Preferred Auto Sales

655 Pennsylvania Ave
Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Sales: (908) 845-8930

Service: (877) 545-8372

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/23/05/25/2014_jeep_compass-pic-2455144434241657349-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Compass Latitude 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Great Deal
$2,017 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,012

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 40,081

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Jeep Compass Latitude 4WD for sale - $12,995, 40,081 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/09/02/38/2012_chevrolet_traverse-pic-960241499079246501-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Traverse LS Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$2,390 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,385

Price: $11,995

Mileage: 60,787

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Traverse LS for sale - $11,995, 60,787 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/13/02/28/2012_chevrolet_camaro-pic-6826989888132412157-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Camaro LT2 Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$2,112 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,107

Price: $13,995

Mileage: 72,123

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Camaro LT2 for sale - $13,995, 72,123 miles with Sport Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/14/02/37/2010_buick_enclave-pic-5696007486930613323-152x114.jpeg

2010 Buick Enclave 1XL AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,847 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,842

Price: $10,995

Mileage: 111,798

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2010 Buick Enclave 1XL AWD for sale - $10,995, 111,798 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/17/02/05/2005_chrysler_300-pic-7427882795240329091-152x114.jpeg

2005 Chrysler 300 C Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,758 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $6,753

Price: $4,995

Mileage: 140,796

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2005 Chrysler 300 C for sale - $4,995, 140,796 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/04/02/15/2010_toyota_rav4-pic-3935656826419544988-152x114.jpeg

2010 Toyota RAV4 Limited V6 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,995 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,583

Price: $11,588

Mileage: 101,352

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2010 Toyota RAV4 Limited V6 4WD for sale - $11,588, 101,352 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/06/02/43/2014_jeep_compass-pic-246443746925826062-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Compass Latitude 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,310 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,305

Price: $10,995

Mileage: 89,599

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Jeep Compass Latitude 4WD for sale - $10,995, 89,599 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/22/02/04/2012_jeep_liberty-pic-3726974763978466961-152x114.jpeg

2012 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,522 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,517

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 70,056

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2012 Jeep Liberty Sport 4WD for sale - $12,995, 70,056 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/04/02/08/2012_chrysler_300-pic-7099531652993035952-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chrysler 300 Limited Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,824 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,819

Price: $10,995

Mileage: 89,518

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2012 Chrysler 300 Limited for sale - $10,995, 89,518 miles with Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/13/04/40/2009_lexus_rx_350-pic-7448513160856865143-152x114.jpeg

2009 Lexus RX 350 AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,589 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,584

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 90,521

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2009 Lexus RX 350 AWD for sale - $12,995, 90,521 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/26/02/27/2008_bmw_5_series-pic-4598211233074069050-152x114.jpeg

2008 BMW 5 Series 528xi Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,330 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $11,325

Price: $9,995

Mileage: 76,605

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2008 BMW 5 Series 528xi for sale - $9,995, 76,605 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/11/02/09/2005_nissan_pathfinder-pic-5856917212774928240-152x114.jpeg

2005 Nissan Pathfinder SE Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$1,289 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $7,284

Price: $5,995

Mileage: 122,672

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2005 Nissan Pathfinder SE for sale - $5,995, 122,672 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/26/02/50/2011_toyota_sienna-pic-4214847931819640196-152x114.jpeg

2011 Toyota Sienna XLE 7-Passenger AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$1,485 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $17,480

Price: $15,995

Mileage: 89,426

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 23 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2011 Toyota Sienna XLE 7-Passenger AWD for sale - $15,995, 89,426 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/06/02/33/2008_audi_a4-pic-342132530737306769-152x114.jpeg

2008 Audi A4 3.2 Quattro Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$1,528 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,016

Price: $7,488

Mileage: 110,609

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Audi A4 3.2 Quattro for sale - $7,488, 110,609 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/06/02/33/2011_buick_enclave-pic-3719276348583374407-152x114.jpeg

2011 Buick Enclave CXL1 AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$1,336 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,331

