Quality Auto Center of Ramsey

1355 Route 17 S
Ramsey, NJ 07446

Sales: (551) 777-9952

Today 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 23, 2017
Dealer was professional and curious but I found a better deal elsewhere.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2017
This car has been on the lot for a few months now I tried to get it they wouldn't drop on the price and now I see the price is down to 16800 lol
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hello Joey,
Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. But giving us a 1 star review for not accepting your below market offer is very unprofessional. And for your information, you are looking at a similar car to the one you were interested in. The one that you may have been interested in a few months back has been sold. If you would have interest in the current one that we have in stock, please contact me and I will make sure to get you the best deal on it. But please reconsider your review rating as we do not deserve a 1 star just because we didn't accept your offer. Thank you
 More ...
Nov 26, 2016
Had a very good experience at this dealer very personal and courteous
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2016
bigsky189
They confirmed several times that I was coming and knew the specific car i was going to look at. Unfortunately it did not start (maybe the battery), feel they should have made sure it was ready to test-drive before I came in. Recommended another car and gave me the keys but could to locate it. Needless to say I left.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hello bigsky189,

  Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share with us your experience. I apologize on behalf of the entire company that we were not up to par with your customer service experience. I just wanted to clarify that several customers see our vehicles every day and some accidentally leave lights on which drains the battery. We explained this to you when you were here and advised that we would put a new battery in after the test drive, which we did accordingly to make sure that the vehicle was 100%. Unfortunately, you were not able to purchase the vehicle due to no
 More ...
Oct 13, 2016
great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2016
i was very pleased of the way my buisness went with this dealer, and its staff. Peter, Karina, and finacial dept. everyone is very proffesional. i purchased a car from them from NC for my son, of which the dealer took every step to make this deal happened, and smoothly. My son is very happy with the car, the way they took care of preping it up before the final sale for my son. Nice doing buisness with Quality Auto Center Ramsey! thank you!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 26, 2016
I was contacted by the dealer and given a price. But when I went to purchase the car they added a $1895 destination fee . It was the worst car shopping experience ever
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hello John,
   Thank you for taking the time review our dealership. I am not sure as to what you are referring to as a "destination fee". We honor our online prices and do not charge a "destination fee". You may have us confused with another dealership that you have visited. If you can please take the time and make sure that you have the right dealership before providing your opinion, that would be greatly appreciated. Should you have any questions, please contact me, Karina A, Business development customer retention manager at Quality Auto Center of Ramsey. If you are sti
 More ...
Jul 29, 2016
Very good experience, vehicle as described. I would recommend to others.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2016
He was informative about the car. And call back a few times to check on my status of the sale for car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2016
I only asked on pricing was only provided with a note back to come in and test drive. I want to another dealership
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Hello Josh,

  We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize for the frustration that you had. I am not sure who you spoke with but I would really appreciate if you would take the time to contact me and advise me whom you spoke with. I am not sure why they would not provide you with any pricing. All of our pricing is posted online on our website at www.QualityAutoRamsey.Net. I am looking forward to speaking with you to make sure that all your questions are answered and hopefully we can get you int he vehicle of your dreams. Harry Brooks, Customer Retention Man
 More ...
Read 12 old reviews
Mar 30, 2016
Great sales rep. Car wasn't what I was looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2016
luisr633
After driving 2 1/2 hrs to the dealer the 12888. this Internet price was only for financing. I had 14000. Cash to buy the car and after so many Dealer fees the car price jumped to 16500. and wouldn't consider to work with me. Unhappy customer and a lost sale.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Luis, Quality Auto Center did consider to work with you, on pricing. Unfortunately, the added fees you mentioned, sales tax & motor vehicle charges, we can not negotiate. Understanding, you had a limited cash budget, and your last cash offer was $14,800, we discounted our Audi, from $16,500 to $15,250. I'm sorry that our dealership, like others, can not just discount a vehicle to your budget, simply due to your cash limitations.
Mar 13, 2016
After some confusion on communications they got back to me and helped me out and offered some incentives for the inconvenience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
Contact me fast.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2016
Great. I give this dealer 5 star.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Phillip, thank you for the kind words. We also enjoyed meeting with you, and helping you drive off in your new car.
Thank you
Quality Auto Center
Harry Brooks
Customer Relations Manager
908-925-0020
Feb 3, 2016
Quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 29, 2016
Great guys. Bought a car there. Beautiful facility! Great easy financing. No stupid fees. Very honest dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 1, 2016
5Very knowledgeable and experience people really great experience!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
George, thank you for the kind words. we also enjoyed meeting with you, and helping you drive off in your new vehicle.
We look forward, to meeting with you, when the time comes for your next vehicle purchase.
Thank you
Quality Auto Center
Harry Brooks
Customer Relations Manager
908-9250020
Dec 17, 2015
Car was marked at a higher price rhen $26848 . they had many higher end cars but we purchased a glk from another vendor
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Kevin, Yes! our Internet/Website pricing is heavily discounted, from our sticker price. We informed you, we will honor our Internet Ad Price, but, you would not afford us a few minutes of your time to sit down and discuss this with one of our associates.
Dec 9, 2015
I would call them again.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Thank you Maureen. We look forward to talking, and meeting, with you again, when the time comes for your next vehicle purchase.

