Vandergriff Hyundai

1120 West Interstate 20
Arlington, TX 76017

Map & Directions

Sales: (817) 592-8355

Service: (855) 482-2960

Today 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM (Open Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...
Includes Listings Without Available Pricing

Financing

Mileage

- Loading...

Delivery

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Fuel Economy

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


CarGurus Quick Poll

First
Loading...
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/15/15/42/2016_ford_explorer-pic-2022547165146825235-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Explorer XLT Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Great Deal

Price: $19,000

Mileage: 54,353

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Shadow Black Description: Used 2016 Ford Explorer XLT for sale - $19,000, 54,353 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, XLT Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/16/15/20/2019_mitsubishi_outlander-pic-8281108823390558971-152x114.jpeg

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander SEL FWD Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Great Deal

Price: $17,995

Mileage: 20,697

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Mercury Gray Metallic Description: Used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander SEL FWD for sale - $17,995, 20,697 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/07/20/24/2016_hyundai_genesis-pic-8245693650352739964-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Genesis 3.8 RWD Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Great Deal

Price: $21,000

Mileage: 36,067

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Genesis 3.8 RWD for sale - $21,000, 36,067 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Adaptive Cruise Control, Alloy Wheels, Technology Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/08/17/38/2018_mitsubishi_outlander-pic-3484128641090448713-152x114.jpeg

2018 Mitsubishi Outlander SE FWD Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Great Deal

Price: $14,891

Mileage: 34,509

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 48 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Red Description: Used 2018 Mitsubishi Outlander SE FWD for sale - $14,891, 34,509 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/13/01/43/2012_nissan_frontier-pic-803804368093136501-152x114.jpeg

2012 Nissan Frontier SV V6 Crew Cab 4WD Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Great Deal

Price: $15,295

Mileage: 51,244

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Gray Description: Used 2012 Nissan Frontier SV V6 Crew Cab 4WD for sale - $15,295, 51,244 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/17/01/49/2016_hyundai_genesis-pic-4275635507778502647-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Genesis Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Great Deal

Price: $19,798

Mileage: 44,918

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Genesis for sale - $19,798, 44,918 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/13/01/43/2016_hyundai_tucson-pic-1200475422574530850-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Tucson 2.0L SE AWD Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Great Deal

Price: $15,200

Mileage: 25,351

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Blue Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Tucson 2.0L SE AWD for sale - $15,200, 25,351 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/14/17/49/2016_hyundai_tucson-pic-8015968237628507888-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Tucson 1.6T Limited AWD Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Good Deal

Price: $18,495

Mileage: 42,915

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 47 days Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Brown Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Tucson 1.6T Limited AWD for sale - $18,495, 42,915 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Ultimate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/07/20/24/2018_mazda_cx-9-pic-1894826069183363480-152x114.jpeg

2018 Mazda CX-9 Touring Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Good Deal

Price: $21,475

Mileage: 39,773

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2018 Mazda CX-9 Touring for sale - $21,475, 39,773 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/13/01/43/2016_chevrolet_cruze-pic-8058253336076851477-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Cruze Premier Sedan FWD Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Good Deal

Price: $13,395

Mileage: 31,561

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Cruze Premier Sedan FWD for sale - $13,395, 31,561 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Power Package, Alloy Wheels, Preferred Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/07/20/24/2016_chevrolet_traverse-pic-5337752899330674587-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Traverse 1LT FWD Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Good Deal

Price: $19,695

Mileage: 25,232

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Traverse 1LT FWD for sale - $19,695, 25,232 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/07/20/24/2017_toyota_rav4-pic-6490782361761753841-152x114.jpeg

2017 Toyota RAV4 XLE Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Good Deal

Price: $17,788

Mileage: 31,893

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2017 Toyota RAV4 XLE for sale - $17,788, 31,893 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/16/15/20/2017_hyundai_elantra-pic-8415162091165494935-152x114.jpeg

2017 Hyundai Elantra Eco Sedan FWD Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Good Deal

Price: $11,895

Mileage: 39,380

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Certified Pre-Owned: Yes Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Black Noir Pearl Description: Used 2017 Hyundai Elantra Eco Sedan FWD for sale - $11,895, 39,380 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/15/15/42/2017_jeep_renegade-pic-1615599298488531029-152x114.jpeg

2017 Jeep Renegade Sport Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Good Deal

Price: $12,998

Mileage: 42,006

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic Color: Glacier Metallic Description: Used 2017 Jeep Renegade Sport for sale - $12,998, 42,006 miles with Sport Package, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2019/11/18/20/28/2014_honda_accord-pic-2682270154379963041-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Accord Sport Used Cars in Arlington, TX 76017

Good Deal

Price: $11,845

Mileage: 83,021

Location: Arlington, TX 76017

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Gray Description: Used 2014 Honda Accord Sport for sale - $11,845, 83,021 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
Please wait ...

