Tricounty Motorsports

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3230 Garden Brook Dr
Dallas, TX 75234

Sales: (214) 330-2600

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 10, 2017
Buyer beware! Took a Mercedes (clean Carfax) to a mechanic to check out for me and with all the problems he found, it would have cost me several thousand dollars to have the work done. Plus dealer claimed no accidents and the mechanic found that both front fenders, the bumper and the hood had been replaced. Spend $100., have any car you're considering inspected.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tricounty Motorsports:

Our dealership helped this consumer locate a mechanic for their prebuy inspection.
We were kind and courteous with her every step of the way.  The consumer did not discuss anything about her pre-purchase inspection results with us for review.  We are not aware of any defects with the car.  City Garage is not a paint shop and has no place to diagnose paintwork.  Of course the fenders have not been replaced nor the hood.  The vehicle has not been in an accident.  A certified mechanic has no place making bodywork commentaries.  Disappointed with this buyers behavior after being treated with prof
 More ...
Apr 16, 2017
Good price,ever thing straight forward,and quick.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2017
Dealer responded to my first contact. I thought the response was somewhat curt. I went ahead and contacted a second time since the price was decent. Dealer gave instructions as to what info to submit. I promptly complied but three days later have not heard back. I was more than ready to buy with cash and trade. Not favorably impressed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 4, 2017
FXX_8165
Responded quickly
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2017
Good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 7, 2017
Quick response. Didn't make a deal
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 4, 2016
Very professional and no pressure. We bought the car and are very happy.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2016
Great response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 29, 2016
Quick response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2016
Great experience!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2016
Decided not purchase vehicle after we discovered it had been in an accident that had not been disclosed by the seller. Probably would not have been an issue had it been disclosed from the beginning.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tricounty Motorsports:

Greetings...We can kindly resolve any issue by contacting us. We offer vehicle history reports on each vehicle and strive to offer vehicles at top condition.  We cannot trace
this review to any client or prospect that we have had at our dealership and request your contact at 2143302600 so that we can discover and resolve the issue.  Thank you
Jul 21, 2016
Purchased a 2015 low mileage Jeep Grand Cherokee. Arranged no hassle financing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2016
Chris is awesome! I went in skeptical of shady car sales people . Chris has proven me wrong about the bad experiences in the past. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I knew what I wanted and he delivered. If you are in the market for a Lexus, this is the place you will want to buy from for a hassle free experience and excellent price!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 6, 2016
Suzuki400
I sent a message to the dealership re: the car & wanted to come drive the car. The next AM I rec'd an email saying that the car had a deposit on it & I could not test drive. I responded back & told them thank you for letting me know, but to please contact me if the deal did not go through. I did not receive any further information from the dealership. HOWEVER, the car is still showing available on the internet site 7 days later; it is now listed for $1,000 more than it was originally. I called the internet person, Chris, & he told me the car sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tricounty Motorsports:

Perplexing as to the negative review.  The vehicle was on deposit for 7 days as the customer secured financing and made arrangements to pickup the car. Other prospective buyers are informed that the vehicle is on reserve via deposit and currently in a pending sale status.  The advertisement is left active until the vehicle is removed from our lot.  In this case we had the vehicle on reserve for a full week.   Callers were handled professionally and informed of the deposit reserve status of this vehicle.   The deal did not fall through so there was no need to contact this person.  Please move a
 More ...
Jun 23, 2016
Chris (owner/operator) is a man to be congratulated for belonging to a select few who can make the experience of purchasing a vehicle both efficient and enjoyable. His prices are firm but set below market value for the benefit of the buyer and a quick turnaround. In my particular experience, he pushed the creditors to present me with the best possible interest rate available for no benefit of his own, yet for mine. If you have found a vehicle in his inventory that you are interested in, you need to check it out. For your own benefit.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2016
xisthekey
Awful experience. Will not shop, nor look at website, nor recommend to anyone this dealership. Was not given an opportunity to negotiate prices or even allowed to talk down payments or terms. Was like I was dealing with a child to be honest. Response time was slow and very vague at best. Not a professional business from my experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tricounty Motorsports:

We try our best to make each vehicle transaction pleasant for our client.  Not every application submitted ends in a successful sale.  Some applications are very difficult to approve based on varying factors. We were unable to acquire an approval on this deal and we let this client know.   We understand that a declined application can be disappointing and frustrating.  Our apologies that we were unable to make this deal work.
Apr 28, 2016
Chris was fantastic to work with. The car was as described (amazing condition) and the entire sales process from test drive to signing documents was less than an hour. I highly recommend this dealer!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2016
Chris is Phenomenal!!! Car was Pristine and just as he said it would be. He is fair on pricing and delivers exceptional customer service!! Thank You Chris I love my New Acura TL
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 7, 2016
Chris was professional,good customer service,answered all my questions promptly,was not "pushy",treated me with respect as a woman buying a car,reasonable prices on the merchandise with good and quality selections,willing to negotiate.Overall,just a pleasant experience with my car buying.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 21 old reviews
Jul 21, 2015
Chris was great! I am really happy with the service and vehicle I purchased.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2015
Excellent guy to do business with. Will recommend too anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2015
Took them two days to respond back to me,and when they did,the car was already sold,other dealers were calling me one or two times at day!...customer service not as we expected...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tricounty Motorsports:

My apologies.  I am not certain which vehicle this review is based upon.  We try very hard to answer and professionally handle all calls and emails.  Some times we have a rush on a car (extreme good deal) and due to the call volume/visits/emails an email may be missed.   I am still unsure of the specific circumstances related to this, however would like to offer our apology.
Dec 14, 2014
Chris made the process easy. I looked for a 2012 BMW 750LI for about a 2 months so I knew the features,mileage, and what a good deal would with an extended warranty. When I saw the car at DFW Select, my first thought was "there has to be something wrong with the car". After talking with a BMW. mechanic, who is also a friend of mine, I bought the car. I could not be happier with this purchase, the car is near perfect! I would and will recommend Chris and DFW Select.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 6, 2014
Car was exactly as advertised - low mileage, great condition, at a good price. Pleasurable buying experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 21, 2014
I purchased the most amazing used car from this dealer. I have been blown away at the service I got from Chris Fisher. This includes the condition, price, and ease of delivery. This company comes so highly recommended from me. I love my car and the company I got it from!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2014
They were responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 8, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2014
Called the dealer and told him when we were coming as we live in diff city 3 hours away and driving there. Dealer was not there when we got there and we waited around for almost an hour before we left. He never called back to check on us or apologize. Will not spend $40k plus for a car for that type of service. What a waste of 7 hours of our day!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Tricounty Motorsports:

Thank you for your review.  We are mystified by this.  Customer visits and appointments are the highlight of each day.  Upon notification of a customer visit, vehicles are removed from parked position, readied for test drive, and employees are notified.  We have an utmost intensity for accommodating our customers on lot and via phone in the most professional way.  We value each customer immensely and pride ourselves in conducting ourselves in a detailed, attentive, and professional manner when contacted or visited.  The allegations that we ignored a customer visit after scheduling and a 3 hour
 More ...
Jul 17, 2014
quick reply
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2014
Chris was extremely helpful from start to finish. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from him in the future.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2014
Great service !!! Five star service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 27, 2014
good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2014
tcsreddy
Very good in providing info and details and constant communication. Finally bought car here.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2013
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2013
Chris was extremely helpful and professional! He went out of his way to assist us and coordinate with our bank toarrange out of state financing. Chris was very open and honest with us from the start and went out of his way to answer any questions that we had and kept us at ease. The car was EXACTLY as shown and described in the listing....absolutely beautiful! We will definitely contact DFW Select for our next vehicle purchase!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 18, 2013
I thought I got a very good car for the money I spent.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 5, 2013
Was not able to work out a suitable time to meet with dealer so I never looked at the car I was interested in.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 28, 2012
Needs to keep inventory updated so as not to waste people's time looking.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2012
Dealer responded and I would want to have it. Just have to get there
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 27, 2012
Ken_S
Car was sold and when asked if they could email me when they got one I never heard back
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

World Class Cars - 32 listings
4315 Lindbergh Addison, TX 75001
1 review
Boardwalk Ferrari - 27 listings
6300 International Parkway Plano, TX 75093
1 review
Performance Autos - 26 listings
1428 Mac Arthur Dr, Suite #106 Carrollton, TX 75007
1 review
Car Choice - 25 listings
2432 Walnut Ridge St, STE 100 Dallas, TX 75229
2 reviews
Texas Auto Value - 14 listings
4114 Billy Mitchell Dr Addison, TX 75001
1 review
Legacy Drive Auto Group - 14 listings
1952 Royal Ln Dallas, TX 75229
2 reviews
Addison Auto Liquidators - 12 listings
4128 Billy Mitchell Dr Addison, TX 75001
7 reviews
DFW Auto Expo - 12 listings
2474 Manana Dr, ste:125 Dallas, TX 75220
1 review
Makka Auto Sales - 11 listings
2105 Royal Ln Dallas, TX 75229
1 review
Highline Platinum Cars LLC - 7 listings
2526 Joe Field Rd, Suite 1 Dallas, TX 75229
2 reviews
VS Express Auto - 6 listings
2440 Merrell Rd Dallas, TX 75229
2 reviews
GTH Motors
4313 Lindbergh Dr Addison, TX 75001
1 review
Luxury Motors
11311 Harry Hines Blvd, STE 404 B Dallas, TX 75229
1 review
VIP Brokers
11211 Ables Ln Dallas, TX 75229
1 review
A Cars One
2820 Ladybird Ln Dallas, TX 75220
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,485 Great Deals out of 193,493 listings starting at $799
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
313 Great Deals out of 45,034 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,264 Great Deals out of 168,160 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
290 Great Deals out of 29,853 listings starting at $2,795
Used Ram 1500
969 Great Deals out of 109,990 listings starting at $6,700
Used Ram 2500
148 Great Deals out of 31,474 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
993 Great Deals out of 79,612 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota Corolla
787 Great Deals out of 53,222 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Civic
793 Great Deals out of 69,627 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
782 Great Deals out of 55,366 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
726 Great Deals out of 44,964 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,083 Great Deals out of 56,431 listings starting at $899
Used Nissan Rogue
616 Great Deals out of 69,536 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
978 Great Deals out of 76,877 listings starting at $1,627
Used Ford Escape
1,016 Great Deals out of 93,097 listings starting at $1,200