Potomac Auto

14800 Old Gunpowder Rd
Laurel, MD 20707

Sales: (240) 753-6798

Today 10:00am - 7:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/18/21/23/2013_chevrolet_malibu-pic-8631192951250002567-152x114.jpeg

2013 Chevrolet Malibu LT Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Great Deal
$2,232 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,727

Price: $8,495

Mileage: 91,433

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2013 Chevrolet Malibu LT for sale - $8,495, 91,433 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/24/20/09/2012_chevrolet_cruze-pic-3309340254005055071-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Great Deal
$2,019 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,769

Price: $6,750

Mileage: 88,214

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $6,750, 88,214 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/23/21/28/2012_ford_fusion-pic-5481186546989386149-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ford Fusion SEL AWD Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Great Deal
$2,473 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,968

Price: $6,495

Mileage: 112,543

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2012 Ford Fusion SEL AWD for sale - $6,495, 112,543 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/12/19/33/2013_dodge_dart-pic-3721610767567685953-152x114.jpeg

2013 Dodge Dart SXT Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Great Deal
$2,394 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,693

Price: $7,299

Mileage: 72,644

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2013 Dodge Dart SXT for sale - $7,299, 72,644 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/20/21/30/2014_volkswagen_jetta-pic-8432108237579521369-152x114.jpeg

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Base Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Great Deal
$1,708 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,708

Price: $8,000

Mileage: 64,968

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Volkswagen Jetta Base for sale - $8,000, 64,968 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/21/20/40/2013_ford_fusion-pic-3587837864332169566-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Great Deal
$1,872 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,367

Price: $8,495

Mileage: 97,629

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2013 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $8,495, 97,629 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/03/23/20/38/2007_infiniti_g35-pic-2270844223669629651-152x114.jpeg

2007 INFINITI G35 X AWD Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,720 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,715

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 124,098

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2007 INFINITI G35 X AWD for sale - $6,995, 124,098 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/21/20/40/2011_cadillac_srx-pic-195192182138828634-152x114.jpeg

2011 Cadillac SRX Luxury AWD Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$2,044 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,544

Price: $11,500

Mileage: 107,766

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2011 Cadillac SRX Luxury AWD for sale - $11,500, 107,766 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/14/20/30/2013_volkswagen_passat-pic-4395628533203942203-152x114.jpeg

2013 Volkswagen Passat SE PZEV Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,621 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,616

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 98,684

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2013 Volkswagen Passat SE PZEV for sale - $7,995, 98,684 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/14/20/30/2013_hyundai_sonata-pic-2106519166212625761-152x114.jpeg

2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,473 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,468

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 76,038

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS for sale - $8,995, 76,038 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/07/18/57/2012_nissan_altima-pic-3913865941926654730-152x114.jpeg

2012 Nissan Altima Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,545 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $8,540

Price: $6,995

Mileage: 102,067

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Nissan Altima for sale - $6,995, 102,067 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/21/20/40/2015_ford_fusion-pic-4785081229810239647-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Fusion Titanium Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,717 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,712

Price: $11,995

Mileage: 81,417

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2015 Ford Fusion Titanium for sale - $11,995, 81,417 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/14/20/30/2011_chrysler_town___country-pic-2406922228931476956-152x114.jpeg

2011 Chrysler Town & Country Touring Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,636 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,631

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 97,389

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 21 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Gold Description: Used 2011 Chrysler Town & Country Touring for sale - $8,995, 97,389 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/13/20/42/2011_nissan_maxima-pic-7287030189398102447-152x114.jpeg

2011 Nissan Maxima SV Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,345 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $10,340

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 123,661

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: White Description: Used 2011 Nissan Maxima SV for sale - $8,995, 123,661 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Premium Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/07/20/50/2016_ford_fiesta-pic-6251671769764974070-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Fiesta S Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,024 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,019

Price: $7,995

Mileage: 32,304

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 22 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Black Description: Used 2016 Ford Fiesta S for sale - $7,995, 32,304 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jul 9, 2017
Car could not leave 1st gear on our test drive. It roared as we drove on the highway. How could they miss this? Salespeople Amanda and Isaiah are nice and friendly though.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 9, 2017
Great dealership I'm very glad to have purchased my car from them!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2017
Potomac Auto was great. Sales staff was extremely friendly and helpful--especially Jay. No pressure. Was very reasonable and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to potential car buyers!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 5, 2017
BenjaminRaber
Really nice guys. We were really optimistic about this vehicle. Before we made the 3 hour trek, I specifically asked whether or not the vehicle had any problems. Scratches and a tear to the armrest is all that is wrong with the vehicle, or at least that's what they told me. When we arrived, my wife and I quickly discovered 3 different concerning sounds (door alarm sensor, struts, and something with the CV joints I believe) the vehicle made that it shouldn't make. It may only take a few hundred dollars to fix all 3, but it sure did make us wonder what else might be wrong with the vehicle that they hadn't disclosed. And why hadn't they told us? I asked, and one of them told us that their concern is the engine and transmission. That doesn't make sense to me. We walked. I really wish this team the best, but I think they'll need to step it up a few notches to really succeed in the business and gain a reputation of integrity and trust among their customers.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Potomac Auto:

One of our goals, at Potomac Auto, is to be as forth coming and transparent with our clients as possible.
When you had called, you asked me about the appearance of the vehicle, if it had any rust spots, and how the interior was.  I did a walk through of the vehicle, and let you know about the precise cosmetic condition.  When you asked if there was anything else wrong with the vehicle, I did respond that, from my knowledge the car drove good and that there are no major issues with it, especially with the larger components which we warranty as a part of your purchase (the engine and transmissi
 More ...
Apr 4, 2017
Premio_2481
Jay responded immediately, was a great communicator. Didn't visit Laurel MD dealership but I really appreciated Jay's excellent service.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2017
Meriva_2396
Rapid response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2017
Very good place to find a car, dealer is very good person! Nice to deal, I really recommend.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2017
Good customer service, not in market any longer
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2017
I called and they started to help but he said he would call me back and never did. Very unprofessional.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2016
very helpful
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 22, 2016
They were very misleading about selling a car to me. They lied to me and told me that I could finance the silver 2010 Honda Civic LX. I went to the bank, applied for a loan, which means I had to run my credit. Then I called Potomac Auto Solutions back to ask about how much my car payments would be, they had me fill out their application online. Then when I was finished I called them back 10 min later, and then they say the car can't be financed. The salesmen Moe said that other people were coming to look at the car as well. They lied to me, had me do all of this with my credit, and just did not want to sell me the car for whatever reason. I would never recommend buying a car from this place. Luckily, I found a nicer civic with lower mileage for the same price at another dealer. Don't shop here if you are looking for trustworthy salesperson to help you find a good car.
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2016
This dealership was horrible. The car I was interested in was filthy inside, this was after I gave the salesman notice that I would be there the next day to look at the car. It was obvious the car had been sitting for a long period of time. The cloth seats and interior were disgusting. There were stains all over the seats. I would not recommend this dealership.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Potomac Auto:

Hi Joyce,

  I am very sorry you had to experience this with one of our vehicles as we have a professional detailer on site.  The particular vehicle you were looking at we had mentioned that the seats were stained prior to your arrival and we were unable to remove the stains after the car had been professionally detailed.  This is why we dropped the price of the vehicle dramatically, almost $1,000.00 off.  All of our vehicles undergo a thorough cleaning once in our inventory.  Again, we apologize for the appearance of the vehicle you came to see, however we did mention the stains and the di
 More ...
Feb 10, 2016
I spoke to someone to make absolutely sure that I knew exactly what I was coming to see. I made an eleven hour drive and found out that what I was told was not true. The car and the salesman were both nice enough but the equipment I had specifically asked for did not exist. Normally I would have rated this experience worse, but I traveled to more than a dozen dealers, in the north east, and only two were any better. I would deal with this one again and most I would not.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 4 old reviews
Jul 25, 2015
I couldn't find financing. The car image shows it at a dealer, but I drove by and it is just a trailor in a parking lot next to an auction lot. In house financing was terrible and no bank would finance the place because they are a private seller.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Potomac Auto:

Thank you for your feedback, however we believe you have mistaken us for someone else.  We do not offer in house financing, we have a variety of banks that offer Guaranteed Financing for all of our customers. Not one customer is turned down. We also do not have a trailer on site and have multiple large signs with our name on it that is clearly visible from the street and no where around us in an Auto Auction. We are truly sorry for the experience you had and we hope that we can assist you with your car buying needs in the future should the need arise.
Jul 2, 2015
Thought I did not get the vehicle went out of their way to be informative and helpful as possible
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 2, 2015
Great customer service
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2015
Yes
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Koons Silver Spring Ford Lincoln - 363 listings

3111 Automobile Blvd. Silver Spring, MD 20904

4 reviews
DARCARS Kia Lanham - 117 listings

9020 Lanham Severn Rd Lanham-Seabrook, MD 20706

2 reviews
Ourisman Volkswagen of Laurel - 80 listings

3371 Laurel Fort Meade Rd Laurel, MD 20724

1 review
Fitzgerald Auto Mall Wheaton - 74 listings

10915 Georgia Ave Wheaton, MD 20902

2 reviews
Nationwide Imports - 64 listings

11500 Schuylkill Rd. Rockville, MD 20852

3 reviews
Ki Motors - 30 listings

3336 Fort Meade Road Laurel, MD 20724

1 review
Club Cars - 24 listings

12370 Parklawn Dr Rockville, MD 20852

2 reviews
Godwin Motors - 21 listings

9071 Lanham Severn Rd Lanham, MD 20706

1 review
Best Deals Autos & Tires - 17 listings

7501 Old Telegraph Rd, LOT 1 Hanover, MD 21076

2 reviews
Prestige Pre-Owned Auto Sales 2 - 5 listings

10500 Saint Paul St Kensington, MD 20895

2 reviews
Scandinavian Import Service Center - 4 listings

285 Derwood Circle Rockville, MD 20850

3 reviews
Audi Silver Spring

3151 Automobile Blvd Silver Spring, MD 20904

2 reviews
DB Traders, LLC

8567 Brock Bridge Rd Laurel, MD 20724

1 review
Cardepot Auto Sales

4724 Rhode Island Ave Hyattsville, MD 20781

2 reviews
Melvin Motors Inc

13405 Annapolis Rd Bowie, MD 20720

1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,116 Great Deals out of 192,313 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
317 Great Deals out of 44,125 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,902 Great Deals out of 182,423 listings starting at $1,595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
310 Great Deals out of 28,474 listings starting at $990
Used Ram 1500
943 Great Deals out of 112,305 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
130 Great Deals out of 29,083 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,202 Great Deals out of 83,224 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
947 Great Deals out of 68,805 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
825 Great Deals out of 83,796 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
953 Great Deals out of 56,330 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
869 Great Deals out of 63,402 listings starting at $1,988
Used Honda Accord
1,034 Great Deals out of 67,109 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
525 Great Deals out of 65,711 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,268 Great Deals out of 74,639 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,289 Great Deals out of 84,011 listings starting at $995