Vitale Motors

2030 State Route 35
South Amboy, NJ 08879

Sales: (732) 709-7874

Service: (732) 583-4120

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/26/04/46/2013_ford_f-250_super_duty-pic-3627309922823641020-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Great Deal
$9,350 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,340

Price: $15,990

Mileage: 59,642

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2013 Ford F-250 Super Duty for sale - $15,990, 59,642 miles with Steel Wheels, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/30/02/49/2013_ford_f-450_super_duty-pic-3683882942028512065-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford F-450 Super Duty Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Great Deal
$9,423 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,413

Price: $15,990

Mileage: 114,013

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2013 Ford F-450 Super Duty for sale - $15,990, 114,013 miles with Tow Package, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/24/02/01/2017_ram_promaster-pic-4806064243275757633-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ram ProMaster 2500 159 High Roof Cargo Van Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Great Deal
$2,412 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $26,402

Price: $23,990

Mileage: 10,347

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2017 Ram ProMaster 2500 159 High Roof Cargo Van for sale - $23,990, 10,347 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/23/02/08/2014_ford_f-250_super_duty-pic-5635399591753314803-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty XL LB Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$3,672 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,662

Price: $16,990

Mileage: 57,523

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Ford F-250 Super Duty XL LB for sale - $16,990, 57,523 miles with Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/27/05/46/2010_jeep_liberty-pic-7872254517038956520-152x114.jpeg

2010 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,460 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,950

Price: $10,490

Mileage: 54,915

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2010 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD for sale - $10,490, 54,915 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/05/48/2007_honda_pilot-pic-533301086366082304-152x114.jpeg

2007 Honda Pilot EX-L w/ DVD 4WD Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,463 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,953

Price: $9,490

Mileage: 89,100

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2007 Honda Pilot EX-L w/ DVD 4WD for sale - $9,490, 89,100 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/02/02/31/2002_ford_f-250_super_duty-pic-3113015592089051644-152x114.jpeg

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$2,871 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,361

Price: $15,490

Mileage: 62,853

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty for sale - $15,490, 62,853 miles with Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/06/02/55/2006_acura_mdx-pic-4911887515457343001-152x114.jpeg

2006 Acura MDX AWD with Touring Package, Navigation, and Entertainment System Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,224 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,214

Price: $7,990

Mileage: 91,447

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2006 Acura MDX AWD with Touring Package, Navigation, and Entertainment System for sale - $7,990, 91,447 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/14/02/13/2014_nissan_frontier-pic-2647571269128154279-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Frontier SV King Cab Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,244 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,734

Price: $14,490

Mileage: 18,201

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Nissan Frontier SV King Cab for sale - $14,490, 18,201 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/10/04/44/2010_ford_flex-pic-2123015461613150760-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford Flex SEL Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,177 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,667

Price: $7,490

Mileage: 139,009

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Burgundy Description: Used 2010 Ford Flex SEL for sale - $7,490, 139,009 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/23/05/48/2004_chevrolet_corvette-pic-2737032268296189832-152x114.jpeg

2004 Chevrolet Corvette Z06 Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Fair Deal
$2,123 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,113

Price: $20,990

Mileage: 53,091

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 52 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2004 Chevrolet Corvette Z06 for sale - $20,990, 53,091 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/15/03/14/2011_dodge_nitro-pic-8512788703952469024-152x114.jpeg

2011 Dodge Nitro SE 4WD Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Fair Deal
$960 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,950

Price: $7,990

Mileage: 100,030

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Dodge Nitro SE 4WD for sale - $7,990, 100,030 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/19/02/50/2004_ford_ranger-pic-3522012328019775596-152x114.jpeg

2004 Ford Ranger 2 Dr Edge Extended Cab SB Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Fair Deal
$816 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,306

Price: $6,490

Mileage: 120,100

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2004 Ford Ranger 2 Dr Edge Extended Cab SB for sale - $6,490, 120,100 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2003 Ford E-Series Cargo E-150 Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Fair Deal
$971 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,961

Price: $5,990

Mileage: 94,978

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2003 Ford E-Series Cargo E-150 for sale - $5,990, 94,978 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/01/04/41/2007_ford_escape-pic-4636946265351549377-152x114.jpeg

