Minton Motor Cars II

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

10155 Old US Highway 52
Winston Salem, NC 27107

Sales: (336) 775-1222

Today 9:00am - 7:00pm
(Closed Now)
Show business hours
All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Dec 17, 2016
I bought this truck. It was a very pleasant experience. These guys were very nice and easy to work with.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 24, 2016
Really nice conversation with this gentleman. Willing to work with me any way he can. Let me know he had several CRVs available.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2016
The email that I received back from the dealership contained at least 5 swear words, insulting remarks and vulgar language. Not sure why you allow this type of individual to use your services. There are terrible. Our rating would be zero.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minton Motor Cars II:

When you inquire all the way from California to NC, only to act puzzled and agitated and then to insult us with a snide email.  You received what we received in return George.  We would give you a zero in the common sense department.  Thankfully everyone is not as entitled as you.
Jul 24, 2016
Jaleb111Jaleb111
Very nice
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 21, 2016
Dealer was very nice and answered all questions and concerns I had. Thx, Minton Motors!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 11, 2016
5
Yes, I spoke to a very knowledgeable and courteous salesman who advised me on the very vehicle that I was interested in. This place seems to be professional.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Feb 18, 2016
jescoffey1
Car needed major mechanical work and was disguised by dealer. Buyer beware.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minton Motor Cars II:

Julie, We're sorry to hear you felt our car needed major mechanical work.  And if it needed MAJOR mechanical work, it would be hard to disguise.  We do warranty everything we sell for 60 days and up.  Without you being more specific it's hard to pinpoint your complaint.  Feel free to personally email me at mintonmotorcars@gmail.com.
Jan 22, 2016
great
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minton Motor Cars II:

Joseph:

Thank you for the short, but sweet response.  Glad you like your new vehicle.
Jan 18, 2016
I had the check ready, but was called by Minton Motors 3 hours before they were suspose to deliver the car and told that they sold it to someone else. I am very disappointed.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minton Motor Cars II:

Sherman.  Sorry the car was sold on Saturday before we could get you nailed down.  I understand the 1 star review.  Sorry we couldn't help you.
Oct 23, 2015
Did call a couple of times.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Read 8 old reviews
Aug 21, 2015
Super small dealership, The salesman did not know anything about the vehicle. The photos were all misleading and car's description was not accurate. There were too many scratched all over the vehicle, inside and outside that haven't been addressed in the description.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minton Motor Cars II:

Not sure which vehicle you are referring to.  I'm sorry the salesperson was uninformative .  Sometimes photos can be misleading, but we try our best and without knowing exactly what vehicle, it's hard to help you.  The size of a dealership has nothing to do with the quality.  We sell over 400 vehicles a year due to high demand and great financing.  It really puzzles me how someone can give you a one star review and never spent a dime.
Jan 31, 2015
Responded in reasonable amount of time. Very helpful.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 20, 2014
Dealers person responded immediately that is good , then he tried to negociate and he asked me how much was my offer,i offered $1200 less, then he just hanged off the phone. That's not negociating,he should say a price higher than my offer but he didnt just hanged off the phone and left me talking.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minton Motor Cars II:

Not really sure what happened here.  One of the owners is over 70 and has a very hard time hearing.  We wish all offers started 1200 apart. That would be heavenly.  Sometimes the 800 numbers we have just drop calls and rings busy when trying to call back in.  I'm sorry we blew this chance to sell a vehicle.  Again, We'll say it.  Starting Only $1200 apart on the sale is a blessing.
Aug 31, 2014
not very friendly, would not buy a car there, nothingto do with price
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Minton Motor Cars II:

It's been our experience when someone rates us low, it's always due to price.
Aug 25, 2014
Stacy was very helpful and provided all of the information we needed to make the decision to buy the car. She's the most helpful and the best person to talk with there.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 15, 2014
Great experience. Super nice folks committed to doing the right thing. And I really like my new car! Worth the drive.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jun 11, 2014
abc1987
Dealer called me back immediately and assured to help me anyway he could!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2014
rhawkins
The Sales Rep was very informative and provided me with all detailed Carfax about the vehicle. Very friendly and informative. I would recommend them to friends and family!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

Marloz of High Point - 124 listings
2400 N Main St High Point, NC 27262
2 reviews
Mercedes-Benz of Winston-Salem - 119 listings
691 Jonestown Rd Winston-Salem, NC 27103
3 reviews
Triad Autoplex - 60 listings
1790 Silas Creek Pkwy Winston-Salem, NC 27103
2 reviews
Rich Automotive - 21 listings
1127 Eastchester Dr High Point, NC 27265
5 reviews
R & D Auto Sales Inc. - 16 listings
5424 NC Highway 150 North Suite A Lexington, NC 27295
2 reviews
United Cars & Trucks, Inc. - 9 listings
3718 N Patterson Ave Winston Salem, NC 27105
1 review
Charlie's Used Cars - 8 listings
170 Evans Rd Thomasville, NC 27360
4 reviews
Auto Sports of North Carolina - 7 listings
6590 Old US HWY 52 N Lexington, NC 27295
1 review
TD Auto Store - 6 listings
2516 Westchester Dr High Point, NC 27262
1 review
Flow Subaru Winston Salem
425 Silas Creek Pkwy Winston Salem, NC 27127
3 reviews
TNT Auto Sales
3006 Kernersville Road Winston Salem, NC 27107
1 review
Country Auto Sales, Inc.
390 Peters Creek Prky. Winston Salem, NC 27101
1 review
High Point Imports LLC
1221 National Hwy Thomasville, NC 27360
2 reviews
Cox Cars
309 Randolph St Thomasville, NC 27360
1 review
Triad Auto & Truck Sales
2615 Westchester Drive High Point, NC 27262
1 review

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,519 Great Deals out of 193,861 listings starting at $799
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
310 Great Deals out of 45,081 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,247 Great Deals out of 167,963 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
314 Great Deals out of 29,873 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
980 Great Deals out of 109,688 listings starting at $5,500
Used Ram 2500
156 Great Deals out of 31,360 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
932 Great Deals out of 79,642 listings starting at $750
Used Toyota Corolla
782 Great Deals out of 53,296 listings starting at $1,502
Used Honda Civic
760 Great Deals out of 69,159 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
752 Great Deals out of 55,441 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
716 Great Deals out of 44,953 listings starting at $1,600
Used Honda Accord
1,043 Great Deals out of 56,909 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
616 Great Deals out of 69,478 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
978 Great Deals out of 77,112 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,034 Great Deals out of 93,152 listings starting at $1,200