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 2, 2019
Great salesman. Bought the vehicle.
Response from current dealership:
Each and every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal.  Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize us.
Oct 16, 2019
Christi Palmore
5
Good!
Response from current dealership:
Thank you from all of us at Vandergriff Hyundai!
Oct 16, 2019
Wbrasuel
Easy to work with. Called me pretty quickly when I sent the inquiry. Would definitely go back to them in the future
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Each and every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal.  Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize us.
Oct 16, 2019
Dal86
Great follow through.
Response from current dealership:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Oct 15, 2019
Great follow up, friendly staff, cooperative team.
Response from current dealership:
At Vandergriff Hyundai, our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!
Sep 26, 2019
I_NEED_A_SEDAN
We experienced several dishonest "slight of hand" tactics by our sales associate. They tried to convince us that the CPO upcharge was part of the TTL fees. Moreover, they repeatedly asked detailed information about the unsecured loan that we had already procured. It was obvious they were trying to find out who gave us the loan so that they could know what kind of rates the competition was offering. This was so they could be sure and only barely out-compete with their financing terms. I thought that online pricing had gotten rid of the dishonest, predatory used car salesmen, but they are alive and well at Vandergriff.
5 people found this review helpful.
Sep 14, 2019
Very supportive and informative!
Response from current dealership:
At Vandergriff Hyundai, our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!
Sep 11, 2019
Love the truck and would've purchased it. Dealership had 3-4 different people contact me and it didn't seem like either of them communicated with each other. I was asked the same question by each of them and though I gave them all an answer, they all continued to ask the same questions repeatedly. As much as I want the truck, it completely drove my business away.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Dear Lance, we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact Ryan Rios at rrios@vandergriffsales.com and we will do our best to make this better.
Aug 27, 2019
A very helpful, very responsive dealership! I highly recommended them!
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent help,only thing is the car went to auction before I could get there.
Aug 23, 2019
Salesperson at this dealership very slow to respond didn't answer all my questions I decided not to go to this dealership and even look at the car. Add a second sales person contact me gave him my specifications for a car and he sent me a car that was not what I asked for. I will not use this dealership in the future very poor customer service
3 people found this review helpful.
Aug 22, 2019
GuruH3F1Y
The staff was very helpful.
Aug 18, 2019
Twice I went there for an appointment and the car wasn't on the lot. They also didn't want to negoyiate and drove a hard bargain. They are a meet market with overbearing sales people.
4 people found this review helpful.
Aug 9, 2019
The sales person was not quite professional just sounded young and unexperienced every time he called including the one time I think he but dialed me there was a lot of noise back up beeping sounds going off , Just one of those not quite right situations where I have a gut feeling doing business with them would be less than questionable and more of a nightmare . When the manager contacted me about my experience I informed him about some of the issues and he did apologize but it was about as insincere as you can get . But I do have to say the persistent about trying to do a sale even after you tell them know they try to talk you into something you do not want, and they called again and again and again and again . The plus side I did contact me quickly and tried to make accommodations for me to come view the vehicle . That’s why they get two instead of one star but I don’t think I’ll be doing business with this dealership .
1 people found this review helpful.
Jul 31, 2019
Amazing service. Byron was a great sales guy. Gave me what I wanted, very calm through the process.
Jul 24, 2019
Gave a 4 stars out of 5. That’s the fastest financing I’ve ever been there so that was awesome! Usually you sit in financing office for hours. The only reason why I didn’t give 5 stars because of the “reconditioning fee” that they apply to your overall price. Which is like $1600 or something around there. That is absurd and more and likely another way for them to make a profit. So make sure to watch out for that fee when you go. I don’t usually leave reviews but I’ve been screwed over by way too many dealerships and people. So I want to be able to help someone else out in the future.
5 people found this review helpful.
Jul 24, 2019
GuruD999G
The dealer called a few times and Saul was very helpful and ready to help me anyway he could.
Jul 14, 2019
Good
Response from current dealership:
Each and every day we strive to be excellent - reviews like yours are always the goal.  Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to recognize us.
Jul 10, 2019
GuruHDQY9
Very nice
Response from current dealership:
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review!
Jul 4, 2019
