Tripoli Auto Sale

4980 E Evans Ave
Denver, CO 80222

Sales: (720) 903-4935

to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/20/17/48/2012_honda_accord-pic-5938753472519135913-152x114.jpeg

2012 Honda Accord LX Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Great Deal
$3,257 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,207

Price: $7,950

Mileage: 60,010

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Honda Accord LX for sale - $7,950, 60,010 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/26/05/40/2008_chevrolet_malibu-pic-4241657392099630339-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chevrolet Malibu LTZ FWD Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Great Deal
$2,093 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,493

Price: $5,400

Mileage: 105,102

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 11 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2008 Chevrolet Malibu LTZ FWD for sale - $5,400, 105,102 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/23/05/39/2006_volkswagen_jetta-pic-1043151862835591635-152x114.jpeg

2006 Volkswagen Jetta TDI Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Great Deal
$1,943 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,593

Price: $4,650

Mileage: 140,322

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 13 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Silver Description: Used 2006 Volkswagen Jetta TDI for sale - $4,650, 140,322 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/20/18/02/2008_audi_a4-pic-687538690153040043-152x114.jpeg

2008 Audi A4 2.0T Sedan FWD Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Great Deal
$1,894 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,094

Price: $4,200

Mileage: 132,055

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Silver Description: Used 2008 Audi A4 2.0T Sedan FWD for sale - $4,200, 132,055 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/20/17/48/2003_toyota_highlander-pic-2827548571833458856-152x114.jpeg

2003 Toyota Highlander Limited V6 4WD Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Great Deal
$1,869 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,119

Price: $4,250

Mileage: 181,820

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Green Description: Used 2003 Toyota Highlander Limited V6 4WD for sale - $4,250, 181,820 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/20/17/48/2005_toyota_sienna-pic-915223109910042604-152x114.jpeg

2005 Toyota Sienna XLE Limited Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Good Deal
$1,295 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,495

Price: $6,200

Mileage: 132,432

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2005 Toyota Sienna XLE Limited for sale - $6,200, 132,432 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/02/11/50/2003_ford_mustang-pic-8371654174729431900-152x114.jpeg

2003 Ford Mustang Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Good Deal
$1,500 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $4,800

Price: $3,300

Mileage: 118,881

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Color: Maroon Description: Used 2003 Ford Mustang for sale - $3,300, 118,881 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/15/08/07/2013_ford_fiesta-pic-5201774595190512187-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Fiesta SE Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Good Deal
$1,157 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,107

Price: $5,950

Mileage: 73,697

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Color: Blue Description: Used 2013 Ford Fiesta SE for sale - $5,950, 73,697 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/10/05/57/2005_mini_cooper-pic-8973391102511718058-152x114.jpeg

2005 MINI Cooper S Hatchback Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Good Deal
$1,166 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,016

Price: $4,850

Mileage: 106,544

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 18 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2005 MINI Cooper S Hatchback for sale - $4,850, 106,544 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/21/06/21/2007_lexus_gx_470-pic-8936671992540854325-152x114.jpeg

2007 Lexus GX 470 4WD Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Good Deal
$1,531 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,431

Price: $10,900

Mileage: 168,838

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2007 Lexus GX 470 4WD for sale - $10,900, 168,838 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/20/17/48/2007_volkswagen_passat-pic-9035403195246275119-152x114.jpeg

2007 Volkswagen Passat 2.0T Wagon Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Good Deal
$831 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $4,431

Price: $3,600

Mileage: 151,816

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 14 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2007 Volkswagen Passat 2.0T Wagon for sale - $3,600, 151,816 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/15/08/07/2010_volkswagen_cc-pic-5255695975299774831-152x114.jpeg

2010 Volkswagen CC 2.0T Sport FWD Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Fair Deal
$624 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,124

Price: $6,500

Mileage: 120,352

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2010 Volkswagen CC 2.0T Sport FWD for sale - $6,500, 120,352 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/16/05/53/2006_subaru_legacy-pic-5501080449198952500-152x114.jpeg

2006 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Fair Deal
$388 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,338

Price: $5,950

Mileage: 105,835

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2006 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited for sale - $5,950, 105,835 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/20/17/48/2008_volkswagen_jetta-pic-2240210669207400106-152x114.jpeg

2008 Volkswagen Jetta SE Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Fair Deal
$318 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $4,968

Price: $4,650

Mileage: 144,515

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2008 Volkswagen Jetta SE for sale - $4,650, 144,515 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2009 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.7L GLS FWD Used Cars in Denver, CO 80222

