The Auto Park - Elkhart

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1201 N Nappanee St, Elkhart, IN 46514

Sales: (574) 333-3778

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 4, 2016
Responded promptly Truck was sold they offered to search for what I wanted and price range.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 7, 2016
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2016
Great experience. Friendly and a very easy process
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2016
Knightapache
Still working on it
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2016
They were wonderful. They helped me with everything I asked. They worked with me
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2016
unfortunately we didn't get the car, but Sarah was great!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2016
Drove to Indiana to save money on vehicle. Took long time get title in my name as this place charged me too much sales tax and charged me for Goodwill Deposit "supposed donation to Goodwill" but didn't tell me till after wrote first check. I got charged sales tax and city tax on this "donation" when registered car cuz this deposit was included in purchase price of car and state of Nebraska did not see this as separate donation. First check amount was too much so had me write second check cuz they didn't have access to safe and bank charged me $20 to cancel first check. Also didn't look ahead of time if second key fob for car. Dealer was a little rude, I only bought car for the price. Dealer called day before drove up to warn me like almost 7000 more miles on car than was posted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2016
medrep
These guys are an absolute pleasure to work with. They will bend over backwards to help you out.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 3, 2016
Unfortunately truck was sold, but dealer professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Park - Elkhart:

Thank you for your great review! We have plenty of trucks in stock, please keep us in mind as you continue your search. You can see all of our inventory at autopark.com!
Jan 31, 2016
Dealer responded but vehicle had another person looking at it and yes they bought it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2016
good people to work with and a good price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from The Auto Park - Elkhart:

Thank you for your great review! We love hearing that our customers had a great experience!
Nov 30, 2015
very nice people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 19, 2015
alpha4u
Communication was good but when we got there (after an hour drive) the person we had dealt with was not there. I was under the impression we were going there to meet him. we were passed off to another guy. He knew nothing about the cars. We went to drive the vehicle, which the inside was dirty. We were told they don't really spend a lot of time on the lower priced cars. Started out the lot for a test drive, there was a highway right beside them and we thought great we can get it up to speed to see how it runs. I got to the edge of their parking lot and decieded to adjust the tilt wheel. I raised it and it didn't want to stay. I though maybe I had not properly tightened it. It can down again, several times I tried and with the slightest push on the top the steering wheel would fall into my lap!!!! We turned around in the parking lot, holding the wheel up. We showed the guy and he said unalarmed, oh sorry about that we dont really check out the lower priced cars too much. We were about to take this thing on the highway!!!! So many other things wrong at this lot. While we were there they were charging up the battery of a car with another car. We asked to look at one more car before we left, I have no idea why we did this, I guess we were giving him the benefit of the doubt on the other. This one was also filthy inside and....wouldn't start. DO NOT GO TO THESE PEOPLE. They could have cost us our lives.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2015
gave one price on the phone to get us to come in then changed the price after test drive 1000.00 difference
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2015
We were contacted about this truck a week after we inquired about it. The thing is we stopped into an Auto Park in Elkhart, IN and asked about it but the salesman did not seem like he wanted to to make a sale. Said that he did not have anything like what we were looking for, even after my wife showed him a picture of this truck. So we went down the road and bought a truck .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2015
Quick response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 22, 2015
quick response, very professional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 24, 2015
very very poor..truck was a total disaster.....fake pictures and everything..junk..very poor
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2015
Dealer responded to my inquiry within a few hours. I actually ended up dealing with a different Auto Park branch who was also very helpful and eager to do what it took to earn my business without pressure.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 12, 2015
Great car, bad customer service. Got what I went for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2015
When I called the dealer and told them I wanted to purchase this vehicle they told me the price is now $4900, this dealer obviously plays the old 'Bait and Switch' tactics.... NOT GOOD BUSINESS!! I personally will never shop with them but will also do my best to communicate to family and friends about the experience and stay clear of this business....
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2015
Wonderful dealer! Very smooth and hassle free car buying. Mileage on the final paperwork was off, but it was a quick and easy fix to get it corrected and get my title processed. One of the few dealers that did not try to pressure me into more expensive car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 19 old reviews
Jan 24, 2015
Devon is the one I will deal with, he was awesome!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 13, 2015
petelopata
Quick response to inquiry.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2015
Never returned first inquiry and then had 3 different stories regarding an auto they had. Continued to list auto for sale with different amounts, but stated auto was going to auction.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2015
It took almost 2 weeks of chasing to establish when we can make the transaction but finally was able to get the vehicle. The team seems flexible in negotiating and finding solutions to unexpected problems as well as making good on mistakes.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 14, 2014
I asked twice for a list of the recalls which had been taken care of on a 2012 Ford Escape we test drove but it was never provided.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 10, 2014
Dealer was very personable and was willing to work with me on getting a good deal and informed me to contact him with any questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 9, 2014
went t warsaw on that fri bought the truck and on monday elkhart asked if I wanted to test drive what I already bought on fri
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2014
Fast acting, customer friendly, maintained great communication, breaks the stereotype. Left the dealership feeling completely satisfied and confident in my purchase. 100% recommend them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 19, 2014
We talked for a couple days and were getting all excited then the dealer says it was sold. Not good!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2014
great response time and follow up.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 7, 2014
Prompt Response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 4, 2014
Fid356
I was unable to purchase the vehicle. They sold it before I could get there. Good service and quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2014
Response has been very good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 26, 2014
responded quickly and in a professional manner, followed up several days later to see if there was still n interest in the vehicle in question. Very pleased with their service.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 25, 2014
helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2014
Treated us well
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2014
Knows cars
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2014
Overall experience was great. They went over and beyond to make my purchase pleasant.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2014
I told them I was driving from 2 hours away to look at a vehicle. I was told it was in good shape. When I arrived the vehicle was not in good shape, it had a lot of damage.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Gurley Leep GM Giant - 288 listings

