Project One Auto

456 Washington Ave
Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Sales: (201) 989-0169

Today 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Text Search


CarGurus Quick Poll

First Previous
Loading...
Next
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2015 Jeep Patriot Altitude Edition 4WD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$3,176 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,118

Price: $11,942

Mileage: 34,377

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Granite Crystal Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2015 Jeep Patriot Altitude Edition 4WD for sale - $11,942, 34,377 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/21/21/02/2015_ford_explorer-pic-4431890506921030190-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$3,421 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $25,963

Price: $22,542

Mileage: 26,042

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Metallic Description: Used 2015 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD for sale - $22,542, 26,042 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/24/21/27/2015_gmc_acadia-pic-7292486300302120415-152x114.jpeg

2015 GMC Acadia Denali AWD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$2,556 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $28,498

Price: $25,942

Mileage: 45,598

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Carbon Black Metallic Description: Used 2015 GMC Acadia Denali AWD for sale - $25,942, 45,598 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Remote Start, Technology Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/09/16/32/2017_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-114776527040057122-152x114.jpeg

2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Base Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$2,447 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,389

Price: $19,942

Mileage: 8,412

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Base for sale - $19,942, 8,412 miles with Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/05/22/32/2015_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-4808642098953812291-152x114.jpeg

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$2,375 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $27,317

Price: $24,942

Mileage: 28,414

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat Description: Used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited 4WD for sale - $24,942, 28,414 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/02/21/13/42/2015_ford_focus-pic-5584513897691398773-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Focus SE Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Great Deal
$1,891 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,633

Price: $7,742

Mileage: 67,598

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Description: Used 2015 Ford Focus SE for sale - $7,742, 67,598 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/19/21/27/2015_volkswagen_passat-pic-2015530577672524455-152x114.jpeg

2015 Volkswagen Passat Wolfsburg Edition Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Good Deal
$1,564 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,506

Price: $9,942

Mileage: 51,434

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 34 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Uni Description: Used 2015 Volkswagen Passat Wolfsburg Edition for sale - $9,942, 51,434 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/12/12/01/2007_chevrolet_express_cargo-pic-8770588665727121662-152x114.jpeg

2007 Chevrolet Express Cargo 1500 RWD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Good Deal
$1,662 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,651

Price: $3,989

Mileage: 199,910

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2007 Chevrolet Express Cargo 1500 RWD for sale - $3,989, 199,910 miles with LE Package, SE Package, Tow Package, Appearance Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/06/23/14/43/2017_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-3425717449826456525-152x114.jpeg

2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Base Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Good Deal
$1,926 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $22,468

Price: $20,542

Mileage: 7,457

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 17 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Summit White Description: Used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 Base for sale - $20,542, 7,457 miles with Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/05/09/17/42/2015_ford_fusion-pic-7383522875775283572-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Good Deal
$1,663 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,205

Price: $10,542

Mileage: 57,840

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tuxedo Black Description: Used 2015 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $10,542, 57,840 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/03/20/11/49/2006_bmw_x3-pic-6414889956143692802-152x114.jpeg

2006 BMW X3 3.0i AWD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Good Deal
$1,414 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $6,856

Price: $5,442

Mileage: 126,550

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Alpine White Description: Used 2006 BMW X3 3.0i AWD for sale - $5,442, 126,550 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2018/04/11/20/58/2014_ram_1500-pic-8722457541343702428-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ram 1500 Express Crew Cab Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Good Deal
$1,727 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,469

Price: $18,742

Mileage: 61,260

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Streak Pearlcoat Description: Used 2014 Ram 1500 Express Crew Cab for sale - $18,742, 61,260 miles
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2008 Toyota Highlander Limited 4WD Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Good Deal
$1,982 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,924

Price: $13,942

Mileage: 56,173

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Toyota Highlander Limited 4WD for sale - $13,942, 56,173 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/12/20/16/44/2008_chrysler_sebring-pic-1670702441484100454-152x114.jpeg

2008 Chrysler Sebring Touring Convertible Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Good Deal
$1,368 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $5,610

