RTC Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3017 E 14th St
Des Moines, IA 50316

Sales: (515) 265-8897

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 10, 2016
responded quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2015
I was very pleased with my interactions with everyone at RTC auto sales, and I bought the Sport Trac I was there to look at.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Thanks Julie.  It was a pleasure doing business with you too!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Worked a little on price but failed to mention some issues with the truck
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Ian,  You are a great customer.  We try to know everything about all the vehicles to the best of our ability.  If we know there is an issue with one of our vehicles... we never "fail to mention" the issue.  We simply fix it if we know about it.  We have the best mechanics in the city and they are ASE Master Certified.    We encourage all of our customers to take a test drive and show their own mechanic the vehicle prior to purchasing the vehicle.
Oct 9, 2015
Dealer took forever to respond. Then told us the car had sold 2 hours prior after we had spoken with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Kristina, we apologize for not getting back to you as soon as you wanted.  I reviewed our records and you sent us an email at 11:47am about a Mustang.  We did respond at 4:49pm to tell you we had sold it.  Once again we apologize for not getting back to you sooner.    For those of you that read our reviews we appreciate this type of feedback.  We try to answer every email within a couple hours.  We even check them before we go to bed at night to ensure we are not missing anyone.  Cargurus informs us that we have a 100% answer rate on all emails.  In this case we were selling the vehicle she wa
 More ...
Read 12 old reviews
Sep 12, 2015
Price a bit high for the condition of the car. Friendly, helpful. They give discounted service if you buy your car there. No high pressure.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2015
Good people. I enjoyed buying from them and getting to know them a little. Really nice down to earth people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Chris.. it was such a pleasure to meet you and your family.  Hope you are doing well!
Aug 11, 2015
A really nice, trustworthy group of people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Troy... It's really awesome when something comes together so well.  We had your exact car and now we have a great friend.  Welcome to Iowa and much success to you in your new job!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2015
Very good. Seemed like honest people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 2, 2015
Five star
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2015
I actually purchased a Sebring! Great car, great honest people wiling to help you out!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2014
Quick response from owners! Answers to my questions were readily available as well as an honest assessment of the vehicle from their technician. Great dealership to do business with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2014
Teresa was very sweet and easy to talk with; however, the rest of my visit was in every way less than pleasant and very disappointing. The office building reeked of smoke and when my mechanic friend recommended that we have the car checked out for a problem he noticed with the car, Teresa's husband became defensive and very rude. I wish Teresa's great customer service could continue throughout every aspect of the business, but there were too many problems that I couldn't overlook.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

I am the owner of RTC Auto Sales.  My name is Teresa.  I too enjoyed visiting with Gwen but don't understand her comments.  First of all, nobody smokes in our organization and as I recall, We stayed open late for her because she couldn't get here during normal open hours.  Gwen did not enter our building as I met her outside to show here the car.  Gwen brought in a friend who said he was a mechanic but actually works at O'Reilly's.  I respected his opinion but he was wrong about the car.  My mechanic (not my husband, simply stated that he could not use an OBD1 on the car and Gwen's friend had
 More ...
Jul 19, 2014
Detail the car before you try and sell it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Ruth we appreciate your comment.  We are a small car dealership and the vehicles that are not front line ready are still in plain view of people that drive onto the lot.  If someone, like Ruth, wants to look at them, we will show you with the promise that the vehicle will be fully detailed should you decide to purchase. We also have our Master Certified Mechanic inspect the vehicle and if it does not pass our rigorous inspection, we won't sell it.  Our qualified vehicles come with a Lifetime Engine Warranty making them the best bargain in the market.
Jul 1, 2014
Awesome Dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2014
They tried to play me the minute I started asking questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

We know Kurt, he works at a dealership in Iowa.  Our customers can see that we offer vehicles much lower than our competition (sorry Kurt) and we also offer a warranty with every vehicle we sell.  We look forward to earning your business!

Other Nearby Dealers

Karl Chevrolet, Inc. - 1,738 listings

1101 Se Oralabor Rd Ankeny, IA 50021

6 reviews
Hummels Nissan - 766 listings

4770 Merle Hay Rd Urbandale, IA 50322

6 reviews
Ames Ford-Lincoln - 365 listings

123 Airport Rd Ames, IA 50010

1 review
Gookin Ford Sales - 89 listings

510 Factory Outlet Dr Story City, IA 50248

1 review
John's Auto Sales - 88 listings

5435 NW 1st Des Moines, IA 50313

1 review
Jaguar Des Moines - 54 listings

9800 Hickman Rd Clive, IA 50325

1 review
T.B.K Wholesale - 44 listings

1611 Army Post Rd Des Moines, IA 50315

1 review
Southtown Chrysler Jeep Dodge - 36 listings

2412 N Jefferson Street Indianola, IA 50125

1 review
Preowned Solutions - 23 listings

11010 Douglas Ave Urbandale, IA 50322

1 review
Havens Sales & Storage LLC - 23 listings

800 E Lincoln Way Jefferson, IA 50129

2 reviews
Beneventi Chevrolet, Inc. - 21 listings

3333 Hwy 141 Granger, IA 50109

1 review
Brick Street Motors - 18 listings

202 Nile Kinnick Dr N Adel, IA 50003

1 review
Walker Auto Center - 15 listings

402 N Elm St Jefferson, IA 50129

4 reviews
DG Auto Group - 10 listings

815 E Green St Winterset, IA 50273

2 reviews
Zacatecas Motors

2909 SE 14th St Des Moines, IA 50320

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,317 Great Deals out of 184,577 listings starting at $699
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
362 Great Deals out of 44,820 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,106 Great Deals out of 167,056 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 29,118 listings starting at $3,750
Used Ram 1500
986 Great Deals out of 112,207 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
145 Great Deals out of 30,091 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,044 Great Deals out of 74,321 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
896 Great Deals out of 57,655 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
797 Great Deals out of 73,924 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
825 Great Deals out of 55,275 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
819 Great Deals out of 51,137 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,116 Great Deals out of 62,338 listings starting at $1,199
Used Nissan Rogue
644 Great Deals out of 72,283 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,011 Great Deals out of 75,707 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford Escape
1,067 Great Deals out of 88,724 listings starting at $1,088