Pioneer Auto Group

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1434 NJ-23, Butler, NJ 07405
Map & Directions

Sales: (973) 435-7096

Today 10:00am - 7:00pm
(Open Now)
show business hours
Feb 4, 2017
Vehicle still at auction lot. No photos yet. Said may arrive 2-4. We shall see.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 6, 2016
Their online responses were quite efficient but when I arrived I waited for attention and was never addressed as a serious buyer may be because I was a woman. I will not return.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
Fast and professional
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2016
Fast responding
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2016
Ali was very helpful with my purchase, no pressure. The truck runs great! We drove it to Tennessee and back (apprx. 1,400miles) a couple of days after the purchase, it was a smooth ride. :-)
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 27, 2016
Price was listed 2999 wen I called said no it's on actuon
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
I sent them a message asking about a car they showed and all I got was a generic email response that was in no way useful. I also read a lot of negative reviews that scared me off.
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2016
The vehicle I was interested in, sold a few minutes before I called. Ali told me of other vehicles on the lot. I went to the shop the next day. We purchased a vehicle. Nice salesmen. Good experience.
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 13, 2016
Excellent dealer nice people and they have nice cars and good price
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 7, 2016
Not professional. Didnt give me a reason to why they were not interested in my car.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 20, 2016
Very miss leading all of there cars have issues check engine light etc etc etc
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 25, 2016
No stars if possible. Car did not start, while driving transmission would jump/skip & dealer still tried to insist on selling car. I can't explain the frustration enough. I live in NYC & drove 1hr to dealer.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2016
steveo146
I plan to purchase this vehicle as soon as I get the time to get to the dealer. The sales person on the phone has me sold on the car even before I've driven it, ain't that something. I want this car so bad its driving me crazy, hope to purchase on Monday
3 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2016
Called them 3 times and sent several emails. They don't want to sell cars.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 9, 2016
They showed me the car and I have my test drive.Thanks.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2016
Dealer emailed me with a generic response which was totally irrelevant to my question. I called the dealer and was told to stop by the next day.....I never got there..
2 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice people and they will really try to work with you for the best
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 27, 2016
Car didn't even turn on. Was told I would have to drive car to see If anything else was wrong with it. Was told over the phone that I would be able to finance car but failed to tell me it would be a triple the price. They did try to help but I wouldn't purchase a car that they were clueless of its functions.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2016
This truck says 4999 i personal went to the dealer and when i asked someone about the truck the sales person told me. Sorry the price of the pick up truck when up cuz we did some body work. I knew it that is not the right place to buy.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 17, 2016
OK took several days to respond
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2016
Horrible, I showed up and no one even help me. I just walked away and left.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 10, 2016
Major issues with each car on the lot!
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 8, 2016
Didn't have the car advertised & most of the cars there had flood damage.....
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

Hello and Thank you for your feedback. We advertise all of our vehicles through different marketing and advertising websites and all of them are up-to-date! Most of our vehicles have clean titles and CarFax, and we provide them to the customer's request. If you felt skeptical about the condition of the vehicle you were interested in, then all you needed to do was ask for the vehicle's report and we would have been more than happy to provide it!! We apologize for any inconvenience.
Mar 6, 2016
Called to ask questions about the truck, the girl who answered the phone was clueless. I asked if there was someone else that could answer my questions she told me to hold on. After 10 minutes of holding on I hung up.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We have a wide inventory on our lot and it's always difficult to know each vehicle specifically. The girls that answer the phone calls usually provide general information about the vehicles and when customers want specific information they do their best to quickly find a salesman that can come to the phone and answer the questions thoroughly. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Feb 20, 2016
The dealer responded promptly!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 17, 2016
Super helpful, fair, quick, and easy. Will definitely buy from them again
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

Hey! Thanks for your feedback. We hope to see you here soon! Enjoy your vehicle!
Feb 14, 2016
Kept putting of my meeting him to test Drive the car. Even though I told him I had cash to pay for the car.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2016
The pictures of the car I was looking at appear to be made up of more than one car!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

Hello! Thank you for your feedback. All the pictures of our cars are real pictures taken a the time our vehicle arrive to the lot. Please check our website so you can check for yourself the legitimacy of our pictures.
Feb 6, 2016
Good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2016
Quick respond...
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 22, 2016
Cool
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2016
Is not accurate they have pictures of vehicles no they don't even have I drove 90 miles confirm the vehicle for the next day when I got there we're sorry the vehicle was sold but here's another one I said forget it I'm driving 90 miles back home
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

We have a wide inventory and sometimes the vehicles that have appointments sell to walk in costumers. That is the reason why we tried to find another vehicle for you. We are sorry that you feel this way!
Oct 27, 2015
I was approached by a young man, probably around 15 or 16 years old, to ask if I needed help. When I said I was there for a test drive, he looked at me like a confused dog and said "here?" When I found the car (on my own) I understood why he was so perplexed. It was behind so many cars, it would've taken a very long time to get out. The vehicle was damaged on the bumper, trunk, and light. Very dirty. And being sold "as is" for 3650 with no warranty. I didn't even want to get in the car. Yikes.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