Price: $4,242

Mileage: 92,681

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 19 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Marathon Blue Description: Used 2008 Chrysler Sebring Touring Convertible for sale - $4,242, 92,681 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2015 Volkswagen Jetta SE w/ Connectivity Used Cars in Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Good Deal
$1,480 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,422

Price: $10,942

Mileage: 33,192

Location: Carlstadt, NJ 07072

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Tornado Red Description: Used 2015 Volkswagen Jetta SE w/ Connectivity for sale - $10,942, 33,192 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 23, 2018
JermaineL
Decent dealership. Alot of other customers seemed upset with their purchases which led to me not buying from them
1 people found this review helpful.
May 19, 2018
The dealer responded within a day but the car had been sold
May 13, 2018
very nice place and informative
May 4, 2018
El3070
Only spoke with them once pretty helpful. Had to call though no answer to my email so I called.
1 people found this review helpful.
Apr 16, 2018
Good experience dealing with Project One and Kevin. Responded to my questions via phone quickly and were low pressure (almost too low for used car salespeople). Very good price on car, nice condition. Vehicle needed regular maintenance (oil/filter change, etc.) which had not been done & only had one key fob. Did not try to hide anything when asked, just make sure to ask the questions. Felt I got a good deal on a nice vehicle. Would certainly recommend to others!
1 people found this review helpful.
Apr 16, 2018
Real bad experience I live in Long Island I call them on Friday and tell them that I have the check from the bank and the endurance for the car print out When I get there on Saturday the sold the car to somebody else
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Gian,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that they vehicle was sold to someone else, unfortunately this has happened in the past due to the sharp pricing our dealership uses to move our inventory quickly. We did our best to communicate with you multiple times earlier in the week, as well as the day of, that we had other customer appointments and offered you the ability to place a deposit on the vehicle to secure it for your purchase. However, you opted to decline which in turn led to other customers having the opportunity to purchase the vehicle. We apologize that this happened, as we
 More ...
Mar 6, 2018
Ponce915
45
Replied quickly but vehicle was already sold
1 people found this review helpful.
Feb 3, 2018
GuruHY3K
The people are nice enough. there were some issues (rust through shock absorber mount ) with the vehicle we had discussed to rectify before my purchasing the truck. But it is a manual transmission and I've had prior knee damage which has stopped me from going forward with this deal. I since purchased an automatic with the same mileage for 3k less from another dealer
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback. We are not sure how to assist you as it appears you willingly came on a clearly advertised manual transmission vehicle, and then decided that is not what you wanted? We would love to assist you further in any way we can, please keep in mind that it does have a negative impact to only give us 2 stars when we did everything we could to assist you! If there is something further we could do, please let us know!
Regards,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jan 21, 2018
Very friendly clientele BUT completely played me. I called and made appointment and let them know I was purchasing the car with cash 100%. I even added it to my insurance policy so I could drive it home and they were aware of it and that I was coming from 2 HOURS away. When I was only 30 min away, they called me and told me someone came and bought the car. I can't believe they would do that knowing I was buying it full price cash that moment. So disappointed with their service. Save yourself the trip and don't go there. Horrible.
10 people found this review helpful.
Jan 15, 2018
Ttomawoks
Nice
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 18, 2017
njbuyer
I had a rare good experience with this dealer and purchased a 2014 Prius Two. The car was in stock and priced below market value to sell as advertised. The purchase process of the car took about an hour. I mentioned that the master window remote switch wasn't working, missing spare key fob, scratch on the bumper, and missing driver place matt for which they took care of. Their documentation fee was the only additional fee that was added which was reasonable compared to other dealers. Other dealers charge exorbitant documentation and preparation fees to recoup their luring low advertised price just to get you in. Salesman John made my overall experience simple, no haggle, and a straight forward process. I highly recommend this dealer and wish other dealers follow their business model.
5 people found this review helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
Response was quick. But I am waiting for them to give shipping formalities guide. I am based in Africa and can't book abtest drive or physically view the vehicle. But have to rely on their expertise
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 19, 2017
They were very professional.
2 people found this review helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Amazing
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 7, 2017
Crh2414
Great communication
2 people found this review helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
