RTC Auto Sales

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

3017 E 14th St, Des Moines, IA 50316

Sales: (515) 265-8897

Closed Today (Sun)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jan 10, 2016
responded quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2015
I was very pleased with my interactions with everyone at RTC auto sales, and I bought the Sport Trac I was there to look at.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Thanks Julie.  It was a pleasure doing business with you too!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Worked a little on price but failed to mention some issues with the truck
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Ian,  You are a great customer.  We try to know everything about all the vehicles to the best of our ability.  If we know there is an issue with one of our vehicles... we never "fail to mention" the issue.  We simply fix it if we know about it.  We have the best mechanics in the city and they are ASE Master Certified.    We encourage all of our customers to take a test drive and show their own mechanic the vehicle prior to purchasing the vehicle.
Oct 9, 2015
Dealer took forever to respond. Then told us the car had sold 2 hours prior after we had spoken with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Kristina, we apologize for not getting back to you as soon as you wanted.  I reviewed our records and you sent us an email at 11:47am about a Mustang.  We did respond at 4:49pm to tell you we had sold it.  Once again we apologize for not getting back to you sooner.    For those of you that read our reviews we appreciate this type of feedback.  We try to answer every email within a couple hours.  We even check them before we go to bed at night to ensure we are not missing anyone.  Cargurus informs us that we have a 100% answer rate on all emails.  In this case we were selling the vehicle she wa
 More ...
Sep 12, 2015
Price a bit high for the condition of the car. Friendly, helpful. They give discounted service if you buy your car there. No high pressure.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 11, 2015
Good people. I enjoyed buying from them and getting to know them a little. Really nice down to earth people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Chris.. it was such a pleasure to meet you and your family.  Hope you are doing well!
Aug 11, 2015
A really nice, trustworthy group of people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Troy... It's really awesome when something comes together so well.  We had your exact car and now we have a great friend.  Welcome to Iowa and much success to you in your new job!
Jul 27, 2015
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2015
Very good. Seemed like honest people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 2, 2015
Five star
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 6 old reviews
Jan 18, 2015
I actually purchased a Sebring! Great car, great honest people wiling to help you out!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2014
Quick response from owners! Answers to my questions were readily available as well as an honest assessment of the vehicle from their technician. Great dealership to do business with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2014
Teresa was very sweet and easy to talk with; however, the rest of my visit was in every way less than pleasant and very disappointing. The office building reeked of smoke and when my mechanic friend recommended that we have the car checked out for a problem he noticed with the car, Teresa's husband became defensive and very rude. I wish Teresa's great customer service could continue throughout every aspect of the business, but there were too many problems that I couldn't overlook.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

I am the owner of RTC Auto Sales.  My name is Teresa.  I too enjoyed visiting with Gwen but don't understand her comments.  First of all, nobody smokes in our organization and as I recall, We stayed open late for her because she couldn't get here during normal open hours.  Gwen did not enter our building as I met her outside to show here the car.  Gwen brought in a friend who said he was a mechanic but actually works at O'Reilly's.  I respected his opinion but he was wrong about the car.  My mechanic (not my husband, simply stated that he could not use an OBD1 on the car and Gwen's friend had
 More ...
Jul 19, 2014
Detail the car before you try and sell it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

Ruth we appreciate your comment.  We are a small car dealership and the vehicles that are not front line ready are still in plain view of people that drive onto the lot.  If someone, like Ruth, wants to look at them, we will show you with the promise that the vehicle will be fully detailed should you decide to purchase. We also have our Master Certified Mechanic inspect the vehicle and if it does not pass our rigorous inspection, we won't sell it.  Our qualified vehicles come with a Lifetime Engine Warranty making them the best bargain in the market.
Jul 1, 2014
Awesome Dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 30, 2014
They tried to play me the minute I started asking questions
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from RTC Auto Sales:

We know Kurt, he works at a dealership in Iowa.  Our customers can see that we offer vehicles much lower than our competition (sorry Kurt) and we also offer a warranty with every vehicle we sell.  We look forward to earning your business!

Other Nearby Dealers

Gregg Young Chevy of Norwalk - 308 listings

2501 Sunset Dr, Norwalk, IA 50211

6 reviews
Karl Chevrolet, Inc. - 134 listings

1101 Se Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, IA 50021

4 reviews
John's Auto Sales - 78 listings

5435 NW 1st, Des Moines, IA 50313

1 review
MCCJ Auto Group - 73 listings

4611 SW 9th St, Des Moines, IA 50315

2 reviews
Jaguar Des Moines - 50 listings

9800 Hickman Rd, Clive, IA 50325

1 review
Southtown Chrysler Jeep Dodge - 41 listings

2412 N Jefferson Street, Indianola, IA 50125

1 review
Havens Sales & Storage LLC - 23 listings

800 E Lincoln Way, Jefferson, IA 50129

1 review
Beneventi Chevrolet, Inc. - 21 listings

3333 Hwy 141, Granger, IA 50109

1 review
Brick Street Motors - 18 listings

202 Nile Kinnick Dr N, Adel, IA 50003

1 review
DG Auto Group - 7 listings

815 E Green St, Winterset, IA 50273

1 review
Saxton Motors

1410 NE Broadway Ave, Des Moines, IA 50313

1 review
Zacatecas Motors

2909 SE 14th St, Des Moines, IA 50320

2 reviews
T.B.K Wholesale

1611 Army Post Rd, Des Moines, IA 50315

1 review
Noble Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

2180 W 20th St S, Newton, IA 50208

1 review
Noble Ford Lincoln of Newton

2020 W 20th St S, Newton, IA 50208

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,305 Great Deals out of 210,530 listings starting at $1,499
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
351 Great Deals out of 47,749 listings starting at $1,795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,846 Great Deals out of 167,948 listings starting at $1,950
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
319 Great Deals out of 27,180 listings starting at $1,250
Used Ram 1500
932 Great Deals out of 114,256 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
131 Great Deals out of 29,397 listings starting at $8,995
Used Toyota Camry
826 Great Deals out of 90,470 listings starting at $950
Used Toyota Corolla
701 Great Deals out of 72,750 listings starting at $600
Used Honda Civic
513 Great Deals out of 88,521 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
785 Great Deals out of 59,860 listings starting at $900
Used Toyota RAV4
626 Great Deals out of 69,848 listings starting at $2,350
Used Honda Accord
731 Great Deals out of 87,934 listings starting at $699
Used Nissan Rogue
577 Great Deals out of 79,965 listings starting at $3,302
Used Nissan Altima
869 Great Deals out of 79,778 listings starting at $1,677
Used Ford Escape
1,335 Great Deals out of 96,030 listings starting at $1,400