Buyers beware. I made three phone calls and spoke with three people want to manager to inquire about a used vehicle on their lot. All three individuals said there was a clean Carfax and the car was in great condition. Walking up to the car it was apparent that the car had been though something. There were three huge dings on the hood of a car along with several other things around the body of the car. This information should’ve been disclosed during one of the phone calls and on the online posting. Instead I ended up spending an hour and a half driving out there and driving back. I expressed to both manager and director that their customer service was unacceptable. Both tried to sell me the car stating they could take care of the dings. The point I was trying to make was completely missed. I will not return to this dealership or recommend it to anyone.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jun 22, 2019
Very detailed did not get this particular but was happy with what I left with.
Response from current dealership:
At Vandergriff Hyundai, our reputation is one of our top priorities. Your positive review is what we are always striving for!
Jun 21, 2019
Avyates0500
Received two responses quickly about my inquiry of the car. This was late in the evening so my husband called first thing in the morning. The sales person was off that day so we spoke to someone else. We didn't want to negotiate, just need to know the price out the door so we could alert our finance guy and purchase the car. We were told "I'll call you back". Didn't hear back from them. I then emailed Hailey the internet assistant and never heard back from her either. Of course they text back today but too little too late. We already purchased a car from someone that didn't make us feel like we were bothering them.
3 people found this review helpful.
Jun 21, 2019
Amber told me they were willing to work with me on a deal if I would just come to the showroom we could work it out. I let her know I was supposed to be at work and was currently in Arlington, but would come to make the deal. She said “when will you be in” it was 5pm rush hour but I told her I was on my way and that I will be in a little after 6. She text “sounds good, I’ll pull the car around for you” I drive an hour through rush hour traffic using every toll road to get there as quick as I can. I pull in and immediately notice I don’t see the car. I let the front desk know I’m there and text Amber. Amber comes up, says she is in the middle of something but Caesar will help us for now. I think his name is Caesar? He says he will get the car, comes back and says, I’m so sorry that car sold an hour ago! I was so frustrated no one cared enough to call and let me know. It was being sold while I was asking if we can do the deal and I wasn’t worth the the time to check. Neglectful service
4 people found this review helpful.
Jun 7, 2019
CCR_867
Overall it was a great experience!!
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your positive feedback!  
Jun 6, 2019
Joebrick69
I would have given it no stars if that were an option. This dealership is crooks. This vehicle has hail damage and engine problems and may or may not turn on. Before I went to look at it I told them not to waste my time because it is a long drive for me and they did. These were just some of my problems.
Response from current dealership:
Very sorry you took the time to write this review sir since we reached out to you before you ever came to the dealership.  We not only informed you that we were sending the vehicle to Auction because it hadn't passed a state inspection back on May 31st, but we also looked at your trade when you came out to offer you more money for it.  In addition, I personally informed you at the dealership and after the fact before this review that we'd be happy to fix all the hail dents and engine problems prior to your purchase.  Wish we could've come to an agreement, sorry this happened.  Thanks...Michael
 More ...
Jun 4, 2019
Byron is an excellent employee of Vandergriff Hyundai. I would recommend him to anyone!
Response from current dealership:
Thank you from all of us at Vandergriff Hyundai!
Jun 2, 2019
price include all rebates, which non of them are applicable for me
May 31, 2019
Jaycleofas
Didn’t get a vehicle with them but where nice and helpful tried helping me regardless my credit and gave me great tips on how to improve.
May 30, 2019
GuruSVBTW
Awesome..
May 22, 2019
Patrick is very pleasant.
May 20, 2019
I ended up waiting too long to go for the car I wanted from here, it ended up getting sold, but this staff will keep up with your needs and stay on top of it. Great dealership.
May 14, 2019
Good service staff here.
May 11, 2019
MellowYellow5
The WORST experience we have ever had! We called over six times on a Saturday to hold a vehicle. Spoke with three different people — none of which were helpful. We wanted to see the breakout price of the extra fees before putting down $500 non refunded. Finally got a hold of someone on Monday first thing that got us what we needed in ten minutes. We put a hold on the vehicle. Tuesday morning, we got a call saying someone else had held the vehicle on Saturday. I cannot express how angry we are about the incompetence of the people that work here! I left a message for the general manager. He never called back. Does he think it’s okay for his staff to be so disrespectful and incompetent?
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for leaving your review.  This is the General Manager and I didn’t receive a phone call from you.  If you would, please feel free to reach out to me at rrios@vtaig.com and leave your contact information so that I can get in contact with you.  Thank you
May 6, 2019
GuruLPKSD
great car buying experience