The folks at Project One Auto were really great to speak with on the phone. However, I had a uniquely bad experience when I went out to NJ to view the car I was interested in. The place was basically a huge, dingy warehouse (though many of the cars looked beautiful.) The guy helping me barely looked at me- it was literally the worst customer service I've experienced- by far- while shopping for a car. I'm sure he was just having a bad day, or it was not his job to actually show cars. But it was striking how little he cared about actually engaging with me in a discussion about the car I was looking at. The car itself was not in great shape. It was a convertible and the roof didn't open. He couldn't figure out why. The inside middle glove compartment was completely broken. At every other car dealership I went to, they at the very least made an effort to clean up the car to make it appealing and sellable. Not in this particular case. My goal is not to bad mouth Project One Auto- I'm sure they do a great job most of the time. But it sure was a jarring experience! I literally left shaking my head in wonder that a salesman could care so little about a customer, and that a lovely car could be shown in such mediocre shape with such obvious flaws that needed fixing.
13 people found this review helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Guru9GBKT
Best car buying experience ever
1 people found this review helpful.
Sep 14, 2017
The price is listed for $41.500 but there's close to $5000 dealer fees.
7 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Good Morning and thank you for sharing. I believe this was on one of our Maserati's? It appears you may have been mis-informed or you may be mixing our dealership up with a different dealer? Unlike the majority of other dealerships, we have our fees clearly stated on our website. The only fee we charge, outside of state plates/reg cost which is specific to each state, is a $195 doc fee. That's it! Please let us know how we can further assist you!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 12, 2017
Very quick to respond to my call, professional knowable, friendly
1 people found this review helpful.
Jul 5, 2017
Excellent customer service
2 people found this review helpful.
May 12, 2017
Catherine Petroski
They were courteous and prompt. Excellent deal!
4 people found this review helpful.
Apr 8, 2017
Darinhart
Communication was slow but they did respond. The car was sold by the time they contacted me.
4 people found this review helpful.
Apr 7, 2017
Locolgold1
Good response time. Car was sold but took the time to let me know. Thank you.
1 people found this review helpful.
Mar 29, 2017
Did not answer my question regarding extended warranty. Just resent listing info
4 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Chris, We apologize the sales rep you worked with did not provide the information you requested. Not all sales staff have access to our extended warranty software to provide quotes, but either way, we want to make sure you have all the information you need to make an informed decision. We partner with AUL Warranties, because after an extensive research and interview process, they not only provide some of the greatest value, but you can have all of your work done at the Franchise dealership on a national level. Since we sell cars to so many customers nationally, they provide the best fit for ou
 More ...
Mar 7, 2017
wdreyes
Warehouse location, not a standard dealer. Didn't get the impression they wanted to sell the car and just made me overall uncomfortable!
10 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Wdreyes, Thank you for checking out our dealership, and you are correct that we are an internet based dealership positioned for the future; and the difference in experience can be a bit disorienting. Our dealership was founded on being different in the following ways: Provide the best prices on our inventory by cutting away all the unnecessary trappings of a traditional dealership; Provide intelligent and efficient assistance via phone, email or in person; Be transparent in our pricing and not haggle or play any other games. We take all trades, we provide financing and extended warranties, bas
 More ...
Feb 21, 2017
I didn't see the car in person because car was too far away but dealer responded quickly and was helpful.
3 people found this review helpful.
Feb 11, 2017
The dealer obviously did nothing to the van I looked at. It had a broken mirror, broken vents, broken plastic in the back..the rug was curling up and the body had literally dozens of scratches and scrapes. When I asked him about these he just shrugged. The worst vehicle I've ever seen- and it was a 2013!!
8 people found this review helpful.
Feb 9, 2017
Quick reply
2 people found this review helpful.
Jan 21, 2017
The dealer got back right away and answered all my questions. Was very polite and respectful.
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Michele,
Thank you so much for your review and your time with us. We hope that working with our dealership helped you expect more from you next used car buying experience and we hope to work with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Nov 18, 2016
