Oakes Auto, Inc.

5600 Merriam Dr
Shawnee, KS 66203

Sales: (316) 320-0852

Today 9:00am - 6:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/27/08/04/2016_honda_accord-pic-7039292059261365537-152x114.jpeg

2016 Honda Accord LX Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$2,587 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,587

Price: $16,000

Mileage: 15,210

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 44 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Obsidian Blue Pearl Description: Used 2016 Honda Accord LX for sale - $16,000, 15,210 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/24/08/18/2010_mercury_mariner-pic-7842592252819539249-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mercury Mariner Premier 4WD Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$2,316 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $10,816

Price: $8,500

Mileage: 97,212

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 25 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Sterling Gray Metallic Description: Used 2010 Mercury Mariner Premier 4WD for sale - $8,500, 97,212 miles with Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/29/08/20/2014_ford_escape-pic-4967773592464054021-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape SE 4WD Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$2,531 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $18,031

Price: $15,500

Mileage: 22,522

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Karat Gold Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape SE 4WD for sale - $15,500, 22,522 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/15/15/19/2016_ford_explorer-pic-2666089788698766214-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Explorer Limited 4WD Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$3,340 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $35,340

Price: $32,000

Mileage: 14,216

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ruby Red Metallic Tinted Clearcoat Description: Used 2016 Ford Explorer Limited 4WD for sale - $32,000, 14,216 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/25/08/21/2011_toyota_tundra-pic-6776944660876156851-152x114.jpeg

2011 Toyota Tundra Tundra-Grade CrewMax 5.7L FFV 4WD Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$3,105 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $29,605

Price: $26,500

Mileage: 45,803

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Description: Used 2011 Toyota Tundra Tundra-Grade CrewMax 5.7L FFV 4WD for sale - $26,500, 45,803 miles with Steel Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/20/10/59/2014_nissan_pathfinder-pic-5531671799499998419-152x114.jpeg

2014 Nissan Pathfinder SV Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$2,578 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $16,578

Price: $14,000

Mileage: 92,383

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 20 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Moonlight White Description: Used 2014 Nissan Pathfinder SV for sale - $14,000, 92,383 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/22/08/20/2008_porsche_cayenne-pic-3673485657607821764-152x114.jpeg

2008 Porsche Cayenne S Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$3,263 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,263

Price: $14,000

Mileage: 101,165

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 49 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Sand White Description: Used 2008 Porsche Cayenne S for sale - $14,000, 101,165 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/04/08/17/2015_toyota_sequoia-pic-61999427795966109-152x114.jpeg

2015 Toyota Sequoia Limited FFV 4WD Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$3,617 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $42,117

Price: $38,500

Mileage: 55,005

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Sizzling Crimson Mica Description: Used 2015 Toyota Sequoia Limited FFV 4WD for sale - $38,500, 55,005 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/29/08/20/2014_chevrolet_traverse-pic-2328040539831824609-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chevrolet Traverse 1LT Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$2,172 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,172

Price: $18,000

Mileage: 56,307

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 31 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Black Granite Metallic Description: Used 2014 Chevrolet Traverse 1LT for sale - $18,000, 56,307 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/05/08/02/2014_ford_escape-pic-1197392947539723376-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape Titanium 4WD Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$2,371 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,871

Price: $17,500

Mileage: 28,668

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape Titanium 4WD for sale - $17,500, 28,668 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/15/08/09/2014_kia_optima-pic-6873550266291381585-152x114.jpeg

2014 Kia Optima LX Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$1,675 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $13,675

Price: $12,000

Mileage: 29,606

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Bright Silver Description: Used 2014 Kia Optima LX for sale - $12,000, 29,606 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/09/08/15/2014_jeep_compass-pic-2574800806633800312-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Compass Limited 4WD Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$1,884 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $17,384

Price: $15,500

Mileage: 40,011

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 42 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Rugged Brown Pearlcoat Description: Used 2014 Jeep Compass Limited 4WD for sale - $15,500, 40,011 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/02/08/11/2014_ford_f-150-pic-6411775287212643625-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$3,324 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $35,324

