Mike Dodd's Motor Trends

3971 Fm 528
Alvin, TX 77511

Sales: (281) 940-3713

New Search

Filter Results

listing

Price

- Loading...

Mileage

- Loading...
(clear)

Make/Model/Trim

Loading...
Show all trims ↓ Show fewer trims ↑

Days on Market

- Loading...

Vehicle History

Vehicle history data provided by Experian AutoCheck. This data, and any reliance on it, is subject to the AutoCheck Terms and Conditions and the CarGurus Terms of Use
Hide vehicles with:

Photos

Price Drops

Text Search

Nationwide Shipping


First Previous
Loading...
Next
Featured Listings
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/25/08/42/2014_cadillac_escalade_esv-pic-2452740916122427067-152x114.jpeg

2014 Cadillac Escalade ESV Premium Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Great Deal

Price: $31,995

Mileage: 84,573

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Description: Used 2014 Cadillac Escalade ESV Premium for sale - $31,995, 84,573 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Suspension Package, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Premium Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/05/11/18/2013_nissan_juke-pic-1080019474137661752-152x114.jpeg

2013 Nissan Juke NISMO Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Great Deal

Price: $11,795

Mileage: 63,898

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Gun Metallic Description: Used 2013 Nissan Juke NISMO for sale - $11,795, 63,898 miles with Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/25/16/08/2016_porsche_cayenne-pic-5593143809352698252-152x114.jpeg

2016 Porsche Cayenne GTS Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $78,900

Mileage: 13,153

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Peridot Metallic Description: Used 2016 Porsche Cayenne GTS for sale - $78,900, 13,153 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Memory Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/08/13/15/2013_bmw_7_series-pic-2670177526740224328-152x114.jpeg

2013 BMW 7 Series 750i Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $31,390

Mileage: 42,912

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2013 BMW 7 Series 750i for sale - $31,390, 42,912 miles with Sport Package, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, M Sport Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/11/11/01/2008_dodge_challenger-pic-7885851312951662784-152x114.jpeg

2008 Dodge Challenger SRT8 Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $18,495

Mileage: 62,107

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Average time on market: 30 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Color: Bright Silver Metallic Clearcoat Description: Used 2008 Dodge Challenger SRT8 for sale - $18,495, 62,107 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Navigation System, Chrome Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/09/08/37/2013_ford_f-150-pic-8713559544418340682-152x114.jpeg

2013 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $20,490

Mileage: 107,154

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Average time on market: 38 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2013 Ford F-150 XLT SuperCrew 4WD for sale - $20,490, 107,154 miles with Backup Camera
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/07/08/40/2012_ram_2500-pic-3554672512712785019-152x114.jpeg

2012 Ram 2500 Laramie Longhorn Mega Cab 4WD Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $43,995

Mileage: 48,127

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Bright White Clearcoat Description: Used 2012 Ram 2500 Laramie Longhorn Mega Cab 4WD for sale - $43,995, 48,127 miles with Leather Seats, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Remote Start, Tow Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/12/13/41/2013_infiniti_g37-pic-6977921776115651275-152x114.jpeg

2013 INFINITI G37 Journey Coupe Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $18,495

Mileage: 57,960

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Average time on market: 79 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Graphite Shadow Description: Used 2013 INFINITI G37 Journey Coupe for sale - $18,495, 57,960 miles with Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Aluminum Wheels, Journey Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/06/07/08/53/2016_jaguar_xj-series-pic-3511651051588270925-152x114.jpeg

2016 Jaguar XJ-Series L Portfolio AWD Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $63,995

Mileage: 4,701

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Description: Used 2016 Jaguar XJ-Series L Portfolio AWD for sale - $63,995, 4,701 miles with Navigation System, Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/09/15/15/23/2015_ford_fiesta-pic-7240686675893860353-152x114.jpeg

2015 Ford Fiesta ST Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $14,490

Mileage: 44,205

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Average time on market: 41 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Manual Color: Molten Orange Metallic Tri-coat Description: Used 2015 Ford Fiesta ST for sale - $14,490, 44,205 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Aluminum Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/07/06/10/59/2011_infiniti_g37-pic-7451187634286770755-152x114.jpeg