I had a terrible experience with their office. I called on a van that had been on car gurus for 12 days. I asked about the vehicle and was told the vehicle was in good condition. I was interested in buying can but they said I needed to take it to a third party mechanic to check everything out. I immediately agreed because I lived across the US. For three days they told me it would got the mechanic first thing in the morning and when I called to check up on it I was told it hadn't been in for detailing yet so it had to be detailed first so it was delayed a day. The second day I was told I would receive a call back but never got a return call. I emailed them stating I was frustrated with being told one thing and then it not happening. No response. The third day it did make it to the mechanic but I got a terrible report. Evidently the mirrors were taped on, the tire's were completely bald, the bumper was dented in, there was rust by the bumper and at least two other dents on the car (yet it had a clean car fax), a warning light was on the dash board, scratches on vehicle, etc. I emailed and said I was no longer interested in the van since all of my very direct and pointed questions had been answered incorrectly. I had asked about tire's, they said they don't sell with under 50% tread, I had asked about what might look like a rust spot, they said no rust, just a surface scratch, I had asked about condition of van and was told everything was fine. After mechanic report, I emailed again stating my disappointment in not being provided correct answers from the beginning. This time I received a response apologizing saying that all that stuff would have been fixed when it went through detailing but it hadn't been detailed yet!!! Remember that is why the car did not go to the mechanic the first time! He continued to say the scratches would have been fixed and the dents probably could have been taken out during that process. What? I am not wanting to buy a beat up car that has been made to look ok. I was also told the car had only been there a week so it just wasn't enough time to process it. But oddly enough it had been on car gurus for 12 days. My suggestion is do not post cars as ready to sell if they are not ready to sale. I am sure there will be a nice response on here also like the nice email I received saying how they were good honest people, but with contradictions right in that email. I would say buyer beware.
27 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Melinda,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience on one of our commercial passenger vans with 80K miles on it. Our dealership has built a reputation on providing clear, upfront information to all of our potential customers to help them make an informed decision. After reviewing your file, it appears that you were contacting us on a vehicle before we had it and our dealership did it's best to meet your many questions despite only having some written notes from our buying team. Cargurus posts vehicles online when they
 More ...
Nov 14, 2016
I actually had to contact them about the car... but overall it was fine. We love our vehicle and the buying process went very smoothly.
2 people found this review helpful.
Oct 29, 2016
It was great
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 13, 2016
They offered me $6,000 for my 2007 maserati . I definitely will not be doing business with them total rip off.
13 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thanks for sharing your experience. Unfortunately the VIN# provided to us came up with a very different vehicle than a 2007 Maserati! We have left several messages to try to get the correct information for your trade but have not received any response. Many dealerships that try to take advantage of a customer will not provide any information to them over the phone on trade value as they want to wait till the customer is at the dealership to try to close the deal. Our dealership will ALWAYS provide fair and reasonable wholesale trade values on ANY vehicle a customer wants to trade. However, we
 More ...
Sep 26, 2016
very good and help full
2 people found this review helpful.
Aug 8, 2016
Mdavid
Polite and responsive. Offered test drive. Would go back to see them about coup model Corvette if one is available.
3 people found this review helpful.
Aug 4, 2016
Dealer was responsive and knowledgeable about my needs.
1 people found this review helpful.
Read 56 old reviews
Jun 23, 2016
Very responsive and straight foward info
0 people found this review helpful.
Jun 9, 2016
Great place. Very friendly service. John was great
1 people found this review helpful.
May 5, 2016
Went to see truck just was not what i wanted
3 people found this review helpful.
May 4, 2016
Spoke with salesman, very polite and knowledgeable, my problem is I have never purchased a used car that was not certified preowned.
1 people found this review helpful.
Apr 9, 2016
Actually I called them, fairly helpful.
0 people found this review helpful.
Mar 19, 2016
I just bought a 2015 Ford Fusion from these guys and highly recommend anyone to go to Project One Auto for their next vehicle. Dan was incredibly detailed and professional throughout the whole process, really quick to process all the documentation, got a really fair trade in price on my previous car and felt completely supported. I saw many dealerships in NJ area and some I could tell were cheating me and saw all the signs....not these guys if you want a great reputable, professional dealership with good honest people go to Project One Auto. Cheers! Thanks guys!
3 people found this review helpful.
Mar 18, 2016
I purchased this car and it runs really good. There was a little issue with a belt but the mechanics fixed it and I have no problems. I even referred a family friend to buy a car. They take care of clients not just sell cars.
3 people found this review helpful.
Mar 15, 2016
It was a very pleasurable experiance , the team went out of there way to make things happen .
2 people found this review helpful.
Feb 15, 2016
5
Dealer had expired/sold listings on cargurus and own website for multiple days.
3 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Albert,

