Superior-Brookdale Ford

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

9700 56th Avenue North
Plymouth, MN 55442

Sales: (612) 388-3537

Service: (888) 466-5275

Today 8:30 AM - 9:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 23, 2017
The dealer, Mr Jones, not only helped me get the vehicle I wanted but worked to get me the best interest rate and a great deal on a warranty.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2017
I don't like to give critical reviews, but on this occasion I felt it was needed. Originally contacted this dealer to see what they could do for pricing. Their vehicle had roughly 15-20k more miles than 3 others I was looking at from competing dealers. I asked them if they could be more competitive with pricing as theirs was also 2-4k more expensive than the lower mile vehicles. These vehicles were all the same year model and same trim. I was immediately contact and told "WOW APPLES TO ORANGES". I will admit there vehicle did have the technology package, which is nice, but even from the sticker price it is only about 1200 more. It was also using the cheaper i4 versus the v6 in the others. Then you have to look at mileage which meant this car was overpriced. I pointed this out and was quickly snapped at again. I was basically called a liar and told I did not know what I was talking about. This is NOT customer service. This was a dealer trying to bully a customer in to buying their car without asking important questions to get a fair deal. The way this dealer treats their customers is enough to never do business here. The other dealers I am working with have been bending over backwards to be more competitive and make the experience pleasant. Superior Ford could stand to learn a thing or two from them. So my question is this. If they treat a customer looking to drop 25k with their company like this... what kind of support do you suppose a person who already paid for the car would get? I am guessing next to none. Buyers Beware!!
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Superior-Brookdale Ford:

Good evening Thomas . I remember dealing with you on this Edge . I do have all the emails from you to me as well as the ones I sent you and I did review them all . You left out the fact that the car with less miles was front wheel drive and mine was all wheel drive . Also my Edge had a panoramic vista roof and the other one did not. Yes you are correct it had less miles but given the fact that my vehicle was certified and came with a 7 yr warranty vs the Edge in white bear that did not . Last the MSRP on mine was $38980 and our selling price certified was $21988 . White bear lincolns Edge MSRP
 More ...
Dec 22, 2016
PurpleTurf
Didn't have a great sales urgency, guess their cars are flying off the lot. Also asked for details on a 4WD vehicle and they brought out 2WD vehicle for test drive.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 9, 2016
Pleasant email exchange. Never went.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 8, 2016
I emailed them about this truck and they responded within 24 hours.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 21, 2016
DRTibor
I contacted dealer twice thru CarGurus. The first time I did not receive a response. I waited 48 hours and contacted again thru CarGurus. I received an email back stating the car shouldn't have been online as it was sent to auction. My opinion about this dealership would not lend to a positive nor negative experience.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2016
Received an email promptly answering my questions.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 20, 2016
Car is a good deal but has too many scratches on the hood and passenger side exterior paint.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 15 old reviews
Dec 10, 2015
Great experience, hassle free, definnently will deal with again in the future.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2015
Came out to purchase a vehicle, it was still listed on the site, and it had been sent to auction already and they couldn't pull it. Ended up purchasing a Suburban the next week from a dealership that actually has the vehicles they list.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 24, 2015
dalernelson
Please avoid this dealership at all costs! We were warmly greeted by a salesman who offered to show us several vehicles we were interested in. He was extremely friendly and had no issues with us asking to look in 5 different vehicles. We narrowed our selection down to two that we wanted to test drive and he was happy to let us to take them without him. I asked that he evaluate our car for trade in while we were gone and he assured it would be done before we got back. Before we left he asked for a payoff amount for the vehicle we were looking to trade in, I gave him a ballpark answer and what kind of payment we wanted, I said below $600. After driving the vehicles we were ready to close the deal and drive it home that day but before I made the final decision I thoroughly inspected the vehicle and when doing so asked a lot of questions that I knew the answer to but wanted to test his knowledge on. Most of the things I asked about he did not know but answered incorrectly with confidence. This was my first red flag. We went in to the dealership where he said “good news, we can get you in at $598 a month “, second red flag, I did the math quick on my phone while we were test driving and knew where we should have been payment wise. He was quoting me a payment based on 9% interest! He didn’t even ask personal information so couldn’t know that we had 725+ credit scores and could qualify for less than 3% from our own bank. Then he comes in with the trade appraisal, “good news, your car is worth more than you owe!”. How much more? Well just a few hundred over what we got from your bank as a payoff amount. Third and last red flag. Little did he know we were at a dealership 11 miles up the road just minutes before we stopped there and they offered us $3500 more for our trade and a dealership closer to our home was more than $4000 above this offer. I demanded they return my keys and walked out as they were asking me to stay. Not a chance, the two men I worked with there are lowlife scum! The scam, in short, is do what they need to do to make your payment as high as you can afford so they can collect the kickback on interest and offer just a little more than you owe on your trade no matter what the value. I wish I was able to remember the names of the scammers but at all costs, stay away, if you don’t do your homework you will get scammed
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Superior-Brookdale Ford:

Good afternoon Dale . I actually recall you being here although you didn't work with me personally I feel sad that you had a bad experience. I read your review and it sounds like you are interpreting the deal different . First when we quote monthly payments we use an average apr . We did not have your credit information so we quoted what seemed to be a normal rate for ours banks. Had you wanted to proceed with the deal we would have shopped for the bank that gave you the best rate . As far as the trade in we evaluated the trade in using the same system most metro dealers use. I do actually kno
 More ...
Oct 23, 2015
Excellent
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 21, 2015
Bad service..,took forever for a staff to assist us. They were rude. Didn't seem to want to see their vehicles.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2015
Good at getting back to you.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 21, 2015
Great low pressure experience.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 25, 2015
very fast they got back to so fast I for got were I called
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 26, 2015
Contacted me about 3 days after my initial inquiry, it appears they responded to my inquiry because they had nothing else to do that day.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Superior-Brookdale Ford:

At the time you sent this inquiry we were not signed up as a car guru dealer and we were getting the lead information from a 3rd party email source
Aug 31, 2013
Slow responses thru email.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 30, 2013
We had a no pressure experience. They already had the lowest price around and we know they were priced right.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2013
Quick to respond and received honest answers regarding the condition of the car I was inquiring about. Would highly consider using them in the future.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 7, 2013
Prompt reply to my email. After doing weeks of research, found a car I wanted to look at and set up an appointment. Loved the car, loved Derek, and bought my 2010 Nissan Altima coupe. Couldn't be happier, and they best my banks loan rate!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2013
Terrible sales person more concerned with telling me their losing money on vehicles.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Superior-Brookdale Ford:

I do apologize that you had a bad experience with your vehicle purchase . I will say that we are a volume dealer which means that the majority of the vehicles we sell are going to be loss leaders or cars to keep our marketshare in a certain range so that we can compete with other dealers.
Feb 19, 2013
Nice digs but extreme high pressure sheisters like all the urban dealers. Did not follow through on details. Sorry i went there.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Superior-Brookdale Ford:

Here at Superior Ford we pride ourselves on the "customers for life " approach. We never want you to be in a high pressure situation however its important that we explore all options on making the deal while you are here. The next time you are in need of a vehicle please contact me personally and I will make sure we tailor the process to your liking.  Thank you
My name is Derek Jones and I am the internet sales manager here at Superior Ford

Other Nearby Dealers

Ellsworth Ford - 122 listings
424 Industrial Rd Ellsworth, WI 54011
3 reviews
Lundeen Bros Ford - 102 listings
870 Elm St Annandale, MN 55302
4 reviews
Holt Motors - 163 listings
245 West Cokato Street Cokato, MN 55321
12 reviews
North Country Ford Lincoln - 813 listings
10401 Woodcrest Drive Coon Rapids, MN 55433
24 reviews
Freeway Ford
9700 Lyndale Ave S Bloomington, MN 55420
14 reviews
Boyer Ford Trucks - 128 listings
2500 Broadway Dr Saint Paul, MN 55113
11 reviews
Hastings Automotive Inc - 146 listings
3625 Vermillion Street Hastings, MN 55033
24 reviews
AutoNation Ford White Bear Lake - 521 listings
1493 County Rd E White Bear Lake, MN 55110
26 reviews
Johnson Ford - 188 listings
1400 Hwy 64 New Richmond, WI 54017
14 reviews
Dokmo Ford - 224 listings
1201 South Highway 3 Northfield, MN 55057
24 reviews
Apple Ford Shakopee - 471 listings
1624 Weston Ct Shakopee, MN 55379
29 reviews
Morrie's Minnetonka Ford Lincoln - 619 listings
13400 Wayzata Boulevard Hopkins, MN 55305
47 reviews
Anderson And Koch Ford - 161 listings
5577 ST. Croix Trail North Branch, MN 55056
13 reviews
Morrie's Buffalo Ford - 377 listings
702 East Highway 55 Buffalo, MN 55313
21 reviews
Roseville Midway Ford - 346 listings
2777 Snelling Ave N Saint Paul, MN 55113
20 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,159 Great Deals out of 223,319 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
464 Great Deals out of 46,641 listings starting at $595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,917 Great Deals out of 162,527 listings starting at $1,500
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
420 Great Deals out of 29,435 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
1,470 Great Deals out of 117,987 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
245 Great Deals out of 33,948 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,078 Great Deals out of 76,443 listings starting at $1,500
Used Toyota Corolla
852 Great Deals out of 64,506 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
668 Great Deals out of 53,433 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
733 Great Deals out of 52,227 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
676 Great Deals out of 53,081 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
897 Great Deals out of 77,394 listings starting at $1,100
Used Nissan Rogue
801 Great Deals out of 64,740 listings starting at $3,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,126 Great Deals out of 74,327 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,266 Great Deals out of 97,898 listings starting at $1,000