Thank you
Quality Auto Center
908-925-0020
Nov 30, 2015
Nikalex71
Funny how a car went from $26k sell price to $35k after adding couple fees ( not a sales tax)
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2015
The cars are ok but they aren't polished, they all seems to have minor scratches on their cars.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Response from current dealership owner:
Lateef, thank you for visiting our showroom. However, please accurately describe your visit. You visited Quality Auto Center, interested in a 9 year old BMW, but expected the vehicle to look comparable to a brand new 2017. The vehicle had some 'Road Rash' (scratches on the rims), we acknowledged that, and offered to have the scratches repaired, before you took delivery of the vehicle.
Quality Auto Center & Quality Auto Center of Ramsey proudly stands behind, not only, the mechanical condition of our vehicles, but, the cosmetic condition as well.
We would like to earn your business, and w
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Mahwah Honda - 458 listings
345 Rt 17 N Mahwah, NJ 07430
2 reviews
Interstate Toyota - 395 listings
411 Route 59 Monsey, NY 10952
4 reviews
Joe Heidt Motors - 284 listings
515 State Route 17 Ramsey, NJ 07446
1 review
Buick GMC of Mahwah - 245 listings
386 State Rt 17 Mahwah, NJ 07430
3 reviews
Cadillac of Mahwah - 175 listings
319 Route 17 N Mahwah, NJ 07430
6 reviews
Paul's Volvo - 84 listings
990 Goffle Rd Hawthorne, NJ 07506
3 reviews
Wide World Ferrari Maserati - 63 listings
101 Route 59 Spring Valley, NY 10977
5 reviews
Riverside Wholesalers 2 - 35 listings
7-9 1st Ave Paterson, NJ 07524
4 reviews
Liberty Subaru - 32 listings
55 Kinderkamack Rd Emerson, NJ 07630
4 reviews
Bergen County Auto Group Mahwah - 29 listings
161 Franklin Tpke Mahwah, NJ 07430
4 reviews
Route 4 Auto Exchange - 29 listings
65 Broadway Elmwood Park, NJ 07407
3 reviews
Triangle Auto Sales - 27 listings
111 Goffle Rd, #123 Hawthorne, NJ 07506
1 review
I & E Auto Sales LLC - 15 listings
89 Greenwood Lake Tpke Ringwood, NJ 07456
1 review
JMG Motor Car LLC - 3 listings
52 Park Avenue Suite B8 Park Ridge, NJ 07656
1 review
Big Boyz Toy Box
2 Shady St Paterson, NJ 07524
4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,344 Great Deals out of 215,477 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
374 Great Deals out of 42,218 listings starting at $1,600
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,781 Great Deals out of 149,285 listings starting at $1,495
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
361 Great Deals out of 29,859 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
901 Great Deals out of 119,059 listings starting at $5,995
Used Ram 2500
238 Great Deals out of 34,828 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota RAV4
425 Great Deals out of 74,147 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
611 Great Deals out of 77,500 listings starting at $1,100
Used Toyota Camry
761 Great Deals out of 70,900 listings starting at $1,200
Used Honda CR-V
472 Great Deals out of 72,162 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Civic
331 Great Deals out of 52,307 listings starting at $1,200
Used Toyota Corolla
571 Great Deals out of 66,738 listings starting at $1,449
Used Honda Accord
433 Great Deals out of 101,306 listings starting at $995
Used Ford Escape
975 Great Deals out of 108,545 listings starting at $850
Used Chevrolet Equinox
859 Great Deals out of 75,832 listings starting at $1,000