Preferred Auto Sales

655 Pennsylvania Ave
Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Sales: (908) 845-8930

Service: (877) 545-8372

Today 9:00am - 9:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

MPG

- Loading...
()

Price Drops

Stock #/Options Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2010 Audi Q7 3.6 quattro Premium Plus AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Great Deal
$3,429 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,424

Price: $13,995

Mileage: 101,858

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2010 Audi Q7 3.6 quattro Premium Plus AWD for sale - $13,995, 101,858 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/01/05/09/29/2009_lexus_es_350-pic-3465034330927825844-152x114.jpeg

2009 Lexus ES 350 FWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Great Deal
$2,351 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,639

Price: $10,288

Mileage: 81,251

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2009 Lexus ES 350 FWD for sale - $10,288, 81,251 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/14/02/37/2010_buick_enclave-pic-5696007486930613323-152x114.jpeg

2010 Buick Enclave CXL1 AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Great Deal
$2,455 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $12,343

Price: $9,888

Mileage: 111,798

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2010 Buick Enclave CXL1 AWD for sale - $9,888, 111,798 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/09/01/54/2009_ford_explorer-pic-5301143170799443705-152x114.jpeg

2009 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,906 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,894

Price: $8,988

Mileage: 92,515

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2009 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer 4WD for sale - $8,988, 92,515 miles with Leather Seats, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/27/02/18/2007_mercedes-benz_sl-class-pic-4508248310678040627-152x114.jpeg

2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class SL 550 Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$2,482 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,470

Price: $14,988

Mileage: 103,303

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2007 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class SL 550 for sale - $14,988, 103,303 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/06/02/33/2008_audi_a4-pic-342132530737306769-152x114.jpeg

2008 Audi A4 3.2 quattro Sedan AWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,421 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,409

Price: $6,988

Mileage: 110,609

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Audi A4 3.2 quattro Sedan AWD for sale - $6,988, 110,609 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/07/02/11/2007_lexus_es_350-pic-4450007008343653765-152x114.jpeg

2007 Lexus ES 350 FWD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,339 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,737

Price: $10,398

Mileage: 64,699

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2007 Lexus ES 350 FWD for sale - $10,398, 64,699 miles with Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/29/02/45/2015_ford_explorer-pic-8057261258108892-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$1,704 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $21,703

Price: $19,999

Mileage: 80,355

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2015 Ford Explorer XLT 4WD for sale - $19,999, 80,355 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/17/02/03/2010_nissan_armada-pic-3511923725386328586-152x114.jpeg

2010 Nissan Armada Platinum 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Good Deal
$2,036 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,031

Price: $15,995

Mileage: 87,223

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2010 Nissan Armada Platinum 4WD for sale - $15,995, 87,223 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/26/02/13/2010_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-7295144589759019619-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 Sport 4MATIC Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$885 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,880

Price: $12,995

Mileage: 57,217

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2010 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 Sport 4MATIC for sale - $12,995, 57,217 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/16/02/02/2007_gmc_yukon-pic-5826120320753886086-152x114.jpeg

2007 GMC Yukon SLT2 4WD Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$1,180 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $15,175

Price: $13,995

Mileage: 109,719

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2007 GMC Yukon SLT2 4WD for sale - $13,995, 109,719 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static1.cargurus.com/gfx/cg/noImageAvailable_150x113.png

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STI Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$2,094 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,089

Price: $17,995

Mileage: 100,694

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Gray Description: Used 2011 Subaru Impreza WRX STI for sale - $17,995, 100,694 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/22/02/23/2012_mercedes-benz_c-class-pic-1780877999750607530-152x114.jpeg

2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 Luxury 4MATIC Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$918 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,913

Price: $16,995

Mileage: 40,023

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2012 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C 300 Luxury 4MATIC for sale - $16,995, 40,023 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/16/02/22/2011_mazda_cx-9-pic-3710786456561833533-152x114.jpeg

2011 Mazda CX-9 Sport Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$782 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,770

Price: $8,988

Mileage: 112,672

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2011 Mazda CX-9 Sport for sale - $8,988, 112,672 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/02/04/03/11/2007_lincoln_navigator-pic-117177978116121833-152x114.jpeg

2007 Lincoln Navigator L 4x4 Used Cars in Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Fair Deal
$996 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,984

