Newell Auto Group

3925 Alhambra Ave, Martinez, CA 94553 - Map & Directions

Sales: (925) 361-3465

Service: (925) 957-1522

No-Haggle Dealer

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Closed Now)
show business hours

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Accidents Reported

Photos

Text Search

Price Drops


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/45/2011_volkswagen_tiguan-pic-3763398576564531906-152x114.jpeg

2011 Volkswagen Tiguan SEL Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$3,000 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $13,999

Price: $10,999

Mileage: 62,179

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Reflex Silver Description: Used 2011 Volkswagen Tiguan SEL for sale - $10,999, 62,179 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/07/38/2012_dodge_challenger-pic-2686113850607985490-152x114.jpeg

2012 Dodge Challenger SXT Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$2,694 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,192

Price: $13,498

Mileage: 78,210

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Bright White Description: Used 2012 Dodge Challenger SXT for sale - $13,498, 78,210 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels, Quick Order Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/45/2014_ford_escape-pic-8811938601078064561-152x114.jpeg

2014 Ford Escape SE Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$2,420 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,419

Price: $13,999

Mileage: 34,558

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Ingot Silver Description: Used 2014 Ford Escape SE for sale - $13,999, 34,558 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/45/2007_mazda_mx-5_miata-pic-1567826965201851412-152x114.jpeg

2007 Mazda MX-5 Miata SV Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$2,881 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,079

Price: $11,198

Mileage: 23,204

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Overdrive Color: True Red Description: Used 2007 Mazda MX-5 Miata SV for sale - $11,198, 23,204 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/45/2015_mazda_mx-5_miata-pic-6759403378317877594-152x114.jpeg

2015 Mazda MX-5 Miata Club Convertible w/ Retractable Hardtop Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$2,903 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $21,101

Price: $18,198

Mileage: 16,888

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Gray Description: Used 2015 Mazda MX-5 Miata Club Convertible w/ Retractable Hardtop for sale - $18,198, 16,888 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/45/2011_gmc_sierra_1500-pic-2757952040976532130-152x114.jpeg

2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$3,635 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $16,834

Price: $13,199

Mileage: 89,042

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Summit White Description: Used 2011 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE for sale - $13,199, 89,042 miles with Steel Wheels, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/45/2014_chrysler_200-pic-4860838084664295536-152x114.jpeg

2014 Chrysler 200 Touring Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$2,382 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $12,380

Price: $9,998

Mileage: 37,790

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Bright White Description: Used 2014 Chrysler 200 Touring for sale - $9,998, 37,790 miles with Bluetooth, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/58/2013_subaru_impreza-pic-6338260588561364375-152x114.jpeg

2013 Subaru Impreza 2.0i Premium Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$1,775 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $15,774

Price: $13,999

Mileage: 38,519

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: Satin White Pearl Description: Used 2013 Subaru Impreza 2.0i Premium for sale - $13,999, 38,519 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/45/2011_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-2829488282479229084-152x114.jpeg

2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo X 4WD Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$2,368 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $20,867

Price: $18,499

Mileage: 73,323

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Average time on market: 36 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Gray Description: Used 2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo X 4WD for sale - $18,499, 73,323 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Tow Package, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/07/30/2013_toyota_highlander-pic-3668464332643585435-152x114.jpeg

2013 Toyota Highlander Plus V6 Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$2,417 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,416

Price: $22,999

Mileage: 35,165

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Average time on market: 33 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive Color: Black Description: Used 2013 Toyota Highlander Plus V6 for sale - $22,999, 35,165 miles with Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/45/2016_honda_accord_coupe-pic-7766311456887187213-152x114.jpeg

2016 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$2,387 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $25,386

Price: $22,999

Mileage: 7,109

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission Color: San Marino Red Description: Used 2016 Honda Accord Coupe EX-L for sale - $22,999, 7,109 miles with Bluetooth, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/07/30/2012_dodge_avenger-pic-2800310917768349332-152x114.jpeg

2012 Dodge Avenger SE Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$2,198 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,891

Price: $7,693

Mileage: 75,951

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Average time on market: 27 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic Color: Bright White Description: Used 2012 Dodge Avenger SE for sale - $7,693, 75,951 miles
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/07/27/2011_hyundai_santa_fe-pic-6174380725759050043-152x114.jpeg

2011 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS AWD Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Great Deal
$1,989 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $14,379

Price: $12,390

Mileage: 44,008

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Mineral Gray Description: Used 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe GLS AWD for sale - $12,390, 44,008 miles with Bluetooth, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/45/2016_ford_mustang-pic-6491347774127960531-152x114.jpeg

