Northeast Motors, Inc

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

15 Lafayette Rd
North Hampton, NH 03862

Sales: (603) 964-9464

Today 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Jun 22, 2018
Answered my questions
Jun 14, 2018
Really nice people. The car was great but not for me. I would return to purchase the right one.
May 14, 2018
Contacted us via email to let us know they had a deposit on the vehicle, but would contact us, if it became available.
Mar 1, 2018
courteous, friendly and knowledgeable
Jan 11, 2018
Very good experience.
Jan 1, 2018
Jennifer's alert to the string of potential buyers was prompt as was her update on the sale of the vehicle.
Dec 19, 2017
Awesome small business. Have to reach out, they don’t keep coming at you, but are respectful and decent in their dealings.
Dec 3, 2017
I was short on time and needed to meet on a Sunday. I was able to arrange a test drive with Jen who was able to rearrange her schedule (Thanks, Jen!). I never felt pressured during the test drive and the communication with Jen was nothing less than stellar. Very easy, friendly experience. Definitely recommend.
Oct 26, 2017
I shot an email that was promptly answered via phone and email. I had spoke with Jen about taking a trip to take a gander at the car that I was interested in... Unfortunately I wasn't able to make it there and as my luck would have it, it was gone when I logged on.. I'll never know but like they say; Every car has a story. Here I am. Still without a car but I've decided that I'm not going to jump right into getting one.. I haven't even decided what I want.. I do want to thank Jen for her prompt service and to let her know that I'll be sure to check the rest of Northeast Motors inventory.. Thanx Again Northeast (Jen) Michael
0 people found this review helpful.
Oct 9, 2017
Customer service experience has been great. The salesperson was very thorough and provided additional photo's of the vehicle, since we are out of stay buyers. Still in process of purchasing the vehicle, so that's all I have for now.
Oct 6, 2017
The car wasn't right for me but they were very friendly and very helpful.
Sep 21, 2017
From the moment I was interested in one of their vehicles Northeast Motors was in contact with me! I love my new car thanks to Jen at northeast motors :)
Aug 28, 2017
I talked 2 sales woman on the phone ; she told me no down payment was need . As I walked in sales woman immediately tells me down payment is going 2 be a problem I drove an hour 2 c this caddy cts .information that could have been relayed 2 me on the phone .We test drive said car I feel transmission is slipping . Sales woman said 2 me it's my driving (I have been driving 4 38 years I drive a truck 4 a living) We go back 2 office she gets a mechanic we take an other drive me with their mechanic he feels same as I do , we go 2 auto parts store mechanic gets a tube of transmission thicken agent . Mechanic asked me 2 wait while they put quick fix in transmission . Cadillac r a sealed system u need a pump 2 put any transmission fluid in them . By then I have had enough so I left thus far I have not heard from them
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Joe,  Thank you for writing.  Now I will state facts for potential future clients to read.