We are wholesalers and sell all our vehicles "AS-IS", however we sell third-party warranties that you can add to the vehicles you purchase. We have economic cars and more pricey vehicles. If the vehicle that you saw didn't fit your budget we would have been more than happy to find you another vehicle.
Oct 19, 2015
Excellent response time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 2, 2015
I never had the chance to get there, by e-mail they were great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2015
Worse experience ever while trying to buy a car! Financing a used car at 25% apr, when my credit rating is 700+ Is on heard of. Needless to say, I will go to this car dealership or recommend it to anyone
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

if you have a 700 credit score !! great then use your own bank for a 3 or 4%  loan the bank we use are for the less credit worthy trying too get a  second chance.ARE MISSION STATEMENT is to help people reestablish  there credit so they can go on with there families. in pursuit of there american DREAM
Sep 25, 2015
Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 22, 2015
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2015
No information about the vehicle I requested and the timeliness of their response was poor.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 11, 2015
Many of the cars were in poor condition. The salesman was extremely unprofessional. He was wearing a wife-beater and used obvious sales tactics against us. Not willing to negotiate prices even though there is a lot of engine/interior problems with the car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

i apologize but none of our salesmen wear "wife-beater" as you may have the wrong dealership
Sep 3, 2015
Love my car dealer was great friendly and attentive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 21, 2015
Sold me a explorer with a bad transmission I told them they said the car was in good condition if I knew the transmission was as bad I never would have purchased the truck from them
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 9, 2015
I went I bought I left I love them Thanks Jose, Maria and the other Cutie i forgot her name but cutie though.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

haha yourwelcome but whos the cutie enjoy ur car
Jul 11, 2015
I should have taken more note of the other dealer feedback before the same thing that others noted happened. This dealer lies! I clalled that morning before getting a lift down there to look at a Dodge that was and still is listed both on this and their website. I and was told the vehicle was there and available. Once I arrived was told the viechle was now at a different dealer another 20 minutes away in the opposite direction from where we had come from. The staff were unhelpful and dismissive. They made no effort to activitly show me another car, though looking ourselves they all had terribly high mileage and were in awful condition.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

we have over 400 cars in stock not all can fit on our lot,some are in our storage lot witch if you come without an appointment it might take us 15-20 min to get the car from. as far as the miles on our cars every car is listed on line with the miles,photos,and description for your convenience
Jun 11, 2015
I give them no stars. They sold me a car that broke down within the first hour of driving off the lot. They have very bad customer service. The worse place I've ever went to . AM
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

im sure theres mone to the story than that but call me bob so I cane get to the bottom of the problem
Jun 9, 2015
Very terrible people and bunch of liars. Listed a Dodge Journey and when I called they told me car is not available yet and hang up my call. Government should close this scammers!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

sorry you fell that way,sometime  where a little over welmed  but we didn't mean to be rude!!
May 23, 2015
I wish I could put 0 stars for this place. I called them &told them I wanted to see the car on a Saturday. I get there & they tell me the car isn't on this lot on the weekends. So I come back on a weekday & they say they don't have the keys. I just gave up. Im no longer interested in this car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

sorry that happened if I can help you in the future please call me bobbby
May 17, 2015
The vehicle seemed good and was described well. But was none of the above.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Pioneer Auto Group:

that is why we tell you to come  in and make your own decision
May 3, 2015
They are horrible.they show on Internet something and they have.cars are not in good condition.sales representative is terrible.i went to get the car they said owner took it and said come back after 4hours.i recommend don't go there.i am happy that I don't trap with them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 26, 2015
I call and the said the have the truck went i get there they said they have the truck in a different parking lot i went to the other lot and the jocker the I asked for the truck said that the truck was sold so i went back to the office and the secretary said the paper shows that wasn't sold until the owner said the opposite they are bunch of liers do no go to that dealer
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2015
Vehicle was not in good condition as advertised, customer service was horrible and most of the vehicles were junk with check engine light on. If you live more than 5 minutes away don't waste your gas driving to this place!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2015
Great service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2015
They have a very nice cars .And never you weight they have all you need.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 31, 2015
good job
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2015
so Bad's Car's price Total Diferent a Internet and cars oglish
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Old Dealer Reviews

