Rountree Ford Lincoln

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

Internet Approved, Blue Oval Certified, Quality Checked

8770 Business Park Dr
Shreveport, LA 71105

Sales: (318) 798-3673

Service: (318) 524-4650

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 9, 2017
I called talked to them to verify that the truck was up there in Monday then drove an hour and a half to find out they sold the truck the Saturday before so drove a total of 3 hours for nothing. I tried to give them the stock number but the internet sales guy guaranteed the truck was there
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello James,

I apologize that the vehicle you were interested in was sold. Could you please contact me with more information about the vehicle you were interested in? I would be happy to assist you in trying to locate another vehicle. I look forward to speaking with you.

Corey Pearson
Cpearson@group1auto.com

Jun 29, 2017
GuruZ4DS
Called and told the Saleman I was interested in the interest in the and was coming out to see and test drive it set appointments for next day. Saleman called me back later that evening and told me the car was sold two days ago but it was still list on the web.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize that the vehicle you were interested in was sold. I would like an opportunity to fix this and to earn your business, please contact me at (318) 798-3673. I look forward to speaking with you.

Kenneth Shapen
General Manager
Feb 1, 2017
spoke with dealer when I was headed down. It was an hour and a half drive got there truck was already sold. They should have called and let me know since they spoke with me that morning and knew I was on my way. Poor business
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback about not being notified that the vehicle you were interested in was sold because that should not have happened. I want to use your case as a learning opportunity, so we can fix the issue in the future. Could you please contact me so I can learn more?

Kenneth Shapen
General Manager
(318) 798-3673
Read 7 old reviews
Jul 7, 2016
When we arrived, the salesman we had been speaking to was VERY slow to come out to greet us, even after another more"eager" salesman had gone to get him. He didn't bring the keys and when I asked him to get them he asked how much I was going to offer. I told him I needed to see the truck first. Then I asked him if I could drive it since he did not offer. He definitely needs some training. This truck was worth much less due to its condition. When I starting bringing up its problems so as to negotiate a more reasonable price, the manager said, "I just don't think this truck is for you. You are bringing up more flaws than good points. I won't have a problem selling this truck for $6,000 to someone else." The salesman initially had mentioned that his manager had told him to not let us out of there without making that sale. Things changed quickly once the manager came into the room. I had offered $4,000 cash to the salesman who had seemed pleased. The defects were: multiple dents, long crease vertically in the tailgate, shimmy in the front end like rotor and brake issues, running boards broken, door locks don't work from the driver side, broken cable dangling from the rear end. If I remember correctly, the windshield was broken. I ended up purchasing an immaculate, great running 2004 Ford Supercrew for $6,000 the very next day. Thank you Rountree Ford for behaving as you did.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
We try and make every shopping experience with us a great one and we apologize that you feel we fail short of that for you. We know that the 1999 F-150 you were looking at may not have been perfect but had the wear and tear of a 17 year old vehicle. We are glad to hear and view all offers made on our vehicles but some offers are just too low and we cannot afford to take them and stay in business. The salesman you worked with is new and like all people that start a new career no one is perfect at first. We wish you the best and hope to do business in the future. If you would like to speak to an
 More ...
Feb 15, 2016
Car was already sold but dealer had a very quick response and very helpful
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you Amy for the kind words!
Jan 31, 2016
Super helpful and are willing to help for anything.
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for reviewing us, we appreciate it!
Dec 8, 2014
Excellent courtesy service.
Aug 28, 2013
By the time they got back to us we were already home in another city.
Aug 1, 2013
Very prompt response and direct on pricing.
Feb 7, 2013
The dealer contacted me with responces to my questions.

Other Nearby Dealers

JPS Ford - 115 listings
224 Gap Farms Road Arcadia, LA 71001
1 review
Simmons Auto - 28 listings
900 E Grand Ave Marshall, TX 75670
6 reviews
Arcola Auto Sales - 16 listings
3000 US Highway 80 E Haughton, LA 71037
4 reviews
2nd Chance Motors - 4 listings
104 N Sibley St Benton, LA 71006
3 reviews
Barker Auto Sales Bossier
1965 Airline Dr Bossier City, LA 71112
3 reviews
Rex Autos
1206 Grimmett Dr Shreveport, LA 71107
9 reviews
Alex Edwards Premium Auto Sales
301 S Main St Springhill, LA 71075
2 reviews
Hebert's Town & Country Ford Lincoln - 90 listings
405 Industrial Dr Minden, LA 71055
10 reviews
Wray Ford Inc - 245 listings
2851 Benton Rd Bossier City, LA 71111
9 reviews
Marshall Ford Lincoln - 207 listings
4200 East End Blvd S Marshall, TX 75672
22 reviews
Orr Ford - 164 listings
251 Hwy 171 Stonewall, LA 71078
14 reviews
Excel Ford Lincoln - 228 listings
2228 SE Loop 59 Carthage, TX 75633
5 reviews
Adams Ford - 39 listings
2002 Main St Logansport, LA 71049
Claude DeBeaux Ford - 35 listings
1007 South Pine St. Vivian, LA 71082
Quality Ford Inc. - 23 listings
5025 Cut Off Road Coushatta, LA 71019

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,235 Great Deals out of 189,904 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
442 Great Deals out of 36,543 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,825 Great Deals out of 156,566 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 28,797 listings starting at $2,795
Used Ram 1500
982 Great Deals out of 128,409 listings starting at $5,695
Used Ram 2500
220 Great Deals out of 31,266 listings starting at $6,500
Used Toyota RAV4
627 Great Deals out of 72,389 listings starting at $1,495
Used Nissan Rogue
623 Great Deals out of 73,733 listings starting at $3,350
Used Toyota Camry
942 Great Deals out of 71,063 listings starting at $1,137
Used Honda CR-V
888 Great Deals out of 73,458 listings starting at $900
Used Honda Civic
498 Great Deals out of 41,042 listings starting at $995
Used Toyota Corolla
697 Great Deals out of 61,562 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda Accord
711 Great Deals out of 99,463 listings starting at $1,225
Used Ford Escape
1,248 Great Deals out of 99,442 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,402 Great Deals out of 90,227 listings starting at $1,000