1-  In our discussions, you admitted your credit was,, less than perfect.  I offered to get you pre-approved.
2-  You said you have no money down, I said, no problem, I will submit the loan with no money down.
3-  We had a phone meeting set up for Monday morning between 10 and 11am.  
4-  You ELECTED to drive here instead of calling to check on the status.
5-  When you showed up, I told you that money down was going to be needed.  (Not my fault).
6-  As soon as I noticed a problem on the test
 More ...
Aug 26, 2017
Absolutely wonderful in every way!
Response from current dealership:
Hi Tiana!!  It was so nice working with you.  I found a nice home for your Grandmothers car ;)  I know that was important for you and your mom.  Stay in touch and THANK YOU for your review!
Aug 23, 2017
Very pleasant personnel and we were happy with all their help in trying to find us a good vehicle.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Sherri!  It was so nice working with you.  Thank you for taking time to post your review.  
Jul 4, 2017
Very nice, very professional! Seemed to believe in their business and went out their way to offer helpful ideas. Look forward to more dealings with them.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Will!  Thank you for your business!  Buying a car should be FUN!
Jun 27, 2017
Very professional and courteous in discussion about a new vehicle.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Michael,  Buying a vehicle is one of the largest purchases we make,  I am glad we took the time to talk.  It was a pleasure meeting you~
Jun 23, 2017
friendly helpful environment will recommend to anyone
Response from current dealership:
Hi Marco!  Thank you for taking the time to post a review.  It means a lot to me.  Have a great day!
Jun 14, 2017
Car engine bay very dirty. Several car manuals missing. Cover for manuals missing. Glove box not cleaned out. General car appearance unsatisfactory. Sales manager not customer oriented. Overall poor first impression. Would not return.
0 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hello Paul,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review.  I am sorry you didn't have a good experience here.  Unfortunately, we give what we get with pre-owned vehicles.  For example, if we have the manual, but no manual cover, or case, that is what our client will get.  Same with keys, sometimes we get 2, sometimes 1.  We mean no disrespect to our clients.  Also, a very unfortunate situation is that we have the cars fully cleaned when they arrive, but due to the air elements this time of the year, (and being located off a very busy through route), the cars get dirty again in just a da
 More ...
Jun 13, 2017
I had a great experience with Northeast. They responded immediately to my inquiry and answered all my questions. Everything was done smoothly and efficiently. My son loves his new car and we couldn't be happier. I would definitely buy from them again!
Response from current dealership:
Hi Rich!  Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience.  I had a nice time meeting and spending time with you and Justin.  He's a great young man and I am glad he loves his new Audi!
May 15, 2017
Dealer was friendly and helpful. Would recommend highly.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Ernie!  It was a pleasure meeting both of you. I wonder who's driving that new BMW Coupe more?  :)  Swing in and say hello when ever you're in our neck of the woods!
May 12, 2017
Customer service is second to none! You won't be disappointed, they are great to deal with.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Ron!  Our customers are second to NONE!!  Thanks for the positive plug!  
Apr 13, 2017
Purchase was easy and straight forward. Establishment was clean and comprised facilties for sales,repair and prep work. Their used car inventory showed a variety of quality vehicles for sale.. Sales staff was courteous and well informed.. A good purchase experience..
Response from current dealership:
Hello!  I can't express how appreciative we are that our clients take their time to share their purchase experience here.  I am glad we earned your business the right way!  Enjoy your Accord!!  I hope to see you again in the future.
Mar 26, 2017
I had a great experience with Northeast motors. Jennifer was so helpful and knowledgeable when it came to the finacing process, as it was my first time. Everything was done within two weeks and I couldn't be happier with my new car! Thank you!!!
Response from current dealership:
Hi Cassie!  It was a pleasure working for you.  Thank you for sharing your story for others to read.  It means more than you know for a small family business like ours.  Thank you again!  Enjoy your Elantra!!
Mar 19, 2017
I have gone there and spoke to on phone. They did not have what I was looking for in inventory.
Response from current dealership:
Hi!  I know that sometimes we don't have the right car for our potential clients.  But as long as you left here feeling good, that's ok too!  Thank you for sharing your review.  I hope you found the right car!
Mar 14, 2017
Prompt very honest communication, vehicle not what I was looking for.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Annie!   Sometimes we don't have the right car for our potential clients.  But as long as you had a good experience, that's what is really important!  Thank you for sharing your review.  I hope you found the right car!
Jan 16, 2017
The car dealer is great! She will do everything to make her customers happy. Very professional, great customer service! I will go back to this dealer to buy another car.
2 people found this review helpful.
Nov 22, 2016
Fast and simple communication. Jennifer knows her cars and is helpful
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Mike!  Thank you for the awesome compliments. I look forward to working with you, your family and friends in the future!  
Sep 1, 2016
A woman salesperson contacted me to fill out a credit application. We corresponded twice via email and then said she would get back to me and never did. I emailed her two more times, 24 hours apart, and have not heard back from her. That was 3 days ago. Little did this person know that I was prepared to actually pay cash for the vehicle of interest. Bad move on her part. Bruce
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for the review Bruce.  Unfortunately, as I stated in my voice mail and email, due to your credit history, after working on your application for a week, I was not able to obtain financing.  If paying cash was an option, I wished that was pointed out after I failed to obtain financing.  No hard feelings and best of luck :)  Jennifer Frampton, Sales Manager.
Jul 26, 2016
Great car purchase experience! Jen and the sales team promptly answered questions I had about the vehicle. I felt a true team effort and respect for my time. After the purchase, I called inquiring about a feature on the car and once again, my call was returned quickly. I'd highly recommend this dealership.
4 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our family business.  It was so nice working with you.
Read 12 old reviews
Jun 10, 2016
So far so good. We have not purchased anything from them yet. I will give you a complete review after, I have yet to see the car, my daughter may go see it today, any correspondence has been very good the sales manager is Jen and she seems very thorough, I think they are very careful about the product the sell to their customers
2 people found this review helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
I bought an Audi a6 on April 13,2016 from North East Motors. I had a very good expierence at the dealership, Jen was a very laid back easy going sales representative who made me feel very comfortable as this was my first time buying from a used car dealer. Absolutely love my Audi. Thank you all at North East Motors
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Jenn!!  It was such a pleasure working with you.  Thank you for your kind review.  Enjoy Peanut Butter Cup ;)
Mar 6, 2016
After seeing the van on Car Guru we swung by on a Saturday afternoon to see it. It wasn't on the lot and we left since it was so late. I contacted them through Car Guru asking if they still had the vehicle. They called to explain it had been in the garage getting worked on and asked if we wanted to return for a test drive. At least they contacted us, which is better than most. We passed,as we've since found a newer van (more money, of course) elsewhere that we're in the process of buying.
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Ron!  My name is Jen and I am the Sales Manager at Northeast Motors.  We thank you so much for giving us a good review on CarGuru!  I remember the van was in the shop and you swung in after hours.  I felt horrible!  Following up with clients is very important and I am happy it made a difference to you.  Congratulations on the purchase of your new van!  We will be here for you in the future :)
Feb 24, 2016
Very helpful
1 people found this review helpful.
Jan 13, 2016
Super professional and helpful, through every step of the process! Would absolutely shop with them again
2 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Thank you for your very kind words.  We strive to make everyone of our clients has the VERY best experience with the purchase of their automobile!  We'll be here for your future purchases and to service your cars too!
Jun 4, 2014
They asked me to pay for two new tires for a 20,000 car! I told them the next day I was not willing to do that and just told them if they could do it to let me know. Jen responded "I'll pass". Less then a minute later they said they would do the tires but, the customer service was so poor I was not even going to consider it and the car also seems to have some other issues that they would not address. Do not buy a car here!
1 people found this review helpful.
Response from current dealership:
Hi Charles.  I am sorry that after reviewing the deal we decided to replace the tires.  We should have done this before our initial call to you.  Thank you for your feedback.  It does mean a lot.  To learn and grow from both good and bad experiences is very important.
May 22, 2014
Good job so far
Response from current dealership:
Hi Paul!  We are here for you and would like to continue a relationship.  Lets keep the "Good Job So Far" going strong with your next purchase!  Thanks for the great review!
Feb 8, 2014
They were great start to finish. They kept in contact throughout. Jenn and Scott worked hard to get the deal done. They did everything I asked on the car.Scott even stayed late so I could pick up the car! Great bunch of people.
Jan 2, 2014
Response from current dealership:
Dec 3, 2013
I would actually place rating between fair & poor. More problems with car than I would have thought based on Carfax report. Upon inspection by my mechanic (Car bought out of state and I was unable to have my mechanic review prior to purchase) it was discovered a headlight was out, rear window brake lights out, license plate light out, trunk release inoperable, undercarriage issues, possible coolant leak and an emissions recall from 2002 that was never resolved by previous owner. Add to that only one working ignition key was provided and a keyless remote control that was not programmed for this vehicle. The dealer left this for me to address - VERY EXPENSIVE!!!! Car heater did not work during test drive, so dealer was "forced" to resolve that issue. Overall, not a fabulous experience. Better to buy "local" it would seem.
1 people found this review helpful.
Nov 9, 2013
Had posted an online price of 13499 drove over an hour to see the car the sales manager tried to tell me how none of the publications were worth anything on pricing raised the price by 500. To bad I was ready to buy
1 people found this review helpful.
May 18, 2013
Great dealership! Very helpful and car buying experience that I've ever had. Paulette, Ashland, NH