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear that you seemed to experience this. Our dealership is very thoughtful about having cars removed within 24 hours of it being sold. The only instance that may not be the case is if a customer has put a deposit on a vehicle and the sale is pending. In that case, the car will show as pending on our website, www.projectoneauto.com. However, 3rd party websites, such as CarGurus, eBay, Autotrader, etc. those websites, usually do take 1-3 business days for listings to be removed as our dealership has no control over remov
 More ...
Feb 15, 2016
Good experience very helpful
1 people found this review helpful.
Jan 18, 2016
Dan was prompt and very informative.
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Julie,

Thank you so much for your review and your time with us. We hope that working with our dealership helped you expect more from you next used car buying experience and we hope to work with you again in the future!

Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jan 14, 2016
I didn't end up buying the car but they were great! Bottom line prices. No bs fees. Great cars. My heart fell in love with another but I would recommend going there for your car
2 people found this review helpful.
Jan 12, 2016
Good guick response will follow up with this dealer
0 people found this review helpful.
Jan 3, 2016
Sales man was polite and knowledgable but I got the feeling we didn't spend enough money to receive quality service. We've purchased quite a few cars from another Used Car Dealer in NJ over the years. BMW, Audi, Lexus and a Honda to be specific. We're always given full disclosure since they are used vehicles, and the cars are always turned over at pick up fully detailed. Was not the case here at all. Had to have the car detailed on our own b/c it was dirty, had to purchase SIM for navigation and an additional key AND the car needs breaks desperately. This place deals in high end vehicles and I guess our money didn't warrant their time. I'd hate to think they deliver Porches and the like in the condition this car was in. Every customer should be treated the same. Car so far is fine but the experience was disappointing. I won't be back.
5 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Matthew,