May 2, 2019
Eieio007
Great response and follow up. I did not buy a car from them but email correspondence time was great
Apr 18, 2019
Highsmith6
Very helpful
Apr 12, 2019
GuruCFK43
They were super helpful and kind. Definitely would do business with them.
Apr 9, 2019
Initial salesman was rude and inexperienced. Another sales manager made a follow-up call and apologized for that issue. He was very kind,professional and asked what could he do to get my business in the future.
0 people found this review helpful.
Apr 9, 2019
Good people just changed my mind on the type of vehicle I wanted.
Apr 4, 2019
GuruLB4KB
Victor was a great salesman
Apr 2, 2019
GuruC46WR
Victor emailed me right away and called me regarding the Mini. Victor provide all the detail information I requested and it was a great experience to work with Victor. Thank you.
Mar 28, 2019
Felt like they handled the situation very well. The car I went to see was not in great condition on the inside. They showed us a couple of other cars that were a little nicer and more expensive. I am not sure if that was their plan the entire time but we bought one of them.
Mar 27, 2019
Samantha Devora
This dealer was awesome! They worked really hard to help me and were very professional. Loved my experience!
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 26, 2019
I drove 2 hrs to see this truck. They told me The price online was only if i finance thru them. They could have told me this before i drove 2 hrs and did paperwork at my own bank
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 23, 2019
Excellent
Mar 20, 2019
GuruDJDF5
Vehicle was priced higher than advertised, had numerous cosmetic defects (including a chipped windshield), 4WD has issues, and my front brakes need changing and it hasn’t been a week yet...
Mar 16, 2019
BRZ_1746
Dealer contacted me a few time reguarding the car
Mar 14, 2019
Tieranyalexis
It was a great experience the first night I went to look at a Jeep, but when I went back to actually attempt to purchase the vehicle, it was terrible. The gentleman I worked with, was really great until I said no to his first offer, which I told him we could do better on a Jeep with more done for that price. His entire attitude changed and he was very irate, and began asking me more questions about what I was looking for. He came back with a better offer, and we looked over payments and my dad said he didn’t want that high of payments(I am a first time buyer, so I had my dad with me to help and I do not have a co-signer). The gentleman then began talking to me and to sum it up said it was unrealistic and that I should look at a different car because I can’t afford the one I wanted. Which, was highly incorrect and rude. I had already figured out that I could afford up to a $550 payment and insurance for the car. As soon as he said that, I told him he lost his sale and left.
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 11, 2019
Jay Gage
We ended up buying from another dealer before going here, but the staff was nice on the phone.
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 7, 2019
Responsive
Mar 1, 2019
smartmeat
I contacted dealership regarding a car they listed online and they were quick to respond. Upon arrival, Robert took me out to show me the car and immediately revealed that they had just acquired this as a trade and had not had time to get it through their shop for detailing or inspection. He was quick to point out a large black scrape along the front bumper and stated they would repair this and it would never be noticeable. Upon looking in the car, it was rather dirty and smelled bad. Again, he assured me that they would clean it and it would be like new. When looking at numbers, they tried to charge $1500 for the bumper repair. I expected to see a car in the condition and at the price represented on the listing. This dealer is untrustworthy and deceptive. I will not buy from them. They have now added pics showing the bumper (if you look and know it is there) but have not changed the price to reflect any repair costs.
4 people found this review helpful.
Feb 19, 2019
Fast and Professional Service!
Feb 12, 2019
good
Jan 28, 2019
Dnictheeleven
Good Info. Apt!!
Jan 15, 2019
They are amazing
Jan 15, 2019
lllewis5
They harassed me. Email or text or call about every 10 minutes.
1 people found this review helpful.
Dec 23, 2018
GuruBV64S
They do a great job of initiating contact and following through.
Dec 22, 2018
They responded quickly
Dec 11, 2018
Nikkibal75
Made the purchase using my own financing, but it seemed to be more important to them that their financing was used rather than just selling the car. They were also sketchy about the warranty and did not provide a contract of the extended warranty purchased. Not sure if I'll buy from them again as it seemed that they put their own interests before that of the customer.
4 people found this review helpful.
Nov 14, 2018
There was immediate contact from your facility but I was just looking. Not ready to buy right now
Nov 8, 2018
GuruXQZKB
Quick responses
Oct 17, 2018
popa laurentiu
The dealer contacted me quickly and offered information about the car.
Oct 10, 2018
They put a lot of effort into helping me get the car I wanted
Sep 30, 2018
GuruVF37H
Came here to see the 2017 malibu. brought the car around to show me and THE BACK SEAT WAS COVERED IN MOLD. And they never budged on the price! Zero stars
3 people found this review helpful.
Sep 22, 2018
GuruVQHDD
I had a great experience. They have a very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2018
10 stars (if possible)!! already just in their response time, politeness, and flexibility!