2007 Ford Escape XLT Sport 4WD Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Fair Deal
$601 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,091

Price: $5,490

Mileage: 115,856

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2007 Ford Escape XLT Sport 4WD for sale - $5,490, 115,856 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 21, 2017
Dealer responded but had no idea about the previous maintenance records and wanted me to come check out the vehicle anyways. This specific vehicle needed certain timing issues to be repaired in order to be reliable and not blow the engine. I was not about to drive 3 plus hours one way to potentially see a bad car. Gave 2 stars for the quick response but they seem like they only care about selling the vehicle, but not making sure that it is reliable.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

We are sorry that you are not satisfied with our process, but we are not the original owners of ANY of our vehicles for sale, therefore we only have previous service records that carfax shows or any documents that we find in the vehicle. we will NEVER tell you something is done on a vehicle unless we have written proof. We go through all our cars and fix anything necessary Every car that leaves here is reliable and in excellent working order.
Sep 7, 2017
Contacted me back the next day
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2017
GuruDWSB5
Terrible! Travelled all the way from Yonkers to South Amoby with my 13 year old. I was communicating with them, got to South Amboy train station five minutes to their location, called, spoke to them, replied to an e-mail from Tony while at the station and got there only to be told that somebody was looking at and test-driving the vehicle since an hour ago. I sat there waiting and the person bought the car. My 13year old son was devastated, he asked why they didn't save us the trouble and time of travelling. It was a bad day, spent over $150 to travel with my son to South Amboy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

We are sorry this happened, Unfortunately we receive calls every day from people telling us they are coming to see a vehicle, The truth is 90% of them never show up. I do remember a call from you telling us you were coming that morning, at 3pm another customer came in, drove it and purchased it as you walked in. I called 3 other local dealers that have that same type of vehicle and was willing to take you there to purchase it, but you insisted on having that one only. Again we are sorry this didn't work out for you.
Jul 24, 2017
Rich helped me with the purchase of my Tacoma and I was very pleased, he was a stand up guy. Thanks again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2017
They were willing to deal. Told me all he knew about the truck and added no nonsense. Wouldn't hesitate to buy there again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2017
bolton2121
Responded very quickly!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2017
d gonz
I called Omar the so called dealer I asked tell me a bit out this silver Santa Fe nothing wrong with it only no AC .so ok I drove 2 hours away and tolls paid so I arrived and to my amaze I see no dealership just 3 lots full junk cars pure junk ! This Santa Fe rust paint fade dirty seats and the shocking and nerve of I start the junk and smoke was coming out of the engine you hear some liquid guzzling not sure what it was but I immediately left this junkyard I didn't even ask to test drive it didn't want to test it and I left I would not recommend this car seller .that one star was to be able to leave rating thumbs down.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

I'm quite certain you are REVIEWING THE WRONG DEALERSHIP!! We have no one named Omar here, We do not currently have a Silver Santa Fe in inventory and we also only have 1 lot not 3 and its with a huge building and glass showroom. We take pride in our business practices and encourage all customer reviews but this is clearly not us. These reviews are important to buyers, so please be sure you are reviewing the correct business next time.
Thank You,
Ron Vitale, Owner.
May 16, 2017
GuruQHSB
Great
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2017
Tony was honest and professional, while I chose not to buy the truck, the experience was good. I will look here again. I felt the vehicles on the lot I looked at were fairly priced, and the sales people were friendly and helpful, not pushy.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2017
Excellent
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2017
TT1227
Don't waste your time, overpriced and not willing to work with the customer.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

I'm sorry that we could not get you the vehicle at the price that you were willing to pay BUT, I must contest this poor review.
Our business model is based on quality vehicles at competitive pricing, We advertise with Car Gurus and are successful with it because their business model is based the same way. and if you are contacting us it is because our advertised price is already better then others.
Our dealership sells over 60 cars a month and we spent over $400,000 last year alone on repairs and maintenance so these cars up to our standards.
Some dealers will sell you a car at a lower cost
 More ...
Feb 27, 2017
Got back, no followup
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