Price: $32,000

Mileage: 45,689

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Sterling Gray Metallic Description: Used 2014 Ford F-150 FX4 SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $32,000, 45,689 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/09/08/15/2010_mercedes-benz_e-class-pic-1946701310344987058-152x114.jpeg

2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$2,585 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $19,585

Price: $17,000

Mileage: 61,707

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic Color: Steel Gray Metallic Description: Used 2010 Mercedes-Benz E-Class for sale - $17,000, 61,707 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/16/08/10/2014_mini_countryman-pic-197940119313248607-152x114.jpeg

2014 MINI Countryman S ALL4 Used Cars in Shawnee, KS 66203

Great Deal
$2,010 BELOW
CarGurus IMV of $20,010

Price: $18,000

Mileage: 36,526

Location: Shawnee, KS 66203

Average time on market: 37 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Overdrive Color: Chili Red Description: Used 2014 MINI Countryman S ALL4 for sale - $18,000, 36,526 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice person who answered my questions.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2017
Excellent fast response and concern in my buying needs! Sloan is very personable and a great communicator!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 3, 2017
Very very helpful and Gerardo Ramirez very nice person very recommended, he actually send me a video of the car and introducing hisself, very trustworthy...Thank you Mr. Ramirez one more time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 29, 2017
Guru9BRKZ
They were very friendly on email and ready to help in any way they could to find the perfect vehicle for me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2017
Daniel was very helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 27, 2017
Guru9YPF1
They were good getting back with me. I was having problems getting with them. I was in meetings. They were good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2017
Excellent seller,,,,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2017
1212ww
Nice staff. Clean cars.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 22, 2017
Guru92LJC
Professional, responsive & helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 17, 2017
Called immediately after I inquired about car, promising to do a walk-around video for me and provide more information. He knew I had planned to make the 160 mile trip to the dealership the following day. No follow-up whatsoever.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Oakes Auto, Inc.:

Brent, I wanted to apologize for not getting back to you as quickly as we should have.  Craig did send a video email of the Acura that you were looking for.  You had unsubscribed so at that point we are not able to email you.  I apologize about any confusion, if there is anything we can assist you with please let us know.
Jul 10, 2017
Answered back quickly. But didn't get a lot of help. Felt like I was given an unreasonable ultimatum. If you have a very large deposit to put down, then this place is for you.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 9, 2017
Was not the car for me but they were very helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 6, 2017
Yes great contact with this dealer .quick answer to my request .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Oakes Auto, Inc.:

Thanks for taking the time to share a review of Oakes Auto.  Let us know what we can do to assist you.
Jul 6, 2017
jdh91493
Provided me with all the info I needed. Although I did not go through with the purchase at that time, he was always very helpful and quick to respond. I spoke with Keith.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Oakes Auto, Inc.:

Thank you for letting us know how your experience with Keith has been.  Was there anything specific holding you back from purchasing?
Jun 28, 2017
Fast, no hassle buying. I got what I wanted at the price I wanted.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 27, 2017
Guru9V1B7
Salesperson was polite, considerate, not pushing for a sale, but informative and attempted to assist in every way.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2017
They were very prompt with getting back with me. I really enjoyed working with Sloan. They made you feel right at home. Would highly recommend.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 22, 2017
Although the car had already been sold they continue to help me search for the right vehicle for me
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2017
Devin was awesome! Very prompt, nice and helpful! He was very responsive to any questions at anytime! Thanks Devin, great experience!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 10, 2017
awful experience. didnt act like they were interested at all in selling me a car. i waited 4 hours to get approved for financing and they wrote down incorrect info on my credit app, still went home without an answer and they let 3 people test drive the car i was there to buy WHILE I WAS THERE
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Oakes Auto, Inc.:

I apologize that you felt you had an awful experience with us.  That is not our intention by any means.  Our goal is definitely selling cars while taking care of our customers.  There are times we are at the mercy of the lenders in a situation like this.  They are the ones with the money.  We do not try to wast time of any of our customers, this was an odd situation where we were not able to prove to the bank what you originally said that you had made on your credit application.  We apologize about any inconvenience.
Jun 5, 2017
Keith Bellemore went out of his way to help us Test driving this week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2017
Short and Sweet. Bianca was very professional. I would like to have driven the Lexus.but the battery was dead. I assumed (and we all know what that get's ya) that my 2002 4 Runner was worth more that $1,250.00.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
I had a great experience purchasing my car. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. To be honest due to my previous experiences I was dreading going to the dealership but I came out from Oakes Auto with a completely different experience. The staff were unpretentious, professional and friendly.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 23, 2017
Great job!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2017
If I could give this dealership and the salesperson I worked with six stars, I would. Very responsive to every question, and really wanted to work with us. Great experience.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 8, 2017
Cresar
My experience was really good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 5, 2017
A49387
they were honest about the details about this vehicle. It was a manual transmission and my daughter does not operate manual transmissions. Otherwise I was optimistic about the vehicle.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2017
Contacted with a personal video message, great introduction!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 4, 2017
Was in the middle of working out a deal for an FR-S and just when I thought everything was down besides driving to Kansas and picking up the car, I get a call say they sold it. I was pretty mad because they didn't tell me they had other interested people and just sold it without any warning to me. Really got my hopes up and everything
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2017
Responding back quickly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 30, 2017
littlestevie61
Rapid reponse
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 18, 2017
coachjeb1
Like how they personalize a video to you showing a video you are interested in. Really liked a Pilot they had but it sold before I could get their to look at it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 13, 2017
GuruBKL6
great service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 11, 2017
Chris was great fast response still interested
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2017
The car was exactly as advertised and the sales associate was awesome! Took car to my mechanics and all it needed were new wiper blades and top off radiator which they did.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 2, 2017
rsager2333
Excellent experience, they worked hard for our business, very responsive, patient, very professional. Sloan Cloke made the purchase work for us, no pressure, very professional..Thanks!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 30, 2017
Everyone was great to deal with. They were responsive and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 6, 2017
Very professional. Bianca Caponetto was at the top of her game 10 stars! Very fast and easy to work with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 27, 2017
Kdstewart5
They did a great job of contacting me, and have even sent a video of the truck for me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 16, 2017
chipster79
Didn't have the required seating we needed. We were looking for a vehicle with 3 rows of seats, accommodating 7 people. Everything else about the Journey was perfect. It had a sunroof and leather seating and the price was excellent. The people at Oakes auto were all very helpful and tried to do everything possible to get us a car with everything that we wanted. We ended up buying a Dodge Journey from a nearby dealership with everything we needed in the vehicle. When buying a future vehicle, I will give Oakes Auto a call 1st to see if they have what I want or to see if they can get it for me.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 7, 2017
Great experience with Oakes Auto. Travis and Sloan were awesome. Made buying a car very easy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 4, 2017
JayMan96
Very professional and take everything they do seriously with passion.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2017
I submitted a request for more information and was sent a really nice video about the car I was interested in. I never went to the dealership and test drove any thing. The video was cool but after watching it, I decided to go buy something else. I would check them out again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 9, 2016
I was very disappointed. I called the night before to inform Angelique I had been approved for my loan through my bank, however she was out due to a family emergency. I informed the salesman I would be out on Friday with the check, however when I arrived I was informed the vehicle had been sold. I was speechless. No one bother to call me to inform me of the sale. It was a total inconvenience. I got off work early, drove for 45 minutes, just to be told I could pick out another car. REALLY
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 21, 2016
Following up quickly.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 15, 2016
Sales person was helpful
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2016
Bought a Toyota CRV from them good dealer
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2016