Thanks so much for your purchase and for working with our dealership. I apologize that the vehicle wasn't in the condition you had hoped for when you arrived. Unfortunately it takes about 3 business days for our dealership to have a car completely retail ready. However, with how fast the vehicles turnover at our lot, we have customers come before out team of technicians and detailers have completed everything. We apologize that when you arrived our detailers had already left for the day and were unable to complete the detail for you. We do allow customers up to 30 days to come back
 More ...
Jan 2, 2016
Dan was great to deal with! In and out in no time. Will buy from them again
0 people found this review helpful.
Dec 1, 2015
Very easy deal. I negotioated the price over the phone(only $300.00off). But the car price was excellent to begin with. Next day took for a test drive...came back with a bank check and was back on the road within 1 hour. Would/WILL buy hear again.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 24, 2015
CaptnStumpy
Responded and was informative
0 people found this review helpful.
Nov 6, 2015
Great cars!! Friendly!!! Highly recommend!
1 people found this review helpful.
Oct 28, 2015
very responsive, and communicative. they work as a team to assist the buyer in what ever way they can. They have beautiful cars and appreciate all vehicles
0 people found this review helpful.
Sep 2, 2015
One of the most pleasurable car buying experiences ever. Never felt like I was getting hustled like when buying from a dealership.
Aug 10, 2015
Did a very good job.
Aug 8, 2015
I bought my 2013 mazsa speed 3 from you//all good/just thinking about something much faster
May 27, 2015
Would not move on price for a truck 1500 over kbb & your average price rate.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry we weren't able to come to a deal. Unlike most competitor dealerships, we are very upfront with our pricing and rarely move on price. Metrics like KBB are usually pretty inaccurate for vehicles that are 5 years or older due to their depreciation model, so while it is a good data point to use, it should not be your only data point.  Some dealerships skew KBB and Cargurus data by showing an unrealistic price and do not disclose $3K worth of fees or price as shown is including a $2.5K down payment!! Annoying and a waste of time, we know!
Cargurus (when t
 More ...
Jan 14, 2015
quick response. still searching for the right AM
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback! We place a large emphasis on our customer service and are glad you were pleased. Please continue to keep our website projectoneauto.com in your favorites as we do purchase over 50 new units a week and often have something that may interest our customers in stock. Thank you again for your time and we wish you the best of luck with your search!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Nov 23, 2014
Easy-peasy transaction. Beautiful car. Dan was extremely patient and accommodating. No pressure nor intimidation. The 2007 xj8 jaguar is a fine automobile with extremely low mileage. This is my dream car. Although I have no plans to purchase another vehicle in my life time, I would most definitely go to Project One Auto for another car. thanks, Dan. Kudos!!!
Response from current dealership:
Wow! Thank you so much for your high praise and another purchase, that is the highest compliment a car dealership can ever receive. We often try to stock Jaguars, Mercedes-Benz, BMW, Porsche, etc as they are excellent automobiles! We are so glad you appreciated the transparency we provide for our customers. Our goal is for our customers to know they are getting one of THE best deals possible on the dream car for which they are searching. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and we wish you the best with your new Jaguar.
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Nov 11, 2014
Salesman was alone and kept us waiting . But was diligent about each customer to answer all there questions. He was filiar with most of the car specs Was disappointed when Iade an offer amd he did not counter offer or try to keep me engaged to look at other vehicles
Response from current dealership:
Deborah,
Thanks for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you weren't more promptly attended to with your visit at Project One Auto. We strive to have customers looking at the car they came to see in 5 minutes or less and apologize if that was not the case with your visit. In regards to the offer you made, we price our cars very sharp right off the bat which means we rarely discount the car further off the advertised price. If the vehicle is already one of the best priced vehicles around, as our inventory typically is, then it is reasonable we cannot further discount the vehicle. In this case t
 More ...
Nov 6, 2014
Extremely professional, not pushy at all
Response from current dealership:
Michael,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Oct 15, 2014
Awesome experience!
Response from current dealership:
Monty,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Oct 9, 2014
benz55
I purchased a 2004 Mercedes CL55 and had an excellent experience. Great price and car as described. Very professional.
Response from current dealership:
benz55,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Please remember to drive safe, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 13, 2014
This dealer should not be trusted!!! We called before making the almost 2 hour trip to make sure the car was in good condition and was as portrayed in the pictures. Also we provides them with the vin# on our vehicle to obtain an accurate appraisal for our trade in. After we arrived we realized we were being offered a HIGHLY modified vehicle, not the SUV we were promised. There were lowering springs to adjust the trucks suspension, the headlights were cracked, there was a gouge in the roof, and the car had obviously been broken into or at least attempted to be, due to the damage to the passenger side A pillar. The car needed motor mounts, tie rod ends, and oh yes the seat backs in both the driver and passenger front seats needed to be glued back on. The car had 54,000 miles on it but looked and drove like it had 90K. The interior was scratched, the leather had rips, and the sensors for the headlights sounded during the entire test drive! Also, after listing our complaints about the vehicle we were offered $1500 less then the original appraisal for our trade in because " they weren't aware of what options out car had". These are young sleazy kids trying to make a quick buck on whoever walks thru the door, while portraying themselves as high end dealers. DO NOT BE FOOLED ANS WASTE YOU TIME LIKE WE DID!!
Response from current dealership:
Jennifer,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience you had at our dealership. I looked into the matter to determine what happened, and it appears there were a few items that are important to note. 1) The trade appraisal that you were provided sight unseen was off due to a miss-communication about your car being an automatic transmission vehicle. A manual transmission, especially if it is not a high performance vehicle, often comes at a discount to the market when compared to auto transmission vehicles and as a result is worth less. 2) With the high volume at our deale
 More ...
Sep 7, 2014
Contacted me, however the mileage was a little on the high side and skeptical of vehicles from the NYC area, due to weather issues.
Response from current dealership:
Jonathan,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We cannot speak for all dealerships in our area, but we have refused to retail any vehicles that show flood damage or otherwise in our effort to maintain only the highest quality inventory for our customers! We also allow our vehicles to be inspected BEFORE you purchase the vehicle as an additional way to protect yourself and safeguard your purchase. We hope to work with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 5, 2014
