Star Motors

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

7108 Reseda Blvd
Reseda, CA 91335

Sales: (818) 639-2050

Today 10:00am - 6:30pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 28, 2017
Don't buy a vehicle from the guy! Don't believe they really have a show room or legit dealership. Keeps car in storage. They are not really in business...have attempted to get more information about the car, every time I call some weird guy answers and says he'll call you back but never does. He's very rude and short with you over the phone. Even submitted a credit application and tried to follow up and still says he'll call back and never does. I'm confused...do you want to sell this car or what?!
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 13, 2017
Great experience, second time buying a used car, they made it such an easy and simple process thank you so much! I love the car!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 26, 2017
It was very first time car shopping alone, my ex husband would do all of the big purchases normally. I was nervous at first, however, Mathew was very friendly, not pushy at all and what I liked the most was that he was more concerned on the needs/preferences I had than just to try to sell something. Needless to say, great experience.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 26, 2017
Great experience, very helpful and honest. Amazing prices.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2017
sahmed123
Ah, here's a recent one from 2017 for all you prospective car shoppers out there. I was looking around for vehicles via CarGuru and came across a listing for a 2013 Prius C at a decent price around 15 miles from where I lived. Contacted the seller, told me to stop by after New Years weekend, and I planned to take a trip down early on the following Tuesday to testdrive it. Prepare to head out Tuesday, call to confirm that the vehicle is ready for test drive and extra info (after no reply to other contact attempts online), but then I'm informed that the car is out on loan and would return the next day (Wed). I had gotten a call back earlier that I had missed, but there was no voicemail message or text informing me of this update. Okay, that's fine, just a mix-up. I plan to stop by the next day and make time for it, I really want to check out this car and think it would be a great purchase. I'm willing to wait. I call the very next day prior to heading out again, but again they inform me that the car is out on loan and that it should be back the next day (Thursday) and that they would inform me when it is available. Why wouldn't you inform me that it just wasn't back yet at this point? But okay, this is the best deal within 20 miles and I'll hold off on it. They never called me back. No phone call, no email, not even a text message. On Friday I headed down to a dealer in Carson and bought the same exact car for about the same. Great communication, car was ready when they said it would be, and I've been driving the vehicle for a week now. Never got a follow up from Star Motors on any medium and the car is STILL listed as available online a week later. With service as poor as I received, I would definitely stay away.
13 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2016
Ben is the owner. He agreed to meet up between 6 to 6:30pm. I arrived he never got up and said welcome in fact he completely ignored me. Someone else came to help. I saw and tested the car. No issue there. Ben is working on another customer and still hasn't acknowledge me. He ran my credit which was great but I had another car under my name. He told me to revisit on Monday because he had to leave. No word on Monday so I emailed him at 6:30pm. He responded stated that he sold the car in Saturday. I was furious. He offered to help me with another car. I told him that I can't do business with someone who says one thing and does another thing. Overall experience was terrible. Go at your own risk.
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Star Motors:

I am sorry you feel that way, I did not ignore you I was in process of selling a car to a customer that came before you and my sales man helped you and showed you the car.
After my finance company turned you down because you had another car on your credit and you did not want to put any down payment and you wanted a very low rate which is impossible with your credit to do.
You were trying to call your finance company but they were closed and you did not leave any deposit to hold the car for you.
No dealer would hold a car for any customer if there is no deposit specially with your situation
 More ...
Aug 6, 2016
Had a very pleasurable experience spoke with Ben and made me feel comfortable and gave me a great deal on another car that he had there Thanks Ben
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
Car was in poor condition, dealer was Lackadaisical at best. Sketchy place - wouldn't even look at another car here. Ever
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Star Motors:

Your wife came in and saw the van and test drove it, she said it has minor scratches on the inside and did not want to purchase it and left.
Now you saying it was in poor condition and it is a sketchy place, we are fully licensed by the DMV, instead of being in a car lot with big overhead we are in a building this way we can sell the cars at a better price to our customers since we have less overhead. and you know the van was a good deal because both of you called and emailed us many times over it. if you wife is that picky you need to look for a brand new car.
Mar 20, 2016
Great. Great sence of humor and Keats responds.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Auto & Truck Village Inc. - 36 listings
6823 Van Nuys Blvd Van Nuys, CA 91405
3 reviews
Canoga Imports - 26 listings
20924 Vanowen Street Canoga Park, CA 91303
4 reviews
California Cadillacs and Collectibles - 26 listings
Viewings by Appointment Only Woodland Hills, CA 91367
2 reviews
Hunters Auto Sales - 26 listings
7905 Van Nuys Blvd, 24 Panorama City, CA 91402
3 reviews
Elmer Field Auto - 25 listings
8846 Sepulveda Blvd North Hills, CA 91343
3 reviews
Al Pedalino Whole Sale - 18 listings
20229 Nordhoff St Chatsworth, CA 91311
3 reviews
Elegant Auto Network - 15 listings
7833 Sepulveda Blvd, Unit 1 Van Nuys, CA 91405
6 reviews
Motor Hub LLC - 14 listings
5812 Van Nuys Blvd Van Nuys, CA 91401
5 reviews
DTR Elite Motors - 11 listings
7905 Van Nuys Blvd, Ste 22 Panorama City, CA 91402
4 reviews
Woodland Hills Quality Motors - 8 listings
18746 Sherman Way Reseda, CA 91335
1 review
Luxx Auto Exchange - 2 listings
7833 Sepulveda Blvd, Unit H Van Nuys, CA 91405
1 review
Kevin's Auto Gallery - 2 listings
7905 Van Nuys Blvd, Suite 25 Panorama City, CA 91402
2 reviews
J & K Auto Sales
18340 Ventura Blvd, Suite 213 Tarzana, CA 91356
3 reviews
McLaren Calabasas
21326 Ventura Blvd Woodland Hills, CA 91364
1 review
Rodeo Motors
7905 Van Nuys Blvd, Unit U Panorama City, CA 91402
3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,135 Great Deals out of 219,096 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
399 Great Deals out of 48,598 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,556 Great Deals out of 173,274 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
362 Great Deals out of 30,285 listings starting at $3,000
Used Ram 1500
1,356 Great Deals out of 119,046 listings starting at $5,900
Used Ram 2500
176 Great Deals out of 35,055 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,035 Great Deals out of 85,968 listings starting at $1,296
Used Toyota Corolla
939 Great Deals out of 63,275 listings starting at $1,850
Used Honda Civic
774 Great Deals out of 60,518 listings starting at $950
Used Honda CR-V
841 Great Deals out of 58,481 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
808 Great Deals out of 50,805 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,094 Great Deals out of 71,806 listings starting at $850
Used Nissan Rogue
778 Great Deals out of 67,123 listings starting at $2,110
Used Nissan Altima
1,269 Great Deals out of 77,668 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,210 Great Deals out of 102,895 listings starting at $500