Montrose Wholesale Direct

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

1501 Vernon Odom Blvd
Akron, OH 44320

Sales: (888) 499-8983

Today 9:00am - 8:00pm
(Open Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 29, 2017
Mark0690
Honesty and thorough sent pictures of undercarriage before we drove 6 hours
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2017
Received a response very quickly.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 13, 2016
They sent a return e - mail. No other contact.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 11, 2016
I emailed them on that Tuscan and got right back to me. So far they get an A plus. Haven't got out their yet but their response was excellent.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 2, 2016
Fast answers on questions asked and very friendly
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Oct 27, 2016
communicated with dealer via email. Gave me an OTD price I liked and was supposed to send the vehicle to a closer location for me to test drive but failed to do so. So I never even got to see the vehicle before they sold it to someone else a week later. Overall, not a happy experience with the dealership as a whole.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2016
Ryan answered all my questions and was quick to respond to my phone calls .The vehicle that I inquired was in excellent shape and the whole buying process was quick and easy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 17, 2016
Very nice dealer, helped with everything I needed and the communication was great. I just found a car I liked more somewhere else; absolutely nothing against this dealer what so ever though
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

Hi Jake, and thanks for taking the time to write a review of our dealership. We are glad to hear you found a vehicle that you are happy with. We hope you'll stay in touch, and maybe we can connect next time! Thanks again.
May 22, 2016
OcarinaMaker
They didn't actually contact me. I was working in Akron, so I made a visit to the dealer. Ryan, in sales, helped me, but in the end, I didn't buy the car, as my credit union stated the market value of the car was lower than the dealer's asking price, and Ryan said he couldn't go down. Also, the check engine light was on and there were some stains on the upholstery that, if he was correct that they'd shampooed, apparently won't come out. Otherwise, I liked the car, but felt that I could keep looking and find something for a better deal. If the price had been better and whatever was wrong with the car (Check Engine Light) was fixed, I likely would have bought the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

OcarinaMaker- thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are surprised to hear that your credit union didn't feel our price was low enough, due to our extremely low prices in comparison to other dealers. We would love the opportunity to revisit your deal if you are willing. Would you mind letting us know what vehicle you were trying to purchase?
May 17, 2016
Asked for info on specific incomplete listing. Got info and more unwanted contact.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

We apologize for any inconvenience. Although some clients prefer the more consistent follow-up, we also understand other prefer none. Please email us your name, and we will immediately cease contact. Thank you in advance.
Apr 24, 2016
Horrible communication. Salesman offered to bring the vehicle to my mechanic for an inspection. He never showed up with the car at the scheduled time after I took time off work to be there and he wouldn't respond to my attempts to reach him afterwards. I called and asked to speak to the sales manager and he never contacted me, but the person at front desk told me the car was sold. NO FOLLOW UP FROM ANYONE despite my requests for them to contact me. If this is how they treat people, be cautious.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

Hi Christian, and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. You have our sincere apologies. After researching, we believe you were dealing with a sales associate who is no longer with our faciliity, which is why you didn't recieve the proper follow-up. If you are still looking for a pre-owned vehicle, we would ask that you be kind enough to contact our Sales Manager Dan Caldwell, and we will do our very best to make up for our honest error in dropping the ball. Dan can be reached at dcaldwell@gomontrose.com. Thank you in advance.
Apr 20, 2016
Fine communication, but raised the car price by $1000. before they contacted me to come see it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

Hi Scott,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback! Prices do fluctuate in step with the market demand for a vehicle, or in the event that we adjust a price that was previously priced in error, but we sincerely apologize for any confusion. We are grateful for you taking the time to leave us a positive review, and we do hope to see you again next time!
Apr 3, 2016
The salesman was responsive but also texted me before 8am on a Saturday morning which I thought was a little early. Need to maintain business etiquette with contacts.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

Danielle- thank you very much for your review. We sincerely apologize for the early text, we will definetely take your input into consideration. We hope that you will consider us again next time you are in the market. Thanks again!
Apr 1, 2016
They were very welcoming, did not force a sell on us and we got exactly what we were looking for, even better was the intrest rate. We were in and out within a 1 1/2 hrs time. I would recommend them to anyone.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

Vernon- thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with us, and hope you will consider us next time you are in the market as well. Thank you very much for your business!!
Mar 16, 2016
indiansfan
The car was available & I took it for a test drive. Due to the age of the car, I had second thoughts on purchasing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

indiansfan- we are sorry to hear you didn't purchase from us. We hope that you will stay active on our website and keep in touch in the event somthing else pops up that would work for you. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again!
Mar 6, 2016
Good experience at Montrose,John was one of better auto salesman I've dealt with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 29, 2016
Montrose was good at giving me the information about the car when I called but did call me back to follow up appointment scheduled.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2016
I walked in. Told them what I wanted to do and which car I wanted.. I had my own financing. Needless to say to make things quicker, they talked with my bank then let me take the car to go sign papers. Never have I seen a place so willing to work things out.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