First class operation. I am in the middle of doing a deal with them now. I highly recommend Project One.
Response from current dealership:
Tom,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! Congratulations on your new vehicle! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 1, 2014
My experience was great.They were very friendly. I went for a solo test drive.They were very professional and not pushy.
Response from current dealership:
Lamar,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jul 21, 2014
Great! A+++++
Response from current dealership:
Den,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jul 1, 2014
Contacted dealer to express interest in car. Scheduled a time to see. Confirmed before heading to NJ from DC that car was available. Drove more than 5 hrs through weekend traffic. Upon arrival, was informed by a rep that car was sold "30 mins ago". Original rep did not have courtesy to meet with me to explain what happened. Absolutely unprofessional and WILL NOT use again!
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately due to the sharp pricing of our vehicles there are times where customer's will call ahead and another customer will come in and purchase the vehicle while they are in transit. There are ways to protect against this, but it does require a customer to put a small good faith deposit down via credit card. As any other business, we are always inclined to sell the vehicle to the first customer that is willing to purchase our product and  it would be a challenge to believe any other dealership could operate differently. We do apologize for this inconvenience
 More ...
Jun 18, 2014
Very good experience.
Response from current dealership:
Edward,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jun 4, 2014
Responded
Response from current dealership:
Jude,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience. We pride ourselves in following up on all of the active leads for our vehicles, and glad we were able to touch base with you. Please let us know if there is anything further we could have done to win your business and we hope to work with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Apr 15, 2014
Ok
Response from current dealership:
John,
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Apr 9, 2014
tigrefalcao10
Great
Response from current dealership:
Jude,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Apr 2, 2014
battlesj
35
weird atmosphere cars not as impressive in person
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
battlesj,
Thank you for your feedback. Our dealership may look a bit unique at first, in that we house ALL of our inventory in a 30K+ square foot warehouse INDOORS. However, that does provide several very nice benefits in looking at your car under high powered lighting indoors during all 4 seasons. It also allows us to keep our inventory safe and sound while our customers come to pick up their next vehicle, and come rain, snow, or darkness, you will ALWAYS be able to see every detail of your car so there are no mistakes when making your purchase. In fact when you think about it, you may wonde
 More ...
Apr 1, 2014
Great communication. I'm getting the car!!
Response from current dealership:
Kelly,
Congratulations!! And thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jan 22, 2014
Great experience.
Response from current dealership:
Ron,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us as we are attempting to redefine the car buying experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jan 15, 2014
Great
Response from current dealership:
Ian,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Nov 21, 2013
Very good
Response from current dealership:
Karen,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Nov 3, 2013
Fast respond, great customers service and honest
Response from current dealership:
Ruddy,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Oct 22, 2013
easy
Response from current dealership:
Bert,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Oct 5, 2013
awesome
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 28, 2013
Very good attention
Response from current dealership:
Pedro,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jun 10, 2013
bowerman174
quick response
Response from current dealership:
bowerman174,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience, we are glad our service was satisfactory! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jun 1, 2013
Reginald Ostrove
5
Dealer responded very fast!!!
Response from current dealership:
47reginald,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience! At Project One Auto, we strive to have prompt, courteous, and attentive follow up on anyone expressing interest in one of our vehicles. During our normal business hours we average an 8 min response time, but don't worry, we are working on that getting EVEN FASTER!! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
May 12, 2013
Project One Autosport have been very helpful and professional in the process. The car was right as described.
Response from current dealership:
Andre,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We take pride in our knowledgeable sales consultants who are more concerned about relaying the accurate information about the vehicle sight unseen, and making sure you are purchasing the vehicle that best suits your needs, than just stuffing you into something with four wheels. We look forward to working with you again in the future and are so happy you enjoyed your vehicle purchasing experience!
Sincerely,
The Staff of P
 More ...
Apr 12, 2013
Great customer service!!!
Response from current dealership:
Mark,
Thanks for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed our service! We look forward to working with you again soon!
Regards,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Jan 14, 2013
Bought the Accord, a very good experience! (and a very good car)
Response from current dealership:
Carl,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! Congratulations on the Honda Accord, we agree those can be exceptional vehicles and appreciate you choosing one of our meticulously curated autos. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Dec 20, 2012
Salesman responded right away. Not quite ready to buy but will certainly consider Project One.
Response from current dealership:
Chris,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! Our inventory can be found 24/7 at projectoneauto.com. Please let us know anything we can do to assist you with your future car purchasing experience!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Sep 12, 2012
dealer was helpfull. I was to slow,I missed the 911. they have good deals and the cars are clean.
Response from current dealership:
Warren,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience although we empathize with the disappointment of that Porsche 911 that slipped through your fingers this time! We do offer a deposit policy that will protect the vehicle you are looking to purchase from being sold to another customer. We also purchase new cars every day except Sunday as a way of keeping the inventory fresh and up-to-date! You can check it out anytime at projectoneauto.com. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto
Aug 16, 2012
I was amazed at the relaxed atmosphere and professionalism displayed at Project One. I do not know of any other car dealer that allow customers to test drive a vehicle without being accompanied by one of their employees
Response from current dealership:
Jude,
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you sharing your experience and are glad you enjoyed some of the ways we are redefining the car buying experience! We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Sincerely,
The Staff of Project One Auto

