Short-Redmond Ford

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1916 Jacksboro Pike
La Follette, TN 37766

Sales: (423) 449-8390

Service: (866) 724-7096

Today 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 2, 2018
GuruZP7RS
great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 2, 2018
The dealer contacted me in a timely professional manner. The price seems reasonable and I am still considering the car among others. Whether I buy is still undecided.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 10, 2017
Expo_2146
I didn't buy the car yet and may not buy it, but the dealer is very pleasant and professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2017
I purchased a used 2017 F250 from them from out of state and they were very easy to work with and accomodating. Highly recommend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 16, 2017
We were looking at a Used 2004 Toyota Sequoia priced @ $4500 had around 230k miles the check engine light was on, needed a sensor, had a small emission leak and had some other issues . So we asked the salesman what the bottom cash dollar they would take for it. The salesman replies with... $200 because this vehicle was mispriced and if you don't take it today the price will be going up. So with the issues we chose not to buy it. A day or two later we get an email from cargurus that the price had DROPPED $600. Called the salesman he was rude. Told us that he couldn't give us the vehicle which we OBVIOUSLY were NOT asking him to do. Spoke with the manager he was nice and apologized. But after the experience we chose not to go back there.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2017
GuruDXPWS
II was pleased with the experience thank you
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 20, 2017
Decent experience. Salesman was a bit slow but was very nice and helpful. Didn't make a deal because trade in value that was quoted to low for me. Overall no complaints just didn't work out.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 25, 2017
Very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 23, 2017
TNGirl65
Contacted me very quickly. Not high pressure.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 13, 2017
GuruD4PSN
Very courteous
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2017
Guru98H2F
One of the best when it comes to customer service!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2017
Dragontaymer
Already told them I wasn't interested in the car anymore but they won't stop emailing me!!!!
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2017
They keep sending a form email thats the same thing over n over.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 29, 2017
Vehicle exactly as described. Gave max trade in for my vehicle. Drove Infinity home same day. My wife loves it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2017
I spoke to the same salesperson twice and he told me he will return the call for a deal on a cash price. But he never did.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 22, 2017
Guru9WPL1
Very good and truthfull about the truck
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2017
Vol_Bengal
Sales guy was nice. Car had been damaged that didn't show in Carfax. You could hear glass in the door when you closed it... and little pieces fell out. Other than low-balling me on my trade, westill would have done the deal.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly, willing to go out of their way to help.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2017
Responded very quickly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2017
Didn't buy the truck from them because they sold it before I could test drive but they were quick to respond to my questions and seemed like straight shooters
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2017
The rep contacted me within minutes and not only assured me that the car I was interested in was still in stock but told me of another one just in that had fewer miles and was an even better deal. No high pressure. Very pleased with them.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2017
ActorMike
20
Great dealer, friendly staff, tons of nice used cars in stock!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 22, 2017
Great dealer. Worth the drive from Knoxville. Was given a fair value for my trade in. Mathew and Brian were very friendly and attentive to what I was looking for
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 20, 2017
Contacted me quickly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2017
responded promptly, very helpful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 3, 2016
Very courteous and helpful. Good deal and ready to answer questions.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2016
Great people, easy to negotiate with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2016
I actually called the business before they had time to process my request. The representative answering the phone was very helpful. Another representative called the following day and was helpful as well.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Bill, Thanks so much for the wonderful review.  Please let us know if there's ever anything you need.  We appreciate your business!
Oct 22, 2016
Sales manager was suppose to call me back after he talked to manager. He never returned call.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Kathy, Thanks so much for the feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for our manager not getting back with you right away.  Our #1 goal is customer satisfaction and will do whatever we can to make sure this does not happen again.
Oct 13, 2016
Everyone was very nice Had the car ready for me when I got there Would do business with them again
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Marsha, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a wonderful review.  Please let us know if you ever need anything.  We look forward to servicing your families vehicle needs for many years to come.  Thanks for your business!
Oct 12, 2016
Timely response with the requested information.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Thanks for the nice review Chris.  Please let us know if we can ever be of assistance and we appreciate your business!
Aug 30, 2016
Dealer contacted me immediately.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Donna!  It is our goal to respond to our customers as quick as possible.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Thanks so much for your business and the wonderful review Jean!  We look forward to servicing your vehicle needs for many years to come.
Aug 9, 2016
The people at Short-Redmond Ford were excellent. I was originally going there for another car but there were some problems with it and the didn't hesitate to help me get things worked out for the other one I had chosen. All in all everything went smoothly with them. You should check them out if ever looking for a car and get Mitch as your salesman.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Justin we really appreciate your review and endorsement of our dealership.  Congratulations from everyone at Short-Redmond Ford.  Thank you for your business.  We look forward to serving your vehicles needs for years to come.
Jun 26, 2016
Awesome people to work with. John wrinkle is a great salesman and goes above and beyond to make sure he is putting you in the right vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Thanks for the excellent review Michele.  We really appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of your vehicle needs for many years to come.
Jun 7, 2016
Great people! Good deals on cars. John is awesome.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Thanks you so much for the wonderful review Leonora!  We really appreciate your business and look forward to taking care of your car needs for many years to come.
May 2, 2016
cars sold before I could get it ,he call and let me know
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Thanks for the 5 Star review. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Apr 30, 2016
Fast response and professional sales people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Thank you for your business and the 5 Start review Jose.  We look forward to serving all your vehicle needs for many years to come.
Apr 22, 2016
Received an email response the same day (weekend) and a salesman called me on Monday. Very pleased with the follow up from the dealer!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Thanks so much for the kind review Tim.  Please let us know if we can be of any assistance.
Apr 8, 2016
Very good. We are not buying from there due to driving distance. The dealership, from internet to in-store sales, was very responsive and friendly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

