Project One Auto

456 Washington Ave
Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Sales: (201) 989-0169

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/14/18/02/2014_toyota_highlander-pic-8960301717828597001-152x114.jpeg

2014 Toyota Highlander Limited AWD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$5,693 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $31,635

Price: $25,942

Mileage: 36,621

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ooh La La Rouge Mica Description: Used 2014 Toyota Highlander Limited AWD for sale - $25,942, 36,621 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/11/13/38/2014_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-5629841068829994811-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$3,736 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,378

Price: $21,642

Mileage: 41,613

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD for sale - $21,642, 41,613 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/14/15/17/2015_chevrolet_equinox-pic-1404606194225578198-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$3,301 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,543

Price: $19,242

Mileage: 24,203

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Crystal Red Tintcoat Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ for sale - $19,242, 24,203 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Safety Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/13/11/49/2014_volvo_s60-pic-8643070967747623748-152x114.jpeg

2014 Volvo S60 T5 Premier Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$2,850 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,092

Price: $13,242

Mileage: 60,068

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 53 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2014 Volvo S60 T5 Premier for sale - $13,242, 60,068 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/05/15/06/2016_hyundai_santa_fe-pic-8791272908292631192-152x114.jpeg

2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$3,783 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,125

Price: $26,342

Mileage: 25,722

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Becketts Black Description: Used 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Limited AWD for sale - $26,342, 25,722 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Navigation System, Ultimate Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/24/21/01/2014_honda_accord-pic-1220814293106933453-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Accord LX Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$2,293 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,035

Price: $11,742

Mileage: 43,540

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Modern Steel Metallic Description: Used 2014 Honda Accord LX for sale - $11,742, 43,540 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/19/21/01/2014_honda_pilot-pic-3969148873245958063-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Pilot EX 4WD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$2,434 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,376

Price: $19,942

Mileage: 44,279

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Crystal Black Pearl Description: Used 2014 Honda Pilot EX 4WD for sale - $19,942, 44,279 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/22/21/19/2017_chevrolet_tahoe-pic-6694865138791360737-152x114.jpeg

2017 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$4,940 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $47,882

Price: $42,942

Mileage: 13,110

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2017 Chevrolet Tahoe LT 4WD for sale - $42,942, 13,110 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Off Road Package, Premium Package, Suspension Package, Luxury Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/10/21/02/2015_cadillac_srx-pic-9062964812943533103-152x114.jpeg

2015 Cadillac SRX Premium AWD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$3,608 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $30,050

Price: $26,442

Mileage: 31,976

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Platinum Ice Tricoat Description: Used 2015 Cadillac SRX Premium AWD for sale - $26,442, 31,976 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Memory Package, Backup Camera, Remote Start
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/29/18/10/2010_infiniti_g37-pic-2309847020773891500-152x114.jpeg

2010 INFINITI G37 Anniversary Edition AWD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$2,069 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,511

Price: $9,442

Mileage: 105,893

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2010 INFINITI G37 Anniversary Edition AWD for sale - $9,442, 105,893 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/23/18/03/2015_acura_rdx-pic-3782766407956184062-152x114.jpeg

2015 Acura RDX AWD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$2,261 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,203

Price: $22,942

Mileage: 27,658

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Crystal Black Pearl Description: Used 2015 Acura RDX AWD for sale - $22,942, 27,658 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/06/16/01/2017_ford_expedition-pic-2099162474389665532-152x114.jpeg

2017 Ford Expedition Limited 4WD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$5,594 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $45,536

Price: $39,942

Mileage: 6,649

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Bronze Fire Description: Used 2017 Ford Expedition Limited 4WD for sale - $39,942, 6,649 miles with Bluetooth, Navigation System, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/30/12/23/2015_gmc_acadia-pic-7121636057140891699-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Acadia SLE2 AWD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$2,388 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $23,330

