Select Cars of Cleveland

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

4910 Northfield Rd
Cleveland, OH 44128

Sales: (216) 367-9909

Today 10:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 27, 2017
Respond the next day. Nice salesman.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2017
International25
Contacted me and was very courteous. Great people!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Thank you let us know if we can help you in the future.
Mar 18, 2017
they were great I would deal with them again
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Thank you Sam, we are glad your experience was pleasurable...:)
Jan 22, 2017
Never got a call back. Was paying cash but as soon as I had a trade in, it was light out. They were not interested in my business. Oh well. A dealer in Texas sent one up to try for 30 days. Ended up buying that one. Better deal with less miles.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 27, 2016
Fantastic customer service
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Thanks for sharing the love Marvin! Enjoy your new vehicle and welcome to the Select Cars Family.
Nov 26, 2016
Went there twice to look at a car, first time car would not start. Second time was not there, and no call to let me see it when it came back. Poor customer service!!!! Will never go back!!!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2016
I can't say enough positive things about my experience at this dealership, Patrick, Cole & the other handsome older gentleman who helped close the deal were all incredibly friendly, knowledgeable & generous. There was absolutely no sharking, no annoying sells gimmicks, and they had the car I was interested in clean & ready to go upon arrival. Unlike other competitors, it was a very long yet easy process...they continuously made sure my husband & I were comfortable. Cole has an amazing attitude! He is terribly interesting & even showed me a helpful app I can download for my lead foot. Patrick is very mellow & generous; he gave me two options as to what my payments could be vs. other competitors who only give you one. And the older gentleman gave us such a great interest rate & benefits package,etc. I didn't notice until the next day that they even washed my husbands car while we were in the process of closing our deal- to me that's going above & beyond! Not only do they offer outstanding customer service but they helped me purchase my dream car at an affordable price. I've only taken the Tiburon out twice since I've purchased it but I have had no issues with it at all. Can't thank the staff here enough for making my dream come true.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 1, 2016
Hochevar
Salesman very kind. Manager too pushy. Did not respect our time.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Thanks for the feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't have the ideal Select Cars experience. We meet as a team weekly to improve our customer service skills and those who can't cut it, don't stay. We've since switched up our management and promise to keep working to put our best foot forward. We hope to earn your business in a timely manner next time around.
May 23, 2016
There was something definitely wrong with this vehicle, but the salesrep was the worst. He was pushy and arrogant. Terrible experience.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Jeff I am sorry your experience was not what you were hoping it would be, we strive to make all of our customers happy. If you get a chance please call us and ask for Internet Manager so I can find out what happened. We always want to correct any mistakes we are making. Thank you Jeff.
May 7, 2016
Excellent service - couldn't be happier - I would go here again for another car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Thank you Gareth, welcome the the Select Family!
Feb 2, 2016
Was told the car has no oil leaks what so ever. After a day owning the car i found an oil leak. After contacting the dealer they told me they would call me the next day with a way to take care of the oil leak issue. I never got contacted. All though over all the car is nice i do feel like once the dealership has your money they could careless about the customer.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2016
Car has peeling Plasti dip on it
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Jim, we apologize the Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution had peeling plasti-dip. A lot of EVO owners like the matte look. We typically remove it or repaint, depending on a customer's wishes. Hope your vehicle search was successful!
Dec 23, 2015
very professional.Justin was able to respond to me asap! and kept in touch with me.too bad i couldn't seal a deal with them due to price of car.but will certainly give another try to them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Felix, we are here to help you in any way we can...thank you!
Dec 12, 2015
The Best
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Thank you Deacon Greg
Read 6 old reviews
Oct 16, 2015
Awesome dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Thank you Teresa!
Sep 24, 2015
We drove 2 1/2 hours from Columbus to see a vehicle that we had been in communication with the salesman with for two days. When we got there, the car had not been maintenanced or detailed. The pics that were posted on their site did not accurately reflect the condition of the car. We were clear when the salesman that we had already been preapproved for the funding and were coming to pick up the vehicle. We were very disappointed to find that it was in such abhor able condition. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. 2 1/2 hours there, 2 1/2 hours home, a lot of gas and a lot of time taken on a Friday for nothing. They were dishonest.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

William, we are sorry that the vehicle did not meet up to your expectations. It was detailed and clean. There was a minor service issue that we would have been glad to take care of for you but you were not interested in that...We take pride in our honesty to all customers, and we are sorry that the vehicle did not pass your inspection. The pics posted on the site and on all other sites is by no way doctored, it is an actual depiction of the vehicles condition.Thank you for your feedback.
Sep 9, 2015
John Austin was responsive and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Thank you for taking the time to review Aaron.
Aug 25, 2015
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Thank you Samuel.
Jul 5, 2015
ScottieT
Exceeded all expectations and great indoor facility.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Select Cars of Cleveland:

Thanks Scottie, appreciate it!
May 28, 2015
jonathanr
Serious brake issues and conflicting stories about the mechanical problems.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Auto Rite Inc - 93 listings
914 E 200th St Cleveland, OH 44119
4 reviews
Byright Auto Sales - 62 listings
4810 Lorain Ave Cleveland, OH 44102
1 review
Westside Auto Mall - 57 listings
4927 Brookpark Road Parma, OH 44134
3 reviews
G & M Motors - 44 listings
29001 Solon Rd., Suite L Solon, OH 44139
6 reviews
International Motors - 42 listings
18524 Euclid Ave Cleveland, OH 44112
1 review
Ohio Auto Connection Inc - 32 listings
17081 Broadway Ave Maple Heights, OH 44137
1 review
Buyer's Choice Auto Sales - 28 listings
365 Broadway Ave Bedford, OH 44146
1 review
USA Auto Wholesale - 25 listings
3112 Broadview Rd Cleveland, OH 44109
4 reviews
Lets Drive of East Cleveland - 18 listings
19100 Nottingham Rd Cleveland, OH 44110
1 review
Payless Auto Sales LLC - 17 listings
4955 Pearl Road Cleveland, OH 44109
1 review
Platinum Auto Trade - 16 listings
17204 S. Waterloo Road Cleveland, OH 44110
2 reviews
O'Brien Leasing Company
5161 Mayfield Rd Cleveland, OH 44124
3 reviews
Dealz Auto Trade
640 E 152nd St Cleveland, OH 44110
1 review
Carvana Cleveland
230 W Huron Rd Cleveland, OH 44113
2 reviews
U.S. Motor Sales
4927 Brookpark Rd Parma, OH 44134
5 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,575 Great Deals out of 199,191 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 45,897 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,281 Great Deals out of 169,697 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
336 Great Deals out of 30,639 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,018 Great Deals out of 110,757 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
150 Great Deals out of 31,757 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
941 Great Deals out of 82,535 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
810 Great Deals out of 55,172 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
787 Great Deals out of 70,038 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda CR-V
769 Great Deals out of 57,946 listings starting at $1,850
Used Toyota RAV4
730 Great Deals out of 47,060 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,012 Great Deals out of 60,155 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
625 Great Deals out of 69,886 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,023 Great Deals out of 78,795 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,048 Great Deals out of 95,772 listings starting at $1,200