Jim, I'm not sure what this review means? We always do our best to follow up with our inquiries.
If we failed to follow up with you please accept my apology. I don't have any info on you but please contact our office and I will be sure you get prompt service.
Thank You, Ron Vitale.
Jan 24, 2017
Contacted the dealer by phone. I explain to him that I need to know if the truck was in good shape, because I was 2 hours away . The dealer reassure me that the truck was in excellent condition . Drove 2 hours to find out that the truck was the biggest piece of junk you ever seen in your life, had soo many problems : needed two back tires , driver side window didn't work , needed battery ,and had very noticeable body work done on driver side door and fender . Took the truck for a test drive , the truck quit on the road 3 times almost got hit . I Personally will never do business with tem again or recommend them to anyone .
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

Allen, i'm truly sorry that you didn't have an excellent experience like all our previous customers, My sales staff is trained to be 100% honest with everyone. That truck never had any issues in previous test drives but that is not an excuse if you felt unsafe, I understand.
I will be sending you a Visa gift card to help reimburse your fuel expenses on your trip here, I hope you were able to find the truck that makes you happy because in the end that is all that matters.
Again, my sincerest apologies.
Ron Vitale.
Nov 11, 2016
Great experience. Tony is very knowledgeable and helpful. Bought the car the same day. Very thankful.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2016
I had not one problem dealing with Tony. He helped me out.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2016
Tony was patient and offered great service and advice.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2016
Mdavid
They were responsive and polite. Provided info I requested about the car.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2016
Great dealership !
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 2, 2016
Contacted dealer and got a timely response along with a follow-up and a link. Haven't actually visited the dealership but planning to.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2016
in one word, xclent.....Tony is a true gentleman
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 13, 2016
Daytona98
excellent communication ! Very friendly ! very reasonable on price but some factory equipment was either missing ! (rear wing) on Dodge Ram Daytona
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Dana Ford Lincoln - 1,225 listings
266 W Service Rd Staten Island, NY 10314
5 reviews
Carco Auto World - 64 listings
150 Durham Ave South Plainfield, NJ 07080
3 reviews
Straub Motors, Inc. - 49 listings
400 Hwy 35 Keyport, NJ 07735
2 reviews
Deals On Wheels - 41 listings
163 Main Street East Brunswick, NJ 08816
6 reviews
All State Motors - 40 listings
340 New Brunswick Ave Perth Amboy, NJ 08861
1 review
A-Kar Auto Sales - 40 listings
36 State Route 36 E Middletown, NJ 07748
1 review
JAB Automotive LLC - 29 listings
1225 US Highway 9 North Old Bridge, NJ 08857
1 review
Sheldon Motors - 24 listings
616 State Route 18 East Brunswick, NJ 08816
2 reviews
Avenel Auto Sales - 24 listings
1488 St George Ave Avenel, NJ 07001
1 review
Keyport Auto Sales - 15 listings
89 NJ Highway 36 Keyport, NJ 07735
2 reviews
Olger Motors, Inc.
561 Amboy Ave Woodbridge, NJ 07095
1 review
M2 Auto Group
55 Main St East Brunswick, NJ 08816
1 review
All American Subaru
3706 Us Hwy No 9 Old Bridge, NJ 08857
1 review
National Motors Inc
915 US Highway 1 Avenel, NJ 07001
1 review
Sansone's Route 1 Nissan
90-100 US-1 Avenel, NJ 07001
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,533 Great Deals out of 195,882 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
323 Great Deals out of 45,124 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,219 Great Deals out of 168,123 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
329 Great Deals out of 30,495 listings starting at $2,795
Used Ram 1500
1,002 Great Deals out of 109,851 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
147 Great Deals out of 31,544 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
894 Great Deals out of 81,492 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
754 Great Deals out of 54,183 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
738 Great Deals out of 68,782 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
718 Great Deals out of 56,944 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota RAV4
673 Great Deals out of 45,931 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
969 Great Deals out of 59,135 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
589 Great Deals out of 68,288 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
972 Great Deals out of 77,823 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,010 Great Deals out of 94,218 listings starting at $1,200