Vitale Motors

2030 State Route 35
South Amboy, NJ 08879

Sales: (732) 532-3138

Service: (732) 583-4120

Today 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/15/21/2011_ford_f-350_super_duty-pic-55877726882282-152x114.jpeg

2011 Ford F-350 Super Duty XL Crew Cab LB Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Great Deal
$5,982 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,472

Price: $11,490

Mileage: 122,075

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brown Description: Used 2011 Ford F-350 Super Duty XL Crew Cab LB for sale - $11,490, 122,075 miles with Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/02/51/2014_nissan_frontier-pic-6214335456436063406-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Frontier SV King Cab Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Great Deal
$3,561 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,551

Price: $10,990

Mileage: 18,201

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Nissan Frontier SV King Cab for sale - $10,990, 18,201 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/21/04/20/2008_ford_f-350_super_duty-pic-7153850923836628089-152x114.jpeg

2008 Ford F-350 Super Duty Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Great Deal
$7,050 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,040

Price: $10,990

Mileage: 97,171

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2008 Ford F-350 Super Duty for sale - $10,990, 97,171 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/03/21/2007_dodge_ram_3500-pic-2855706969454660511-152x114.jpeg

2007 Dodge Ram 3500 ST LB 4WD Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Great Deal
$7,206 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,196

Price: $10,990

Mileage: 95,473

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2007 Dodge Ram 3500 ST LB 4WD for sale - $10,990, 95,473 miles with Steel Wheels, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/14/55/2007_dodge_ram_2500-pic-8114086781041797300-152x114.jpeg

2007 Dodge Ram 2500 Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$5,574 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,064

Price: $19,490

Mileage: 100,822

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: White Description: Used 2007 Dodge Ram 2500 for sale - $19,490, 100,822 miles with Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/13/07/2010_chevrolet_silverado_1500-pic-194467737924607794-152x114.jpeg

2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Work Truck LB Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$2,116 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,106

Price: $8,990

Mileage: 97,500

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Work Truck LB for sale - $8,990, 97,500 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/13/58/2012_ford_e-series_cargo-pic-249548692464654465-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford E-Series Cargo E-150 Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$2,627 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,117

Price: $11,490

Mileage: 96,958

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2012 Ford E-Series Cargo E-150 for sale - $11,490, 96,958 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/03/21/2007_dodge_ram_3500-pic-1323589759186137346-152x114.jpeg

2007 Dodge Ram 3500 Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$4,810 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,300

Price: $24,490

Mileage: 65,750

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Silver Description: Used 2007 Dodge Ram 3500 for sale - $24,490, 65,750 miles with Steel Wheels, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/15/27/2010_ford_flex-pic-580981217596812917-152x114.jpeg

2010 Ford Flex SEL Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,904 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,394

Price: $6,490

Mileage: 139,009

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Burgundy Description: Used 2010 Ford Flex SEL for sale - $6,490, 139,009 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/21/03/21/2012_ford_f-450_super_duty-pic-5055433338055204784-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford F-450 Super Duty Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$6,911 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,901

Price: $24,990

Mileage: 136,006

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2012 Ford F-450 Super Duty for sale - $24,990, 136,006 miles with Steel Wheels, Leather Seats, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/03/21/2002_ford_ranger-pic-4379017484128639317-152x114.jpeg

2002 Ford Ranger 2 Dr Edge Plus 4WD Standard Cab SB Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,359 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,349

Price: $3,990

Mileage: 124,937

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2002 Ford Ranger 2 Dr Edge Plus 4WD Standard Cab SB for sale - $3,990, 124,937 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/15/43/2010_jeep_liberty-pic-3849594832490574474-152x114.jpeg

2010 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,477 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,467

Price: $9,990

Mileage: 54,915

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2010 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD for sale - $9,990, 54,915 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/13/24/2014_nissan_nv200-pic-1556486523666273096-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan NV200 SV Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,331 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,821

Price: $9,490

Mileage: 102,277

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2014 Nissan NV200 SV for sale - $9,490, 102,277 miles with Navigation System, Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/13/24/2014_kia_soul-pic-1633307379531774651-152x114.jpeg

2014 Kia Soul + Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,263 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,753

Price: $11,490

Mileage: 40,170

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Kia Soul + for sale - $11,490, 40,170 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/01/20/14/55/2009_subaru_forester-pic-2966315900778827101-152x114.jpeg