Sep 5, 2018
VERY HELPFUL!! :) Ended up buying a car elsewhere, but the response on my inquiry was professional and prompt.
Aug 28, 2018
GuruVCRPK
Super fast response and lits of follow up yo answer all questions. Great to work with.
Aug 28, 2018
Great response and very helpful
Aug 16, 2018
Responded right away. Great does jication back and forth. Car was an automatic but I wanted a stick.
0 people found this review helpful.
Aug 16, 2018
I had a great experience with Vandergriff Hyundai. I got an appointment the day after I called and was able to see the car at my earliest convenience. As a result, I purchased the car the next day. The salesman was great and I go the deal that I wanted. The whole process only took about 1.5 hours.
Aug 15, 2018
PRICES AND FEATURES ADVERTISED ONLINE ARE FABRICATED. This dealership uses extremely dirty tactics to get people in the door. They lied to my face constantly during this process. I’d sooner get a root canal than talk to them again. The dealer advertised a vehicle as ceritified pre-owned and at a certain price. As soon as I walked in the door, they tried to move the advertised price up by several thousand dollars. As soon as I came in to sign papers, they yanked the CPO warranty, telling me it was a “mistake” that it was listed as CPO, after two different managers had discussed the CPO- specific financing options with me and the car fax was shown to me showing CPO. They also told me specifically that the vehicle had two keys, and then when I came in to sign papers, revised their answer to one key. Worse than the classic bait and switch tactics. Scumbags.
10 people found this review helpful.
Jun 29, 2018
Travelinman
5
Experience has been great. Excellent response time. No Haggle on price. Quick in closing the deal. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great deal, and friendly employees!
Jun 28, 2018
Valerienciso
They were great
Jun 25, 2018
I received several emails from Vandergriff Hyundai but, they always wanted my phone number so they could call me. They never gave me any information on the specific vehicle that I had inquired about.
3 people found this review helpful.
Jun 19, 2018
GuruW8FC6
Did not buy from them, found another van before I got to theirs. But they responded to me quickly and kept in touch politely but not overwhelming!
Jun 18, 2018
GuruW2TMX
Great
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 6, 2018
GuruWXFB7
Eager to assist
Jun 4, 2018
Klay Baur
Very professional and thorough.
Jun 3, 2018
Customer service was terrible. Before they had the sale they promised the car would be ready the next day. It wasn’t. I had to call numerous times wondering if car was ready because they didn’t call me. They did not return any messages. Once I got a hold of someone they promised to check on car and would call me back before they closed. They did not. The next day I did not receive any phone call from Vandergriff. I had to make numerous calls after lunch. Car was still not ready to go. After two days of trying to get information I was finally helped. They made promises before the sale that they could not follow through with after the sale. They are terrible. Buyer beware.
8 people found this review helpful.
Jun 2, 2018
They contacted my quickly, were nice. I just changed my mind
May 30, 2018
Excellent follow-up. Before I got too involved with them I had already decided to buy a ram locally.
May 3, 2018
gabriellaamy
Very good marketing and email communications which I always appreciate. They worked diligentky to earn my business.
Apr 28, 2018
charles bailey
Vechile sold right after I contacted and they let me know ,very polite people
Apr 26, 2018
Mndockins
Purchased this car & I loveeee it!
Apr 25, 2018
very nice a little too far to travel
Apr 18, 2018
Doug Selsor
Dealer was very persistent in contacting me and responding. However, the answers to my question were incomplete and evasive.
1 people found this review helpful.
Apr 10, 2018
Tanktop1200
Salesman was nice from the start, but I will not be back to buy another car. I bought a used car and they didn’t do any service to the car. No oil change, tune up or brakes. The car was never detailed out like they said they was. Hilario is the manager and told so many lies about getting the car cleaned up and serviced. They really don’t care about their customers at all. One thing they kept they word about was getting the dent fixed in the door. They lost my business here. SMH
11 people found this review helpful.
Apr 5, 2018
GuruYQQQ2
Good people
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 22, 2018
Shaezzie
Good
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 13, 2018
Guru58C59
100% good experience.
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 8, 2018
Bought from them
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 21, 2018
Guru5664T
Those guys will be nice to you till you come in their shop. Once you are there they will pretend that they do not need the sale" customers are coming from all over the country to pick up sold cars". I was paying cash so they promised me to work with me on the price of this truck once I have come in. However. Once I got there I noticed that the truck needs body work and both rear lights have been dinged and need replacement. many paint chips around the truck and bodywork worth at least $2000 especially below the back bumper. Again they pretended that this is normal for a used truck and that all of this is built into the price. They play good guy bad guy between salesman and boss. All I want to say is, I would not recommend them, They are typically used car salespeople.
15 people found this review helpful.
Feb 13, 2018
