Pure Automotive

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1201 W Terra Ln
O Fallon, MO 63366

Sales: (636) 887-2400

Today 10:00am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 31, 2017
Guru93RQZ
Very well
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2017
Pure Automotive responded to all my calls and questions fairly quickly. They were nice people and although a few minor difficulties with printing the whole process went fairly smooth.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2017
Sunbird_41948
Excellent service and price
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2016
Overall terrible experience, probably the worst customer service I have ever received. This was the last seller I went to look at after visiting two very well organized and friendly dealerships on my search for a 330i zhp. These cars are hard to come by and the reason I decided to add a visit to this dealer that was so far away from where I'm located (Iowa=5 hour drive) was because of the 2005 330i zhp they had on their lot. Called multiple times with questions and they kept nicely answering "car is in great shape" "no rust" "no tears in leather" and seemed like a good deal considering the options and claimed condition of the car. However, immediately upon arrival I was disgusted at the complete pile they said was "in great shape" "etc". To start with the exterior it had bald Chinese tires, missing engine plastic components, hood doesn't even open properly, chips but more like chunks missing of paint on the hood, bumper, and two front quarters, hazed headlights, faded/ swirled paint, curb rashed wheels and rust on hood where large rock chips are, (thought there was no rust??), dents, if not dents scratches on every panel, and faded outer black trim. Thinking to myself how can this get any worse, I was surprised that it actually got worse once I saw the interior. The whole roof, A,B, and C pillar was falling apart or ripped, center console looked like one of them got hungry and started eating away at it, weird sticky substance on cup holder, e-brake, and center console (don't even want to know what that is..), cracked leather seats, hazard and door lock button somehow got into the center console. Almost looked like someone was tired of the car breaking down and having to put the hazards on to pull over to the side of the road so they hulk smashed it into the center console.. Completely terrible. Also just FYI, these guys knew I was coming all the way from Iowa because I called the day before and told them I was coming, why waste both our time with lies? After all that I decided to go see what they would offer for the car since I drove all this extra way (2 hours more from last dealership I looked at that day) and they greeted me with smiles, and laughter.(It was nice initially). He then tries to tell me the car is great and all this and that.. I've owned 3 of these cars and seen plently of these cars at the tracks and street and this is by far the worst E46 I've ever seen. Yes this car is old and I was not looking for a perfect car but come on. If the car looks like this please don't try and lie to me about the condition. He must not have even seen the car himself or he wouldn't of been saying what he was saying. (Probably explains why they have in huge bold letters on the windshield "330i 5-speed" when anyone can clearly figure out it has 6 gears by just looking at the shift knob or driving the car for 5 seconds. Seems like they don't even know what they are selling and they just want your money) Anyways we found a price that we agreed upon and I explained to him my situation and how I'm looking at 2 other cars, 3 total including theirs, and would need some time to think it over with the price they offered compared to the other 2 cars price, condition, options ects, and would come back with CASH on Monday if I chose to go with their car(got a hotel in St. Louis). I kid you not, when I told them I wanted time to think about the offer they literally said "so are you just practicing?" I hope you are as confused as I am but that is exactly what he said to me when I told him I wasn't buying the car right that second. He then went to go tell his "partner" or whatever that "I'm just practicing" and was laughing like he just dropped the funniest joke of all time. After that I had enough of this, I was tired, and the car and service was absolutely terrible. They only made my choice of the car I'm choosing easier. Thanks Pure Automotive.
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pure Automotive:

This is going to be a long response, based on all the non truths from the customer.
1. He did not call multiple times. He called once!
2. He stated the Tires were bald. The back tires were 90% and the front were 40% and passed Mo state inspection.
3. The previous owner had damaged the  plastic engine cover. I offered to replace. If we could make a deal.
4. He stated that is had large chunks of paint missing. Not true. it did have some small rock chips in front. and 2 door dings. That a PDR guy could  repair.
5. The head lights were fine. It passed Mo MVI.
6. As for missing paint all ar
 More ...
Oct 10, 2016
Car was making noise had a oil leaking when i popped the hood had more miles than advertised head lights were dim AZ nd scratched in side the car smelled i asked seller said he just drove it to chicago with his wife.. ? I v wondering why itcwasnt cleaned and gas level was on e not going back and wbole process took too long and thevwanted 3500 down and a 375 month p payment for that mo thank you not going back
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pure Automotive:

This customer had a prior bankruptcy. And VERY bad credit after her BK. Only had $500 down. I had only one lender out 20 that would work with people in this situation. So with her super challenged credit, I informed her that she would need 3500 down and a GPS unit installed per the lender. As for the oil leak, they removed the oil cap when the car was running, which is a no no. Oil sprayed all over the engine..There was no smell other then the BMW Leather which smells the same in all BMW's. The gas tank had a 1/4 tank... She also said something about the head light, but I could not make out th
 More ...
Oct 4, 2016
Loved the vehicle...Was working on getting my own financing when I called them back. They did not tell me it was sold until after I had secured my own financing-a week later.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pure Automotive:

The customer had very bad credit. I could not get him a rate under 28%, The payment was way more then he wanted to pay a month... And he said he was going to check into getting a loan.. . A week later they called and said they had got a loan. I let them know we sold the truck, and I would find them another one. They were upset and said they did not want me to find a new truck. The Customer did not stay in contact with me. I cant hold a vehicle without a deposit. I'm truly sorry they were upset...
Aug 23, 2016
got the truck for the right price, great service.
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pure Automotive:

Thank You for your Business Patricia. That was the fastest sale I've ever had... Tony.....
Mar 21, 2016
Dealer followed up with me right away. Very friendly and helpful.
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2016
nice!
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 7, 2016
Poorly n they don't like to help you get approved
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pure Automotive:

I spoke with this customer. He asked about financing, I told him that if he goes to our website to fill out our credit app that I can start to the process. He apparently  never filled one out. I tried to followed up with the customer with no response. Here at Pure Automotive we strive to take care of each and every customer! We can't help a customer if we don't have  any information.
Feb 1, 2016
Great experience! Very friendly, would highly recommend! I'll buy from them again!
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2016
They seem like a bunch of crooks They would not even let me test drive the car I wanted to buy They took me for a ride ! Also they told me the car had 2 owner so I pulled the carfax and it had 8 owners !!!! Also they would not even talk about the price It was 13995 $ take it leave it
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pure Automotive:

This customer came in on my 40th anniversary edition Mach 1 Mustang with 47xxx miles. First thing he asked, he wanted to drive it. I told him like I tell every other kid that comes in on this unit, If I can get approved I would let you drive it. I did get him approved and let him and his father drive the car, but he had very very very bad credit. He could not even prove his income,  And he did not like the rate so that was the end of that. I presented him the Auto Check on the vehicle, with all the info on the vehicle. I never stated the car had 2 owners.

Other Nearby Dealers

Jim Trenary Ford - 333 listings
255 John Deere Dr Moscow Mills, MO 63362
5 reviews
Plaza Mercedes-Benz - 245 listings
11910 Olive Boulevard Saint Louis, MO 63141
5 reviews
BMW of West St Louis - 179 listings
14417 Manchester Rd Manchester, MO 63011
14 reviews
GYP Motors - 58 listings
2525 W Clay St Saint Charles, MO 63301
1 review
St. Louis Motorcars - 49 listings
1 Arnage Boulevard Chesterfield, MO 63005
2 reviews
Motion Auto Plaza - 46 listings
1000 Lakeside Plz Lake Saint Louis, MO 63367
2 reviews
The Car Store Moscow Mills - 32 listings
51 Hampel Rd Moscow Mills, MO 63362
6 reviews
Bommarito Auto Group West County - 31 listings
15736 Manchester Rd Ellisville, MO 63011
2 reviews
Auto Target LLC - 28 listings
506 N Main St O Fallon, MO 63366
1 review
Capitol Cars LLC - 18 listings
12646 Veterans Memorial Pkwy Wentzville, MO 63385
5 reviews
Boost Auto Sales - 16 listings
419 N 4th St Saint Charles, MO 63301
2 reviews
Car Chase LLC - 13 listings
300 Bent Oak Ct, #A Lake Saint Louis, MO 63367
2 reviews
Sansone Cars LLC - 8 listings
920 Bent Oak Ct, Ste 1 Lake Saint Louis, MO 63367
3 reviews
Empire Auto Haus
3729 Veterans Memorial Parkway St. Charles, MO 63303
1 review
Garrison Brothers Automotive
17833 Edison Avenue Chesterfield, MO 63005
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,772 Great Deals out of 212,018 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
341 Great Deals out of 47,631 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,385 Great Deals out of 173,109 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
332 Great Deals out of 30,483 listings starting at $1
Used Ram 1500
1,220 Great Deals out of 115,581 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
166 Great Deals out of 33,972 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
928 Great Deals out of 89,694 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
885 Great Deals out of 59,737 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
676 Great Deals out of 63,704 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
702 Great Deals out of 58,715 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
728 Great Deals out of 50,278 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,098 Great Deals out of 65,582 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
699 Great Deals out of 65,359 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,078 Great Deals out of 78,424 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,019 Great Deals out of 100,278 listings starting at $850