - 314 listings
2700 W. Washington St. West Bend, WI 53095
14 reviews
Garber Fox Lake Toyota - 198 listings
75 S Us Highway 12 Fox Lake, IL 60020
14 reviews
Don Jacobs Toyota - 441 listings
5727 S 27th St Milwaukee, WI 53221
22 reviews
Racine Toyota - 268 listings
13350 Kilbourne Dr Mt Pleasant, WI 53177
13 reviews
MobilityWorks of Waukesha
N8 W22195 Johnson Drive Waukesha, WI 53186
Heiser Toyota
11301 Metro Blvd Milwaukee, WI 53224

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,267 Great Deals out of 223,479 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
427 Great Deals out of 49,460 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,715 Great Deals out of 175,181 listings starting at $955
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
373 Great Deals out of 30,778 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,418 Great Deals out of 121,231 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
184 Great Deals out of 35,269 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,107 Great Deals out of 87,560 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
961 Great Deals out of 66,720 listings starting at $1,699
Used Honda Civic
833 Great Deals out of 61,320 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
927 Great Deals out of 60,463 listings starting at $1,368
Used Toyota RAV4
810 Great Deals out of 54,152 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 74,390 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
831 Great Deals out of 68,459 listings starting at $2,799
Used Nissan Altima
1,217 Great Deals out of 77,839 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,258 Great Deals out of 104,496 listings starting at $895