2011 INFINITI G37 Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $14,995

Mileage: 71,449

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Average time on market: 35 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Color: Moonlight White Description: Used 2011 INFINITI G37 for sale - $14,995, 71,449 miles with Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/05/16/10/40/2015_lexus_is_250-pic-3534652052829890768-152x114.jpeg

2015 Lexus IS 250 Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $27,700

Mileage: 8,427

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Color: Silver Lining Metallic Description: Used 2015 Lexus IS 250 for sale - $27,700, 8,427 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Alloy Wheels
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/25/16/16/2014_jeep_grand_cherokee-pic-8689849464889862163-152x114.jpeg

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $24,495

Mileage: 70,502

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Average time on market: 29 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic Color: Bright White Clearcoat Description: Used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited for sale - $24,495, 70,502 miles with Bluetooth, Leather Seats, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Navigation System, Limited Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/08/25/08/42/2008_hummer_h2_sut-pic-5294702814577689305-152x114.jpeg

2008 Hummer H2 SUT Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Good Deal

Price: $44,495

Mileage: 67,807

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive Description: Used 2008 Hummer H2 SUT for sale - $44,495, 67,807 miles with Leather Seats, Premium Wheels, Backup Camera, Sunroof/Moonroof, Suspension Package
https://static.cargurus.com/images/forsale/2017/04/12/09/29/2013_infiniti_m37-pic-1755149550510889264-152x114.jpeg

2013 INFINITI M37 Base Used Cars in Alvin, TX 77511

Fair Deal

Price: $23,900

Mileage: 40,012

Location: Alvin, TX 77511

Average time on market: 40 days Certified Pre-Owned: No Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Obsidian Description: Used 2013 INFINITI M37 Base for sale - $23,900, 40,012 miles with Leather Seats, Sunroof/Moonroof, Navigation System, Bluetooth, Backup Camera, Aluminum Wheels, Premium Package
Please wait ...
All Listings
Please wait ...
Featured Listing
First Previous
Page # of #
Next

Filter your search criteria!

A large number of listings matched your criteria. You are seeing the top 2,000 listings.

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Sep 2, 2017
Very prompt response, would do business with them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 20, 2017
Sales rep Jarell has been helping me and I have to say does a good job. He not only shows me respect but also anwsers my questions without being pushy like a lot of sale reps out there
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 28, 2017
Delightful--very experienced sales and financial group.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

Thanks Denzel! We are glad to hear your feedback.
Jun 25, 2017
The dealer reached out to me to let me know the vehicle was still available. Unfortunately, I was not able to make time to see the vehicle. The dealer sent me an email several days later to let me know the vehicle was sold.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

Thanks for the review Don. We make our best attempt to communicate promptly and clearly. Glad you were happy us!
Jun 7, 2017
Shakiest dealer that I have dealt with in a very long time and reaffirms the stereotype of used car dealers that you see on reallybad movies. Car I was looking at was on hold for a woman in Austin to look at. The car surprisingly became available again, but they wouldn't let me see it for a week because a check engine light came on when the Austin lady took it for a test drive. When I asked, the salesman said it was just a loose gas cap. When I pressed him further, he admitted it was an o2 sensor. When I further pressed a different salesman about why it would take a week to replace an 02 sensor, he finally admitted that it had major engine work. The car was then taken off the market and shipped to some other dealership.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

Hi Mark,

Thank you for your feedback. We always do our best to improve our service and we will take your review into consideration on how we can improve.