Thank you very much for the 5 Star review Mark.  Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.
Mar 26, 2016
Mama4
This dealer worked hard to make a deal that fit my budget. I will be returning in the future!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 26, 2016
Chad Grooms
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2016
Contacted me right away...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2016
I contacted this dealer for more information on the white CC. After getting in touch with me he said he would work something out with his manager and get back with me (because I'm over an hour away and very busy). After calling me back 3 days later all he would do is attempt to get me into the dealership. Like I said, I'm extremely busy and don't have time to bicker over price on the lot. Give me a good deal over the phone, and I'll come in and buy the car. He wouldn't do that, so I'm looking elsewhere... Although the CC is hard to find. I'm still looking elsewhere. Thanks for the timely feedback and lack of competency with giving me a deal over the phone.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2016
They were persistent in trying to contact me about the car I asked about and polite
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 10 old reviews
Dec 31, 2015
Got back to me right away. Answered all my quesrions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 13, 2015
Eric is a great guy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2015
very friendly...professional...lots of resources....highly rec.....go there...nice people 5 star
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 22, 2015
Nice people to do business with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 6, 2015
I requested the carfax for an Infinity and hit a response from the dealership. In not receiving the carfax as requested made me question the condition of the car.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2015
Awesome dealership. Very professional. 5 star experience. do yourself a favor and go see these guys. You won't be disappointed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2015
Car was not at dealership as advertised
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Short-Redmond Ford:

We are sorry you did not have a good experience.  We strive for customer satisfaction.  Please call us at 423-562-2251 and ask to speak with a Sales Manager so that we may ensure you have a better experience with our dealership.
May 11, 2015
Very good to work with!!!! I would highly recommend them!!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2015
Matt Helms was very helpful, and did everything he could to get me the best deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2015
Contacted very quickly. Polite dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Ole Ben - Wartburg - 89 listings
1226 Knoxville Highway Wartburg, TN 37887
4 reviews
Cumberland Ford Lincoln - 84 listings
1501 Hwy 25 E Middlesboro, KY 40965
5 reviews
Viles Automotive Clinton
2011 N Charles G Seivers Blvd Clinton, TN 37716
2 reviews
Worthington Motors
749 S Charles G Seivers Blvd Clinton, TN 37716
1 review
Ray Varner Ford - 149 listings
2026 N. Charles G. Seivers Blvd Clinton, TN 37716
7 reviews
Rusty Wallace Ford - 182 listings
134 Sharon Drive Dandridge, TN 37725
3 reviews
Legacy Ford Lincoln - 110 listings
13305 N US-25 E Corbin, KY 40701
11 reviews
Jerry Duncan Ford Lincoln Inc. - 182 listings
801 Roane St Harriman, TN 37748
5 reviews
McNelly Whaley Motor Company - 91 listings
750 Dolly Parton Pkwy Sevierville, TN 37862
2 reviews
Jarnagin Ford - 60 listings
7405 Rutledge Pike Rutledge, TN 37861
1 review
Morristown Ford
1112 W Morris Blvd Morristown, TN 37813
15 reviews
Lance Cunningham Ford - 381 listings
4101 Clinton Highway Knoxville, TN 37912
27 reviews
Lenoir City Ford - 282 listings
775 Highway 321 North Lenoir City, TN 37771
13 reviews
Ted Russell Ford Lincoln Kingston Pike - 654 listings
8551 Kingston Pike Knoxville, TN 37919
27 reviews
Ted Russell Ford Parkside
9925 Parkside Dr Knoxville, TN 37922

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,206 Great Deals out of 226,356 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
502 Great Deals out of 47,174 listings starting at $1,817
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,868 Great Deals out of 161,877 listings starting at $1,295
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
454 Great Deals out of 29,756 listings starting at $2,795
Used Ram 1500
1,466 Great Deals out of 119,978 listings starting at $4,250
Used Ram 2500
195 Great Deals out of 34,401 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
1,083 Great Deals out of 76,315 listings starting at $1,400
Used Toyota Corolla
886 Great Deals out of 65,500 listings starting at $1,250
Used Honda Civic
696 Great Deals out of 53,261 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda CR-V
722 Great Deals out of 53,306 listings starting at $1,500
Used Toyota RAV4
703 Great Deals out of 55,048 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Accord
859 Great Deals out of 79,204 listings starting at $1,444
Used Nissan Rogue
833 Great Deals out of 65,389 listings starting at $3,599
Used Nissan Altima
1,172 Great Deals out of 74,895 listings starting at $900
Used Ford Escape
1,262 Great Deals out of 98,850 listings starting at $1,000