Quality Auto Center of Ramsey

1355 Route 17 S
Ramsey, NJ 07446

Sales: (551) 777-9952

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 23, 2017
Dealer was professional and curious but I found a better deal elsewhere.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2017
This car has been on the lot for a few months now I tried to get it they wouldn't drop on the price and now I see the price is down to 16800 lol
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Quality Auto Center of Ramsey:

Hello Joey,
Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. But giving us a 1 star review for not accepting your below market offer is very unprofessional. And for your information, you are looking at a similar car to the one you were interested in. The one that you may have been interested in a few months back has been sold. If you would have interest in the current one that we have in stock, please contact me and I will make sure to get you the best deal on it. But please reconsider your review rating as we do not deserve a 1 star just because we didn't accept your offer. Thank you
 More ...
Nov 26, 2016
Had a very good experience at this dealer very personal and courteous
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2016
bigsky189
They confirmed several times that I was coming and knew the specific car i was going to look at. Unfortunately it did not start (maybe the battery), feel they should have made sure it was ready to test-drive before I came in. Recommended another car and gave me the keys but could to locate it. Needless to say I left.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Quality Auto Center of Ramsey:

Hello bigsky189,

  Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share with us your experience. I apologize on behalf of the entire company that we were not up to par with your customer service experience. I just wanted to clarify that several customers see our vehicles every day and some accidentally leave lights on which drains the battery. We explained this to you when you were here and advised that we would put a new battery in after the test drive, which we did accordingly to make sure that the vehicle was 100%. Unfortunately, you were not able to purchase the vehicle due to no
 More ...
Oct 13, 2016
great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2016
i was very pleased of the way my buisness went with this dealer, and its staff. Peter, Karina, and finacial dept. everyone is very proffesional. i purchased a car from them from NC for my son, of which the dealer took every step to make this deal happened, and smoothly. My son is very happy with the car, the way they took care of preping it up before the final sale for my son. Nice doing buisness with Quality Auto Center Ramsey! thank you!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2016
I was contacted by the dealer and given a price. But when I went to purchase the car they added a $1895 destination fee . It was the worst car shopping experience ever
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Quality Auto Center of Ramsey:

Hello John,
   Thank you for taking the time review our dealership. I am not sure as to what you are referring to as a "destination fee". We honor our online prices and do not charge a "destination fee". You may have us confused with another dealership that you have visited. If you can please take the time and make sure that you have the right dealership before providing your opinion, that would be greatly appreciated. Should you have any questions, please contact me, Karina A, Business development customer retention manager at Quality Auto Center of Ramsey. If you are sti
 More ...
Jul 29, 2016
Very good experience, vehicle as described. I would recommend to others.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2016
He was informative about the car. And call back a few times to check on my status of the sale for car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2016
I only asked on pricing was only provided with a note back to come in and test drive. I want to another dealership
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Quality Auto Center of Ramsey:

Hello Josh,

  We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize for the frustration that you had. I am not sure who you spoke with but I would really appreciate if you would take the time to contact me and advise me whom you spoke with. I am not sure why they would not provide you with any pricing. All of our pricing is posted online on our website at www.QualityAutoRamsey.Net. I am looking forward to speaking with you to make sure that all your questions are answered and hopefully we can get you int he vehicle of your dreams. Harry Brooks, Customer Retention Man
 More ...
Mar 30, 2016
Great sales rep. Car wasn't what I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2016
luisr633
After driving 2 1/2 hrs to the dealer the 12888. this Internet price was only for financing. I had 14000. Cash to buy the car and after so many Dealer fees the car price jumped to 16500. and wouldn't consider to work with me. Unhappy customer and a lost sale.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Quality Auto Center of Ramsey:

Luis, Quality Auto Center did consider to work with you, on pricing. Unfortunately, the added fees you mentioned, sales tax & motor vehicle charges, we can not negotiate. Understanding, you had a limited cash budget, and your last cash offer was $14,800, we discounted our Audi, from $16,500 to $15,250. I'm sorry that our dealership, like others, can not just discount a vehicle to your budget, simply due to your cash limitations.
Mar 13, 2016
After some confusion on communications they got back to me and helped me out and offered some incentives for the inconvenience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
Contact me fast.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2016
Great. I give this dealer 5 star.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Quality Auto Center of Ramsey:

Phillip, thank you for the kind words. We also enjoyed meeting with you, and helping you drive off in your new car.
Thank you
Quality Auto Center
Harry Brooks
Customer Relations Manager
908-925-0020
Feb 3, 2016
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 29, 2016
Great guys. Bought a car there. Beautiful facility! Great easy financing. No stupid fees. Very honest dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 1, 2016
5Very knowledgeable and experience people really great experience!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Quality Auto Center of Ramsey:

George, thank you for the kind words. we also enjoyed meeting with you, and helping you drive off in your new vehicle.
We look forward, to meeting with you, when the time comes for your next vehicle purchase.
Thank you
Quality Auto Center
Harry Brooks
Customer Relations Manager
908-9250020
Dec 17, 2015
Car was marked at a higher price rhen $26848 . they had many higher end cars but we purchased a glk from another vendor
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Quality Auto Center of Ramsey:

Kevin, Yes! our Internet/Website pricing is heavily discounted, from our sticker price. We informed you, we will honor our Internet Ad Price, but, you would not afford us a few minutes of your time to sit down and discuss this with one of our associates.
Dec 9, 2015
I would call them again.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Quality Auto Center of Ramsey:

Thank you Maureen. We look forward to talking, and meeting, with you again, when the time comes for your next vehicle purchase.

Thank you
Quality Auto Center
908-925-0020
Nov 30, 2015
Nikalex71
Funny how a car went from $26k sell price to $35k after adding couple fees ( not a sales tax)
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2015
The cars are ok but they aren't polished, they all seems to have minor scratches on their cars.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Quality Auto Center of Ramsey:

Lateef, thank you for visiting our showroom. However, please accurately describe your visit. You visited Quality Auto Center, interested in a 9 year old BMW, but expected the vehicle to look comparable to a brand new 2017. The vehicle had some 'Road Rash' (scratches on the rims), we acknowledged that, and offered to have the scratches repaired, before you took delivery of the vehicle.
Quality Auto Center & Quality Auto Center of Ramsey proudly stands behind, not only, the mechanical condition of our vehicles, but, the cosmetic condition as well.
We would like to earn your business, and w
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Interstate Toyota - 362 listings

411 Route 59 Monsey, NY 10952

2 reviews
Cadillac of Mahwah - 201 listings

319 Route 17 N Mahwah, NJ 07430

4 reviews
Liberty Subaru - 83 listings

55 Kinderkamack Rd Emerson, NJ 07630

3 reviews
Paul's Volvo - 68 listings

990 Goffle Rd Hawthorne, NJ 07506

3 reviews
Wide World Ferrari Maserati - 46 listings

101 Route 59 Spring Valley, NY 10977

5 reviews
Jack Daniels Porsche - 40 listings

335 Route 17 South Saddle River, NJ 07458

16 reviews
Riverside Wholesalers 2 - 34 listings

7-9 1st Ave Paterson, NJ 07524

3 reviews
Triangle Auto Sales - 21 listings

111 Goffle Rd, #123 Hawthorne, NJ 07506

1 review
Carromundo LLC - 21 listings

238 McBride Ave Paterson, NJ 07501

1 review
Paterson Car Emporium - 19 listings

9 Hill St Paterson, NJ 07502

1 review
Envy Motors - 11 listings

550 Main Street Paterson, NJ 07503

2 reviews
Eurotake LLC - 5 listings

572 Route 303 Blauvelt, NY 10913

2 reviews
Pascack Auto Exchange

689 Pascack Rd Washington Township, NJ 07676

2 reviews
CinemaCar Leasing

45 Old Hook Rd Westwood, NJ 07675

1 review
Big Boyz Toy Box

2 Shady St Paterson, NJ 07524

5 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,317 Great Deals out of 183,061 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
378 Great Deals out of 44,647 listings starting at $1,799
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,131 Great Deals out of 167,340 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
313 Great Deals out of 29,149 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
984 Great Deals out of 111,891 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
147 Great Deals out of 29,926 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,046 Great Deals out of 72,499 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
921 Great Deals out of 57,563 listings starting at $1,488
Used Honda Civic
819 Great Deals out of 73,280 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
813 Great Deals out of 54,679 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
821 Great Deals out of 51,119 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,114 Great Deals out of 61,915 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
651 Great Deals out of 71,660 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,024 Great Deals out of 75,527 listings starting at $1,627
Used Ford Escape
1,056 Great Deals out of 87,253 listings starting at $1,088