2016 Ford Mustang Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Good Deal
$5,066 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $32,065

Price: $26,999

Mileage: 8,420

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Average time on market: 28 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Race Red Description: Used 2016 Ford Mustang for sale - $26,999, 8,420 miles with Backup Camera, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2016/11/30/06/45/2007_mitsubishi_eclipse_spyder-pic-5725961927421082957-152x114.jpeg

2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GT Used Cars in Martinez, CA 94553

Good Deal
$1,581 BELOW
Instant Market Value of $9,580

Price: $7,999

Mileage: 58,076

Location: Martinez, CA 94553

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Manual Color: Kalapana Black Description: Used 2007 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GT for sale - $7,999, 58,076 miles with Alloy Wheels
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

Nov 14, 2016
Doug was awesome!! He was extremely helpful and made my car shopping/buying experience quick and easy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 14, 2016
I was helped by Marlon and everything went great. He was very nice and the environment was relaxing. Wasn't rushed or nothing. Good place to buy a car.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 6, 2016
Great dealerships good clean cars at fair price
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 23, 2016
Didn't end up with the car because it sold before I could get there. Prompt response.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 17, 2016
Ken was great.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 7, 2016
Sometiming was wrong with the jeeps drivetrain i looked at. It wouldnt go up a hill on the feeeway. I told them and they said they would look into it. Never heard back from them. Guess some sucker bought the jeep. Buyer beware. Know your products or you will get screwed
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 28, 2016
I would not deal with this dealer :( They would not sell to me unless I brought a bank check, had not seen the car yet. This was because I would not use there financing :(
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Diana thank you for taking the time to leave us some constructive criticism.  We are happy to use any bank of your choosing provided you bring a check when you pick up the car.  You are welcome to test drive the auto with out payment.  It seems there may have been a simple misunderstanding. If you do not have a check and choose to finance you will need to fill out an application and choose one of the many banks we have a relationship with.  WellsFargo, Chase, Golden1, Bank of Stockton, along with over 50 more.  Please reach out to me roger@newellag.com or 925-234-4315 ask for Roger. I'm happy
 More ...
Jul 28, 2016
Great but decided to get another vehicle at another dealer.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 20, 2016
They dont budge on price, although the car that we were looking at was in great condition, felt a bit overpriced. Bought from someone else.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2016
Responsive and helpful online
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 29, 2016
Overall good experience. Didn't purchase car. But friendly no pressure or hassle setting.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 19, 2016
Ken got back to me within a day. Great service ! If car is still there next week I plan to contact him to schedule an appointment to view car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 9, 2016
Doug called back quickly and provided all of the information I needed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2016
Doug the sales rep, responded to my inquiry in a timely matter and was helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2016
Chillwill0213
Vehicle sold before we got there, customer service was great though.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 4, 2016
Doug Burgner is great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 24, 2016
Talked to a very nice man, named Doug. Very helpful. Will try and make it out there soon.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 7, 2016
Very great follow through
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 5, 2016
The lot has nice cars, although it is small and can't fit '100s'. Maybe the rest are stored at another location. We were not even acknowledged on the lot. So we left after about 15m, drove to a major dealership to purchase a car. They did have a few ppl on the lot, so maybe our experience wasn't stellar.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Thank you for the review! We do have a few hundred autos to choose from at our dealership, there are many that are being transported to the lot at all times. You can also order used autos that we do not have at this location.  We purposely do not run out and smother our guest when they are looking at our inventory.  We allow them plenty of space and time to look around.  We do however get very busy because of our competitive pricing. We encourage all guest to book an appointment or to walk into the dealership if you have questions.  I'm sorry you did not get the service you expected please let
 More ...
Mar 15, 2016
Dealer is very overpriced but the salesman was as helpful as he could be. They priced their 2013 Ford truck with 30K+ miles on it for the same price it was brand new at MSRP.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Bruce, Thank you for the review! We have complete transparency on our pricing as you can see on CarGurus and many other sites. We are happy to pull up our competition and show you where we rank for similar cars in the market.  Most every unit we offer on our lot is the best deal with in 100 miles of our dealership for the same year, make and model. Typically when a customer sees a lower priced car they are looking at a different model or one with more miles. Don't take my word for it please look at our inventory and let our prices do the talking. If you would like to discuss further please cal
 More ...
Mar 14, 2016
Very bad experience with this dealer dealership. I agreed to purchase a car, and asked them to send promptly the documentation for the contract . After several reminder, they wasted their time , and finally, they announced that the car was sold to someone else whereas I have never received the documentation. I absolutely not recommend to deal with them. Their Motto is "no Hassle". You can remove the NO. Reply to dealership comments. When I went at the Newell Auto group dealership, I said clearly that I am ready to purchase the car and sign the contract. As I asked them if they can quote the car transport, they said yes, and they preferred to send the documentation for signature including the transport cost that was very expensive ($1800) vs $1200 that I personally found and recommended them to use. I got an email saying that the documentation WILL BE SENT, but it has not never been the case, and then they announced the car is sold to someone else without informing me with prior notice. they are totally not professionnal, and then I repeat my conclusion not to deal with them. I even had a friend who looked for a similar car and I recommended to go there, but since this bad situation, I called him back and told him to disregard my recommendation.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Laurent I'm sorry you were unable to complete paperwork at our dealership.  We do not send our paperwork out to be completed.  We are obligated to follow DMV rules and regulations and must have all paperwork completed at the dealership.  Our autos do come and go very quickly so unless you are in a position to complete paperwork at the dealership you will miss out on the opportunity to buy the auto. I would be happy to discuss this further with you if you are interested, Roger Page GM 925-957-1522
Mar 11, 2016
My experience was Great. Brandon had did all of the credit work for me which made it super easy for me and Ken was Also great we were emailing each other back and fourth for a few days always received a response. Fast.Easy and Painless
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 1, 2016
I requested a sales manager when I walked in the door and the Salesman refused to give me the Managers name. He also refused to tell me if a finance manager was present. Rude, dismissive and arrogant. The only reason for giving them 1star is the fact that they had a decent inventory. Update: after I got a response on this post stating "it's been over a month" since the dealer had reached out (Sales Manager), I called the number provided and left a voicemail two weeks ago. Never heard from him. Perhaps the problems here start at the top and work their way down as is often the case. Disappointing place. Steve
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Hello steve, My name is Roger Page i am the sales manager.  I am happy to help you in any way.  Can you call me 925-234-4315 or email me with your questions roger@newellag.com - It sounds like you had a bad experience and I would like to do what ever i can to help turn that around.