Luis Correa
10
Hector is the man. Ask for him and you wont be disappointed. He came through for me even after the sale which means a lot. All that on a used car deal.... make him your go to guy for anything hyundai in DFW.
5 people found this review helpful.
Feb 11, 2018
excellent
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 10, 2018
I had 2 salesmen and their assistant contact me on the first business day after I contacted them, and then a followup by the sales manager.
0 people found this review helpful.
Feb 5, 2018
Very unprofessional staff. I had a horrible experience purchasing a car from Vandergriff Hyundai in Arlington, Texas. I had a pre approval letter already from Capital One. I found the car on Car Gurus and called the dealership to schedule appointment with Rod for noon on January 29, 2018 at noon. I had all my paperwork with me including check stubs, insurance and drivers license. I arrived maybe 15 minutes early. Rod was very friendly and introduced me to Olivia who would be taking care of me. I gave everything to Olivia and waited for approval. She came back and told me that Capital One was answering and once she talked to them she would call me back. I keep calling Capital One myself to find out what was going on and taking so long. I finally got through around 2:00 and text Olivia and told her everything was fine to try to call them now. She text me back at 1:58 pm saying perfect and should would get everything done ASAP. At 4:24 pm she text me asking me for a W-2 from my job and I responded telling her I already gave her everything. She text back at 4;45 pm saying she found it. 5:22 pm they called me and told me I was approved for the car. Bernado, a manager later called me and ask me what time would I like to come pick the car up and I stated at 7:00 pm due to dropping my daughter off at cheer practice. Then less than 2 minutes later, I received a text (5:33 pm) from Olivia that read "while we were working on structuring your deal, someone walked in and decided to purchase the car. I'm sorry but it's no longer available." I was devastated, I tried to call her immediately, no answer. I then called the dealership and asking for a manager. The Bernado the financial manager told me the same thing. I told them how unprofessional they were and I would notify Capital One and also give them a bad review. Bernado then called me back and told me he would find me another car no later than Thursday, he even offered an Audi that was on the lot but of course I didn't want the Audi. Olivia text me back at 6:06 pm stating the financing fell through on the car for the other client and ask me if I still wanted to take this one home. I responded back via text stating I was confused and that she was scaring me with all the changes. Finance manager called me after the text telling me I could come get the car. I showed up to get the car, they added extended warranty without telling me. I told them to take the extended warranty off the car and I was told if the warranty come off the car the price of the car would go back up. I got the car and left. They only gave me one key and told me I would have to purchase another key which was about $600 or more. I will never ever purchase another car from them.
27 people found this review helpful.
Dec 26, 2017
No hassle, straight forward. Loved it!
2 people found this review helpful.
Dec 23, 2017
Very nice response time
1 people found this review helpful.
Dec 21, 2017
These guys took all my personal and financial information and promised me they would hold this vehicle until I arrived because I ageeed to finanacenthrough them. Thrn sokd it from underneath me and never even told me. I had to go so far out of my way just to find out that it’s not even on the lot snymore. They wasted so much of my time and ran my credit for nothing. I was horribly upset.
15 people found this review helpful.
Read 35 old reviews
Nov 15, 2017
All expectations were accomplished.
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 15, 2017
Company responded quickly
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 12, 2017
grgoeb
5
competitive
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 10, 2017
Kiedra Gerl
They had already sold the car that I wanted but got me the upgraded version for around the same price with an additional bumper to bumper warranty. Everyone I dealt with (4-5 different people) were extremely helpful and kind. I haven't used the service department yet because the car is perfect but I know they are highly rated as well.
3 people found this review helpful.
Nov 6, 2017
JABLYD
Yes they did follow up very well I'm still looking
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Knowledgeable and professional salespeople that know their inventory. Overall the experience was very pleasant. The only mark agsinst them would be against the sales manager- who doesn't deal with counter offers, Apparently the vehicle needs to sit on their lot until they discount the price- vs accepting a lesser offer upfront
2 people found this review helpful.
Oct 26, 2017
Great experience Alexander did a great job and we are discussing possible car
Oct 20, 2017
They were able to get my payments down. Until I got to the end and you ad gap ins and warranty. They should have brought that up before when I asked about warranty. Otherwise not a bad experience like car dealerships usually are. Love the car and a good price! I would buy from them again!
3 people found this review helpful.
Oct 7, 2017
Very nice car. I did not speak with a sales person. There was a sign on the vehicle that said it was on hold.
Sep 25, 2017
Wilson2010