Price: $20,942

Mileage: 51,726

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Dark Sapphire Blue Metallic Description: Used 2015 GMC Acadia SLE2 AWD for sale - $20,942, 51,726 miles with Backup Camera, Acoustical Package, Remote Start, Storage Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/11/21/30/2013_gmc_yukon_xl-pic-5799424000082409208-152x114.jpeg

2013 GMC Yukon XL 1500 SLT 4WD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$3,189 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $24,131

Price: $20,942

Mileage: 97,540

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Onyx Black Description: Used 2013 GMC Yukon XL 1500 SLT 4WD for sale - $20,942, 97,540 miles with Leather Seats, Navigation System, Suspension Package, Chrome Wheels, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Remote Start, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/26/13/02/2016_chevrolet_equinox-pic-4995943019762649752-152x114.jpeg

2016 Chevrolet Equinox LT Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$2,413 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,905

Price: $16,492

Mileage: 25,852

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2016 Chevrolet Equinox LT for sale - $16,492, 25,852 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Oct 19, 2017
They were very professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2017
Amazing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 7, 2017
Crh2414
Great communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2017
The folks at Project One Auto were really great to speak with on the phone. However, I had a uniquely bad experience when I went out to NJ to view the car I was interested in. The place was basically a huge, dingy warehouse (though many of the cars looked beautiful.) The guy helping me barely looked at me- it was literally the worst customer service I've experienced- by far- while shopping for a car. I'm sure he was just having a bad day, or it was not his job to actually show cars. But it was striking how little he cared about actually engaging with me in a discussion about the car I was looking at. The car itself was not in great shape. It was a convertible and the roof didn't open. He couldn't figure out why. The inside middle glove compartment was completely broken. At every other car dealership I went to, they at the very least made an effort to clean up the car to make it appealing and sellable. Not in this particular case. My goal is not to bad mouth Project One Auto- I'm sure they do a great job most of the time. But it sure was a jarring experience! I literally left shaking my head in wonder that a salesman could care so little about a customer, and that a lovely car could be shown in such mediocre shape with such obvious flaws that needed fixing.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 20, 2017
Guru9GBKT
Best car buying experience ever
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2017
The price is listed for $41.500 but there's close to $5000 dealer fees.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Good Morning and thank you for sharing. I believe this was on one of our Maserati's? It appears you may have been mis-informed or you may be mixing our dealership up with a different dealer? Unlike the majority of other dealerships, we have our fees clearly stated on our website. The only fee we charge, outside of state plates/reg cost which is specific to each state, is a $195 doc fee. That's it! Please let us know how we can further assist you!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 12, 2017
Very quick to respond to my call, professional knowable, friendly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2017
Excellent customer service
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2017
Catherine Petroski
They were courteous and prompt. Excellent deal!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2017
Darinhart
Communication was slow but they did respond. The car was sold by the time they contacted me.
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2017
Locolgold1
Good response time. Car was sold but took the time to let me know. Thank you.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2017
Did not answer my question regarding extended warranty. Just resent listing info