2009 Subaru Forester 2.5 X Used Cars in South Amboy, NJ 08879

Good Deal
$1,498 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,488

Price: $6,990

Mileage: 92,075

Location: South Amboy, NJ 08879

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2009 Subaru Forester 2.5 X for sale - $6,990, 92,075 miles with Steel Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 26, 2017
Lovebnme56
I filled out a finance application. They said I didn't make enough and I asked what about if I got a co-signor and they said that would help. So, after my family member tried for 2 days to complete the application, he finally talked to someone and was able to get it done. 3 days go by and I don't hear anything so I text the person I have been going back and forth with and finally get answer back in which he told me I didn't make enough and they couldn't get anyone to finance me since I was out of state! Really? But you let me go through all thst trouble already knowing I was out of state? What was the point of having a co-signor when you didn't even run his credit application? I just think it was very unprofessional the way they dealt with me. I was looking at a 2003 Toyota Rav4. It wasn't like I was asking to purchase a mercedes. I would just say I wasn't impressed with how they handled my application.....I'm disabled, but even I know how a customer should be treated, but they just gave me the "run around" in the long run....
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2017
Dealer responded but had no idea about the previous maintenance records and wanted me to come check out the vehicle anyways. This specific vehicle needed certain timing issues to be repaired in order to be reliable and not blow the engine. I was not about to drive 3 plus hours one way to potentially see a bad car. Gave 2 stars for the quick response but they seem like they only care about selling the vehicle, but not making sure that it is reliable.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

We are sorry that you are not satisfied with our process, but we are not the original owners of ANY of our vehicles for sale, therefore we only have previous service records that carfax shows or any documents that we find in the vehicle. we will NEVER tell you something is done on a vehicle unless we have written proof. We go through all our cars and fix anything necessary Every car that leaves here is reliable and in excellent working order.
Sep 7, 2017
Contacted me back the next day
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2017
GuruDWSB5
Terrible! Travelled all the way from Yonkers to South Amoby with my 13 year old. I was communicating with them, got to South Amboy train station five minutes to their location, called, spoke to them, replied to an e-mail from Tony while at the station and got there only to be told that somebody was looking at and test-driving the vehicle since an hour ago. I sat there waiting and the person bought the car. My 13year old son was devastated, he asked why they didn't save us the trouble and time of travelling. It was a bad day, spent over $150 to travel with my son to South Amboy.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

We are sorry this happened, Unfortunately we receive calls every day from people telling us they are coming to see a vehicle, The truth is 90% of them never show up. I do remember a call from you telling us you were coming that morning, at 3pm another customer came in, drove it and purchased it as you walked in. I called 3 other local dealers that have that same type of vehicle and was willing to take you there to purchase it, but you insisted on having that one only. Again we are sorry this didn't work out for you.
Jul 24, 2017
Rich helped me with the purchase of my Tacoma and I was very pleased, he was a stand up guy. Thanks again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2017
They were willing to deal. Told me all he knew about the truck and added no nonsense. Wouldn't hesitate to buy there again.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2017
bolton2121
Responded very quickly!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2017
d gonz
I called Omar the so called dealer I asked tell me a bit out this silver Santa Fe nothing wrong with it only no AC .so ok I drove 2 hours away and tolls paid so I arrived and to my amaze I see no dealership just 3 lots full junk cars pure junk ! This Santa Fe rust paint fade dirty seats and the shocking and nerve of I start the junk and smoke was coming out of the engine you hear some liquid guzzling not sure what it was but I immediately left this junkyard I didn't even ask to test drive it didn't want to test it and I left I would not recommend this car seller .that one star was to be able to leave rating thumbs down.
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

I'm quite certain you are REVIEWING THE WRONG DEALERSHIP!! We have no one named Omar here, We do not currently have a Silver Santa Fe in inventory and we also only have 1 lot not 3 and its with a huge building and glass showroom. We take pride in our business practices and encourage all customer reviews but this is clearly not us. These reviews are important to buyers, so please be sure you are reviewing the correct business next time.
Thank You,
Ron Vitale, Owner.
May 16, 2017
GuruQHSB
Great
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2017
Tony was honest and professional, while I chose not to buy the truck, the experience was good. I will look here again. I felt the vehicles on the lot I looked at were fairly priced, and the sales people were friendly and helpful, not pushy.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2017
Excellent
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 7, 2017
TT1227
Don't waste your time, overpriced and not willing to work with the customer.
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

I'm sorry that we could not get you the vehicle at the price that you were willing to pay BUT, I must contest this poor review.
Our business model is based on quality vehicles at competitive pricing, We advertise with Car Gurus and are successful with it because their business model is based the same way. and if you are contacting us it is because our advertised price is already better then others.
Our dealership sells over 60 cars a month and we spent over $400,000 last year alone on repairs and maintenance so these cars up to our standards.
Some dealers will sell you a car at a lower cost
 More ...
Feb 27, 2017
Got back, no followup
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