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 106,052

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2011 Buick Enclave CXL1 AWD for sale - $12,995, 106,052 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 15, 2017
Alex Appiah
I called to visit to take a look and test drive the car, the associate at first was reluctant about us going on a test drive and I said,,why should I buy a car without test driving it. He went to check with his boss,came back and we barely drove a mile for the test drive and coming up with the excuse of there is so much traffic because of rush hour. Something wasn't right from the time we went there even though they seem like a good place to buy a car. Price negotiation with the boss wasnt that smooth. I left the place and got a better deal somewhere
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2017
Price advertised isnt the price at all. Add another $3000 to it plus other fees. Rediculous.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi John,
I don't know what other fees you are referring to, but the $3000 owner loyalty incentive is no longer available. All our vehicles are available to all of our clients, new and old, for the same price. Please give us another opportunity to help you with your auto needs.
Jan 16, 2017
contact me several times
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 2, 2017
They post one price for the car then when you call they say that is not real price the car price is $3,000 more . I think that is not fair.
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Edgar,
We have since changed the advertising to reflect the same pricing for all clients. We had been running a special, that would give our previous clients an incentive. I would urge you to give us another opportunity to help you find the right vehicle for you.
Dec 31, 2016
They wasted my time. Their cars prices is 3 thousand dollars more than what you see on the internet
14 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Nosa,
As the new GM, I have done away with any incentives that were for previously clients only. I would be glad to see what we can do to help you purchase a vehicle.
Dec 17, 2016
same old same old sale's tactic. show one price charge another.
29 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Giuseppe,
I'm not sure if you purchased from us or not, but I can assure you, if you come in to see me, I will sell you a vehicle for the advertised price. Unfortunately, we can only control our website, not the other sites. We did have a problem in the past with other sites advertising our prices incorrectly, but we have since rectified those problems.
Dec 2, 2016
They put one price on the car gurus , 5000$when I called they said 8000$ because I was not a customer of them it's a wrong lead just so u call be careful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liars !!!!!!!
36 of 37 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Andre I would love to earn your business give me a call at 908 527 8900 ext 100. As explained in our Dealer Description on every one of our vehicles We have a Preferred Auto Loyalty Incentive for our Prior Customers. Nothing is set on stone and everything is negotiable depending on market values.  We would for you to become part of this group and purchase from us Now and in the future. Call Me Erick F Espin General Manager. Hope to hear from you Soon!
Nov 20, 2016
They were very professional
4 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2016
Vehicle I was over priced ! And fees are rediculous ! The add for the vehicle we were interested had a price sticker of 5,995.00 when we got to the dealer the sales person came back with a almost double of 10,995.00 for a 2003 f150 with 137,0000 miles truck the Maneger never came out of his office and when we said we was not going to do agree to the asking price of 10,995 the sales person went back and forth from the Maneger office , we was charged for plates and dealer fees long story short we got the car for 7,200 and three weeks have gone by and no plates no call no show ! The worst dealer experience ever ! Not happy with the purchase car ended needing front brakes rear brakes front end ball joint and oil change ! That's our review for preferred auto dealer!
46 of 50 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2016
Got there on Friday before 7pm, ask to see the suv and was told that it was sold that morning.
17 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2016
Took 3 days for them to respond. Then told me theyou didn't want to sell the car because it had issues. They would have checked the car out before they listed like all dealers do. So don't know what the problem was.
16 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Nick,
Certainly, if the vehicle had any issues, we would not want to sell it to you, or anyone for that matter. In most cases, we will catch anything that might be wrong with a vehicle and repair it before it hits the website. I'm sure our inventory person was just a little hasty in getting it online. Ultimately, we'd rather be safe than sorry. I would be glad to see what we can do to help you with the purchase of a vehicle.
May 19, 2016
I was not impressed with the salesman calling me "brother" and "man". Mr. would have conveyed much more respect (at very least until we met).
17 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Mark,
I apologize for the response you received from one of my sales staff. I agree, Mr. or Sir is way more appropriate. I have recently taken over as the General Manager and have put new rules and salesman in place. I assure you, if you give us another chance, you will be more than satisfied.
Mar 30, 2016
was very good and now I have to make my move to get the paper work in progress
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2016
Good
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2016
Pushy! Did not addressee any of the issues I had with the vehicle. Only was concerned with running the numbers
15 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Glenn,
I apologize for your experience. I am the new GM and would love to see what I can do to help with any of your concerns.
Dec 27, 2015
Willing to help, fair people
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 7 old reviews
Sep 7, 2013
Great dealer great people and they work with you
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2013
Roibeard
Dealer posted a false price. The actual price is $5,995 and is posted on the car itself. Dealer says the $3,995 is the price if the buyer finances through the dealer and puts $2,000 down. In other words, no one can buy this car for $3,995. This is very misleading. If the car's price is $5,995, the add should say $5,995.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 17, 2013
Nice!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2013
great
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2012
Good dealer, they followed up. I did not make a purchase from Preferred Auto because I got a better deal elsewhere.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 13, 2012
jaimatia
5
They were willing to work with me, but I never showed up because I found out through carfax that the vehicle had 3 owners and 4 accidents.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2012
Very prompt service..
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Goble Used Auto Sales - 56 listings

118 Murray st Newark, NJ 07114

1 review
E T Auto Sales - 46 listings

310 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202

1 review
Hakim Auto Trade - 37 listings

341 Elizabeth Ave Newark, NJ 07112

2 reviews
Two Friends Auto Sales - 33 listings

702 Newark Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07208

1 review
Inter-Car - 29 listings

660 U.s. 22 Hillside, NJ 07205

2 reviews
Eston Auto - 28 listings

169 US Highway 22 Hillside, NJ 07205

8 reviews
B&M Auto Sales - 17 listings

247 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202

2 reviews
Cars4U - 16 listings

1804 E Edgar Rd Linden, NJ 07036

1 review
Silver Arrow Auto Sales Corporation - 12 listings

614 Frelinghuysen Ave Suite 16W Newark, NJ 07114

1 review
Ibban Auto Brokers LLC - 9 listings

1139 E Broad St Elizabeth, NJ 07201

1 review
Xcellent Used Cars - 5 listings

520 Us Hwy 22 Hillside, NJ 07205

4 reviews
Ash Auto Sales

4 US Highway 22 Hillside, NJ 07205

1 review
Cali Auto Sales

652 Garden St Elizabeth, NJ 07202

1 review
Reliable Auto Sales

742 E 1st Ave Roselle, NJ 07203

1 review
Affordable Auto Sales

689 Chancellor Ave Irvington, NJ 07111

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,092 Great Deals out of 192,327 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
329 Great Deals out of 43,933 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,938 Great Deals out of 182,340 listings starting at $999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
326 Great Deals out of 28,527 listings starting at $990
Used Ram 1500
950 Great Deals out of 112,605 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
132 Great Deals out of 29,034 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,228 Great Deals out of 82,695 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
1,004 Great Deals out of 68,557 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
830 Great Deals out of 83,702 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
951 Great Deals out of 56,208 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
887 Great Deals out of 62,986 listings starting at $1,988
Used Honda Accord
1,051 Great Deals out of 66,933 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
534 Great Deals out of 65,608 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,281 Great Deals out of 74,430 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,277 Great Deals out of 84,553 listings starting at $995