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Chris, We apologize the sales rep you worked with did not provide the information you requested. Not all sales staff have access to our extended warranty software to provide quotes, but either way, we want to make sure you have all the information you need to make an informed decision. We partner with AUL Warranties, because after an extensive research and interview process, they not only provide some of the greatest value, but you can have all of your work done at the Franchise dealership on a national level. Since we sell cars to so many customers nationally, they provide the best fit for ou
 More ...
Mar 7, 2017
wdreyes
Warehouse location, not a standard dealer. Didn't get the impression they wanted to sell the car and just made me overall uncomfortable!
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Wdreyes, Thank you for checking out our dealership, and you are correct that we are an internet based dealership positioned for the future; and the difference in experience can be a bit disorienting. Our dealership was founded on being different in the following ways: Provide the best prices on our inventory by cutting away all the unnecessary trappings of a traditional dealership; Provide intelligent and efficient assistance via phone, email or in person; Be transparent in our pricing and not haggle or play any other games. We take all trades, we provide financing and extended warranties, bas
 More ...
Feb 21, 2017
I didn't see the car in person because car was too far away but dealer responded quickly and was helpful.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2017
The dealer obviously did nothing to the van I looked at. It had a broken mirror, broken vents, broken plastic in the back..the rug was curling up and the body had literally dozens of scratches and scrapes. When I asked him about these he just shrugged. The worst vehicle I've ever seen- and it was a 2013!!
7 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2017
Quick reply
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 21, 2017
The dealer got back right away and answered all my questions. Was very polite and respectful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Michele,
Thank you so much for your review and your time with us. We hope that working with our dealership helped you expect more from you next used car buying experience and we hope to work with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Nov 18, 2016
I had a terrible experience with their office. I called on a van that had been on car gurus for 12 days. I asked about the vehicle and was told the vehicle was in good condition. I was interested in buying can but they said I needed to take it to a third party mechanic to check everything out. I immediately agreed because I lived across the US. For three days they told me it would got the mechanic first thing in the morning and when I called to check up on it I was told it hadn't been in for detailing yet so it had to be detailed first so it was delayed a day. The second day I was told I would receive a call back but never got a return call. I emailed them stating I was frustrated with being told one thing and then it not happening. No response. The third day it did make it to the mechanic but I got a terrible report. Evidently the mirrors were taped on, the tire's were completely bald, the bumper was dented in, there was rust by the bumper and at least two other dents on the car (yet it had a clean car fax), a warning light was on the dash board, scratches on vehicle, etc. I emailed and said I was no longer interested in the van since all of my very direct and pointed questions had been answered incorrectly. I had asked about tire's, they said they don't sell with under 50% tread, I had asked about what might look like a rust spot, they said no rust, just a surface scratch, I had asked about condition of van and was told everything was fine. After mechanic report, I emailed again stating my disappointment in not being provided correct answers from the beginning. This time I received a response apologizing saying that all that stuff would have been fixed when it went through detailing but it hadn't been detailed yet!!! Remember that is why the car did not go to the mechanic the first time! He continued to say the scratches would have been fixed and the dents probably could have been taken out during that process. What? I am not wanting to buy a beat up car that has been made to look ok. I was also told the car had only been there a week so it just wasn't enough time to process it. But oddly enough it had been on car gurus for 12 days. My suggestion is do not post cars as ready to sell if they are not ready to sale. I am sure there will be a nice response on here also like the nice email I received saying how they were good honest people, but with contradictions right in that email. I would say buyer beware.