Based on the information provided, we cannot match you to a purchase experience, but based on what was provided, we do typically wholesale any units that don't pass our Vehicle Inspection Standards.
May 24, 2017
Excellent Service
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

We are happy with your happiness! Thank you for your business!
May 7, 2017
very good deal and great help
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

Music to our ears! Thank you for your business!
Apr 28, 2017
Not a good experience at all, I do not recommend anyone going here for a vehicle purchase. I've bought several cars from dealerships, and this by far was one of the poorest interactions overall I've ever had. I found this car online, called ahead, told them which vehicle I wanted to see, and then drove over an hour to come see it. The vehicle was filthy. Not washed, vacuumed, or wiped out at all. It also had less than a quarter tank of gas. Not huge issues though, I drove all that way with my family and still decided to buy it. The Sales Manager sat both my wife and I down to sign all the documents, and told us we have a 3-Day window to return the car, no questions asked. That's the only reason I bought it. Drove it all the way home, and noticed a really squeaky belt when idling. I decided to drive back the next day and return it, and they flat out refused. One of the pieces of paper I signed basically said "We will not give a cash refund no matter what. Any money you spent will go towards the purchase of another car." Granted, I did sign the document, but that was not communicated to us in any way, shape or form. We were just told we drive it for 3 days to see if we like it. Very, very shady. Because there was only 2 other cars at their lot in my price range(both with 30k+ more miles), I ended up settling for a car that was about 5k more, simply because I could not return the vehicle as promised, and didn't want a car with close to 100k miles. The new car was on the storage lot, so i couldn't take it home with me that 2nd day. So, I ended up having to come back out a 3rd time a few days later to pick it up. Same thing - not washed or vacuumed, and the tank was quarter full. I just purchased a car for 5k more - they knew it advance I was coming to buy it, and they still couldn't even wash it or fill it up. It's such a simple thing that any reputable dealership would do, and they failed twice. Save your money, no matter how nice the car is or how good of a deal it is. These aren't certified used, either, so you'll probably end up with a junk car like I did.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

HI Daniel,

Thank you for your feedback. We always do our best to improve our service, communication or processes when our customers speak. We take reviews into consideration on how to improve the customer experience. Our exchange policy (http://www.motortrendsonline.com/peace-of-mind) has been the same for years and our processes as you indicated include written confirmation so our customers are aware they can take advantage of this option. Once we complete our internal review we will be in touch and advise of what options we can take to ensure your complete satisfaction.
Apr 14, 2017
While we did not purchase here, they were very responsive, and friendly, and had a great inventory. Would have been happy to buy here and will look here in the future.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

We are glad you found our process so positive. We strive to make it easy as 1, 2, 3!
Mar 31, 2017
Terrell Hopkins
Great
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

Then Great it is! Thank you!
Feb 21, 2017
Very professional team. Had many nice products on their lot ready for sale.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2017
Great response time
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 20, 2017
Great people to work with.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 29, 2016
This was an awesome experience. They provided great customer service and assistance with all of my car needs.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 23, 2016
Great service
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 13, 2016
Sales was friendly and informative but there was not much negotiation. Overall it was a good experience
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 9, 2016
Ronnell Ram was great to deal with. Very professional.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 3, 2016
Salesman called me. Very professional, friendly, pleasant to speak with. Ronal Ram I think was his name. Truck was a little too expensive for me! Drats! Nice guy though!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 27, 2016
candycee
The salesman was very friendly.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 8, 2016
I visited a few other places before going to Motor Trends. Ronell was great. The man knows how to sell a car. He made me feel like my business was important as opposed to just another sale. Overall everyone I came in contact with was super friendly, and I really appreciate everyone's assistance.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

Thank you Ramota! Ronell has been making customers happy for almost 6 years now! Glad you enjoyed the experience!
Nov 7, 2016
It was good
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Nov 4, 2016
I love the car I drove all the way down to Alvin ,Texas which is hour and a half away from my home just to get the car . Beautiful truck Everything runs good .people are very nice the only issue I had was with the credit department the guy could have been a little bit nicer about not conceding on the price ,he doesn't have to get so uptight and unfriendly. If I didn't like the truck so much I was about to walk away at that point
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