Other Nearby Dealers

Holloway Buick GMC Cadillac - 230 listings
500 US Highway 1 Bypass South Portsmouth, NH 03801
2 reviews
Wall's Ford - 138 listings
2 Merrill St Salisbury, MA 01952
10 reviews
Leavitt Auto & Truck - 72 listings
103 Plaistow Rd Plaistow, NH 03865
2 reviews
Jaguar Exeter - 56 listings
158 Epping Rd Exeter, NH 03833
1 review
Jesse's Quality Used Cars & Trucks Inc - 29 listings
195 Plaistow Rd Plaistow, NH 03865
1 review
Glen's Auto Sales - 21 listings
435 Main St Fremont, NH 03044
1 review
DM Motors LLC - 17 listings
251 Winter St Haverhill, MA 01830
1 review
Carters European Auto - 13 listings
49 Lafayette Rd, Unit A Hampton Falls, NH 03844
4 reviews
PNK Sales - 8 listings
61 Bridge Road Salisbury, MA 01952
1 review
NH Motorworks, INC - 6 listings
5 Infinity Dr Raymond, NH 03077
2 reviews
GRS Auto Sales - 2 listings
4 Owens Court Hampstead, NH 03841
2 reviews
Dave's Garage
321 Ocean Blvd Hampton, NH 03842
1 review
Early & Sons, Inc.
6 Puzzle Ln, Unit 2 Newton, NH 03858
1 review
Bill Dube Ford
40 Dover Point Road Dover, NH 03820
1 review
A T I Automotive & Used Cars Incorporated
202 Main St Plaistow, NH 03865
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,355 Great Deals out of 199,739 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
473 Great Deals out of 37,714 listings starting at $1,999
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,835 Great Deals out of 159,055 listings starting at $1,200
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
360 Great Deals out of 29,474 listings starting at $2,718
Used Ram 1500
1,068 Great Deals out of 125,006 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 2500
245 Great Deals out of 31,007 listings starting at $6,900
Used Toyota RAV4
653 Great Deals out of 76,409 listings starting at $1,995
Used Nissan Rogue
578 Great Deals out of 77,311 listings starting at $2,400
Used Toyota Camry
882 Great Deals out of 72,153 listings starting at $1,000
Used Honda CR-V
776 Great Deals out of 77,236 listings starting at $100
Used Honda Civic
487 Great Deals out of 44,964 listings starting at $1,150
Used Toyota Corolla
748 Great Deals out of 64,215 listings starting at $1,495
Used Honda Accord
719 Great Deals out of 103,450 listings starting at $849
Used Ford Escape
1,251 Great Deals out of 111,104 listings starting at $1,300
Used Chevrolet Equinox
1,265 Great Deals out of 89,422 listings starting at $995