Metro Auto Exchange Inc

Is this your dealership? Sign up for a dealer account

729-733 Rahway Ave
Elizabeth, NJ 07202

Sales: (908) 469-6222

All reviewers have been verified to have contacted this dealer – Learn More
Apr 8, 2017
Sunbird_1923
The sales person chris was great a pleasure to buy a used car from .
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No
Jan 18, 2017
dealer called me back in 5 min. Good customer service
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Metro Auto Exchange Inc:

Thank you Mike, We appreciate your business!
Dec 11, 2015
Terrible sales person. No warranty on car even if u've had it for 24 hours. He says if anything shld come up with the car within 3odays, I pay half then they cover the other half. While does that
4 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Metro Auto Exchange Inc:

All our Cars are sold with a warranty at our already lower than average asking price, if the price negotiated we will sell the vehicle as-is but we will give customers option to buy a 3rd party warranty at our cost. Unfortunetly with the offer you gave us we would be losing money, I would also like to ad that keep in mind we try to offer our customers the fairest prices and in most cases we are cheaper than most dealers in our area.  We regret that we could not make a deal but next time please be reasonable with your offer and we would love to sell you a vehicle and you the best deal in town.
Oct 22, 2015
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Metro Auto Exchange Inc:

We try to make all our customers happy, Thank You for your business!
Read 1 old review
Mar 23, 2013
I bought a Honda CRV from this dealer. My experience was less than stellar. The salesperson I worked with was very nice and appeared to have my best interests at heart. In reality, things he told me would be done to make the car inspection worthy in Virginia were not done. The tires had to be replaced, even though he told me that he would put better tires on it. One of the windshield wipers had to be replaced as it was falling apart. The dashboard lighs were out so I had to have the fuse replaced. The boot had to be replaced, which was s warranty item. However, when I purchased the warranty the salesman told me that once I bought it there would be no other charges or deductibles to pay. I would just take the truck to a class A repair shop and it would be 100% taken care of. In reality, there was a $100 deductible. Also, when I First contacted them, I told them I was traveling over an hour to come see the car and we set a date and time for me to come. However when I got there, the car had not been prepared for me to see it or take for a test drive and I had to come back the next day. That in itself is enough to make me not recommend this dealer. While some of the things like the fuse and wiper are minor, the rest are definitely not. I did not expect to have to spend another $1000 after just purchasing the truck to make it road worthy. That money could have been spent on a newer model. I only give. Them 1 star.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Is this helpful? Yes | No

Response from Metro Auto Exchange Inc:

This customer bought a 10 year old vehicle that she drove 700 miles without a problem to her home state of Virginia, and then for around 2 months after before leaving this review, she was informed that there was a $100 deductable on the 3rd party warranty we gave her at no extra charge, because she lives so far away we couldnt give her a in house warranty. all the complaints she mentions are minor maintenance repairs. and the boot was covered by the warraty, We try to do what we can to make our customers happy and take care of issues she mentioned, but again she was 700 miles away and the warr
 More ...

Other Nearby Dealers

Two Friends Auto Sales - 54 listings
702 Newark Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07208
1 review
Car 2 Sell LLC - 46 listings
126 US Highway 22 Hillside, NJ 07205
1 review
Cali Auto Sales - 41 listings
652 Garden St Elizabeth, NJ 07202
1 review
Auto Castle - 30 listings
900 Saint George Ave Linden, NJ 07036
1 review
Eston Auto - 30 listings
169 US Highway 22 Hillside, NJ 07205
9 reviews
The Selection of NJ - 27 listings
541 Spring St Elizabeth, NJ 07201
1 review
Inter-Car - 25 listings
660 U.s. 22 Hillside, NJ 07205
2 reviews
E T Auto Sales - 18 listings
310 Rahway Ave Elizabeth, NJ 07202
1 review
Cars4U - 17 listings
1804 E Edgar Rd Linden, NJ 07036
1 review
Silver Arrow Auto Sales Corporation - 11 listings
614 Frelinghuysen Ave Suite 16W Newark, NJ 07114
1 review
Reliable Auto Sales
742 E 1st Ave Roselle, NJ 07203
1 review
Ibban Auto Brokers LLC
1139 E Broad St Elizabeth, NJ 07201
1 review
Car Complex
522 W Saint Georges Ave Linden, NJ 07036
2 reviews
Xcellent Used Cars
520 Us Hwy 22 Hillside, NJ 07205
4 reviews
Jack Pfister Autos
590 South Ave Cranford, NJ 07016
2 reviews

Popular Used Cars

Used Ford F-150
2,578 Great Deals out of 197,071 listings starting at $1,300
Used Ford F-250 Super Duty
324 Great Deals out of 45,598 listings starting at $1,700
Used Chevrolet Silverado 1500
2,261 Great Deals out of 169,081 listings starting at $1,000
Used Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
329 Great Deals out of 30,480 listings starting at $3,500
Used Ram 1500
1,016 Great Deals out of 110,603 listings starting at $6,700
Used Ram 2500
151 Great Deals out of 31,746 listings starting at $6,680
Used Toyota Camry
937 Great Deals out of 81,451 listings starting at $1,395
Used Toyota Corolla
794 Great Deals out of 54,507 listings starting at $1,200
Used Honda Civic
763 Great Deals out of 69,788 listings starting at $1,499
Used Honda CR-V
786 Great Deals out of 56,783 listings starting at $1,750
Used Toyota RAV4
724 Great Deals out of 46,294 listings starting at $1,195
Used Honda Accord
1,041 Great Deals out of 58,766 listings starting at $1,099
Used Nissan Rogue
633 Great Deals out of 69,671 listings starting at $2,499
Used Nissan Altima
1,002 Great Deals out of 78,292 listings starting at $1,000
Used Ford Escape
1,060 Great Deals out of 94,797 listings starting at $1,200