Potomac Auto

14800 Old Gunpowder Rd
Laurel, MD 20707

Sales: (240) 753-6798

Today 10:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
to
to

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...

Nationwide Shipping

(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Recent Listings

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Sponsored Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/17/21/28/2007_chevrolet_express_cargo-pic-1811332899242951727-152x114.jpeg

2007 Chevrolet Express Cargo G2500 Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Great Deal
$3,120 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,120

Price: $6,000

Mileage: 137,947

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 24 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: White Description: Used 2007 Chevrolet Express Cargo G2500 for sale - $6,000, 137,947 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/08/19/58/2007_ford_edge-pic-1059375498923248538-152x114.jpeg

2007 Ford Edge SEL Plus AWD Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Great Deal
$2,465 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,460

Price: $5,995

Mileage: 115,199

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Burg Description: Used 2007 Ford Edge SEL Plus AWD for sale - $5,995, 115,199 miles with Tow Package, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/25/18/24/2008_acura_rdx-pic-2580977964952816911-152x114.jpeg

2008 Acura RDX SH-AWD with Technology Package Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Great Deal
$2,287 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,686

Price: $8,399

Mileage: 91,283

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2008 Acura RDX SH-AWD with Technology Package for sale - $8,399, 91,283 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/16/07/2015_chevrolet_cruze-pic-1181702713469379936-152x114.jpeg

2015 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Great Deal
$1,910 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,905

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 62,792

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 39 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze 1LT for sale - $8,995, 62,792 miles with Bluetooth, Premium Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/08/19/53/2014_nissan_altima-pic-4941475310769700985-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Altima 2.5 Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$2,256 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $11,251

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 69,780

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2014 Nissan Altima 2.5 for sale - $8,995, 69,780 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/31/22/37/2012_kia_sorento-pic-3193876233344091740-152x114.jpeg

2012 Kia Sorento Base Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,873 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,623

Price: $8,750

Mileage: 92,228

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Kia Sorento Base for sale - $8,750, 92,228 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/25/20/25/2012_chevrolet_cruze-pic-2522079938969383480-152x114.jpeg

2012 Chevrolet Cruze LS Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,901 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $8,200

Price: $6,299

Mileage: 80,617

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Red Description: Used 2012 Chevrolet Cruze LS for sale - $6,299, 80,617 miles with Bluetooth
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/13/21/08/2012_nissan_sentra-pic-3997112535940937107-152x114.jpeg

2012 Nissan Sentra 2.0 Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,645 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,144

Price: $5,499

Mileage: 98,932

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Black Description: Used 2012 Nissan Sentra 2.0 for sale - $5,499, 98,932 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/29/20/40/2014_ford_fusion-pic-6245594120896855272-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Fusion SE Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,635 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,130

Price: $11,495

Mileage: 41,574

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2014 Ford Fusion SE for sale - $11,495, 41,574 miles with Bluetooth, Premium Wheels, SE Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/13/21/30/2009_toyota_camry-pic-2603337518351311753-152x114.jpeg

2009 Toyota Camry Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,525 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,520

Price: $5,995

Mileage: 114,626

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2009 Toyota Camry for sale - $5,995, 114,626 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/13/21/08/2015_kia_sorento-pic-1397975503324148880-152x114.jpeg

2015 Kia Sorento LX Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,622 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $14,421

Price: $12,799

Mileage: 63,221

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 32 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Grey Description: Used 2015 Kia Sorento LX for sale - $12,799, 63,221 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/13/21/08/2014_honda_civic-pic-8552668734696398811-152x114.jpeg

2014 Honda Civic LX Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,281 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,076

Price: $11,795

Mileage: 32,678

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 26 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Maroon Description: Used 2014 Honda Civic LX for sale - $11,795, 32,678 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/03/21/26/2012_dodge_grand_caravan-pic-8829584022376667463-152x114.jpeg

2012 Dodge Grand Caravan SE Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,487 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,482

Price: $8,995

Mileage: 83,341

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Blue Description: Used 2012 Dodge Grand Caravan SE for sale - $8,995, 83,341 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/10/05/17/48/2013_hyundai_elantra-pic-5393943759082955117-152x114.jpeg

2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,301 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $7,796

Price: $6,495

Mileage: 108,081

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Silver Description: Used 2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS for sale - $6,495, 108,081 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/11/13/21/08/2011_volkswagen_routan-pic-1852970173050959687-152x114.jpeg

