RTC Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3017 E 14th St
Des Moines, IA 50316

Sales: (515) 265-8897

Today 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 10, 2016
responded quickly
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2015
I was very pleased with my interactions with everyone at RTC auto sales, and I bought the Sport Trac I was there to look at.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Thanks Julie.  It was a pleasure doing business with you too!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Worked a little on price but failed to mention some issues with the truck
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Ian,  You are a great customer.  We try to know everything about all the vehicles to the best of our ability.  If we know there is an issue with one of our vehicles... we never "fail to mention" the issue.  We simply fix it if we know about it.  We have the best mechanics in the city and they are ASE Master Certified.    We encourage all of our customers to take a test drive and show their own mechanic the vehicle prior to purchasing the vehicle.
Oct 9, 2015
Dealer took forever to respond. Then told us the car had sold 2 hours prior after we had spoken with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Kristina, we apologize for not getting back to you as soon as you wanted.  I reviewed our records and you sent us an email at 11:47am about a Mustang.  We did respond at 4:49pm to tell you we had sold it.  Once again we apologize for not getting back to you sooner.    For those of you that read our reviews we appreciate this type of feedback.  We try to answer every email within a couple hours.  We even check them before we go to bed at night to ensure we are not missing anyone.  Cargurus informs us that we have a 100% answer rate on all emails.  In this case we were selling the vehicle she wa
 More ...
Sep 12, 2015
Price a bit high for the condition of the car. Friendly, helpful. They give discounted service if you buy your car there. No high pressure.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2015
Good people. I enjoyed buying from them and getting to know them a little. Really nice down to earth people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Chris.. it was such a pleasure to meet you and your family.  Hope you are doing well!
Aug 11, 2015
A really nice, trustworthy group of people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Troy... It's really awesome when something comes together so well.  We had your exact car and now we have a great friend.  Welcome to Iowa and much success to you in your new job!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2015
Very good. Seemed like honest people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 2, 2015
Five star
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2015
I actually purchased a Sebring! Great car, great honest people wiling to help you out!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2014
Quick response from owners! Answers to my questions were readily available as well as an honest assessment of the vehicle from their technician. Great dealership to do business with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2014
Teresa was very sweet and easy to talk with; however, the rest of my visit was in every way less than pleasant and very disappointing. The office building reeked of smoke and when my mechanic friend recommended that we have the car checked out for a problem he noticed with the car, Teresa's husband became defensive and very rude. I wish Teresa's great customer service could continue throughout every aspect of the business, but there were too many problems that I couldn't overlook.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
I am the owner of RTC Auto Sales.  My name is Teresa.  I too enjoyed visiting with Gwen but don't understand her comments.  First of all, nobody smokes in our organization and as I recall, We stayed open late for her because she couldn't get here during normal open hours.  Gwen did not enter our building as I met her outside to show here the car.  Gwen brought in a friend who said he was a mechanic but actually works at O'Reilly's.  I respected his opinion but he was wrong about the car.  My mechanic (not my husband, simply stated that he could not use an OBD1 on the car and Gwen's friend had
 More ...
Jul 19, 2014
Detail the car before you try and sell it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Ruth we appreciate your comment.  We are a small car dealership and the vehicles that are not front line ready are still in plain view of people that drive onto the lot.  If someone, like Ruth, wants to look at them, we will show you with the promise that the vehicle will be fully detailed should you decide to purchase. We also have our Master Certified Mechanic inspect the vehicle and if it does not pass our rigorous inspection, we won't sell it.  Our qualified vehicles come with a Lifetime Engine Warranty making them the best bargain in the market.
Jul 1, 2014
Awesome Dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2014
They tried to play me the minute I started asking questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
We know Kurt, he works at a dealership in Iowa.  Our customers can see that we offer vehicles much lower than our competition (sorry Kurt) and we also offer a warranty with every vehicle we sell.  We look forward to earning your business!

Other Nearby Dealers

Karl Chevrolet, Inc. - 1,361 listings
1101 Se Oralabor Rd Ankeny, IA 50021
7 reviews
Willis Lexus - 141 listings
2121 NW 100th Street Clive, IA 50325
1 review
Willis Infiniti - 112 listings
2101 NW 100th St Clive, IA 50325
2 reviews
Efkamp Auto Sales - 78 listings
4512 Merle Hay Rd Urbandale, IA 50310
4 reviews
Kars Inc - Des Moines - 74 listings
2000 E Euclid Ave Des Moines, IA 50317
1 review
T.B.K Wholesale - 54 listings
1611 Army Post Rd Des Moines, IA 50315
1 review
Hubbell Motors - 36 listings
4101 SE 14th St Des Moines, IA 50320
1 review
Craig Auto - 33 listings
1410 NE Broadway Ave Des Moines, IA 50313
5 reviews
Jaguar Des Moines - 32 listings
9800 Hickman Rd Clive, IA 50325
1 review
Autoplex Des Moines - 29 listings
4650 Merle Hay Rd Urbandale, IA 50322
3 reviews
Land Rover of Des Moines - 28 listings
9800 Hickman Rd Des Moines, IA 50325
1 review
Beneventi Chevrolet, Inc. - 14 listings
3333 Hwy 141 Granger, IA 50109
2 reviews
Zacatecas Motors
2909 SE 14th St Des Moines, IA 50320
2 reviews
Wholesale Auto Inc
4400 Sw 9th St Ste 1 Des Moines, IA 50315
1 review
Martinson's Used Cars
1203 8th St SW, Suite B Altoona, IA 50009
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,016 Great Deals out of 229,527 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
443 Great Deals out of 47,414 listings starting at $695
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,725 Great Deals out of 156,629 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
446 Great Deals out of 31,318 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
1,246 Great Deals out of 118,408 listings starting at $3,950
Used Ram 2500
199 Great Deals out of 30,300 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota RAV4
651 Great Deals out of 61,906 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
788 Great Deals out of 73,763 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Camry
1,072 Great Deals out of 76,710 listings starting at $1,100
Used Honda CR-V
707 Great Deals out of 62,079 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda Civic
573 Great Deals out of 52,763 listings starting at $1,500
Used Toyota Corolla
888 Great Deals out of 69,845 listings starting at $1,479
Used Honda Accord
838 Great Deals out of 87,587 listings starting at $1,444
Used Ford Escape
1,172 Great Deals out of 106,284 listings starting at $700
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,021 Great Deals out of 77,539 listings starting at $2,222