Price: $10,988

Mileage: 141,263

Location: Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Beige Description: Used 2007 Lincoln Navigator L 4x4 for sale - $10,988, 141,263 miles with Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 13, 2017
The service was excellent very responsible and reasonable and Melissa did her job to get me a great Car and a great warranty this the dealership who gives great service I’m going to stick with them forever
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 13, 2017
Finally got the exact vehicle I was looking for melissa rodriguez went above and beyond and kept in contact with me daily until we were able to agree on the payment I could handle. I will send every one I know to see Melissa at preferred Auto
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2017
I bought my 2013 rav4 at the exact online price with no dealer fees or add ons. The pricing was well under the retail value of the vehicle and better priced then any vehicle I could find close by. I also got exceptional financing rate of 1.99% on a used vehicle. I recommend this dealership to everyone and anyone I know. Thanks preferred auto
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2017
Fantastic and speedy service! Got a call from them literally a minute after I submitted my inquiry. Team is very well put together and fluent. Knowledgable. Will be returning for my next vehicle! Thank you to Team Preferred!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 1, 2017
GuruDB7LQ
Melissa was a great sales person. Got me a great rate on a auto loan. Had a small problem with a oil change. Was told to take it to a place of my choice and would be refunded.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Thank you for your kind words we try our best to keep our valued customers happy.  We appreciate your business.  Team Preferred
Oct 20, 2017
The buying process was very quick and easy. Nixeli showed me the vehicle and I thought I was going to have to put a lot of money down. I left in the car within 2 hours even with my horrible credit situation. I’d like to thank Nixeli and Lorenzo for their hard work.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

We take pride in our customers and appreciate it when we get this positive feedback that helps us acknowledge the hard work our staff is providing making your buying experience as easy as 1 2 3.  Team Preferred
Oct 20, 2017
I went into the dealsership with low expectations I drove out with an incredible BWM 5 series at a very low rate and payment. The finance manager Lorenzo was extremely diligent in finding out my needs and the salesperson Caleb showed me numerous cars. I never would of thought I ended up with my dream car. Thanks preferred auto sales for making my dreams come true
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2017
Alex Appiah
I called to visit to take a look and test drive the car, the associate at first was reluctant about us going on a test drive and I said,,why should I buy a car without test driving it. He went to check with his boss,came back and we barely drove a mile for the test drive and coming up with the excuse of there is so much traffic because of rush hour. Something wasn't right from the time we went there even though they seem like a good place to buy a car. Price negotiation with the boss wasnt that smooth. I left the place and got a better deal somewhere
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2017
Price advertised isnt the price at all. Add another $3000 to it plus other fees. Rediculous.
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi John,
I don't know what other fees you are referring to, but the $3000 owner loyalty incentive is no longer available. All our vehicles are available to all of our clients, new and old, for the same price. Please give us another opportunity to help you with your auto needs.
Jan 16, 2017
contact me several times
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 2, 2017
They post one price for the car then when you call they say that is not real price the car price is $3,000 more . I think that is not fair.
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Edgar,
We have since changed the advertising to reflect the same pricing for all clients. We had been running a special, that would give our previous clients an incentive. I would urge you to give us another opportunity to help you find the right vehicle for you.
Dec 31, 2016
They wasted my time. Their cars prices is 3 thousand dollars more than what you see on the internet
15 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Nosa,
As the new GM, I have done away with any incentives that were for previously clients only. I would be glad to see what we can do to help you purchase a vehicle.
Dec 17, 2016
same old same old sale's tactic. show one price charge another.
30 of 31 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Giuseppe,
I'm not sure if you purchased from us or not, but I can assure you, if you come in to see me, I will sell you a vehicle for the advertised price. Unfortunately, we can only control our website, not the other sites. We did have a problem in the past with other sites advertising our prices incorrectly, but we have since rectified those problems.
Dec 2, 2016
They put one price on the car gurus , 5000$when I called they said 8000$ because I was not a customer of them it's a wrong lead just so u call be careful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liars !!!!!!!
37 of 39 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Andre I would love to earn your business give me a call at 908 527 8900 ext 100. As explained in our Dealer Description on every one of our vehicles We have a Preferred Auto Loyalty Incentive for our Prior Customers. Nothing is set on stone and everything is negotiable depending on market values.  We would for you to become part of this group and purchase from us Now and in the future. Call Me Erick F Espin General Manager. Hope to hear from you Soon!
Nov 20, 2016
They were very professional
5 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2016
Vehicle I was over priced ! And fees are rediculous ! The add for the vehicle we were interested had a price sticker of 5,995.00 when we got to the dealer the sales person came back with a almost double of 10,995.00 for a 2003 f150 with 137,0000 miles truck the Maneger never came out of his office and when we said we was not going to do agree to the asking price of 10,995 the sales person went back and forth from the Maneger office , we was charged for plates and dealer fees long story short we got the car for 7,200 and three weeks have gone by and no plates no call no show ! The worst dealer experience ever ! Not happy with the purchase car ended needing front brakes rear brakes front end ball joint and oil change ! That's our review for preferred auto dealer!
47 of 51 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 10, 2016
Got there on Friday before 7pm, ask to see the suv and was told that it was sold that morning.
17 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 4, 2016
Took 3 days for them to respond. Then told me theyou didn't want to sell the car because it had issues. They would have checked the car out before they listed like all dealers do. So don't know what the problem was.
17 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Nick,
Certainly, if the vehicle had any issues, we would not want to sell it to you, or anyone for that matter. In most cases, we will catch anything that might be wrong with a vehicle and repair it before it hits the website. I'm sure our inventory person was just a little hasty in getting it online. Ultimately, we'd rather be safe than sorry. I would be glad to see what we can do to help you with the purchase of a vehicle.
May 19, 2016
I was not impressed with the salesman calling me "brother" and "man". Mr. would have conveyed much more respect (at very least until we met).
17 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Mark,
I apologize for the response you received from one of my sales staff. I agree, Mr. or Sir is way more appropriate. I have recently taken over as the General Manager and have put new rules and salesman in place. I assure you, if you give us another chance, you will be more than satisfied.
Mar 30, 2016
was very good and now I have to make my move to get the paper work in progress
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2016
Good
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 12, 2016
Pushy! Did not addressee any of the issues I had with the vehicle. Only was concerned with running the numbers
16 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Preferred Auto Sales:

Hi Glenn,
I apologize for your experience. I am the new GM and would love to see what I can do to help with any of your concerns.
Dec 27, 2015
Willing to help, fair people
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 7 old reviews
Sep 7, 2013
Great dealer great people and they work with you
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 19, 2013
Roibeard
Dealer posted a false price. The actual price is $5,995 and is posted on the car itself. Dealer says the $3,995 is the price if the buyer finances through the dealer and puts $2,000 down. In other words, no one can buy this car for $3,995. This is very misleading. If the car's price is $5,995, the add should say $5,995.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 17, 2013
Nice!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2013
great
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 18, 2012
Good dealer, they followed up. I did not make a purchase from Preferred Auto because I got a better deal elsewhere.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 13, 2012
jaimatia
5
They were willing to work with me, but I never showed up because I found out through carfax that the vehicle had 3 owners and 4 accidents.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 13, 2012
Very prompt service..
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Only Cars NJ - 119 listings
995 Clinton Avenue Irvington, NJ 07111
1 review
Popular Auto Mall - 111 listings
607 Springfield Ave Newark, NJ 07103
2 reviews
O'Gorman Motors - 59 listings
983 Chancellor Avenue Irvington, NJ 07111
1 review
Hakim Auto Trade - 43 listings
341 Elizabeth Ave Newark, NJ 07112
3 reviews
Two Friends Auto Sales - 42 listings
702 Newark Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07208
2 reviews
Cali Auto Sales - 39 listings
652 Garden St Elizabeth, NJ 07202
1 review
The Selection of NJ - 31 listings
541 Spring St Elizabeth, NJ 07201
1 review
Auto Castle - 30 listings
900 Saint George Ave Linden, NJ 07036
1 review
Eston Auto - 27 listings
169 US Highway 22 Hillside, NJ 07205
10 reviews
Union Auto Wholesale - 20 listings
2486 Vauxhall Rd Union, NJ 07083
1 review
Ibban Auto Brokers LLC
1139 E Broad St Elizabeth, NJ 07201
1 review
E T Auto Sales
310 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202
1 review
Xcellent Used Cars
520 Us Hwy 22 Hillside, NJ 07205
3 reviews
Affordable Auto Sales
689 Chancellor Ave Irvington, NJ 07111
1 review
Villa Marin Autoworld
2699 Richmond Ter Staten Island, NY 10303
3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,778 Great Deals out of 212,604 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
346 Great Deals out of 47,784 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,354 Great Deals out of 173,325 listings starting at $699
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
321 Great Deals out of 30,498 listings starting at $2,499
Used Ram 1500
1,213 Great Deals out of 115,581 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
163 Great Deals out of 33,955 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
931 Great Deals out of 90,022 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
871 Great Deals out of 59,960 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
692 Great Deals out of 64,146 listings starting at $999
Used Honda CR-V
694 Great Deals out of 59,084 listings starting at $999
Used Toyota RAV4
755 Great Deals out of 50,537 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,085 Great Deals out of 65,757 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
687 Great Deals out of 65,491 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,080 Great Deals out of 78,359 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,019 Great Deals out of 100,497 listings starting at $850