Mar 12, 2015
All of the cars have problems and the cars are as is so good luck with that
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 24, 2015
Not happy at all... numbers of cars advertised none of which we on lot yet.. and car saw was nothing like on line... very beat up and scratches
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2015
I gave them a call they automatically answered my call by giving me a nearer address where I can more car specially CRV Honda they re fantastic and good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 30, 2014
The sales help were irresponsible and wreckless, no one remembered to bring the correct keys nor attempt to retrieve them for the gate to open up the location to display the vehicle. I had to walk through a different dealers property just to get into the lot, where I couldnt test drive/or exit with the car at all.. Due to the GATE WAS STILL LOCKED! Total waste of time, the car could not pass a NYS inspection and the interior was jacked up (large hole in floor carpet covered up with a paper, glovebox handle was missing, and a strange ticking noise coming from passenger airbag area). I would NOT recommend this location to anyone unless your really desperate and have no other choices!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 24, 2014
Dealer responded but when asked for additional information about the car, dealer stopped responding.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 5, 2014
Very good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 30, 2014
The mirror had a big nail in the side view mirror holding it up. The car was filthy and it would even start. I didn't even bother to look at any other cars.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 23, 2014
response was timely and information was correct
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 6, 2014
Pioneer Auto group was not very customer friendly.did not have the answers to my questions. The sales staff was not helpful at all.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2014
Fast response
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2014
Owner was helpful but the salesman that helped us was very rude and brass. Found my car at another dealer
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 14, 2014
Car was nice but not what I was looking for..they told me it was stick shift but when I got there it was automatic...waste of a trip
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2014
The dealer sent an email thanking me for my interest is a particular vehicle, I replied and still have the vehicle on my list.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2014
Great
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2014
Horrible reply. It seems they sent me an automated reply which did not answer the question I asked
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2014
Not many choices
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2014
Good
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 16, 2014
Good Response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2014
Thanks
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 6, 2014
a great car
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 2, 2013
Went to see couple of cars listed online. When I finally found someone to speak with, I was told that those cars had not arrived from auction as yet, but they had other cars. Looked at a couple of cars. Sales person brought me to first car, letft to get something, never came back and the car didn't start. Apparently she started working with someone else. Looked at two more cars, one of which had horrible knocking and she said it was nothing. I was told I couldn't briing a car to a mechanic, but I could bring a mechanic to them to view any car. I don't see how a mechanic can properly evaluate a car without their equipment. In any case, she said she would call when the original cars were brought in. Big surprise. No call.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 12, 2013
photo's misleading, inadequate info listed, no assistance offered from employees - sorry :(
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Schumacher Chevrolet of Little Falls - 593 listings

8 Main St., Little Falls, NJ 07424

7 reviews
Salerno Duane INFINITI of Denville - 397 listings

3103 New Jersey 10, Denville, NJ 07834

6 reviews
Verner Cadby Ford Incorporated - 333 listings

1240 Bloomfield Ave, Fairfield, NJ 07004

2 reviews
Gensinger Volkswagen - 106 listings

842 Valley Rd, Clifton, NJ 07013

1 review
Paul's Volvo - 82 listings

990 Goffle Rd, Hawthorne, NJ 07506

3 reviews
Fast Track Motors - 78 listings

509 10th Ave, Paterson, NJ 07514

3 reviews
Dover Dodge Chrysler Jeep - 46 listings

396 US Highway 46, Rockaway, NJ 07866

1 review
B & M Auto Mall - 45 listings

543 Hazel Street, Clifton, NJ 07011

1 review
Riverside Wholesalers 2 - 32 listings

7-9 1st Ave, Paterson, NJ 07524

2 reviews
Paterson Car Emporium - 13 listings

9 Hill St, Paterson, NJ 07502

1 review
Envy Motors - 10 listings

550 Main Street, Paterson, NJ 07503

2 reviews
Big Boyz Toy Box - 4 listings

2 Shady St, Paterson, NJ 07524

4 reviews
Route 23 Ford

1301 Route 23, Butler, NJ 07405

2 reviews
Alfa Romeo of Morris County

110 Route 10 W, Whippany, NJ 07981

5 reviews
Consignment Cycle

2 Shady St, Paterson, NJ 07524

2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,426 Great Deals out of 210,091 listings starting at $895
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
379 Great Deals out of 47,710 listings starting at $400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,960 Great Deals out of 159,918 listings starting at $1,995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
332 Great Deals out of 26,381 listings starting at $2,500
Used Ram 1500
918 Great Deals out of 114,272 listings starting at $6,500
Used Ram 2500
126 Great Deals out of 28,948 listings starting at $7,995
Used Toyota Camry
837 Great Deals out of 91,188 listings starting at $1,300
Used Toyota Corolla
733 Great Deals out of 74,413 listings starting at $900
Used Honda Civic
488 Great Deals out of 80,457 listings starting at $558
Used Honda CR-V
666 Great Deals out of 55,844 listings starting at $2,090
Used Toyota RAV4
562 Great Deals out of 65,724 listings starting at $999
Used Honda Accord
703 Great Deals out of 81,926 listings starting at $500
Used Nissan Rogue
505 Great Deals out of 79,548 listings starting at $3,700
Used Nissan Altima
786 Great Deals out of 77,318 listings starting at $470
Used Ford Escape
1,034 Great Deals out of 92,796 listings starting at $1,500