Hi Ed. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We are excited that you are happy with your decision to purchase from Montrose Wholesale Direct, and we hope to see you again soon!
Jan 25, 2016
lisserpie
They were very good about communicating , specifically the salesman Germaine. He has kept us in the loop regarding the vehicle in which we were interested .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

Hi Lisserpie! Thanks a ton for the feedback. We are glad to hear you had a great experience and hope you will tell your friends! Thanks for your business.
Jan 24, 2016
I did not purchase a vehicle but they have great customer service and follow- up.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

Hi Jamal. Thanks for the input! We certainly wish we could have come to terms on a vehicle with you, but appreciate the opportunity regardless. We wish you the best going forward and hope to see you again.
Jan 21, 2016
Went to test drive a vehicle after speaking to Jermaine. After driving the car, I came inside and spoke to another gentleman (can't remember his name, possibly a manager?) who gave me several reasons why I should just pay the price they were asking, even though there were a couple of issues with the car. He also never offered to fix the issues if I agreed to buy the car. I asked for their best price, so he went and asked his boss and said we'd have to wait and see what he said. While I was sitting there, they had a situation where they had sold a car that someone was interested in and failed to let them know before they drove two hours to get to the dealership. So the manager had to deal with that and left me sitting at his desk. I waited for 15-20 minutes before I got up and then told Jermaine to call me with his best price. Jermaine was very friendly and tried to be as helpful as he could, but the dealership and I couldn't agree on a price in the end.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

Hi Brad! Thanks for the feedback. Would you be kind enough to let us know which vehicle you were interested in purchasing? We would certainly like the opportunity to come to terms with you if possible on that or another vehicle. As you probably know, occassionally it takes more than one meeting to finalize a purchase as large as a car. Please respond at your first convenience so that we can do our best to help you with your vehicle needs. Thanks in advance!
Jan 5, 2016
I called and was told he wasn't sure of the answer, so he would call me right back. He never called back.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Montrose Wholesale Direct:

Arlesia- thanks for the input. Would you be so kind as to tell us who you spoke to? We have had a few employees fall prey to the flu bug over the last couple days, which could explain the lack of a return call. Also, what specifically was the question you asked, as we would like the opportunity to help you. Thank you in advance.

Other Nearby Dealers

Medina Auto Mall Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 266 listings

3205 Medina Rd Medina, OH 44256

2 reviews
RightWay Automotive Credit of Tallmadge - 86 listings

300 West Ave Tallmadge, OH 44278

3 reviews
Zombie John's Killer Deals - 24 listings

931 Canton Rd Akron, OH 44312

1 review
Leek Auto Group - 14 listings

1115 E Tallmadge Ave Akron, OH 44310

1 review
Ruby Automotive Group - 12 listings

5136 Darrow Rd Hudson, OH 44236

2 reviews
Route 8 Auto Sales - 12 listings

6047 Olde 8 Rd Peninsula, OH 44264

1 review
Portage Motor Cars LLC - 9 listings

13443 Portage St Doylestown, OH 44230

1 review
Brunswick Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram - 2 listings

3031 Center Rd Brunswick, OH 44212

2 reviews
Legacy Motors

2005 S Main St Akron, OH 44301

1 review
Rolex Auto Sales LLC

353 Wooster rd N Barberton, OH 44203

1 review
NEO Motor Company

745 E Market St Akron, OH 44305

1 review
Galaxy Auto Sale LLC

1425 S Arlington St Akron, OH 44306

1 review
Rubber City Auto Sales

906 Joseph Ave Akron, OH 44306

1 review
Shalala Automotive Group LLC

851 Broad St Wadsworth, OH 44281

1 review
Suffield Motors

1260 State Rt. 43 Mogadore, OH 44260

4 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,116 Great Deals out of 192,313 listings starting at $290
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
317 Great Deals out of 44,125 listings starting at $1,450
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
1,902 Great Deals out of 182,423 listings starting at $1,595
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
310 Great Deals out of 28,474 listings starting at $990
Used Ram 1500
943 Great Deals out of 112,305 listings starting at $5,386
Used Ram 2500
130 Great Deals out of 29,083 listings starting at $7,490
Used Toyota Camry
1,202 Great Deals out of 83,224 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
947 Great Deals out of 68,805 listings starting at $1,800
Used Honda Civic
825 Great Deals out of 83,796 listings starting at $750
Used Honda CR-V
953 Great Deals out of 56,330 listings starting at $1,000
Used Toyota RAV4
869 Great Deals out of 63,402 listings starting at $1,988
Used Honda Accord
1,034 Great Deals out of 67,109 listings starting at $1,000
Used Nissan Rogue
525 Great Deals out of 65,711 listings starting at $1,900
Used Nissan Altima
1,268 Great Deals out of 74,639 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,289 Great Deals out of 84,011 listings starting at $995