2011 Volkswagen Routan SE Used Cars in Laurel, MD 20707

Good Deal
$1,437 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $9,436

Price: $7,999

Mileage: 97,328

Location: Laurel, MD 20707

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Volkswagen Routan SE for sale - $7,999, 97,328 miles
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Sponsored Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Nov 8, 2017
I promptly received an e-mail from potomac auto to my enquiry. My representative who visited the auto shop for the inspection and test drive was also well attended to. But the price advertized and those negotoated on site vary. But I understand why Its a promising place for my future purchases.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 23, 2017
Good service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2017
Nyqt
Good experience.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2017
GuruDW82D
Other then quickly replying to my email I don't have any other experience with this dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2017
Jeff Jackson
I just bought this 2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS as what I would say a steal. The first time I came to look at a Nissan Altima 2 weeks ago I was disappointing to say the least as I felt it was not worth the sticker price. After a horrible experience with another dealer I really wanted a Hyundai Sonata at this price and year. The staff at Potomac contacted me about having a new updated inventory with how I felt the last visit in mind. Go figure it was the same make, year and color of the car I actually wanted. They even had two identical. Of course the 2011 was better fit for me so I asked to have the price adjusted. Jason was honest enough tell me that he could not waive all the fees but came down on sticker price to make things better for me. They even gave me a great deal on an extend warranty. Some things I am sure they could not control with the car coming back from requested repairs in timely fashion but no one is perfect. I would suggest this dealer, they have some hidden gems with good deals on the lot.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2017
genevarenee
I really did want this car!!! Unfortunately when we went to test drive it ... It didn't start. The gentleman did get it started for me and I did take it for a test drive. I decided not too after talking to my Husband as there were a couple of other issues with the vehicle that needed to be repaired. So we walked. I will say the staff there are amazing and truly believe in excellent Customer Service! Special shout out to Ms.Amanda for all her hard work and patience as I was trying to get my stuff together!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2017
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2017
SLEAZY CAR SALES MEN. DEALERSHIP IS A RIP OFF NOT WORTH THE TIME SPENT. Contact dealer about Chrysler mini van. George was the sales man there weee no pictures online so I asked if he could send some. He sent pics. The car was a different color then posted but overall didn't seem bad. We told George we are on the way drive 45 miles to see the vehicle. We get there shoo is empty plenty of sales people around. George comes out says he has to go to a different lot to get the van. You just sent pics, why would the van not already be ready. Pulls up with Van as he is trying to "sell" me on features the doors don't work. He tried to tell me it's the car key battery, I say ok let's push the button from the inside, the doors still don't work. He then tries to tell me that's how they come. That's a lie I've already looked at other versions of the same Van. The doors are automatic either by key or interior Button. I then tell him it looks pretty dirty. He tells me they don't detail the car until it's purshaced and there is a fee for that. I asked a few more questions George knew nothing about the van and was totally making it up. I passed on the test drive and that dealership as a whole.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Potomac Auto:

Katie,
I am sorry for your horrible experience, but I believe you have Potomac Auto Solutions confused with another dealership.
We do not now, or ever have an employee named George work this company.
Furthermore, we do not have multiple lots.  We only have one location and do not keep our cars off site.  
All of our cars are cleaned, and a final detailing is done before they leave our lot, and we do not charge and extra fee for that.
Thanks,
Management
Jul 9, 2017
Car could not leave 1st gear on our test drive. It roared as we drove on the highway. How could they miss this? Salespeople Amanda and Isaiah are nice and friendly though.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 9, 2017
Great dealership I'm very glad to have purchased my car from them!
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2017
Potomac Auto was great. Sales staff was extremely friendly and helpful--especially Jay. No pressure. Was very reasonable and accommodating. Would definitely recommend to potential car buyers!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 5, 2017
BenjaminRaber
Really nice guys. We were really optimistic about this vehicle. Before we made the 3 hour trek, I specifically asked whether or not the vehicle had any problems. Scratches and a tear to the armrest is all that is wrong with the vehicle, or at least that's what they told me. When we arrived, my wife and I quickly discovered 3 different concerning sounds (door alarm sensor, struts, and something with the CV joints I believe) the vehicle made that it shouldn't make. It may only take a few hundred dollars to fix all 3, but it sure did make us wonder what else might be wrong with the vehicle that they hadn't disclosed. And why hadn't they told us? I asked, and one of them told us that their concern is the engine and transmission. That doesn't make sense to me. We walked. I really wish this team the best, but I think they'll need to step it up a few notches to really succeed in the business and gain a reputation of integrity and trust among their customers.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Potomac Auto:

One of our goals, at Potomac Auto, is to be as forth coming and transparent with our clients as possible.
When you had called, you asked me about the appearance of the vehicle, if it had any rust spots, and how the interior was.  I did a walk through of the vehicle, and let you know about the precise cosmetic condition.  When you asked if there was anything else wrong with the vehicle, I did respond that, from my knowledge the car drove good and that there are no major issues with it, especially with the larger components which we warranty as a part of your purchase (the engine and transmissi
 More ...
Apr 4, 2017
Premio_2481
Jay responded immediately, was a great communicator. Didn't visit Laurel MD dealership but I really appreciated Jay's excellent service.
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 18, 2017
Meriva_2396
Rapid response
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2017
Very good place to find a car, dealer is very good person! Nice to deal, I really recommend.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2017
Good customer service, not in market any longer
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 19, 2017
I called and they started to help but he said he would call me back and never did. Very unprofessional.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 14, 2016
very helpful
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 22, 2016
They were very misleading about selling a car to me. They lied to me and told me that I could finance the silver 2010 Honda Civic LX. I went to the bank, applied for a loan, which means I had to run my credit. Then I called Potomac Auto Solutions back to ask about how much my car payments would be, they had me fill out their application online. Then when I was finished I called them back 10 min later, and then they say the car can't be financed. The salesmen Moe said that other people were coming to look at the car as well. They lied to me, had me do all of this with my credit, and just did not want to sell me the car for whatever reason. I would never recommend buying a car from this place. Luckily, I found a nicer civic with lower mileage for the same price at another dealer. Don't shop here if you are looking for trustworthy salesperson to help you find a good car.
18 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2016
This dealership was horrible. The car I was interested in was filthy inside, this was after I gave the salesman notice that I would be there the next day to look at the car. It was obvious the car had been sitting for a long period of time. The cloth seats and interior were disgusting. There were stains all over the seats. I would not recommend this dealership.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Potomac Auto:

Hi Joyce,

  I am very sorry you had to experience this with one of our vehicles as we have a professional detailer on site.  The particular vehicle you were looking at we had mentioned that the seats were stained prior to your arrival and we were unable to remove the stains after the car had been professionally detailed.  This is why we dropped the price of the vehicle dramatically, almost $1,000.00 off.  All of our vehicles undergo a thorough cleaning once in our inventory.  Again, we apologize for the appearance of the vehicle you came to see, however we did mention the stains and the di
 More ...
Feb 10, 2016
I spoke to someone to make absolutely sure that I knew exactly what I was coming to see. I made an eleven hour drive and found out that what I was told was not true. The car and the salesman were both nice enough but the equipment I had specifically asked for did not exist. Normally I would have rated this experience worse, but I traveled to more than a dozen dealers, in the north east, and only two were any better. I would deal with this one again and most I would not.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 4 old reviews
Jul 25, 2015
I couldn't find financing. The car image shows it at a dealer, but I drove by and it is just a trailor in a parking lot next to an auction lot. In house financing was terrible and no bank would finance the place because they are a private seller.
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Potomac Auto:

Thank you for your feedback, however we believe you have mistaken us for someone else.  We do not offer in house financing, we have a variety of banks that offer Guaranteed Financing for all of our customers. Not one customer is turned down. We also do not have a trailer on site and have multiple large signs with our name on it that is clearly visible from the street and no where around us in an Auto Auction. We are truly sorry for the experience you had and we hope that we can assist you with your car buying needs in the future should the need arise.
Jul 2, 2015
Thought I did not get the vehicle went out of their way to be informative and helpful as possible
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 2, 2015
Great customer service
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2015
Yes
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Koons Silver Spring Ford Lincoln - 319 listings
3111 Automobile Blvd. Silver Spring, MD 20904
4 reviews
DARCARS Kia Lanham - 142 listings
9020 Lanham Severn Rd Lanham-Seabrook, MD 20706
2 reviews
East West Lincoln - 126 listings
7591 Annapolis Rd Landover Hills, MD 20784
1 review
Fleming's Ultimate Garage - 58 listings
660 Lofstrand Ln Rockville, MD 20850
4 reviews
Nationwide Imports - 47 listings
11500 Schuylkill Rd. Rockville, MD 20852
4 reviews
Cardepot Auto Sales - 36 listings
4724 Rhode Island Ave Hyattsville, MD 20781
2 reviews
Club Cars - 36 listings
12370 Parklawn Dr Rockville, MD 20852
10 reviews
K1 Auto Sales LLC - 25 listings
8567 Brock Bridge Rd Laurel, MD 20724
1 review
Godwin Motors - 24 listings
9071 Lanham Severn Rd Lanham, MD 20706
2 reviews
Best Deals Autos & Tires - 17 listings
7501 Old Telegraph Rd, LOT 1 Hanover, MD 21076
3 reviews
Carma Auto - 15 listings
208 W Hampton Ave Capitol Heights, MD 20743
1 review
CC Auto Sales, LLC - 15 listings
7060 Aviation Blvd Glen Burnie, MD 21061
2 reviews
Scandinavian Import Service Center - 11 listings
285 Derwood Circle Rockville, MD 20850
4 reviews
VIP Auto Sales
2210 5th St NE Washington, DC 20002
1 review
Green Light Automotive
8528 Baltimore National Pike Ellicott City, MD 21043
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,787 Great Deals out of 211,590 listings starting at $1,400
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
336 Great Deals out of 47,501 listings starting at $1,899
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,461 Great Deals out of 173,362 listings starting at $795
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
324 Great Deals out of 30,665 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,233 Great Deals out of 115,553 listings starting at $6,200
Used Ram 2500
176 Great Deals out of 33,753 listings starting at $6,995
Used Toyota Camry
946 Great Deals out of 90,524 listings starting at $300
Used Toyota Corolla
878 Great Deals out of 59,576 listings starting at $850
Used Honda Civic
710 Great Deals out of 64,866 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda CR-V
745 Great Deals out of 60,071 listings starting at $1,495
Used Toyota RAV4
732 Great Deals out of 50,423 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,095 Great Deals out of 65,131 listings starting at $561
Used Nissan Rogue
658 Great Deals out of 66,216 listings starting at $2,425
Used Nissan Altima
1,087 Great Deals out of 78,999 listings starting at $1,695
Used Ford Escape
1,062 Great Deals out of 100,162 listings starting at $900