215 W Douglas Rd, Mishawaka, IN 46545

1 review
Gurley Leep Hyundai Subaru - 197 listings

5302 Grape Rd, Mishawaka, IN 46545

1 review
McCormick Motors - 182 listings

1255 W Market, Nappanee, IN 46550

5 reviews
Val's Auto Network - 38 listings

30586 Old US-20, Elkhart, IN 46514

3 reviews
Mid America Auto Sales - 34 listings

1649 E McKinley Ave, Mishawaka, IN 46545

1 review
Dealmakers Auto Sales - 32 listings

52081 Indiana State Route 933 N, South Bend, IN 46637

1 review
Autoworks - 17 listings

1614 E McKinley Ave, Mishawaka, IN 46545

4 reviews
Howard's Auto Sales - Lincolnway - 16 listings

4214 Lincolnway E, Mishawaka, IN 46544

1 review
Swihart Motors - 9 listings

603 S. Michigan Ave, La Paz, IN 46537

1 review
Beste Auto - 7 listings

403 S Main St, Mishawaka, IN 46544

6 reviews
Auto Sales Online, LLC - 6 listings

30636 Old US 20, Elkhart, IN 46514

1 review
Lochmandy Savings Place

1226 West Bristol Street, Elkhart, IN 46514

1 review
Car City

509 E Jackson BLVD, Elkhart, IN 46516

1 review
M & N Carral

426 Lincolnway West, Osceola, IN 46561

1 review
Auto Import Specialist

25292 State Road 2, South Bend, IN 46619

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,214 Great Deals out of 208,693 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
346 Great Deals out of 47,432 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,730 Great Deals out of 167,270 listings starting at $1,800
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
317 Great Deals out of 26,738 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
934 Great Deals out of 113,457 listings starting at $5,992
Used Ram 2500
121 Great Deals out of 29,254 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
824 Great Deals out of 89,151 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
665 Great Deals out of 71,481 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
490 Great Deals out of 87,958 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
764 Great Deals out of 58,570 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
588 Great Deals out of 69,039 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
717 Great Deals out of 87,014 listings starting at $1,250
Used Nissan Rogue
558 Great Deals out of 77,819 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
846 Great Deals out of 78,726 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,302 Great Deals out of 94,957 listings starting at $1,400