Fair Deal
$696 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,196

Price: $4,500

Mileage: 189,076

Location: Denver, CO 80222

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2009 Hyundai Santa Fe 2.7L GLS FWD for sale - $4,500, 189,076 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 21, 2018
GuruYSBZS
They responded quickly but We didn’t go because we decided to go with an SUV
Mar 16, 2018
Fast, friendly service. No weird pressure. Got the car I needed. Helpful with any issues encountered. Would highly recommend to friends and family. Really great guys!
1 people found this review helpful.
Feb 28, 2018
GuruZGV17
Shady! Not welcoming, whispering, the 2006 Malibu had been in a wreck and good and fender replaced as well as rods going out, called and told nothing was wrong with it and drove from springs. Were not welcoming or helpful in any way.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you, in order to sell the car we have to declare that it has been in an accident. we make it a practice to tell our valued customers about anything related to the auto they are interested in.
Feb 5, 2018
XLR_3486
Very friendly staff and a wide variety to choose from.
3 people found this review helpful.
Nov 23, 2017
Almost immediate response from the dealer, I got my questions answered
6 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your positive feedback Alex! We always strive to be quick and efficient! :)
Sep 26, 2017
This car had severe front end damage at some point. The steering is extremely loose, did not feel safe on test drive. Price is far above the product.
23 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Thomas,
We apologize that you  had a poor initial experience, as that is never our intention at Tripoli Auto. I'm sure if one of our mechanics was notified of this issue it would have been corrected; and we would have shown you to some of our other vehicles. Our goal is always to provide the highest quality service and product. We would be happy to schedule a viewing for any other vehicles that might interest you; as we would love to turn your experience with us around. Thank you for the feedback Thomas, we always want to know how we can better serve you! :)
Sep 24, 2017
Very polite, cars are so far from being ready to show. Broken window, Filthy inside so needed to be detailed inside and out. Was told all this would be done if I brought the car in oil change also. The car had been listed on car gurus for over 45 days well I had plenty of time for it to be ready.
8 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello DeAnn,
We are glad that our staff was cordial with you, but we are disappointed that you were not shown just how well maintained and repaired our vehicles are. We always strive for ultimate customer satisfaction, and we apologize that that was not displayed for you. We are now under new management, and there are lots of positive changes being brought to Tripoli Auto. We would love to schedule a viewing for any other vehicles that you find interest in, and perhaps this time we can start out on the right foot. Thanks so much for your feedback DeeAnn!
Aug 31, 2017
This dealer sold me a Saturn VUE FWD claiming it was an AWD. I found out later it wasn't. Worse, the car had so many issues discovered shortly after we bought it. The transmission just gave out, and with a repair cost of $4000 or more, we simply dumped the car! Unless you are a mechanic, DO NOt buy an old car from this dealership.
13 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Kouakou,
We're so sorry you had this experience. We never intend to sell anything less than a highly functional and reliable vehicle. We are now under new management, and are implementing new filing systems to make sure that we are always providing you the most accurate information concerning your purchase. Again, please accept our sincere apologies for this mishap, and thank you for notifying us so we can ensure that this NEVER happens again.
Aug 25, 2017
Starfire_1334
Awful--we drove 3 hours round trip to look at one of their cars. The car had to be charged just to test drive it (and it died during the test drive). We wanted to have it checked out by our mechanic, and arranged for my son to pick it up the following morning to drive it up to our mechanic to check it out, for purchase. He drove 40 min. (in traffic)--and WAITED-- they were late--and finally showed up and told him the car had been sold earlier that morning...they lacked the consideration of calling to save us the trip.
12 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Starfire_1334,
Please accept our sincere apologies that constant communication was not upheld during your interaction with Tripoli Auto. We always want to be as polite and informative about our vehicles as possible. A lot of times vehicles that we have on the sales floor have their doors opened over and over, have the lights turned on (and sometimes accidentally left on), have the stereo played etc.. We apologize that this issue was not more thoroughly investigated before you test drove the vehicle. We would be more than happy to show you any other vehicle from our wide selection; or d
 More ...
Aug 19, 2017
Wanted to test drive. The man that messaged me never got back to me about it. Guess they won't be getting my money.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Brittney, our apologies for this lapse in communication. We would be happy to answer any further questions that you may have at 720.999.6766!
Jun 21, 2017
The sales person was very courteous and helpful in assisting with my car choices.
8 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your positive feedback G! We appreciate your business and kind words :)
Jun 7, 2017
They responded quickly and professionally
8 people found this review helpful.
Jun 1, 2017
First your customer service skills needs work. Secondly when selling used cars be honest, was looking at a vw passat and we took it to the denver vw dealership to have a used car inspection done and it failed all but one test. Now i know some vws have problems but when you advertise runs great and no reported issues or recalls, and two owners. This vw had 5 owners reported by vin and title, 31 safty recalls. Please take your car that your looking at to be inspected by the dealer before buying form here.
30 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Adam, thanks for your feedback and review. Did you ask for the CarFax? We gave car fax to all of our customers and that reflects the exact number of owners there is no point for us to hide that info from you as it's reported in the car fax.
As far as the car issues, we sell lots of VWs and we take care of all the customers even after period of six months. We have record of that, and we can share that with you if you'd like to see it -- not just saying.  
We sell many other types of cars, if you would like Adem we can work with you and get you the car you'd like. We'd be more than happy to h
 More ...
May 24, 2017
When I got there no one spoke to me but after I spoke first they were helpful and showed me around. So I would say not so good at customer service but great at selling cars.
9 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Ashley,