24 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Melinda,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience on one of our commercial passenger vans with 80K miles on it. Our dealership has built a reputation on providing clear, upfront information to all of our potential customers to help them make an informed decision. After reviewing your file, it appears that you were contacting us on a vehicle before we had it and our dealership did it's best to meet your many questions despite only having some written notes from our buying team. Cargurus posts vehicles online when they
 More ...
Nov 14, 2016
I actually had to contact them about the car... but overall it was fine. We love our vehicle and the buying process went very smoothly.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 29, 2016
It was great
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 13, 2016
They offered me $6,000 for my 2007 maserati . I definitely will not be doing business with them total rip off.
12 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Thanks for sharing your experience. Unfortunately the VIN# provided to us came up with a very different vehicle than a 2007 Maserati! We have left several messages to try to get the correct information for your trade but have not received any response. Many dealerships that try to take advantage of a customer will not provide any information to them over the phone on trade value as they want to wait till the customer is at the dealership to try to close the deal. Our dealership will ALWAYS provide fair and reasonable wholesale trade values on ANY vehicle a customer wants to trade. However, we
 More ...
Sep 26, 2016
very good and help full
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2016
Mdavid
Polite and responsive. Offered test drive. Would go back to see them about coup model Corvette if one is available.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2016
Dealer was responsive and knowledgeable about my needs.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 23, 2016
Very responsive and straight foward info
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2016
Great place. Very friendly service. John was great
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2016
Went to see truck just was not what i wanted
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2016
Spoke with salesman, very polite and knowledgeable, my problem is I have never purchased a used car that was not certified preowned.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 9, 2016
Actually I called them, fairly helpful.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2016
I just bought a 2015 Ford Fusion from these guys and highly recommend anyone to go to Project One Auto for their next vehicle. Dan was incredibly detailed and professional throughout the whole process, really quick to process all the documentation, got a really fair trade in price on my previous car and felt completely supported. I saw many dealerships in NJ area and some I could tell were cheating me and saw all the signs....not these guys if you want a great reputable, professional dealership with good honest people go to Project One Auto. Cheers! Thanks guys!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2016
I purchased this car and it runs really good. There was a little issue with a belt but the mechanics fixed it and I have no problems. I even referred a family friend to buy a car. They take care of clients not just sell cars.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2016
It was a very pleasurable experiance , the team went out of there way to make things happen .
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2016
5
Dealer had expired/sold listings on cargurus and own website for multiple days.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Albert,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you seemed to experience this. Our dealership is very thoughtful about having cars removed within 24 hours of it being sold. The only instance that may not be the case is if a customer has put a deposit on a vehicle and the sale is pending. In that case, the car will show as pending on our website, www.projectoneauto.com. However, 3rd party websites, such as CarGurus, eBay, Autotrader, etc. those websites, usually do take 1-3 business days for listings to be removed as our dealership has no control over remov
 More ...
Feb 15, 2016
Good experience very helpful
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2016
Dan was prompt and very informative.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Julie,

