Preferred Auto Sales

655 Pennsylvania Ave
Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Sales: (908) 845-8930

Service: (877) 545-8372

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/17/02/03/2010_nissan_armada-pic-3511923725386328586-152x114.jpeg

2010 Nissan Armada Platinum 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Great Deal
$3,463 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,458

Price: $15,995

Mileage: 87,223

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2010 Nissan Armada Platinum 4WD for sale - $15,995, 87,223 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/09/02/38/2012_chevrolet_traverse-pic-960241499079246501-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Traverse LS Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,971 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,946

Price: $11,975

Mileage: 60,787

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Traverse LS for sale - $11,975, 60,787 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/16/02/02/2007_gmc_yukon-pic-5826120320753886086-152x114.jpeg

2007 GMC Yukon SLT2 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,913 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,908

Price: $13,995

Mileage: 109,719

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 52 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2007 GMC Yukon SLT2 4WD for sale - $13,995, 109,719 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/06/02/55/2006_toyota_highlander-pic-3306492381677683434-152x114.jpeg

2006 Toyota Highlander Limited AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,817 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,792

Price: $7,975

Mileage: 107,125

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2006 Toyota Highlander Limited AWD for sale - $7,975, 107,125 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/04/02/15/2010_toyota_rav4-pic-3935656826419544988-152x114.jpeg

2010 Toyota RAV4 Limited V6 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,732 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,320

Price: $11,588

Mileage: 101,352

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2010 Toyota RAV4 Limited V6 4WD for sale - $11,588, 101,352 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/13/04/40/2009_lexus_rx_350-pic-7448513160856865143-152x114.jpeg

2009 Lexus RX 350 AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,611 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,586

Price: $12,975

Mileage: 90,521

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2009 Lexus RX 350 AWD for sale - $12,975, 90,521 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/20/03/50/2012_subaru_legacy-pic-7860613183663371635-152x114.jpeg

2012 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,548 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,523

Price: $10,975

Mileage: 84,911

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2012 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited for sale - $10,975, 84,911 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/14/02/03/2009_gmc_acadia-pic-1811977312003582396-152x114.jpeg

2009 GMC Acadia SLT-1 AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,661 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,636

Price: $9,975

Mileage: 114,239

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Pearl White Description: Used 2009 GMC Acadia SLT-1 AWD for sale - $9,975, 114,239 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/29/02/45/2015_ford_explorer-pic-8057261258108892-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$1,879 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,878

Price: $19,999

Mileage: 80,355

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2015 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD for sale - $19,999, 80,355 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/03/03/04/2011_volkswagen_cc-pic-986588697265643922-152x114.jpeg

2011 Volkswagen CC Sport PZEV Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$1,148 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,143

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 67,045

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Volkswagen CC Sport PZEV for sale - $8,995, 67,045 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/06/02/33/2008_audi_a4-pic-342132530737306769-152x114.jpeg

2008 Audi A4 3.2 Quattro Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$1,281 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,769

Price: $7,488

Mileage: 110,609

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Audi A4 3.2 Quattro for sale - $7,488, 110,609 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/10/02/08/2010_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-5315798098530142536-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 Sport 4MATIC Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$1,029 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,004

Price: $12,975

Mileage: 57,217

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 Sport 4MATIC for sale - $12,975, 57,217 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/09/01/54/2009_hyundai_genesis-pic-7125041554881781079-152x114.jpeg

2009 Hyundai Genesis 3.8L Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$1,136 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,134

Price: $6,998

Mileage: 144,966

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2009 Hyundai Genesis 3.8L for sale - $6,998, 144,966 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/22/02/21/2012_hyundai_sonata-pic-1030339410252796953-152x114.jpeg

2012 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T Limited Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$955 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,930

Price: $9,975

Mileage: 84,536

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Light Blue Description: Used 2012 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T Limited for sale - $9,975, 84,536 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/21/02/21/2011_nissan_rogue-pic-5505943561150008785-152x114.jpeg

2011 Nissan Rogue SV AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$857 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,852