We apologize that you weren't welcomed when you walked in the door! :( We always want you to feel welcomed, recognized, and appreciated at Tripoli Auto. We now have a receptionist always available to greet. Thank you so much for your feedback, as it helps us serve YOU better!
May 6, 2017
Great people
9 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Bashir!
Apr 28, 2017
Heanderson
Windshield says one price. One price was listed, was told another price. Had financing pre approved, and still didn't buy. Wont go back after getting the run around about the price
12 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Heanderson,
We're so sorry about this miscommunication. Sometimes when the owner updates a new price online, we miss the update or don't get a notification so that we can change the listed price we have in the office. We have implemented a new system of updating our websites so that we can ensure that this does not happen anymore. Thank you for your constructive criticism! We're always looking to serve you better.
Apr 9, 2017
Responded to my inquiry but I have already purchased a vehicle from another car lot.
8 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Adriana!
We're happy you were able to find what you were looking for, but upset we weren't the ones to provide it! Thank you for your positive comments, we would be very happy to do business with you in the future. :)
Mar 4, 2017
Business seems shady, cars are in an alley packed in like sardines. Lot is not visible from the street, very difficult to find! They knew the car I test drove needed a new transmission and did not tell us. They were only willing to take $150 off the price even though the cost to replace the transmission would be over $1500! Decided not to purchase a car from them because they did not seem trustworthy!
32 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Lisa,
We apologize that our signage is not more visible from the road. We have purchased the building next to us as well, and plan on expanding the initial shop and getting MUCH bigger, more visible signs. Concerning our lot: in the interest of providing a wide selection for our customers to choose from, we do get quite a few cars in the lot. However, any car that you are looking to test drive, or are interested in; we always have one of our salespersons pull up the vehicle for your convenience. Concerning the transmission...We are always direct and transparent in our dealings. If the
 More ...
Feb 4, 2017
The car the had posted was sold and then they tried to upscale me way beyond my budget. Not impressed.
19 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Nicole,
We are sorry that the listing had not been updated; we have since implemented a new system to make sure that nothing falls through the cracks. Concerning the "upscaling", we always intend to provide our customers with a vehicle custom fit to their needs. I'm very confident that if you would have expressed a hard price limit to one of our salespeople, they would have respected your wishes, and showed you some vehicles that we have that WOULD fit your budget. One of our salespersons would be more than happy to walk the lot with you and find the best fit for you and your
 More ...
Feb 2, 2017
The associate i talked to on the phone was respectful, open-minded, and used discretion when i discussed having an excellent running 05 Jetta, but with severe body damage. I gave him my reasons as to why the vehicle should be taken into consideration with its remaining value DESPITE its insurance write-up. HE LISTED- HE DIDN'T SHUT ME DOWN! He asked what price I wanted for it; he didn't say my asking price was unreasonable; and told me to send pics. -- I DID FIGURE THAT THIS DEALER COULD REALLY USE SOME GOOD JETTA PARTS!! 2000-(mid)2005 used MOST of the same body style w the same parts... THEREFORE, making my particular Jetta more valuable than its OWN personal estimate; it's able to share many parts with a huge span (5yrs of 1mass-made vehicle) of damaged Jettas. They're still selling, and in high demand!-- I think that the auto Rep took that into consideration given all of those Jetta models I've been referring to have come and clear off that lot FAST. A LOT faster than the other newer ones. I AM SO EXCITED TO COME VISIT YOUR ENORMOUS VW VARIETY OF INVENTORY!!
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Sara,
Thank you so much for your kind words!  We always aim to please! :)
Jan 22, 2017
They called back that day left message. Hard to understand. Talked to fast on recording.
12 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Rachelle,
Our apologies for this communication gap. We now have a trained receptionist in charge of customer communication, so we can make sure that all information is well understood. Thank you for your feedback, as it helps us serve you better! :)
Dec 20, 2016
Walked around for 5 mins, inside and outside. Never saw/spoke with anyone that worked there... Also the car that I contacted them about, they told me it was still available. So I went to the website and it wasn't there. And never got a reply to my reply.. Too sketchy for me
23 people found this review helpful.
Dec 18, 2016
Great people!
9 people found this review helpful.
Dec 8, 2016
ginagomezxc90
quick response , offered warranty, good price. I just decided not to go look because the review of the car, make and model showed repairs would be costly
11 people found this review helpful.
Nov 26, 2016
Vehicle was sold by the time dealer responded. 2nd vehicle asked about was mislabeled as having auto trans...rather than manual.
7 people found this review helpful.
Nov 5, 2016
Called. Me back fast
7 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for appreciating our service. We aim to increase our service.
Oct 19, 2016
They were very transparent about the car and other vehicles available on their lot.
10 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Debbie we are glad you found us to be transparent.
Oct 9, 2016
Agent called to say the car had an oil leak. It was hard to understand him, so that is all I heard.
10 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We apologize for that as phones are machines are so are all kinds of machines we use. May be it was the network or accent involved. But I think you should have called back as we try to make sure we disclose every information we know about a vehicle. We appreciate you considering us in first place.
Sep 19, 2016
bought car great deal good people
8 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Charles for doing business with us, We really do appreciate your business.
Aug 30, 2016
Tripoli was very prompt in letting me know that the car had been sold.
6 people found this review helpful.
Aug 18, 2016
Horrible experience. Sold me a car with a bad transmission. Wouldn't let me have a refund. Offered another car that has more issues. I will NEVER buy from them again!
19 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
At Tripoli we do offer an extended warranty to our customers and for your case you declined it. On addition we do offer Emissions guarantee and the car did pass. You can not buy a car and after one year and claim it on the seller. Many things can happen to the car after months of driving.
Aug 8, 2016
Very good
7 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Ariel we are happy to have done business with  you.