Other Nearby Dealers

City Auto Sales - 70 listings
4014 Kennedy Blvd Union City, NJ 07087
1 review
Delta Auto Sales - 26 listings
409 Route 46 East South Hackensack, NJ 07606
4 reviews
Nahas Auto Center - 22 listings
376 Midland Ave Garfield, NJ 07026
3 reviews
Eurosport Auto Wholesale Inc. - 20 listings
430 Industrial Ave, Unit 11K Teterboro, NJ 07608
3 reviews
Big T's Auto Sales - 20 listings
715 Washington Avenue Belleville, NJ 07109
1 review
Victoria Pre Owned Autos Inc - 17 listings
169 US Highway 46 Little Ferry, NJ 07643
1 review
European Auto Exchange LLC - 16 listings
92 Railroad Ave, 227 Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
4 reviews
East West Motors - 15 listings
101 Industrial Ave, Ste 209 Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
1 review
Stallion Auto Group - 15 listings
101 Industrial Ave Ste 208 Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
2 reviews
Business Group Transportation LLC - 11 listings
92 Railroad Ave, Ste 117 Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
2 reviews
FJ Motors LLC - 10 listings
6 Plauderville Avenue Garfield, NJ 07026
1 review
J & S Motors
101 Industrial Avenue Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
1 review
Express Auto 4 Sale
92 Railroad Ave Hasbrouck Heights, NJ 07604
2 reviews
Trade Motor Sales
430 Industrial Ave Teterboro, NJ 07608
6 reviews
E & S Auto
125 Saddle River Ave South Hackensack Twp, NJ 07606
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,355 Great Deals out of 199,739 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
473 Great Deals out of 37,714 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,835 Great Deals out of 159,055 listings starting at $1,200
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
360 Great Deals out of 29,474 listings starting at $2,718
Used Ram 1500
1,068 Great Deals out of 125,006 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 2500
245 Great Deals out of 31,007 listings starting at $6,900
Used Toyota RAV4
653 Great Deals out of 76,409 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
578 Great Deals out of 77,311 listings starting at $2,400
Used Toyota Camry
882 Great Deals out of 72,153 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
776 Great Deals out of 77,236 listings starting at $100
Used Honda Civic
487 Great Deals out of 44,964 listings starting at $1,150
Used Toyota Corolla
748 Great Deals out of 64,215 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda Accord
719 Great Deals out of 103,450 listings starting at $849
Used Ford Escape
1,251 Great Deals out of 111,104 listings starting at $1,300
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,265 Great Deals out of 89,422 listings starting at $995