Thank you so much for your review and your time with us. We hope that working with our dealership helped you expect more from you next used car buying experience and we hope to work with you again in the future!

Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jan 14, 2016
I didn't end up buying the car but they were great! Bottom line prices. No bs fees. Great cars. My heart fell in love with another but I would recommend going there for your car
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2016
Good guick response will follow up with this dealer
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 3, 2016
Sales man was polite and knowledgable but I got the feeling we didn't spend enough money to receive quality service. We've purchased quite a few cars from another Used Car Dealer in NJ over the years. BMW, Audi, Lexus and a Honda to be specific. We're always given full disclosure since they are used vehicles, and the cars are always turned over at pick up fully detailed. Was not the case here at all. Had to have the car detailed on our own b/c it was dirty, had to purchase SIM for navigation and an additional key AND the car needs breaks desperately. This place deals in high end vehicles and I guess our money didn't warrant their time. I'd hate to think they deliver Porches and the like in the condition this car was in. Every customer should be treated the same. Car so far is fine but the experience was disappointing. I won't be back.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Matthew,

Thanks so much for your purchase and for working with our dealership. I apologize that the vehicle wasn't in the condition you had hoped for when you arrived. Unfortunately it takes about 3 business days for our dealership to have a car completely retail ready. However, with how fast the vehicles turnover at our lot, we have customers come before out team of technicians and detailers have completed everything. We apologize that when you arrived our detailers had already left for the day and were unable to complete the detail for you. We do allow customers up to 30 days to come back
 More ...
Jan 2, 2016
Dan was great to deal with! In and out in no time. Will buy from them again
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
Very easy deal. I negotioated the price over the phone(only $300.00off). But the car price was excellent to begin with. Next day took for a test drive...came back with a bank check and was back on the road within 1 hour. Would/WILL buy hear again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2015
CaptnStumpy
Responded and was informative
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2015
Great cars!! Friendly!!! Highly recommend!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2015
very responsive, and communicative. they work as a team to assist the buyer in what ever way they can. They have beautiful cars and appreciate all vehicles
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 37 old reviews
Sep 2, 2015
One of the most pleasurable car buying experiences ever. Never felt like I was getting hustled like when buying from a dealership.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 10, 2015
Did a very good job.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2015
I bought my 2013 mazsa speed 3 from you//all good/just thinking about something much faster
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 27, 2015
Would not move on price for a truck 1500 over kbb & your average price rate.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry we weren't able to come to a deal. Unlike most competitor dealerships, we are very upfront with our pricing and rarely move on price. Metrics like KBB are usually pretty inaccurate for vehicles that are 5 years or older due to their depreciation model, so while it is a good data point to use, it should not be your only data point.  Some dealerships skew KBB and Cargurus data by showing an unrealistic price and do not disclose $3K worth of fees or price as shown is including a $2.5K down payment!! Annoying and a waste of time, we know!
Cargurus (when t
 More ...
Jan 14, 2015
quick response. still searching for the right AM
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Thank you for your feedback! We place a large emphasis on our customer service and are glad you were pleased. Please continue to keep our website projectoneauto.com in your favorites as we do purchase over 50 new units a week and often have something that may interest our customers in stock. Thank you again for your time and we wish you the best of luck with your search!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Nov 23, 2014
Easy-peasy transaction. Beautiful car. Dan was extremely patient and accommodating. No pressure nor intimidation. The 2007 xj8 jaguar is a fine automobile with extremely low mileage. This is my dream car. Although I have no plans to purchase another vehicle in my life time, I would most definitely go to Project One Auto for another car. thanks, Dan. Kudos!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Wow! Thank you so much for your high praise and another purchase, that is the highest compliment a car dealership can ever receive. We often try to stock Jaguars, Mercedes-Benz, BMW, Porsche, etc as they are excellent automobiles! We are so glad you appreciated the transparency we provide for our customers. Our goal is for our customers to know they are getting one of THE best deals possible on the dream car for which they are searching. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we wish you the best with your new Jaguar.
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Nov 11, 2014
Salesman was alone and kept us waiting . But was diligent about each customer to answer all there questions. He was filiar with most of the car specs Was disappointed when Iade an offer amd he did not counter offer or try to keep me engaged to look at other vehicles
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Deborah,
Thanks for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you weren't more promptly attended to with your visit at Project One Auto. We strive to have customers looking at the car they came to see in 5 minutes or less and apologize if that was not the case with your visit. In regards to the offer you made, we price our cars very sharp right off the bat which means we rarely discount the car further off the advertised price. If the vehicle is already one of the best priced vehicles around, as our inventory typically is, then it is reasonable we cannot further discount the vehicle. In this case t
 More ...
Nov 6, 2014
Extremely professional, not pushy at all
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Michael,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Oct 15, 2014
Awesome experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Monty,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Oct 9, 2014
benz55
I purchased a 2004 Mercedes CL55 and had an excellent experience. Great price and car as described. Very professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