Other Nearby Dealers

Korf Auto - 162 listings
3971 S Decatur St Englewood, CO 80110
2 reviews
Lion's Auto Inc - 56 listings
560 South Federal Boulevard Denver, CO 80219
1 review
Sapphire Auto Brokers - 36 listings
3215 S Broadway Englewood, CO 80113
2 reviews
Zarooki Motors - 35 listings
3359 S Federal Blvd Englewood, CO 80110
2 reviews
Japanese Car Connection - 30 listings
1245 S Kalamath St Denver, CO 80223
4 reviews
A-1 Auto Sales - 27 listings
1990 S Havana St Aurora, CO 80014
1 review
Epic Autos Colorado - 21 listings
1950 W Union Ave Ste A8 Englewood, CO 80110
9 reviews
AM Enterprise Automotive LLC - 18 listings
201 Federal Blvd. Denver, CO 80219
2 reviews
Pr1me Auto Sales - 16 listings
1740 W Mississippi Ave Denver, CO 80223
3 reviews
KDM Automotive - 6 listings
2305 S Syracuse Way, Unit 3 Denver, CO 80231
3 reviews
DART Colorado LLC - 6 listings
2707 W Mansfield Ave, Unit A Englewood, CO 80110
3 reviews
The Manhattan Auto Group - 4 listings
2214 West 8th Avenue Denver, CO 80204
3 reviews
Avalon Motorsports - 4 listings
6950 E Colfax Ave Denver, CO 80220
5 reviews
Solid Cars
2184 South Broadway Denver, CO 80210
2 reviews
CCR Auto Sales
2397 W Dartmouth Ave Englewood, CO 80110
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,362 Great Deals out of 199,220 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
459 Great Deals out of 37,668 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,834 Great Deals out of 157,217 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
371 Great Deals out of 29,490 listings starting at $2,718
Used Ram 1500
1,062 Great Deals out of 123,509 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 2500
238 Great Deals out of 30,631 listings starting at $6,900
Used Toyota RAV4
624 Great Deals out of 75,750 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
570 Great Deals out of 76,835 listings starting at $2,400
Used Toyota Camry
851 Great Deals out of 71,101 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
725 Great Deals out of 76,268 listings starting at $100
Used Honda Civic
478 Great Deals out of 44,406 listings starting at $1,150
Used Toyota Corolla
694 Great Deals out of 63,980 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda Accord
706 Great Deals out of 102,595 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,222 Great Deals out of 111,617 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,263 Great Deals out of 87,681 listings starting at $995