Wonderful .. Very satisfied with the staff . Found what we were looking for and drove home in it the same day
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
Flash2728
Very responsive and good follow up.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice place but the interest rate was a bummer. Got a rate 1/3 of what they were going to charge me
2 people found this review helpful.
Sep 15, 2017
Dealer responded quickly to request and answered all questions.
1 people found this review helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
ViLo7
They didn't answer my questions, they kept avoiding them. They kept switching sales reps. And bombarding with emails and requests for my phone number
6 people found this review helpful.
Aug 13, 2017
Great customer service at Vandergriff Hyundai. Got the truck I wanted. I'm a happy customer!
2 people found this review helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Excelente service
4 people found this review helpful.
Jun 1, 2017
Good response time, willing to work with customers.
1 people found this review helpful.
May 30, 2017
Guru3PT9
Although I did not purchase from this dealership, they did promptly respond and follow up with me.
1 people found this review helpful.
May 13, 2017
great
1 people found this review helpful.
May 9, 2017
Good experience. Drove an SUV Santa Fe and loved it, but we were already looking at a Kia sedan for our daughter (SUV was an option for wife), so we went with the Kia for her. We will be back later in the year for the SUV I suspect.....
2 people found this review helpful.
Apr 12, 2017
Prompt response, great sellers, unable to close the deal, but had a great experience.
6 people found this review helpful.
Mar 15, 2017
Geekeepee
Well Rob was great ....but the Guys that work with me on the deal for the truck....They say in there missions statement they are hassle- free but it took 2 hours to come up with a deal and then when they did the paperwork and supposed to fax the papers to my credit union, For the deal to go through my credit union never did receive the fax of purchase agreement and when I call on Monday and ask the dealer what happens he responded saying that they sold the truck after I left that Saturday.with my copy of the purchase agreement
15 people found this review helpful.
Feb 23, 2017
MonkeyPaws
They contact you immediately and were very polite. I chose not to go with the selected vehicle but Ezekielle was great following up with me. Very kind.
2 people found this review helpful.
Feb 18, 2017
prompt response
Dec 12, 2016
Pleasant staff, but we suffered from a disconnect between sales and the person who (promptly) responded to us--we were told, upon calling to report that we were coming to look at a vehicle, that it was still on the lot. 50 miles and minutes later, on a work night, we arrived to be apologetically told by the salesman that it had in fact been sold that day. Nothing comparable on the lot. Unpleasant discovery.
6 people found this review helpful.
Dec 12, 2016
Bought this vehicle here- Very Satisfied!
4 people found this review helpful.
Dec 5, 2016
They responded quickly but i have bought a vehicle in Sulphur Springs.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jan 23, 2014
Price too high.
1 people found this review helpful.
Jan 2, 2014
This dealer was so slow to respond when contacted through CarGurus that I contacted them through their website also with the same result. They had the exact car I wanted, but they were so slow in returning my emails that I purchased the same car from someone else.
2 people found this review helpful.
Oct 11, 2013
I was looking at a 2001RAV4 for a cash deal. I gave the salesman my budget all appeared fine. We spoke at least 4 times on the phone before I could get out there. I was coming from about 30 miles away. They wasted my wife's and my time, effort and gas etc. I felt like I was lied to. The salesman lead me to believe they could actually help me. I would have preferred for them to say I can't work with that budget instead of baiting me even though I told them I have no extra time to play around. I had to drive there to hear that they could not help me. Furthermore, it appears the salesman also avoided me since he knew he was unwilling to assist but made me drive there. What a shame, what is wrong with being upfront and transparent? I don't think I will go there again.
3 people found this review helpful.
Sep 9, 2013
zookeeper93
We worked with a UTA student named John. We were looking at a used vehicle for our son, who was with us. John took the time to engage with us with what was important to us for a car for him and engaged our son as well. We ended up not purchasing the vehicle we came out to see due to no fault of the dealership or our salesman John. After driving it and another car, he liked the other car better. That car was not in our budget and they did not have one on the lot that was. We found one elsewhere after looking around and researching. Vandergriff Hyundai wanted our business in a professional way and they were not pushy at all. We had a very pleasant interaction though it did not result in a purchase. We have also used them to service our Hyundai Genesis that we purchased at another dealership further east down I-20. Superb.
1 people found this review helpful.
Dec 6, 2012
the sales team members seemed sincere, honest, and eager to take care of the client. Back office staff seem the same...
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 17, 2012
Quick response and helpful sales people
Aug 7, 2012
Salesman has been diligent in calling me even though I have not purchased.
Jul 6, 2012
Very easy to work with!