Thanks Chad! We strive to price our vehicles and associated products competitively so you don't have to haggle. This isn't always an exact science depending on the kind of vehicle that is purchased. Some vehicles have a higher cost of repair than others and that is reflected in the pricing of warranty, etc. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you have many happy years with your truck!
Oct 7, 2016
Vehicle exactly as advertised. Communication about shipping not great. Other communications with dealer very positive.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 18, 2016
our sales man Allan was great he was not pushy, yet very informative. There was no price haggling and I was offered a very fare price for my tread in.All of the staff were wonderful,
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 17, 2016
Very responsive and professional. High quality inventory.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 16, 2016
They responded quickly and stated the vehicle in question had already been sold.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2016
Yes buy no service records ..poor poor way to,sell
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

Hi Scott, thank you for your feedback about the service records. Our policy is to pass along any books, records and any other information we may have about the vehicle. We are not always in control of what information a customer supplies with the vehicle at the time of trade-in. We do perform a multi-point inspection on vehicles we offer for sale to ensure that the vehicle meets our standards as well as qualify for our Black Tie coverage. Please feel free to contact us directly if you would like to discuss further.
Sep 1, 2016
Mr. Jones was very nice and professional....
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 24, 2016
woodfamx3
Ronnell was in contact with me promptly and provided answers to all my questions. I arranged a test drive/inspection and was under no pressure to buy. Ultimately I did purchase the vehicle after comparing it to others in the same price range. The purchase was quick and seamless. I enjoyed doing business with Ronnell and Motor Trends.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2016
Answered my questions professionally and accurately.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 6, 2016
The sales person was very polite and did his homework. If I can't find the 2009 I really want, this will be the car.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 4, 2016
Courteous,informative, I will keep in contact.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Aug 2, 2016
Dealership had contacted me and had the cars I was looking at ready. They did not seem to know much about the cars they were selling. The pricing was hard to beat, and the finance guy was great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 22, 2016
The dealer responded within 24 hours with a very professional email and additional pictures. They didn't call me, which is perfect!!! I will call when I have a moment and feel more inclined to discuss options. Perfect response, in my opinion.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jul 15, 2016
This dealer has good information about the vehicle i was seeking and was quick ro help
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2016
Salesman was very nice, I just found a car with less miles for a similar price and more preferred color.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 8, 2016
Marcus was really nice and courteous. The only difference would be if they negotiated more but I left happy with a new vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 1, 2016
Found the Cadillac, I was looking for!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 5, 2016
Too much for year and miles
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Mike Dodd's Motor Trends:

Hi LJ, Thank you for your feedback. We always do our best to improve in any way possible and we will take your review into consideration on how we can create a better shopping experience. Unfortunately we cannot control the market pricing and from time to time the supply on some vehicles is greater than the demand.
May 21, 2016
My experience was very good.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 13, 2016
Great experience. The Dealer called right away. I dealt with Marcus Cook (sales). He was very easy going and talked to me at length about the car. He answered all of my questions in an intelligent and mindful way and put me at ease with the car. The buying process was a snap thanks to Marcus and the rest of the team at Mike Dodd's Motor Trend.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 10, 2016
Responded to me right away. Only thing I didn't like is when I asked if they negotiated price they said no because they were nationally competitive. A few days later, they dropped the price online. ??
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Apr 10, 2016
Good experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2016
Awesome service!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 9, 2016
This dealership was very responsive and professional. Very competitive and fair pricing. Worked with me when I had a problem taking immediate delivery.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 5, 2016
I wanted to test drive a vehicle but unlike other dealers I would have had to fill out paperwork copy my drivers license to do so. I was too time consuming for me esp. when all other dealers have not had to do that. Amy did follow up with me on my visit.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2016
Excellent
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 29, 2016
Typical sales lines and then the car didn't have the radio in it and so on...need I say more? If it sounds too good to be true.....!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 26, 2016
Won't deal the price is what it is take it or leave it. I left it and got a better deal elsewhere!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 17, 2016
Prompt response
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 11, 2016
Came in to see two different vehicles, and there was nowhere to park in the overcrowded lot. Ended up parking on the shoulder lane outside the lot. Both vehicles smelled of urine, but otherwise in good shape, and (miraculously, after being on car gurus for 160 days) were both sold the next day.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 30, 2015
Maraldo
Marcus Cook was very responsive and very helpful. Marcus was patient. He answered all my questions, obtained all of the information requested, and was not at all pushy. I would highly recommend Motor Trends and Marcus to anyone looking for a used vehicle.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 22, 2015
Good service although they added in a $249 miscellaneous fee that only could be described as "we charge it to all of our customers". I got a good deal so I sucked it up. Marcus Cook my salesman did a good job and even mailed me the second set of jets he found well after the sale!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Dec 14, 2015
I got a call the next day after sending an email. Marcus answered all the questions I had and set up a test drive later that day. I was very impressed with the way they run things. Motor Trends is the best place to buy a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 10, 2015
unpleasant and unhelpful sales associate
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 9, 2015
Robert was helpful an no stress. The vehicle was fine but saw that it was not big enough for me to transport a yellow lab to Ca. Dealer was friendly an helpful.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 7, 2015
I really enjoyed my experience with Motor Trends. I preferred working with them over a traditional car dealership. The took the hassle out of selling my car. They were straight shooters and gave me what I knew my car was worth. They were straight forward about the car the car they sold me. I appreciate all the hard work my salesman Marcus put into the deal. I will recommend them to all my friends and family.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 13, 2015
Thank you for your help. After Christmas i am looking to buy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 12, 2015
Love this dealership. The car was ready when I arrived and I purchased it same day. Cynithia,in finance, and Ronell,my sales person, knock it out of the park. I ❤️ My new car. I received a lower interest rate them my credit union offered. I suggest you give them a try before you buy anywhere else.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 27, 2015
Great dealership. Didn't make the deal, but the car was waiting for me when I arrived, no pressure, allowed to look at the car at my own pace and without any distractions. The car was as described and all information and history was available. Other stock seemed good and prices are definitely fair. A refreshing change to a regular car dealership. Thanks!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 21, 2015
Truck had minor details, ie dents, scratches and loose items that was brought up and still the dealer did not want to negotiate on price, I still bought the truck.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 3, 2015
Great service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 1, 2015
Low/no pressure environment. Dealer brought vehicle out of storage. Took if for a test drive by myself.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 30, 2015
Good experience. I almost bought the car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Read 72 old reviews
Sep 18, 2015
Excellent friendly service
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 31, 2015
DComeaux
The sale didn't work out, but they were great!! And I will continue to view their inventory to see if something comes up that meets what I am looking for.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 24, 2015
great
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 14, 2015
One of the best and most pleasant experiences I have had while shopping for a car.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 5, 2015
Salesman was good however logistics was never addressed.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 25, 2015
1. Trade in value a lot lower than Carmax 2. Only accept cashier check but was not told in advance
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 29, 2015
karl_burns
Didn't end up buying because the car had some issues during the PPI. Donnell was very responsive though!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 26, 2015
I was very pleased with Motortrends in Alvin, Mr.Baez got back with me ASAP & since I was going to school full time he was very understanding when it came to my time. Unfortunately I wasn't able to get the car I wanted because of my credit & other personal issues, but I would definitely go to them again because I really like the 2013 Chrysler they have:) those red seats are calling me name lol:) just hope the car will still be there by the time I'm ready to get it:) with that being said thanks Mr.Baez & Motortrends in alvin hope to see you soon :)
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2015
They worked with me to my satisfaction, I bought the truck, It was worth the drive to Alvin.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 1, 2015
great job
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 8, 2015
Adrianrmartinez
Fast response and excellent customer service!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 29, 2015
This is the best experience I have ever had with a car dealer. They contacted me in a timely manner and were very helpful. They never once tried the pushy car salesman tactics. Their prices were very good. This is a really nice group of people to do business with. Thanks to the people at motor trend in Alvin. Keep up the good work.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 15, 2015
Great!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 11, 2015
Overall great experience bought different vehicle. Very nice and friendly service. In and out in 3 hrs
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 25, 2015
Contacted me by phone within an hour of my inquiry. Were very easy to talk to, very honest, never felt like they were trying to slip anything past me and I got a great truck for a great price. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 11, 2015
bac11
only received a simple reply email