-Steve it has been over a month and i have not heard from you.. please don't hesitate to call or email, I'm waiting help you if truly needed. -Roger

I just received your updated review.... I'm free and available to speak to you any time.  I have not received any VM from you. Please email your contact info so i
 More ...
Jan 15, 2016
Ok
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 15, 2015
5
Contacted me, was very attentive to my request for information.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 25, 2015
I purchased a 2011 chevy diesel for a fair price. The no hassel made the transaction very smooth. Our salesman was awsome and very pleasant too work with. Also a good selection of all kinds of good quality vehicals.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 23, 2015
Nice people over there of course so of the usual dealership things to deal with but they worked with me being new to credit and got a good deal. One thing I have to say the car was pretty dirty lots of fingerprints and the interior was somewhat dirty in the floor area nothing that's not easily fixable but would be nice if car was a tad cleaner
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 31, 2015
Fast, friendly, efficient. Ken Jones took all the drama out of purchasing a vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 16, 2015
Took a little while for them to respond to my request, but I did end up buying a 2014 Jetta with under 3,000 miles! The overall experience was pretty smooth and enjoyable. Thanks to Rich and Ken. I absolutely love my car! Paris
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 6, 2015
Great ride at a great price! thx!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2015
Henryudefi
Quick response, nice car, but would love the price to go down a bit
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 5, 2015
Arrived 10am Saturday, looked at the Cobalt, Ken the Sales rep handed me the keys and said take it out for a spin. Gave me a suggested route and off I went...alone!! A very friendly way to do business! About an hour later I was the owner of a Cobalt. No high pressure sales tactics. I will buy from them again when the opportunity arises.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 3, 2015
The transaction the day of the purchase was very good. But since that day I haven't heard from anyone asking any questions about the purchase, how I like the truck, or if there are any problems. They sold another vehicle and now it is on to the next person. Doesn't make you fell very welcome.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Joseph,  Thank you for taking the time out and leaving us a review. It sounds like your experience at the dealership was enjoyable and you received a great deal as most our customers do.  I'm sorry that you did not receive a follow up call asking about your truck. How do you like the Truck?  Are There any Problems? Please email or call Roger@newellag.com and let me know.  I would be happy to assist you in any way.  I would urge you to reconsider your review from a 2 star to a 4 star considering we provided you a "Very Good Purchase" as you stated and only fell short with follow up.
Mar 11, 2015
I did buy the 2006 ss the truck is awesome no problem,the dealer would not move on the price,but it was still a fair deal as I did shop around a lot, it have a burnt out headlamp and they would not repair it even though it was a safety item.do your research before you buy and I did have cash on hand no finance how easy was the sale
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Henry, Thank you for taking the time out to leave our dealership a review. It sounds like you love your auto and you were happy with the purchase. Our dealership was founded on the principle of being a "haggle and negotiating free" dealership and I'm happy you were able to experience the simplicity of that transaction. We do inspect all autos prior to sale to prevent any auto driving off the lot with a burnt out headlamp.  I do have the inspection report for your auto confirming that all lights were in working order when you left our lot.  Please reconsider your review from a ONE sta
 More ...
Feb 17, 2015
Very pleasant, help
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 30, 2015
Price was not negotiable.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Brian,  I do appreciate the fact that you took the time out to leave me a review however i do wish that you would have looked into our advertisements prior to coming into our dealership.  Our company was founded on the principle of being a "haggle and negotiating free" dealership. Our customers typically praise us on the fact that we do not negotiate and we are generally very competitive on pricing. Our advertised prices are our best deal upfront. No haggling, no games, just fair prices and outstanding customer service. I would urge you to reconsider your review considering we are fo
 More ...
Dec 31, 2014
I went to buy the car and they said it is out for smog test and that they will call me once the car is back. I was very interested in that car and ready to pay price in full. They never called me back and I found out later that the car was sold. I do not recommend anybody to go to this dealer.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Omar, Thank you for taking the time to leave our group a review.  We do urge customers to call and book an appointment prior to coming in for a purchase to prevent any issues with the auto being available for test drives.  All of our units are first come first serve and it sounds as if some one beat you to the great deal once it was back from the smog shop. I understand you are frustrated with the follow up once the unit was sold.  I agree with you we could have done better with our follow up and we will do better on this moving forward. It seems your experience was very limited and does not j
 More ...