Other Nearby Dealers

Freeman Mazda Hyundai - 19 listings
1800 E Airport Fwy Irving, TX 75062
1 review
James Wood Motors - 186 listings
2111 U.S. 287 Decatur, TX 76234
19 reviews
Huffines Hyundai McKinney - 182 listings
1301 North Central Expressway McKinney, TX 75070
15 reviews
Freeman Hyundai Mazda - 599 listings
1800 E. Airport Fwy. Irving, TX 75062
54 reviews
Eckert Hyundai Inc - 344 listings
4011 S Interstate 35 E Denton, TX 76210
33 reviews
Jerry's Hyundai - 382 listings
3403 Fort Worth Hwy Weatherford, TX 76087
16 reviews
Hiley Hyundai of Fort Worth - 270 listings
9000 West Fwy Fort Worth, TX 76108
24 reviews
Hiley Hyundai - 393 listings
320 N. Burleson Blvd. Burleson, TX 76028
35 reviews
Mike Brown Auto Group - 624 listings
4950 E Highway 377 Granbury, TX 76049
21 reviews
Bob Stallings Hyundai - 351 listings
39444 LBJ Fwy S Dallas, TX 75232
29 reviews
Clay Cooley Hyundai of Rockwall - 338 listings
1540 E Interstate 30 Rockwall, TX 75087
32 reviews
Van Hyundai - 301 listings
1301 South Interstate 35E Carrollton, TX 75006
56 reviews
Fenton Hyundai
16230 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy Mesquite, TX 75150
31 reviews
AutoNation Hyundai North Richland Hills - 250 listings
7724 Ne Loop 820 Ft Worth, TX 76180
11 reviews
Huffines Hyundai Plano - 412 listings
909 Coit Road Plano, TX 75075

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
4,477 Great Deals out of 246,433 listings starting at $982
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
847 Great Deals out of 47,477 listings starting at $999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
3,750 Great Deals out of 159,318 listings starting at $700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
665 Great Deals out of 34,561 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
2,569 Great Deals out of 153,038 listings starting at $4,950
Used Ram 2500
517 Great Deals out of 40,106 listings starting at $4,995
Used Toyota RAV4
1,503 Great Deals out of 66,868 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Rogue
1,580 Great Deals out of 78,514 listings starting at $1,800
Used Toyota Camry
1,332 Great Deals out of 72,984 listings starting at $1,700
Used Honda CR-V
1,247 Great Deals out of 98,146 listings starting at $1,899
Used Honda Civic
851 Great Deals out of 59,301 listings starting at $1,288
Used Toyota Corolla
1,390 Great Deals out of 62,890 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda Accord
1,112 Great Deals out of 70,798 listings starting at $995
Used Ford Escape
2,100 Great Deals out of 82,935 listings starting at $1,199
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,862 Great Deals out of 100,443 listings starting at $502