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 12, 2016
Dealer contact me with no pressure
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 5, 2016
Excellent. Sloan is fantastic to talk to and when we do look for a vehicle for SURE we will be back to speak with him.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 29, 2016
Hands down, the best used car buying experience I've ever had. Quality products, great inventory, clear communications, point-blank honesty, zero- pressure sales tactics, great pricing... what's not to like? The folks at Oakes Auto have earned my trust, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to any one shopping for a quality used vehicle.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2016
Although the car was sold by the time I inquired they responded quickly. Very pleased.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 15, 2016
They called me back and we just couldn't agree on a price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2016
Great team, had many cars to select from and no pressure to purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2016
bettlejuice
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 24, 2016
Exceptional
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 24, 2016
Busy place lots to choose from. Still inquiring on one of there vechicles. But great overall experience.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 10, 2016
Staff friendly and professional. Worked to get me in my vehicle
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 6, 2016
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 5, 2016
Isaacm7
Great doing business
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 2, 2016
Great service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 25, 2016
Very helpful and willing to work with you on any question you have.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 20, 2016
Provided excellent customer service. Several communications through email with answers to questions. The salesman made me feel like I was important and responded quickly.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 16, 2016
AWE46M3
5
Super quick response, very knowledgeable sales staff. I'll do business with them again for my next car purchase.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 29, 2016
Pdalton61
It was a good experience. I didn't buy the truck but they were willing to work with me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 21, 2016
There lot was so full i couldn't find a place to park and the car I was interested in was no longer there.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2016
While I did not buy the 2007 Honda CR-V I went to go look at, I did buy a 2010 from Oakes auto. The staff is friendly and didn't seem agitated when they were working with me even after close. They were quick to get keys for test drives and I never felt pressured to buy. Craig, mark, and Jeremy were awesome
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 7, 2016
Good follow up. Went with another option.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 27, 2016
Excellent car buying experience! Would definitely do business here again the future. Ask for Craig.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 21, 2016
Dealer was prompt in calling back and is willing to work with you
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 21, 2016
They sold the car before I got up there and I even did the application online. So I went to other dealership and bought a car for 20k Tahoe.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Mar 19, 2016
I got good response from dealership
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 28, 2016
Honest straight good cars Excellent service Arranged finance on the day 5 star will use again Sadly did not buy from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 12, 2016
very pleasant experience. when sold one of car's rear lights was out, and not immediately noticed by myself, but Oakes was willing to replace it for me.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2016
Some representative responses not very professional
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2016
nice people, good communication, no high-pressure sales tactics.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 26, 2016
Great deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 25, 2016
Friendly professional and fair.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2016
Find a local dealer and don't waste your time asking questions pertaining to your interest with details of the automobile. The conversation with the Finance Manager judges and assumes that were all beneath his time and inquiries......Most Definitely Will Shop Around......my money, not yours yet! Thank you for the colors D.A**!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2016
So far so good! Had a couple of issues and they agreed to take care of them!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 5, 2016
Fair, timely, competent.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 25, 2015
Great experience buying my Cadillac. Liz was friendly and personable and kept the momentum of the purchase quick, not drawn out. Thank you.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 9, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Very fair and not pushy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 3, 2015
The vehicle had been sold and they took awhile to remove it from the site. Otherwise the email I received was professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2015
I only spoke to them through email, but when they tried to contact me on Thanksgiving Day, I decided that I wasn't interested no matter the deal. This was not the first contact or the last. This was a follow up. They were very pushy in several contacts. And they kept trying to get my phone number so they could bother me directly. The Thanksgiving email was just the last straw for me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Oakes Auto, Inc.:

Mark,

Our apologies you feel that way.  I hope you do realize that like most any company in 2015, when you send in an inquiry it automatically fires an email to let you know we received it and will be contacting you soon.  I can assure you that we were all at home with our families on Thanksgiving day and not calling or emailing people.
Nov 13, 2015
Didn't purchase from but good experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 5, 2015
Helpful but prices are too high
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2015
gizm07
Great customer service and friendly people.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2015
Very fair. And responsive.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 28, 2015
Fantastic staff... need a bigger lot! These guys want to make a deal.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 26, 2015
guy was veryveryvery nice, however, when auto places state they can help people with bad credit they should be able to. It is very frustrating to spend the time, allow your credit to take yet another hit of an inquiry and effect your score meanwhile no one can do anything. these are USED auto places for goodness sake.. NOT BIG TIME .. why dont they have better financing to help..
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 12, 2015
Very professional.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2015
Good people to deal with. Got you in and out quick. Busy place
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 30, 2015
Great to work with. I found a deal that suited my needs better at JKB Auto
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 3, 2015
Just wished I had more time to see what kind of deal they could had made if only they had drop the price down cause I did like the car but the price they had it I just could not afford it at there price just to note to them I have found many firebirds for less and with less miles on them and in good shape as the firebird they had just wished we could had made a deal only they did not want to drop the price on it as of right I am still looking to see when and where to get it thanks Oakes auto for the time
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 2, 2015
Super nice salesperson Erin, gives no BS and is easy on the eyes and equally intelligent. Feels like someone you can trust. The original salesperson to help me missed our appointment which gave me a bad first impression, but Erin quickly changed that impression. I am not buying the VW but definitely keeping this dealership in mind for a different vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 1, 2015
had a lot of pics and sent a video, could have gotten in alittle closer but not bad. Great to deal with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 32 old reviews
Jul 30, 2015
i inquired on a possible trade, gave them the info they requested and they never contacted me again. Won't contact them again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2015
Easy to contact and Fast response to question asked.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 22, 2015
Bought a clean one owner Audi. Purchase process was professional and smooth. Would gladly do business with Erin and the rest of the team again.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 14, 2015
Got in touch with me in a timely manner. I was genuinely suprised.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 13, 2015
Dealer was great, responded in a very timely manner and followed up as well.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2015
Erin and Dan were both great to deal with! Thanks for a great experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 25, 2015
Tried to sell me Chevy Cruze for $12,418.00. The engine was making a loud ticking sound. While driving on the highway, a rattling noise was in the door. The salesman would not down on price or negotiate. When we went to look in the car, the car was dirty on the inside. Had spider webs on the dashboard. I was also misquoted a price by a saleswoman and then they did not guarantee the price that I was told in writing. Would not ever buy a car here. Do not buy a car from here, they are scrammers. Luckily I had someone that knew about cars.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Oakes Auto, Inc.:

Our apologies about your experience.  We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and are always highly disappointed when we fall short.  You were misquoted a price via email.  We had 5 Cruze models in inventory at the time and there was a miscommunication about which one.  Regarding the vehicle, it is covered by the original Chevrolet bumper to bumper warranty due to it's low mileage.  It furthermore has our free lifetime powertrain warranty on top of that.  We honestly have no reason not to address any issues on this vehicle since it would be at no cost to us.  We have had the vehicle looked at
 More ...
May 4, 2015
Sales man that called me was very condescending. Told him I had blue booked the car and they were well over $2k over. He told me that wasn't how it worked around here. They don't go by the book. Implied I was an idiot for not jumping on his deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Oakes Auto, Inc.:

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations.  No one here should have implied you are an idiot.  We try very hard to educate consumers about our pricing and why there is no room for negotiation.  Since I started this business we have never looked at a single book (Black Book, NADA, Kelly, etc.).  We simply look at the actual market and our ranking against similar models.  We are always one of the best values in the market and frequently have vehicles that are harder to find with little competition in the market.  Every day the market reassures us of our process as we actually sell more
 More ...
Apr 20, 2015
They answered the question I had very quickly. I was very satisfied.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2015
Erin has been great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 10, 2015
Liz Nguyen is a top-notch salesperson who really delivers!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 9, 2015
Great response. No pressure
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 28, 2015
Lot is over crowed. They didn't know how to remove the second row seats in the van we looked at. The van was dirty and they only offered wholesale for our trade.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Oakes Auto, Inc.:

I apologize for your experience here.  Our lot is very crowded currently and is a negative from our success.  We have outgrown our current location and are seeking a larger location.  Also, sorry for the vehicle being dirty.  We fight this every winter as the vehicles get dirty from the snow and then the temperatures are below zero which doesn't allow us to do lot washes.  Regarding your trade, we try to be as aggressive as possible on trade values.  Mainly, we have a completely transparent process backed with market information to present with our value.  Any dealer you visit will be at a who
 More ...
Dec 18, 2014
Responded quickly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2014
Found better deal
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 17, 2014
Excellent help and no high pressure sales
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 11, 2014
Great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 6, 2014
Excellent communication
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 6, 2014
jimolo
Found the truck I was looking for. Good people to work with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2014
Christian12308888
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2014
No hassles, we got to look at the truck and drive it before we talked to anyone about what we thought about it. It was nice to decide what we wanted before being pushed by a dealer. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 2, 2014
Car was a piece of junk but dealer Seemed honest in their work
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 1, 2014
Not too amazing at emailing back.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 16, 2014
Good Experience. Good Price on a good car. No pressure sale.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 10, 2014
Great people, great deals! TJ was very helpful and Steve got us a very good rate. I was impressed by the low-pressure atmosphere. They actually let you look at cars without hounding you. Give them a shot if you are in the market!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2013
The salesman was lazy and rude. But the associates were super nice and friendly. Still bought the car but would have been nice if the guy wasn't so lazy.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 1, 2013
wouldnt tell me why the jeep was considered totaled by ins co,
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 24, 2013
Great contacting me and follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 22, 2013
tried to make a deal a few month's ago,had no luck the dealer did not offer me a fair trade price, say's my car was a piece of junk
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2012
Quick to reply back and willing to take the time to go through the listing over the phone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 28, 2012
Got my 'special' Audi TT from these great guys over the net and phone and they delivered to my door. Addressed my concerns, solved niggling glitches, and said what they meant, and meant what they said. Kuddos TeeJay!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2012
They told me my tradein car had a rusted out frame. The frame on my car was ok, it just showed some brake fluid residue which had dripped on it from the brake master cylinder above it and that looked like rust. They then offered me a lowball value of my car as a tradein car claiming it was a serious accident risk I had a mechanic look at my car and he said it was ok, but needed a new master cylinder..
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Overland Park Imports - 52 listings

8101 Metcalf Ave Overland Park, KS 66204

1 review
Rosedale Auto Sales, Inc. - 52 listings

1031 Southwest Blvd Kansas City, KS 66103

2 reviews
Hawk Automotive - 40 listings

5745 Merriam Dr Shawnee, KS 66203

11 reviews
Northland Auto Sales & Service - 26 listings

1115 Burlington St North Kansas City, MO 64116

1 review
No Credit Check Auto Sales - 20 listings

8305 Wornall Rd Kansas City, MO 64114

1 review
Sunshine Auto Sales - 18 listings

7809 Wornall Kansas City, MO 64114

2 reviews
KC Auto 1 - 12 listings

8305 Wornall Rd Kansas City, MO 64114

1 review
Computerized Auto Search - 12 listings

1326 Emanuel Cleaver II Blvd Kansas City, MO 64110

1 review
816 Diesel - 3 listings

3185 Terrace St Kansas City, MO 64111

1 review
RAP Automotive

5757 Merriam Dr Shawnee, KS 66203

1 review
Nile Automotive

6144 Merriam Ln Merriam, KS 66203

3 reviews
Overland Park Fiat

7722 Metcalf Ave Overland Park, KS 66204

2 reviews
Premier Mazda of Overland Park

7722 Metcalf Ave Overland Park, KS 66204

2 reviews
Pure Pursuit Automotive

1619 Walnut St Kansas City, MO 64108

3 reviews
Soby's Auto Sales

1700 E Truman Rd Kansas City, MO 64106

5 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,204 Great Deals out of 180,680 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
330 Great Deals out of 43,177 listings starting at $1,250
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,090 Great Deals out of 183,208 listings starting at $1,900
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
339 Great Deals out of 29,377 listings starting at $990
Used Ram 1500
922 Great Deals out of 115,108 listings starting at $5,999
Used Ram 2500
140 Great Deals out of 28,674 listings starting at $6,990
Used Toyota Camry
1,062 Great Deals out of 72,952 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota Corolla
928 Great Deals out of 66,077 listings starting at $1,995
Used Honda Civic
811 Great Deals out of 77,912 listings starting at $900
Used Honda CR-V
847 Great Deals out of 53,947 listings starting at $1,007
Used Toyota RAV4
866 Great Deals out of 59,776 listings starting at $1,690
Used Honda Accord
985 Great Deals out of 62,485 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
558 Great Deals out of 67,112 listings starting at $1,500
Used Nissan Altima
1,115 Great Deals out of 74,450 listings starting at $999
Used Ford Escape
1,098 Great Deals out of 84,731 listings starting at $1,995