Old Dealer Reviews

Nov 13, 2014
I asked that email is my preferred way to communicate and they were non responsive. Just sent the cookie cutter type response for you to call them back.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Eldon, Thank you for taking the time out and leaving our dealership a review.  It sounds like we did respond to your email as requested. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectation with the type of email you expected. Considering the amount of information needed to be covered to answer most questions we find speaking on the phone is by far the most efficient way to communicate once you have picked out an auto.  I would urge you to reconsider your review since you had such limited interaction with our dealership.  I promise you At Newell Auto Group, we do our best to offer you a unique experienc
 More ...
Nov 13, 2014
The dealer was great and found a great deal for me. Unfortunately, personal reasons (nothing to do with the dealer) prevented me from continuing to pursue this but I would definitely return.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2014
Very friendly on the phone
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 9, 2014
Took too long to respond. By the time I heard from them, I'd already bought my car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

SB, Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review.  I'm sorry we were unable to respond to your inquiry sooner than we did.  We do respond to all calls and emails during business hours.  In addition you are welcome to call or come in to ask questions.  It sounds like your experience was very limited and we feel it is unjust for a such a negative review.  I promise you if you engaged our sales reps you would have left a 5 star review like most of our customers have.

At Newell Auto Group, we do our best to offer you a unique experience when purchasing a pre-owned vehicle. Unlike trad
 More ...
Aug 15, 2014
laid back & no pressure to buy......took my time to make my decision.....best price around too!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 24, 2014
excellent have been very responsive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2014
This dealership takes way too long to respond back if they had responded in a timely matter I probably would of pick car up but since they didn't that gave me more time to look and I found a way better deal not to mention I dealt with this dealer before and they ran my credit 3 times "UNNECESSARY"
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Joe thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  We are only able to respond to messages during business hours. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectation in timing on a follow up call. You are always welcome to call during business hours to speak with one of our customer service agents.  In regards to to running your credit.... We legally can only run credit if you agree to it in writing like you did. In addition when shopping for a competitive finance rate we will forward your application to a few banks and allow them to bid "compete" for your business.  This helps obtain you
 More ...
Jun 10, 2014
very excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 12, 2014
Highly recommend anyone looking for a great deal on above par automobiles take the trip to Newell Auto Group. Excellent staff, facility and a no hassle experience. Ecstatic New 2010 Ford Fusion Hybrid Owner - in and out in 2 hours!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 14, 2014
My experience was just average. There was same hesitation. My needs were not properly met. I was not given a second key to the car I bought from them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Nnenna, thank you for taking the time to leave a review.  I'm sorry we fell short of your expectation for a 5 star review.  If you would please reach out to me via email or phone roger@newellag.com - 925-957-1522 i would welcome some constructive criticism in order to make any customers transaction better. We do not always have two keys for every auto on our lot but we do typically have the best price for quality inventory.
Feb 12, 2014
Does not inform you well. No negotiations.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Andy, I do appreciate the fact that you took the time out to leave me a review however i do wish that you would have looked into our advertisements prior to coming into our dealership.  Our company was founded on the principle of being a "haggle and negotiating free" dealership. Our customers typically praise us on the fact that we do not negotiate and we are generally very competitive on pricing. Our advertised prices are our best deal upfront. No haggling, no games, just fair prices and outstanding customer service. I would urge you to reconsider your review considering we are foll
 More ...
Feb 10, 2014
They made purchasing a car simple. Fair price and very responsive!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 27, 2014
good communication didn't get down there but that was my fault
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2013
Max has been very responsive to my emails, hope to get a truck soon.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 26, 2013
lesvaness05
Bought an Acura TSX from this dealership yesterday. I feel secure with my purchase and am very happy with the service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 18, 2013
Horrible sales rep. Leave no room for negotiation at all. Not willing to work out a deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Newell Auto Group:

Trung, I do appreciate the fact that you took the time out to leave me a review however i do wish that you would have looked into our advertisements prior to coming into our dealership.  Our company was founded on the principle of being a "haggle and negotiating free" dealership. Our customers typically praise us on the fact that we do not negotiate and we are generally very competitive on pricing. Our advertised prices are our best deal upfront. No haggling, no games, just fair prices and outstanding customer service. I would urge you to reconsider your review considering we are fol
 More ...
Apr 6, 2013
The car was great,easy to find n the dealer was nice too
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 16, 2012
Mike at Newell auto group was great,over all experience was great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Winter Chevrolet Honda - 528 listings

3750 Century Court, Pittsburg, CA 94565

1 review
Volkswagen of Oakland - 224 listings

2740 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94612

3 reviews
Rigo's Auto Sales - 54 listings

871 23rd St, Richmond, CA 94804

1 review
Specialty Sales Benicia - 26 listings

5200 Gateway Plaza Dr, Benicia, CA 94510

1 review
Concord Auto 1 - 25 listings

2142 Market St, Concord, CA 94520

2 reviews
Downtown Toyota of Oakland - 21 listings

4145 Broadway, Oakland, CA 94611

2 reviews
Ace Auto Dealers - 13 listings

2570 Cloverdale Ave, 15A, Concord, CA 94518

4 reviews
Blackhorse Performance Motors - 12 listings

5600 Imhoff Dr Suite J, Concord, CA 94520

1 review
Star City Motors - 10 listings

2395 Monument Blvd, Suite A, Concord, CA 94520

4 reviews
K P Enterprises - 8 listings

1473 S O S Drive, Walnut Creek, CA 94597

1 review
California Auto Brokers - 4 listings

3317 Vincent Rd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

5 reviews
Golden Bear Auto Leasing - 1 listing

1481 Sos Dr, STE G, Walnut Creek, CA 94597

1 review
Martz Motors

1250 Contra Costa Blvd, Pleasant Hill, CA 94523

3 reviews
Team Superstore

301 Auto Mall Parkway, Vallejo, CA 94591

2 reviews
EKE Motorsports Inc.

10245 San Pablo Ave, El Cerrito, CA 94530

5 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
3,446 Great Deals out of 206,231 listings starting at $1,273
Used Ford F-250
565 listings starting at $1,977
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,705 Great Deals out of 148,971 listings starting at $995
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
383 Great Deals out of 28,634 listings starting at $2,295
Used Ram 1500
1,437 Great Deals out of 116,457 listings starting at $6,999
Used Ram 2500
198 Great Deals out of 30,360 listings starting at $9,499
Used Toyota Camry
1,525 Great Deals out of 101,098 listings starting at $700
Used Toyota Corolla
1,401 Great Deals out of 69,171 listings starting at $988
Used Honda Accord
1,259 Great Deals out of 78,205 listings starting at $969
Used Honda Accord Coupe
269 Great Deals out of 11,742 listings starting at $1,350
Used Honda Accord Hybrid
19 Great Deals out of 6,752 listings starting at $14,491
Used Honda CR-V
1,316 Great Deals out of 73,649 listings starting at $1,118
Used Honda Civic
1,179 Great Deals out of 66,805 listings starting at $695
Used Honda Civic Coupe
335 Great Deals out of 17,242 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Altima
1,337 Great Deals out of 84,997 listings starting at $1,795