benz55,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Please remember to drive safe, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 13, 2014
This dealer should not be trusted!!! We called before making the almost 2 hour trip to make sure the car was in good condition and was as portrayed in the pictures. Also we provides them with the vin# on our vehicle to obtain an accurate appraisal for our trade in. After we arrived we realized we were being offered a HIGHLY modified vehicle, not the SUV we were promised. There were lowering springs to adjust the trucks suspension, the headlights were cracked, there was a gouge in the roof, and the car had obviously been broken into or at least attempted to be, due to the damage to the passenger side A pillar. The car needed motor mounts, tie rod ends, and oh yes the seat backs in both the driver and passenger front seats needed to be glued back on. The car had 54,000 miles on it but looked and drove like it had 90K. The interior was scratched, the leather had rips, and the sensors for the headlights sounded during the entire test drive! Also, after listing our complaints about the vehicle we were offered $1500 less then the original appraisal for our trade in because " they weren't aware of what options out car had". These are young sleazy kids trying to make a quick buck on whoever walks thru the door, while portraying themselves as high end dealers. DO NOT BE FOOLED ANS WASTE YOU TIME LIKE WE DID!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Jennifer,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had at our dealership. I looked into the matter to determine what happened, and it appears there were a few items that are important to note. 1) The trade appraisal that you were provided sight unseen was off due to a miss-communication about your car being an automatic transmission vehicle. A manual transmission, especially if it is not a high performance vehicle, often comes at a discount to the market when compared to auto transmission vehicles and as a result is worth less. 2) With the high volume at our deale
 More ...
Sep 7, 2014
Contacted me, however the mileage was a little on the high side and skeptical of vehicles from the NYC area, due to weather issues.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Jonathan,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We cannot speak for all dealerships in our area, but we have refused to retail any vehicles that show flood damage or otherwise in our effort to maintain only the highest quality inventory for our customers! We also allow our vehicles to be inspected BEFORE you purchase the vehicle as an additional way to protect yourself and safeguard your purchase. We hope to work with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 5, 2014
First class operation. I am in the middle of doing a deal with them now. I highly recommend Project One.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Tom,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 1, 2014
My experience was great.They were very friendly. I went for a solo test drive.They were very professional and not pushy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Lamar,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jul 21, 2014
Great! A+++++
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Den,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jul 1, 2014
Contacted dealer to express interest in car. Scheduled a time to see. Confirmed before heading to NJ from DC that car was available. Drove more than 5 hrs through weekend traffic. Upon arrival, was informed by a rep that car was sold "30 mins ago". Original rep did not have courtesy to meet with me to explain what happened. Absolutely unprofessional and WILL NOT use again!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately due to the sharp pricing of our vehicles there are times where customer's will call ahead and another customer will come in and purchase the vehicle while they are in transit. There are ways to protect against this, but it does require a customer to put a small good faith deposit down via credit card. As any other business, we are always inclined to sell the vehicle to the first customer that is willing to purchase our product and  it would be a challenge to believe any other dealership could operate differently. We do apologize for this inconvenience
 More ...
Jun 18, 2014
Very good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Edward,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jun 4, 2014
Responded
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Jude,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience. We pride ourselves in following up on all of the active leads for our vehicles, and glad we were able to touch base with you. Please let us know if there is anything further we could have done to win your business and we hope to work with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Apr 15, 2014
Ok
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

John,
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Apr 9, 2014
tigrefalcao10
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Jude,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Apr 2, 2014
battlesj
35
weird atmosphere cars not as impressive in person
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

battlesj,
Thank you for your feedback. Our dealership may look a bit unique at first, in that we house ALL of our inventory in a 30K+ square foot warehouse INDOORS. However, that does provide several very nice benefits in looking at your car under high powered lighting indoors during all 4 seasons. It also allows us to keep our inventory safe and sound while our customers come to pick up their next vehicle, and come rain, snow, or darkness, you will ALWAYS be able to see every detail of your car so there are no mistakes when making your purchase. In fact when you think about it, you may wonde
 More ...
Apr 1, 2014
Great communication. I'm getting the car!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Kelly,
Congratulations!! And thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jan 22, 2014
Great experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Ron,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us as we are attempting to redefine the car buying experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jan 15, 2014
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Ian,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Nov 21, 2013
Very good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Karen,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Nov 3, 2013
Fast respond, great customers service and honest
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Ruddy,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Oct 22, 2013
easy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Bert,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Oct 5, 2013
awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 28, 2013
Very good attention
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Pedro,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jun 10, 2013
bowerman174
quick response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

bowerman174,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience, we are glad our service was satisfactory! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jun 1, 2013
47reginald
5
Dealer responded very fast!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

