Solon Pre-Owned

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1314 Motor City Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Sales: (719) 434-3030

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 15, 2016
Sales man treated me great from start to finish. Got in contact with me quickly and helped me through the process. Was a good friendly environment. Worked with me on the price and kept me happy. Checked In on how my new vehicle was treating me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2016
Dealer wouldn't negotiate price at all. Definitely undervalued our trade in. If i wouldn't of spoken to a close friend earlier that owns a dealership I would of thought this was the best deal i could get. Consumers do your research before going to these crooks.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2016
Good so far .. didnt buy yet.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2016
R_O_B_E_R_T
It was the worst experience I've ever had with a dealership. I wasn't part of the contest scam that the Solon dealership was promoting at this time however, I did try to deal in cash on different vehicles. The internet sales associate, Zabrina, is actually nothing more than a scripted responder and a phone receptionist. The (in-person) salesman that we finally worked with was great, but the sales manager Tom will never talk to you, and he pretends that you don't even exist while still making you wait. The cars I looked at from the list on the cargurus website are complete junk; these cars are used as bait cars to get customers to arrive, waste your time. For example, Solon is currently selling a 2005 Volkswagen Passat, but they will not tell you that their mechanic has already diagnosed a failing turbo (insider information). In my opinion, I would stay far away from this shady acting dealership.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Solon Pre-Owned:

We are very sorry to hear about your experience, Robert. While we do have multiple vehicles that we offer As-Is, No repairs below the $5,000 mark, such as the Volkswagen Passat you mentioned, we do also have an extensive inventory of all years, makes and models, that are in perfect running condition and dependable, long term options. We do keep these As-Is vehicles in stock as cheaper options for our clients that wish to put a little work into a cheaper vehicle, or may need it for parts, before we send them off to the wholesale auction, but we always want to make sure you are comfortable with
 More ...
May 2, 2016
Responded quickly and answered questions honestly. One follow up email and no hastle
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 14, 2016
MLRBND
Had a limited listed but it was SR5 - kind of frustrating, but the salesperson and Manager were very friendly and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 29, 2016
greenbaum
stopped in - nice folks, but no deal in the offering.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2016
Got the vehicle we wanted at fair price, very happy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Solon Pre-Owned:

We are so happy that we had the opportunity to assist you, John! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you need any assistance with any and all vehicle needs. Wishing you many miles of smiles!
Jan 17, 2016
Had very good prices on vehicles, and we were able to work out a deal. Team is friendly and multiple staff came by to talk with us, and stayed late to get us a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 1, 2016
Great communication, found different vehicle elsewhere.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Wilcoxson Buick Cadillac GMC Truck Inc - 230 listings

902 N Santa Fe Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003

3 reviews
Spradley Hyundai - 193 listings

2146 Hwy 50 W, Pueblo, CO 81008

1 review
Red Noland Cadillac - 136 listings

990 Motor City Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906

2 reviews
Phil Long Kia of Colorado Springs - 116 listings

1020 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80905

1 review
Import Plus, LLC - 90 listings

1930 E Platte Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80909

1 review
Taylor Made Automotive - 78 listings

508 Don Juan St, Colorado Springs, CO 80909

1 review
J & B Auto Sales - 18 listings

4207 Thatcher Ave, Pueblo, CO 81005

1 review
Bad Rock Auto Sales - 10 listings

2701 Mountain Glen Ct #B, Woodland Park, CO 80863

6 reviews
Bradley Motors - 6 listings

16840 Drennan Rd, STE A, Colorado Springs, CO 80928

1 review
Larsen Classic Cars LLC - 3 listings

215 W Moreno Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903

3 reviews
Smart Choice Auto - 3 listings

4575 Hilton Pkwy, STE 200, Colorado Springs, CO 80907

1 review
Frontline Auto Sales

135 Motor Way, Colorado Springs, CO 80905

2 reviews
Phil Long Lincoln

1114 Motor City Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80905

1 review
Colorado Auto Exchange

1215 E Fillmore St, Colorado Springs, CO 80907

1 review
Car Concepts of Colorado - Union - 34 listings

729 N Union Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80909

6 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,305 Great Deals out of 210,530 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
351 Great Deals out of 47,749 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,846 Great Deals out of 167,948 listings starting at $1,950
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
319 Great Deals out of 27,180 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
932 Great Deals out of 114,256 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
131 Great Deals out of 29,397 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
826 Great Deals out of 90,470 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
701 Great Deals out of 72,750 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
513 Great Deals out of 88,521 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
785 Great Deals out of 59,860 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
626 Great Deals out of 69,848 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
731 Great Deals out of 87,934 listings starting at $699
Used Nissan Rogue
581 Great Deals out of 79,652 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
886 Great Deals out of 79,727 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,335 Great Deals out of 96,030 listings starting at $1,400