Spangler Automotive

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

125 East 9th St
Glidden, IA 51443

Sales: (712) 659-2209

Today 9:00am - 5:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 20, 2017
They responded fairly quickly and gave me the information I requested but there was a mix up about when I was coming down to test drive the truck. Since I live 3 hrs away and had already traveled 2 hrs when I was notified that the salesman and the truck were not there.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Spangler Automotive:

Sorry that the vehicle sold that you had interest in. It's always best to call before heading our way to look at anything. A lot of the stuff sells fast. If we know that you are on your way we have no problem holding a vehicle until you get there.
Feb 12, 2017
We had a great experience! Would recommend and buy from them again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 15, 2017
404eric
5
Great! I actually bought this car!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2017
Bryan and jack were very professional, would call them again
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 25, 2016
Seemed like it was going to be a good experience until I drove the vehicle And felt bad vibrations. Prior to driving 3 hours round trip and test driving the vehicle and I was assured the vehicle had no flaws or had been in any sort of accident. Turns out the vehicle had been invoked in an accident which caused severe front end damage requiring it being towed. This was completely unacceptable and shows how shady dealers can be.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Spangler Automotive:

I provided a auto check that stated the vehicle had no accidents.  The carfax showed that it had one and when we contacted the previous owner he said that it was in error and he would do whatever was needed to help get it removed.  The truck was still under full factory warranty.  It was purchased by a Chevy Dealership from us the next day.  
Nov 2, 2016
Spangler was ok and did his job.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Spangler Automotive:

We appreciate your business.  Thanks again!!!!
Mar 14, 2016
Enjoyed my experience. Only took about an hour to drive the truck and buy it. They even deliverd it to me the next day 1 1/2 hours away.. I would buy from them again...
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Spangler Automotive:

Thanks for the business!!!!!!
Feb 25, 2016
Told me it was sold but weeks later still advertised? ???
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Spangler Automotive:

Thanks for the review. There are many factors that come into play when a vehicle is sold. We sell vehicles all over the Midwest. It possible that we have a deposit on the vehicle. There for it will show available on the website but the vehicle is sold. We are very prompt on marking the vehicles sold when they have been delivered. Sorry for missing out. Please check back and see if we get something else in. The inventory changes daily
Jan 28, 2016
khebard
Definitely would recommend them. Very knowledgeable and easy to talk with. Didn't quite have what I was looking for and will definitely check back with them in the future.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Spangler Automotive:

Thanks for the interest.  We continue to get new inventory daily.  Keep us in mind in the future!!!!
Jan 27, 2016
Dealer acted funny when I ask if the vehicle had a clean title never would call me back after I asked that question
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Spangler Automotive:

We have a history report on every vehicle that is in inventory.  There is no truth to this.

Other Nearby Dealers

Team Ford Lincoln - 115 listings

1813 4th Ave S Denison, IA 51442

1 review
Christiansen Motors Incorporated - 106 listings

349 N Market St Audubon, IA 50025

1 review
Champion Chrysler Center - 98 listings

527 Court St Rockwell City, IA 50579

1 review
Pocahontas Sales & Services - 59 listings

205 E Elm Ave Pocahontas, IA 50574

2 reviews
New Way Auto - 23 listings

1501 N Elm St Jefferson, IA 50129

1 review
Havens Sales & Storage LLC - 23 listings

800 E Lincoln Way Jefferson, IA 50129

2 reviews
Brick Street Motors - 18 listings

202 Nile Kinnick Dr N Adel, IA 50003

1 review
Walker Auto Center - 15 listings

402 N Elm St Jefferson, IA 50129

4 reviews
Macke Gowrie

1111 Beek St. Gowrie, IA 50543

3 reviews
Frank's Auto Sales

3585 5th Ave S. Fort Dodge, IA 50501

1 review
Pocahontas Ford Lincoln

115 North Main Pocahontas, IA 50574

1 review
Rasmussen Ford

1620 North Lake Avenue Storm Lake, IA 50588

2 reviews
Kriegers Stuart Chevrolet - 19 listings

324 Sw 8th ST Stuart, IA 50250

4 reviews
Deter Motor Company - 136 listings

100 E Second St Atlantic, IA 50022

3 reviews
Adams Motor Company - 99 listings

505 Adams Drive Denison, IA 51442

6 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,317 Great Deals out of 183,061 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
378 Great Deals out of 44,647 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,131 Great Deals out of 167,340 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
313 Great Deals out of 29,149 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
984 Great Deals out of 111,891 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
147 Great Deals out of 29,926 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,046 Great Deals out of 72,499 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
921 Great Deals out of 57,563 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
819 Great Deals out of 73,280 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
813 Great Deals out of 54,679 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
821 Great Deals out of 51,119 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,114 Great Deals out of 61,915 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
651 Great Deals out of 71,660 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,024 Great Deals out of 75,527 listings starting at $1,627
Used Ford Escape
1,056 Great Deals out of 87,253 listings starting at $1,088