47reginald,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! At Project One Auto, we strive to have prompt, courteous, and attentive follow up on anyone expressing interest in one of our vehicles. During our normal business hours we average an 8 min response time, but don't worry, we are working on that getting EVEN FASTER!! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
May 12, 2013
Project One Autosport have been very helpful and professional in the process. The car was right as described.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Andre,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We take pride in our knowledgeable sales consultants who are more concerned about relaying the accurate information about the vehicle sight unseen, and making sure you are purchasing the vehicle that best suits your needs, than just stuffing you into something with four wheels. We look forward to working with you again in the future and are so happy you enjoyed your vehicle purchasing experience!
Sincerely,
The Staff of P
 More ...
Apr 12, 2013
Great customer service!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Mark,
Thanks for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed our service! We look forward to working with you again soon!
Regards,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jan 14, 2013
Bought the Accord, a very good experience! (and a very good car)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Carl,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! Congratulations on the Honda Accord, we agree those can be exceptional vehicles and appreciate you choosing one of our meticulously curated autos. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Dec 20, 2012
Salesman responded right away. Not quite ready to buy but will certainly consider Project One.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Chris,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! Our inventory can be found 24/7 at projectoneauto.com. Please let us know anything we can do to assist you with your future car purchasing experience!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 12, 2012
dealer was helpfull. I was to slow,I missed the 911. they have good deals and the cars are clean.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Warren,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience although we empathize with the disappointment of that Porsche 911 that slipped through your fingers this time! We do offer a deposit policy that will protect the vehicle you are looking to purchase from being sold to another customer. We also purchase new cars every day except Sunday as a way of keeping the inventory fresh and up-to-date! You can check it out anytime at projectoneauto.com. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Aug 16, 2012
I was amazed at the relaxed atmosphere and professionalism displayed at Project One. I do not know of any other car dealer that allow customers to test drive a vehicle without being accompanied by one of their employees
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Project One Auto:

Jude,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto

Other Nearby Dealers

Platinum Auto Group - 74 listings
380 Terrace Ave Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
6 reviews
M.A.B. Cars Inc. - 73 listings
119 Rt 46 East Little Ferry, NJ 07643
4 reviews
Delta Auto Sales - 49 listings
409 Route 46 East South Hackensack, NJ 07606
2 reviews
Northeast Automall - 45 listings
178 Pasadena Ave Lodi, NJ 07644
4 reviews
Business Group Transportation LLC - 39 listings
92 Railroad Ave, Ste 117 Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
1 review
Dream Cars II Inc - 24 listings
235 Broad Ave Fairview, NJ 07022
1 review
Royal Auto Sales & Sevice, Inc - 17 listings
54 Exchange Place Passaic, NJ 07055
3 reviews
Eurosport Auto Wholesale Inc. - 16 listings
430 Industrial Ave Teterboro, NJ 07608
2 reviews
Express Auto 4 Sale - 8 listings
92 Railroad Ave Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
1 review
Buendia Auto Group - 6 listings
5 Plant Rd Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
2 reviews
Twin Motors LLC
430 Industrial Ave, Suite 12A Teterboro, NJ 07608
1 review
Gift Cars
92 Railroad Avenue, Ste 226 Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
1 review
Impressive Motors
8201 Kennedy Blvd North Bergen, NJ 07047
1 review
E & S Auto
125 Saddle River Ave South Hackensack Twp, NJ 07606
1 review
Roohi LLC
67 S Newman St Hackensack, NJ 07601
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,609 Great Deals out of 198,113 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
340 Great Deals out of 45,694 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,281 Great Deals out of 169,700 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
323 Great Deals out of 30,580 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,029 Great Deals out of 110,674 listings starting at $6,900
Used Ram 2500
150 Great Deals out of 31,705 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
954 Great Deals out of 82,111 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota Corolla
811 Great Deals out of 54,978 listings starting at $1,200
Used Honda Civic
785 Great Deals out of 70,339 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
786 Great Deals out of 57,394 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
722 Great Deals out of 46,746 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,031 Great Deals out of 59,786 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
635 Great Deals out of 69,757 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,007 Great Deals out of 78,492 listings starting at $1,627
Used Ford Escape
1,072 Great Deals out of 95,341 listings starting at $1,200