Jim, I'm not sure what this review means? We always do our best to follow up with our inquiries.
If we failed to follow up with you please accept my apology. I don't have any info on you but please contact our office and I will be sure you get prompt service.
Thank You, Ron Vitale.
Jan 24, 2017
Contacted the dealer by phone. I explain to him that I need to know if the truck was in good shape, because I was 2 hours away . The dealer reassure me that the truck was in excellent condition . Drove 2 hours to find out that the truck was the biggest piece of junk you ever seen in your life, had soo many problems : needed two back tires , driver side window didn't work , needed battery ,and had very noticeable body work done on driver side door and fender . Took the truck for a test drive , the truck quit on the road 3 times almost got hit . I Personally will never do business with tem again or recommend them to anyone .
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Vitale Motors:

Allen, i'm truly sorry that you didn't have an excellent experience like all our previous customers, My sales staff is trained to be 100% honest with everyone. That truck never had any issues in previous test drives but that is not an excuse if you felt unsafe, I understand.
I will be sending you a Visa gift card to help reimburse your fuel expenses on your trip here, I hope you were able to find the truck that makes you happy because in the end that is all that matters.
Again, my sincerest apologies.
Ron Vitale.
Nov 11, 2016
Great experience. Tony is very knowledgeable and helpful. Bought the car the same day. Very thankful.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2016
I had not one problem dealing with Tony. He helped me out.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2016
Tony was patient and offered great service and advice.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2016
Mdavid
They were responsive and polite. Provided info I requested about the car.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2016
Great dealership !
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 2, 2016
Contacted dealer and got a timely response along with a follow-up and a link. Haven't actually visited the dealership but planning to.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2016
in one word, xclent.....Tony is a true gentleman
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 13, 2016
Daytona98
excellent communication ! Very friendly ! very reasonable on price but some factory equipment was either missing ! (rear wing) on Dodge Ram Daytona
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Loman Auto Sales and Service - 98 listings
820 Route 1 S Woodbridge, NJ 07095
2 reviews
Payless Car Sales - 80 listings
927 US Highway 9 N South Amboy, NJ 08879
1 review
Straub Motors, Inc. - 49 listings
400 Hwy 35 Keyport, NJ 07735
1 review
All State Motors - 43 listings
340 New Brunswick Ave Perth Amboy, NJ 08861
1 review
SmartCarCity.com - 43 listings
4233 Arthur Kill Rd Staten Island, NY 10309
2 reviews
Union Avenue Auto Sales - 39 listings
752 State Route 36 Hazlet, NJ 07730
4 reviews
A-Kar Auto Sales - 38 listings
36 State Route 36 E Middletown, NJ 07748
2 reviews
Avenel Auto Sales - 30 listings
1488 St George Ave Avenel, NJ 07001
1 review
Keyport Auto Sales - 19 listings
89 NJ Highway 36 Keyport, NJ 07735
2 reviews
JAB Automotive LLC
1225 US Highway 9 North Old Bridge, NJ 08857
2 reviews
Ray Catena Motor Car Edison
910 US Highway 1 Edison, NJ 08817
1 review
M2 Auto Group
55 Main St East Brunswick, NJ 08816
1 review
All American Subaru
3706 Us Hwy No 9 Old Bridge, NJ 08857
1 review
National Motors Inc
915 US Highway 1 Avenel, NJ 07001
1 review
Dana Ford Lincoln
266 W Service Rd Staten Island, NY 10314
7 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,309 Great Deals out of 227,157 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
487 Great Deals out of 47,353 listings starting at $1,817
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,948 Great Deals out of 163,038 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
439 Great Deals out of 29,878 listings starting at $2,795
Used Ram 1500
1,512 Great Deals out of 120,240 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
193 Great Deals out of 34,456 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,119 Great Deals out of 77,518 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
927 Great Deals out of 66,444 listings starting at $1,250
Used Honda Civic
713 Great Deals out of 54,254 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
761 Great Deals out of 54,451 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
739 Great Deals out of 55,950 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
900 Great Deals out of 79,954 listings starting at $1,295
Used Nissan Rogue
849 Great Deals out of 66,394 listings starting at $3,599
Used Nissan Altima
1,201 Great Deals out of 75,646 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,323 Great Deals out of 99,358 listings starting at $1,000