Price: $9,995

Mileage: 81,479

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 Nissan Rogue SV AWD for sale - $9,995, 81,479 miles with Steel Wheels, Navigation System, Sunroof/Moonroof
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 15, 2017
Alex Appiah
I called to visit to take a look and test drive the car, the associate at first was reluctant about us going on a test drive and I said,,why should I buy a car without test driving it. He went to check with his boss,came back and we barely drove a mile for the test drive and coming up with the excuse of there is so much traffic because of rush hour. Something wasn't right from the time we went there even though they seem like a good place to buy a car. Price negotiation with the boss wasnt that smooth. I left the place and got a better deal somewhere
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2017
Price advertised isnt the price at all. Add another $3000 to it plus other fees. Rediculous.
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi John,
I don't know what other fees you are referring to, but the $3000 owner loyalty incentive is no longer available. All our vehicles are available to all of our clients, new and old, for the same price. Please give us another opportunity to help you with your auto needs.
Jan 16, 2017
contact me several times
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 2, 2017
They post one price for the car then when you call they say that is not real price the car price is $3,000 more . I think that is not fair.
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Edgar,
We have since changed the advertising to reflect the same pricing for all clients. We had been running a special, that would give our previous clients an incentive. I would urge you to give us another opportunity to help you find the right vehicle for you.
Dec 31, 2016
They wasted my time. Their cars prices is 3 thousand dollars more than what you see on the internet
14 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Nosa,
As the new GM, I have done away with any incentives that were for previously clients only. I would be glad to see what we can do to help you purchase a vehicle.
Dec 17, 2016
same old same old sale's tactic. show one price charge another.
29 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Giuseppe,
I'm not sure if you purchased from us or not, but I can assure you, if you come in to see me, I will sell you a vehicle for the advertised price. Unfortunately, we can only control our website, not the other sites. We did have a problem in the past with other sites advertising our prices incorrectly, but we have since rectified those problems.
Dec 2, 2016
They put one price on the car gurus , 5000$when I called they said 8000$ because I was not a customer of them it's a wrong lead just so u call be careful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liars !!!!!!!
36 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Andre I would love to earn your business give me a call at 908 527 8900 ext 100. As explained in our Dealer Description on every one of our vehicles We have a Preferred Auto Loyalty Incentive for our Prior Customers. Nothing is set on stone and everything is negotiable depending on market values.  We would for you to become part of this group and purchase from us Now and in the future. Call Me Erick F Espin General Manager. Hope to hear from you Soon!
Nov 20, 2016
They were very professional
5 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2016
Vehicle I was over priced ! And fees are rediculous ! The add for the vehicle we were interested had a price sticker of 5,995.00 when we got to the dealer the sales person came back with a almost double of 10,995.00 for a 2003 f150 with 137,0000 miles truck the Maneger never came out of his office and when we said we was not going to do agree to the asking price of 10,995 the sales person went back and forth from the Maneger office , we was charged for plates and dealer fees long story short we got the car for 7,200 and three weeks have gone by and no plates no call no show ! The worst dealer experience ever ! Not happy with the purchase car ended needing front brakes rear brakes front end ball joint and oil change ! That's our review for preferred auto dealer!
46 of 50 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2016
Got there on Friday before 7pm, ask to see the suv and was told that it was sold that morning.
17 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2016
Took 3 days for them to respond. Then told me theyou didn't want to sell the car because it had issues. They would have checked the car out before they listed like all dealers do. So don't know what the problem was.
16 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Nick,
Certainly, if the vehicle had any issues, we would not want to sell it to you, or anyone for that matter. In most cases, we will catch anything that might be wrong with a vehicle and repair it before it hits the website. I'm sure our inventory person was just a little hasty in getting it online. Ultimately, we'd rather be safe than sorry. I would be glad to see what we can do to help you with the purchase of a vehicle.
May 19, 2016
I was not impressed with the salesman calling me "brother" and "man". Mr. would have conveyed much more respect (at very least until we met).
17 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Mark,
I apologize for the response you received from one of my sales staff. I agree, Mr. or Sir is way more appropriate. I have recently taken over as the General Manager and have put new rules and salesman in place. I assure you, if you give us another chance, you will be more than satisfied.
Mar 30, 2016
was very good and now I have to make my move to get the paper work in progress
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2016
Good
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2016
Pushy! Did not addressee any of the issues I had with the vehicle. Only was concerned with running the numbers
16 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Glenn,
I apologize for your experience. I am the new GM and would love to see what I can do to help with any of your concerns.
Dec 27, 2015
Willing to help, fair people
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 7 old reviews
Sep 7, 2013
Great dealer great people and they work with you
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2013
Roibeard
Dealer posted a false price. The actual price is $5,995 and is posted on the car itself. Dealer says the $3,995 is the price if the buyer finances through the dealer and puts $2,000 down. In other words, no one can buy this car for $3,995. This is very misleading. If the car's price is $5,995, the add should say $5,995.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 17, 2013
Nice!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2013
great
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2012
Good dealer, they followed up. I did not make a purchase from Preferred Auto because I got a better deal elsewhere.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 13, 2012
jaimatia
5
They were willing to work with me, but I never showed up because I found out through carfax that the vehicle had 3 owners and 4 accidents.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2012
Very prompt service..
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Goble Used Auto Sales - 67 listings

118 Murray st Newark, NJ 07114

1 review
Two Friends Auto Sales - 46 listings

702 Newark Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07208

1 review
Hakim Auto Trade - 42 listings

341 Elizabeth Ave Newark, NJ 07112

3 reviews
Cali Auto Sales - 41 listings

652 Garden St Elizabeth, NJ 07202

1 review
Auto Castle - 33 listings

900 Saint George Ave Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
Eston Auto - 27 listings

169 US Highway 22 Hillside, NJ 07205

8 reviews
The Selection of NJ - 26 listings

541 Spring St Elizabeth, NJ 07201

1 review
Inter-Car - 26 listings

660 U.s. 22 Hillside, NJ 07205

2 reviews
B&M Auto Sales - 20 listings

247 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202

2 reviews
Cars4U - 16 listings

1804 E Edgar Rd Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
Ibban Auto Brokers LLC - 15 listings

1139 E Broad St Elizabeth, NJ 07201

1 review
Silver Arrow Auto Sales Corporation - 11 listings

614 Frelinghuysen Ave Suite 16W Newark, NJ 07114

1 review
E T Auto Sales

310 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202

1 review
Reliable Auto Sales

742 E 1st Ave Roselle, NJ 07203

1 review
Xcellent Used Cars

520 Us Hwy 22 Hillside, NJ 07205

4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,271 Great Deals out of 181,500 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
369 Great Deals out of 44,209 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,102 Great Deals out of 166,922 listings starting at $1,498
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
320 Great Deals out of 29,062 listings starting at $2,995
Used Ram 1500
992 Great Deals out of 111,187 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
146 Great Deals out of 29,624 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,049 Great Deals out of 70,228 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
899 Great Deals out of 56,791 listings starting at $1,099
Used Honda Civic
818 Great Deals out of 72,384 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
785 Great Deals out of 53,776 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
805 Great Deals out of 50,458 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,057 Great Deals out of 60,941 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
616 Great Deals out of 70,431 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
1,031 Great Deals out of 74,787 listings starting at $1,200
Used Ford Escape
1,044 Great Deals out of 85,997 listings starting at $1,188