Palatine Motors

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

2228 N Rand Rd
Palatine, IL 60074

Sales: (847) 991-2121

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
May 9, 2017
Very good experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Palatine Motors:

Thank you for having confidence doing business with us, we always trying to do our best, hope will see you again.
Feb 17, 2017
Great people.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Palatine Motors:

Thank you for putting your confidence and trust to do business with us.
Feb 11, 2017
Good conunication.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Palatine Motors:

Thanks  for taking the time to give us a review we always try to do the best we can and keep  all customers happy .
Dec 24, 2016
the people here did everything they cold to get me in the door and were very professional but Palatine is too far for me
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 18, 2016
Palatine Motors did not hesitate to allow me have the car for several hours to take the car to my mechanic. We came to a mutually acceptable price for the car without contentious negotiations.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2016
AAA+++ excellent price and people...... i would recommend this dealer.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2016
Easy to deal with and would not hesitate to use again
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 30, 2016
Contacted me the next day and answered all questions I had.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 24, 2016
service was fine i jus didnt get approved on my own
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2016
Nice People there. Polite and helpful. Provide me a lot of information about where I can check the car. Anytime I call them, they always help. Thanks you all.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 10, 2016
Anna_Marie
Great experience with Palatine Motors, even though they are not big at all, they know what they are doing, they picked me up from the train station, answered all my questions and help me with financing; go see Aldo or Laby , they will make sure that you will get a very good deal just like I did!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 19, 2016
Sales associate was very nice and upfront. The sales associate quoted me a price of $7995, I agreed and drove from Indianapolis to Palatine, Illinois to purchase this truck. The transaction was easy and painless. The sales associate even contacted an out of state BMV representative to inquire about a tax question. After all paperwork was completed I gave the associate $8000 in cash. He counted and gave me a bill of sale and a receipt. He then asked his manager for $5 for the change, he only had $2 in his pocket and I said that's fine, we will take the $2 and call it even. The manager said "no, I will just keep it". I understand that it was only $5 out of an $8000 transaction, but that to me is not good business practice. There is such a thing as business etiquette and Palatine Motors absolutely failed at a very simple exchange. I was given a price, I provided the cash and held up my end of the deal. Its not about the dollar amount, it's about the fact that they refused to give me any kind of change at all. I would not recommend doing business with Palatine Motors, not because of service because the service was great and the sales associate was great, but because of lack of honesty and morals. Needless to say, I will not be a return customer, all because they refused to give me $5, not because I had to drive 4 hours to buy the vehicle.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Palatine Motors:

I thing there is a big misunderstanding, the reason the five dollars was not returned it was because the customer Did not want to pay  The documentation fee of $167 so I thought the five dollars  Will offset some on the doc fee , In fact I told the customer if I was there present from the beginning of  negotiations he would had to pay the doc fee not known  at the time my sales person agreed to waive the  documentation fee .
Customer drove all the way From  Indiana to purchase our vehicle because he knew was getting  super great savings and we gave them great service and great truck,
I fee
 More ...
Read 2 old reviews
Dec 6, 2011
good car
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 2, 2011
very nice people. great deal.great cars and trucks
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Fields Volvo Northfield - 169 listings
770 W Frontage Rd Northfield, IL 60093
5 reviews
Premier Auto Inc - 54 listings
2296 N Rand Rd Palatine, IL 60074
2 reviews
Auto Alliance - 48 listings
2019 N Rand Rd, Ste A Palatine, IL 60074
3 reviews
GO auto mart - 39 listings
1881 W Algonquin Rd Mount Prospect, IL 60056
1 review
Highland Park Truck & Auto Center - 37 listings
2900 Skokie Highway Route 41 Highland Park, IL 60035
3 reviews
Cumberland Auto Sales - 13 listings
410 E Northwest Hwy Des Plaines, IL 60016
5 reviews
Tri State Auto Group - 13 listings
2407 E Oakton St, Ste A2 Arlington Heights, IL 60005
1 review
Auto Audits - 11 listings
670 Northwest Hwy. Fox River Grove, IL 60021
1 review
CarMartPro - 5 listings
25980 N Diamond Lake Rd, Bldg 2 Mundelein, IL 60060
2 reviews
Arlington Imports - 4 listings
120 Elizabeth Dr Arlington Heights, IL 60005
1 review
Manfred's Import Auto, Inc. - 4 listings
44 S Northwest Highway Rd Cary, IL 60013
2 reviews
Rohrmax Motors
1520 E Dundee Rd Palatine, IL 60074
3 reviews
Patrick Cadillac
526 Mall Dr Schaumburg, IL 60173
2 reviews
Alliance Auto Sales
416 W Liberty St Wauconda, IL 60084
2 reviews
Skyline Luxury Inc.
1501 Paddock Dr Northbrook, IL 60062
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,561 Great Deals out of 195,338 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
314 Great Deals out of 45,312 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,254 Great Deals out of 168,222 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
330 Great Deals out of 30,022 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
986 Great Deals out of 110,095 listings starting at $6,700
Used Ram 2500
153 Great Deals out of 31,516 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
927 Great Deals out of 80,593 listings starting at $1,440
Used Toyota Corolla
785 Great Deals out of 53,913 listings starting at $1,200
Used Honda Civic
756 Great Deals out of 69,402 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
761 Great Deals out of 56,072 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
708 Great Deals out of 45,655 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,025 Great Deals out of 57,886 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
650 Great Deals out of 69,238 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
984 Great Deals out of 77,439 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,059 Great Deals out of 93,902 listings starting at $1,200