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 8, 2015
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 21, 2014
Dealer returned email and contacted me. They are professional and have extremely nice vehicles. Due to my schedule I never got an opportunity to meet with them.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 12, 2014
Great experience with John B. Buying a jeep through him online!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 4, 2014
Easy. Friendly. No hassle. I didn't buy this specific car but I would certainly visit them when its time to buy another car. They really do stock excellent used cars at a very attractive price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 29, 2014
Hassle free, helpful, no pressure, and a great deal! This is the place to buy an automobile!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 13, 2014
They responded immediately. Thanks!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 13, 2014
Great communication, prompt e-mails, clear instructions. Would do business with them again in a heartbeat.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 7, 2014
It was good they weren't pushy
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Nov 3, 2014
The process was very easy and quick. The cars on their lot are in great condition. Prices are very competitive
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 30, 2014
It was an smooth experience in working with the Motor Trend team.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 23, 2014
Very prompt
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 21, 2014
I was contacted in a timely manner and I was directed to the information I needed
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 16, 2014
Great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 28, 2014
OK
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 27, 2014
I had a great experience! They were very helpful and answered all my questions! I will return to this dealer in the future!!! Thanks Motor Trends
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 21, 2014
They didn't have time to find a good financial loan.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 19, 2014
Salesman was prompt, closed the deal right away, negotiations were made quickly. I was in and out with my new ride.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 10, 2014
Alright
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Sep 5, 2014
Was ready to close a deal they sold the vehicle under not good salesmanship
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 25, 2014
Excellence from beginning to end. The best of America survives yet.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 22, 2014
Great.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 19, 2014
Very quick response unfortunately found a better deal elsewhere
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 15, 2014
I had been searching for months for the perfect used car. On my daily search at Car Gurus I found my Venza. I immediately contacted the Motor Trends staff and test drove the car the same day. I paid a deposit on the car and came back at a more convenient time to complete the purchase. This was the easiest, most pleasant car purchase I've ever made. I would recommend Auto Trends to anyone looking for a good used car with a fair price.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 12, 2014
Good. Bought the vehicle
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 8, 2014
Perfect experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 6, 2014
Closed deal with them. Very satisfied.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 26, 2014
One response and never heard from again. No follow up
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 18, 2014
It was the fastest and easy way to make a deal..I strongly recommend this dealer. .
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 7, 2014
Very pleasant
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 26, 2014
Good vehicles. Low mileage. Nice people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 14, 2014
They replied promptly and did a great job answering all of my questions. I like their pricing.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 12, 2014
Dealer responded quickly, was friendly and very easy to deal with.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 8, 2014
responded back to me very quickly the jeep im interersted in is back on the market iam going to call them monday
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jun 6, 2014
Great overall buying experience
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2014
Have not taken delivery of the 05 chev SSR but so far they have been grate to deal with. Bill in Miami FL.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 24, 2014
Great deal great place great people!!!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 29, 2014
Good
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 14, 2014
service was great fast and was able to get the truck if they say they can get it they will. we were looking for one since december was denied so many time. that with this one they said yes on the first time they ran my credit. i will come back for my next one here for sure.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Apr 9, 2014
Great team who is willing to help.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 24, 2014
Very friendly
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Mar 2, 2014
Found that my buying experience with these guys was Freakin Awesome!!!!! Fast Easy and best of all No Hassles. I liked the fact that they have a wide selection of Badass cars. I'd recommend to everyone you check these guys out. There the real deal.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 23, 2014
Test drove the car, a week before the end of the month. Told the dealer we needed to get the money at the end of the month. They sent the car to auction, and never contacted us about it.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 21, 2014
Prices are too high. No images of cargo vans.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Feb 15, 2014
Great people
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 23, 2014
Awesome people and will buy another from them
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 4, 2014
Response quick
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 24, 2013
It was the best experience on buying cars so far!!! Highly recommend
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 21, 2013
Easiest car buying experience I've ever had, I would highly recommend to others. Car was as shown in the pictures, we were in and out in an hour and a half and I never felt like I was pressured.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Dec 20, 2013
Fast service. No double talk. Got there. Got what I wanted and got out.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2013
Great selection and service...
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 31, 2013
Very helpful info and ratings on pricing
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Oct 15, 2013
The reason that I gave motor trends a fair rating is because I didn't have a pushy or overly aggressive salesman. But when I asked them what the bottom line was all they came off of the car was 200.00. I have researched this vehicle for months before I decided to buy. I believe it was a fair price but not the best I could have gotten. I have seen vehicles with less mileage at around the same price except they were too far away to drive to look at one in person. Other than that. It was a nice experience working with motor trends to get the vehicle I wanted. And one other thing. Their finance person I talked to over the phone was aggressive. I had other financial options. Her aggressiveness tuned me off. That's why I chose another financial institute. And I received a slightly better APR.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Aug 1, 2012
Great experience!
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jul 11, 2012
Professional, helpful, presented facts, had the knowledge, frame of reference and sophistication to deal with out-state customers and/or internet inquiries / customers. The people knew about the difference between cars certified and not certified to be registered in CA. along with other important facts / information. Paper work and other transactions were seamless and honest. I bought an Element from this dealership and would buy another car without reservation.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
Jan 6, 2012
easy to work with
Is this review helpful? Yes | No
May 2, 2011
No response.
Is this review helpful? Yes | No

Other Nearby Dealers

DeMontrond Hyundai - 120 listings

3220 Gulf Fwy, Bldg A Texas City, TX 77591

5 reviews
Texas Star Motors - 95 listings

9006 Almeda Genoa Road Houston, TX 77075

4 reviews
MN Auto Finance Company - 65 listings

8650 Gulf Freeway Houston, TX 77017

1 review
Safari Motors Inc. - 46 listings

3026 Spencer Hwy Pasadena, TX 77504

1 review
Casey Autoplex - 34 listings

1390 Link Road League City, TX 77573

2 reviews
Texas Hobby Auto Sales - 27 listings

8115 Telephone Rd Houston, TX 77061

2 reviews
Ottos Auto World - 20 listings

25242 Highway 6 Alvin, TX 77511

2 reviews
Fabelas Auto Sales- Dickinson - 13 listings

223 FM 517 Rd W Dickinson, TX 77539

1 review
N 2 Deals - 10 listings

15502 Galveston Rd, STE 110 Webster, TX 77598

4 reviews
Venswiss Auto Center, LCC - 6 listings

223 FM 517 Rd W Dickinson, TX 77539

1 review
Auto Era - 5 listings

12500 Scarsdale Blvd Houston, TX 77089

1 review
AM Prestige Motors - 1 listing

806 Anders Lane Suite B Kemah, TX 77565

1 review
Apple Motor Company

1023 Edgebrook Dr Houston, TX 77034

1 review
Gold Rush Autos

10050 Gulf Freeway Houston, TX 77034

1 review
Kemah Motor Cars

1339 Highway 146 Kemah, TX 77565

3 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,246 Great Deals out of 179,996 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
377 Great Deals out of 43,935 listings starting at $2,400
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,101 Great Deals out of 167,324 listings starting at $1,888
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
320 Great Deals out of 29,006 listings starting at $2,000
Used Ram 1500
957 Great Deals out of 111,276 listings starting at $6,499
Used Ram 2500
144 Great Deals out of 29,586 listings starting at $7,350
Used Toyota Camry
1,045 Great Deals out of 68,981 listings starting at $295
Used Toyota Corolla
869 Great Deals out of 56,853 listings starting at $1,099
Used Honda Civic
800 Great Deals out of 72,083 listings starting at $1,400
Used Honda CR-V
791 Great Deals out of 53,406 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
799 Great Deals out of 50,432 listings starting at $1,500
Used Honda Accord
1,032 Great Deals out of 60,523 listings starting at $999
Used Nissan Rogue
569 Great Deals out of 69,921 listings starting at $2,895
Used Nissan Altima
990 Great Deals out of 74,664 listings starting at $1,500
Used Ford Escape
1,034 Great Deals out of 85,210 listings starting at $1,288